Webhost 4Life review

This review cover a general impression of webhost4life.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #2823, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This hosting service was GREAT when it was based in CA. Since being aquired and moving to MA the support has been horrible! My website has been down, without an explanation, and then some tech has to run a 'special program' to get it back up and visible - oh yeah - and then I am told to check back in a day to see if its up!

Avoid these guys like the plague. NOTE the decrease in domains hosted - was 62k in 2010 when the acquisition occurred.
btsander (btsander@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting SCAMMERS
This is the absolute worst host I've ever used. They changed ownership in 2010 and their prices have gone up and the quality WAY DOWN. Don't use this host if you have a business that can't go offline for days at a time. They have a 99.99% uptime guarantee. Use pingdom.com to see if my website server is up or down. It would go down several times a month and sometimes for hours. Even with that, I would check my server after seeing the site has gone back "UP", only to find that due to a configuration error,the server was up but the site was still unavailable.

I canceled my account December 22, 2011 and currently working with Consumer Protection Agencies and the BBB to get my refund as they've stated they deleted all my account info upon terminating my account.

Here is a copy of the message they sent me:

support@webhost4life-inc.com via yourhostingaccount.com

Dec 23 (7 days ago)

to me
Hello Brandon,

I am writing this email in response to your inquiry on Support [read more...]
Steve (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I started hosting with webhost4life around 2007. Things went as expected, that is, no issues whatsoever. Then came the "migration". There were many problems after that. Once they were worked out, I've averaged about one issue a month where my website is not visible - instead seeing some IIS error - and this is without me modifying anything.

Back to the "migration". After encountering so many problems, I contacted my friend who originally recommended webhost4life to see if he was having the same trouble. His "migration" happened a few weeks before mine and he lost his SQL databases among other things and promptly ditched them. I should have done the same and probably will when my current term is up.

If you're relying on your host for your livelihood, you should definitely choose another.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Webhost 4Life

Webhost4life is one of the fastest growing web hosting providers in the market. We provide the latest hosting technology and services that meet your business needs whether you are a small, medium or large sized business. Our goal is to provide the most reliable technology and service while maximizing the IT efficiency of your business at competitive prices.
A Solid Company
Since 1999, Webhost4life.com is one of the fastest growing debt-free web hosting companies in the industry. We currently serve over 200,000 customers world-wide and more members are joining each day. We purchase and fully own all of our equipment so the savings are passed on to you.

A Solid Team
Our Webhost4life team is continually adding personnel with top knowledge and professional skills. Over 75% of our 1st level support team consists of B.S. graduates with a Computer Science or Networking degree. This team has excellent knowledge of web hosting, databases, software programming, hardware configuration and administration. Our 2nd level support staff members are senior software developers and network technicians with at least 10 years of experience. Webhost4life has one of the best teams in the industry. Always ready to help you with any technical or customer service issues efficiently and professionally.
Reliability, Performance and Customer Service
Reliably, performance and customer service is the key to Webhost4life's success. With our competitive pricing, many customers find it hard to believe that webhost4life's products are better than most of other companies who charge at least 5 times greater. We understand that in order for our business to grow, we must maintain the best products and service at the lowest price. We use premium servers and bandwidth to ensure reliability and performance. To make our service even better, we now offer 24/7 technical support and customer service via telephone with a live representative.
Amazing Customer Retention Rate

Webhost4life.com's yearly customer retention rate is close to 90%. This calculation is based on new hosting customers joined in 2006 and renewed in 2007. Based on our customers' feedback, they were most satisfied with our reliability, performance and most importantly, our technical support service. (2007 retention statistics will not be available until the end of 2008)

Take a look at our customer Testimonials here!

World Class Data Center

Webhost4life.com operates at three different World-Class Data Centers who meet our strictest criteria:

Maximum Efficiency: To ensure the delivery of the highest levels possible of reliability and performance, each Data Center features a redundant network of multiple fiber trunks from multiple sources, redundant power on the premises, and diesel backup generators. This allows us to maximize connectivity rates and overall site performance.

Maintenance: Each Data Center is maintained by combining round-the-clock systems management with personnel trained in the areas of networking and systems monitoring.

Safety: Each Data Center is custom designed with raised floors. Each Data Center comprised with HVAC temperature control systems with separate cooling zones, seismically braced racks, advanced early smoke detection and fire suppression systems.

Privacy: Our Data Centers supported by some of the most powerful physical security in the business. 24/7 video camera surveillance, security breach alarms, and Biometric thumb print scanners at every entryway.

With all of these factors, the end result is an excellent physical and technical environment delivering the reliability and flexibility necessary to support your mission-critical Internet operations

Network Performance
We make sure that our clients get the fastest speed possible by using only top quality bandwidth providers such as Level3, Global Crossing, AT&T and UUNET. All our bandwidth providers are known world-wide for their performance and excellent peering capabilities. We also ensure that our bandwidth utilization will average 30% at all times, thus achieving 70% of head room to continually maintain performance and quality of service.
Reliability
Webhost4life guarantees the highest quality of product, top security, and unshakeable reliability. We carefully choose high-quality server, networking, and infrastructure equipment to ensure the up-most reliability.

Uptime Is The Simple Guarantee
We understand downtime can hurt your business. With our experience and expertise in the hosting industry we guarantee all of our customer with a 99.9 % uptime guarantee.

Free Programming Support Service
We understand that putting up a complex website is sometime challenging and requires programming knowledge. Since webhost4life are put together with many programmers and developers, we can afford to offer basic programming support free of charge. Such service include basic debugging, simple code fix and programming consulting. We'll give our best to guide you with any programming needs.

Why Does Webhost4life Have the Most Competitive Prices?
Unlike many other companies, we purchase all our equipment up-front so we are debt free. We can afford lowering our prices while keeping our company successful and very profitable. Webhost4life's publicity is spread out largely by word of mouth so we do not spend millions of dollars in advertising and thereby lowering our costs of hosting. By using this strategy we have become one of the most competitive hosting companies on the market while simultaneously offering cutting edge technologies and services to our customers.

A Solid Company
Since 1999 Webhost4life.com is one of the fastest growing and debt-free web hosting companies in the industry. We are currently serving over 170,000 websites world-wide and more members are joining each day. We purchase and fully own all of our equipment so the savings are passed on to you.

Webhost4life is a well-funded and privately owned company with no outside investors. For this reason we can make educated management and technical decisions quickly while eliminating bureaucracy and red tape. The end result is better and faster service to you.

A Solid Team
Our Webhost4life team is continually adding personnel with top knowledge and professional skills. 90% of our 1st level support team members are B.S. graduated with a Computer Science or Networking degree. The team has excellent knowledge of web hosting, databases, software programming, hardware configuration and administration. Our 2nd level support staff members are senior software developers and network technicians with at least 10 years of experience. Webhost4life has one of the best teams in the industry ready to help you with any technical or customer service issues efficiently and professionally.

Delivers The Best!
We are able to provide the best service by carefully listen to our customers' needs. Our CEO established himself as a role model by making himself available to all customers or non-customers and provides customer services as needed. Our CEO can be easily contacted at ceo@webhost4life.com

webhost4life.com Screenshot
Website research for Webhost 4Life on October 12, 2009 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
$6.95 Linux Special features- 99.9% up time guarantee
- Unlimited storage
- Unlimited bandwidth
- Host up to 25 sites for free
- 1000 email accounts
- 45 days money back guarantee
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/webhost4life/windows-hosting.bml
$6.95/mo. 2000 GB20 TB
Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Basic Plan  $4.00/mo. 1 GBunmetered
$4.95 Basic Windows Plan featuresWebHost4Life is a leading provider of Win2003/2008 Hosting.

**** ASP.NET, ASP, SharePoint, FrontPage, MS SQL, PHP, Perl, MySQL

**** 24/7 Phone & Email Support! 45 days money back guarantee.

Webhost4life.com operates at three different [...]
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/
$4.95/mo. 10 GBunmetered
Advance Plan  $9.00/mo. 2 GBunmetered
$9.95 Advance Windows Plan featuresWebHost4Life is a leading provider of Windows/NT Hosting.

