Host Upon review

This review cover a general impression of hostupon.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #6038, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Moses (moses@o...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Customer Service!!!!!!!
been with approximately five companies that host domain websites by far this is the best company that I have ever encountered. Not only are the knowledgeable but very helpful on getting your company website activated. No matter if you call customer service or you chat with a technician the response is lightning fast. I will let all of my colleagues know about HostUpon service. They have very competitive prices to fit your budget. I give them a triple A+ on customer service, knowledge and fast response.
Lundrim (adult@d...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Job
Just wanted to say that Luke did an OUTSTANDING job at helping us out! He was extremely helpful and I enjoyed working with him!
Elshara (sourceminded@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Hosting Company
Signed up yesterday and compelled to read reviews today. For starters, well lets just say past experience has taught me to be careful of services when using live data for long periods of time, like setting up custom installations, customer support service and so on. with other hosts, I've had issues with such details, but not this one. They're Canadian, and so am I. I am proud of the fact we share a country and we also share a friendly outlook type of attitude towards helping people expand what they feel truly passionate about. I truly think this is the case with this company, our interests are united in how we do business and grow as a community of web managers. The pricing is up front and honest, if a little expensive, but definitely worth the payment. Upscaling is gradual and your not sucked in to automatic contracts, a unique feature with this host. They tell you what is wrong if you approach them directly, my experience is new but very welcoming and promising. Cpanel and Ffmpeg [read more...]
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2007

Overview

About Host Upon

Privately owned and managed, HostUpon is based out of Toronto, Canada. HostUpon has been dedicated to providing Webhosting solutions for small, medium and large scale businesses as well as personal websites for customers around the world.

Our affordable pricing and valued customer support are a few of the many reasons we have been successful in the web hosting industry.

True In-House Support
Our entire team works from our Toronto office which means dedicated support from people who care. You can't buy that, you have to create it.

Uptime Guarantee
99% Uptime Guarantee

We were one of the pioneers of cloud hosting and have designed a network infrastructure that allows us to guarantee your website will be online and running optimally.

Money Back Guarantee
We're sure you'll love hosting with us. If for any reason you're unhappy we'll provide a no-questions-asked money back refund within 30 days.

Fully Redudant Network
We have 3 backbone bandwidth carriers, SAN storage networks and have built our entire infrastructure to be fully redundant at multiple levels.

Source: https://www.hostupon.com/about.php

Special pages


hostupon.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Host Upon on August 18, 2016 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Save $10 on ANY of our shared hosting plans on ANY billing cycle. Simply use the coupon code 'save10' at checkout for instant savings! - No time limit!
HostUpon is offering 15% off ALL VPS hosting plans for the month of July!

Get 15% off any of our virtual private server:

Use Coupon '15off' On checkout To Get 15% OFF ALL PLANS! - No time limit!
Save 25% Off Our Business Unlimited Plan. Use coupon code: biz25 at HostUpon.com - No time limit!
Use coupon code biz25 and save 25% off our Business Unlimited plan designed for business websites and social networks. - No time limit!
HostUpon $25 coupon off ANY plan!

$25 OFF coupon, use coupon code: hrs25 - No time limit!
Free iPod Shuffle At HostUpon on 1year or 2 year Hosting Plans!

http://hostupon.com/hosting-specials.html

Get a FREE iPOD with your new Hosting Account! - No time limit!
15% off ALL HostUpon Private Hosting Plans! - No time limit!
HostUpon is offering a coupon code! Use '15off; on the Order Form to Get 15% Off ALL Hosting services. - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Starter Unlimited featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Perfect for startups and new websites

Unlimited MySQL Databases
Unlimited POP/IMAP Email Accounts
Unlimited Addon Domains


All Plans Include The Following Features:
Everything you'll ever need to host and manage your website

Free Domain [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/web-hosting.php
$3.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Business Unlimited featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

Designed for small to medium businesses

Unlimited MySQL Databases
Unlimited POP/IMAP Email Accounts
Unlimited Addon Domains
Dedicated IP & SEO
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/web-hosting.php
$7.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Premium Unlimited featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

Powerful hosting for busy websites

Unlimited MySQL Databases
Unlimited POP/IMAP Email Accounts
Unlimited Addon Domains
Dedicated IP & SEO
Private SSL Certificate
Premium Backup Service
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/web-hosting.php
$15.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
RS-100 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 10
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 2

Custom Name Servers !

All Reseller Hosting Plans Include The following Features:
Start reselling web hosting today with all the tools you need.

cPanel & WHM
Manage your reseller account with WHM and give your clients their own individual [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/reseller-hosting.php
$19.95/mo. 15 GBunmetered 1 / 10
RS-200 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 30
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 2

Custom Name Servers !

All Reseller Hosting Plans Include The following Features:
Start reselling web hosting today with all the tools you need.

cPanel & WHM
Manage your reseller account with WHM and give your clients their own individual [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/reseller-hosting.php
$29.95/mo. 30 GBunmetered 1 / 30
RS-300 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 50
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 2

50 cPanel Accounts
Custom Name Servers !

All Reseller Hosting Plans Include The following Features:
Start reselling web hosting today with all the tools you need.

cPanel & WHM
Manage your reseller account with WHM and give your clients their [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/reseller-hosting.php
$49.95/mo. 50 GBunmetered 1 / 50
RS-400 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 100
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 2

100 cPanel Accounts
Custom Name Servers !

All Reseller Hosting Plans Include The following Features:
Start reselling web hosting today with all the tools you need.

cPanel & WHM
Manage your reseller account with WHM and give your clients [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/reseller-hosting.php
$69.95/mo. 75 GBunmetered 1 / 100
RS-500 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 2

Unlimited cPanel Accounts
Custom Name Servers !

All Reseller Hosting Plans Include The following Features:
Start reselling web hosting today with all the tools you need.

cPanel & WHM
Manage your reseller account with WHM and give your [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/reseller-hosting.php
$99.95/mo. 100 GBunmetered 1 / unlimited
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS-20 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 500 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

Small Website with Dedicated Resources

All VPS Hosting Plans Include The following Features:
Dedicated Functionality Without The Expense!

cPanel & WHM
Your VPS will comes with the award-winning cPanel and WHM Control Panels giving you total [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/vps-hosting.php
$49.95/mo. 20 GB100 GB 500 MB / 2
VPS-50 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

Perfect For Media Based Websites

All VPS Hosting Plans Include The following Features:
Dedicated Functionality Without The Expense!

cPanel & WHM
Your VPS will comes with the award-winning cPanel and WHM Control Panels giving you total control [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/vps-hosting.php
$69.95/mo. 50 GBunmetered 1 GB / 2
VPS-75 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1500 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

Added Performance & Disk Space

All VPS Hosting Plans Include The following Features:
Dedicated Functionality Without The Expense!

cPanel & WHM
Your VPS will comes with the award-winning cPanel and WHM Control Panels giving you total [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/vps-hosting.php
$89.95/mo. 75 GBunmetered 1500 MB / 2
VPS-100 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 3

Perfect for Growing Businesses

All VPS Hosting Plans Include The following Features:
Dedicated Functionality Without The Expense!

cPanel & WHM
Your VPS will comes with the award-winning cPanel and WHM Control Panels giving you total control [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/vps-hosting.php
$110.95/mo. 100 GBunmetered 2 GB / 3
VPS-150 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 3000 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 3

Agencies & Marketing Teams

All VPS Hosting Plans Include The following Features:
Dedicated Functionality Without The Expense!

cPanel & WHM
Your VPS will comes with the award-winning cPanel and WHM Control Panels giving you total control [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/vps-hosting.php
$149.95/mo. 150 GBunmetered 3 GB / 3
Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
DS-50 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2.3 GHz Single Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

75GB Raid
Protected Disk Space
Root Access



All Dedicated Servers Include The following Features:
The Ultimate In Power, Performance, Security & Control At Your Finger Tips.

WHM and cPanel
Your Dedicated Server includes the [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/dedicated-servers.php
$175.00/mo. 75 GB5 TB 2 GB / 2
DS-100 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2.8 GHz Dual Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

150GB Raid
Protected Disk Space
Root Access



All Dedicated Servers Include The following Features:
The Ultimate In Power, Performance, Security & Control At Your Finger Tips.

