×Share this page
 
  
aplus.net
Average 1.9 out of 10
Total reviews: 28
Recommended by: 4
Opposed: 24
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

aplus.net review

28 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 15 products, 1 promotion, 3 social accounts, 49450 domains, 43650 hosted, Alexa #58278, listed 2005 (#2625)
aplus.net
Aplus.net
3680 Victoria Street North
Shoreview , KS MN 55126
US
Phone 877.275.8763

Website language(s): en-US
Alexa Rating58,278▲ 1,179 User RatingAverage 1.9 out of 10
Total reviews: 28
Recommended by: 4
Opposed: 24
Official responses: 0

Price Range$ 2.95 - $ 440.99Support24x7Offer CurrencyUSD
Payment OptionsCredit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
SEO MOZ Authority58/60Links158,015
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

Things to do
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
86%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (lyle.e.jones@g...) / heartofthemix.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I've been a professional in this business for 22 years, and have _never_ dealt with a worse registrar in terms of their online portal, product management, or technical support. I have been a paying customer for more than 10 years, and... I just can't do it anymore. As a professional systems administrator for a public /16 and more than 150 individual companies, I will not use aplus.net again, nor would I recommend it for any of my customers.

I have used nearly all north-american registrars and have consistently had a better experience with every single one. This is a low bar.

I made the decision more than 10 years ago to give aplus.net a try for my own personal accounts, as it was literally the least expensive at the time. Well as they say: "you get what you pay for." Never again.
Lee Taylor (lmartintaylor@g...) / ticketfixit.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Run from this company - horrible experience
Horrible service. In the end they suspended my site and refused to help me get it back up telling me on the phone that "there was nothing they could do." I had to reach out to their competitor, hostgator, for tech support on getting my site back up. Hostgator was very helpful.
-anonymous- (toby@t...) / thebrandinghouse.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I have over 30 clients hosted on aplus.net. And have been using them for over 17 year. I will be migrating all of my clients to a new hosting company. They recently changed their SMTP protocols without informing a single client. I have spent two days reaching out to all of my clients, helping them update settings on multiple devices. All of this time is unbillable and now my clients are unhappy. Tech support has declined during COVID and there is literally no sales support.

Do NOT spend your time or money with Aplus.net!
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2005
aplus.net logo

Editorial Review

Aplus.net is part of Deluxe Corporation, Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

Part of Deluxe Corporation, Aplus.net designs hosting, marketing, domain and ecommerce services for small, medium and big companies. They operate on high-level technology and infrastructure which they also own.

Customers can benefit from the following variety of hosting products:
  • Shared Hosting;
  • VPS Hosting;
  • Cloud Hosting;
  • E-mail Hosting;
  • Domain Registration;
  • SSL Certificates;

You can choose from 3 shared hosting plans that include industry-standard features and tools, such as: website creator, email accounts and email storage per email box, MySQL databases and MySQL management, or Microsoft SQL databases (except for the entry-level plan). Their features start up a bit limited, but the advanced-level plan comes well-equipped.

Configured on SSD drives, VPS servers are Linux-based and allow CloudFlare CDN integration for high speed, high security and high level of optimization. You will benefit from backups, dedicated IP addresses, MySQL databases and SSL certificates. VPS servers are customizable and security is guaranteed with SiteLock Pro.

Their professional cloud service offers great features that are free or unlimited. You get a free domain name, as well as the following features in unlimited amounts:
  • Unlimited disk space;
  • Unlimited bandwidth;
  • Unlimited FTP Accounts;
  • Unlimited subdomains;
  • Unlimited hosted domain support;

Price & Cost


Their prices are rather high when compared to other hosting providers offering similar service configurations.

Payments can be made monthly and customers can choose long-term contracts between a year and 3 years. This might not be great for customers who prefer short-term commitments. Another disadvantage is that they do not offer the possibility of a refund for any purchased services.

Reliability


Powered by Intel, Cisco, Linux, Unix, Microsoft and Red Hat, Aplus.net guarantees high speed and high performance with little risk of downtime. They guarantee 99.99% uptime availability. However, they state that they won’t credit customers in case they experience downtime with their website.

Data Center


The company is registered in Shoreview, Kansas (USA). They also host their servers in their data centers located in Phoenix and San Diego. These include 2 layers of redundant power systems and backup is powered by their diesel generator.

