Altus Host review

19 user reviews, 4 support responses, 0 testimonials, 9 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, 1624 domains, 3722 hosted, Alexa #466227, listed 2010 (#15047)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Lyudmila Antonova (ms.antonova72@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Everything cool and online all around the clock!
This recommendation is right from the heart and our valets! Great group of professionals and lovely people comes from AltusHost.
Soner Kahraman (soner.a.kahraman@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Looking forward to work with Altus in coming years
Special thanks to technical support from Altushost. They are kind, very professional and know how to deal with problems on short notice. Servers based in the Netherlands is always a go for many reasons.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Web Hosting Partner for years to come!
I come to find a reliable Web Host truly hard to find. But, when somehow you finally do, it is AltusHost. VPS and Dedi Servers are their specialty, but our clients have many Shared Hosting plans registered with AH. Stable, fast, friendly and always at disposal.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2010
altushost.com logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Altus Host

AltusHost has been providing quality Web Hosting services since 2008. For almost a decade now, one of our main goals is to provide top-notch managed web hosting services. How? By doing it with the best customer experience and reasonable pricing rates. We focus mainly on uptime and client satisfaction, with the fastest servers on the market and an equally efficient Support team. A unique aspect of AltusHost can be seen in the high level of support that is guaranteed with all plans we offer to clients worldwide. Our diversified, well-trained and motivated talent pool works cohesively to deliver solutions 24/7 around the clock, and provide recognizable global results to our clients. Our technical support team differ AltusHost from all other hosting companies and makes us the preferred choice for various types of individuals and businesses worldwide.

Special pages


altushost.com Cover
Website research for Altus Host on April 16, 2018 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
SSD BasicfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Online via Skype, YM, ICQ...
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Softaculous
LiteSpeed Web Server
CloudLinux
Hosted (Add-on) Domains 5
Email Accounts 10
Sub Domains Unlimited
Parked Domains Unlimited
MySQL Databases Unlimited
PHP version Selector
Cron Jobs, IonCube
ImageMagick, cURL, GD Graphics [...]
Plan URL : https://www.altushost.com/netherlands-web-hosting/
$5.95/mo. VAT exc.10 GB SSD250 GB 0 / 5
SSD StandardfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Online via Skype, YM, ICQ...
Hosted domains : 10
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Softaculous
LiteSpeed Web Server
CloudLinux
Hosted (Add-on) Domains 10
Email Accounts 20
Sub Domains Unlimited
Parked Domains Unlimited
MySQL Databases Unlimited
PHP version Selector
Cron Jobs, IonCube
ImageMagick, cURL, GD Graphics [...]
Plan URL : https://www.altushost.com/netherlands-web-hosting/
$10.95/mo. VAT exc.20 GB SSD500 GB 0 / 10
SSD ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Online via Skype, YM, ICQ...
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Softaculous
LiteSpeed Web Server
CloudLinux
Hosted (Add-on) Domains Unlimited
Email Accounts Unlimited
Sub Domains Unlimited
Parked Domains Unlimited
MySQL Databases Unlimited
PHP version Selector
Cron Jobs, IonCube
ImageMagick, cURL, GD [...]
Plan URL : https://www.altushost.com/netherlands-web-hosting/
$19.95/mo. VAT exc.40 GB SSD1 TB 0 / unlimited
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
ME-1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Online via Skype, YM, ICQ...
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3-1240v3
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

HDD: 2x 1 TB WD RE Enterprise
Software RAID-1 or RAID-0
1 Gigabit Network Connection
Delivery time: 2-24 hours


AltusHost Dedicated Servers features
We are not cheap price matchers, but Quality matchers. If you are looking for Best value on [...]
Plan URL : https://www.altushost.com/dedicated-servers/
$149.95/mo. VAT exc.2000 GB20 TB 16 GB / 1
HE-3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Online via Skype, YM, ICQ...
RAM : 96000 MB
CPU : DUAL Intel Xeon E5-2620v3
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

SSD: 4x 480GB Samsung P863 Enterprise
Hardware RAID-1, 0 or 10 w/ BBU
1 Gigabit Network Connection
Redundant Power Supply
DDoS Protection Available!
Delivery time: 1-3 business days

AltusHost Dedicated Servers features
We are not cheap price [...]
Plan URL : https://www.altushost.com/dedicated-servers/
$499.95/mo. $49.95 Setup Fee VAT exc.920 GB SSD30 TB 96 GB / 1
Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Amsterdam / StockholmfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Online via Skype, YM, ICQ...
Dedicated IP's : 0

Server Colocation in Amsterdam,
Netherlands or Stockholm, Sweden
Do you have your own hardware that you wish to host in a world class data center in Europe? If so, then choose AltusHost for Netherlands or Sweden colocation. Our data centers [...]
Plan URL : https://www.altushost.com/colocation/
on request unmetered
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
XV1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Online via Skype, YM, ICQ...
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 2 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

1 IPv6
CPanel/WHM extra 10 EUR /mo
DirectAdmin extra 5 EUR/mo

VPS Hosting Features
If your website is too big for Shared Hosting and not yet big or profitable enough to meet Dedicated Server, Virtual Private Server is right match for power under [...]
Plan URL : https://www.altushost.com/linux-vps/
$19.95/mo. VAT exc.40 GB SAS1 TB 1 GB / 1
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
AlphaSSL (single)featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Online via Skype, YM, ICQ...