WHM and cPanel
Your Dedicated Server includes the [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/dedicated-servers.php
$225.00/mo. 150 GB10 TB 2 GB / 2
DS-200 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 2.8 GHz Dual Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

250GB Raid
Protected Disk Space
Root Access



All Dedicated Servers Include The following Features:
The Ultimate In Power, Performance, Security & Control At Your Finger Tips.

WHM and cPanel
Your Dedicated Server includes the [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/dedicated-servers.php
$325.00/mo. 250 GBunmetered 4 GB / 2
DS-300 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 2.8 GHz Dual Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

500GB Raid
Protected Disk Space
Root Access



All Dedicated Servers Include The following Features:
The Ultimate In Power, Performance, Security & Control At Your Finger Tips.

WHM and cPanel
Your Dedicated Server includes the [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/dedicated-servers.php
$425.00/mo. 500 GBunmetered 8 GB / 2
DS-400 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 3.5 GHz Quad Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

1TB Raid
Protected Disk Space
Root Access



All Dedicated Servers Include The following Features:
The Ultimate In Power, Performance, Security & Control At Your Finger Tips.

WHM and cPanel
Your Dedicated Server includes the [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostupon.com/dedicated-servers.php
$595.00/mo. 1000 GBunmetered 16 GB / 2

Marketing information is managed by sales@hostupon.com [login] | Last company update:

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"i recommended you with hostupon. they have exellent service and i feel that, i know that because i feel that. for now they are the best and i believe hostupon will always the best."
muhammad al islam ( -no email- ) / lailahaillallah.com
"They are good. But their response is always late. If I submit a ticket in their working hours, than its ok and they get back fast but If submit in my working hours its always late. This is the only negative thing I face from these people. Rest they are best !!"
Waheed Akhtar ( wasi_18@h... ) / http://www.artwebdubai.com

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Google+ yet!
Host Upon Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.1. Blog added on Dec, 2011, with total 27 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- How To Enable SSL On WordPress (HTTPS) - Guide: How to Enable SSL On WordPress Almost every day, we share our own personal information online, from simply logging in to a website to making an e-commerce purchase with a credit card. All of ...
- The 7 Best WordPress Plugins You Need - The 7 Best WordPress Plugins You Need Looking for the Best WordPress Plugins? WordPress is one of the most widely used Content Management Systems (CMS) on the web. As per recent statistics, it is ...
- How To Optimize WordPress - Find Out How To Optimize WordPress and Improve Speed Are you looking to Optimize WordPress and improve the overall load time of your website? It is a known fact that many search engine algorithms ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Host Upon profile shows a note average of 7.1 out of 10, counting 126 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostupon.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
deep982 (deep09833@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hostupon fu,ck,off
i have two year plan with this cheap company but they suspended my account for no reason, as someone said they don't send any email or notification for this, no money refund , they are loosers , stay away from them don't ignore this review if you really love your money and time !

they are just idio,ts ..

fu,ck off hostupon
Stephanie (stephanie@m...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent customer service!
HostUpon has the best customer service! Every question I've had has been answered immediately by the LiveChat personnel. Specifically, I would like to thank Luke for his hard work. I've searched a long time to find a trustworthy and dependable webhost service. Thanks for living up to your promises so far!
Eduardo (eduardo@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostupon, quick and good!
The resources of my account where enough and at a fair price and everytime that I needed support it was delivered very quickly. I always had someone to talk to in any instance within 2 minutes and I appreciate that a lot. Thanks! Keep up the good work!
Bart (pyro1423@l...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Decent Host, Decent Prices, Decent Support!
I Have been with HostUpon for over 3 years, the service i have received has been good, their technicians are always online and whenever something goes wrong they are there to help, i have not tried their telephone support as i live in the UK and it is a US number but they answer very quickly to support tickets, normally within 15 minutes and their live chat is online 4 times out of 5 and the staff on live chat are very helpful and they actually use their common sense unlike other hosts. The price is very reasonable and the quality of the service is good too, i am not on a oversold server because i get hardly any downtime, in total i would say i have had no more than 3 hours downtime in total over the past 3 years which i can remember, the control panel is cPanel which in my opinion is the easiest to use to i give them a 10/10 for that. This host seriously is a good and decent host, and to prove i am a customer these are my domains: http://maxleech.com/ http://ipb-box.com/ [read more...]
Bill (ziyadeveloper@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostupon is the best , recommend to everyone
I have been with Hostupon about 4-5 years. And I am really satisfied with their service and support. They really care about their customers and assisting you online or by emails in a short period of time. They have easy cpanel to use which is very usefull. In short hostupon is number one, recommend to everyone
Yusif (support@f...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been dealing with Hostupon for more than 5 years indirectly & around 3 years directly.
It might seem strange as to such high ratings, but fact is fact.
Their technical guys are ever ready to assist, are on top of things & keep my servers running smooth & efficiently, by the grace of GOD. They have gone over & above the call of duty to assist us, even when the support did not actually fall in their department. Everyone has downtime at some point or another, but apart from one or two occasions when we had intermittent downtime for a day or so we experience almost zero downtime. I did a calculations for 99% uptime over a 365 day period & find that they more than keep this promise. The billing is more than reasonable & their manner of speaking to those who know little is very commendable. I do not use all the features in WHM or Cpanel so it is more than adequate for me. We even use them as our registrar; and although they are a bit on the pricey side, I use them because I know I [read more...]
Victor (tony@p...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hostupon.com is the best web hosting service!
Hi everyone my name is Victor and I am the webmaster of “Plenty eDating.com”, I have decided to write a review on “Host Upon.com” to tell the entire world that these guys are one of the best in the industry of web hosting! What I really appreciate about HostUpon, is their kindness and the will to help, and resolve your issue as fast and accurate as it’s possible and for free. Over the year I had many issues with my website and usually web hosting has nothing to do with something that is not directly service itself, but these guys were always there for me every time I had an issue, they were able to help me out and for free that is something I appreciate the most. I know HostUpon just like any web hosting may have slight issues some times but as we all know nothing is perfect.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very quick customer service, which is the most important to me. My website has not had any major issues. It is reliable. My email works consistently. I am happy.
Randy Mancini (relvistcb@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent Service
I have to say the ticket system here is far better and the workers are even better. They are there to answer issues, outages right away. I have had other hosts but Al and John are the best, a must have service
vastdream (vastdream@f...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Deceptive practices, poor customer service
I've been with HostUpon.com about 6 months. All their claims and pricing looks great on the surface, all the right talk. Beware, once you get a lot of sites setup, magically there will be too much bandwidth being used. I mean, suddenly, out of nowhere it will shoot up and then they shut you off. That surge could be because of a bad CRON job, because two large backups tried to trigger at the same time, or too often... whatever the case, it happens all the time if you have a lot of sites with a lot of background operations going.

Maybe you forgot to set the auto backup back to one week, or maybe it somehow got set to 10 minutes (which was what I was told, but I didn't do that intentionally, if at all).

I think someone actually goes in and sabotages the usage just enough to put it over their internal trigger of 10% per client per hour, or whatever it is.

My problem is that they only replied once to me in 12 hours, and here is the reply... as you can see it contains no [read more...]
Engin (Engin_ozuturk@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Think Again
If you have one page HTML, and one article saying:

John Doe Window cleaners .

We do windows

Call us at

1-800-Call-Now

Then go with HostUpon. You won't have any problems.
Engin (engin_ozuturk@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stay Away From HostUpon
I was 2 year with HostUpon... Everything looked good... Renewed my contract and paid for next 2 years... BANG!! Start to get 'Resource Issue" warning... I had 1 domain, 2 subdomains and 1 addon domain... I asked which domain causing the problem, and I will delete it...

I even offered money to resolve the issue..
Their answer was: Get a programer to solve it, or go we can offer you VPS plan.

