SkyNet Hosting review

20 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 14 products, 2 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #46387, listed 2013 (#18248)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-) / eprimary.xyz
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I have handled hosting from many hosting companies before but have not found good live support here.
There are plenty of options when it comes to reseller hosting providers, but Skynet is the best hosting provider with real pricing features and friendly support. For a very low price I get 1TB space unlimited accounts with great friendly live chat support and they are always online whenever I need them and I'm glad I found them.

I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for affordable reseller hosting with good support and features.
-anonymous- (deodata.ltd@g...) / deodata.info
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I started using skynet hosting in 2016 and the service has been really excellent. The quality of service is quiet high compared to the modest pricing. downtime is very low and almost non existent. Customer service is great..
-hidden- (milliat21@g...) / myzamhost.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Service
These guys are the best no issues at all from the first time I signed up with them excellent service ever.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2013
skynethosting.net logo

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration | Redirected from hostinfuse.com

About SkyNet Hosting

Formed in 2004, SkyNetHosting.Net Inc has set the standard for high-performance Web hosting services. We are dedicated to provide the best web hosting services in the industry. SkyNetHosting.Net is a debt-free and profitable privately held corporation.

As with any successful company, customer service is the key element to our success. The satisfaction of our clients is our number one priority. Our support team is constantly (24 hours a day, 7 days a week) accessible to our customers. Excellent customer care is a priority for our support team and they strive to make sure every question is answered adequately and thoroughly and help our customers with the long-run development of their web site.

We guarantee an uptime of 99.9% with SLA. That means your Web site is guaranteed operational 99.9% of the time in any calendar month, or your money back for that month. (However, don't expect to ever invoke this guarantee, extended downtime is extremely rare.)

If we don't provide to you the level of service that we are capable of, we surely don't deserve your business. That's why we strive to meet each and every one of our customers needs and offer you 100% free 30 day trial accounts. No company online or offline could give such a guarantee by engaging in abusive practices or by taking advantage of its customers. At SkyNet customer is King. You are king.

Source: https://skynethosting.net/about-us.htm

With 10 years in business SkyNetHosting.Net Inc. has been providing extremely reliable feature rich web hosting experience for our customers. We offer something that many other web hosting service providers are unable to deliver; Excellent Customer Satisfaction backed by our no-hassle, no strings attached 30-Day Trial. At SkyNet, we believe that every client deserve a chance to find out how good we are, without any hassles or commitments.

We strive to provide the most feature rich web hosting packages bundled with the best possible service and technical support. We are here to help you make your business successful and profitable. We're here to assist you with questions you have, help you with any issues you experience and give advice on any topic you need input on.

Source: https://skynethosting.net/why-skynethosting.htm

Special pages


skynethosting.net Cover
Website research for SkyNet Hosting on May 20, 2020 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Winter sale! Get 25% recurring discount on all managed vps - use coupon code WINTERVPS2016 - No time limit
WINTER SALE! Pay for 3 months and GET 9 MONTHS FREE! on Business Pro with MailChannels - Use Coupon: WINTER2016 - No time limit
Visit website skynethosting.net

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
USA BASICfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Category : CDN, Website Builder
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Host 1 Domain
Unlimited Emails
Unlimited DB's
Site Builder
MailChannels Cloud Email
1 Click Installer
CloudFlare CDN
SEO Tools
Plan URL : https://my.skynethosting.net/cart.php?gid=21
$2.45/mo.5 GB500 GB 0 / 1
USA DELUXEfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Category : CDN, Website Builder
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Unlimited Domains
Unlimited Emails
Unlimited DB's
Site Builder
MailChannels Cloud Email
1 Click Installer
CloudFlare CDN
SEO Tools
Plan URL : https://my.skynethosting.net/cart.php?gid=21
$5.95/mo.10 GB1 TB 0 / unlimited
USA BUSINESS PROfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Category : CDN, Website Builder
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://my.skynethosting.net/cart.php?gid=21
$7.95/mo.50 GB50 TB 0 / unlimited
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Intel Xeon E5-2660 - 4 X 2.20GHzfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2660 - 4 X 2.20GHz (Total of 4 CPU Cores with HT)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

8GB - 24GB DDR3 RAM
SSD or SATA Hard Drive Options
2TB - 10TB USA Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
2 - 24 IP Address
Any Linux as Your Choice
cPanel / CloudLinux (Optional)
Softaculous / WHMCS (Optional)
Fully Managed or Unmanaged
Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/dedicated-servers.htm
$64.95/mo.unlimited SSD2 TB 8 GB / 2
Intel Xeon E5-2660 - 16 X 2.20GHzfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
RAM : 24000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2660 - 16 X 2.20GHz (Total of 16 CPU Cores with HT)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 8

