skynethosting.net
Average 5.9 out of 10
Total reviews: 32
Recommended by: 19
Opposed: 13
Official responses: 1


VISIT WEBSITE

✔ SkyNet Hosting review

32 user reviews; 1 support response; 0 testimonials; 14 products, 2 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #91503; 📆 listed 2013 (#18248)
skynethosting.net
SkyNet Hosting
Suite 105, 501 Silverside Road.
Wilmington , DE 19809
US

Website language(s): en-US
🏆 Alexa Rating 91,503▲ 47,190 👤 User Rating 🙌 Average 5.9 out of 10
👉 Total reviews: 32
👍 Recommended by: 19
👎 Opposed: 13
🤝 Official responses: 1

💰 Price Range $ 2.45 - $ 499.95⏰ Support 24x7
💳 Payment Options Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire [...]
🏆 SEO MOZ Authority 22/45🔗 Links 9,403
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

Things to do
Company phone number/fax is missing
86%

👪 Most Recent Customer Reviews

📅
-anonymous- (eugene.kaurov@g...)
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
😠 This hostings requires 1-2 times a moth the ticket like 'please check why domein.sample is down'.
I have no idea why they did not setup uptime monitoring to know the problem before my ping.
Errors sample:
Error 404 serser is unavailable.
Error 503 server missconfiguration
Error 522 Connection timed out
your IP (admin!) is banned
cPanels: too many conection
host got suspended because of too extensive DB usage (Wordpress with 1300 indexed pages)


I do not recommend to work with this hoster.
Why do you need this problem?
📅
facebook.com/kafleyy (-no email-) / nest-server.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Skynet is the best
Best service in the Market, Best one ! Specially the Tech Team, They are clear about everything and Support is at its peak
📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
😃 Decent reseller hosting provider/price/uptime/support. Been with them for 7 years. They have ended it by suspending all resold account and main reseller account site without warning just because one phishing page. 2 phishing reports in one year is too much for them. This is the explanation "Upstream provider is strict on such abuse complaints. The server IP was null routed due to abuse. Further abuse complaints will lead to termination of entire server and we cannot risk it."

Public hosting reseller can not prevent abuse. Seems weird that they have so little control over their server/connectivity and so bad "upstream provider" that they are null-routing IPs/servers with many innocent sites and seems ignorant that they have suspended everything (most innocent accounts) + done it without warning + they were communicating the issue very slow even the ticket was in emergency priority. Later main account was un-suspended but no resold accounts allowed to be added.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2013
skynethosting.net logo

📄 Editorial Review

🔧 Services: Web HostingDomain Registration
⇔ Redirected from hostinfuse.com

Founded in 2004 by Sagara Kelaniya, SkyNet is a private hosting company and they have been hosting over 700,000 websites with servers operating from 25 locations around the globe. Their services are designed for small to medium-sized companies, blogs or e-commerce stores. SkyNet is owned by the same team of Aussie WebHost Pty Ltd (Australian brand), therefore using a Wilmington location is purely for US customers.

You can check out the following web solutions:Shared Hosting;Reseller Hosting;VPS Hosting;Dedicated Servers;Domain Registration;You can choose from 3 shared hosting plans that are configured on NVMe storage, packages that include unlimited emails and unlimited databases. Other industry-standard features are: 1-click installs, CloudFlare CDN, SEO tools and site builder.

Reseller hosting integrates 100% white labeled plans and include SitePad website builder, 26 reseller tools, cPanel accounts (depending on the account you choose), unlimited free SSL certificates and Softaculous.

VPS servers reach up to 1 Gbps Uplink speed port and these are fully managed. Having WHMCS/cPanel incorporated, customers can manage their sites easily. These are scalable, so customers can expand their plans without experiencing downtime. Due to their partnership with Cloud, customers can make their VPS CloudFlare more secured.

Dedicated servers are either unmanaged or fully managed. These are configured on Intel Xeon, Dual Xeon Quad and Eight-Core processors, and customers can get statistics programs (Softaculous, Kernel, Apache, RvSiteBuilder) and script languages (Perl, PHP) configured.

💰 Price & Cost


Prices vary depending on the plan you choose, but overall, they offer fairly calculated pricing rates for the number of features these have integrated within them.
Customers can pay for their purchases by using credit/debit/prepaid cards, PayPal or wire transfer.