My point is, why did they renewed my contract took my money for next 2 years and slap me with "Resource Usage" Issue.. And suspend my account... Why they didn't warn me with CPU issue before renewal? Their goal is to FORCE into VPS plan.. And thats not fair at all. 2 years time, energy and money down the drain.
hostsuck (hostsuck@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hostupon sucks
SO SO SLOW it sucks so bad i hate it. If more than 2 people get on my site it wount let anyone else they suck bad.
I hate HostUpon (hatehostupon@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Once Upon a time I was scammed by HostUpon
Most of the reviews regarding how bad is hostupon is TRUE. They are biggest scam in hosting companies. First everything looks good, then WHAM! your site takes hours to connect or no connections. When you write a support their answer "go for VPS plan". Same site, same amount of hits yet they claim CPU Usage.. Stay away from hostupon, if you search this site, you will see they are keep losing domains.. If you search the web best hosting companies top 20 list, hostupon does not come-up. If you dont want headache, if you dont want your time, money and energy tobe wasted... STAY-AWAY from HostUpon
feven (fvnhaile@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
great service!
I started using HOSTUPON recently and the hosting plan is cheapest and they have great customer care. I was having problem Installing my script, and they offer to install it with cheap price but since i wanted to learn and do it my self they stayed online back and forward for 3hrs with patient to help me set it up myself. and since i took lots of their time I offer to pay and they refused to take payment. I have other hosting service and didn't experience great service like this. the server is working great and and they use c-panel which have all kind of features.
Chuck (info@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great service and support
Over the past year my company has been growing and creating advanced social communities. We have dealt with several hosting companies that guarantee uptime (Cirtex) and have had SO MANY problems with the simplest things. Anytime there is a problem with our service or servers, there seems to always be someone there with live chat to help and give great support. Even on weekend there is someone available to help. Luke has been a life-saver over the past few weekend as we setup our new community. We are just learning and having someone on the other end has been tremendous.
javila_01@yahoo.com (javila_01@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Just the best!
As a professional IT I know exactly what I want from a hosting site and as many of you, I have been with a few different hosting companies where I did not get what I was looking for. Almost 2 years ago, I switched to HostUpOn and I got much more than what I expected. HostUpOn team has always solved my issues in no time plus the real customer service that you get from them is out of this world. I can assure you that no other company can compete with HostUpOn Customer Service Team nor with its Tech Support Team.

All the features offered here are included in your package while in other companies they are at an extra cost plus they are no tutorials for you to use them so you are on your own. HostUpOn has Video Tutorials for the tools they provide us so even a caveman learn in a few minutes how to use those tools. The feature that I love the most is ssh with admin rights because I like handling my own stuff and don't want other people messing with my files.

Most companies charge you [read more...]
od1.ca (odin.mailinglist@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You guys were always available, providing a reliable and quite flexible hosting solution. Try to work on your pricing, you'll reach an even bigger audience.

Bye for now,

Odin.
SoundHyve (lionelandknight@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Service Thanks!
Great service, excellent customer service communication! The price was what brought us in and the service is what made us stay.
mike shane (mike@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hostupon is a scam
" they are a scam claiming unlimited server but when you are with them they shut down your site unless you switch to their Vpn account the following is an actual hostupon ticket with their technical depatment.

View Ticket #801783

Department: Support
Date: 30/06/2011 17:31
Subject: site down
Status: Customer-Reply
Urgency: High



|| Client 30/06/2011 17:31

This Website Is Currently Unavailable, Please Check Back Shortly - Thank You!

----------------------------
Ip Address: 98.237.118.89
Luke || Staff 30/06/2011 17:56

Hi Mike,

We noticed that your account is extremely resource intensive and is directly responsible for degrading the server's performance which affects everyone else hosted on the server.
Immediate action had to be taken to stabilize the server's performance.

You are hosted on a shared Business plan which is hosted in a shared environment with other clients..
There is a Cpu restriction in place on our shared servers which [read more...]
C Knapp (inventsuccessorg@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best prices, best services, can't go wrong!!!
As a non-profit, we are thrilled to have worked with hostupon for over 3 years now and we have had no reason to even think about changing hosts....they are the greatest!
Eduardo (eduardo@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great support!
I had a blog in wordpress which I wanted to link with a subdomain which is host at hostupon.
The response to my questions was quick and helpful, but specially when I knew that I needed to creat a CNAME from the blog URL to my subdomain, I inquired the support crew about how to do it and they anserwed that they had already taken care of it.
They where one step ahead of my needs with a very quick response and complete information. Thanks!
Josh (zenmaker@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servers are frequently Down - Very Poor Servers
I have been using HostUpon for a few years now, because they were recommended to me by a SocialEngine.

However I have found that I'm often not able to access any of my sites, and they go down on a regular basis.

If you are hosting multiple sites through your account, y
Jonathan (jc.xodos@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great customer service by Luke
I am please with the prompt and informative service provided by Luke. Luke was cordial and knowledgeable in helping me with my hosting issues.

Good job and great service from Luke!

This is a feedback for hostupon - I signed up with hostupon because it was recommended by my mentor. Since I have clients who set up web businesses with me, uptime of hosting servers is key to their business. Please inform us if there are any maintance or downtime so that I can explain it to them in a prompt and quick fashion. A 99% uptime is the industry standard, I really do hope that it is true with hostupon too.

A suggestion would be to have backup servers in case if anything were to happen.

Other than that, i am happy with the services that you guys provide.
Bryan (bmtoth@p...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Awesome Host with Amazing Customer Service!
I've been with HostUpon.com for over two years now and I have to say I love the service! Their interface is user friendly for the novice website creator, but advanced enough for the experienced web developer.

But what I think truly makes HostUpon stand apart from all the other web hosting services is their customer support. Whenever I need to contact the personnel they always respond incredibly quickly, and are friendly, polite, and understanding. You truly feel as though you're getting one-on-one service, and are not simply some faceless, nameless subscriber.

I can't recommend HostUpon enough. If you're looking for your first host or thinking about making the move from another service, don't look any further than HostUpon.com
Paul (admin@c...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostupon
I just want to thank you all, Luke, Chris M and John Kendall for helping me with such a smooth transaction and all of your help and support.
I want to also thank you, for the Video tutorial and FTP video tutorial, with voice narration. This service teaches me how to use it in a video.

Thanks
Paul
MARKO (akromdoo@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
worst host ever
Don’t believe them anything they say. Before I chose their hosting plan I talked with their sale team and I said to them what type of website I want to have and how it will work. They said that their business hosting plan is designed for video and community portals. For some 6 to 9 months it was all ok but then in in one day they suspended my account and offered me two choices:

Unfortunately based on your usage we cannot allow you back on the shared server. Your options are as follows:

1 - Upgrade to a VPS hosting plan. We will move you over to it and get you back online.

2 - We can provide a backup of your site for you to download and you can find a new provider.

Let us know what you would like to do.

Pure blackmail from their side so you must order a VPS plan for 120 USD a month instead of 9 USD they said that is perfect for my site.

DESIDE FOR YOUR SELF IF YOU WANT TO TRUST THEM OR NOT!!!
Hello,

Thank you for your review. The client simply outgrew his hosting plan on our shared server. We provided the client with information on what plan would be suitable and if he decided not to upgrade we could provide a full backup so the client could find a new hosting provider while retaining his full account backup.

We allow clients to use up to 10% of the CPU on our shared servers however if they exceed this value for an extended period of time we are forced to take action to avoid other clients on the shared server being effected.

The client chose the backup option and has now left HostUpon.com

Thanks!
HostUpon.com Admin

Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
Irwin (incendiabv@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Trouble In Paradise
The price is right, the package is great, but don't look for support.

Seems they speak a different kind of English than I. When asking for support, my replies that their solutions do not work or are unclear, are answered with the same advise in other words.