Customer Support


Tech support can be contacted on the following support options: live chat, phone, e-mail, contact form, Twitter or Facebook (since they are active on social media as well).

There is also a Domain FAQ available which you can check out in case you encounter any issues.

Control Panel


For shared hosting plans, customers get their portal control panel, whereas VPS servers are controlled via cPanel.

Conclusion

Aplus.net offers robust web solutions for individuals, as well as big companies in the online community. However, one inconvenience for customers might be the fact that there are no dedicated servers available.

Prices seem a little high and products are not refundable. Their uptime is great, but no crediting is offered in case downtime occurs. Overall, Aplus.net is still a great choice when looking for hosting services.

Server locations:

Miami Toronto Dublin
Datacenter locations for aplus.net

Special pages


aplus.net screenshot
Website research for Aplus.net on June 23, 2021 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

20% off sitewide
Enter the coupon code EI20SW at checkout. - No time limit
Visit website aplus.net

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansAplus.net Website Products

Shared - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
BusinessfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 2
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

$191.88/YEAR
10 domains
300GB RAID-5 Web Data Storage
3000GB Web Bandwidth Transfer
250 Email Accounts
5GB/mbox Mail Data Storage
Unlimited Mail Bandwidth Transfer
Unlimited FTP Accounts
1 MSSQL Databases100MB
SiteLock Malware [...]
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/web-hosting/compare-hosting-plans
$10.99/mo.100 GB500 GB 1 / 2
ProfessionalfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

$287.88/YEAR
Host up to 100 domains
Unlimited RAID-5 Web Data Storage
Unlimited Web Bandwidth Transfer
500 Email Accounts
5 GB/mbox Mail Data Storage
Unlimited Mail Bandwidth Transfer
Unlimited FTP Accounts
2 MSSQL Databases 200MB
SiteLock Malware [...]
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/web-hosting/compare-hosting-plans
$29.99/mo.unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS 1024featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup, CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 Processor
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

FREE RESTORES
With access to backups, you can easily restore your data on your VPS.

MYSQL DATABASES
With a VPS you will have full control over your MySQL databases. Create and manage unlimited MySQL database with ease using cPanel.

SSL [...]
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/vpshosting
$30.00/mo.30 GB SSD1 TB 1 GB / 1
VPS 2048featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup, CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 Processors
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/vpshosting
$40.00/mo.40 GB SSD1,500 GB 2 GB
VPS 4096featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup, CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 4 Processors
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/vpshosting
$50.00/mo.80 GB SSD2 TB 4 GB
Cloud - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Professional cloud hostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Free Domain
Unlimited Storage
Unlimited Monthly transfer
Unlimited Hosted Domain Support
Unlimited FTP Accounts
Unlimited Subdomains
100 Email addresses
5 GB/mailbox Email storage
100 MySQL Databases
Two 200 MB MSSQL Databases
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/cloud-hosting
$5.99/mo.unlimitedunmetered
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
COMODO WILD SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

.net $15.99

.ws $35.00

.ca $14.99

.us $15.99

.tv $50.00

.org $18.99

.info $15.99

.mobi $15.99

.biz $18.99
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/domains
$15.99/yr.
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price UpdatedDomains protected
POSITIVE SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

Validation for Domain Name
$10,000 Warranty
Passive Site Seal
(displays company name, date/time stamp)
5 Minute Issuance
1 Domain supported

SSL for non-ecommerce sites that require encryption, paperless validation system, only validating the [...]
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/security/ssl-certificate
$34.99/yr. 1
COMODO SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

Validation for Domain Name
$250,000 Warranty
Dynamic Site Seal
(displays company name, date/time stamp)
5 Minute Issuance
1 Domain supported

SSL for basic ecommerce sites, paperless validation system, only validating the ownership of the domain
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/security/ssl-certificate
$99.99/yr. 1
PREMIUM SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

Validation for Domain Name and Company Details
$250,000 Warranty
Dynamic Site Seal
(displays company name, date/time stamp)
1-3 Days Issuance
1 Domain Supported
1 Year Free PCI Scanning
1 Year Free Daily Website Scanning

SSL for securing [...]
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/security/ssl-certificate
$179.99/yr. 1
COMODO EV SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

Validation for Full Organization
$1,750,000 relying party warranty
Dynamic Site Seal
(displays company name, date/time stamp)
1-3 Days Issuance
1 Domain supported
1 Year Free PCI Scanning
1 Year Free Daily Website Scanning

