Rack Space review

8 user reviews, 0 support responses, 1 testimonial, 5 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, 202358 domains, 1023697 hosted, Alexa #3719, listed 2005 (#1815)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (cia@i...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Horrible Customer Service
The Network is Offline more often then its not.
Experienced multiple outages in 2016
Avoid Them, Caution Buyer Beware!
To avoid bad customer service and downtime do not go with them.
Honest Review Above
bryan (bryan2kd3@a...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
rackspace sucks
These guys suck. I've been programming for decades and I've never seen corporate behavior like this. Terrible customer service. I was invoiced so excessively one month and complained, but they were totally unreceptive. This company is rotten to the core, and I would never return as a customer
Anonymous Customer (mda100@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fanatical Credit Card Billing
This company is not focused on providing high tech IT, but emptying your wallet instead. If they spent half of the money they waste on marketing, ads, and paid reviewers, they would be able to provide a good service, but they don't. The IT guys are probably bachelors. Don't buy their services unless you want to be treated like a piece of sh**
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2005
rackspace.com logo!

Overview

About Rack Space

The “managed cloud” company, offering deep expertise across the leading clouds combined with managed security
Not only do we operate clouds, we invented OpenStack®, a cloud we now run at massive scale (1 billion server hours and counting)

We Offer:
Best practices based on helping thousands of customers in 150+ countries tap into the promise of the cloud
An army of certified experts, with more than 3,000 cloud engineers supporting our customers across 10 global data centers

Source: https://www.rackspace.com/why-rackspace

Blogging at http://blog.rackspace.com/

Special pages


rackspace.com Cover
Website research for Rack Space on December 8, 2016 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
General1-1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 vCPUs
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Raw Infrastructure $23.00/mo
Managed Infrastructure $4.00/mo
Bandwidth 200Mb/s

General Purpose

High-performance, RAID 10-protected SSD storage
Redundant 10-Gigabit networking
Option of booting from Cloud Block Storage (additional [...]
Plan URL : https://www.rackspace.com/en-us/cloud/servers
$27.00/mo.20 GB SSDunmetered 1 GB
General1-2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 vCPUs
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Raw Infrastructure $47.00/mo
Managed Infrastructure $7.00/mo
Bandwidth 400Mb/s

General Purpose

High-performance, RAID 10-protected SSD storage
Redundant 10-Gigabit networking
Option of booting from Cloud Block Storage (additional [...]
Plan URL : https://www.rackspace.com/en-us/cloud/servers
$54.00/mo.40 GB SSDunmetered 2 GB
Linux/Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Single ProcessorfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2640 2.5GHz @6 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Starting at $499/mo
32GB Single Processor
Hex Core Dedicated Server
32GB RAM (Up to 384GB)
5 x 300GB 15K SAS (Up to 8 drives, up to 3TB/drive)
4 x 1Gb NIC

Fully Managed Solutions Matched to Your Needs

When high performance and security matter [...]
Plan URL : https://www.rackspace.com/dedicated-servers
$499.00/mo.300 GB HDD 15000 RPMunmetered 32 GB / 1
Dual ProcessorfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2640 v3 2.5GHz @12 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Starting at $499/mo
64GB Dual Processor
Hex Core Dedicated Server
64GB RAM (Up to 768GB)
2 x 600GB 15K SAS (Up to 8 drives, up to 3TB/drive)
4 x 1Gb NIC

Fully Managed Solutions Matched to Your Needs

When high performance and security matter most [...]
Plan URL : https://www.rackspace.com/dedicated-servers
$649.00/mo.600 GB HDD 15000 RPMunmetered 64 GB / 1
Quad ProcessorfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 128000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-4640 2.4GHz @32 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Starting at $879/mo
128GB Quad Processor
Octa Core Dedicated Server
128GB RAM (Up to 1,536GB)
2 x 300GB 15K SAS (Up to 8 drives, up to 1.2TB/drive)
4 x 1Gb NIC

Fully Managed Solutions Matched to Your Needs

When high performance and security [...]
Plan URL : https://www.rackspace.com/dedicated-servers
$879.00/mo.300 GB HDD 15000 RPMunmetered 125 GB / 1

Contact information is managed by rackspace.com representatives hostmaster@r..., rackspacepartners@r..., sales@r..., webmaster@r..., admin@r..., support@r..., contact@r..., info@r... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage rackspace.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Rackspace, Ltd.
Web Site Title: Rackspace: Managed Dedicated & Cloud Computing Services
Website Description: Host on our dedicated or cloud infrastructure or through one of our partners. Leverage our expertise to run fast and lean. We offer web, app or email hosting, data services and managed security solutions.
Targeting: (16) Australia, Austria, Canada, Chile, Finland, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Israel, Latvia
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 6188
Details for http://www.rackspace.com
Website DNS: ns.rackspace.com => 69.20.95.4 ( Washington ) / Rackspace Inc.
ns2.rackspace.com => 65.61.188.4 ( Chicago ) / Rackspace Inc.
MX::cust41036-1.in.mailcontrol.com => 208.87.233.190 ( San Diego ) / SurfControl Inc. - surfcontrol.com
MX::cust41036-2.in.mailcontrol.com => 208.87.234.190 ( San Diego ) / SurfControl Inc. - surfcontrol.com
Website IP: 173.203.44.122
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Illinois / Chicago - see top providers in United States, Illinois
ISP Name / ISP URL: Rackspace Inc. / rackspace.com
9223
  Linkedin Shared Count: 530
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 284

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

Rackspace has a wonderful cloud offering total different from amazon EC2, Google Hosting for that matter any other cloud offering i have seen so far. Quick to start with low cost and highly scalable.