Also the past few weeks my websites are often offline. If things continue this way, I may be forced to look further.
Naif Abdullah (nbomozah@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I think I have taken action and the right decision when you subscribed

Technical Support Services feature for extremely
Speed ​​of response and great

I do not think I go to any other company

Because I do not think that I find what is best from this company in its dealings with me
Ian Juby (ianjuby@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent service, excellent support. Very few problems, and when there has been problems, support had it fixed in a jiffy. The hosting is well thought-out for beginners, where there are limits on what the sys admin can do, unless you request the limits to be removed. This keeps beginners out of trouble, but still allows tremendous control over your server space. I highly recommend them. Cpanel makes set up dead easy.
Not only all of this, but their rates were without question some of the best out there.
Jeff Wilshire (j.wilshiredbd@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Obviously, when you go to choose VPS hosting, you are going to put in a good amount of research in order to make sure that you made the right decision. I think I did make that right decision on this one by choosing HostUpon.com. It took me a little while to familiarize myself with the cPanel and Linux systems, but that was easy. Beyond that, the service has always been easy to use and reliable. The customer service people are great!

Usually, I hate talking to these people because they don't know what they are doing. With the Virtual Private Server hosting from HostUpon, you get a different kind of service, though. Compared to some of the other hosts out there, this one is a pretty good deal. They understand exactly what consumers are looking for, I believe. I chose VPS hosting from HostUpon because of a number of reasons, and price was one of these. Great work guys, HostUpon is my permanent home for my website :)
Bob (bobl61@m...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
These guys SUCK! I opted for the 'UNLIMITED' hosting plan. After about a week on this plan, my sites were suspended (without notification). Here's their explanation:
"It appears as your account was directly responsible for affecting the server's performance and everyone else hosted on the server.
Immediate action had to be taken against your account to ensure the server remains stable.
Your account has out grown shared hosting and will not be un-suspended as it may affect the server's performance again.
An urgent upgrade to a plan that will better suite your needs/requirements is highly recommended."
I requested a refund. I received the refund (minus the $20 they charged me for a domain name!).
I try logging into the client area to register new nameservers, and the email address I registered with is "not on file". I contact support, and they send me a temp login which does not work. I contact them again, and they send me another login which does not work. After the third try I [read more...]
Eugen (Gherman_eugen@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Host is very week, i buy this because i was refere by abk soft they made a site for me and it as only host with the settings that my site needed to work. Sequrity is very week, my host was broken by hackers and infected all my sites from the host.Mozilla firefox decare all my site malicios : Reported Attack Page!
This web page at www.date-me.ro has been reported as an attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

Attack pages try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.

Some attack pages intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.

The host crashed a lot of times and it took somtime 24h until they solve the problems.

Suport are to coold and they dont know how to talk with the customers , after firts time you talk to them online you feal like u better send them a mail because they make you feal like you [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Anyone who is considering to sign up with Hostupon should refrain. Hostupon charge my Paypal for the basic account that I did not buy. Beware they will treat you nice at first. But they really don't care about the customer service. They are only interested in getting your money.
Marc Cork (flirtydesires@a...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am a new customer with Hostupon but really want express my gratitude to all the friendly staff here, the support so far has been outstanding and really have no issue with recomending them as hosting company.
bruce (btpitchford@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
in a word ... lousy. Site down numerous times. Easily hacked by a guy from middle east. First three months site was down over 5 times. Nowhere near the uptime advertised. Unlimited doesn't really mean unlimited. Read the fine print. It depends on your cpu usage on the shared server. As soon as you reach that limit they will suspend your site without notice. And tell you to upgrade. Just my personal experience.
Bjarne (xil@n...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Im really satisfied with the service, price and the uptime of my server i have there. i can strongly recommend them. i had some problems with the server once but it was my ip adress that got blocked for retrying wrong password 3 times but it was added to safelist verry fast. whats the best about hostupon is the unlimited bandwith they have... big +.
Rob Ross (oikosministries@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have appreciated all the features and services offered by HostUpon. Unfortunately, due to our economic times, I have had to close my account. However, if opportunity presents itself in the future to use their services again I will not hestitate to do so.
disapointed woman (deneme@d...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
they r not able to host their own website even

Hmm, www.hostupon.com isn't loading right now.

The computers that run www.hostreviewsite.com are having some trouble. Usually this is just a temporary problem, so you might want to try again in a few minutes.

Want more detail? See which nameservers are failing.
Nameserver trace for www.hostreviewsite.com:

* Looking for who is responsible for root zone and followed a.root-servers.net.
* Looking for who is responsible for com and followed i.gtld-servers.net.
* Looking for who is responsible for hostreviewsite.com and followed ns7.hostupon.com.

Nameservers for www.hostreviewsite.com:

* ns1.hostupon.com returned (SERVFAIL)
* ns2.hostupon.com returned (SERVFAIL)
-----------------------------------
Hmm, www.hostreviewsite.com isn't loading right now.

The computers that run www.hostreviewsite.com are having some trouble. Usually this is just a temporary problem, so you might want to try again in a [read more...]
Ahmed Taimoor (tariq_taimoor@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent hosting service for money and best support ever. I would strongly recommend the provider to all those who are interested in cheap and fast hosting packages.
Kimberly Aita (kaitahost@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with host upon now for almost 2 years and definitely plan to renew my account when the time comes.

As far as technical issues go I have only had my sites down 2 times and both were for a minimal amount of time. Since I didn't know what was going on I emailed for support and got a response within 30 minutes and my sites were back up within an hour after that.

At that time I had been with them for about 15 months and had never before had any problems but the fact that they responded and the issue was fixed within such a short time frame I don't worry if I notice any technical issues because I realize they are on top of it.

I goofed up when I first signed on with them and their customer support team had me up and running with 24 hours. I was already impressed and as I stated earlier, I will be renewing my hosting account and believe I will be with this team as long as I am in need of hosting.
Luis monteiro (lm@i...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Host upon provides a very high quality work. For me the most important thing in a host is the quality and the timming. Host upon is perfect on both. I would also highlight that in 8 months my websites never were down and i host 5 websites on host upon. The staff on the online chat are also very kind. Last i would like to also highlight the very effective backup and restoring service wich is maybe the most important and relaxing tool to a webmaster, when working fine.

Regards

Luis monteiro
Todd Alexander (todd@s...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
One of my client's sites were hacked and all of their files were deleted. I contacted HostUpon and they immediately responded and restored their site from their auto-backup. We purchased the Premium Backup Service as we were very impressed with their support response times and technology! Thanks HostUpon! :-)
Muhammad Al Islam (muhammadalislam@o...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
very very very recommende Host.. I love Hostupon,i will say that many times,because all my question have a very quick answer,Exellent service..100% from my soul,i suggest you with hostupon..TRY FIRST AND THEN TRUST. and i trust hostupon. Viva Hostupon
Kaw (spam@k...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
For the last two years I had a starter unlimited plan @ hostupon.com. 2 years of uptime and a reasonable fast server. All my questions in the live chat and the support tickets in the control panel are answered helpful and quick.
I recommend hostupon to every one looking for cheap hosting and still having an excellent server and service.
David B. (daveman73@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am not one to send messages like this often, however due to the extraordinary service your company has provided me, I am compelled to. I recently opened a community type web site, and knew little about the whole matter.

I called and ordered your hosting service, and you loaded the dolphin software at no charge, and the site was running so fast I couldn't believe it. I have had a few problems, due to my ignorance, and your outstanding staff fixed them while seeming happy to do so. I managed to crash the whole site and had no idea what i had done, or had the brains to save a back-up. Your staff fixed me up, and had it back up with all the information still on the site!!!! I am just starting out, and really appreciate this service that goes beyond what anyone could expect. Alex was so relaxed, helpful, and informative that I could not have asked for anyone better. I am sure to brag you guys up every chance I get. Anyways, thanks and you have a friend, long--term customer, and [read more...]
-anonymous- (dirtyliars@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
one year after i was susspended by Hostupon because of to much traffic they deduct 1000 USD from my CreditCard - dirty thiefes - dirty liars - dont give them ur creditcard number - HostUpon will steal money
phatim emlek (tekila978@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i m not webmaster and my site is growing everyday then i buy vps20 server from hostupon and they moved my site to the vps20 plan in a few days and i didnt lost any data and they asnwered more then 100 questions :-) everyday , hostupon is best for me and they fix every problem for me in a minutes, i suggest u to chose hostupon,
Admin (aurelie12345@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Not good bad price i totally forbid this company
Lance Cunningham (lancecun@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Hostupon just over a year now and the service was just excellent. I recently had some problems with my websites being hacked and they provided me with excellent customer support.