Extended Validation SSL; [...]
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/security/ssl-certificate
$248.99/yr. 1
COMODO WILD SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Domains protected : Unlimited

Validation for Domain Name
$250,000 Warranty
Dynamic Site Seal
(displays company name, date/time stamp)
Immediate Issuance
1 Domain supported with unlimited subdomains

Extend SSL encryption across unlimited sub-domains.
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/security/ssl-certificate
$440.99/yr. all subdomains
Emails - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
3 email addressesfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup, CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

3 GB MAILBOX STORAGE
FORWARDERS/ALIASES
AUTORESPONDERS, VIRUS SCANNING & SPAM FILTERING
POP, IMAP & WEBMAIL ACCESS
SPAM FILTERING
BLACKBERRY PUSH
ONLINE CONTACTS, CALENDAR, NOTES, TASKS
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/business-email
$2.95/mo.3 GBunmetered
10 email addressesfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup, CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/business-email
$5.95/mo.3 GBunmetered
100 email addressesfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup, CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/business-email
$19.95/mo.3 GBunmetered

Contact information is managed by aplus.net representatives Amanda Rusich - amandar@a..., support@a..., sales@a... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for https://www.aplus.net/
Website DNS: ns1.abac.com => 64.29.144.70 ( Shoreview ) / InternetNamesforBusiness.com
ns2.abac.com => 64.29.154.70 ( Shoreview ) / InternetNamesforBusiness.com
MX::mx1c40.carrierzone.com => 64.29.151.236 ( Shoreview ) / InternetNamesforBusiness.com
MX::mx2c40.carrierzone.com => 64.29.151.237 ( Shoreview ) / InternetNamesforBusiness.com
MX::mx3c40.carrierzone.com => 64.29.151.238 ( Shoreview ) / InternetNamesforBusiness.com
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 209.235.147.104
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Florida / Miami - see top providers in United States, Florida
ISP Name / ISP URL: InternetNamesforBusiness.com / internetnamesforbusiness.com

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Aplus.net News / Press release

Aplus.net Announces Codero - Offers advanced dedicated and managed hosting solutions core business model developed by seasoned management.
Aplus.net, a web hosting company and internet solutions provider, today announced the launch of Codero, a business entity focused solely on dedicated and managed hosting services for small and medium-sized businesses. The company states that Codero's business plan provides customer service driven advanced hosting solutions for email, eCommerce, and other hosting needs, delivering ...
Aplus.net Integrates Pinnacle Cart with eCommerce Hosting - Pinnacle shopping cart solution is customizable, secure and filled with features for SEO friendly stores.
Aplus.net, a web hosting company and internet solutions provider, today announced the integration of Pinnacle Shopping Cart - a marketing focused and fully customizable merchant tool designed to maximize online store sales. With its broad range of product merchandising, CRM, SEO features and multiple payment options, the new cart offers a timely alternative for businesses of all sizes ...
Aplus.net Expands Online Backup and Recovery Solutions - Added EVault software capabilities help to control backups, minimize storage needs, and speed up data recovery.
Aplus.net, a web hosting company and internet solutions provider, today announced that it now offers EVault automated online backup and remote backup as part of its complete lineup of services for dedicated server customers. The company states that it is available for its customers with self-managed dedicated servers at $25 for 20 GB per month, EVault also comes standard as part ...
[search all aplus.net news]

Aplus.net Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/aplus-net/
Aplus.net (established 1992) is a Privately Held entity having 397 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
No official Blog yet

Domains trend


Aplus.net Domain trend

ReviewsAplus.net Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Aplus.net profile shows a note average of 1.9 out of 10, counting 28 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. aplus.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Aplus.net" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "aplus.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 3.57%)
(1 = 3.57%)
(2 = 7.14%)
(24 = 85.71%)
Boldbear (maps@h...) / vikingcondo.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Dropped Website Security
I have a small website for a condo association. I was using basic directory security where if the user doesn't have access then a dialog box pops-up asking for the user name and password. They dropped the security leaving the secure directories completely open. I have no idea how long this was going on but they dropped my security! The issue has been given a ticket number so god knows how long they'd leave my site open while their discussing the problem. I'm deleting the sensitive content and going to start scanning the internet for a different web services provider.

