Host Nine review

26 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 9 products, 5 promotions, 4 social accounts, 8187 domains, 2677 hosted, Alexa #193379, listed 2007 (#6221)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-) / bitstrut.net
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
No support for months
HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! I've been waiting like 6 months on a reply and phone calls, this hosting is a joke and not at all secure!!! Bunch of kids busy messing with other peoples websites when they were not ever asked to do most of what they do. I've lost backups, pages, all kinds of stuff, and I know their reps do this crap because it's happened for the two years I had their service!
arreferee (grant@r...) / www.refstripes.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Over time, Hostnine has declined
For the first year and a half, Hostnine was a great host. But, over the past year as my site/forum has grown, the customer service and uptime has declined greatly. My site was down quite often over the past 6 months and the typical response was "we are looking into this." It was down so often recently that I just changed hosts and said goodbye to Hostnine.

For someone with a small site who isn't worried about 99% uptime, Hostnine will be a very good host. They were typically quick to respond to tickets and were pretty easy to work with. But, if you have a site of any size and use a good amount of bandwidth per month, I would suggest finding a different host.
Thiago Medeiros (email@t...) / thpe.net
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
For me, being a customer of hostnine is painful, their servers becomes offline at least once a day, and some time take hours to go back, everyday you receive emails from your users complaining they cant acess the website, and them trow this responsability to users! like me, i run only a wordpress blog and its the thrird time the suspend my account (which makes my users suspect of my credibility) because they say and don´t proove that the site is loading their servers, also they took off all my features even my emails, other sites, even the cpanel where , if i could acess, could see anything relative to te problem, also their support is horrible, don´t provide information well, for example i sent a email asking about the suspension of my website 6 hours ago and until now NO RESPONSE!
Well, i will be leaving hostnine soon and here is my advice for all comunity.
MORE REVIEWS
hostnine.com logo!

Overview

Host Nine is part of Endurance International Group, Categories: Domain RegistrationWeb Hosting

About Host Nine

Since inception four years ago, HostNine have focused on providing awesome products at fantastically low prices.

- We've built a global network of servers in premier datacenters around the world.
- We've developed an infrastructure that is both powerful and reliable.
- And we've worked hard to ensure that our products are backed by a talented, forward-thinking team of web hosting gurus.

At HostNine we are commited to continually evaluating and improving our product line and your services - ensuring that we're always firmly ahead of the competition, and even more importantly, providing our clients with everything that they need to be successful.

As technology changes with time, so do we. Our product development team are constantly researching and developing innovative ways to make life easier for webmasters and businesses everywhere.

We're made up of tightly-knit team of system administrators, technicians and customer support professional, overseen by the HostNine Management Team. Just take a look at our Staff Profiles.

It all started in 2006... when a group of passionate web hosting industry veterans decided to make the huge move from their mundane-but-steady full time jobs to founding their own web hosting company. The initial concept was simple: combining years of valuable experience with innovative forward-thinking ideas. HostNine was born.

The first months of business were all about building momentum: creating competitive packages, and establishing a bulletproof service. We focused on hiring talented, dedicated staff who we knew would take HostNine to new heights in the web hosting industry. Before long HostNine had established a solid reputation and acheived huge growth, becoming a permanent fixture in the web hosting industry and one the worlds largest ModernBill software distributors. Our reputation blossomed with both customers and industry analysts.

Feeling proud but striving for further acheivement, our thoughts quickly turned to what we could do to improve our offering to customers and set HostNine apart from the competition. After speaking to hundreds of customers and industry experts we introduced two new principles to the HostNine family.

Worldwide Web Hosting: With the massive boom of the internet worldwide, US based servers don't always cut it. We show our customers all over world the ultimate respect by giving them local facilities, all at the same, fantastic price.

Reseller Central, a cutting-edge new reseller platform developed by HostNine, for HostNine. Reseller Central is an incredible tool for web hosting resellers that enables the seamless management of clients, and the ability to sell cPanel (Linux) web hosting in over 10 locations around the world.

A sister company of A Small Orange!