You can also benefit from a 30-day free trial account to test their services. Just in case you are not happy with your purchase, you get your money back in 30 days.

⌛ Reliability


Backed by their SLA, SkyNet offers a 99.9% uptime guarantee and they also guarantee money back for any downtime encountered with your server.

🏢 Data Center


The company is registered in Wilmington, Delaware (USA). They host their servers in 25 data centers located on 7 continents. Their data centers are located in:
- USA: Ashburn, Phoenix, Dallas, Seattle, Houstan, San Jose, Washington D.C., Scranton Pennsylvania, Miami, Los Angeles;
- Canada: Montreal;
- UK: London, Maidenhead Berkshire, Milton Keynes, Green Park;
- The Netherlands: Amsterdam;
- Germany: Nuremberg;
- South Africa: Johannesburg;
- Singapore;
- Japan: Tokyo;
- India: Nashik Maharastra;
- Australia: Melbourne;
Their 2N power data centers are powered by multi-factor authentication systems, as well as by a biometric security system.

✍️ Customer Support


You can choose from the following support options: e-mail, phone, live chat or ticket support. You can also access their Help Desk and support tutorials which can be viewed on YouTube, or you can check out their well-organized knowledgebase.
They are also present in the social media community, so customers can find them on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

🔨 Control Panel


By choosing a product from the product list displayed by SkyNet, you will use cPanel/WHM to help you manage your server. cPanel has an intuitive and user-friendly interface whereas WHM includes a large variety of tools for reseller account management. You can also check out the demos for these control panels.

🎯 Conclusion

A worldwide web provider of domain and hosting services, SkyNet operates from many corners around the globe. They offer great variety of products, affordable prices and great support. You can also get a 30-day free trial account, or a 30-day money-back guarantee. They are a great choice for many types of businesses on the online market.

📢 Special pages


skynethosting.net screenshot
Website research for SkyNet Hosting on June 21, 2021 by WebHostingTop

Coupons🎁 Promotions

Winter sale! Get 25% recurring discount on all managed vps - use coupon code WINTERVPS2016 - 🔖 No time limit
WINTER SALE! Pay for 3 months and GET 9 MONTHS FREE! on Business Pro with MailChannels - Use Coupon: WINTER2016 - 🔖 No time limit
Visit website skynethosting.net
You can directly submit your coupon here!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Plans📤 SkyNet Hosting Website Products

🔧 Shared - 💻 Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🆓 Free domain /
🔌 Allowed
USA BASIC features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔧 Category : CDN, Website Builder
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔌 Hosted domains : 1
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of USA BASIC from skynethosting.netHost 1 Domain
Unlimited Emails
Unlimited DB's
Site Builder
MailChannels Cloud Email
1 Click Installer
CloudFlare CDN
SEO Tools
🔗 Plan URL : https://my.skynethosting.net/cart.php?gid=21
$2.45/mo.5 GB500 GB 0 / 1
USA DELUXE features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔧 Category : CDN, Website Builder
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of USA DELUXE from skynethosting.netUnlimited Domains
Unlimited Emails
Unlimited DB's
Site Builder
MailChannels Cloud Email
1 Click Installer
CloudFlare CDN
SEO Tools
🔗 Plan URL : https://my.skynethosting.net/cart.php?gid=21
$5.95/mo.10 GB1 TB 0 / unlimited
USA BUSINESS PRO features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔧 Category : CDN, Website Builder
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of USA BUSINESS PRO from skynethosting.net
🔗 Plan URL : https://my.skynethosting.net/cart.php?gid=21
$7.95/mo.50 GB50 TB 0 / unlimited
🔧 Dedicated - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🔋 RAM /
📌 Dedicated IPs
Intel Xeon E5-2660 - 4 X 2.20GHz features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔋 RAM : 8000 MB
💪 CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2660 - 4 X 2.20GHz (Total of 4 CPU Cores with HT)
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 2

