Edis review

13 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 14 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 5642 domains, 7035 hosted, Alexa #233232, listed 2008 (#11465)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (ralf.s@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Some Costumer have from EDIS have publish my personal Data at his Website without my allowance. I contract the EDIS Support many times that he should please remove my Data there. They dont follow and ignore my eMails. Very bad behavior. Looks like EDIS dont know what is Privacy Protection and dont follow the Privacy Law.
hokusai (sabaisabai@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
horrible
I had a useless KVM in Iceland that had the worst connectivity of any vps I ever ran. Then they moved it to Sweden and it was no better. I paid for the whole year and got no use out of it at all. They would not refund me one penny for this garbage. So basically they ripped me off.

There is no way I would recommend EDIS. For the price there are way better options out there. Save your money and time and look elsewhere.
rammo (rammo@m...) / none
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Bad experience
My experience with edis is all but good. I would never ever recommend them to anyone!

Here is the story:

I ordered a VPS on 1st of Mars. It took them over 24h hours to deliver. I even had the time to send them a mail asking whats going on.

I didnt have the time to start using the vps due to other stuff coming up for me, but sometime around the 20th of Mars, i started using it.

I noticed immediate that my vps was rebooted frequently. Asking them, i sent them an email.

Example:
reboot system boot 3.2.0-4-amd64 Fri Mar 21 22:03 - 22:06 (00:03)
reboot system boot 3.2.0-4-amd64 Fri Mar 21 14:58 - 22:06 (07:08)
reboot system boot 3.2.0-4-amd64 Fri Mar 21 02:20 - 22:06 (19:45)
reboot system boot 3.2.0-4-amd64 Thu Mar 20 07:34 - 22:06 (1+14:31)

Reciving an automaed mail from them saying "we currently have issues on one of our hostnodes in Amsterdam."

Replying to them that my vps is located in Sweden...

Mails continue on the 23rd at 11am.. "Its been down now for a [read more...]
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2008
edis.at logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration Own datacenter

About Edis

Founded in 1999, EDIS is amongst the largest webhosting firms and domain registrars in Austria.
Enterprise website hosting, email-services, dedicated and VPS services in 21 countries around the globe.

EDIS has gone its own way - with dedication, dedication and know-how, the company has developed over the years into a comprehensive service platform with a focus on personal support.


Advantages with EDIS

In accordance article 28 EU-GDPR
Enterprise DDoS protection
Servers located in Austria or 10+ other countries
L7 Web Application Firewalls
24/7/365 monitoring and availability
Our own multi-10G Backbone
Continuing backup of all your data
Datacenter certified with ISO 27001:2013
Constant development of the services
Friendly technicians on the phone
Transparent communication

More on https://www.edis.at/en/hosting

Special pages


edis.at Cover
Website research for Edis on July 18, 2019 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
InstantfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

3 Email Accounts

Spam filter + antivirus

Easy backup / restore in the app installer

24/7/365 Server monitoring

Free support

Backup by EDIS - free, 40 day stands
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/hosting
2.94/mo. VAT 20% inc30 GBunmetered 1 / unlimited
RistrettofeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 5
Dedicated IPs : 0

30 Email Accounts

Spam filter + antivirus

Easy backup / restore in the app installer

24/7/365 Server monitoring

Free support

Backup by EDIS - free, 40 day stands
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/hosting
8.94/mo. VAT 20% inc30 GBunmetered 5 / unlimited
DoppiofeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 15
Dedicated IPs : 0

200 Email Accounts

Spam filter + antivirus

Easy backup / restore in the app installer

24/7/365 Server monitoring

Free support

Backup by EDIS - free, 40 day stands
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/hosting
39.24/mo. VAT 20% inc200 GBunmetered 15 / unlimited
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
HP DL320 ViennafeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CentOS Web Panel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3-1230v3, 4 CPU cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Uplink: 1000Mbps
1 IPv4 address
1/112 IPv6 network
HP Smart Array
(hardware RAID controller)
HP iLO (remote management)
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/de/server/dedizierte-server
142.80/mo. VAT 20% inc1000 GB10 TB 16 GB / 1
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
KVM SmartfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Server locations : Austria, Belgium, Chile, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland
RAM : 512 MB
CPU : 1 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Virtual Dedicated Server with 512 MB RAM

512 MB RAM
1 virtual cpu core @2.5 GHz
15 GB HDD
1 IP address, 1x /112 IPv6 network
Reverse pointer delegation
Available distributions (.iso images): Archlinux, CentOS 5/6, Debian 5/6/7, Elastix, Fedora [...]
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/server/kvm-full-virtualization
5.99/mo. VAT 20% inc15 GB1 TB 512 MB / 1
KVM StarterfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Server locations : Austria, Belgium, Chile, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland
RAM : 1024 MB
CPU : 1
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Virtual Dedicated Server with 1024 MB RAM