24GB - 48GB DDR3 RAM
SSD or SATA Hard Drive Options
5TB - 10TB USA Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
8 - 24 IP Address
Any Linux as Your Choice
cPanel / CloudLinux (Optional)
Softaculous / WHMCS (Optional)
Fully Managed or Unmanaged
Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/dedicated-servers.htm
$124.95/mo.unlimited SSD5 TB 24 GB / 8
Intel Xeon E3-1230 - 4 X 3.2 GHzfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3-1230 - 4 X 3.2 GHz (Total of 4 CPU Cores with HT)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 4

16GB DDR3 RAM
256GB SSD or 1TB SATA
10TB Bandwidth - 1Gbps Port
4 usable IP's
100 cPanel Premier License
WHMCS & Softaculous
Fully Managed & Secured
Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/dedicated-servers.htm
$179.00/mo.250 GB SSD10 TB 16 GB / 4
Dual Xeon Six Core E5-2620featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
RAM : 24000 MB
CPU : Dual Xeon Six Core E5-2620
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 4

Dual Xeon Six Core E5-2620 (Total of 16 CPU Cores with HT)
24 GB DDR3 RAM
4 X 500GB SATA-II HDD's
10TB Bandwidth
4 usable IP's
cPanel/WHM & WHMCS
Hardware Raid-10
Fully Managed & Secured

Our USA dedicated servers are perfect for any size [...]
Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/usa-dedicated-servers.htm
$499.95/mo.2000 GB10 TB 24 GB / 4
Reseller - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Cheap USA ResellerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : CDN, Green Hosting, Seo Hosting, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
Other features : WHMCS License
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Powerful Attracta SEO Tools
Unlimited FREE SSL Certificates
100% Whitelabeled Hosting
CloudLinux OS
CageFS Hack Protection
CloudFlare CDN
Softaculous Auto script installer
10 cPanel Accounts
Powerful 26 Reseller Tools
FREE WHMCS License
Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/reseller-hosting.htm
$3.95/mo.
($ 8.95 after 1 mo.)
10 GB SSD100 GB 0 / unlimited
CHEAP RESELLERfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : CDN, Green Hosting, Seo Hosting, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
Server locations : Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Hosted domains : 10
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

24/7 Live Support
Fast Connection To Europe
Reseller Plans Unlimited Features and Free WHMCS
End User Support
Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/uk-reseller-hosting.htm
$8.95/mo.10 GB SSD100 GB 0 / 10
VPS - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
USA LiteSpeed cPanel VPS1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 1CPU CORES
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

1TB Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
Linux OS as Your Choice
Fully Managed with cPanel & LS
20GB NVMe SSD
Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/vps.htm
$32.95/mo.20 GB SSD1 TB 2 GB / 1
USA cPanel VPS2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 1CPU CORES
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

40GB NVMe SSD
1 Dedicated IP
1TB Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
Linux OS as Your Choice
Fully Managed with cPanel
Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/vps.htm
$49.95/mo.40 GB SSD1 TB 4 GB / 1
USA cPanel VPS3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 2CPU CORES
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

60GB NVMe SSD
1 Dedicated IP
2TB Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
Linux OS as Your Choice
Fully Managed with cPanel
Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/vps.htm
$59.95/mo.60 GB SSD2 TB 6 GB / 1
USA cPanel VPS4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 2CPU CORES
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

80GB NVMe SSD
1 Dedicated IP
2TB Bandwidth
Extremely Fast 1Gbps Uplink
Linux OS as Your Choice
Fully Managed with cPanel
Plan URL : https://skynethosting.net/vps.htm
$79.95/mo.80 GB SSD2 TB 8 GB / 1
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.comfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Support Options : Help Desk, Live Chat

.net
$12.95 USD
1 Year

.info
$12.45 USD
1 Year

.us
$12.45 USD
1 Year

.name
$12.45 USD
1 Year

.biz
$12.95 USD
1 Year
Plan URL : https://my.skynethosting.net/cart.php?a=add&domain=register
$12.95/yr.

Contact information is managed by skynethosting.net representatives bizdev@s..., admin@s..., sales@s..., info@s..., ceo@s..., steve@s... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage skynethosting.net listing!

