canspace.ca
Average 10 out of 10
Total reviews: 60
Recommended by: 60
Opposed: 0
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

✔ Can Space review

60 user reviews; 0 support responses; 1 testimonial; 13 products, 0 promotions, 6 social accounts, Alexa #588087; 📆 listed 2013 (#18456)
canspace.ca
Can Space
151 Front St W #112
Toronto , ON M5V 3R1
CA
☎ Phone 1-888-99-DOT-CA

Website language(s): en-US
🏆 Alexa Rating 588,087▲ 98,982 👤 User Rating 🙌 Average 10 out of 10
👉 Total reviews: 60
👍 Recommended by: 60
👎 Opposed: 0
🤝 Official responses: 0

💰 Price Range CAD 4.99 - CAD 399.99⏰ Support 24x7
💳 Payment Options Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🏆 SEO MOZ Authority 21/57🔗 Links 1,078,806
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

100%

👪 Most Recent Customer Reviews

📅
Thomas Bradley (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Best Wordpress host in Canada
I run a medium-sized web development agency specializing in WordPress. We host our clients' websites on a variety of hosting providers around Canada and we have found that CanSpace consistently has both the best support, as well as the fastest servers by a fairly wide margin. Going forward we'll be consolidating all of our sites with CanSpace. I'm posting this review to save others the headache of having to choose a host by trial and error - CanSpace really is the best choice.
📅
Heather Pilger (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Happy CanSpace customer
I have a small web design firm and when my clients ask for recommendations for where to host their sites, I always direct them to CanSpace. To date I have sent them over a dozen clients and every single one of them has thanked me for the recommendation. I build primarily Wordpress websites, but they are also great for Python-based apps too.
📅
Giorgi Petrov (-hidden-) / amadora.pro
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Good Wordpress hosting provider
We have about 10 Wordpress websites for different brands, and managing and keeping everything up to date was an absolute nightmare. CanSpace helped us to consolidate these sites into a single Multisite instance and also updated everything for us. With our previous host one of our sites was getting hacked almost every week, but since moving to CanSpace 2 months ago we have had literally ZERO hacks happen. This has saved us so much headache I cannot even begin to describe how grateful we are to CanSpace.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2013
canspace.ca logo

📄 Editorial Review

🔧 Services: Web HostingDomain Registration Own datacenter

Founded in 1998, Canspace is considered one of the leading hosting providers in Canada. They claim to offer reliable, fast and affordable hosting solutions. Their hosting solutions are mainly designed for individuals, small and medium-sized businesses or even government organizations. They are also a green company using renewable energies.

The company offers the following web hosting solutions:
  • Shared Hosting;
  • Reseller Hosting;
  • Dedicated Servers;
  • VPS Hosting;
  • SSL Certificates;

Shared hosting plans run on SSD infrastructure and include free SSL, free website builder, CloudFlare acceleration and a dedicated IP address. Except for the entry-level plan, all shared hosting packages include:
  • Unlimited domains;
  • Unlimited MySQL databases;
  • Unlimited data traffic;
  • Unlimited mailboxes;

Except for the entry-level plan, Canspace makes shared hosting plans Node.js ready and these also support Ruby or Git.

White label reseller plans include WHM access and dedicated IP addresses. SSL certificates are included in the plans except for the entry-level plan where customers are required to pay an extra fee. Additional accounts are only available for the advanced-level plan but these also require extra charge if needed.

VPS servers are fully managed and run on SSD drives configured on RAID 10. Each server includes their specific dedicated resources but the advantage is that customers can upgrade their servers any time as these are really flexible. These servers are all protected against DDoS attacks and include unlimited data traffic.

Dedicated servers are configured on RAID 1 and run on Intel Xeon Quad/Hexa/Octa Core processors. These are also flexible servers, so customers can upgrade them whenever they want. Dedicated servers include pre-installed LFD and CSF firewalls, Web Application Firewall and DDoS protection to keep your website/server/data safe.

💰 Price & Cost


They offer affordable prices, although prices for the dedicated servers can be slightly higher than what other popular hosting providers offer. Nevertheless, they offer the cheapest .ca domains in Canada. Billing is made only in Canadian dollars.

They provide the standard 30-day money-back guarantee, so customers can get a refund in case they are not satisfied by their services.

⌛ Reliability


The majority of hosting providers promise 99.9% uptime guarantee. Canspace guarantees 100% uptime which is remarkable for the hosting industry.

🏢 Data Center


The headquarters of the company is registered in Toronto, Canada.

✍️ Customer Support


Active 24/7, customers can get in touch with tech support on phone, e-mail or ticket support. They claim that average response time for tickets is 5 minutes (even on weekends and holidays). They are also active on Facebook or Twitter and they can be contacted on these platforms as well.

🔨 Control Panel


Canspace uses the most popular cPanel/WHM control panel (Linux only)

🎯 Conclusion

Canspace is a green Canadian-based hosting provider that offers a great range of products for multiple types of online businesses. Their plans and servers are well-equipped, even though, for some plans, customers need to pay extra fees for features that should be included in the plan price (for instance, SSL certificates in the case of the entry-level reseller plan).