screenshot of Intel Xeon E5-2660 - 4 X 2.20GHz from skynethosting.net8GB - 24GB DDR3 RAM
SSD or SATA Hard Drive Options
2TB - 10TB USA Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
2 - 24 IP Address
Any Linux as Your Choice
cPanel / CloudLinux (Optional)
Softaculous / WHMCS (Optional)
Fully Managed or Unmanaged
🔗 Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/dedicated-servers.htm
$64.95/mo.unlimited SSD2 TB 8 GB / 2
Intel Xeon E5-2660 - 16 X 2.20GHz features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔋 RAM : 24000 MB
💪 CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2660 - 16 X 2.20GHz (Total of 16 CPU Cores with HT)
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 8

screenshot of Intel Xeon E5-2660 - 16 X 2.20GHz from skynethosting.net24GB - 48GB DDR3 RAM
SSD or SATA Hard Drive Options
5TB - 10TB USA Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
8 - 24 IP Address
Any Linux as Your Choice
cPanel / CloudLinux (Optional)
Softaculous / WHMCS (Optional)
Fully Managed or Unmanaged
🔗 Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/dedicated-servers.htm
$124.95/mo.unlimited SSD5 TB 24 GB / 8
Intel Xeon E3-1230 - 4 X 3.2 GHz features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔋 RAM : 16000 MB
💪 CPU : Intel Xeon E3-1230 - 4 X 3.2 GHz (Total of 4 CPU Cores with HT)
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 4

screenshot of Intel Xeon E3-1230 - 4 X 3.2 GHz from skynethosting.net16GB DDR3 RAM
256GB SSD or 1TB SATA
10TB Bandwidth - 1Gbps Port
4 usable IP's
100 cPanel Premier License
WHMCS & Softaculous
Fully Managed & Secured
🔗 Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/dedicated-servers.htm
$179.00/mo.250 GB SSD10 TB 16 GB / 4
Dual Xeon Six Core E5-2620 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔋 RAM : 24000 MB
💪 CPU : Dual Xeon Six Core E5-2620
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 4

screenshot of Dual Xeon Six Core E5-2620 from skynethosting.netDual Xeon Six Core E5-2620 (Total of 16 CPU Cores with HT)
24 GB DDR3 RAM
4 X 500GB SATA-II HDD's
10TB Bandwidth
4 usable IP's
cPanel/WHM & WHMCS
Hardware Raid-10
Fully Managed & Secured

Our USA dedicated servers are perfect for any size [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/usa-dedicated-servers.htm
$499.95/mo.2000 GB10 TB 24 GB / 4
🔧 Reseller - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🆓 Free domain /
🔌 Allowed
Cheap USA Reseller features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
🔧 Category : CDN, Green Hosting, Seo Hosting, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
Other features : WHMCS License
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Cheap USA Reseller from skynethosting.netPowerful Attracta SEO Tools
Unlimited FREE SSL Certificates
100% Whitelabeled Hosting
CloudLinux OS
CageFS Hack Protection
CloudFlare CDN
Softaculous Auto script installer
10 cPanel Accounts
Powerful 26 Reseller Tools
FREE WHMCS License
🔗 Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/reseller-hosting.htm
$3.95/mo.
($ 8.95 after 1 mo.)
10 GB SSD100 GB 0 / unlimited
CHEAP RESELLER features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
🔧 Category : CDN, Green Hosting, Seo Hosting, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
Server locations : Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States
🔌 Hosted domains : 10
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of CHEAP RESELLER from skynethosting.net24/7 Live Support
Fast Connection To Europe
Reseller Plans Unlimited Features and Free WHMCS
End User Support
🔗 Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/uk-reseller-hosting.htm
$8.95/mo.10 GB SSD100 GB 0 / 10
🔧 VPS - 💻 Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🔋 RAM /
📌 Dedicated IPs
USA LiteSpeed cPanel VPS1 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔋 RAM : 2000 MB
💪 CPU : 1CPU CORES
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of USA LiteSpeed cPanel VPS1 from skynethosting.net1TB Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
Linux OS as Your Choice
Fully Managed with cPanel & LS
20GB NVMe SSD
🔗 Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/vps.htm
$32.95/mo.20 GB SSD1 TB 2 GB / 1
USA cPanel VPS2 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔋 RAM : 4000 MB
💪 CPU : 1CPU CORES
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of USA cPanel VPS2 from skynethosting.net40GB NVMe SSD
1 Dedicated IP
1TB Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
Linux OS as Your Choice
Fully Managed with cPanel
🔗 Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/vps.htm
$49.95/mo.40 GB SSD1 TB 4 GB / 1
USA cPanel VPS3 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔋 RAM : 6000 MB
💪 CPU : 2CPU CORES
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of USA cPanel VPS3 from skynethosting.net60GB NVMe SSD
1 Dedicated IP
2TB Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
Linux OS as Your Choice
Fully Managed with cPanel
🔗 Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/vps.htm
$59.95/mo.60 GB SSD2 TB 6 GB / 1
USA cPanel VPS4 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
🔋 RAM : 8000 MB
💪 CPU : 2CPU CORES
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of USA cPanel VPS4 from skynethosting.net80GB NVMe SSD
1 Dedicated IP
2TB Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
Linux OS as Your Choice
Fully Managed with cPanel
🔗 Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/vps.htm
$79.95/mo.80 GB SSD2 TB 8 GB / 1
🔧 Domains Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price 📆 Updated
.com features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
✍️ Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat

screenshot of .com from skynethosting.net.net
$12.95 USD
1 Year

.info
$12.45 USD
1 Year

.us
$12.45 USD
1 Year

.name
$12.45 USD
1 Year

.biz
$12.95 USD
1 Year
🔗 Plan URL : https://my.skynethosting.net/cart.php?a=add&domain=register
$12.95/yr.

Contact information is managed by skynethosting.net representatives bizdev@s..., admin@s..., sales@s..., info@s..., ceo@s..., steve@s... [login]
Claim this business

📊 Web stats

Targeting: Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States
📂 Details for https://skynethosting.net/
📥 Website DNS: clark.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.87 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
betty.ns.cloudflare.com => 172.64.32.75 ( Tokyo ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::mail.skynethosting.net => 92.48.126.232 ( Maidenhead ) / Simply Transit Ltd - simplytransit.net
🔨 Server Software: cloudflare
📌 Website FIRST IP: 172.67.69.154
📍 IP localization: United States, California, San Francisco - see top providers in United States, California
🔗 ISP Name, URL: CloudFlare Inc., cloudflare.com
📌 Website Extra IPs: 104.26.13.36 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
104.26.12.36 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

✅ Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

📋 SkyNet Hosting News / Press release

There are no news written in en language

📣 SkyNet Hosting Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
https://blog.skynethosting.net/  (RSS error new) Blog added on June, 2013, with total 8 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- How to Edit Your .htaccess File - What is .htaccess file? “The .htaccess file in your account is a plain text file that provides a way to make configuration changes to your website.” Loging into your cPannel. Click on the File ...
- Moving to a New Web Host without Losing Your Search Engine Rankings - Due to many reasons and with different intentions, web masters tend to change their existing web host. This change could result costing dearly the website owner, as hard earned rankings for the site ...
- UKFast to buy website hosting service BurstNet - UKFast hosting provider announced today that they've acquired Web Hosting, Dedicated server, VPS and Internet Solutions provider Burst.Net. The scope of acquiring Burst including their UK facilities ...
http://skynethostingtalk.com/

Reviews👪 SkyNet Hosting Customer Ratings

The quick stats of SkyNet Hosting profile shows a note average of 5.9 out of 10, counting 32 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. skynethosting.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with SkyNetHosting" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "skynethosting.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(15 = 46.88%)
(3 = 9.38%)
(1 = 3.13%)
(13 = 40.63%)
Filter by language: SHOW ALL(32)   EN(31)   ES(1)
Language filter applied for reviews written in EN
📅
-anonymous- (juliobeizaga@h...) / hostingbolivia.cloud
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
😠 I am a client for more than 8 months. The technical support is terrible. They take more than 2 hours to respond. Sometimes more than 5. Servers crash all the time. The last time he was offline for more than 6 hours. No technical support or explanation