ASP.NET, ASP, Sharepoint, FrontPage, MS SQL, PHP, Perl, MySQL and more.

Ready-to-go ASPNET plugins such as DNN 3.0, ASP.NET Forum and more!
Operating System:WindowsWeb Server [...]
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/
$9.95/mo. 100 GBunmetered
Basic WSS Plan features- 50 user accounts
- Manage accounts in control panel
- Anonymous Access
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- Runs a on dedicated WSS server for best performance.
- Multiple Language Packs
- 200MB of space
- 40+ Build-in Templates
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/webhost4life/windows-hosting.bml
$11.95/mo. 200 MBunmetered
Premium Plan  $19.00/mo. 3 GBunmetered
$19.95 Premium Windows Plan featuresWebHost4Life is a leading provider of Win2003/2008 Hosting.

**** ASP.NET, ASP, SharePoint, FrontPage, MS SQL, PHP, Perl, MySQL

**** 24/7 Phone & Email Support! 45 days money back guarantee.

Webhost4life.com operates at three different [...]
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/
$19.95/mo. 300 GBunmetered
Business WSS Plan features- 250 user accounts
- Manage accounts in control panel
- Anonymous Access
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- Runs a on dedicated WSS server for best performance.
- Multiple Language Packs
- 1GIG of space
- 40+ Build-in Templates
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/webhost4life/windows-hosting.bml
$29.95/mo. 1 GBunmetered
Enterprise WSS Plan featuresServer Specs Provided:Dual XeonOperating System:WindowsWeb Server Software Offered:IISDatabases Features:MySQLMS AccessSQL ServerMS SQLWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP AccountsCron JobsBackupFile ManagerPassword Protect DirectoriesServer Side [...]
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/webhost4life/windows-hosting.bml
$59.95/mo. 2 GB20 TB
Windows - Virtual Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
MS Power VPS Plan features- Perfect for MS developers
- Disk storage: 10GIG
- Support ASP, ASP.NET and other MS technology
- Support SQL 2000, 2005, 2008 and Access
- Sandbox VPS environment
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/webhost4life/windows-hosting.bml
$59.95/mo. 10 GB200 TB
Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
DEDI BASIC  $299.00/mo. 100 GB500 GB
DEDI ADVANCE  $399.00/mo. 200 GB1 TB
Linux/Windows - Virtual Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Semi Dedi VPS Plab features- Perfect for MS and PHP developers
- Disk storage: 10GIG
- Support ASP, ASP.NET, PHP, Perl
- Support SQL 2000, 2005, 2008, Access and Mysql
- Sandbox VPS environment
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/webhost4life/windows-hosting.bml
$79.95/mo. 10 GBunmetered
Advanced VPS Plan features- Powerful VPS shared with 4 users
- Disk Storage: 10GIG
- Support ASP, ASP.NET, PHP, Perl
- Support SQL 2000, 2005, 2008, Access and Mysql
- Option to install anything to your server
- 100% VPS using Virtuozzo
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/webhost4life/windows-hosting.bml
$129.95/mo. 10 GB500 GB
Linux/Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Dedidated Server Basic Plan features- 500GIG of Bandwidth
- 100 GIG of Space
- Root Access
- Firewall
- Windows 2003 or 2008
- Linux
- Hardware replacement for any hardware failure.
- OS replacement
- Server reboot.
- Remote access reset
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/webhost4life/windows-hosting.bml
$299.00/mo. 100 GB500 GB
Dedicated Server Advance Plan features- 1000GIG of Bandwidth
- 200 GIG of Space
- Root Access
- Firewall
- Windows 2003 or 2008
- Linux
- Hardware replacement for any hardware failure.
- OS replacement
- Server reboot.
- Remote access reset
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/webhost4life/windows-hosting.bml
$299.00/mo. 200 GB1 TB
Dedicated Server Premium Plan features- 1500GIG of Bandwidth
- 400 GIG of Space
- Root Access
- Firewall
- Windows 2003 or 2008
- Linux
- Hardware replacement for any hardware failure.
- OS replacement
- Server reboot.
- Remote access reset
Plan URL : http://www.webhost4life.com/webhost4life/windows-hosting.bml
$499.00/mo. 1500 GB400 GB

Marketing information is managed by ben.wong@webhost4life.com [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United States

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"I am an on-the-side website developer. I have a few customers I've had for year. I was using a service that sounded like all the others. But they did not deliver. In fact, they finally were down for days and I couldn't get ahold of them... and I lost the customer. That was it. I search and found webhost4life. They had me going in one day and after two more days when the changes took affect over the internet, I cancelled my old host service and it felt great. Webhost4life has fast/knowledgeable customer support, great service, and great up-time. And they even saved me money. You can't beat that! I love 'em."
Adam Huitt ( -no email- ) / rahcompany.com
"webhost4life surpassed my expectations at all levels. Their support is fast, their technical staff proficient, and their service superb. I would recommend their services to anyone."
Snorri Gudmundsson ( shg@i... ) / icestat.com
"Webhost4life has been the best webhosting company I have used for my business. Not only was it easy to get my site set up with them, but their live chat is the best in the world! I probably use their chat twice a month for almost a year now! They are so helpful and caring. My support person is new at building a website and tells me that Webhost4life has been the best thing we ever invested in! They recently helped us get our new website moved and it was completed without a hitch! Thanks to all the help with the live chat folks! They are such a blessing! We plan to keep webhost4life as our hosting company and domain. I recommend them to all my business partners frequently!"
LouAnn lee ( louann@l... ) / louannlee.com
We are a new customer with this site and have gotten our site up and running quickly and easily. Their support is unique in that it is not email based and the preferred method is either via chat or leaving a message at their site. The chat support feature is "world class." Click on the chat link and someone is there to solve your problem. I have found this service to be very good and all of my problems have been resolved during the chant. I would recommend these guys for any web hosting you would need!
I have had very good service from WebHost4Life. I had used them in the past but as I was maintaining my domains with GoDaddy I thought it would be easier to host with them and consolidate everything in one place.

It was OK for a while but in the last several months problems started cropping up. Code that was working perfectly was suddenly not working even though I hadn't changed anything. I contacted their support and their first and last answer is to blame the customer. Sometimes days would go by with issues unresolved. After over a week-long outage, I finally threw in the towel and moved all of my hosting back to WebHost4Life.

I had several domains, databases, email addresses and thousands of files. I needed to contact their support on several of these issues and always got a quick response. I started the migration this morning and I am now done and everything works perfectly. I never would have gotten this level of support from GoDaddy.
If you search online for web hosting ratings, you will see some negative comments about webhost4life. But I can tell you that don''t believe those ratings, try it yourself. YOu will see how good and flexible Webhost4life is! I have accounts with 4 Windows-based host companies, Webhost4Life is clearly the best. I am especially impressed by the flexibility it allows for site managers. For example, you can easily upload a backup file and restore your SQL Server database without having to submitting a ticket and waiting, as I see with other companies. Their FTP service and Web Stats tools are first-rate. Their customer support is very quick. They know what they do!

Highly recommend WebHost4Life.
WebHost4Life is clearly the best Windows based Web host service I know of. But to say this actually surprised myself, because I have been trying to find a "better" host company and moved away from WebHost4Life in the past year and half. I looked for alternative providers not because of any bad service I see, but because the bad ratings I see from online forums abut Webhost4Life. Now after trying 4 other Windows hosting providers, I can confidently say that WebHost4Life stands out among competitions and I will be a happy customer for a long time to come.

WebHost4Life has many advantages over the competitions, and what I specifically like is the flexibility they provide for the site mangers. For example, their Control Panel web site is more user-friendly and much faster than those of other providers I tried. (most other providers use Plesk what I just hate! Too slow!!) For SQL Server hosting, the Control Panel allows site mangers to backup and restore SQL Server databases in a DIY-way without having to submitting a support ticket. This is very convenient. Plus, their online support has always been prompt and helpful. I highly recommend WebHost4Life.

The site I host with WebHost4life is Karooba.com. We have high hope for this site (we hope it is the next big thing to come) and have worked hard to find the best web hosting provider. I can confidently say that WebHost4Life is the one!

