Neospire review

3 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, Alexa #0, listed 2005 (#1499)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Florida Client (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
What J Freeman said only happened once recently. But our clients were also down and it was very frustrating. Worse of all is their annual cost, lack of good control panel, and their billing dept (a mess). They change personnel constantly and every 8 months, we have to explain billing details to the new billing person. And hosting costs twice as much as most (better) hosting services nowadays. Also, there's software updats to their Windows servers that ALWAYS affects the ASP, and they give no warning. Only when the site pages are giving errors, and we ask them, we find out something was updated and we have to fix code on our end. Happens at least twice a year. We've switched most of our clients to other hosts. We have been using them since around 2000 or so, but unfortunately, Neospire does not measure up to hosts of today.
Jack Froston (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is the best managed hosting company I have ever worked with. What others call "managed hosting" is not really managed hosting compared to NeoSpire. Their support team crushes everyone else in the industry. Their data center is top notch. They keep our site up and available 100% of the time. They are the best.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Neospire

UPDATE:
DENVER, October 10, 2011 – Hosting.com, a leading provider of cloud hosting and recovery services, today announced the acquisition of Dallas-based NeoSpire, a mission-critical managed hosting company.

The acquisition both expands the physical footprint of Hosting.com and adds additional expertise to the company’s portfolio of services. With data centers in Dallas, Denver, Irvine CA, Louisville, Newark DE, and San Francisco, the company is well-positioned to offer expanded services to customers in the south with geographic diversity across the country.

NeoSpire has successfully delivered quality managed hosting services since 1999 and is growing rapidly as a result of its ability to provide a comprehensive delivery model encompassing proactive customer-centric support, customized solutions, flexible pricing and multi-level security. With NeoSpire taking on the responsibility of serving and maintaining web applications and presence 24/7; optimal scalability, reliability and performance is assured and companies can focus on their core competencies.

NeoSpire specializes in bringing multi-platform server management and managed application hosting to companies in the mid- to high-end enterprise market. The company also provides managed services, dedicated servers, enhanced data storage, high-end database support and e-commerce solutions. NeoSpire's experienced network administration staff and state-of-the-art data center allow enterprises to outsource the deployment, configuration, management and support of websites and internet applications in a rapid, cost-effective manner.
Website research for Neospire on April 15, 2009 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

There is no coupon code or promotion listed.

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet!

Contact information is managed by neospire.com representatives marketing@n..., info@h..., mitch@n... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Details for http://www.hosting.com/
Website DNS: ns2.hosting.com => 76.12.92.1 ( Newark ) / HostMySite - hostmysite.com
ns1.hosting.com => 204.12.76.1 ( Newark ) / HostMySite - hostmysite.com
ns3.hosting.com => 216.74.36.1 ( Denver ) / WCP/32Points Intermediate Holding Company Inc. - hostmysite.com
MX::lastmx.spamexperts.net => 46.16.75.88 ( Karlsruhe ) / Profitbricks GmbH - profitbricks.com
MX::mx.spamexperts.com => 108.59.11.79 ( Manassas ) / WebSmart Ltd - webfaction.com
MX::fallbackmx.spamexperts.eu => 207.244.64.160 ( Manassas ) / LeaseWeb USA Inc. - leaseweb.com
Server Software: nginx/1.7.12
Website IP: 67.208.41.4
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Texas / Dallas - see top providers in United States, Texas
ISP Name / ISP URL: NeoSpire Inc. / neospire.net

Customer Testimonials

There are no user testimonials listed.

News

Web Host NeoSpire Names Sales VP - Managed hosting provider NeoSpire (www.neospire.com) announced on Wednesday that it has named Jim Ciampaglio its vice president of sales.
According to the announcement, Ciampaglio has more than 17 years of sales experience as a high-tech channel sales executive.
He most recently served as vice president of sales for the shared and dedicated hosting business unit of hosting provider Navisite. Prior to that, he was senior director of sales at NTT/Verio, where he managed retail sales, the viaVerio indirect sales channel, professional services, sales engineering and sales support.
"Jim's experience in the managed hosting industry brings a range of specialized knowledge and expertise to help NeoSpire as we continue to grow," says Mitch Gervis, NeoSpire's chief executive officer, quoted in the press release.
In his new role, Ciampaglio will be responsible for company-wide sales operations. He will lead the development and implementation of sales initiatives at local, regional and national ... [search all neospire.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/hosting-com
About: HOSTING builds and operates high-performance clouds for business-critical applications. Follow us for cloud industry news and recommendations.