The team was just great and at no time I felt that I was speaking with anyone who did not know what they were doing. I am a technologist myself and would happily recommend anyone to sign-up to this service.

Their phone online help and blog was precise and full of useful information. Most information provided was relevant and up to date. Their response time for online response is just phenomenal. In some cases I got a response back in under a minute!

There backup service for which I signed up was by far the best and most prompt online service I have encountered. It was quick and they notified me when they were done.

Finally, Hostupon is a superb service not they will be here for many more years.
Hudson (ebosoh@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You guys at Host upon are great. Im so impressed by the fact that you can go out of your way to assist. I think I feel so much at home in your hands. Thanks a million.
Eboso
Jason Vandenbink (jayvan67@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HostUpon saved the day for me. I had a new blog website I was trying to get on line with HostMonster. I Was on there web site trying to figure out how to get help. The only live phone number was there sales number. I finally was able to get a e-mail address I could write to. Spent to long trying to find it. They wrote back but they couldn't figure out what my problem was.

A live phone would have help this situation. I canceled the 24 months I'd signed up for and asked for a refund. They told me that I had 30 days to cancel. It took me 90 days to get the site on line. I told them keep 1 year and help me out with a smaller refund. They keep telling me about the 30 days & didn't I read there disclaimer? Now I'm in good hands and plan on being here for years. The main reason for my satisfaction with HostUpon is their staff. The support was super fast and friendly even months after being with them.

John from HostUpon has honestly saved the day for me in terms of restoring backups as [read more...]
SJSU Rajapaksha (SameeraBCS@T...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Really Up to now I got a Real service form HostUpon to solve my All Problems & They response quickly for my all tickets as a Best Friend. As well I hope that they will give a nice service than this in future. So I wish you All the Best for HostUpon Businesses!!!
Jan Hanekom (hanekojh@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Today I made up my mind to join the unhappy growing group of customers of Hostupon.

1 - When I first signup, they did not apply the free features they advertised, e.g. free domain for life and dedicated IP for the Business unlimited plan. You apparently have to ask for it, and when I asked about the “free domain for life” later, I was politely told it is too late now.

2 - They never update trouble tickets, you just have to wait and be patient, I logged a ticket today for a dedicated IP that was also promised but never applied at the start, and on a previous chat lied about. After a few hours I updated the ticket with a request for info and nothing happened. An hour later I with them on the live chat, and the support guy “James” was very sarcastic and rude up to a point where I lost my temper as well. I mentioned that I will write a negative comment about the service, and he replied “sure”. Like a previous unhappy customer said, they like to argue instead of offering real [read more...]
shehroz (shehroz_khan1@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostupon is mind blowing,fantastic they are best in live supoort and have a great quality of service i will recommand you to use hostupon.com as your webhosting comapny
Michael Gruber (administrator@b...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Horrible Customer Service. technical Support likes to argue with its customers instead of giving them service.
John Levesk (j.leve@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with HostUpon for over a year and have been very happy with their service. I switched from GoDaddy and I really like the control panel HostUpon uses. They use cPanel which is easy to use and their support team is great! I have dealt with John K and he helped me setup a wordpress blog for our company. I always recommend HostUpon to friends and family and will continue to use them for many years to comes. Great work guys!
Amit Jain (xs2ajain@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lowest Hosting Price, Extensive Features, Up to Date applications, Round the Clock Technical Support through Email and Chat, Instant addressal of issues, Professional Attitude of the Sales & Tech Team - these all make HostUpon ahead of others.

I think that's all a customer wants. My 2 cents -

You guys are awesome!
You really make us feel at home :-)

Just Keep up the gud work, we have lots of expectations from you.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
-- Nightmare #1 --

They are the worst! My sites are down or so slow Every single day! Wrote to support but never got timely reply!

They don't care about their customers! They keep cramming that the site's usage is high and thats funny because I only got maximum 10 hits a day!

Never host with them! They suck big big time!
Ricardo Ribeiiro (costh@i...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
HostUpon - Bad Hosting at it's best!
Guaranteed Server Downtime.

-- Nightmare #1 --

They are the worst! My forum server is down or so slow DAILY!! I keep writing help tickets everyday and their online chat guy is a talking robot. They don't care about their customers! They keep cramming their servers full and leave their existing customers all choked up and websites that run slower than a turtle.

They will have you on a good server at first but as soon as you get comfortable and established, they turn your line into crap and you'll start to see the difference daily as it gets worse.

Don't go with [bad host]! I'm moving from there and I'll tell everyone not to try them. EVER!!

Bad host provides you will slow servers and poor support!
Bokeh Photo Studio (info@b...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
So far, it's great. Excellent support. Very responsive. They answer to all inquiries very fast. The plans they offer are good and the price are also very good. They offer free bandwidth and storage for a very reasonable price. So far, I'm happy with them.
Paul (artist3d@i...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
As a relatively new customer to Hostupon I was drawn to the company through a banner displayed on PHPMotion.com, for those in the know, that is a free software for streaming video and if you know streaming video then you know that you need a fast server to deliver that kind of content. Alas, while I do stream some video from my sites, as a multi-media artisan I figured if it could handle that it could handle just about anything I would need to display my art and music in particular my 3D virtual worlds. Working lately as a virtual architect I need to be able to have a direct link to objects and scripts that load the 3D world efficiently. So far in my short time with Hostupon, things have run very well and remarkably fast considering I am only testing HostUpon's least expensive totally shared service which means my site is performing as well as it is despite sharing 'space' with up to 100 other clients!

Of course being able to run multiple domains means I am responsible for about [read more...]
Kaylene (agendapictures@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I really like the features of this server that is why I had my client switch over from another hosting company. We were creating a social network and needed a crucial plugin. After reviewing the other servers, Hostupon seemed the best choice. What I like about them are their features and ease of use in their cpanel. What I hate about them, is they falsely advertise that they are 24 hours customer service. This is an outright lie. I have tried calling several times with an urgent matter and only got somebody on the phone twice in a year. If I left a message, nobody even bothered to call me back. I resorted to using their email support ticket. This takes too long and I haven't been able to resolve anything through it. I am frustrated and very disappointed in the customer service. Don't tell potential users that you are 24/7 customer service when you're not.
Joseph Scott (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Relatively new Host Upon customer. Have been very happy with the service in getting set up. Transferred my domains to Host Upon and they were very helpful getting the account set up and my domains and websites set up properly and promptly. Also, their business unlimited account is priced very competitively. If you are looking for an unlimited plan for your business this is great. And, you can easily upgrade to dedicated without having to move your sites down the road.

Recommend them highly.
Pacifique (pmaffer@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is by far the best hosting service i've ever used and i have been working with multimedia websites for two years now. The service is top noch and i've never experienced this nice service anyway-
Affquest Promotions Trust (nearbymail@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had previously tried several other reseller hosting programs before I found HOSTUPON.com. After about two years of hosting hundreds of domains on HOSTUPON I have nothing but praise for their support in overcoming a few relatively minor glitches which probably resulted from over-zealous security protection. I have never experienced down-time and loss of service. Response to problems has been very quick, timely and efficient even on weekends (when problems most often seem to occur). The technical support and help I have received has been excellent and far above what I have experienced before over the past 12 years of working with other hosting services (since late 1998).
J. Aneiros (juan@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A one man operation with terrible support. Servers are dead slow and the whole process has been extreamly frustrating

I do not have a single positive thing to say, other than when asking to cancel my account, for once their response was fast. However, I've lost 10 months of hosting since they do not refund your money after 30 days.
Tina Coleman (sgbd2@f...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We were with HostUpon for 2 years and were very happy with the cost, the uptime and on the few times that we needed it, the customer support was fast, efficient and very courteous. I would definitely recommend HostUpon.
Eric Mason (mason@e...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am fairly new to HostUpon but I had to take the time to say fast, efficient and friendly the customer service with this company is. They have gone above and beyond to assure I get the most out of the services the provide.