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
No official Blog yet!

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Webhost 4Life profile shows a note average of 3.5 out of 10, counting 87 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. webhost4life.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have hosted with WebHost4Life for many years, had several domains there from me and a few customers. Response was good, tech quality good.

That was until one day I was hit with the news about a HUGE migration (apparently of customers). I was given a target date but months passed before ANY of my accounts were migrated. One migrated OK because it had just bare bones stuff on it.

The other was migrated months overdue and it was a total disaster. They "lost" my referral fee balance (how convenient) but later got restored because I complained. The whole system was a mess, even today what they display on the control panel does not match the actual system. The whole application was down (my site!) because they broke everything! Took them quite a while to kind of rectify the situation and in doing so they restored an older version that was infected by a previous hack that was done on my site. As a result I was grey listed at google.

After the migration things were very slow, some [read more...]
Adam (adamlongford@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
" I have been with these guys for six years and up until they were sold to another company they were not too bad.

Recently over the last year and 1/2 both their support and service has descended far beyond hopeless.

If you have a problem then it will be fixed "Between 24 and 48 hours", that is if you are lucky. I had problems that never got resolved until I actually moved hosting companies, basically they will ignore you.

They charge for everything, if you want a new domain pointed at your hosting space then that is $15 thanks very much, if you cancel then they hit you with a $35 termination fee even if because the reason you are leaving is because they are utter $h!t.

Don't expect any backups, it's up to you to make your own backups and prepare for your sites / databases to randomly stop working / go offline. You will not be told of this of course, it's up to you to find this out, I recently had all my domains go offline, no-one said anything, they just happened to take [read more...]
Kerry (park.gov@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Webhost4Life was the best windows provider I experienced till the end of year 2009. They transfered everything to new platform (actually sold to another hosting provider) and everything changed. the new windows platform is super unstable, I can't use my asp.net site at all. I think those new guys are more familiar with linux as my site www.webhostpark.com works perfectly there. If you need linux hosting with them, it's considerable, if you need windows, I recommend Arvixe now which is perfect.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have had webhost4life for over 5 years. I originally started using it to host my online portfolio that contains pictures, videos, etc. Then I grabbed another domain and the process was simple and, for my purposes, was like having another account for only $10 more. Although simple, it did everything I needed it to. Between these two domains my typical monthly bandwidth is around 2gb. Although it appears like the bandwidth could be slower then average, it has worked for my purposes.

Now, I cannot speak much to the more complex uses one might have for a webhost, but for my basic use it worked great. My biggest complaint is with the new control panel. Not only did it take over 9 months longer then estimated to get transfered, it seems like more 'fluff', then function. You would also think with all the fluff it would at least make more sense, but not really... the layout of certain things is not as intuitive or easy to use. It is a good example of when programmers try to make [read more...]
Miles (miles@b...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Here’s my experience with webhost4life:

Attention Webhost4Life,

On October 20, 2010, I was notified that all my Sharepoint data has been lost. This is all important business data since I started my technology company in 2006. I hold you company liable for this data loss and am outraged that no warning was given before you deleted my website off of the Sharepoint servers. I have submitted numerous tickets over the last few months to get back my data. All these tickets were quietly closed but not resolved.

I am forced to take legal action against your company to recoup the damages caused by your company’s negligence.

Please contact me if you are able to recover my business data. In the mean time, please refund my hosting fees paid since 2006. The total refund is $709.12. This is 4 years of service that was billed and paid at $177.28.
—————————————–

My name is Ryan and I represent the Legal Team at Webhost4life, I am writing to you in regards to the loss of data for your [read more...]
-anonymous- (darrell.ward42@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
At one point I had over 20 Domains and web sited hosted with WH4L. I was one of their biggest fans. Over the last few years their service has degraded to the point where last month, I pulled all my sites and moved them to another hosting provider. I am now trying to transfer domains but they don't seem to be able to do it. I have had over 8 phone conversations with them and nothing.

DO NOT USE WEBHOST4LIFE! If you do, you will be in for nothing but headaches and bad experiences!
George (george585@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WebHost4Life.com - what a joke! WebHost4Nobody should be their name! WebHost4Life.com is totally incompetent and has been for me the cause of nothing but troubles, headaches, and sleepless nights for almost

4 months.

I have been with them for several years, and slowly they have been deteriorating, in terms of features offered (less), price increases, slower and less competent support, and increased downtime and website

slowness. However things have gotten really bad since January, and affected me directly since June when they started to run all the websites they host (including those expensive dedicated servers) of their

new, apparently improved, platform. It looks like as of August 2010 they have completely moved all their clients to this new platform. And all new clients will be on their new platform automatically. And I

can only feel sorry for them, because that new platform is new indeed, in that it totally ruins your website. Please read my review to find out [read more...]
NoName (noemail@w...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I left WebHost4Life in January 2010 and moved to ARVIXE.COM. Since then, I can sleep in peace at night.
Martin Hoeghguldberg (martin@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
We have (which is about to be 'had') a wide range of global client websites on VPS services at Webhost4life. They were an OK, cheap alternative to hosting in Australia. That was until they were purchased and migrated to some “new beta platform”.

Since then, they have gone from OK to absolutely terrible (and I’m being polite here). We were given 4 hours notice of the migration of some 8 global sites (that included two for a major global beer brand and two for a major global mobile phone company – so not trivial players) and despite desperate and repeated pleas by our CTO not to proceed until we had domains sorted, etc, they ploughed ahead with the migration.

The result was all sites being taken off line. We then went through the process of creating support tickets (we also called them and tried to get through to ‘management’ but were repeatedly told that no one could help…) and working through our global client’s IT departments to get DNS changes, et al. WH4L was no help and we [read more...]
Gary (gd@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Run away! Run away!

I've had this service for years and years. Until late 2009 they were good. Since late 2009 they started slipping on support and outages and then in 2010 they started their forced "upgrade" which has done nothing but destroy my sites. Hours and hours of my time to fix everything they broke and still dealing with problems. I'm now in the process of finding other providers as fast as I can.

Support is useless. Sites that worked fine for years suddenly break and they say that it's the code not the server... yet code hasn't changed in years. Tech support has to esclate everything and until I call to tell them that my site (and server) is down they don't even know about it!!! Hello!... monitoring tools? Heck.. how about a ping once in awhile?

Suffice it to say the amount of messages on here trashing them just doesn't really cover the scope of how bad they've gotten. Go find a different provider. You will be happy you did.
David B (stockcer@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Ok. Where do I begin. I used WebHost4Life for over 8 years and rarely did I have a problem. Then (drum rolls) came January 2010 and everything went south even my web sites. All of my sites went up and down like a yo-yo and everytime I called I spoke to Mr.WeApologizeForAnyInconvenienceThisMayHaveCausedYou man. The answers to all of my issues were the same. We have to elevated this to tier 2 and get back with you. Even when the sites were down. (10 workorders later and hours on the chat and emails nothing really resolved.) I decided that I would pay the "Premium Support" long enough to get all my sites back up and running. This did not help and was a waste of $24.95. They changed passwords to my databases, migrated portions of emails but not all and moved an SSL site only to tell me that I had to initiate another purchase when they moved it to the "new platform" which would take a couple of days to purchase, install and configure.

My sites were down for days at a time, and [read more...]
Done with WH4L (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Horrible. They single handedly have nearly ruined my websites traffic and cost me tons of money, hours and business reputation. Three migrations without any advance notice and each time none of the dbs worked - forum, gallery, guestbook. Tons of error messages on the home page and all throughout the site. Promises that they would fix it quickly and they never did. In fact, I'd say they never even worked on it. Their only solution was to migrate us back to the old servers of the company they took over where we worked just fine. I put up with this for four months and would have left them much earlier except I had to change some asp and coldfusion properties of my sites to php first. They blow. Avoid at ALL costs!
-anonymous- (lindsey@e...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Webhost for life have lost me so much business. I have had to walk away my site was down for weeks and both support teams old and new kept passing the buck. I sincerely hope that Webhost4life do get taken to court for their mindless action. They caused many businesses to go offline with no notice and then were unable to sort the problems. I have cancelled my renewal but I see the same error message up thats been their for nearly two months.