They offer 100% uptime, a 30-day money-back guarantee and great support. Some customers might not be fully satisfied by the fact that they do not have a live chat available, but they promise an average 5-minute response time when customers submit a ticket.

Overall, Canspace is a professional option when it comes to hosting providers as they offer well-packed hosting solutions for affordable prices.

🌏 Server locations:

Toronto Montreal Vancouver
Datacenter locations for canspace.ca

📢 Special pages


canspace.ca screenshot
Website research for Can Space on December 9, 2020 by WebHostingTop

🎁 Can Space Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!
You can directly submit your coupon here!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Plans📤 Can Space Website Products

🔧 Shared - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🆓 Free domain /
🔌 Allowed
Starter features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔌 Hosted domains : 5
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Starter from canspace.caFree Let's Encrypt SSL Certificate
5 MySQL Databases
Mailbox Users 10
CloudFlare Acceleration
Dedicated IP Address Available
Instant Setup and Free Migration

CanSpace has been trusted for over 10 years by Canada's largest corporations for [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/web-hosting.html
CAD 4.99/mo. VAT 5% exc5 GB15 GB 0 / 5
Medium features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Medium from canspace.caFree Comodo SSL Certificate
Unlimited MySQL/Mailboxes
Mailbox Users Unlimited
CloudFlare Acceleration
Dedicated IP Address Available
Attracta SEO Tools
Web Application Firewall
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/web-hosting.html
CAD 9.99/mo. VAT 5% exc50 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Professional features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Professional from canspace.caFree Comodo SSL Certificate
Unlimited MySQL/Mailboxes
Dedicated Support Representative
Monthly Security Audit
Instant Setup and Free Migration
Attracta SEO Tools
Web Application Firewall
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/web-hosting.html
CAD 22.99/mo. VAT 5% exc200 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
🔧 Dedicated - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🔋 RAM /
📌 Dedicated IPs
Dedi-32 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 32000 MB
💪 CPU : Intel Xeon Quad Core Processor
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Dedi-32 from canspace.caHigh Performance
Dedicated hosting servers offer the ultimate level of hosting performance and server security - drastically faster than even a VPS. You get your own physical dedicated hosting server and all the resources are dedicated to [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/dedicated-servers.html
CAD 299.99/mo. VAT 5% exc4000 GBunmetered 32 GB / 0
Dedi-64 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 64000 MB
💪 CPU : Intel Xeon Hexa Core Processor
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Dedi-64 from canspace.ca
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/dedicated-servers.html
CAD 349.99/mo. VAT 5% exc4000 GBunmetered 64 GB / 0
Dedi-128 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 128000 MB
💪 CPU : Intel Xeon Octa Core Processor
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Dedi-128 from canspace.ca
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/dedicated-servers.html
CAD 399.99/mo. VAT 5% exc4000 GBunmetered 125 GB / 0
🔧 Reseller - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🆓 Free domain /
🔌 Allowed
Bronze Reseller features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Bronze Reseller from canspace.caWHM Access
Dedicated IP Addresses Available
SSL Certificates Available
Unlimited Accounts Supported

You are completely free to create your own hosting plans and prices, giving you endless opportunities for profit. Reseller accounts come with WHM [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/reseller-hosting.html
CAD 19.99/mo. VAT 5% exc85 GB1 TB 0 / unlimited
Gold Reseller features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Gold Reseller from canspace.ca
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/reseller-hosting.html
CAD 29.99/mo. VAT 5% exc130 GB2 TB 0 / unlimited
Titanium Reseller features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Titanium Reseller from canspace.ca
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/reseller-hosting.html
CAD 49.99/mo. VAT 5% exc200 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
🔧 VPS - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🔋 RAM /
📌 Dedicated IPs
VPS-25 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 6000 MB
💪 CPU : 1 vCore
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of VPS-25 from canspace.caAdditional 50GB Disk Space $19.99 / month
Additional 100GB Disk Space $34.99 / month
Additional 200GB Disk Space $54.99 / month
Additional 500GB Disk Space $99.99 / month

High VPS Performance
Drastically faster than shared hosting plans, all VPS [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/vps.html
CAD 89.99/mo. VAT 5% exc25 GB SSDunmetered 6 GB / 0
VPS-50 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 12000 MB
💪 CPU : 2 vCores
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of VPS-50 from canspace.ca
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/vps.html
CAD 139.99/mo. VAT 5% exc50 GB SSDunmetered 12 GB / 0
VPS-100 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔨 Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
🔧 Category : Fully Managed
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 24000 MB
💪 CPU : 4 vCores
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of VPS-100 from canspace.ca
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/vps.html
CAD 179.99/mo. VAT 5% exc100 GB SSDunmetered 24 GB / 0
🔧 Domains Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price 📆 Updated
.com features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free

screenshot of .com from canspace.ca.name
$14.75CAD
1 Year

.info
$16.75CAD
1 Year

.biz
$24.99CAD
1 Year

.net
$17.99CAD
1 Year

.mobi
$29.99CAD
1 Year

.academy
$44.99CAD
1 Year
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/clients/cart.php?a=add&domain=register
CAD 14.75/yr. VAT 5% exc