The level of professionalism is also noteworthy. I cant tell you enough how valuable the support the provided my company has been.

Thank you HostUpon!
billy banks (banksbill@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
host upon has been a very good and reliable site which i believe will enhance my business to greater heights.

will want to host c panel with over two million sending limits
desire (bestfan8@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Customer Relation
i have been with host upon for over 6 month, and not only the service is top notch but the customer servive is excellent. every time i have had a problem they went behind what needed to be done for my satisfaction.

great job guys...
Who Ever (admin@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
“DONT belive the good ratings - it is host upon itself who wrote it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DONT GO TO HOSTUPON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my homepage was suspended by Hosupon because im using to much traffic - i wonder how Hostupon define "UNLIMITED TRAFFIC" - thath what i pay for but what i get is a suspended Homepage because of to much traffic - no info no nothing they just take my homepage, my email and everything offline - no possibility to get my own files - everything is lost”
Hi

In response to this review, our admins only suspend clients who use our service for illegal practices or adult content which uses abusive bandwidth. In this case the customer was transferring an excessive amount of adult content on our network and also received DMCA notices for violations. Unfortunately we had to suspend activity however we always provide a full backup upon request at any time.

We are quite lenient and only suspend accounts if they violate our TOS or if they are hosting illegal content which is also stated in our TOS.

Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
jan lukkarinen (jlxsolutions@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was impressed whit host upon i abandoned another hosting provider which i am still bound to use for 10 years lol
i moved all of my websites to hostupon.
their customer service is amazingly fast i drop a support ticket go make a mug of coffe and voila problem is either fixed or i have a response. i dont know if they have a fire alarm to go off each time a customer send a request but it seems so :)
the cpanel is very nice.
and the featuers provided whit the just starter plan are just to good to be true.
i guess the best part is they actually monitor their servers 24/7 and if anything goes wrong they are right on it.
Darryl (darrylm@p...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Host upon provided an excellent service to our company. The pricing was great and the service features were top shelf.
Kevin (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was very happy with Host Upon. The price was rock bottom and their support was extremely quick to respond to any questions.
I would recommend to anyone.

-Kevin
Jonah Shemueli (Jonahshem@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have had an AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Live chat is extremely convenient. LUKE IS GREAT! Best customer service EVER! THANKS LUKE! BEST SERVICE BEST PRICE JUST THE BEST!!!!
ajith john (support@p...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostupon is a reliable hosting company where the customer get full satisfaction.As a customer i am fully satisfied with their service.they have a good customer support team and they do solve the problem as soon as possible .AS good customer service is the most important part of a company,hostupon's customer support service is a most appreciated.i expect your good support in future too,thank you very much.+++++
Kostas (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Well the plans are competitive and priced very reasonably. Their servers are reliable and fast, and their live chat is excellent, quick and customer friendly. Also, great props to the agents on the other side of the line, on the live chat. Very helpful people and very fast responses.
Thanks a lot guys!!

++
Majed Elass (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am really happy with Host Upon's services! So far, I haven't had any downtime WHAT SO EVER and its been about 3 plus months I've been with them. Their live chat support is beyond amazing, their operators are nice, helpful and do things for you if you can't. I recommend signing up, they are what I call a premium service.
Edel Miller (miller.edel@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I´m very happy with host upon services. usually they resolve the problems in a short time. I truly recommend them
mark sheffield (marksheffield@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Customer Relation
Update

Well i posted a negative review about host upon and was hoping that i could come back and say some good things - but I'm afraid not - I have asked for contact details of the CEO - name or email address - i have asked for customers services managers emails address or name - none of which they will give out - This is always a bad sign.

They finally claimed to have my VPS server up and running - 12 days after i paid for and not the 2 days they promised. yes they did offer mer some compensation - see email below -

However having turned on our advertising and started to send out newsletters it seem that we now have a new email limit of 1000 emails an hour - which when you try to send a mail shot to your 2500 customers is no good!

They also claim our VPS is up and we are on it - but i have been given no details, our IP has not changed, our cpanel has not changed - in fact i don't think we are!

Emails from our help desk tickets

HostUpon Web [read more...]
Hi,

Mark is still a client of HostUpon and since this review we have provided him with all services requested as well as refunded his entire payment to show we are committed to providing our customers with reliable hosting services and making sure our clients are happy at all times. Mark will follow up and leave a review in a few months and has agreed that this review was spontaneous out of frustration however is quite happy with our hosting services now!

thank you
HostUpon Support team

Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
mark sheffield (marksheffield@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Customer Relation
They sold us a package with out informing us it had a 200 email an hour limit. this meant our dating software would not work. They sold us a VPS that would be complete in 48 hours - before we paid them they were responding instantly - now they have our year in advance there service has plummeted 8 days later we are still waiting - we have had to stop our web site and cut our staff working hours - they do not respond to emails - there live chat is always of line. See the list below form there tickets - do you company a favour - go else where

HostUpon Support Team
www.hostupon.com
Mark Sheffield || Client02/12/2009 01:09
invoice has been paid in full
Chris M. || Staff02/12/2009 01:11
I am proceeding -

Will keep you posted -

HostUpon Support Team
www.hostupon.com
Mark Sheffield || Client04/12/2009 06:09
can you give me an update on the upgrade? many thanks
Chris M. || Staff06/12/2009 01:49
HI Mark,

First off thank you for your patience -

Your private VPS [read more...]
Hi,

Mark is still a client of HostUpon and since this review we have provided him with all services requested as well as refunded his entire payment to show we are committed to providing our customers with reliable hosting services and making sure our clients are happy at all times. Mark will follow up and leave a review in a few months and has agreed that this review was spontaneous out of frustration however is quite happy with our hosting services now!

thank you
HostUpon Support team -- hostupon.com representative

Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
Salim (admin@c...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostupon is a grat osting company, i was looking for a ffmpeg Hosting plan i coudnt find any hosting so cheaper like hostuopn, its really great hosting, and good customer service, Salim London
Huibert ARNOLD (exec@3...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My experiences with HostUpon have thusfar been "superb" (10/10). I dealt with John and he was very fast in response, he took the effort to explain and what can be done to solve perceived problems. It is so refreshing to feel "customer is king". With continued service and performance I shall make certain to reciprocate and allow their (HotsUpon) advertisements on my websites. I have been on Internet for many years and rarely experienced an equally good service. In the end customers will pay with their loyalty. Three Cheers for Chris, John and others in HostUpon. Need further info do not hesitate to write me via exec@3dnet.org , Huibert.ARNOLD
Preet (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with HostUpon for 1 year now. I signed up and they helped me setup the site. Specifically, I needed shell access and IMAP address for my email. I need minimum assistance in setting this up as CPanel comes with tutorials. In the past year, neither I or my clients have had any issues with the site.

Just renewed my subscription again with them for 2 more years. In total, I have had 3-4 email exchanges with the them (including asking for renewal). I like it this way. They don't bother me and I don't have to keep on checking reliability of my site...it just works. I will talk to them when my subscription is up again!
Amy Markender (amy_marks@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Been with HostUpon for a few years and have absolutely found a great host. I was recommended by SocialEngine to use HostUpon as they are a good provider. Well each time I call or Live Chat with a HostUpon staff member they are very helpful and always resolve my issues without delays.

The negative reviews I see below seem to be abusers and overall HostUpon is a great place to host your website. The cPanel control panel they use is amazing and easy to use.

They let you host unlimited domains and best of all they have real support! I recommend HostUpon to all my clients, great job!
Alice (aliceds@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Don't have to say much except that my site has been down for over 24 hours, and it's still down. I talked to the support rep, they themselves can't tell me when the server will come back up. I will get out as soon as possible once I get my files and data back (I wish they are still there). This is simply unacceptable! Wondering how much of the "good" reviews are posted by them!!!
Hello,

In this case the clients IP was blocked by our server firewall for too many failed login attempts to the control panel. For security purposes our firewall will block an IP if they have 5 failed login attempts in 1min.

The client's website and services were still fully active during this time and once Alice provided us with her IP we unblocked it on the firewall and also explained how to avoid this in the future. The client was happy and understood what had happened.