📅
-hidden- (-hidden-) / websitevillas.com
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 skynethosting.net is awesome and best
I have been using skynet hosting since 3 years. Their servers are very stable and they rarely goes down. Another thing is they provide awesome customer service. I recommend skynet hosting.
📅
-anonymous- (murimien@g...) / confidentialproviders.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
😁 I'm really Happy with their services, I heard about them in a forum and Sign up with them on March this year, It took a few hours to set me up and from there all has been fine, I'm not a technical guy , I have a wordpress site and there was a time I had some virus issues and their customer care were really helpful and got my site back online.
📅
-anonymous- (zukosanti@g...) / proteahosting.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
😁 Best Tech Support Ever, Chris deserves a promotion and a raise. Skynet, I'm happy to say because of Chris ... you just found a new long term client
📅
-anonymous- (admin@t...) / treuehost.com
⏳ Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
😠 master reseller is very bad, and I cannot recommend to anyone to buy from them
1MB DEDICATED RESOURCES,
LOW SPEED
CLIENTS WILL KEEP ON LEAVING YOU TO OTHER PROVIDER
📅
-anonymous- (shukryradzi@g...) / jimathost.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
😁 I have always wanted to start my own reseller hosting business. After months of researching a whole bunch of hosting company. I decided to go with skynethosting. I subscribe the singapore reseller corporate package.

After few days of trying it out, i notice it was a bit slow at first, i talk to their support team, immediately they fix and upgraded my server.. now they very fast.. since then if i faced any issue, i just talk to their support team and they will sort it out for me immediately on chat, if there is any issue that need further checking they will respond on a ticket later.

price wise is very economical for all the features you receive.. i highly recommend this company.. i can assure you this is not a paid reviews.. haha.. i don't normally leave reviews online, but since i'm very happy with their service i think that's the least i can do to pay back the awesome support and service they provided.
📅
-hidden- (-hidden-) / ihost.mx
⏳ Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 Una auténtica chapuza de hosting y soporte
Nunca alojen nada con estos incompetentes, ni saben escribir ni leer ni en español ni en inglés ni en el idioma que hablen si es que son de este mundo. Después de una semana peleando con soporte de la India

📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / hostiano.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
😁 The Customer Care and Support most excellent thing in this company.
Also, You will find a lot of useful addons and freebies.
📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / flashhost.co.ke
⏳ Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
😁 This is the best Reseller Hosting for small scale business or Large scale business, they are providing super-fast support that doesn’t keep you waiting. Also, they ensure that the Client is fully satisfied or issues are well resolved. They have over 10 agents waiting for you online to help you or to resolve your issue.kEEP YOUR BUSINESS RUNNING ONLINE WITH SKYHOSTING.NET
📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / eprimary.xyz
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
😁 I have handled hosting from many hosting companies before but have not found good live support here.
There are plenty of options when it comes to reseller hosting providers, but Skynet is the best hosting provider with real pricing features and friendly support. For a very low price I get 1TB space unlimited accounts with great friendly live chat support and they are always online whenever I need them and I'm glad I found them.

I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for affordable reseller hosting with good support and features.
📅
-anonymous- (deodata.ltd@g...) / deodata.info
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
😁 I started using skynet hosting in 2016 and the service has been really excellent. The quality of service is quiet high compared to the modest pricing. downtime is very low and almost non existent. Customer service is great..
📅
-hidden- (milliat21@g...) / myzamhost.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Best Service
These guys are the best no issues at all from the first time I signed up with them excellent service ever.
📅
-hidden- (-no email-) / cemaxit.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Best service ever ❤️
They speed a very fast server i dont have any complaints about their server its very good and very fast i have more than 200+ cpanel in 1 reseller no client report me about the server and their customers support is very good i just love with their customer support . ♥️

Thanks skynethosting ♥️
📅
Ihostafrica (solo@s...) / ihostafrica.net
⏳ Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
😁 Excellent Service
I love their services it's quite an excellent service have used it for two years now no challenges with my reseller package
📅
-anonymous- (admin@b...) / buyweb-hosting.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
😁 When it comes to reseller hosting providers there are plenty of options but skynet is really the best hosting provider with regards to pricing features and friendly support. For a very low price I'm getting 1TB space unlimited accounts along with great friendly live chat support and they are always online when ever I need them and I'm glad that I have found them.

I would highly recommend them for any one looking for reseller hosting for a affordable price with good support and features.
📅
-anonymous- (facebookliker@o...)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
😠 Worst service out there. Super unprofessional. Know this that because I am writing the truth there is a good chance they will delete my account and all services. But I made backups. Dis-connectivity is huge on their platform. All their servers gets banned on social platforms and they say they dont care about this. Even there own emails go in spam how can you trust such company
📅
-anonymous- (mbsteyn@h...) / mbshosting.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
😁 I've been testing Skynethosting’s Corporate VIP
Reseller – USA package over the past month, and I've been very impressed so far. I must also say, I don't know where all the other negative reviews are coming from.