1024 MB RAM
1 virtual cpu core @2.5 GHz
20 GB HDD
1 IP address, 1x /112 IPv6 network
Reverse pointer delegation
Available distributions (.iso images): Archlinux, CentOS 5/6, Debian 5/6/7, Elastix, Fedora [...]
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/server/kvm-full-virtualization
10.19/mo. VAT 20% inc20 GB2 TB 1 GB / 1
KVM BasicfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Server locations : Austria, Belgium, Chile, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland
RAM : 2048 MB
CPU : 1
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Virtual Dedicated Server with 2048 MB RAM

2048 MB RAM
1 virtual cpu core @2.5 GHz
45 GB HDD
1 IP address, 1x /112 IPv6 network
Reverse pointer delegation
Available distributions (.iso images): Archlinux, CentOS 5/6, Debian 5/6/7, Elastix, Fedora [...]
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/server/kvm-full-virtualization
12.59/mo. VAT 20% inc45 GB4 TB 2 GB / 1
KVM AdvancedfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Server locations : Austria, Belgium, Chile, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland
RAM : 3072 MB
CPU : 1
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Virtual Dedicated Server with 3072 MB RAM

3072 MB RAM
1 virtual cpu core @2.5 GHz
75 GB HDD
1 IP address, 1x /112 IPv6 network
Reverse pointer delegation
Available distributions (.iso images): Archlinux, CentOS 5/6, Debian 5/6/7, Elastix, Fedora [...]
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/server/kvm-full-virtualization
17.39/mo. VAT 20% inc75 GB6 TB 3 GB / 1
KVM Basic PlusfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Server locations : Austria, Belgium, Chile, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland
RAM : 2048 MB
CPU : 2
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Dedicated IPs : 1

Virtual Dedicated Server with 2048 MB RAM

2048 MB RAM
2 virtual cpu cores @2.5 GHz
45 GB HDD
1 IP address, 1x /112 IPv6 network
Reverse pointer delegation
Available distributions (.iso images): Archlinux, CentOS 5/6, Debian 5/6/7, Elastix, Fedora [...]
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/server/kvm-full-virtualization
$17.63/mo. VAT 20% inc45 GB4 TB 2 GB / 1
KVM Advanced PlusfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Server locations : Austria, Belgium, Chile, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland
RAM : 3072 MB
CPU : 2
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Virtual Dedicated Server with 3072 MB RAM

3072 MB RAM
2 virtual cpu cores @2.5 GHz
75 GB HDD
1 IP address, 1x /112 IPv6 network
Reverse pointer delegation
Available distributions (.iso images): Archlinux, CentOS 5/6, Debian 5/6/7, Elastix, Fedora [...]
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/server/kvm-full-virtualization
23.99/mo. VAT 20% inc75 GB6 TB 3 GB / 1
KVM PremiumfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Server locations : Austria, Belgium, Chile, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland
RAM : 3072 MB
CPU : 1
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Virtual Dedicated Server with 4096 MB RAM

4096 MB RAM
1 virtual cpu core @2.5 GHz
100 GB HDD
1 IP address, 1x /112 IPv6 network
Reverse pointer delegation
Available distributions (.iso images): Archlinux, CentOS 5/6, Debian 5/6/7, Elastix, Fedora [...]
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/server/kvm-full-virtualization
26.39/mo. VAT 20% inc75 GB10 TB 3 GB / 1
KVM Premium PlusfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Server locations : Austria, Belgium, Chile, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland
RAM : 4096 MB
CPU : 2
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Virtual Dedicated Server with 4096 MB RAM

4096 MB RAM
2 virtual cpu core @2.5 GHz
100 GB HDD
1 IP address, 1x /112 IPv6 network
Reverse pointer delegation
Available distributions (.iso images): Archlinux, CentOS 5/6, Debian 5/6/7, Elastix, Fedora [...]
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/server/kvm-full-virtualization
35.99/mo. VAT 20% inc100 GB10 TB 4 GB / 1
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
Wildcard certificate (external)featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited

256bit SSL certificate (strong encryption)

SSL offloading and acceleration in web hosting at EDIS

own secure server for https: //

no set-up costs

Online validation, no paperwork

Exhibition warranty

free "Secured By QuickSSL®" seal
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/hosting/ssl-zertifikate
418.80/yr. VAT 20% inc / unlimited
Wildcard certificatefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Plan URL : https://www.edis.at/en/hosting/ssl-zertifikate
478.80/yr. VAT 20% inc / unlimited