See below
Intermittent 403.6 Error Messages - Impacting some customers
Our Engineering team is currently aware of an issue causing intermittent 403.6 errors to be displayed on a small subset of sites that we host. The errors indicate “The IP address from which you are browsing is not permitted to access the requested Web site” but despite the indication in that error, this is not a case of your specific IP address being blocked.

We are experiencing some server-side issues that are causing this error to be displayed and our engineers are [read more...]
Marty (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Webhost4LIfe has taken my websites offline without notice. When I contact them for support they reply that they will get back to me in 24-48 hours. In all my years working on the web I have never experienced this level of incompetence and fraudulent behavior. The new owners, EIG, are located in Massachusetts. I have filed a consumer complaint with the Massachusetts Attorney General, which you can do on this webpage:

If you want to report WebHost4Life's fraudulent practices to the Massachusetts Attorney General's office, you can do so on this webpage:

http://www.mass.gov/?pageID=cagoterminal&L=3&L0=Home&L1=Consumer+Protection&L2=Complaints+%26+Mediation+Services&sid=Cago&b=terminalcontent&f=consumer_consumer_complaint&csid=Cago
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WebHost4Life was good until their were acquired by EIG.The EIG acquisition destroyed their service and reliability
jeff (jeff.myers@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was actually pleased with WH4L up until the migration to the new platform. Since then, it's been a living nightmare. The migration itself was painful. I have experienced outages weekly, and the support is abysmal. I was hoping to wait out my contract, but I may need to pull the plug much sooner if the trouble persists.
Nate (nate@r...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hostinf with this company for 3 year.s Problems started since Feb once they started migrating accounts. I have lost face beofre clients. I have had to refund a client because webhost4life will take site down at will and site will be down for weeks. My custoemr did a marketing campaign..he spent the money and his customers treated to a page not found error for weeks. Today they migrated the sql server. They will not notify you. The old server sinmply stops working. Then you go into the new server they tell u to and !!!%*&%^& the database is a copy which was as of FEB. Today is Aug 6. I was furious. The tech guy was cool. Oh we forgot to migrate ur databases. Give it 5-6 hours. I thought I lost my data forever. That is 6 months of work. Im now waiting for the database to be fully migrated so I can take it and run ..as fast as i can from this company..
~M~ (sixxxxx@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I can only echo the sentiments of the many people who have already described the aftermath of the "Upgrade" that WH4L did. It was something that we all felt was done TO us, not FOR us... as evidenced by the heated commentary below and my own similar experiences. Services failed, DBs deleted, email accounts vanished, sketchy billing structure, tech support that can no longer support you, waiting for days at a time for someone to even look at your problem when your site is down (due to their 'upgrade'), and a miserable control panel that doesn't seem to be properly linked to their billing system... The list goes on and on.

The real weird one as far as removal of services that previously existed -> you can no longer control file permissions (Windows hosting) via the control panel - you have to place a support ticket now! They finally removed that from their hosting offerings page several months down the line..

I've done what many others have done... I've walked away from this mess [read more...]
Philip Williams (philnerd@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Awful beyond belief since changing ownership. Their "migration" took my web site down for 4 days before I had them move me back to the "old" platform. The new ownership has no technical people, your site can be down literally for days and days without anyone doing anything. Their tech support simply lies to you about resolutions and "engineers" that do not exist. Your business web site can be totally down and they respond with "Our engineers will look into this in 24 to 48 hours". You really want to host with a company that considers 2 day support turnaround on a down web site reasonable? Not that they'll really fix it in 2 days mind you, more like 5-7 if you're lucky. These clowns *never* fixed my problem. After moving me back to their "old" platform they broke the site *again* without even migrating. I probably had a good 5-6 days downtime before I moved my site onto a friend's private server.

The new owners basically operate on the prinicipal of attrition. Rather than [read more...]
Dustin (seal305@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Dear Webhost4life,

I've been a customer with Webhost4life for 2yrs and recommend you to everyone. Mainly because of the great support I've received. I've expanded from one account to two and my business continues to grow. Thank you for the great service.. until about 6 months ago when the "Transition started".

Since that time webhost4life's excellent service has grown steadily worse. I've had more issues last month than in the previous 3 and more this month than the whole year combined. When I chat with support: Old support refers me to New and New support tells me I need to talk to Old.. It's ridiculous. There is often no warning that a site will be down. My customer calls wondering where their site is and I contact support to find out they are "testing" or some such.. How am I supposed to run a business like this?? Not only that but New support gives automated replies and has disconnected me twice -I believe- because they didn't speak English well enough to understand what I [read more...]
Not your customer--quit calling us! (donna_sub@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We're getting multiple calls a week from 602-716-5339. Caller ID says "Endurance" and is apparently associated with this company through what I can find on the internet. Normally, there's no one there, and it just hangs up. Just now, what sounded like a young African American man asked for my husband's first name. I got out the words, "Wait a minute. We get a lot of phone calls from this number," and he hung up. Whoever they are, they're not getting any sort of business from us if we can trace them back to anything that we are or were using.
F.C.G. (review4000@e...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was happy with the previous webhost4life owners for more than 10 years....

But the mandatory migration to the new platform and owner was a NIGHTMARE, 1 week all sites down, nobody answering to my tickets for weeks, files deleted, databases lost...

I've moved away from them in two horrible weeks of moving sites and databases to a new hosting company, AND VERY HAPPY of doing it...
MELanie Mackintosh (mel@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
STAY AWAY FROM THEM. They LOST EVERYTHING OF MINE, THEY ARE COMPLETELY INCOMPETENT. THEY HAVE MOVED TO A 'NEW PLATFORM' AND THEY ARE NOTHING BUT A NIGHTMARE. They have cost me nothing but stress and money - they charge Credit card WITHOUT permission and then have no record of it at their end! Can't provide a receipt. They are the DODGIEST ever. I paid for 3 years SSL but they have no records of bills paid in old platform so only honouring 1 year! ABSOLUTE JOKE. Stay away! They DESTROYED AND LOST my whole database in migration with no apology. Support live chat and ticket consoles are jokes - non English speaking people who type automated answers "sorry for inconvenience" or "will have a specialist look at this for you" but then NOTHING! INFURIATING. Cutting my losses and going somewhere new. Making it personal mission to write scathing reviews wherever I can if it means saving one person from joining up with them
weddings (weddings@v...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is absolutely the worst hosting company ever. They can't keep my site running and they fight with me when I tell them they need to fix it. It has gone down twice now in the past few months and it is for weeks at a time, not minutes, not hours, not days, weeks. They have no idea what they are doing.
Joe Field (notjoefield-online@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Oh dear. I almost feel sorry for WebHost4Life given the overwhelmingly negative recent comments.

But I'm experiencing downtime (5 days and counting). They migrated me to the new platform, trashed my email settings, trashed my domain and subdomain settings and haven't made any sort of effort to restore them in a timely fashion.

Absolutely terrible. Avoid at all costs.
WHairstonLOI (whairston@l...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
As a web developer/consultant, I have had over 15 accounts hosted through WebHost4Life over the last 6 years. They used to provide an acceptable level of customer support and an outstanding array of features for the price. When the occasional problem would occur, a simple trouble ticket or phone call usually was enough to resolve any issue within a few minutes.

That was then - this is now.

I have had NO END OF TROUBLE with this company in 2010. Now under new ownership, WebHost4Life (should be WebHustlers4Life) truly represents THE WORST OF THE WORST in technical support, customer service, and general humanity. WH4L is forcing its customers to have their sites automatically migrated to a new hosting platform - a platform which WH4L obviously can't support and doesn't understand.