It seems the skynethosting.net website has Javascript error on main page, detected May 21, 2020

Web stats

Targeting: United Kingdom
Details for https://skynethosting.net/
Website DNS: MX::skynethosting.net => 94.76.238.143 ( Maidenhead ) / Simply Transit Ltd - euroconnex.net
ns2.skynethosting.net => 94.76.238.143 ( Maidenhead ) / Simply Transit Ltd - euroconnex.net
ns1.skynethosting.net => 213.229.89.165 ( Maidenhead ) / Simply Transit Ltd - euroconnex.net
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 94.76.238.143
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / Maidenhead - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: Simply Transit Ltd / euroconnex.net

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
SkyNet Hosting Blog  Using Wordpress version 3.6.1. Blog added on June, 2013, with total 8 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- How to Edit Your .htaccess File - What is .htaccess file? “The .htaccess file in your account is a plain text file that provides a way to make configuration changes to your website.” Loging into your cPannel. Click on the File ...
- Moving to a New Web Host without Losing Your Search Engine Rankings - Due to many reasons and with different intentions, web masters tend to change their existing web host. This change could result costing dearly the website owner, as hard earned rankings for the site ...
- UKFast to buy website hosting service BurstNet - UKFast hosting provider announced today that they've acquired Web Hosting, Dedicated server, VPS and Internet Solutions provider Burst.Net. The scope of acquiring Burst including their UK facilities ...
http://skynethostingtalk.com/

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of SkyNet Hosting profile shows a note average of 5.6 out of 10, counting 20 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. skynethosting.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with SkyNetHosting" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "skynethosting.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(8 = 40.00%)
(3 = 15.00%)
(9 = 45.00%)
-hidden- (-no email-) / cemaxit.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best service ever ❤️
They speed a very fast server i dont have any complaints about their server its very good and very fast i have more than 200+ cpanel in 1 reseller no client report me about the server and their customers support is very good i just love with their customer support . ♥️

Thanks skynethosting ♥️
Ihostafrica (solo@s...) / ihostafrica.net
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
Excellent Service
I love their services it's quite an excellent service have used it for two years now no challenges with my reseller package
-anonymous- (admin@b...) / buyweb-hosting.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
When it comes to reseller hosting providers there are plenty of options but skynet is really the best hosting provider with regards to pricing features and friendly support. For a very low price I'm getting 1TB space unlimited accounts along with great friendly live chat support and they are always online when ever I need them and I'm glad that I have found them.

I would highly recommend them for any one looking for reseller hosting for a affordable price with good support and features.
-anonymous- (facebookliker@o...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Worst service out there. Super unprofessional. Know this that because I am writing the truth there is a good chance they will delete my account and all services. But I made backups. Dis-connectivity is huge on their platform. All their servers gets banned on social platforms and they say they dont care about this. Even there own emails go in spam how can you trust such company
-anonymous- (mbsteyn@h...) / mbshosting.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I've been testing Skynethosting’s Corporate VIP
Reseller – USA package over the past month, and I've been very impressed so far. I must also say, I don't know where all the other negative reviews are coming from.

From my experience so far, you guys are doing a fantastic job!

I've also been testing several other reseller hosting packages from other hosts alongside my Skynethosting reseller plan, and though the other companies are good to average, I found Skynethostings’ Corporate Reseller plan to the best in terms of value for money. Especially when you take into account all the functionality that is there to use as a reseller, which you can then also of course utilize for your own clients. Then there is the customer support that is 24/7 that is awesome. Whenever I got stuck, I just click on ‘chat’ and got my problem solved.

MY EXPERIENCE SO FAR WITH SKYNETHOSTING
•Signup Process
Quick, easy to use signup process that takes a couple seconds.

•Payment options
I got [read more...]
-anonymous- (peter@s...) / southafricanhost.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Hello.

I ended up with SkyNet when my previous host increased unlimited reseller plan pricing by a hopping $50/m due to the cPanel price increase. Then I decided to go for skynethosting after reading some reviews on WHT and of course because of their prices large list of features plus they guaranteed me that their prices will not be increased due to the cPanel price hike.

Server and up-time:
I was on Corporate VIP and I'm happy with the up-time, during my stay I never experienced any downtimes. I my server was high end with 40 CPU's and over 100GB RAM and SSD and it never felt overloaded. The load was bellow 5% almost every time I checked.

Connectivity and Speed:
I am located in South Africa and speed of access is very important for me. The response time is pretty good it being a USA server I know that they offer servers in South Africa as well but I wanted to go with the US plan as they offer Lite Speed and some other features in US servers only. I never felt that [read more...]
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Worst Service. I was there user for over 2 years and then out of the blue they simply terminated my account for no freaking reason. They deleted everything and simply said you paid us a few days late so our crappy system automatically did this and we cant recover your data.

I lost everything because of this incident all my customer base lost trust in me and all was gone.

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
Hello.

Hope you are having a good day.

We are sorry to see your account being canceled but there was no payment made for 10 days so we had no choice but to suspend the server on 15/12/2019 after sending the notice "First Invoice Overdue Notice - Your Service may be suspended!"

Since there was no update to this mail and payment was still overdue we have sent another notice on 17/12/2019 with subject "Account Suspension Notice (Your account may be terminated)" and another notice on 20/12/2019 with subject "Account Termination notice"

Since there was no payment for 7 days we had no choice but to terminate the server on 20/12/2019.

Since you are a long term customer we also tried to reach you over whatsapp using the mobile phone in file but there was no reply from your end though it showed the the messages were delivered.