Contact information is managed by edis.at representatives support@e..., sales@e..., marketing@e..., buchhaltung@e... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: (44) Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia
Details forhttps://www.edis.at/
Website DNS: ns6.edis.at => 178.209.42.105 ( Saxon ) / Nine Internet Solutions AG - nine.ch
ns2.edis.at => 91.227.205.227 ( Vienna ) / EDIS GmbH
ns5.edis.at => 37.235.54.54 ( London ) / EDIS GmbH
ns1.edis.at => 91.227.204.227 ( Vienna ) / EDIS GmbH
MX::mail.edis.at => 91.227.204.131 ( Vienna ) / EDIS GmbH
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 91.227.204.35
IP Location Country/State/City: Austria / Wien / Vienna - see top providers in Österreich
ISP Name / ISP URL: EDIS GmbH / edis.at

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

Edis Blog  Using Wordpress version 5.0.4. First post from March, 2016, with total 13 articles, Language de-DE. Latest post on Nov 27, 2018

Domains trend


Edis Domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Edis profile shows a note average of 6.5 out of 10, counting 13 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. edis.at is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Edis" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "edis.at generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(7 = 53.85%)
(1 = 7.69%)
(2 = 15.38%)
(3 = 23.08%)
root@frontdam.com (root@f...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good infrastructure, under-par performance, average pricing
Support is competent and comes at an acceptable level or responsiveness.

Server Performance is under-par, pricing is not the most competitive. Other vendors like Prometeus.net provider better service for lower price.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
thieves, they don't respect anything. they will steal your money, don't respond to customers, cheat you.
Ginger (g.ingren@h...) / nodomains, only services
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
worth every penny
stayin with edis.at for 8 months now. using their kvm vps in sweden and in switzerland. great value for money and responsive servers/support. admin-panel needs some freshups, but functionality much better than solus.
Michail (mike23@y...) / russianmodels.org
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
EDIS rocks!
Cheap & quality dedicated servers
frendly support staff
hope thay will do Moscow vps soon
Michail
Ben Leung (ben@l...) / leung.com.hk
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
perfect for vpn
great performance, rare locations
we use switzerland and iceland servers for vpn from edis
hope the will lounch hongkong soon
/Ben
Jan (jan@b...) / onlyvps.com
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
EDIS perfect value for money
you get amazing speeds and great support even on the small-budget plans. I currently use a KVM in Chicago - vpn fro streaming runs smoothly
Jan
immostar (my@i...) / immostar.at
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
edis.at is perfect
sorry for my bad Englisch. EDIS is the best webhost I worked so far. fast and friendly people - anser even on weekends
André (andrepre@w...) / habe einen virtual server
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
vserer sind spitzenmässig!
Bin seit geraumer Zeit Kunde bei edis.at
Von Anfang an wurde ich bestens betreut, die Leistung meines vservers ist verglichen mit anderen anbietern atemberaubend.
5Sterne von mir, macht weiter so! André
Damian F. (damian@x...) / prettydivas.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
EDIS.AT is my favorite
I host with them for over 5 years by now. Superfast support, very personal approach. they are taking time for the clients and try to understand the customers' needs. Minor downtimes so far. If you are looking for a hoster in Europe, edis would be my personal recommendation.
Ciao, Damian.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This provider offered good products and excellent service in the past. Years ago. Today they offer average products you may also get for half of the price. We experienced big problems with our sites performance the last months. Especially when our sites were opened in foreign countries. Even in European ones. Most recently their MySQL service was constantly resulting in time-outs. It seems they are working on it, and performance increases again. Last but not least the customer service. In the beginning you could ask them everything and got a competent answer by the owner himself. Today you don't even get an answer. And never be late paying your invoices. You'll get really huge penalty payments within a few days delay. Afterwards letters from their lawyer asking for even more. And they turn off your website without any notice, but reactivation fees afterwards. In a nutshell: average products, bad price, worse service. It's a pity.
Hello from EDIS!

We value our customers and we absolutely understand their needs. EDIS runs one of the fastest hosting-, database- and mail-production systems on the market and is now present with its own hosting-infrastructure in Austria, Switzerland, Germany, UK and soon in US.

We'd like to assure you that the there are none of the above mentioned "penalty charges" and we are proud of our fast and personal service. Just take a look at our facebook page or webhostlist.de:

http://www.webhostlist.de/provider/4035-EDIS-GmbH/
http://facebook.com/edis.at

Some people do not understand that paying their bills is also an important part of a business-relationship, get angry after being taken to court and write reviews like the one above.

If you have any questions or would like to try out our services, please send us an inquiry to support@edis.at or give us a ring at +43 316 827 500 903

Best regards,
Gerhard Kleewein

--
EDIS GmbH, CEO
Widmannstettergasse 3
A-8053 [...]

Customer service representative (support@e..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in Austria


Compare to best hosting brands from Austria new

These Edis customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.