-anonymous- (-no email-) / basicintell.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
aplus.net - still pathetic after all these years
I have been with Aplus.net for over 10 years, principally as a domain registrar, and more recently (last 7 years) as a share business plan customer. I have always felt that the company based in Overland Park, Kansas, had a very bad attitude towards customers, and I have been forced to file at least one BBB complaint. When the tech support was taken over by a Canadian company, the quality of support noticeably improved; however, the canucks are very limited in what they are permitted to do and are restricted, essentially, to the same level of access as the customer - i.e., using the control panel.
Specific complaints:
1. Poor security. Passwords are limited to 8 characters for email accounts.
2. Aplus requires you to give your primary account password to verify identity when contacting them for support, and they have done away with challenge-reply verification.
3. Support is unable to answer basic questions like what version of phpBBB the hosting plan supports. I had to escalate [read more...]
Nikki (nikki_walt@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I have been with Aplus.net since 2003. In December I was told all of my accounts were being upgraded (I have a reseller account for a local web firm). I soon realized that the company had switched hands and in a matter of days stellar service went down the tubes. No cron job functionality (still unfixed to-date), cannot access email or database files via ftp as they are farmed out to another party, carrier zone. Their 99% uptime guarantee is a joke. I still do not have full functionality of my accounts, which caused me to lose 4 customers to date and when I asked for some of my money to be refunded since my accounts were down for a little over a week during the upgrade, form mail stopped working for about 2 months, all autoresponders were deleted and never reactivated, and cron still isn't working- no response. I would have left in December except with client email accounts totaling around 300 and no longer have access to create a backup- causes a nightmare for m
e to [read more...]
Mark Wadsworth (markwadsworth@y...) / oldnorthstatesutlery.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I feel the pain with Aplus.net. Last year with the platform change they really screw me for about 2 months. I missed most of the cyber Christmas shopping season. About late Dec 2009 they fixed my site. Aplus.net was on thin ice with me. About mid way through 2010 I was cooled off with them and signed on for another year with them. That was a big mistake on my part. About 3 and a half weeks ago my store went down again. It was down had for 2 weeks during Christmas again. They fixed it but all the links from my website to my store were cut and I am not able to go in and fix them. I have been blown off many times by Aplus.net in the last few weeks. They have called me back at very odd times like around 7:30 on a Sunday night and I was not home. In May my year will be up. I will be moving on to another host. I have been a Aplus.net customer since 2004.
If I am going to spend money for poor service. I may as well go someplace else where I can get service for less money.
Michael Smith (michael@r...) / accessdrive.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with aplus for several years, and back in march, I started being charged for extra ftp accounts ($3.98) and it lasted for 2 months then it went up to $7.96 and went for three months. It is Aug. and I contacted them about this back in June and I am still having the problem and they said it was fixed. They are refusing to give me a refund:
"We do not offer prorated refunds on any of our services." This was from
Caysha Steger
Manager, Escalations and Retentions
APLUS.NET, a Deluxe Company
Phone: 913.495.4542
Do not use this service!!!!
Steven M (stevenminnick@g...) / sminnick.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had been a customer for years and was satisfied, but they recently did an "upgrade" and broke the ability to host wordpress blogs (due to a VERY outdated version of libxml2 from 2006 you can't update the blog from any 3rd party app). They refuse to fix it and are even less helpful about compensating me for the headaches they have given me. I'm writing this review and then leaving them ASAP! I fought with them for 2 months with closed service tickets with no reason, no responses, nothing. Finally got a "we are not able to update that, sorry" The bug was fixed a year ago and since their version is 4 years old wordpress has problems. They suck!
Luis Fungairiño Martín (-no email-) / funga.net, topsalud.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hace menos de 1 año que empecé a ver cambios a PEOR en el servicio de APLUS, que los primeros años fué excelente.

Ahora parece que han cambiado de servidores y que incluso han subcontratado alojamiento con algún otro proveedor.

Ha cambiando el Panel de Control, han cambiado las rutas de alojamiento, ha cambiado el Webmail. TODO A PEOR

Ahora incluso ha dejado de funcionar el envío de formularios mediante PHP en 7 formularios que tengo funcionando.
No dan respuesta, simplemente me dicen que no hay cambios en su Sistema y que hable con mi web-designer.
Resulta que soy yo el web-designer.
Mis formularios han estado funcionando todos estos años y no he tenido que tocarlos. Ahora el comando PHP mail(...) no ejecuta su cometido. Y SIN EXPLICACIONES.

