×Share this page
 
  
canspace.ca
Average 10 out of 10
Total reviews: 28
Recommended by: 28
Opposed: 0
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

Can Space review

28 user reviews, 0 support responses, 1 testimonial, 13 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #252933, listed 2013 (#18456)
canspace.ca
Can Space
151 Front St W #112
Toronto , ON M5V 3R1
CA
Phone 1-888-99-DOT-CA

Website language(s): en-US
Alexa Rating252,933▼ -71,071 User RatingAverage 10 out of 10
Total reviews: 28
Recommended by: 28
Opposed: 0
Official responses: 0

Price RangeCAD 4.99 - CAD 399.99Support24x7Offer CurrencyCAD
Payment OptionsCredit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
SEO MOZ Authority19/55Links74,772
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

100%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Alfred Mina (webclick@i...) / iunde.life
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent reseller hosting provider
We were very unsatisfied with our previous reseller hosting provider but we had over 30 accounts and the idea of moving them all seemed overwhelming. We finally decided to reach out to CanSpace and they literally had all 30+ of our accounts migrated on to their services the very same day we signed up with them. They handled the entire process and were extremely communicative and professional. We're paying about half of what we were before, and all of our sites are loading dramatically faster. In addition CanSpace handles all backups for us (even for our sub-accounts), so this is another expense off our hands. Overall we are extremely satisfied and highly recommend CanSpace as a reseller hosting provider.
Ivan Oleksiy (ivan@t...) / tribechat.live
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best VPS provider in Canada!
We have over 10 VPS servers with CanSpace and they were all on CentOS 6 as we've had them for several years. We were nervous about the upgrade process to CentOS 7 and had planned for a whole weekend to work out the kinks and get it all done. They literally had each server done in less than an hour and all content restored. We are incredibly impressed and so happy that we pay for a managed service - it's worth literally every penny! Thanks CanSpace!
Andre Lansky (andre@s...) / sprb-blg.space
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best dedicated server provider in Canada
To not "keep our eggs in one basket", we decided to set up servers with multiple providers in Canada for our web app. Our dedicated server with CanSpace has by far been the best experience. We have logged zero hours and zero minutes of downtime (the only provider we can say this for), and the value for dollar is the best with them as well. I have cumulatively spent hours with them on the phone just for general advice, and they are always happy to help. I can say from experience now that they are the best dedicated server we have used personally, and we plan to deploy all of our new servers with them going forward. Keep it up guys!
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2013
canspace.ca logo

Editorial Review

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration Own datacenter

Founded in 1998, Canspace is considered one of the leading hosting providers in Canada. They claim to offer reliable, fast and affordable hosting solutions. Their hosting solutions are mainly designed for individuals, small and medium-sized businesses or even government organizations. They are also a green company using renewable energies.

The company offers the following web hosting solutions:
  • Shared Hosting;
  • Reseller Hosting;
  • Dedicated Servers;
  • VPS Hosting;
  • SSL Certificates;

Shared hosting plans run on SSD infrastructure and include free SSL, free website builder, CloudFlare acceleration and a dedicated IP address. Except for the entry-level plan, all shared hosting packages include:
  • Unlimited domains;
  • Unlimited MySQL databases;
  • Unlimited data traffic;
  • Unlimited mailboxes;

Except for the entry-level plan, Canspace makes shared hosting plans Node.js ready and these also support Ruby or Git.

White label reseller plans include WHM access and dedicated IP addresses. SSL certificates are included in the plans except for the entry-level plan where customers are required to pay an extra fee. Additional accounts are only available for the advanced-level plan but these also require extra charge if needed.

VPS servers are fully managed and run on SSD drives configured on RAID 10. Each server includes their specific dedicated resources but the advantage is that customers can upgrade their servers any time as these are really flexible. These servers are all protected against DDoS attacks and include unlimited data traffic.