Even though we had to cancel the server for nonpayment we appreciate you being a customer for over 2 years with your dedicated server with us and we [...]

Customer service representative (steve@s..., ).
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / bokoros.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
This is by far the word experience anyone can have with a server company that does not respect anything!

I had 3 sites in the server, huge downtime for each site. Moreover, "technicians" that were putting down sites without notifying any user why they do that! How can a server company put down the sites and lock out the accounts without notifying the owner! Completely ridiculous and unprofessional.

A support system that is anything but support. Online chat system that nobody replies and after hours of trying to get on hold somebody they just like that stop replying or get offline. Then you have to wait for hours to find someone again.

It is a joke company and for sure it will close anytime soon. The internet is full of so bad reviews on them and i am very sorry i did not google them before i chose to host my sites there.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Couple days ago I purchased the CORPORATE VIP RESELLER package for $8.95 USD, and honestly I have not been getting a great experience, they NEVER response support cases quickly, they used ours and hours, super bad. I requested the money back and the cancellation of all the account. I hope at least they give me back my money.
-hidden- (-hidden-) / brittanyhosting.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
great reseller hosting with friendly staff
I have only been with sky net for few months but I can say a lot of companies these days aren't as forthcoming I would like to say that it is quite refreshing to find a company that can respond in such a timely manner my interactions earlier with the staff were very professional and well-educated we have really enjoyed testing the limits of skynet shared environment.

We are very impressed with the Speed and Performance of your systems and special thanks to Sandra for helping us out today. As I continue to go through things and get them set up I look forward to reaching out to you and keeping you updated with my experience there are a few technical things that I need to get straightened out but so far it has been an 5 Star service
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Hello.

I have been with them on a VIP Reseller plan for several months and the service have been pretty good. One of the things I really like about them is that they have live tech support 24 hours a day, so if I have any problem I can just talk to them over chat and get it fixed. They also have good features and the plans are somewhat affordable.
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stay Away! Two years now the worst service support i have ever encountered. They suspend accounts and websites without informing clients, they do not upload correct backups, a lot of downtime, absolutely unprofessional!
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / hostandsoft.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
NEVER HOST on SKYNET,
Its been years since I am on SkyNet,
I would not recommend to any one.
Hosting WP got hacked they can't recover.
I have hosted many sites that finally got compromised and they have none of the working backup and result was website lost , client lost.
They can suspend your website anytime so that would stop email server and any website or service is inaccessible. Will not send any email about suspension.
you will only get to know when you visit your own site.
Customer care has three nerds. only one of them is more aware of anyone else. other 2 are useless and just to give user experience that we have Customer care they are being hired to get online to show customers that they actually have customer support.
SkyNet belongs to Colombo. Their Support team is from India.
Servers are from IOFlood USA.
It is never too much reliable if they get their business shutdown in an hour or 2 without any trace to actually existence of their office or well known team or [read more...]
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / quotepixels.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Unreliable and unprofessional
A truly unreliable, unprofessional bunch of indian cowboys! Stay well clear if you want your hard earned money to put to good use.
They don't understand your queries mainly because english isn't their first language they'll pretend to be english when it's obvious they are indian workers probably working from villages with 56Kbps internet speed.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
I've been with SkyNetHosting since February, 2015 and I would like to say that out of every web hosting service I tried, SkyNetHosting may lack some features when compared with some big names but they are the best in prices, best in support as they always respond to the technical questions I have within 20 minutes if it is a Ticket and within a minute if it is live chat. Uptime was a bit down a few weeks back but it is back to normal again. Overall it has been a great experience up till now and I hope it stays like this. The only problem I encountered recently was the domain reseller prices went very high all of a sudden which is higher than other domain resellers.
-anonymous- (ebservices365@g...) / 247onlinewebdirectory.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I bought a dedicated server (monthly)
skynethosting forced me to subscribe to automated billing
When I asked to cancel, they refused to refund
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / powerzhosting.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
I ordered from them thinking wow what a great deal!! Boy, was I wrong. Ordered the service had to wait for a fraud check on my payment. THEN on top of waiting for the fraud check, I had wait TWO HOURS for the services to be setup.

If all of that wasn't bad, I requested an upgrade in my PHP version, which any other hosting company would have gladly done for FREE, I was asked to upgrade to their VIP package or else stay stuck with a version of PHP that had reached end of life.

Although they were nice in chat about it when I cancelled the service, there was no attempt made to keep me as a customer.

I am a business owner and believe that the customer is NUMBER ONE. No matter what package they have, a simple thing like a PHP version should easily be upgraded.

I would suggest that if you are thinking of getting web hosting from them, please reconsider, as all they care about is the bottom line, not the customer.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Delaware, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Delaware, United States new

These SkyNet Hosting customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.