Special pages


hostnine.com Cover
Website research for Host Nine on January 29, 2018 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

$25 off annual entry reseller plan. Coupon Code: 25off - No time limit!
Entry Reseller plan for only $9.95 for one month, coupon code: 10off - No time limit!
$25 Off annual for unlimited shared. Coupon Code: 25off - No time limit!
1 month for only 1 cent coupon (unlimited shared), coupon code: 1cent - No time limit!
50% off First Payment Coupon, Use the coupon H9 with any Shared/Reseller hosting package to receive 50% off of your first payment! - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Personal PlanfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

$39.99 SSL
Dedicated IP: $2/mo
Priority Support: Unavailable

It doesn’t get much simpler than this

We want to make it as simple as possible for you to manage your hosting. In addition to our outstanding support, our package configuration gives [...]
Plan URL : http://hostnine.com/shared/
$6.99/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / 1
BusinessfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1
Plan URL : http://hostnine.com/shared/
$11.09/mo.unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
EnterprisefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

Free SSL
Priority Support

It doesn’t get much simpler than this

We want to make it as simple as possible for you to manage your hosting. In addition to our outstanding support, our package configuration gives you all the tools you need to be in [...]
Plan URL : http://hostnine.com/shared/
$14.99/mo.unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Reseller Level 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Standard Features with Our Reseller Plans

Our reseller plans really are the best in the industry

Get the full service stack and complete control of individual website locations.

Our unique reseller hosting platform allows you to host websites [...]
Plan URL : http://hostnine.com/reseller/
$15.99/mo.16 GB500 GB 0 / 1
Reseller Level 4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : http://hostnine.com/reseller/
$59.99/mo.999 GB5 TB 1 / unlimited
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
CloudVPS 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

A fantastic, redundant cloud-based environment.

Our Cloud VPS packages can outperform many other hosts' dedicated plans, and are perfect for website owners and developers running mission-critical, high-resource, or complex websites and [...]
Plan URL : http://hostnine.com/cloud-vps/
$13.99/mo.30 GB2 TB 1 GB / 2
CloudVPS 4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 3
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2
Plan URL : http://hostnine.com/cloud-vps/
$29.99/mo.75 GB3 TB 4 GB / 2
CloudVPS 5featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 6
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2
Plan URL : http://hostnine.com/cloud-vps/
$54.99/mo.150 GB6 TB 16 GB / 2
Linux/Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Host 1 USAfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 4

High performance servers, lightning-speed network, plus aggressively competitive pricing

Meet all of your dedicated hosting needs with HostNine's Dell PowerEdge servers, reinforced by our redundant network and premium bandwidth datacenters [...]
Plan URL : http://hostnine.com/dedicated-servers/
$109.99/mo.1000 GBunmetered 8 GB / 4

Contact information is managed by hostnine.com representatives affiliates@h..., ben@h..., support@h..., billingstaff@a... [login] | Last company update:

It seems the hostnine.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Jan 03, 2017