From my experience so far, you guys are doing a fantastic job!

I've also been testing several other reseller hosting packages from other hosts alongside my Skynethosting reseller plan, and though the other companies are good to average, I found Skynethostings’ Corporate Reseller plan to the best in terms of value for money. Especially when you take into account all the functionality that is there to use as a reseller, which you can then also of course utilize for your own clients. Then there is the customer support that is 24/7 that is awesome. Whenever I got stuck, I just click on ‘chat’ and got my problem solved.

MY EXPERIENCE SO FAR WITH SKYNETHOSTING
•Signup Process
Quick, easy to use signup process that takes a couple seconds.

•Payment options
I got [read more...]
📅
-anonymous- (peter@s...) / southafricanhost.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
😃 Hello.

I ended up with SkyNet when my previous host increased unlimited reseller plan pricing by a hopping $50/m due to the cPanel price increase. Then I decided to go for skynethosting after reading some reviews on WHT and of course because of their prices large list of features plus they guaranteed me that their prices will not be increased due to the cPanel price hike.

Server and up-time:
I was on Corporate VIP and I'm happy with the up-time, during my stay I never experienced any downtimes. I my server was high end with 40 CPU's and over 100GB RAM and SSD and it never felt overloaded. The load was bellow 5% almost every time I checked.

Connectivity and Speed:
I am located in South Africa and speed of access is very important for me. The response time is pretty good it being a USA server I know that they offer servers in South Africa as well but I wanted to go with the US plan as they offer Lite Speed and some other features in US servers only. I never felt that [read more...]
📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
😠 Worst Service. I was there user for over 2 years and then out of the blue they simply terminated my account for no freaking reason. They deleted everything and simply said you paid us a few days late so our crappy system automatically did this and we cant recover your data.

I lost everything because of this incident all my customer base lost trust in me and all was gone.

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
🗨 Hello.

Hope you are having a good day.

We are sorry to see your account being canceled but there was no payment made for 10 days so we had no choice but to suspend the server on 15/12/2019 after sending the notice "First Invoice Overdue Notice - Your Service may be suspended!"

Since there was no update to this mail and payment was still overdue we have sent another notice on 17/12/2019 with subject "Account Suspension Notice (Your account may be terminated)" and another notice on 20/12/2019 with subject "Account Termination notice"

Since there was no payment for 7 days we had no choice but to terminate the server on 20/12/2019.

Since you are a long term customer we also tried to reach you over whatsapp using the mobile phone in file but there was no reply from your end though it showed the the messages were delivered.

Even though we had to cancel the server for nonpayment we appreciate you being a customer for over 2 years with your dedicated server with us and we [...]

✍️ Customer Service (steve@s..., 📅 ).
📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / bokoros.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
😠 This is by far the word experience anyone can have with a server company that does not respect anything!

I had 3 sites in the server, huge downtime for each site. Moreover, "technicians" that were putting down sites without notifying any user why they do that! How can a server company put down the sites and lock out the accounts without notifying the owner! Completely ridiculous and unprofessional.

A support system that is anything but support. Online chat system that nobody replies and after hours of trying to get on hold somebody they just like that stop replying or get offline. Then you have to wait for hours to find someone again.

It is a joke company and for sure it will close anytime soon. The internet is full of so bad reviews on them and i am very sorry i did not google them before i chose to host my sites there.
📅
-anonymous- (-no email-)
⏳ Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
😠 Couple days ago I purchased the CORPORATE VIP RESELLER package for $8.95 USD, and honestly I have not been getting a great experience, they NEVER response support cases quickly, they used ours and hours, super bad. I requested the money back and the cancellation of all the account. I hope at least they give me back my money.
📅
-hidden- (-hidden-) / brittanyhosting.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😃 great reseller hosting with friendly staff
I have only been with sky net for few months but I can say a lot of companies these days aren't as forthcoming I would like to say that it is quite refreshing to find a company that can respond in such a timely manner my interactions earlier with the staff were very professional and well-educated we have really enjoyed testing the limits of skynet shared environment.