Ya me estoy buscando otro proveedor.

Steve (gumtrunk@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with aplus.net for over 3 years now and although there has been many problems I decided to stick with them because I had so many problems with previous hosts that i thought this one wasn't so bad for a shared hosting provider.

But as time went on, my view started to change for the worse:

1)
As many people with aplus.net, people used to send me emails I never received. When asked about it, all support could say was, well, it has been received by our server so it should be with you shortly... and guess what? It never did.

2)
Then they decided to add captcha feature to their form processing software. I have never seen such a bad integration in my life. After clicking on the submission form, customer were taken to a totally blank page with captcha on it... They couldn't care less about respecting the look and feel of your website! I complained about it but they said that I should install my own script... A nice way to say f@*! off, we don't care what you [read more...]
fran (g4@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
they were recently purchased by hostopedia. since then it has been nothing but issue after issue with no end in sight. hostopedia is the worst i have ever dealt with and i keep losing money every day. stay away from aplus as they are just a helpdesk now and hostopedia is 10x worse than any old review you see on here about aplus.
C. Daynes (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am a web designer. Based on a review CNET did on Aplus years ago, I put all my accounts under Aplus thinking they were reliable (thanks CNET). I was not a reseller - I just used their services. As time went by some clients had terrible problems particularly with email - the servers would go down with regularity, clients lost days of email and of course called me to complain. Aplus tech support always would indicate it was no big deal it would be fixed in 24 hours, it was always something out of their control etc. The email for those particular downtime would never be received. It just went into space somewhere. Of course, this made these clients unhappy with me. I obtained hosting for clients elsewhere and transferred domains after once again unsuccessfully calling tech support. Now get this... I've transferred the domain name away which causes the hosting to be null and void. I told the TechSupport person on the phone (which they have a note of in their records) that I [read more...]
Jay Vince (jaysb7@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Wow, this is just an icing on the cake to go along with the horrible service I received.
Not only did I never get to use my dedicated server or any services but now I lose my money too. Sorry you should change your name from Aplus.net to FPlus.net, worst service Ive ever been exposed to. Just a bunch of thieves.

Thanks again Fplus.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Used cedant.com (sub of Aplus.net) and our website and emails have been down for 2 weeks now. Data on our website also lost. Support is non-existent and same responses as the posts below. Contemplating taking legal action as we have lost business for 2 weeks. Will be back to post update. Gross negligence is a crime cedant/aplus. You need to take responsibility.
denny (ttidy@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Aplus.net hosting service is terrible, for past year, their have outage or some known network problem, they will not notify its customer!!! you find out your website was down after some hours later from your own customer...

When you call the their tech support, they will tell you they don't know anything about their outage, and telling you to go somewhere else if you are not happy about their service, their up time is terrible and non guaranteeable!!

I want to get out their service once the Holiday sesson is done! I am so fat up with them!
Brian (brianswebshop2@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My server has been down for 5 days now and they are still unable to provide me a date as to when it will be back up. And the sad thing is, they are still taking orders for new servers.

This is what is on their site

http://servers.aplus.net/servers_guarantee.html

and this is how they honor it:

Dear Sir or Madam,

Below is Your online chat session with Aplus.Net's representative:

2007-12-03 11:43:35: Visitor50039: status please
2007-12-03 11:43:40: jennys: hi
2007-12-03 11:43:43: jennys: let me check
2007-12-03 11:44:09: jennys: your server is still in our old data center
2007-12-03 11:44:13: jennys: there is a list of servers that we will move today but yours is not in there
2007-12-03 11:44:16: jennys: we move to the new facility first the servers using highest traffic so the bandwith can be shared better in the old data center
2007-12-03 11:44:21: jennys: you can contact us tomorrow for further information what servers will be moved
2007-12-03 11:48:27: [read more...]
Rick (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
11/30/2007 - I have been with them for 6 months, and today is the second major outage! In fact today my server has been un reachable for most of the day! As soon as its up I am moving ASAP!