EVERY site I have hosted with them has undergone some type of major problem during this forced migration, with many sites simply not loading at all. One of my sites was DOWN FOR SIX WEEKS! In many [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Absoultely loved them until Endurance took them over.
Site was a default install through their wizzard. Everything worked great for 9 months -not a hitch. Then they migrated me to the new Endurance "Proprietary Technology" 502.2 Errors magically appeared (timeouts and out of memory errors from the dump logs). Migration email said send any problems to their transition email. No surprise, no response. Ticket opened and Tier 1 stepped up right away with "We confirm, sending to engineering." And then... Nothing. Engineering finally comes back with "Researching after two days and any requests for status (after additional days of my site being down) gets me the comment from support that "every time you contact us, we put you at the end of the queue." The only bright moment was finally getting to Cynthia who set things right in a matter of minutes by reverting the migration to the old boxes - putting a lie to the previous 2 days of "Those servers don't exist any more." She [read more...]
Tom (tnttemple2@e...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've used WH4L for over five years and tye performance was generally acceptable. I had the occasional problem when someone played with teh server, but it usually got fixed quickly. The past year has been nothing but frustration. The database works find then suddenly is corupted. Email quits working for no reason. Since the "migration" to the new platform began things get evenr worse. I've been migrated, then moved back, then migrated again. Every time because of some failure. Now whenever I try to browse to my site I get a "not authorized to view" 403.6 error. The infamous chat line doesn't seem to really care and I haven't gotten a ticket update yet. The problem isnow at least five days old with no end in site. Sounds like BP is running the host. I'm looking for a new host but after five years, I hate to thing of the move. I recommend tht you avoid this host at all cost.
Aleks Morales (gmmcostarica@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
THIS IS THE WORSE WEB HOSTING COMPANY... LOOK AT THIS REAL SUPPORT CHAT WITH WEBHOST4LIFE.COM STAFF... BE AWARE ABOUT THE BAD SERVICE OF THIS COMPANY AFTER THE CHANGE TO THE NEW PLATFORM...


WEDNESDAY 06/09/2010...

Chat InformationThank you for contacting support. Please be prepared to answer your Security Question when we begin chatting. To enhance our security protocols, we'll need you to provide the answer to your Security Question at the beginning of our conversation. If you have not yet set your Security Question and Answer, please log into your account now to set it up. Thank you. Please hold for the next available operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Gladis Stone'
Gladis Stone: Hi Aleks. My name is Gladis Stone, how are you today?
aleks morales: Gladis my web is DOWN www.########.co.cr
Gladis Stone: I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. [LOOK THIS A DEFAULT ANSWER... YOU WILL SEE IT A LOT OF TIMES!!!!]
Gladis Stone: May [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They switched to Squirrelmail; if you want to pay to use an old ass system then webhost4life. I am moving on after 8 years! all because of this crap, someone over there should be fired, they chose squirrelmail over smartmail, shows where the company is heading,,BACKWARDS!!!!!
Some One (sultan@j...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
THEY USED TO BE GOOD BUT NOT ANY MORE.... THIS COMPANY IS CRAP AND NOTHING EXCEPT CRAP.

NO BUCKUPS, DOWNLOADED FEATURES, NO TIMELY SUPPORT OR HELP

THEIR NEW PLATFORM IS SICK AND HAS BEEN DONE BY SOME ONE SICK.

MANY TIMES THEY BUT MY BUSINESS DOWN FOR MORE THAN 1 WEEK AND TWICE GOT MY WEBSITE DOWN FOR MORE THAN 10 DAYS!!!!!

TO KNOW HOW BAD THIS COMPANY IS... YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO CHANGE THE FILES PERMISSIONS AND PROTECT YOUR FOLDER BY YOURSELF... YOU HAVE TO ASK THEM TO DO IT FOR YOU...

I PAID OVER $4000 DURING MY 8 YEARS OF BUSINESS WITH THEM AND I SAY IT NOW... THIS IS WAS WASTE OF MONEY WITH THIS CRAP COMPANY.

DO NOT EVER JOIN THEM... I AM MOVING SOON OUT OF THEIR CRAP SERVERS AND SUPPORT.... WHAT DEALING ME IS THE HUGE SIZE OF THE DATABASES I HAVE CREATED OVER THE 8 YEARS OF BAD BUSINESS WITH THEM... ONCE I SORT OUT THIS ISSUE I WILL KICK THEM OUT OF MY LIFE 4 EVER....
Rodrigo (rodirgo_g2008@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
SO DISSAPOINTED, NOT recommended.

i had 2 Web sites with webhost4life, they have been DOWN FOR 5 DAYS and counting, this IS UNBELIEVABLE, they don't fix it, chat support people keep saying they are working on it but they don't even answer support tickets for days.

everything happened since they moved to new platform there is a lot of problems now, control panel doesnt work properly, web sites are slow, data from databases is lost and the new platform doesn't support restore a backup from other server, its a complete mess.

For what i read on some websites it is not just me but many customers are having a really bad time and problems with they websites, and thay are leaving for another hosting providers.
Daverising (daveshinkle@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using webhost4life for four years. They were great back then. However, I think they have new owners. Two days ago they moved me to their 'new platform' however, they cloned my database from a month ago. Luckily I have nightly backups on my ftp site and was able to download the data locally. When I asked them to please restore the correct database they ignored me and then pressured me to pay $30 for premium support, which I finally did because I needed this done badly. They still never did it and I spent all night scripting the data and moving it back up by hand.

Then last night my database went down. It still is not up over 10 hours later. All the support people tell me is that they are 'tier 1 support' and that the task is being fixed by 'tier 3 support'. Nothing happens though.

I signed up with DiscountAsp.net last night at 3 am and my site is now operational with them. Luckily I only have one customer and can just give them the new domain name.

Avoid the new [read more...]
David Ongay (ongay.david@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
It is not good, because I have a different comment of service

* 3 April *
Antony k: The issue will not take more then 12 hours to fix it..
* 3 April *
Antony k: You don't worry, the issue will be fixed in 12 hours
* 4 April *
Andy s: ou don't worry, the issue will be fixed in 12 hours.
* 4 April *
Vincent b: I have given the highest priory for your ticket. You
can expect a response regarding your issue within couple of hours.
* 5 April *
Vincent b: It will resolve soon.
* 5 April *
Stewart k: I have checked your ticket #6907347 and noticed that it is still open. Our higher specialists are working on it and it might be resolved within few hours. We will provide a permanent solution for your issue.
* 6 April *
Stewart k: It will be fixed within few hours.
* 6 April *
Von k: I can understand your frustration and the importance of business to you. Hence, I have updated your ticket to our higher level engineers and they will resolve your issue next couple of hours.
* 7 [read more...]
david (dtorres@i...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
webhost4life.com is a waste. I have over 48 hours with a problem and they can not fix. and support just say it is seeing a specialist
Ahmed Fawzi (ahmedfawzi55@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
webhost4life migrated to new platform (Endurance International Group)
i spend about six month on old platform (Uni Marketing co ) with no problem and perfect support i will see ever, after migration to useless (new platform) all thing goes down no thing work stable, 1st step all my domain hosted by webhost4life down for 5 days no thing work, after 5 days they able to fix my problem and domain work with many problem and my data on old platform not copied to the new account so it take about full day to download my data by FTP and upload it new account
domain down many time in middle of the day my customers not happy and me too
I'm very sad from service they have, and can't trust to leave my business with them any more
Ann (arossettobodwin@m...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We've been doing fine with wh4l until the latest migration. Our current goal (while trying to keep the website up and running) has been to do our own migration AWAY from webhost4life. We were very satisfied with the product until the migration. At that time our web site was down for at least a week. We run a business that we rely heavily on our web site.

They migration took away smartermail and gave us a choice between squirrelmail or atmail. There were features that were included in smartermail that aren't included in either squirrel or atmail UNLESS we pay more money and combine atmail with exchange.

They originally took away our ability to send newsletters to more than 100 people UNLESS of course we upgraded that feature too. They gave us the ability to send to more since I guess they realized this is a feature they shouldn't have taken away. The free newsletter management that we chose to use (because we aren't throwing any more money away to WH4L) is not user friendly at [read more...]
Brian M (bdmorale@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have used this hosting company for over 5 years. Overnight they have lost my business. Their recent transition to a new platform has totally broken my site. After having spent all day trying to get my website back up, I have come to the conclusion that their support is incompetent and without remorse for the situation. If you are looking to switch to them BEWARE. If you are a current customer and have not been migrated yet, switch while you can!
Brett (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I would not recommend WebHost4Life as the quality of their support and hosting environment has noticeably decreased.

