Sensical review

This review cover a general impression of sensical.net product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #12464, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Joe Lewis (joelewis649@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Customer Service
I've not hosted a few site through Sensical.net and have to say their customer service is outstanding.

I first contacted them about a DNS issue which they resolved on the same day, and even helped move my sites for me.

I know there are probably a few cheaper options out there, but for the level of customers service I get I think it is well worth it. Age old story, you get what you pay for!
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Sensical

Sensical Services Ltd, trading as Sensical, was founded in the U.K. in 2002 originally as a web and email hosting business and quickly grew into hosted servers and colocation. We expanded our product range in line with the market changes and customer demand to provide a complete range of IT products from domain names to telephony systems.

Source: http://www.sensical.net/about-us/

Special pages


sensical.net Screenshot
Website research for Sensical on November 1, 2016 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Marketing information is managed by david.perry@sensical.net [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Owner: Sensical International House
Web Site Title: Sensical - Developing, Executing & Managing Solutions
Website Description: Sensical.net offers UK businesses professional web, email, dedicated server and colocation solutions backed by great support.
Targeting: United Kingdom
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 8
Details for http://www.sensical.net
Website DNS: MX::mx1.sensical.net - 185.39.248.70 ( London )
MX::mx2.sensical.net - 185.39.250.70 ( London )
sensical.net - 185.39.248.80 ( London )
ns2.sensical.net - 80.249.109.40 ( Epsom )
ns1.sensical.net - 185.39.248.68 ( London )
ns3.sensical.net - 185.39.250.68 ( London )
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 185.39.248.80
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / London - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: Sensical Services Limited / sensical.net
Facebook Shared Count: 0
Linkedin Shared Count: 28
Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/sensical-net
Sensical.net (est. 2002) is a Privately Held entity having 93 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
No official account on Google+ yet!
Sensical Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.1. First blog from Jun, 2015, with total 6 articles, language en-GB. See recent blogs summary posts:
- The rise of Mobility - The mobile era in the workplace is emerging. IDC's research shows that mobility trends transcend geographic, industry and cultural boundaries. Smartphones, tablets and e-readers are selling more than
- Gartner Positions Vidyo™ as Leader in Magic Quadrant 2015 - Sensical recently announce its partnership with Vidyo™ read the article here This partnership enables us to provide our clients with Video Collaboration tools that are powerful, flexible and scalable
- Sensical will be exhibiting at the LAWBizTech LAW2015 Conference - Sensical are proud to announce that we will be exhibiting at the ‘LAWBizTech LAW2015 Conference' at the Olympia Conference Centre, London on Tuesday, 27th & Wednesday 28th March 2015. The LAW2015 conf

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Sensical profile shows a note average of 5 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. sensical.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
HBHC (helpdesk@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Will never deal with them again
We have just taken over the IT for a company that recently went into administration. Their domain name was registered and paid for with Sensical as the registrar until 3rd June 2012.

Sensical cancelled all subscriptions from that company and retained the domain name registration. When we came to try to re-register they said that it would cost £750

When we tried to move the registrar to one and one they charged £675

See this extract from their own write up "We believe that customers shouldn't pay through the nose for their internet services and that's why Sensical.net's margins are low. "

They refused to be contacted by phone, only accepting email submissions and they cancelled all logons to the user portal to stop us carrying out the work ourselves.

We have been left with no option but to pay the £675 for what is essentially 1 minutes work - an admin typing SCHLUND and clicking OK or SUBMIT!

Recommended? I think not - you make your own decision.
HBHC has never been a customer of Sensical's hosting, colocation or consultancy products. HBHC did however contact us to request ownership of a registered domain, which we held for another customer who had recently gone into administration.

We had been notified by the appointed administrator that the customer in question would no longer require any services from Sensical, and that they should be cancelled. Following this notification, all supplied services where cancelled and any domains were transferred to a holding pool.

HBHC elected to purchase one of these domains from Sensical at an agreed price agreed as a single one of transaction.

Marketing representative (sales@sensical.net, ).
These Sensical customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.