Here is a promo which i found for cloud and it would give you 25% rebate(it will be reflected in you account after 30 days) : REF-Threshold

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Rackspace Releases Carbon Calculator - Offering a new way to help businesses assess and reduce their environmental impact, "computing-as-a-service" provider Rackspace Hosting (www.rackspace.com) has announced a free "carbon calculator" tool that estimates an organization's total carbon footprint by having the business fill out a survey on their business practices, giving them input on how they can run more environmentally friendly businesses.
As part of its continuation of efforts to promote environmentally friendly programs, last week, Rackspace launched its Carbon Calculator, developed by NativeEnergy, a leading international provider of high quality carbon offsets and emission reductions. This is the latest environmental commitment for the company since it began its green initiative, Greenspace, in 2007.
Rackspace Hosting chief technology officer John Engates said the Carbon Calculator is a good representation of the company's "green" initiatives.
"We've done a lot of things internally to strive toward greener IT, and ... [search all rackspace.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/rackspace-hosting
Rackspace, the #1 managed cloud company (est. 1998) is a Public Company entity having 66386 followers on LinkedIn and 5001-10000 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+rackspace
Rackspace account is having 712335 followers and 0 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
rackspace.com Icon
- Racker Eric Johnson has 5 common cloud migration mistakes to avoid—what do you think about his list? http://rack.ly/6262DGAtO Five Public Cloud Migration Mistakes to Avoid
- Read about how the world's largest regional theme park company Six Flags leverages their hosted infrastructure to power their consumer experience. http://rack.ly/6260DGfU2 Hosted Infrastructure Powers Six Flags Consumer Experience
- See how Santikos Entertainment was one of the few box offices to stay online when the Star Wars: The Force Awakens tickets went on sale: http://rack.ly/6266DG0Be Helping Santikos Provide a Movie-Going Experience Like No Other
Rack Space Blog Blog added on 2014 Feb, with total 120 articles. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Updated Security Hardening for Sitecore 8.2+ - Last year, we shared the foundation Rackspace uses for Sitecore security hardening in a blog on this site. We're due for an update now that Sitecore has published additional best practices, and, here
- Understanding an Azure Application Gateway with WAF - As more web application workloads move to the cloud, organizations need to be concerned about attacks from the internet. External threats are scanning public IP ranges to find known vulnerabilities ...
- OpenStack Bulk Job Runner - As OpenStack projects grow its likely that a given project will spawn several repositories and will share code snippets across them. If you're ever in need of updating a mess of repositories all at

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Rack Space profile shows a note average of 3.3 out of 10, counting 8 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. rackspace.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with RackSpace" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "rackspace.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(2 = 25%)
(6 = 75%)
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
No control panel and crap support. Wow. And very expensive. I just had a live chat with them and they didn't know if the account was windows or linux, if there were any databases. Even worse, they couldn't give me FTP instructions.
Joseph Parra (jparra1010@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Rackspace has promoted very incompetent people into management positions of technical groups that don't have a clue. Many good techs are bailing.
Sean (contact@8...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Wish We Found Them First
IN January 2010 we signed up with Rackspace and hoped for the best as our first experience with managed hosting with 800Hosting was a disaster. The switch to Rackspace has been a great improvement for us. We have been with them for almost a year and have NO complaints about any of our websites, blogs or databases we have hosted with them. They have delivered all that they promised.

Our first experience with managed hosting was with 800Hosting and they delivered NONE of what they promised. They had a great website with great promises, but were more than a disappointment. All of our fully managed websites went down due to a catastrophic failure with their server, and we had to notify them! They did not even know! We purchased monitoring 24/7 so how could that be? We had purchased a fully managed dedicated server so we would not have such problems. They lost valuable confidential customer personal data and almost all product images - gone forever. We purchased daily back up so how [read more...]
angry customer (superfico1@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Today is saturday 20th 2010 and my site has been down for one hour suddenly.
I pay $120 a month and I know that others are paying $180 for the same service. Site Clouds are not working properly. Less than a month ago I changed my hosting from Justhost were I had a horrible service in a shared environment and I transfered my site to Rackspace. They barrely helped me at all to transfer my site. They trully don't understand that $120 or even more $180 is an important enough amount
Rackspace Advisor Kenny (Kenny@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
All solutions are custom built and fully scalable to you specific needs. All solutions come with a 100% network uptime guarantee and a 1 hour hardware replacement. You also get 24/7/365 live support included. When you call for support you will ALWAYS reach to a live person to assist you, you will also have your own Account Manager, Business Development Consultant, Levels 1/2/3 Techs.

We have over 50,000 happy customers, along with great pricing for your budget and to your needs.

Always Offering a wide variety of hosting from fully dedicated, shared/cloud, and email hosting with a brillent 100% network Uptime!.

Thank You For Chosing RackSpace for your review

Alternate top web hosting companies in Texas, United States


Compare best hosting brands from Texas, United States new

These Rack Space testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.