As an IaaS provider – and via our industry-leading cloud infrastructure (per Cloud Spectator) – we offer managed cloud services from six geographically dispersed data centers strategically located in Newark, DE; Louisville, KY; Denver; Dallas; San Francisco; and Irvine. We provide managed cloud hosting services to over 4,000 customers via more than 11,000 physical and virtual machines (VMs). Our solutions and services help mid-size enterprises find the right balance between cost and service in the cloud.

HOSTING is backed by Pamlico Capital (previously named Wachovia Capital Partners), a $2 billion+ family of private equity funds. HOSTING has been profitable since 2006.

The hosting and managed cloud services industry has grown rapidly since its inception in the late 1990s and has sustained annual growth rates of over 30 percent in [...]

HOSTING (est. 1997) is a Privately Held entity having 4449 followers on LinkedIn and 201-500 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+Hostingdotcom
About: HOSTING builds and operates high-performance clouds for business-critical applications. Using enterprise-class networking and connectivity technologies, we provide the highest levels of availability, recovery, security, and responsiveness. We own and operate six geographically-dispersed data centers across the United States under an ITIL-based control environment independently validated for compliance against the PCI DSS and SOC (formerly SAS 70) frameworks.We recognize that technology alone does not provide outstanding products and services. Smart, innovative, empowered people hold the keys to success [...]
HOSTING account is having 180 followers and 0 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
- What’s next in #creditcard security? More #tech. HOSTING CISO discusses. The Future of Credit Card Security - HOSTING
- #Cybersecurity and #cloudservices top the list of 2015 priorities, CIOs say. ... Cyber Security Tops State CIOs List of Priorities | HOSTING
- Get your word out. HOSTING seeks guest bloggers: http://ow.ly/EdKPC #cloud Guest Blog Guidelines | HOSTING Cloud Resources
https://www.youtube.com/user/HOSTINGstudios/videos
http://www.hosting.com/cloud-computing-blog/  Using Wordpress version 4.8.3. Blog added on 2014 Jan, with total 366 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Cloud Architect – REMOTE - HOSTING is looking for a Rockstar to join the Solution Architecture team. As a Cloud Architect, you will be helping customers and prospects understand complex application architectures and ...
- Product Manager – CO - The product manager reports to the VP, Product Management. Responsibilities: The Product Manager is responsible for articulating the organization's unique products and capabilities that deliver value
- The Stelligent Approach to AWS DevOps Automation - The quest to find more time to innovate is helping drive the adoption of DevOps — a software development approach that breaks down traditional barriers between Development and Operations to shorten re

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Neospire profile shows a note average of 4.7 out of 10, counting 3 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! This company is out of web hosting business by now!

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. neospire.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Neospire" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "neospire.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(1 = 33.33%)
(1 = 33.33%)
(1 = 33.33%)
J Freeman (jfreemanagain@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A loss of a full day's work when mail servers and web servers go down due to tech causing power outage EVEN redundant equipment. My customers are screaming and we've all lost $$$. Still no decent control panel. Web mail as less than even basic with what is typical with technology. I had wanted to expand my business with them previously but sales rep doesn't return calls. End of service coming soon and after 4 years, I'll be going elsewhere.
NeoSpire had an unfortunate outage lasting 61 minutes when a certified technician from a well-established global battery maintenance company created a fatal short in our redundant UPS battery system.

NeoSpire has taken additional procedural measures to ensure this event is never repeated. We are also investing in an additional, fully redundant battery and UPS system that will be isolated from our existing power delivery infrastructure.

NeoSpire maintains a SAS70 Type II certified datacenter and received our PCI Report in Compliance in 2009. We sincerely regret this power incident, but have taken every possible measure to ensure we are able to deliver mission critical hosting to all of our customers.

Customer service representative (marketing@n..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in Texas, United States


Compare best hosting brands from Texas, United States new

These Neospire customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.