I have been hosting with WebHost4Life since 2006 and host 5 Windows sites with them. Until the port and move, they were great with support issues being resolved within a couple of hours, now it takes several days with lots of errors and you having to answer back.

One used to get instant response with online support, not it between 10 to 30 minutes before they answer. The support staff are simple customer service reps and pass issues on to backend staff where the past they would at least try help.

The new hosting control panel is a disgrace and not easy to use. The performance of the control panel is really slow with long load times. In the past it was fast, responsive and did what it had to do.

The new web mail front-end is not user friendly even though you have a choice of interfaces.

I have moved 2 sites away from them and will move the other 3 as [read more...]
dsteinschneider (dsteins@o...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I initially went with WebHost4Life in 2003 because I was using asp and they were a recommended IIS hosting company. Their prices

at the time were very good, they support responsive and performance at least OK. Over the years I don't think they ever upgraded

my server, performance went down each year. I stopped putting my clients on them about 3 years ago and finally moved my own site

this month to another hosting company.

What really, really bothered me was that they didn't tell us why they were moving the sites onto new servers. I thought, "this is

long overdue" and was excited that they might finally be rectifying the performance issue. Instead the new server was even

slower! My site was down for 5 days, for 4 of those they insisted "something must be wrong with your scripts" on the site that

worked fine on their old server. On the 5th day they admitted it must be their server configuration but it still didn't work.

Finally I figured out myself that [read more...]
Martin (public@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The first word that I received about the migration mentioned in the other posts was that my sites had been migrated. I have a backup program that automatically saves all of my received emails every hour and there were no emails about the migration prior to this.

My email went down (I figured out that a new port had been assigned for SMTP and fixed that myself). None of my sites worked. Customer support said that this was because one of my sites was pointed at my home directory.

Obviously I had never touched the DNS pointers for the sites, which are still not working.

More investigation on my part found that the WebBuilder tool that I had used for one of the sites is no longer supported (and doesn't work). Front Page extensions had been disabled for another site.

Another site was built with ColdFusion extensions. ColdFusion is no longer supported.

The last site used SQL Server as the backend database. The database is not accessible, either by the old URL or by the IP [read more...]
Ian (iddesigns@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Webhost4life used to be an excellent host - I'd used them in the past and would happily recommend them to other people...

Until they migrated the site to the new servers... The site files and data were more than 2 weeks out of date, the support team very unhelpful and 48 hours on from reporting the problem that they had caused through the migration the site is still not functional.

On top of this I've been monitoring the site - it spends more time down than up.

If you are looking for a reliable host with good up time, don't bother with webhost4life.
David (hosting@p...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Rescently a client choose webhost4life for thier project. Webhost4life decided to move thier site to a new server. They crashed thier site in the process. When I finally figured out the issue I put in a “ticket” that I needed a database backup of the current database. 48 hours and x phone calls later they were still “researching” how to do a backup. When I asked how long it would take they said 24 to 48 hours when I pointed out that it had already been 48 hours they had no updated estimate accept to repeat 24 to 48 hours again and again. When I pushed they finally said it would be “24 to 10,000 hours” and that there was NO SLA and nothing I could do about it but cancel the account. Stay away from WebHost4Life.
Marco Barzaghi (marco.barzaghi@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have loved WH4L for years. I have 2 accounts, I always suggested them as good hosting company. Now I decided to leave. They are migrating on a new platform. The new team looks like have no competence. The new control panel is really poor. They started to migrate one of my account where I have 1 domain and 1 subdomain. The automatic migration cocked up all. After 5 days of down they accepted to rollback my migration. They tried again to migrate but new failure. I think 2 possibility: new platform cannot manage the settings I have on old platform; the new team has no competence on the platform. About the live support, they have just canned replies; the old one was really good and friendly. Really disappointed with this migration, really sad to say I leave but they are not giving me no chance to trust them.


Right no I am looking for a new hosting, on next friday I wanna move. On may they say the will stop the old platform. I hope they know what they are doing... I prefer to leave [read more...]
mike (mannucci@d...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The bottom line: these are NOT the people they were a few months ago, STAY AWAY! If you had asked me to write a review just a few months ago I would have given a glowing recommendation. Since they were bought out their service has gone totally to crap.

I had hosted with them for a year, and had just renewed for a second year when I got the notice to transition my site to the new platform. This is when a whole long series of issues cropped up. Needless to say the automatic transition failed. I switched to "manual mode" and attempted to copy files to the new platform but that wouldn't work since their tools were timing out.

After spending a week with tech support we got my site moved and everything was verified on the new system. When I chose the final step ("Repoint DNS"), the system deleted all of my site settings and reverted my database to one nearly 4 weeks old! WTF?

My stite generates income for me, and it was down nearly 2 more weeks trying to resolve the [read more...]
Robert (realivan@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I cannot recommend this host service. If you need help to fix a glitch that is their fault, IE not allowing me to use Front Page you will not get it. I have sent no less than 7 emails requesting that they set my site to a pool of servers that will support Front page but they refuse to address the issue. I am loosing money because of this, but rest assured they will want my money for the poor service they provided me! Go with godaddy or something else.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Web host4life will make you sorry, dont host with they are the worst, unprofessional people you ever meet
Rob Nicholson (rob@r...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WebHost4Life have completely and utterly cocked up the migration of my pretty standard ASP.NET website to their new platform. I have just raised 10 support calls with various problems and not had one reply back yet.

The biggest cock-up? Copying an *old* version of my website to the new server. It's gone back a version. Fortunately, I don't trust anyone and have backups of source.

Second cock-up? Not making it perfectly clear that IP address would change and therefore if you manage your own DNS, it would still point to the old site, so now one has two databases... fortunately, old site is still live so can get copy of old database

Third cock-up? Subdomains don't work anymore. Have a subdomain http://backdoor.whatpub.org pointing to "/live" folder. It opens the first page but the standard reponse.redirect("~/main.aspx") doesn't work. Opens http://backdoor.whatpub.org/live/main.aspx" and not just http://backdoor.whatpub.org/main.aspx. Big showstopper!

And the list goes [read more...]
Francis Hemsher (fhemsher@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Please see my previous review below.
Class Action Lawsuit against WebHost4Life Blog Started.

The current disaster, because of ownership change, at WebHost4Life is the third time ownership change for a hosting company has caused me a tremendous loss. This type of business plan should be stopped. So I have started a blog to determine if others have losses where proper compensation can be achieved.
See:
http://fhemsher.blogspot.com/
Francis Hemsher (fhemsher@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Initially I had been very pleased with this hosting company. However, they migrated my sites and not only reduced features, but totally crashed the sites. This happened about a month ago and I'm still having major problems. I was totally blind-sided by how my hosting went from good to a disaster in the blink of an eye. My problems are too numerous to mention, and would cause me nausea to list them here...It would be like reliving my worst nightmare.
I just want to say that it was a shame that we existing customers apparently were sold out to a bean counting organization that has little technical ability and no customer support. I'm exiting this new ownership asap. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PREVIOUS GOOD RATINGS FOR WebHost4Life, they are no longer a viable hosting organization.
Completely Dissatistied (newsystemsucks@w...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Everything was going fine until they migrated my site to the new platform. Then they broke me email. Level 1 of course said it was my fault, however it was working before migration and after 2 days they finally fixed it.

Now they have screwed up my SSL certificate. 4 days now for that and they will not let me speak to a supervisor ( apparently there are none ) and they will not fix the issue. The just keep telling me that "someone is working on it".

It is a simple installation of an ssl cert. How hard can that be.

Level 1 support is worthless. Level 2 is not much better.

The also refuse to give out the corporate phone number or any information about their company other than the 888 number on the website.

DO NOT USE OR SUBSCRIBE TO THIS !!!!!
Unhappy Customer (unhappycustomer@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'd have to say that the new WH4L support is appalling.