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for http://www.hostnine.com
Website DNS: ns3.p13.dynect.net => 208.78.71.13 ( Manchester ) / Dynamic Network Services Inc. - dyn.com
ns4.p13.dynect.net => 204.13.251.13 ( Manchester ) / Dynamic Network Services Inc. - dyn.com
ns2.p13.dynect.net => 204.13.250.13 ( Manchester ) / Dynamic Network Services Inc. - dyn.com
ns1.p13.dynect.net => 208.78.70.13 ( Manchester ) / Dynamic Network Services Inc. - dyn.com
MX::mail.hostnine.com => 174.136.13.245 ( Saint Louis ) / A Small Orange LLC - asmallorange.com
Server Software: Apache
Website FIRST IP: 52.14.30.168
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Ohio / Columbus - see top providers in United States, Ohio
ISP Name / ISP URL: Amazon Technologies Inc. / amazon.com
Website Extra IPs: new34.232.131.123 ( Ashburn, Virginia ) Amazon Technologies Inc. - amazon.com
174.136.13.245 ( Saint Louis, Missouri ) A Small Orange LLC - asmallorange.com
52.8.3.133 ( San Francisco, California ) Amazon Technologies Inc. - amazon.com
13.56.124.191 ( San Francisco, California ) Amazon Technologies Inc. - amazon.com
34.196.127.74 ( Ashburn, Virginia ) Amazon Technologies Inc. - amazon.com
34.232.131.13 ( Ashburn, Virginia ) Amazon Technologies Inc. - amazon.com
13.58.229.98 ( Columbus, Ohio ) Amazon Technologies Inc. - amazon.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Sales and Promos Roundup - The first week of December included many sales and promotions tied to the upcoming holiday season. Percentage discounts were the promotion of choice, with half-price offers dominating. LCN.com's blog hosting, WebFusion's shared hosting,  and Infrenion's FFMPEG hosting all advertised 50 percent off offers.
Host Department Officially Launches New Premium Hosting Brand Following its pre-launch period, web hosting and domain name registration provider Host Department (www.hostdepartment.com) officially launched its "Premium Hosting" series late last week, offering three plans - Advance, Professional, and E-Commerce - that offer premium UNIX hosting, brand new servers and prompt support. Each plan includes MySQL 5.0, Perl 5, PHP 5, CGI, and Ajax support.Web Hosting Provider HostNine Pre-Launches New Solutions for 2009In preparation for 2009, web hosting provider HostNine (www.hostnine.com) pre-launched a new website this week that focuses on enhanced customer support, simplified service ... [search all hostnine.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/hostnine
HostNine (est. 2006) is a Privately Held entity having 43 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
No official account on Google+ yet!
http://blog.hostnine.com  (RSS error) Blog added on 2010 Mar, with total 15 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Haunting Your Server: The Newly Discovered “Ghost” Vulnerability - Software security researchers have recently identified a bug in the Linux GNU C Library (shorthand: glibc) that provides hackers with the ability to take remote control of an entire system without ...
- HostNine’s Leashing of Poodle - On October 14th, Google announced their engineers discovered a flaw in the design of SSL v3, and this vulnerability has been named “POODLE”. Whenever there is an announcement about security vulnerabil
- Remedying the LastPass Reseller Central Issue - LastPass is a fabulous password and login management tool that is available for free (and via a paid version with all those super nifty extra features). A lot of us HostNiners use it every day! ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Host Nine profile shows a note average of 6 out of 10, counting 26 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostnine.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with HostNine" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostnine.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(13 = 50%)
(2 = 7.69%)
(1 = 3.85%)
(1 = 3.85%)
(9 = 34.62%)
Martijn (billing@m...) / www.myphpbb.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been a customer with HostNine for a very long time. I can remember the time they were very small.
They have been doing great work and thats why they grew so fast.
There were some small issues in the past, but they have been improving a lot of their service, support and uptime. I really appreciate them and I am proud to be a satisfied customer with them.
Banai (banai47@g...) / greatbird.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostnine was decent when it worked. If something went wrong, forget about it. I signed up when it was a small company in California but it got bought and customer service disappeared. When the server was hacked, they blamed me for viruses on my web sites that I hadn't accessed in months. When anything went wrong, they found ways to try to blame me for their screw-ups. The server was down for 4 days and it took them 3 months to give me a credit for their uptime guarantee. They have removed every testimonial I've left on their forums and suspended me from them now. They stopped sending bills and insisted I pay their 5 day late fee on the 4th of the month. Then they cancelled me without any warning after I paid.
riki (erwdaa@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have a reseller hosting account with HostNine, i have this account for more than 4 years. At the first hostnine was greate, but since last year hostnine become very bad, server most the time down. i sent a lots of support ticket, they say server under attack, most the time my websites down or too slow, i asked them to change my server to relable one butit looks like this problems for all server. so i decide to move to another hosting provider . i lost a lot of money due this issue
Anthony Hill (anthony@p...) / isafely.co.uk / phoenix-intelligence.co.uk
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We are in the process of setting up a design and PR company that offers website design services. The guys at H9 helped us to get up and running in no time, and even when we had our moment and 'broke things' they were more than accommodating when it came to getting us back up and running.

Very fast response times on tickets, and loads of value added extras mean that the only thing we've had to deal with during our start up is each other!

In the past when we first joined them one or two of their support staff were a little sketchy, but now they quick, reliable, polite - and I agree with someone else on here - get Ben or Dan and you've cracked it!