Contact information is managed by canspace.ca representatives tom@c..., admin@c..., info@c..., webmaster@c..., support@c..., sales@c..., contact@c... [login] | Last company update:

📊 Web stats

Targeting: Canada, United States
📂 Details for https://www.canspace.ca/
📥 Website DNS: theo.ns.cloudflare.com => 172.64.33.144 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
uma.ns.cloudflare.com => 108.162.192.146 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::aspmx2.googlemail.com => 142.250.153.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 108.177.15.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 142.250.153.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 142.251.9.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com => 142.251.9.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
🔨 Server Software: cloudflare
📌 Website FIRST IP: 172.67.69.244
📍 IP localization: United States, California, San Francisco - see top providers in United States, California
🔗 ISP Name, URL: CloudFlare Inc., cloudflare.com
📌 Website Extra IPs: 104.26.9.76 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
104.26.8.76 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Testimonials✅ Customer testimonials

i have hosting at here..faster load, can install wordpress, price normal and support all web application thank you for support
-anonymous- ( masirvandotcom@g... ) / masirvan.com
You can directly submit your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

📋 Can Space News / Press release

There are no news written in en language

📣 Can Space Social Networks

Can Space Blog  Using Wordpress version 5.7.10. Blog added on December, 2016, with total 242 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- What are Core Web Vitals and How to Improve Them to Rank Your Website Higher? - Core Web Vitals are essential metrics for assessing user experience on websites, focusing on loading performance, interactivity, and visual stability. Optimizing them can lead to higher search engine
- What Information Do WordPress and Its Plugins Collect? - WordPress collects user information, comments, and usage analytics to maintain user-friendly features Various plugins gather specific data to enhance website functionality, including contact form ...
- Ten Simple Tips to Boost Your WordPress Security Today - Keeping your WordPress version, themes and plugins up to date are first-ranked items to keep your website secure. Implement strong password practices and enable two-factor authentication (2FA) for ...

Reviews👪 Can Space Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Can Space profile shows a note average of 10.0 out of 10, counting 60 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. canspace.ca is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with CanSpace" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "canspace.ca generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(59 = 98.33%)
(1 = 1.67%)
📅
Alex Lau (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great host!
I have been registering all of my domains with CanSpace since the beginning of time, and decided to finally consolidate all of my hosting with them too. Really wish I had done this sooner - I'm paying way less than I was with Godaddy, and their support is way better. Much happier to support a Canadian business too!

📅
Edward Liu (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Excellent Wordpress host
I run a small web development firm and my clients always ask me to recommend a hosting provider, and I always refer them to CanSpace. For the 5+ years I have been doing this, CanSpace has never let me down. I build exclusively Wordpress-based sites and I know that my clients will get great Wordpress support and performance with CanSpace, and they also offer a great affiliate program if you reach out to them.
📅
Denys Ivanov (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great support
Another happy customer here. I think the key with CanSpace is that they are just the right size where I trust them with my company's website, but they are also small enough where when I call in, they recognize me personally and are able to offer customized service to our specific needs. Even though we are certainly far from their biggest client, we have never been made to feel anything but prioritized. Good job guys - keep it up.
📅
Aleksy Goral (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Another satisfied customer
I spent weeks searching for a new hosting provider and settled on CanSpace after reading all the positive reviews. Suffice it to say they were definitely well earned. I was with GoDaddy before and to be fair they set the bar really low, but I had no idea how helpful a hosting provider actually could be. My Wordpress theme had a few small issues that I just couldn't get right, and CanSpace had them all resolved for me within 15 minutes of opening a ticket - now that's support!
📅
Emil Jovanovich (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 So far so good
I'm just getting started with all of this website building stuff so my basis for this review is fairly basic, but after signing up with canspace I've managed to get a fairly professional looking (if I may say so myself) website up and running in just a few days. The canspace support guys helped me install Wordpress, and even helped me install and customize my theme - I would have been totally lost initially without their help, but their support really helped to speed things up. So far my experience has been great!
📅
Harinder Dhami (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Another happy CanSpace customer
My company does IT consulting for a Canadian crown corp and our primary responsibility was speeding up their website and doing stress testing under high loads. CanSpace is our go-to host in situations like these. Once their site was migrated over it was already performing significantly faster than their previous host, and CanSpace helped to facilitate the stress tests and even helped us to identify weak points in their application. The guys at CanSpace are real professionals and saved us literally weeks of work.
📅
Marcus Aldinger (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 CanSpace is a life saver
CanSpace literally saved us. Our previous hosting provider updated their servers and our Wordpress installation completely stopped working due to it apparently not being compatible with a new PHP version. Our host offered no help whatsoever and we were completely stuck - the guy who built our website was long gone. We signed up and transferred our website to CanSpace - they said they couldn't guarantee they could fix it for us, but said they would do their best. Literally 5 minutes after we finished the migration they had the site up and running... all they had to do was help us disable a plugin, which apparently was too much work for our previous host. Their support has been awesome so far and we are extremely happy we chose CanSpace!