Dedicated servers are configured on RAID 1 and run on Intel Xeon Quad/Hexa/Octa Core processors. These are also flexible servers, so customers can upgrade them whenever they want. Dedicated servers include pre-installed LFD and CSF firewalls, Web Application Firewall and DDoS protection to keep your website/server/data safe.

Price & Cost


They offer affordable prices, although prices for the dedicated servers can be slightly higher than what other popular hosting providers offer. Nevertheless, they offer the cheapest .ca domains in Canada. Billing is made only in Canadian dollars.

They provide the standard 30-day money-back guarantee, so customers can get a refund in case they are not satisfied by their services.

Reliability


The majority of hosting providers promise 99.9% uptime guarantee. Canspace guarantees 100% uptime which is remarkable for the hosting industry.

Data Center


The headquarters of the company is registered in Toronto, Canada.

Customer Support


Active 24/7, customers can get in touch with tech support on phone, e-mail or ticket support. They claim that average response time for tickets is 5 minutes (even on weekends and holidays). They are also active on Facebook or Twitter and they can be contacted on these platforms as well.

Control Panel


Canspace uses the most popular cPanel/WHM control panel (Linux only)

Conclusion

Canspace is a green Canadian-based hosting provider that offers a great range of products for multiple types of online businesses. Their plans and servers are well-equipped, even though, for some plans, customers need to pay extra fees for features that should be included in the plan price (for instance, SSL certificates in the case of the entry-level reseller plan).

They offer 100% uptime, a 30-day money-back guarantee and great support. Some customers might not be fully satisfied by the fact that they do not have a live chat available, but they promise an average 5-minute response time when customers submit a ticket.

Overall, Canspace is a professional option when it comes to hosting providers as they offer well-packed hosting solutions for affordable prices.

Server locations:

Toronto Montreal Vancouver
Datacenter locations for canspace.ca

Special pages


canspace.ca screenshot
Website research for Can Space on December 9, 2020 by WebHostingTop

Can Space Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansCan Space Website Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
StarterfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Free Let's Encrypt SSL Certificate
5 MySQL Databases
Mailbox Users 10
CloudFlare Acceleration
Dedicated IP Address Available
Instant Setup and Free Migration

CanSpace has been trusted for over 10 years by Canada's largest corporations for [...]
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/web-hosting.html
CAD 4.99/mo. VAT 5% exc5 GB15 GB 0 / 5
MediumfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Free Comodo SSL Certificate
Unlimited MySQL/Mailboxes
Mailbox Users Unlimited
CloudFlare Acceleration
Dedicated IP Address Available
Attracta SEO Tools
Web Application Firewall
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/web-hosting.html
CAD 9.99/mo. VAT 5% exc50 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
ProfessionalfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Free Comodo SSL Certificate
Unlimited MySQL/Mailboxes
Dedicated Support Representative
Monthly Security Audit
Instant Setup and Free Migration
Attracta SEO Tools
Web Application Firewall
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/web-hosting.html
CAD 22.99/mo. VAT 5% exc200 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Dedi-32featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon Quad Core Processor
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

High Performance
Dedicated hosting servers offer the ultimate level of hosting performance and server security - drastically faster than even a VPS. You get your own physical dedicated hosting server and all the resources are dedicated to [...]
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/dedicated-servers.html
CAD 299.99/mo. VAT 5% exc4000 GBunmetered 32 GB
Dedi-64featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon Hexa Core Processor
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/dedicated-servers.html
CAD 349.99/mo. VAT 5% exc4000 GBunmetered 64 GB
Dedi-128featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 128000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon Octa Core Processor
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/dedicated-servers.html
CAD 399.99/mo. VAT 5% exc4000 GBunmetered 125 GB
Reseller - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Bronze ResellerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

WHM Access
Dedicated IP Addresses Available
SSL Certificates Available
Unlimited Accounts Supported