Great job guys keep up the good work!
Mentor Gashi (mentorgashi@l...) / www.hostingshqip.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have a reseller account in Hostnine. Everything with services is perfect they have the nicest system Reseller Central is perfect their separating account setup is perfect you can't have in any provider this service so when you create an account they go in different servers so when a website goes down it goes down not all of your domains so this makes easy to reply only just to one client not to hundreds. They have only one problem the support is a little difficult, but there are good mans only what you have to do is to ask for Dan, Ben or Jeremy.
They do rock!
Concerned Customer (fsavage@e...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have a reseller hosting account with HostNine. The level of reliability they offer and their support jeopordize my relationships with my customers.
For the entire day all of our sites have been down, and are still down. I opened a support ticket and their reply to me was that the server is under attack and there is nothing they can do. The changed the status of my ticket to "on hold." I requested they transfer my account to another one of their servers, and they said the attack prevented them from doing so. Of course they could take the server offline to do anything they want to it. Additionally when I asked them if there was any game plan to resolve the problem, how long they are going to wait for the attack to stop before changing the server's IP address or moving accounts, they told me "we are aware of the problem." I am very concerned because a lot of time and money went into the development of those web sites and I can't get in to retrieve the files. I guess that will [read more...]
Kevin Torkelson (kevin_torkelson@y...) / arkansasproducereducator.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am a small website developer, and have been with hostnine for a couple of years.

I have moved clients to Hostnine from other hosting companies because of the excellent combination of features, service, reliability, and price.

I have a basic reseller package, but look forward to the time when my size dictates an upgrade.

The few times I have needed support, the problem was mine, but hostnine quickly, graciously, and expertly assisted even though the problem was from my side.

I absolutely recommend Host Nine to everyone.
Grant Jackson (grant@r...) / www.refstripes.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostnine has been nothing but helpful in everything from moving my site to any issues I have run in to. They have always been quick to respond to tickets I have opened and have resolved them in a timely manner.

I would recommend Hostnine to anyone looking for a good, quality host. I have been with them for over 2 years and have never regretted the move once.
Jaime (jaime@c...) / creixems.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm really happy with the service provided by HostNine.

As in every hosting company there have been a couple of issues over time, but the great thing is that they always answer quickly to my request and make an effort to help and solve the problems you might find.

THey're very reliable and making a great effort everyday to become better and better
Samir (samiryours@y...) / http://www.netcraftindia.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
there cloud hosting is supposed to be offer us 100% uptime, you know what it goes down in the very first week of it's launch.

Gr8
Hi,

I sincerely apologize about the outage on the cloud hosting. The issue was:

"At approximately 12:44 CDT on August 21st, one of our redundant storage arrays erroneously reset its cluster connections. This caused storage services to become unresponsive until each of the storage clients were completely reset. Although we do not anticipate further occurrences, we are still working with our storage vendor to make sure this issue is properly addressed."

That was directly from the planet and a credit should have already been applied to your account. Please understand this was not our fault but the planet's and it has since been resolved.

Please contact us at managers@hostnine.com for further communication and we will do anything it takes to make this right.

Customer service representative (affiliates@h..., ).
Borge Nielsen (borge.nielsen@g...) / http://dreamybutterfly.com/
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have used HostNine about 2 years now, and during that period, I have not
experienced any errors on their servers at all.

I started with an Entry Reseller Plan, which I later changed to an Unlimited
Hosting Plan.

HostNine has delivered the best service I have ever had, they are responding
within incredibly short time.

In my case, they have also solved the problem within the same short time.

You would think that the service was less when doing a downgrade, but it has
not been the case with host nine.

The times I needed their support, was because of a problem from my side and
as I mentioned earlier I have never experienced an error from them.

Seen from above, I would recommend Host Nine to everyone who demands am
extreme good service and server uptime.