📅
Aleksandr Koval (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 So far so good
We had a domain with CanSpace for our small business (electrical contracting company) for a few years now, and we decided to finally take the plunge and get a hosting plan so that we could have email attached to our domain name. For the moment we are only using the hosting plan for email but having an email address at our domain name definitely makes us look more professional, and the guys at CanSpace helped us get everything set up on our phones so we can access everything on the road. Everything has been smooth sailing so far - so much so that we may even try and set up a simple website soon! Thanks CanSpace - always happy to support a fellow Canadian business.
📅
Hardeep Rai (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great VPS/Magento host
I work in IT for a fairly large Canadian online retailer and I was responsible for migrating our entire Magento installation to a Canadian provider. Our site is very complex - Magento is a beast, and we have a ton of customizations, as well as the site itself being a very heavy resource user. After going back and forth with the sales guys at CanSpace for a week we settled on a VPS and their support team helped me get everything migrated over within 24 hours. I'm extremely happy with the service we received, and everything is now running smoothly with them.
📅
Andrea Nagy (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Recommended host
I work for a consulting company doing work for a Canadian crown corporation so we had very specific requirements with regards to data privacy, security, etc, in addition to of course speed and reliability. Ultimately we are handing this project back to the government so the performance of the hosting provider reflects on our company as well. I'd just like to say that the sales team at CanSpace really made the effort to answer all of our questions in great detail and their service has met and exceeded expectations in all aspects. We'll definitely be working with them for all of our future projects.
📅
-anonymous- (caseywhughesqq@g...) / anonymous
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
😃 An amazing option
I was not a business-minded person but after reading the canspace reseller hosting I jumped into the reselling business. Now I am very settled in reseller hosting and canspace is an amazing option. I have expanded it a little and added one more reseller hosting provider that is DomainRacer and it is the right choice to start the reseller hosting business.
📅
Ivan Markovic (feop@m...) / melonfaw.mobi
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Good host for those just getting started
I run a small at-home repair shop for furniture, so building a web site is way beyond anything I thought I was capable of. I chose CanSpace because of all the great reviews and I can say that they definitely live up to their reputation. I probably needed more hand holding than 99% of their clients, but with their help, I was able to have a simple site up and running the same day that I signed up. It's basic, but has everything I need, and I look forward to playing around with it more going forward. They seem to have lots of options for those with no preexisting knowledge of websites, and they were great at helping me even with super basic requests.
📅
Tony Tran (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Good Dedicated Server Provider
We've been hosting with CanSpace for years and also have all our domains with them. We recently consolidated all of our hosting plans into a single dedicated server and everything is flying. Their support guys helped us merge all 5 of our hosting plans into a single server - not only are we saving money, we are now benefitting from the speed of having an entire server to ourselves. We assumed this would be difficult to manage, but with the CanSpace guys handling everything for us administration-wise, it has been extremely straightforward. We recommend them without hesitation.
📅
Stefanos Galatas (-hidden-) / coorfeast.biz
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Best VPS host in Canada
CanSpace is amazing. Their VPS prices seemed almost too good to be true, especially compared to my last VPS provider, but now that everything has been up and running smoothly for a few weeks, I can say that I am extremely happy with their service. They migrated everything over flawlessly, no downtime whatsoever, and things are running faster than before!
📅
Jamal Ahmed (kruz@c...) / coast4rest.top
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Super host
I have the same experience as all the other reviews you read about CanSpace. Great support, great speeds, and very reasonable prices. My site is just a very small Wordpress photography blog. To be honest I only get a few dozen visits per week - it's more of a hobby than anything else - but the guys at CanSpace treat me like I'm their most important customer. All of my questions are always answered quickly and thoroughly, and their staff are also very friendly.
📅
Tanuj Patel (doba@s...) / sacvolin.shop
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Amazing Support
We use our website to take reservations for a few small hotels, so you can imagine how important uptime and reliability is for us. After a nightmare with our previous host we switched to CanSpace and everything has been awesome. We started with a VPS but recently moved up to a Dedicated Server. Their support staff actually take the time to understand our website and the way it works, and have provided us with a great upgrade path for the future. They never sell us anything we don't need - in fact they have often talked us out of upgrading when it wasn't necessary, which is rare for a company these days. You can't go wrong with these guys.
📅
Mariya Kovalenko (len@t...) / law firm
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Thanks for being a great host
Our law firm has been hosting our website and email with CanSpace for the last 5 years and they have always been there as our firm has grown. We started off with 2 lawyers and their smallest hosting plan. Years later we're now a firm with over 25 staff and our requirements have changed, and we've moved on to a dedicated server with them. Whenever we've needed to grow our services, CanSpace was always there to provide us with options and ensure that the migrations were done smoothly. We look forward to continuing to grow with you guys!
📅
Bonnie Vang (-hidden-) / personal websites
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 CanSpace has been great to us over the years
We've been with CanSpace since the day we started our company, and they have always been there to help us with our growth. We started with a shared hosting plan, upgraded to a VPS a few years later, and just a few days ago upgraded yet again to a Dedicated Server. Every migration was done smoothly and there was always someone there to help us discuss options for our future growth. We're very happy to have CanSpace as a partner with our business and we know we'll be with them for many years to come.