Single domain protection
Fast issuance time
No faxes, no phone calls!
Risk free refund policy
2048 bit root strength
256 bit encryption strength
Full browser & mobile support
Secures both www and non-www
Fully [...]
Plan URL : https://www.altushost.com/ssl-certificates/
$19.95/yr. VAT exc.
AlphaSSL (wildcard)featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Online via Skype, YM, ICQ...

Wildcard SSL Certificate Secures all sub-domains on a single FQDN e.g. the Certificate is issued to *.yourdomain.com
Fast issuance time
No faxes, no phone calls!
Risk free refund policy
2048 bit root strength
256 bit encryption [...]
Plan URL : https://www.altushost.com/ssl-certificates/
$99.95/yr. VAT exc.

Contact information is managed by altushost.com representatives info@a..., support@a..., sales@a... [login] | Last company update:

It seems the altushost.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Apr 17, 2018

Web stats

Targeting: Denmark, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden
Details for https://www.altushost.com/
Website DNS: dns1.altushost.com => 173.245.58.9 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
dns2.altushost.com => 173.245.59.51 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com => 64.233.176.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 209.85.147.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 173.194.202.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx2.googlemail.com => 209.85.147.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 64.233.176.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 104.20.69.240
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Arizona / Phoenix - see top providers in United States, Arizona
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 104.20.68.240 ( Phoenix, Arizona ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/altushost
AltusHost B.V. (est. 2008) is a Privately Held entity having 30 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+Altushostbv
AltusHost B.V. account is having 1145 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Mar 2, 2018. See recent Google Plus Posts:
altushost.com Icon
- Always good to be well informed and prepared.Especially if you are in digital marketing! Internet Marketing Trends to Watch For in Coming Months
- AltusHost's peeps are so excited to announce March +FindMyHost awards with ... FindMyHost Releases March 2018 Editors’ Choice Awards - FindMyHost
Altus Host Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.9.6. Blog added on 2015 Sep, with total 154 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- 5 Reasons Your Website Needs a Blog - If your company is still on the rise, you might probably be thinking that it would be best for you to stir away from the Read More
- 8 Social WordPress Plugins to Improve Your Blog - Plugins are boon for any platform to increase, their visibility through online platforms. There are many social WordPress Plugins available for increasing the ranking of Read More
- Domain Name Registrants: Prepare for GDPR on time, avoid headaches later - Here's a little something you've probably heard a lot during past few weeks and months. GDPR. Brace yourselves, May 25th is coming. The deadline to Read More

Domains trend


Altus Host domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Altus Host profile shows a note average of 8.1 out of 10, counting 19 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. altushost.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with AltusHost" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "altushost.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(15 = 78.95%)
(4 = 21.05%)
Simon Johanson (simon.johan1986@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
All-time favorite Web Host!
Reliable, fast, leaders in the field, and, must say, veeeery friendly and lovable Altushost crew. Their support is available round the clock, even during these Holidays. Servers and Internet never sleep for real! :)
Laura Martin (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Go-To Web Hosting Provider!
AltusHost is European hosting provider and all I can say is I'm recommending them all the way and to everyone!
Adam S. (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
In Altus for 5 years now. No hiccups, no major outreach, nada! If somebody even reads this in 2018, take notes: AltusHost is a place to be if you need web hosting of any kind. À votre santé!
Richard Drakell (richardrakell@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I chose them because of Datacenter in Sweden and even though physical server location isn't exactly the crucial factor for site speed and overall performance, this was somehow logical to me. I stay with Altushost because of their professionalism, knowledge, and speed. I have no worries, just recommendations.
Oleksandra Don (oleksdona@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Don’t have much to say, but: Thank you AltusHost people. Apart from being true professionals in your field, you care for your customers. I feel safe and good for having AltusHost as a hosting partner.
Kristoffer Olsen (kristoffolsen3@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Started with Shared and ended up with VPS, because our start-up has been developed so good, and business has grown. Security of the e-shop and our customers all around the world is the crucial part of it, so our reliable partner in this journey from the beginning is AltusHost. Recommendations.
Teodora Dancheva (tea.dancheva78@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
No downtime, fast and reliable, SSL included, DDoS protection, all! A bit pricey, but all in all - real and fair! Tech support is available practically all the time!
Daniel Levi (deretamilj84@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
If you happen to do any sort of business online, please, find yourself a reliable hosting provider. I have! AltusHost is a friendly company with a bunch of well educated and experienced technicians. Girls form customer support are, also, very kind and available round the clock together with tech support. My website is online all the time, fast and furious ;)
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Of course, I'll always give a full recommendation to something I enjoy using and to people I love working with. AltusHost is a place for your online business growth, be sure.
-anonymous- (jannik.wagner82@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
What an amazing service! The best European web hosting providers, for sure. Price is solid, but the service is more than reliable, stable, fast... Customer Tech Support is more than amazing and helpful!
-hidden- (-hidden-) / #
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This hosting, WordPress is not compatible
This hosting, WordPress is not compatible
Shared hosting from other hosting is much better than VPS this hosting
Make no mistake
Do not buy from this hosting service
You will not refund money
Dear Mojtaba,