You are completely free to create your own hosting plans and prices, giving you endless opportunities for profit. Reseller accounts come with WHM [...]
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/reseller-hosting.html
CAD 19.99/mo. VAT 5% exc85 GB1 TB 0 / unlimited
Gold ResellerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/reseller-hosting.html
CAD 29.99/mo. VAT 5% exc130 GB2 TB 0 / unlimited
Titanium ResellerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/reseller-hosting.html
CAD 49.99/mo. VAT 5% exc200 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS-25featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 1 vCore
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Additional 50GB Disk Space $19.99 / month
Additional 100GB Disk Space $34.99 / month
Additional 200GB Disk Space $54.99 / month
Additional 500GB Disk Space $99.99 / month

High VPS Performance
Drastically faster than shared hosting plans, all VPS [...]
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/vps.html
CAD 89.99/mo. VAT 5% exc25 GB SSDunmetered 6 GB
VPS-50featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 12000 MB
CPU : 2 vCores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/vps.html
CAD 139.99/mo. VAT 5% exc50 GB SSDunmetered 12 GB
VPS-100featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 24000 MB
CPU : 4 vCores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/vps.html
CAD 179.99/mo. VAT 5% exc100 GB SSDunmetered 24 GB
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.comfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free

.name
$14.75CAD
1 Year

.info
$16.75CAD
1 Year

.biz
$24.99CAD
1 Year

.net
$17.99CAD
1 Year

.mobi
$29.99CAD
1 Year

.academy
$44.99CAD
1 Year
Plan URL : https://www.canspace.ca/clients/cart.php?a=add&domain=register
CAD 14.75/yr. VAT 5% exc

Contact information is managed by canspace.ca representatives tom@c..., admin@c..., info@c..., webmaster@c..., support@c..., sales@c..., contact@c... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: Canada, United States
Details for https://www.canspace.ca/
Website DNS: theo.ns.cloudflare.com => 108.162.193.144 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
uma.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.146 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com => 142.250.4.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 142.250.4.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 209.85.233.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx2.googlemail.com => 209.85.233.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 172.217.218.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 104.26.8.76
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / San francisco - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 104.26.9.76 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
172.67.69.244 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

i have hosting at here..faster load, can install wordpress, price normal and support all web application thank you for support
-anonymous- ( masirvandotcom@g... ) / masirvan.com

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Can Space Social Networks

Can Space Blog  Using Wordpress version 5.6. Blog added on December, 2016, with total 129 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- What is a DDoS Attack and How Do I Protect My Website? - A distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attack occurs when there is a malicious attempt to negatively impact the functioning of your website, server or network. DDoS attacks do this by flooding the ...
- How to make an Online Course and Monetize it - With so many of us stuck inside due to COVID-19, and with more free time than ever due to a shortage of normal activities, many people have turned to online courses as a way to do some personal ...
- 7 Things NOT To Do When Selecting a Domain Name for Your New Site - Whether you're an individual user, a business, or a non-profit organization, if you're going to create a new website, you'll need to select a domain name. Ideally, you won't want to change your ...

ReviewsCan Space Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Can Space profile shows a note average of 10.0 out of 10, counting 28 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. canspace.ca is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with CanSpace" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "canspace.ca generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
Anthony Virtanen (virt@t...) / tmanildt.pw
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Solid Canadian VPS Provider
Our VPS with our old provider was running CentOS 6 and was coming up to its end of life date, so we reached out to our supposed 'managed' provider to upgrade us to CentOS 7 and told us we were out of luck. I decided to move over to CanSpace and they had our VPS fully migrated and running (over 20 sites) within 5 hours of me signing up. Not only are we paying WAY less, but we are running the latest version of everything now, and all of our sites are running at least twice as fast as before. Even when I had the smallest of issues with one of the sites on the VPS the CanSpace team had things solved within minutes. I am extremely impressed so far and they definitely deserve this positive review.