Kind Regards

Borge Nielsen
Denmark
Rick Tanner (fans@r...) / rickieleetanner.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Host Nine has been a very reliable host and their support has been incredible. They're not the cheapest reseller out there but many times in this industry you get what you pay for. With the level of service and support they have provided for me for over a year it is well worth while.
Sander Ouwejan (ouwejandesign@g...) / hostbeats.eu
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is really the best host I have ever experienced. They have really fast support (almost always within 10 minutes!), as I am a reseller that's really great! Support is really helpfull. There is almost no downtime, which is a keypoint in the hosting branche. The prices are more then reasonable. The thing I really like of HostNine is Reseller Central. It is a very new system (with some bugs) but it allows you to choose your location, create your own packages etc. But the very best thing of Reseller Central is that you are not limited to one server as you are at other hosts. The connection between Reseller Central and WHMCS is a bit harder to make then with WHM but Reseller Central is better in usability by far. I cannot imagine a better host!
David Munshaw (dmunshaw@s...) / www.southbruce.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
About 3 years ago I started reselling to my customers. I was using a number of hosts and each had different methods/passwords/usernames etc. to administer my sites. I went to H9 and have been extremely pleased with the features, value for the money and support they have given me ever since.
If anything goes amiss with any of my sites I have just one place to go to get service. It was a nightmare keeping track of my accounts before consolidating with them.
Support has not been perfect but they are there when you need them.
Mike Paladino (mikepaladino@c...) / designersandhosting.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been in the hosting and design business since 1996. I have been with many hosting companies and have moved many times. I found HostNine a little over 3 years ago and over the years the Support and serverice has gone way over the top. My experience is that the most important thing in hosting is the support received. Machines/servers have hicc-ups and it should be expected but to have support available almost immediately and respond immediately is a must. The support staff at HostNine go above and beyound for me if I have issues. I am treated like I am their only client and it is on personal basis. Amazing.
And for me...the pricing is right. Reasonable.
Nick Simpson (nix@n...) / http://webmasterbusinessplan.com/
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been working on website since I was about 15 years old and I am over 30 now, so it goes without saying that I have tried out my fair share of hosting companies over time. I don't really know where to start when it comes to this hosting company. I have seem them go through a lot of changes through the over 3 years that I have called them my "last host" and they have only brought more features, more customer service options and more value to the reseller plan that I still use to this day.

The customer service here is not only capable, but also very knowledgeable and willing to do what it takes to make sure that their customers are satisfied. The host nine customer service team must have been sick from hearing from me when I first moved over, because I had brought many sites with me and needed some specific setting and server config for various sites and each time I brought up a problem, they were always quick with solutions.

This only became more obvious when I had a [read more...]
R. Schuster (wht@r...) / http://www.rahisi.net/
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I work in IT since 1986 and saw many hosters coming and going. And many hosters saw me coming and going.

Since webhosting came into a closer focus of my business, I decided after long research (aka g**gle) to have my reseller hosting with h9, since they had the best offer in the market.

Frankly, I did not expect a lot for the few bucks which it costs. But I was wrong. I never experienced such a perfect support, even for a small customer like me. All my tickets got handled in very short time, even within a couple of minutes, and in perfect manner. The services are notedly reliable, I never got a complaint from my customers.

All in all, a perfect hoster with friendly and top skilled team and management.
FER GOMEZ (TEPA_GOMEZ@H...) / GSISTEMAS.NET
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
FEW YEARS AGO I SPEND TO MUCH HOURS IN SUPPORT TICKETS, NOW WITH HOSTNINE I CAN USE THIS TIME TO WRITE REVIEWS ABOUT THE GREAT SERVICE AND UPTIME :)
MAKES MY WORK EASIER

THEY MIGRATE PERFECTLY MY MORE THAN 30 HOSTING ACCOUNTS ON MY RESELLER PLAN..
SUPPORT IS FRIENDLY
PRICE IS REALLY GOOD
UPTIME IS GREAT
AND WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT FEATURES, BILLING SOFTWARE, SITEBUILDERS, ETC,

TANKS! AND Keep it up
Bigfishtools.com (support@b...) / Bigfishtools.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Been with these guys since they started. Great Support and Service. Would and do recommend to everyone
Martin Vidal (member@1...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Hostnine.com for a few months. My experience with them as webhost is terrible. They are rude, arrogant and wont answer your support tickets. If you dear to post an update, they will pick a fight with you before they ban you without any further explanation.

STAY AWAY from Hostnine.com.
Barry (Barry_j@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I brought hosting from them and my website turned off, My website has been off for 15 hours the server has been fixed, I then submitted a ticket and then said they will follow up the issue I’ve been waiting another day no one has replied I have left several messages and yet nothing i also have left a message with the managers and yet they have also not replied. I don’t think people should join with host nine as there help and support is bad. I am now losing several potential customers and clients are complaining yet host nine is not doing anything. Don’t go with them.
qc (sitradio@1...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Regret to move my customer into this company. They cope with every with a slow speed. And they discrimination Chinese ! The live service usually close chat before me finish speaking
bhawani (bhawani_changra@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
hostnine co. is very bad co. plz cannot host ur website with hostnine.com or also cannot sign up her affiliate programme its fraud i have a affiliate account with him i cannot receive money yet bladdy fucker

Alternate top web hosting companies in Texas, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Texas, United States new

These Host Nine customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.