📅
Bonnie Chiu (bonnie.chiu@g...) / wordpress site
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Thanks CanSpace!
I just have a very small WordPress based website that I use for my beauty business in BC. I am VERY basic with web-based stuff, but I managed to build my site entirely myself with the help of CanSpace and their hand holding. I couldn't possibly have done it without them, I am extremely grateful to CanSpace for helping me get started with my new business!
📅
Brian Matheson (-hidden-) / wordpress site
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Solid VPS provider
The support we have been getting from CanSpace for our VPS has been nothing short of amazing. The actual specifications of our VPS are not dramatically different than what we had with our previous provider, but our site is loading literally 5x faster. Their support team really digs deep to find ways to optimize your server for your specific website and we could not be happier. Totally worth it to pay for a "fully managed" server than to be left on your own trying to figure things out. They also really go out of their way to explain the exact changes they made, and their support team deserves a lot of credit in general.
📅
Joshua Wong (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Awesome reseller host
We recently migrated about 20 of our reseller sub-accounts to CanSpace and everything has been very smooth so far. Performance is dramatically faster than our previous host, and most importantly the support at CanSpace is a million times better than what we have ever experienced in the past from any other hosting provider. These guys are awesome.
📅
Aleksey Melnik (aleks.melnik23@h...)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 CanSpace Rocks - Best server provider in Canada
I've lost count of how many servers we have with CanSpace now - well over a dozen. We've actually been able to scale down our own administrator team because the CanSpace guys do such a great job of maintaining and updating our servers. Even in the middle of the night there is always someone around, and always someone who is extremely knowledgeable. The CanSpace guys have saved us on more than one occasion and are always there when we need them, and are extremely deserving of this good review. We would not get our servers anywhere else.
📅
Ankita Amitai (ankita.amitai25@g...)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Best ecommerce host in Canada
My company has a Wordpress+WooCommerce based online store. Since the pandemic started, we have been getting nearly 90% of our revenue from our ecommerce site, so suffice it to say it is extremely important to us that it is running perfectly. We were with another Canadian hosting company that had a well documented disaster and our site was down for days. Even before that it was running slowly and we were getting no support or help at all. We migrated to CanSpace several weeks ago and our site has never been running better. They helped us to identify a Wordpress plugin that had been causing issues all along, and made a ton of other optimizations that is making our site run at least 3-4x faster than it ever has been. If you are considering switching to CanSpace just DO IT - these guys know their stuff.
📅
Maria Laurent (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great email host
At the moment I'm only using CanSpace for my email hosting while I build my website, but they've been extremely helpful so far and they definitely deserve a good review. I was having issues with my previous provider and emails constantly ending up in spam folders. CanSpace helped me migrate all my emails to their servers - a process which they handled completely for me - and everything has been working perfectly ever since. They helped me configure my Outlook client and all my mobile devices. No more emails ending up in spam, and I can go back to focusing on my business.
📅
Armen Krikorian (armen_krikorian@m...)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Excellent Support
Just wanted to echo what other reviews here have said - the support at CanSpace is awesome! I'm new to everything and just wanted to build a simple Wordpress site for my small business and they held my hand the whole way. They helped me set up my business email and get it working on my phone and laptop, and even installed Wordpress for me with a template that was already suited to my business.. how awesome is that! I'm thrilled at how my website turned out and really want to thank the guys at CanSpace for all the help.
📅
Bobby Dhami (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Excellent Reseller Host
We migrated over 30 of our cPanel accounts from another reseller provider to CanSpace about 2 months ago. CanSpace handled the entire process - all we had to do was upload the backup files and they took care of the rest. Unlike my previous reseller provider (who I will avoid naming), they actually go out of their way to help me with client issues and don't just say "sorry not our responsibility". They even take nightly backups of my accounts, saving me a ton of headache. Even though I was super nervous migrating this many accounts the process has been incredibly smooth and CanSpace has always been there when I needed support. My clients have also commented on the improved speed and performance.
📅
Guanyin (Jimmy) Zhao (zhao@t...) / tech-logics.guru
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Amazing Wordpress Host
I moved my Wordpress site to CanSpace from GoDaddy a few weeks ago and it has been FLYING ever since. I actually just assumed Wordpress was a slow platform but the support guys at CanSpace helped me optimize my site and it's performing at least 2-3x faster than before which is amazing. I literally just reached out to their support for tips and they offered to log in and do it for me. They also did an imap-to-imap transfer to move all my email over which was greatly appreciated and a bottleneck with migrating to any other provider I was considering. Email is also working better than before. I'm a happy customer!
📅
Anthony Greco (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 CanSpace is the best provider in Canada
We have 3 dedicated servers with these guys and just added a 4th. We have had nothing but excellent experiences with CanSpace over the years and have gotten to know some of their staff somewhat personally as we reach out to them a LOT. No question is ever too big or small and the level of hand-holding they provide is really over the top. We use our servers for corporate email, public websites, as well as private databases, and CanSpace is well suited to any and all of these services. Thanks for always being amazing guys.