AltusHost is fully compatible with WordPress.
You've based your claim on the fact that your Website worked slower then it should.
You've even mentioned this in a ticket with our support.

However, our findings were very clear and evident. Your website was larger then package you had with us. You had SX-1 package, while your website demanded bigger package due to visits, etc.

Customer service representative (info@a..., ).
Milos (milospetrovic@n...) / vps server
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
AltusHost simply rocks!
I was seeking for managed VPS in Europe back in 2011.
I made decision to go with AltusHost because they gave me nice price and offered money back guarantee in case something doesn't work good.
Now is 2013, I'm still with AltusHost and I'm more then happy with them. There been some bad moments. However, their Technical Support is really very professional, they helped me to sort out all problems I've faced during those 2+ years with them.

AltusHost is one of the best European Hosting providers I've ever worked with. And I hope they will continue doing such good job!

Thanks AltusHost!
Jacob (mistertiny@n...) / dedicated server client
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
AltusHost is one of the Best providers I've ever worked with!
I've been with AltusHost for 16 months now.
My company needed a Dedicated Servers for all websites we are developing for our clients, but at the same time we needed quality level of service to have our business running smoothy.

AltusHost gave you pretty nice deal on dedicated server with cPanel included.
I value the most Great Technical Support and Stability in work!

Btw, if you are looking for a dedicated server and pick AltusHost, you won't get wrong.
However, make sure you contact their sales department and ask for better deal then listed on their website.
At my case it worked pretty good :)
Thomas Willner (thomaswillner@g...) / xtremeproxies.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Altushost is the worst! I have 15 years experience!
As professional I am and work in Siemens as a Manager I cannot tolerate that your technical service: ignores, damages settings and firewall, needs 10 posts of until they understand, etc.

Just an example that occurred over and over again: I ask them to check the server because website "A" is down. Then they tell me that it is up because they pinged it! Then I ask them 3!! times to check the website in their browser. 2 Days have gone by then. Then they tell me that they will further investigate. Now 3 days are gone. And it goes on and on like that for months. I had downtimes in some months of 25%-50% !! So how would you react if your business is in peril because the technical support simple doesn't care or is not able to do anything about it.

They count everyday of non payment but the days customers websites don't work now and in the past doesn't matter to them???! The customer is king. Don't they know that? Why do a customer have to pay for all the downtime??
Dear Thomas,

You've been our client for 20 Months
During that 20 Months, you've opened 167 Support Tickets.

Our Technical Support assisted you on issues that actually isn't in Services Agreement between us. Just an example, we've installed and fully configured an VPS Node for price of Dedicated Server. We never charged you extra for that.

Your last downtime were caused because of overdue. You haven't paid for services on time. We've waited you over every limit we have in our Payments terms, then we powered off server.
Once you paid, we've enabled your server, who is actually VPS NODE.
That 3 days downtime you are mentioning are because you haven't renewed your license with SolusVM, not because we didn't powered server ON.

Therefor, whole issue were caused by your non paying on time.
To us, as hosting provider and to SolusVM as license provider.

After 20 months of services and after hours and hours spent in assisting you with your business, we think that [...]

Customer service representative (info@a..., ).
unknown (unknownuser9184@c...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
altushost.com SUCKS!
Worst now available on the net! Disables Web site and joking around that you should start the ticket about it. After I did that, I got no response! Lost tremendously with visitors, do not make the same mistake, do NOT choose altushost!
Totally fake review.
"unknownuser9184@countermail.com" not found in our client's database, nor you've listed domain name.

If you have problem with our company or hosting account with us, feel free to open support ticket or contact us over 24/7 Live Chat so we can resolve this.

Customer service representative (info@a..., ).
-anonymous- (qchatua@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
TERRIBLE HOSTING!!!!
IT IS REALLY TERRIBLE HOSTING!!!

EVERY DAY site goes down! When I wrote to support they say that domain loads fine
As we can see by your email, you are our client for 15 months.
If we been really terrible as you say, why did you stay for so long period?

Also, if you have some problem with hosting account, you should open support ticket or contact us over 24/7 Live Chat so we can resolve this.

As I can see under your account, your last opened ticket was 133d 10h 53m ago.

So, where is the problem? And why you see us like this?

Customer support representative (info@a..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in Netherlands


Compare to best hosting brands from Netherlands new

These Altus Host customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.