Thanks
HostUpon.com

Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
Adminatiyot.me (info@a...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
DONT belive the good ratings - it is host upon itself who wrote it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DONT GO TO HOSTUPON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my homepage was suspended by Hosupon because im using to much traffic - i wonder how Hostupon define "UNLIMITED TRAFFIC" - thath what i pay for but what i get is a suspended Homepage because of to much traffic - no info no nothing they just take my homepage, my email and everything offline - no possibility to get my own files - everything is lost
Hi

In response to this review, our admins only suspend clients who use our service for illegal practices or adult content which uses abusive bandwidth. In this case the customer was transferring an excessive amount of adult content on our network and also received DMCA notices for violations. Unfortunately we had to suspend activity however we always provide a full backup upon request at any time.

We are quite lenient and only suspend accounts if they violate our TOS or if they are hosting illegal content which is also stated in our TOS. -- hostupon.com representative

Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
DMitry (1w1w1w1w@z...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i have several hosting places for more then 100 sites.
nut that time i found HostUpon i would see just a miracle thing!
this thing is- YOU WILL NOT find anywere something BETTER!
Forget your searches about hosting
that is ALL!
HOSTUPON - the best and HAS ALL (i meen it!) - ALL you need in Internet business.
www.israbuba.co.il
Daniel Evans (daniel.evans@o...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It wasnt until another provider of ours went down that we realized how good Hostupon actually were. I don't write testimonials often but after trying 3 different WHM providers HostUpon was the only one who actually was robust and answered our questions in a timely manner and actually fixed things.

It's often that you don't realise what you have and how good it is until you have a measure of comparison but after having measured other providers out there I figured I should write a testimonial and offer my 2 cents worth about the business itself.

We have a large number of technical support staff in our organisation and several have dealt with Hostupon and all have found them to be highly professional and helpful. I thoroughly recommend them.

Daniel Evans
Ormita Commece Network
http://www.ormita.com
Miles Tollley (tech@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
One of the best if not the best hosting companies I have ever dealt with the people who own hostupon go out of there way to help you.... I do not believe you could go wrong chosing hostupon as your server for your site... Plus the servers are really great, and if there is a problem when you email support there on it right away and your back up in no time.
Axely (axely@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostupon has completely impressed me from day one. With their features, prices, and customer service, they have proven to be the absolute best web hosting company I've ever dealt with. If you have a problem they will solve it. There is no other hosting company that even comes close. Hostupon is the best hosting company on the Internet today.

They answer support tickets in a timely manner, and always are attentive to my needs as a customer. I'm glad I found them. Simply the best.
Brian (admin@j...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
THESE GUYS ARE THE BIGGEST IGNORAMUSES THERE ARE!

I was abroad on business trip, setting up hosting for my new client (wanted to try their ffmpeg loaded hosting)... CLient ordered, paid and imagine what - THEY BANNED IP WE WERE USING TO CONNECT, CANCELED ORDER AND REFUSED TO RETURN HIS MONEY!!!

I WAS SO STUNNED and ASHAMED!

They are full of crap, trust me. Unless your ip originates from their precious Canada, BEWARE - they will screw you and NOT ANSWER to any of your support tickets at all. RIDICULOUS!

I'd go for HostGator or JustHost any time over them!

SHAME!
Tam (export@p...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We are hosting 3 websites 2 with Control databases and we chose Hostupon. We run 12 other websites elsewhere but to date we have had no problems with them. We found their HELP support section was good and quick and we are very happy with what they give us. Before that we used Bluehost who own Hostmonster and we were booted out with no answers--we were told later it was because we used too much bandwidth. We wouldn't mind if they had told us but they said nothing so we are sticking to Hostupon. We recommend them and have been on the internet years before Google even started. I also think that 2009 it is now in hosting interests to make sure they have a good support service. Hostupon I do recommend. Cheers.
Callum James (info@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A real pleasure to work with. The most helpful team online. Fast response time. Totally recomend. Technical help from experienced staff who know what they are doing. Host Upon is real value for money.
Steve (thebloggerstore@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I know when you put hightest rating on all the options it looks fake but I have been with hostupon for close to a year now and not one problem at all I have over 20 blog hosted with them and plan to grow more and more. All my questions are answered the same day if not 10 to 20 min there site is very easy to navigate. Give it a try for your self.

Steven Porter
PMD Media Inc.
min kyung kim (m2733g@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
" They advertised with unlimited storage space and unlimited bandwidth but after signing up and paying for the service, I found out that they lied.

If I were you, I would read this before you give them your hard earned money. These mother f***ing Candian a**holes will f**k over your money.

Here's there response after they suspended my account:

min kyung kim || Client 19/09/2009 21:38 My sites currently showing account suspended. Why? Can you look into this and let me know please? ---------------------------- Ip Address: 112.146.139.60

Luke Botha || Staff 19/09/2009 21:48 Hi there, I'll be escalating this ticket. You will be updated shortly. HostUpon Web Hosting www.HostUpon.com

min kyung kim || Client 20/09/2009 03:47 Any status regarding why my sites are suspended? It's been over 6 hours since my sites have been offline. The invoice isn't due until 25th of the month so please let me know why.

Chris M. || Staff 20/09/2009 12:42 Hi The site was suspended for bandwidth [read more...]
This customer was transferring TeraBytes of Hardcore Adult Content through our shared hosting plans. We offer unlimited space and bandwidth however using it to transfer massive amounts of pornographic content is unacceptable. We not only warned the client but provided a full backup so they could move to a new provider smoothly. As you can see the client is out of line and will likely be suspended by his/her future host if such activity continues.

The customers domain was 11bangbang.com (adult content so be careful)

Thanks and we hope this explain why this customer left a negative review.

Regards
HostUpon Support Team

Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
Robert Collier (robert@r...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your service was top rate! Your product met and surpassed our needs!

It is necessary for us to re-structure internally which is the ONLY reason for temp.
leaving, we will certainly be back soon!
Dmitry Averianov (start@n...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The best price i have ever seen in the Internet world.
The hosting plan that you will get from those gays is the best.
Why??
Cause there is no NO or INPOSSIBLE with that hosting.
whatever you need!
Whatever you want!
I do not know but i think that must be some kind of a slogan))

I recommend hostupon.com as the best and chipest hosting in the world.
Dmitry
www.vashareklama.com
Randy M. (randymancini@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hosting with these guys for some time now and am very pleased. We host our dating social network with HostUpon as well as our smf forum. The support is very quick and responsive. They use cPanel control panel which is VERY user friendly and this is a big advantage for us. Overall we have used their ticket support about 4-5 times and always had a prompt response. I notice a few negative reviews on this site but I honestly think HostUpon is a very reliable and lenient hosting provider. I would assume many of the users had very heavy websites on shared hosting or something cause I have never had an issue and I've recommend 2 people to HostUpon who also have great things to say. Great work HostUpon :)
Admin (Admin@t...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
DONT GO TO HOSTUPON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my homepage was suspended by Hosupon because im using to much traffic - i wonder how Hostupon define "UNLIMITED TRAFFIC" - thath what i pay for but what i get is a suspended Homepage because of to much traffic - no info no nothing they just take my homepage, my email and everything offline - no possibility to get my own files - everything is lost
First off this review and the review left below are from the same client: www.iyot.me

This customer was also transferring TeraBytes of Hardcore Adult Content through our shared hosting plans. We offer unlimited space and bandwidth however using it to transfer massive amounts of pornographic content is unacceptable. We not only warned the client but provided a full backup so they could move to another hosting provider if they needed. We do not allow our services to be used to transfer pornographic videos/media under any circumstances.