Tier 1 support (chat and voice) are often just reading/replying off scripted responses to only a certain number of "common" problems. They are slow and sometimes a simple chat session can take up to 30 minutes to complete. More often that not you suddenly get the feeling that Tier 1 support can't really think outside the box so you MUST insist they refer a ticket to Tier 2 support ... But even then the Tier 2 ticket they create usually does not have any meaningful data you conveyed to the Tier 1 person, indicating their poor knowledge of what's going on.

Don't even think of asking for help from a Tier 1 support person is you are trying to manually migrate your websites from the old WH4L to the new WH4L.

Tier 2 support is a bit hit and miss. I've had some great and prompt solutions but at the same time been equally disappointed. For example a simple question on how to use a Verisign identity certificate with the Online [read more...]
Lou Giudice (optlou@o...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have hosted 3 sites with them for about a year. Things were fine and I was very satisfied. They were acquired by Enterprise and promised to transition my sites to their new platform on Feb 24, 2010. Well, today is March 3 and it is a disaster. All three sites are down !! They have gone down after they attempted to solve a problem where relative links were referencing incorrectly. It went from partially working to not working at all. They say things will be corrected from 24 to 48 hours, but they say that for each of a series of issues you are trying to solve, so it becomes cumulative. By the way, these are THEIR issues. Everything worked great on the old platform. This down time is unacceptable. The acquiring company is more interested in overgrowth at our expense and sees our isssues as collateral damage. My customers are not happy...I need to pick up another provider. Luckily, I have things backed up...Good Grief!!
Robin Rembish (rhrembish@c...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm a webdeveloper and have had several webhosts over the past 5 years. Webhost4Life is by far the best. They have good technical support, available by phone, online chat, or trouble ticket, very little downtime (the only problem I can think of is related to their recent move to new servers), and have an easy to use control panel. They also give you alot for the money ($4.95 per month for their Basic MS Hosting plan). Plus this company actually cares. I sent an email to their CEO and they responded by including more in their Basic plan. I would definitely recommend them to others and will be using them for all my customers.
Xxbbcc (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Before the migration, I had a good experience with Webhost4life - things were mostly working and when there were problems (relatively rarely), support took care of them quickly.

After the migration (mine happened Feb 8), my site was completely broken. They first deleted about 10% of my files and restored the site content from some backup they made about 2 months ago. The servers were unbelievably slow (sometimes almost like modem speeds - most pages took over 20 seconds to generate; in the past they were under 1 second.)

Support also messed up something with redirections and the site became completely inaccessible. Support simply ignored the problem for days - I can confirm, that all support is basically bots, all they do is post canned answers.

When support did look at my site (every page came back 403 Permission Denied) they claimed the site worked and closed my support ticket.

When I tried to cancel, they told me they'd deduct a cancellation fee that was introduced this [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Awful customer service. New platform is horrible, hard to navigate, hard to use, and there is no customer service for it.

'Live chat' support is all bots, and you can't get anybody on the phone if you have issues.

Tried to upgrade to Exchange server and it crashed my email- they refused to issue a refund.

Outages were common, and they don't uphold their uptime guarantee- I tried to claim it, and they refused.

Awful company. Horrible service. Find another host!!!
Riaz Syed (rsyed123@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Their turnaround time on questions I had for tech support was lightning fast!

Thanks

Riaz Syed
Greg sawyer (greg@d...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My church started in 2004 and we looked for a good provider with decent workable aplications that would be consistant for the best price. We were disapointed in what we discovered. In fact we struggled with our hositng company for over a year and finally gave up and started to look around for a better solution. We found webHost4life and have not looked back. They have been consistant and reliable for the duration of our time with them. Outages are extreemly rare and most importantly, they have communicated with us if there were any concerns that they were addressing. We are very satisfied with Webhost's service and the quality of the product.
Gabriel Richman (allowishus@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I got a good price initially under the special linux plan, which has since gone up upon renewal. I have to say though, it's completely worth it for the level of service and speed of hosting. This is truly an amazing hosting company. I host a small webstore there, and I still get amazing support 24/7/365.
CarmineXX (carminexx@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Webhost4Life is a very good webhosting I've found for my little network of sites (a central portal, a blog, and various little sub-sites); and it's the one that offers lots and lots of features (MySQL, MS SQL,a lot of web space, a powerful control panel, support of PHP, ASP.Net, ASP, many commercial CMS and blog/forum engines, etc.) at a very cheap price. I think Webhost4life is the perfect choice for medium/big websites, and for network of various little websites. It offers, moreover, free subdomains, and a single hosting can handle more than a single primary domain.
I recommend this hoster to anyone.
Mike Vega (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have two sites hosted with them. You can contact them at 3am even, and you never had more than a few seconds wait. Their plans include every feature you could want, and their .NET support for DNN is outstanding.

I've hosted with them for years, and compared to other hosts I've used WebHost4Life gets an A+.
Yuki (NewsBrowsing.com@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hi I've searched for a long time and till the end I found webhost4life, it's a real good web hosting company worth for me to recommend to others.

And I'm not sure what about the others said was true or not, but with my personal experience, it's good!

_____________________________________________
www.Webhost4lifeReview.com
John (jkinskey@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We moved two web sites to Webhost4life and could not be more satisfied with our choice. Our web sites are obviously mission critical and we were very nervous about the move. Webhost4life has been near perfect. The Helpdesk has been fantastic! And, I am not an easy client, I tend to shoot first and look at the knowledge base later. The Helpdesk has been very patient and responsive. The control panel is easy and intuitive and uploading and downloading files via the control panel file manager and FTP tool is easy. Setting up email was easy. The chat feature they offer is robust and extremely cost effective. The advanced hosting price is very competitive. Uptime thus far 100%. A very satisfied customer.
BRgafanhoto (BRgafanhoto@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm a Brazilian client and I tried to find some web host in my country, but after some unsuccessful attempts decided to host my site with webhost4life ...

Since then I am very pleased and the support that they offer is the best of all ... always very quick and efficient. Even when I had a problem with my Domain Registra they helped me

Tanks BRgafanhoto
Shelby (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
For several years I had a MS hosting account with this company. The service was ok, but nothing special. In December I added a Lunux account and have only had nightmares dealing with their tech support. They oversell the servers and cause constant outages. I've suffered through google delistings because of slow response times and outages. I will never use their company again and more over, would not even recommend my website competitors to use it. Well.. maybe my competition would be the only ones I would wish to use WEBHOST4LIFE. All the smart companies/people/domains should STAY FAR AWAY. They'll take your money, not provide service and waste your time with support. GO TO HELL WEBHOST4LIFE. You treat your customers like shit, you deserve to go out of business.
Dominick Donoflio (tridom@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've used WH4L for 6 years with up to 6 domains. They have set the bar for web hosts....and that bar is exceedingly high. I truly believe I can't find another host as good with the value added for as low a price.

Name it- they provide it. I've watched them grow and improve in all aspects of their business over the last 6 years. I've never waited more than a day to have a problem resolved...and there have been very few problems- unlike other hosts I've used. They certainly strive to maintain their promise of 99.9% uptime. They've even willingly, professionally, and efficiently helped me resolve problems that I was the cause of.

I'd recommend no other!
Elizabeth Kalik (elizabeth@s...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Having migrated to webhost4life after a horrible previous experiece I was cautious and skeptical. The prices seemed very good, and they had all the services I needed. The real icing on the cake was the amazing and personal customer service. It is truely on in a million. Thanks so much!

Elizabeth Kalik
jamie (jamie@l...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
I had been using Webhost4life.com for 5 years for about the first 4 years I didn’t have any problems except for at the tech support level where you would state a problem and you would get a response from support that often was not relevant, misunderstood or a canned answer. It would normally take 3 or 4 efforts for webhost4life.com to understand and solve my problem. But I could live with that, however as my business grew the problems with them mounted.

One day without any notice they cut off my email service and wanted me to send a letter stating that I do not send spam. I told them I don’t send emails to anyone but my clients and those requesting information and that their own records should be able to show that I do not send mass mailings. After a couple of days with no email they had my mail service back up. This was an omen of bad things to come with Webhost4life.com.