📅
Andre Schmidt (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Best web hosting provider in Canada by far
Over the years I've referred at least 10 of my friends/family to CanSpace and they never disappoint. I recently helped move my employer's website over to their services - and this was by far the biggest client I have ever referred to them, and my reputation was on the line here. My company relies on it's web hosting plan for it's email services as well, so reliable email is also key. This was all communicated to CanSpace in advance and of course they said they would handle it without any hiccups. It's been about a week now since the migration and everything went off without a hitch - over 50 email accounts migrated, in addition to our website itself, and everything is working perfectly. Thanks for never disappointing guys!
📅
Alfred Mina (webclick@i...) / iunde.life
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Excellent reseller hosting provider
We were very unsatisfied with our previous reseller hosting provider but we had over 30 accounts and the idea of moving them all seemed overwhelming. We finally decided to reach out to CanSpace and they literally had all 30+ of our accounts migrated on to their services the very same day we signed up with them. They handled the entire process and were extremely communicative and professional. We're paying about half of what we were before, and all of our sites are loading dramatically faster. In addition CanSpace handles all backups for us (even for our sub-accounts), so this is another expense off our hands. Overall we are extremely satisfied and highly recommend CanSpace as a reseller hosting provider.
📅
Ivan Oleksiy (ivan@t...) / tribechat.live
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Best VPS provider in Canada!
We have over 10 VPS servers with CanSpace and they were all on CentOS 6 as we've had them for several years. We were nervous about the upgrade process to CentOS 7 and had planned for a whole weekend to work out the kinks and get it all done. They literally had each server done in less than an hour and all content restored. We are incredibly impressed and so happy that we pay for a managed service - it's worth literally every penny! Thanks CanSpace!
📅
Andre Lansky (andre@s...) / sprb-blg.space
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Best dedicated server provider in Canada
To not "keep our eggs in one basket", we decided to set up servers with multiple providers in Canada for our web app. Our dedicated server with CanSpace has by far been the best experience. We have logged zero hours and zero minutes of downtime (the only provider we can say this for), and the value for dollar is the best with them as well. I have cumulatively spent hours with them on the phone just for general advice, and they are always happy to help. I can say from experience now that they are the best dedicated server we have used personally, and we plan to deploy all of our new servers with them going forward. Keep it up guys!
📅
Anthony Virtanen (virt@t...) / tmanildt.pw
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Solid Canadian VPS Provider
Our VPS with our old provider was running CentOS 6 and was coming up to its end of life date, so we reached out to our supposed 'managed' provider to upgrade us to CentOS 7 and told us we were out of luck. I decided to move over to CanSpace and they had our VPS fully migrated and running (over 20 sites) within 5 hours of me signing up. Not only are we paying WAY less, but we are running the latest version of everything now, and all of our sites are running at least twice as fast as before. Even when I had the smallest of issues with one of the sites on the VPS the CanSpace team had things solved within minutes. I am extremely impressed so far and they definitely deserve this positive review.
📅
Veronika Gwynn (veron@s...) / sambrad.co
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Top notch Canadian host
We just migrated our accounting firm's hosting and email services to CanSpace and would like to send our sincerest thank you to their staff for making the migration so straightforward. There was no downtime at all during the migration process, and they helped ensure that the switchover for our staff was as painless as possible. We're also paying less than half of what we were before, when you factor in that we're paying in Canadian dollars now.
📅
Rav Sharma (rav@m...) / massaou.xyz
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great experience here
CanSpace has been a pleasure to work with. Our website was repeatedly being hacked with our previous host, and on top of that half of our email was ending up in our client's spam boxes. CanSpace completely cleaned up our website during the migration and since the switch, we have had no email issues whatsoever. My only regret is that we didn't switch years ago.
📅
Jonathan Boyes (james@m...) / manymore.icu
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Awesome E-Commerce Host
We run a mid-sized e-commerce site and were incredibly nervous about switching providers, but after losing customers due to poor performance and downtime, we knew we had to switch. CanSpace was recommended to me by some friends in the industry and I communicated to them how crucial it was to get our site migrated over, and that any downtime during the migration process meant lost orders for us. Their answers were incredibly well thought out and they took the time to explain every tiny detail. The switchover was so smooth I honestly could not believe it was that simple. They've also helped us make some tweaks to our site over the last few weeks that has had a significant impact on performance. We are extremely happy with CanSpace and would definitely recommend them for any serious business.
📅
Allen Torres (allen@z...)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 They know Wordpress!
Whenever I have a Wordpress issue that stumps even my own developers, I open a ticket with CanSpace and they literally always point me in the right direction. The support staff at CanSpace are by far the most knowledgeable people when it comes to Wordpress that I have ever dealt with, and I really appreciate the extra time they take to answer my questions (that don't even have anything to do with them). I've been with them for 2 years now and they have definitely earned a positive review from me!
📅
Steve Wilson (steve@t...) / truz.xyz
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Total pros!
The guys at CanSpace are absolute professionals. When I complained about the multitude of issues I was having with my previous provider they told me not to worry, they would all be resolved during the transfer. So I signed up, and they had everything transferred over and running on their servers within the hour. They cleaned up some injected code as a courtesy, and gave me some great tips on how to prevent any issues in the future. What really struck me is how they took their time to explain everything to me in detail, and not just try and get the call or ticket closed asap. Total professionals.