Veronika Gwynn (veron@s...) / sambrad.co
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Top notch Canadian host
We just migrated our accounting firm's hosting and email services to CanSpace and would like to send our sincerest thank you to their staff for making the migration so straightforward. There was no downtime at all during the migration process, and they helped ensure that the switchover for our staff was as painless as possible. We're also paying less than half of what we were before, when you factor in that we're paying in Canadian dollars now.
Rav Sharma (rav@m...) / massaou.xyz
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great experience here
CanSpace has been a pleasure to work with. Our website was repeatedly being hacked with our previous host, and on top of that half of our email was ending up in our client's spam boxes. CanSpace completely cleaned up our website during the migration and since the switch, we have had no email issues whatsoever. My only regret is that we didn't switch years ago.
Jonathan Boyes (james@m...) / manymore.icu
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Awesome E-Commerce Host
We run a mid-sized e-commerce site and were incredibly nervous about switching providers, but after losing customers due to poor performance and downtime, we knew we had to switch. CanSpace was recommended to me by some friends in the industry and I communicated to them how crucial it was to get our site migrated over, and that any downtime during the migration process meant lost orders for us. Their answers were incredibly well thought out and they took the time to explain every tiny detail. The switchover was so smooth I honestly could not believe it was that simple. They've also helped us make some tweaks to our site over the last few weeks that has had a significant impact on performance. We are extremely happy with CanSpace and would definitely recommend them for any serious business.
Allen Torres (allen@z...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They know Wordpress!
Whenever I have a Wordpress issue that stumps even my own developers, I open a ticket with CanSpace and they literally always point me in the right direction. The support staff at CanSpace are by far the most knowledgeable people when it comes to Wordpress that I have ever dealt with, and I really appreciate the extra time they take to answer my questions (that don't even have anything to do with them). I've been with them for 2 years now and they have definitely earned a positive review from me!
Steve Wilson (steve@t...) / truz.xyz
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Total pros!
The guys at CanSpace are absolute professionals. When I complained about the multitude of issues I was having with my previous provider they told me not to worry, they would all be resolved during the transfer. So I signed up, and they had everything transferred over and running on their servers within the hour. They cleaned up some injected code as a courtesy, and gave me some great tips on how to prevent any issues in the future. What really struck me is how they took their time to explain everything to me in detail, and not just try and get the call or ticket closed asap. Total professionals.
Anna Pridham (ann@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
CanSpace is great
I have all my .ca domains with CanSpace for many years now and decided to finally move my hosting over to them after consistently receiving great support. My previous hosting company would NEVER answer the phone and I would have to wait at least 2 hours for a reply to any ticket. CanSpace has been the opposite - ticket responses are super prompt, and every time I've requested a call they were happy to reach out. I signed up for a month at first to test but just decided to commit and sign for 3 years for the discount. Very happy so far!