Months later again with absolutely no notice webhost4life.com shut down my website because they said my [read more...]
Lori King (losanglr@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with WebHost4Life for almost a year now, and I have been very impressed with the service, ESPECIALLY their customer service. I have not had many complaints, but when I had questions, I was able to resolve them quite quickly using their ticketing system. I also had a chance to use their live-chat option tonight, and spoke with Elainey, who was very patient and helpful. With all the options for hosting and domain services out on the web, my interest always rests on how good the customer service is. Kudos!
Ray Camrass (ray_camrass@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I switched to webhost4life when I was with another Host site. I was immediately impressed by the quality of the site, the speed my Website (a large application) ran and the quality of support I received.
The support desk was open 24 hours which I appreciated living in Australia and the technicians gave me a level of support I had not gotten before such as setting up my database and configuration files. Finally the speed my Website ran at seemed faster than the previous one - and a lot, lot cheaper!
They seem genuinely interested in looking after you - I would certainly recommend this site to anyone.

Ray Camrass
LastMinuteDining
Australia
Desi Sanchez (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
I really like Webhost4Life because 1) When I log into live chat, I get a person right away who is knowledgeable and understands what I am talking about 2) I have hosted with them for several years and I don't ever remember their servers going down or having problems with my site, and 3) their prices have never gone up nor have I had any problem with billing.

I have been doing webdesign for six years and had experience with other providers and believe me a lot of those "big name" providers are absolutely terrible when it comes to customer service and dependability. Their flashy websites and "low price" advertisements just don't make up for the lack of accountability and unpredictable downtime, both of which I never have to go through with Webhost4life. I have recommended Webhost4life to clients, and both I and my customers have been very happy. Thanks.
Gary Ritz (gary@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Windows web host, I have tried others and have always come back to WebHost4Life. The support is great and all of the features are there. The fact you can connect to your SQL Server DB's with SQL Mgmt Studio is a big plus. Normally you have to be on a virtual dedicated server for that, but WebHost4Life offers that on their shared hosting plans. Highly recommended!
Ernest bondy jr. (mbondy@s...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
JasonHuag, what are you talking about!! You must work for this place. Do they pay you to put positive ratings on for them because....

1)I have never experienced such careless and bad service with any other company in my entire life. BUYER BEWARE - They ripped off money from my paypal account. I had let my plan run out. I never agreed or was under an automatic renewal plan. But that was their excuse for charging my account. Yet, when my WH4L account expired they still cancel my plan but they still charged my paypal account as if I had renewed it. Can I get into it with my password and user name? NO - They cancelled me yet charged my paypal account anyway. 2) It is impossible to get them on the phone. I would be put on hold for 15 minutes time after time with no life in sight, then after the 15 minutes they would disconnect me. Then I tried to get help through their online services. Another Joke. If you speak English forget it. You won't be able to communicate with their online [read more...]
JasonHuang (shou519@q...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It's an excellent hosting service supplier.
Their staff are very polite and helpful.
If you have any problem about your service or website, they will give you an excellent help.
They solve your issues very fast.
I will use their hosting services for a long time.
James A McManus (jim@j...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My experience with webhost4life is recent but that in no way minimizes the value of the folllowing comments.

I develop customized DNN sites for customers who want content control but generally don't have the technical expertise to implement their own sites. I do not offer dirt cheap do it yourself websites. I know my customers personally. In that light I need a hosting provider that I can depend on.

Over the years I have used three previous hosting providers. The last was for two years. This company provided a reasonably affordable product and adequate support. As my business grew it became necessary for me to consider dedicated hosting. That was too expensive so I was excited when my provider offered Virtual Private Servers (VPS). I jumped at the opportunity. That mistake jeapordized my client relationships. The performance was awful and the support was atagonistic.

I quote
*******************************************************************
"James,

I am [read more...]
James Woodward (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stay away!Servers are too crowded, they oversell!
Davide Consonni (davide.consonni@i...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We recently migrated our shared hosting plan to the Advanced VPS plan.

We are extremely happy about the levels of the provided service.

The staff is always fast and kind in replying back to tickets and requests and the performances are high.

In past we tried other hosting plans, but the ones offered by WebHost4Life are, by me, the best ones.

Also, we often develop web sites using Joomla and DotNetNuke and we can benefit from their auto-installation procedure that allow us to have an instance of those CMS installed in a click of mouse.

It is more than 3 years that we use WebHost4Life and we will for sure continue with them in the future.

Davide Consonni
Intensity Solutions Ltd
Mohammad Waheed (mohammad@s...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have used many hosting companies before, when it comes to customer service, great hosting plans, price; no one comes close to WebHost4Life. I cannot think of leaving this hosting company for anyone else.

Thank you WebHost4Life
Not Satisfied (notsatisfied@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This hosting provider is terrible!! I am a webmaster, I have used many hosting, but webhost4life is the worst ever!!

I been using webhost4life for 2 month, I have paid the whole year but now I am looking for a new hosting... I just can not work with them... TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!
Ryan Luan (rluan@k...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WebHost4Life is clearly the best Windows based Web host service I know of. But to say this actually surprised myself, because I have been trying to find a “better” host company and moved away from WebHost4Life in the past year and half. I looked for alternative providers not because of any bad service I see, but because the bad ratings I see from online forums abut Webhost4Life. Now after trying 4 other Windows hosting providers, I can confidently say that WebHost4Life stands out among competitions and I will be a happy customer for a long time to come.

WebHost4Life has many advantages over the competitions, and what I specifically like is the flexibility they provide for the site mangers. For example, their Control Panel web site is more user-friendly and much faster than those of other providers I tried. (most other providers use Plesk what I just hate! Too slow!!) For SQL Server hosting, the Control Panel allows site mangers to backup and restore SQL Server databases in a [read more...]
Jordan (020641410@1...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Using special Linux plan
www.webhost4life.com/linux199.asp?refid=memberid
Hi, i've been with webhost4life for many years and i'm impressive with its clients' service and hosting
service; i always introduce it to my friends and other colleagues; My blog "2trees.cn"
My account id is "memberid";
if you'd like to host with them, don't forget to input with account with referral id
Thank you!
Jordan L
jacky (jacky6688@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been using webhost4life for 2 years now and i can tell you that they are AWESOME. Their support is the fastest i ever seen. Test it yourself, don't take my word for it. Just go to webhost4life.com anytime any day and try their live chat, they'll pick it up with 0 wait time. I tested it few days before I sign up with them. As for performance, they are nice and quick. Their control panel is my favorite, it gave me so much control over my .net apps. For example, i can create a .net 1.1 app, a .net 2.2 app and a .net 3.5 app all at once via the control panel =) Well, i give 2 thumbs up for webhost4life.com. Give it a try =)
Srinivas Sirigina (srinu@s...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using webhost4life for over 3 years now. I am very happy with all of their windows hosting plans with MS SQL server database. I currently use their Premium package for $19.95/mo. Support is very responsive. I have been using them for all my client and I have been recommending to all my friends. Absolutely no complaints for me. If you use them for hosting please use my ID (SIRIGINA) as referral. :
Ben C. (haveben@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with webhost4life.com for over 3 years. I design dynamic websites and only recommend them for my clients. My experience with this company has been excellent. They may only be ranked around 7400, but they are #1 in my book. The price for windows hosting is great. Starting at 4.95 for 1000 MB and going to 19.95 for 3000 MB (per month) is a great start. Their service has been much better than average. I have never waited more than 12 hours for a response and resolution to any question I have. Usually it is within an hour or two I receive a resolution. The window server options they offer are great for the price. I am satisfied and my clients have definately been satisfied. The only changes I would recommend are the following : 1) The normal sizes of plans are 50MB for $4.95 and 600MB for $19.95 per month... keep them at $4.95 = 1000MB and $19.95 = 3000MB, 2) Offer more IP addresses and/or Domain names with the initial purchase. (Currently, you have to pay $6.95 per [read more...]
These Webhost 4Life testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.