📅
Anna Pridham (ann@h...)
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 CanSpace is great
I have all my .ca domains with CanSpace for many years now and decided to finally move my hosting over to them after consistently receiving great support. My previous hosting company would NEVER answer the phone and I would have to wait at least 2 hours for a reply to any ticket. CanSpace has been the opposite - ticket responses are super prompt, and every time I've requested a call they were happy to reach out. I signed up for a month at first to test but just decided to commit and sign for 3 years for the discount. Very happy so far!
📅
Laura Zielinski (lauraweb@d...) / doublertw.icu
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Good prices, good service, good uptime.
We've had a very positive experience with CanSpace over the last 2 weeks. Their support response times have been amazing - even during this pandemic chaos - and they really take their time to explain everything to your satisfaction. Prices are great and in Canadian dollars which is even more beneficial these days!
📅
Greg Cholakov (greg@j...) / jonmt.pw
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Best host in Canada!
As a result of the coronavirus crisis we have (temporarily) moved all our operations online and needed to beef up our website. We were paying a fortune with our last host and site speeds were terrible and costing us business. We switched to CanSpace and within a day they had us fully migrated. We are actually paying LESS than before, and our site is performing way better. The migration was a pretty complicated one as we weren't even coming from a cPanel-based host, but they did it all for free and everything is working 100%.
📅
Andrew Rabine (rabin@s...) / sonnensyst.pro
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great host for a small business
We just finished moving our entire company over to CanSpace and the process was smooth and efficient. We have about 15 staff using their email accounts regularly, so it was extremely important to us to make sure everything was migrated correctly and that there was no downtime. Their sales staff are great and immediately alleviated all of my concerns - they were very knowledgeable and held out hands throughout the entire process. Could not be happier.
📅
Ali Hussein (ali@m...) / mewellset.icu
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great Wordpress Host
I was with a really cheap provider and let's just say I was getting what I was paying for. I switched to CanSpace about a month ago - I'm paying a few dollars more a month but now my site is flying. I never realized Wordpress was not supposed to be so slow. They also helped me install some caching plugins and set up CloudFlare, which has made a massive difference. They definitely know Wordpress and I would recommend them to anyone hosting a Wordpress site.
📅
Steve Janovich (jan@g...) / garmonia.best
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Reliable Canadian host
Great option for web hosting in Canada. My needs were basic and I'm only paying a few bucks a month, but they treated me very professionally and walked me very patiently through the entire process of getting my site up and running. They even reached out a few days later to ask how everything was going! My site is running smoothly now and I'm looking forward to building it up more. Great experience here.
📅
Brandon Iannis (branadm@d...) / dwqcommerce.trade
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great service
I was referred to CanSpace by a friend who has been with them for several years. I was having email issues with my old host as a ton of people were not receiving my emails. Switching to CanSpace resolved this completely and I no longer have to wonder whether or not someone received my email. Site migration went smoothly as well.
📅
Vincent Mann (mann@g...) / gurtilanne.pw
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Thanks CanSpace!
I just wanted to share my appreciation for the CanSpace support team. They migrated a BROKEN Wordpress installation from my previous host (it was hacked), fixed it up, removed the hack, and got it up and running for me all within a day. They updated all my plugins to the latest versions and even installed a Wordpress firewall for me. Some developers on Upwork were going to charge me hundreds for this - CanSpace did it all for free once I signed up with them. Super impressed!
📅
Lee Qiang (lee@j...) / jiplord.top
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great support from CanSpace and great prices
It's only been a short while, but so far so good. I had no problems getting everything set up, and their control panel comes with a ton of free features (1-click installation being the particularly useful one). Prices are great and support has been fast and very friendly. I'm happy with my choice and definitely recommend these guys for hosting.
📅
Julian Hubbard (inform@r...) / rc-kumpb.xyz
⏳ Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Solid host
I've been using CanSpace for both myself and my clients over the last 2 years. Great support - never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a ticket response. What impresses me the most is the time they take to respond to my tickets and detail they provide in their explanations. Control panel is great (standard cPanel setup), uptime has been excellent, and more features than I will ever use. I have a ton of confidence in these guys and will continue to recommend them.
📅
Herman Wagner (herm@w...)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great web host
Two months in with CanSpace and have nothing but great things to say. Tech support is great, prices are great, and server speeds are excellent. Had no problems at all getting everything setup and moved over from my previous host. I was beginning to think that my site was just supposed to load slowly (this is what my previous provider was trying to tell me), but it's clear I just made a poor choice with my previous hosting provider. Everything is now loading super fast!
📅
Andrzej Kowalski (andr@j...) / jiret.ooo
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Canspace is a rock-solid web host
Canspace has been awesome from the start - highly recommend their services. I'm building a site using OpenCart and am brand new to all of this. Whenever I call support for tips or advice they are always super kind and easy to talk to, and most importantly - very helpful. They are never in a rush to get me off the phone and without their help I never would have gotten this site online. Prices are great and they charge in Canadian dollars which is also great for me. Thanks so much guys.. I appreciate your professionalism and all the help you've given me!