Laura Zielinski (lauraweb@d...) / doublertw.icu
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good prices, good service, good uptime.
We've had a very positive experience with CanSpace over the last 2 weeks. Their support response times have been amazing - even during this pandemic chaos - and they really take their time to explain everything to your satisfaction. Prices are great and in Canadian dollars which is even more beneficial these days!
Greg Cholakov (greg@j...) / jonmt.pw
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best host in Canada!
As a result of the coronavirus crisis we have (temporarily) moved all our operations online and needed to beef up our website. We were paying a fortune with our last host and site speeds were terrible and costing us business. We switched to CanSpace and within a day they had us fully migrated. We are actually paying LESS than before, and our site is performing way better. The migration was a pretty complicated one as we weren't even coming from a cPanel-based host, but they did it all for free and everything is working 100%.
Andrew Rabine (rabin@s...) / sonnensyst.pro
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great host for a small business
We just finished moving our entire company over to CanSpace and the process was smooth and efficient. We have about 15 staff using their email accounts regularly, so it was extremely important to us to make sure everything was migrated correctly and that there was no downtime. Their sales staff are great and immediately alleviated all of my concerns - they were very knowledgeable and held out hands throughout the entire process. Could not be happier.
Ali Hussein (ali@m...) / mewellset.icu
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Wordpress Host
I was with a really cheap provider and let's just say I was getting what I was paying for. I switched to CanSpace about a month ago - I'm paying a few dollars more a month but now my site is flying. I never realized Wordpress was not supposed to be so slow. They also helped me install some caching plugins and set up CloudFlare, which has made a massive difference. They definitely know Wordpress and I would recommend them to anyone hosting a Wordpress site.
Steve Janovich (jan@g...) / garmonia.best
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Reliable Canadian host
Great option for web hosting in Canada. My needs were basic and I'm only paying a few bucks a month, but they treated me very professionally and walked me very patiently through the entire process of getting my site up and running. They even reached out a few days later to ask how everything was going! My site is running smoothly now and I'm looking forward to building it up more. Great experience here.
Brandon Iannis (branadm@d...) / dwqcommerce.trade
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great service
I was referred to CanSpace by a friend who has been with them for several years. I was having email issues with my old host as a ton of people were not receiving my emails. Switching to CanSpace resolved this completely and I no longer have to wonder whether or not someone received my email. Site migration went smoothly as well.
Vincent Mann (mann@g...) / gurtilanne.pw
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thanks CanSpace!
I just wanted to share my appreciation for the CanSpace support team. They migrated a BROKEN Wordpress installation from my previous host (it was hacked), fixed it up, removed the hack, and got it up and running for me all within a day. They updated all my plugins to the latest versions and even installed a Wordpress firewall for me. Some developers on Upwork were going to charge me hundreds for this - CanSpace did it all for free once I signed up with them. Super impressed!
Lee Qiang (lee@j...) / jiplord.top
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great support from CanSpace and great prices
It's only been a short while, but so far so good. I had no problems getting everything set up, and their control panel comes with a ton of free features (1-click installation being the particularly useful one). Prices are great and support has been fast and very friendly. I'm happy with my choice and definitely recommend these guys for hosting.
Julian Hubbard (inform@r...) / rc-kumpb.xyz
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Solid host
I've been using CanSpace for both myself and my clients over the last 2 years. Great support - never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a ticket response. What impresses me the most is the time they take to respond to my tickets and detail they provide in their explanations. Control panel is great (standard cPanel setup), uptime has been excellent, and more features than I will ever use. I have a ton of confidence in these guys and will continue to recommend them.
Herman Wagner (herm@w...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great web host
Two months in with CanSpace and have nothing but great things to say. Tech support is great, prices are great, and server speeds are excellent. Had no problems at all getting everything setup and moved over from my previous host. I was beginning to think that my site was just supposed to load slowly (this is what my previous provider was trying to tell me), but it's clear I just made a poor choice with my previous hosting provider. Everything is now loading super fast!
Andrzej Kowalski (andr@j...) / jiret.ooo
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Canspace is a rock-solid web host
Canspace has been awesome from the start - highly recommend their services. I'm building a site using OpenCart and am brand new to all of this. Whenever I call support for tips or advice they are always super kind and easy to talk to, and most importantly - very helpful. They are never in a rush to get me off the phone and without their help I never would have gotten this site online. Prices are great and they charge in Canadian dollars which is also great for me. Thanks so much guys.. I appreciate your professionalism and all the help you've given me!
Stafane (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Reliable WordPress hosting in Canada