They keep quite about downtime hoping no customers notice... Stay clear of them!
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've got a high end dedicated server plan. Aplus.net is really bad. I've had four major outages with them in the past two months. I am moving my server to a new host, but didn't want to take the time over the holidays. So I stayed with them. Big mistake. 25-75% package loss for the last 3.5 hours. Its November 29th, you can imagine the money I'm losing... Their customer support is horrible, they won't notify you about outages and they won't give you updates as they repair their systems. This is the third time there has been "router" problems in the last two months. I am just miserable... 1,000's of dollars down the tubes so far. Don't be like me, get a different dedicated server host.
laurent martin (lma.smm@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I concur with many other contributors: Stay away from Aplus.net. Don't make the mistake we did. Their support is terrible and their quality of service below par. They have been down for the past 45 min and there is no one to be reached. Even their core commercial website (www.aplus.net) has been down. Their entire infrastructure is still down as I am writing.
This a testimonial to their capacity to keep your business up and running. By now my company has lost a few thousands of dollars of orders . I am looking forward to seeing what they will be offering to compensate for their failing. Reading the other posts i am not to hopeful. By the way, I also had charge issues. A couple month ago, they debited us twice.
I am taking my business elsewhere as soon as my IT team has the bandwidth to migrate our servers.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Endless problems with their suport. Stay away from them! I had to file a claim with the BBB and do a charge back to get my money back from them. They didn't offer the services that they claimed on their website. When I asked about them, they told me that if I had searched the Knowledge Base, I would have seen that they defined the services differently than most. Bait and switch all the way.
Odenplan (franson@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We had a dedicated server by them for 6 months.

They charge your credit card for services you don't order.

The last week it has had 12 hours downtime on the network itself. 4 + 4 + 4 = 12 hours. The server has been fine, but their network sucks.

The support has no clue about when and how they will fix their serious quality problem.

They claim a 99.99% uptime. They don't live up to that. Aplus.net is a fake. Just avoid them.
Matt D (mattd@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I purchased a dedicated server from them and though I may have had a few problems they are very responsive and much better than any other company I have hosted with. I currently have just under 10 domains that I mange on my server with ease. The control panel/server administration software I use with it is Plesk which is by far the best I have ever used before. There are no hidden costs all costs are associated to what I have purchased and agreed to. If I do have a dispute about my bill they take it very seriously. Customer service here is outstanding and by far better than I would expect this type of company to have.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Definitely do not use this company. I thought I had researched this company, but obviously not enough. I am having the same problems as the other reviewers. Hidden charges galore.
Mark (marklinford@b...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stay away from this company at all costs. I used to host with Aplus.net. I chose to change hosting companies. I cancelled with Aplus.net and then they still went ahead and charged me for another year's worth of hosting even though I had cancelled and my site was being hosted with someone else. They would not refund my money even though they were clearly in the wrong. These people are rip-offs! Do not use this company.
Bra (bradford@v...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After I cancelled they sold my contact email address to spammers. Just another reason not to host with Aplus.net. See my email record for that email address that was only ever used for contact with them http://www.vosupply.com/aplusnet.gif
mark (maark_75@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
AVOID! They couldn't solve a simple technical issue, so my website was useless. I cancelled the services using their online cancellation form, but they kept billing me. When I asked for refund, they lied that they never got my cancellation.
Jataun (msellis100@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This company has many hidden charges. I paid for services for the entire year when purchasing my plan. After that I recieved billing on my account (direct debit) every two weeks. I called to fix this several times during which their overseas customer service changed my plan and added another bill? My services were not working and I called in to have everything removed that I did was not included in the year plan once again. Most of my domains and services were not working and were paid for so I no longer wanted the service. They then charged me 80 and said dont pay till August. I recieved two bills a few months later for another 80$. At this point nothing was still working. I have paid for the domain for the year and they have taken it down months ago and want more money. I have never been able to get a decent call with them. None of them are in the US and they dont have good command of the English language. Dont do it !

Alternate top web hosting companies in Kansas, United States

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
    Products (plans) are missing
    57%
    Full Control.net
    fullcontrol.net
    Alexa Rating2,366,222
    User Rating Total Reviews: 1
    Average Rating: 1 / 10
    Good Reviews: 0
    Bad Reviews: 1
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Company descriptions is too short. Minimum 500 chars
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
    Products (plans) are missing
    57%
    ROCK HOST
    rockhost.com logo
    Alexa Rating2,854,283
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Twitter and Facebook accounts are missing
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
    57%
    DMI Web Hosting
    dmiwebhosting.com
    Alexa Rating5,532,452
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Twitter and Facebook accounts are missing
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
    57%
    metapros.net
    metapros.net
    Alexa Rating5,648,675

Compare to best hosting brands from Kansas, United States new

These Aplus.net customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.