📅
Stafane (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Reliable WordPress hosting in Canada
I have been having my domains with canspace for many years and finally decided to move my hosting over as well after a ton of ongoing issues with my last host. Their tech support held my hand during the whole migration process and have been 10x more responsive than my last hosting provider. They even helped me update and customize my theme which is really above and beyond what I was expecting. Kudos to the whole CanSpace support team - I can't recommend these guys enough!
📅
Firez Jonathan (firez@m...) / mostbest.stream
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great Wordpress hosting in Canada
I gave CanSpace a call and they answered on the first ring, walked me through the migration process of my Wordpress blog from my current provider to them, and even helped me diagnose some performance issues before I had switched to them. I signed up shortly after the call and they had me switched over within a few hours and gave me a followup call when everything was done, which was a great gesture. Their live chat guys are great and always around when you need them, and their prices are very competitive. Nice to be back with a Canadian company as well.
📅
Jason Sinquefield (jason@m...)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great experience with CanSpace so far - thanks team!
We have a pretty resource-intensive Joomla site, and over the last few years it had been loading more and more slowly with our previous provider. Some of our pages were taking nearly 5 seconds to come up. We wanted to keep our business in Canada and saw that CanSpace came highly recommended. After a lengthy call with one of their support agents I felt confident, so we went ahead and made the plunge. I expected the migration to take weeks of back and forth, but they had everything migrated and running flawlessly the same day, and literally 10x faster than our previous host. Support has always been there when we've needed it, which has been admittedly not very often. Overall a great experience and we will be moving more sites to them in the future.
📅
Scottie (scott@o...) / obsterns.fun
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Reasonable prices and good support - satisfied with CanSpace
I've been wanting to bring my business back within Canadian borders for a variety of reasons. Was hosting on AWS for a while but was overkill for my needs and wanted to remove any administration overhead. After a fair amount of research I settled on CanSpace and the experience has been very positive so far. I started by picking my "top 5" Canadian hosts and calling them all. Any host that didn't answer or didn't give me solid answers was eliminated. CanSpace handled my migration for me as promised, and they had everything up and running on their end within 2 hours of me signing up. Support has been solid, speed has been great, and I'm happy to be paying in Canadian dollars again. It's only been about 3 weeks so far, but based on everything I have seen I'm giving them a solid two thumbs up.
📅
Conway (del@a...) / aspirates.world
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Cost-efficient web hosting - I like Canspace
The folks at CanSpace are so on the ball, it's amazing. I was searching for a good place in Canada for registering a few extra .ca domains and switching my hosting over. After 2 weeks of research - including calling, livechats, etc, I settled on these guys. Their speeds are great and tech support is always fast and friendly. I needed a lot of additional help getting things started out as my previous host made it really difficult to migrate away from them, but these guys really went above and beyond - even helping me update my Wordpress plugins and themes. Can say with confidence that I recommend these guys 100%!
📅
Derek Whitehead (mails@g...) / grevustam.biz
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Excellent place for hosting web sites in Canada
Finally I've found a suitable option for hosting my web sites here in Canada and also for registering .ca domains. It took me weeks of research to choose canspace.ca - I compared over 10 hosts, their pricing, features, tools, resources, feedbacks, reviews etc. I even called each of them myself to test the response times. I've been very happy with canspace so far and would like to thank their team... I really can't say enough wonderful things about their technical support (they helped me setup my website, installed Wordpress for me as well as my theme, everything I needed - spent over 2 hours to get everything done). They truly care about your well being and are such polite people. Overall excellent experience and I can see myself staying with them for a long time.
📅
BlackRaven (zooimail2000@y...)
⏳ Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great support!
I had a problem with uploading my self build website (of which I am very proud). I couldn’t get it online so I requested support via email. Canspace.ca helped me very quickly and got my issue fixed! It was my fault the website didn’t work at first, but that was no problem for canspace. They didn’t mind this at all and took the time to figure out how to get my website working.

I’m very happy with their service. Just amazing. Two thumbs up for canspace! A happy customer.

🔝 Alternate top web hosting companies in Ontario, Canada

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    Hawk Host
    hawkhost.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 19,316
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 25
    🙌 Average Rating: 4.4 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 9
    👎 Bad Reviews: 16
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Promotions are added

    100%
    Host Papa
    hostpapa.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 19,435
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 106
    🙌 Average Rating: 4.4 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 41
    👎 Bad Reviews: 65
    👈 Official Responses: 40
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Promotions are added

    100%
    Server Mania
    servermania.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 55,711
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 38
    🙌 Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 35
    👎 Bad Reviews: 3
    👈 Official Responses: 1
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    EasyDNS
    easydns.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 193,414
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 1
    🙌 Average Rating: 1 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 0
    👎 Bad Reviews: 1
    👈 Official Responses: 0

📉 Compare to best hosting brands from Ontario, Canada

These Can Space testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.