The customers domain is www.iyot.me

Regards
HostUpon Support Team

Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
Heiko (Admin@i...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HostUpon lies if the offer a unlimited bandwith - i use around 1 TB - the told me 2TB but its not true - they suspend my homepage without any warning and i have to pay if i like to have it back online - dont go to hostUpon in the first 2-3 month they r realy nice but if u have more than 20 visitors a day they will suspend ur homepage and all ur hard work is lost !!!!!!
Bart Kuleba (pyro1423@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with host upon for about 8 months now and i have never had any problems with them and i'll be honest they are the best if you want server online 24/7 and there is someone nearly always online to help via support tickets.
Aleem Vellani (avellani@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Been hosting with HostUpon for 7 months on their ffmpeg plan. So far the experience has been very good. I have spoken to Luke on live chat and Al over the phone and both were very helpful. The thing I like the most is that they don't outsource the support. This is huge when it comes to finding a good web host. HostUpon has been a solid provider with friendly staff and reliable service. Cheers guys -
Juan Batista (juanbatista185@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HOSTUPON IS NOT GOOD AT ALL!!!! PAY ATTENTION TO THIS

If you purchase the services from hostupon you have committed a great mistake, i myself am a victim of overselling.

Host upon oversells a lot with one purpose in mind "to get you to puchase their private plan". i have purchased a plan for two years with them, after almost 6 months they cancel my account saying that i was using 27% of their server resources which is a complete lie, i was only getting afew hundred visitors a month, so it was impossible for me to use that many resources; they said that it could be because of scripts, also a lie, i am with hostgator now and i am using only about 0.1% of servers resources.

HOSTUPON oversells, offers a lot for a very low price, with one intention in mind, get you to buy their plans, once you have them they suspend your account and offer you their private plans.

Hostupon is dishonest, they lie and offer too much, your site will be offline quite a lot.

my site tranferred to [read more...]
Bill (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent service and support team . My websites are online 7/24 . I will keep using HostUpon in future too

Thank you guys for great Hosting service
tico (ticoupon@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
terrible customer service. I don't know about their hosting reliability yet. I complained about their billing issue also because the sum was wrong. They required an evidence of it. I forwarded 2 emails they sent. They said I created it. Crazy..
Hi, This customer is not even hosted nor was he ever a hosting client. The customer tried to signup, paid twice by mistake and stated we charged him twice. We provided a full refund within 24 hours of his support ticket and both payments of his were refunded. Terrible customer service is a horrible description on the events as the customer was fully refunded and we also explained how he mistakingly paid twice through paypal.
Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
Heiko (Admin@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I’m totally satisfied by the Host Upon Support Team. Without the very fast support I will not have my own Portal because I got absolutely no idea about Hosting. What ever I ask from the Support Team starting from a easy question up to the complete restore of my Portal will be done immediately - Hail to the Host Upon Support Team there is no other support like u!!!
John (sh_al99@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
If you wont have more than 50 visitors per day then this hosting resellers will be fine, otherwise they will suspend your account, remove your files without letting you know!
Worse hosting(resellers) I ever seen or heard!
Avoid if you dont like to be bad credit or face to "suspended account". also avoid to join their affiliate program, coz they will remove your positive balance on sale program and they will never pay you!!!
My suggestion is "dont waste your money, mood and time with this idiots and never put your website base on their free domain as they wont give your domain back while they suspend your account just for increasing your visitors..."
If you dont believe me( the same as I ignored negetive feedbacks here) then see for your self but Im sure I will see your negative feedback here,
This seems to be a fraudulent review as we are unable to verify the domain or the customer unfortunately.

If this customer has the opportunity to contact us we will be happy to resolve the issue.

Thank you

Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
jeff schreibman (jeff@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Everytime i contact HostUpon, they solve my problem instantly and I have nothing but good things to say about this host. I would recommend to anyone.

Luke and James helped me tremendously on July 20th even though I had to downgrade my account from private hosting to basic hosting.

Overall 10+

Jeff
lee (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Ok I Have Used A Lot Of Host Providers Over The Years & None Have Been More Helpful Than Host Upon ...Great Value For Money And Customer Support Is Identical To None...
Before I Used Host Upon I Was Doing Research To Make Sure I Found The Right Service Provider For My Website ...This Is It HostUpon All Day Every Day Keep Up The Good Work...The Customer Service...Wooooowa Fast Effective & Helpful I Recommend Host Upon To Any Body Considering Using A Host
Dalton (dalton_t@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Been hosting with HostUpon for about 8months now. I have a business hosting plan with them and so far so good. I don't need much support but when I have they responded to my tickets pretty quick and they seem knowledgeable. They do not out-source support like other hosts which is one of the reason our business went with them. The servers are fairly fast and uptime is kept as promised as I use an external monitoring system.

Overall our firm is very happy with this host and would surely recommend HostUpon to others. Thanks guys!
Brad R (brussell@a...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We decided to go with Host Upon because the price was right for the features and I read many good reviews. What I did not expect was the level of customer service we receive.

Today we had a problem with a 3rd party shopping cart. I am fairly confident the problem was not caused by or the fault of Host Upon. Even still, a customer service rep stayed with me in the online chat for 7 hours until the problem was resolved.

This was probably the 4th or 5th time I used customer service and they were great every time. I expected reliable hosting, even at this price, but I am shocked at the quality of the customer service. I highly recommend them.
Fotis Kalenis (fotislol@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Nice support, i needed to wait awhile but because my GMT time is different from them. Supporter gaved me fast answers in little time. Economical Prices. They need to activate some features in their php.ini but not big deal. Their server's uptime is close to 97% per 24hours. The have really fast sites for the US people, for europe ones they are much much slower... this is logical thought. I give them 4 stars :)
Panaite Ionut (support@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been to many hosting companies, but how people behave in HostUpon not been any. No need to wait 1 hour to get help my problems. Site when it's not crowded blocks or other problems that they face from other hosting companies. My site tecucionline.com consume 100GB per day and so far we have not encountered problems. Gladly recommend this company. I apologize for my English.
If you want a site like Youtube little money and then choose the high quality HostUpon
Dmitry (yadrin.d@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Only for hosting small static sites.
No 24/7 support and unprofessional supporters.
Their cPanel has many important features disabled.

Also their have many fake positive reviews on hosting related sites.
HostUpon received a notice in regards to this clients website as it was selling illegal prescription pills. This was a violation of our Terms of Service and Canadian/U.S law and unfortunately we had to take action. The site was removed from our network however we did provide a full refund to the client and a backup of their content.
Marketing representative (sales@hostupon.com, ).
emilio (nuotatori@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent service. Always answer my doubts quickly. The support is great!
I recommend it 100%.
Miles (milesrampel@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WOW
inexpensive hosting with ALL the important features you need.
Customer and Tech Support is wonderful, they are like personal assistants.
Bottom line- this company DELIVERS! thanks a million
Kevin F. Butler (kevinfbutler@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Support does an excellent job . They respond incredibly fast and attack issues immediately. I did research on HostUpon before choosing them to host my site and so far they have lived up to the glowing reports I saw before joining.

Great job. Quick and courteous response to issues. I would recommend HostUpon to others looking for a good hosting company.
Rohan (robingupta1235@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
" Support is very poor, they will suspend your accounts without any notifications :( and they are very lazy in reply of your support ticket, they can heldal very low load sites, if your site get traffic then they will suspend your account and they will say your site crashing our server :( "
Jurgen F. (chox_nox@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I wouldn't recommend this lousy web hosting to anyone!

My account was suspended for unexplained reasons and they were supposed to "isolate" user's website files until they make a contact, but NO - they delete your files.
Moreover, support is so rude they delete your tickets, they don't answer to your e-mails and when you manage to catch someone on the live chat the only thing you will see is:

* Chat Information: Please wait for a site operator to respond.
* Chat Information: You are now chatting with 'Mark'
* Chat Information: Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.

I recommend you rather host your own sites on the dial-up connection than to host with them - AVOID THEM LIKE A PLAGUE!
Caroline F. (carolinejfernandez@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been hosting our music portal website with streaming videos with HostUpon for 9 months and have been very happy. They respond to support requests in a timely fashion and their uptime is great. Much like the other reviews I can say I am glad I moved over to HostUpon and think they are a great hosting company all around!

C.
wilson (wilsonelec@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
please avoid this hosting they canceled my account without notice it shows account suspended. please view. www.konkanitube.com

i paid for six month but still they suspended in one month without any email notice as well as no money back.

be carefull.
These Host Upon testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!