I have been having my domains with canspace for many years and finally decided to move my hosting over as well after a ton of ongoing issues with my last host. Their tech support held my hand during the whole migration process and have been 10x more responsive than my last hosting provider. They even helped me update and customize my theme which is really above and beyond what I was expecting. Kudos to the whole CanSpace support team - I can't recommend these guys enough!
Firez Jonathan (firez@m...) / mostbest.stream
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Wordpress hosting in Canada
I gave CanSpace a call and they answered on the first ring, walked me through the migration process of my Wordpress blog from my current provider to them, and even helped me diagnose some performance issues before I had switched to them. I signed up shortly after the call and they had me switched over within a few hours and gave me a followup call when everything was done, which was a great gesture. Their live chat guys are great and always around when you need them, and their prices are very competitive. Nice to be back with a Canadian company as well.
Jason Sinquefield (jason@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great experience with CanSpace so far - thanks team!
We have a pretty resource-intensive Joomla site, and over the last few years it had been loading more and more slowly with our previous provider. Some of our pages were taking nearly 5 seconds to come up. We wanted to keep our business in Canada and saw that CanSpace came highly recommended. After a lengthy call with one of their support agents I felt confident, so we went ahead and made the plunge. I expected the migration to take weeks of back and forth, but they had everything migrated and running flawlessly the same day, and literally 10x faster than our previous host. Support has always been there when we've needed it, which has been admittedly not very often. Overall a great experience and we will be moving more sites to them in the future.
Scottie (scott@o...) / obsterns.fun
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Reasonable prices and good support - satisfied with CanSpace
I've been wanting to bring my business back within Canadian borders for a variety of reasons. Was hosting on AWS for a while but was overkill for my needs and wanted to remove any administration overhead. After a fair amount of research I settled on CanSpace and the experience has been very positive so far. I started by picking my "top 5" Canadian hosts and calling them all. Any host that didn't answer or didn't give me solid answers was eliminated. CanSpace handled my migration for me as promised, and they had everything up and running on their end within 2 hours of me signing up. Support has been solid, speed has been great, and I'm happy to be paying in Canadian dollars again. It's only been about 3 weeks so far, but based on everything I have seen I'm giving them a solid two thumbs up.
Conway (del@a...) / aspirates.world
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Cost-efficient web hosting - I like Canspace
The folks at CanSpace are so on the ball, it's amazing. I was searching for a good place in Canada for registering a few extra .ca domains and switching my hosting over. After 2 weeks of research - including calling, livechats, etc, I settled on these guys. Their speeds are great and tech support is always fast and friendly. I needed a lot of additional help getting things started out as my previous host made it really difficult to migrate away from them, but these guys really went above and beyond - even helping me update my Wordpress plugins and themes. Can say with confidence that I recommend these guys 100%!
Derek Whitehead (mails@g...) / grevustam.biz
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent place for hosting web sites in Canada
Finally I've found a suitable option for hosting my web sites here in Canada and also for registering .ca domains. It took me weeks of research to choose canspace.ca - I compared over 10 hosts, their pricing, features, tools, resources, feedbacks, reviews etc. I even called each of them myself to test the response times. I've been very happy with canspace so far and would like to thank their team... I really can't say enough wonderful things about their technical support (they helped me setup my website, installed Wordpress for me as well as my theme, everything I needed - spent over 2 hours to get everything done). They truly care about your well being and are such polite people. Overall excellent experience and I can see myself staying with them for a long time.
BlackRaven (zooimail2000@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great support!
I had a problem with uploading my self build website (of which I am very proud). I couldn’t get it online so I requested support via email. Canspace.ca helped me very quickly and got my issue fixed! It was my fault the website didn’t work at first, but that was no problem for canspace. They didn’t mind this at all and took the time to figure out how to get my website working.

I’m very happy with their service. Just amazing. Two thumbs up for canspace! A happy customer.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Ontario, Canada

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Host Papa
    hostpapa.com logo
    Alexa Rating13,007
    User Rating Total Reviews: 86
    Average Rating: 3 / 10
    Good Reviews: 28
    Bad Reviews: 58
    Official Responses: 33
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    Hawk Host
    hawkhost.com logo
    Alexa Rating13,366
    User Rating Total Reviews: 23
    Average Rating: 4 / 10
    Good Reviews: 8
    Bad Reviews: 15
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Server Mania
    servermania.com logo
    Alexa Rating28,803
    User Rating Total Reviews: 38
    Average Rating: 9 / 10
    Good Reviews: 35
    Bad Reviews: 3
    Official Responses: 1
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    SpeedHost247
    speedhost247.com logo
    Alexa Rating53,354
    User Rating Total Reviews: 1
    Average Rating: 10 / 10
    Good Reviews: 1
    Bad Reviews: 0
    Official Responses: 0

Compare to best hosting brands from Ontario, Canada new

These Can Space testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.