We are very impressed with the Speed and Performance of your systems and special thanks to Sandra for helping us out today. As I continue to go through things and get them set up I look forward to reaching out to you and keeping you updated with my experience there are a few technical things that I need to get straightened out but so far it has been an 5 Star service
📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
😁 Hello.

I have been with them on a VIP Reseller plan for several months and the service have been pretty good. One of the things I really like about them is that they have live tech support 24 hours a day, so if I have any problem I can just talk to them over chat and get it fixed. They also have good features and the plans are somewhat affordable.
📅
-hidden- (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 Stay Away! Two years now the worst service support i have ever encountered. They suspend accounts and websites without informing clients, they do not upload correct backups, a lot of downtime, absolutely unprofessional!
📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / hostandsoft.com
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
😠 NEVER HOST on SKYNET,
Its been years since I am on SkyNet,
I would not recommend to any one.
Hosting WP got hacked they can't recover.
I have hosted many sites that finally got compromised and they have none of the working backup and result was website lost , client lost.
They can suspend your website anytime so that would stop email server and any website or service is inaccessible. Will not send any email about suspension.
you will only get to know when you visit your own site.
Customer care has three nerds. only one of them is more aware of anyone else. other 2 are useless and just to give user experience that we have Customer care they are being hired to get online to show customers that they actually have customer support.
SkyNet belongs to Colombo. Their Support team is from India.
Servers are from IOFlood USA.
It is never too much reliable if they get their business shutdown in an hour or 2 without any trace to actually existence of their office or well known team or [read more...]
📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / quotepixels.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 Unreliable and unprofessional
A truly unreliable, unprofessional bunch of indian cowboys! Stay well clear if you want your hard earned money to put to good use.
They don't understand your queries mainly because english isn't their first language they'll pretend to be english when it's obvious they are indian workers probably working from villages with 56Kbps internet speed.
📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
😃 I've been with SkyNetHosting since February, 2015 and I would like to say that out of every web hosting service I tried, SkyNetHosting may lack some features when compared with some big names but they are the best in prices, best in support as they always respond to the technical questions I have within 20 minutes if it is a Ticket and within a minute if it is live chat. Uptime was a bit down a few weeks back but it is back to normal again. Overall it has been a great experience up till now and I hope it stays like this. The only problem I encountered recently was the domain reseller prices went very high all of a sudden which is higher than other domain resellers.
📅
-anonymous- (ebservices365@g...) / 247onlinewebdirectory.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
😠 I bought a dedicated server (monthly)
skynethosting forced me to subscribe to automated billing
When I asked to cancel, they refused to refund
📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / powerzhosting.com
⏳ Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
😠 I ordered from them thinking wow what a great deal!! Boy, was I wrong. Ordered the service had to wait for a fraud check on my payment. THEN on top of waiting for the fraud check, I had wait TWO HOURS for the services to be setup.

If all of that wasn't bad, I requested an upgrade in my PHP version, which any other hosting company would have gladly done for FREE, I was asked to upgrade to their VIP package or else stay stuck with a version of PHP that had reached end of life.

Although they were nice in chat about it when I cancelled the service, there was no attempt made to keep me as a customer.

I am a business owner and believe that the customer is NUMBER ONE. No matter what package they have, a simple thing like a PHP version should easily be upgraded.

I would suggest that if you are thinking of getting web hosting from them, please reconsider, as all they care about is the bottom line, not the customer.

🔝 Alternate top web hosting companies in Delaware, United States

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Green Geeks
    greengeeks.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 12,650
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 134
    🙌 Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 79
    👎 Bad Reviews: 55
    👈 Official Responses: 57
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Promotions are added

    100%
    Chemi Cloud
    chemicloud.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 32,593
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 1
    🙌 Average Rating: 10 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 1
    👎 Bad Reviews: 0
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Company phone number/fax is missing
    Twitter and Facebook accounts are missing
    71%
    ProFreeHost
    profreehost.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 35,701
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 14
    🙌 Average Rating: 5.1 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 6
    👎 Bad Reviews: 8
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added

    100%
    Host Armada
    hostarmada.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 41,124

📉 Compare to best hosting brands from Delaware, United States

These SkyNet Hosting customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.