Hawk Host review

11 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 15 products, 1 promotion, 5 social accounts, 79530 hosted, Alexa #30913, listed 2008 (#9070)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (lukatvaradze@g...) / bubble-escort.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
THE WORST HOSTING I'VE EVER HAD IN MY 10+ YEARS EXPERIENCES. THEY EVEN CALLED MY COUNTRY (GEORGIA) FRAUDULENT & CALLED ME FRAUDULENT. IT'S BEEN 48 HOUR SINCE I'M ASKING FOR REFUND BUT THEY DON'T EVEN ACT. WORST WORST & AGAIN WORST SUPPORT & HOSTING I'VE EVER FACED!
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting quality is ok for the price.
Support is a bit on the slow side, but considering the price I paid, this doesn't bother me much.
However, what made me change to another hosting company is that they keep charging your credit card even if you removed it from the administration screen! Of course, no refund was given.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
You won't get your money back if you cancel. Your password to the site won't work & your 'ticket' will expire. If you use a vpn they want to know other personal info too.
They taught me a lesson... that's all I have to thank them for.
They'll take your money... Thay're just scammers
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2008
hawkhost.com logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Hawk Host

Hawk Host was founded in 2004 and provides shared hosting, reseller hosting, semi-dedicated and virtual hosting in Dallas, Los Angeles, Washington DC, Amsterdam NL, Singapore SG and Hong Kong China. We leverage our extensive knowledge of web hosting and software development to create reliable self sustaining solutions. We believe that the best hosting solution is one where the services themselves know how to recover from common problems, as opposed to other hosts that require fixes from people. Even with this automation we are monitoring the health of all our servers every minute to be informed of any potential problems.

Source: https://www.hawkhost.com/About

Special pages

Server locations:

Dallas Washington Los Angeles Amsterdam

hawkhost.com Cover
Website research for Hawk Host on October 22, 2016 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

HHI-GYNNK0N194 = Coupon code for 30% off (recurring): - No time limit!, Verified: Sep 14, 2018

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires!
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
PrimaryfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

UNLIMITED Databases
UNLIMITED Domains
FREE Migrations
Free unlimited SSL
FREE Memcached Server
Litespeed & CloudLinux Enabled
Free Weebly Sitebuilder
Free Migration Support

Our 24/7 migration team will be ready whenever you are [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/shared-web-hosting
$2.99/mo.10 GB SSDunmetered 0 / unlimited
ProfessionalfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

UNLIMITED Databases
UNLIMITED Domains
FREE Migrations
Free unlimited SSL
FREE Memcached Server
Litespeed & CloudLinux Enabled
Free Weebly Sitebuilder
Free Migration Support

Our 24/7 migration team will be ready whenever you are [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/shared-web-hosting
$9.99/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 0 / unlimited
Reseller - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
BronzefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

50 cPanel Accounts
Litespeed & CloudLinux Enabled
SSD Powered
Fully Whitelabel

Features
Money Back Guarantee

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all reseller hosting accounts. If you're unsatisfied for any reason we'll gladly refund [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/reseller-hosting
$18.99/mo.15 GB SSDunmetered 0 / unlimited
SilverfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

100 cPanel Accounts
Litespeed & CloudLinux Enabled
SSD Powered
Fully Whitelabel
FREE Memcached Server


Features
Money Back Guarantee

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all reseller hosting accounts. If you're unsatisfied for any [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/reseller-hosting
$33.99/mo.30 GB SSDunmetered 0 / unlimited
PlatinumfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

200 cPanel Accounts
Litespeed & CloudLinux Enabled
SSD Powered
Fully Whitelabel
FREE AlphaSSL Certificate
FREE Memcached Server


Features
Money Back Guarantee

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all reseller hosting accounts. If [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/reseller-hosting
$63.99/mo.60 GB SSDunmetered 0 / unlimited
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
BasicfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
RAM : 1024 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Money Back Guarantee
We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all VPS plans. If you're unsatisfied for any reason we'll gladly refund your payment

24/7/365 Support
All plans include our true round-the-clock support. It doesn't matter if it's 3AM [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/vps-hosting
$18.00/mo.30 GB SSD1500 GB 1 GB
AdvancedfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
RAM : 2048 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/vps-hosting
$36.00/mo.40 GB SSD2 TB 2 GB
SuperfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
RAM : 4096 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/vps-hosting
$58.50/mo.50 GB SSD3 TB 4 GB
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com .net .org .biz .info .usfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7

Affordable One Time Cost
Create a Stronger Online Presence
Complete Control Over Your Domain

Create Custom Email Addresses
Easy to Use Domain Control Panel
24/7/365 Support From Domain Experts

TLD Pricing
TLD Min Years [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/domains
$10.95/yr.
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
AlphaSSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7

256 bit SSL
$1000 Warranty

256 bit SSL Security Enabled Yes
Issuance Time One Hour
Browser recognition 99+%
Underwritten warranty $1,000
Strong SGC Security No
IP Address Support No
Activates green address bar No
Mobile Device Compatibility [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/ssl-certificates/alphassl
$14.99/yr.
Domain SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7

256 bit SSL
$10,000 Warranty

256 bit SSL Security Enabled Yes
Issuance Time 1-2 hours
Browser recognition 99+%
Underwritten warranty $10,000
Strong SGC Security Yes
IP Address Support No
Activates green address bar No
Mobile Device Compatibility [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/ssl-certificates/domainssl
$84.00/yr.
Organization SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7

256 bit SSL
$100,000 Warranty

256 bit SSL Security Enabled Yes
Issuance Time 1-2 Business days
Browser recognition 99+%
Underwritten warranty $100,000
Strong SGC Security Yes
IP Address Support Yes
Activates green address bar No
Mobile Device [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/ssl-certificates/organizationssl
$89.99/yr.
Extended SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7

256 bit SSL
$250,000 Warranty

256 bit SSL Security Enabled Yes
Issuance Time 3-4 Business days
Browser recognition 99+%
Underwritten warranty $250,000
Strong SGC Security Yes
IP Address Support Yes
Activates green address bar Yes
Mobile Device [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/ssl-certificates/extendedssl
$399.99/yr.
Semi Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
NestlingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 CPUs
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

FREE Memcached Server

Money Back Guarantee

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all semi-dedicated hosting accounts. If you're unsatisfied for any reason we'll gladly refund your payment
24/7/365 Support

All plans include our true [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/semi-dedicated-hosting
$15.99/mo.20 GB SSDunmetered 2 GB
TalonfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 CPUs
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://www.hawkhost.com/semi-dedicated-hosting
$39.99/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 2 GB

Contact information is managed by hawkhost.com representatives tony@h..., sales@h..., webmaster@h..., admin@h..., support@h..., contact@h..., info@h... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage hawkhost.com listing!

Web stats

Targeting: Canada, United States
Details for https://www.hawkhost.com/
Website DNS: todd.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.146 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
fay.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.115 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::in1-smtp.messagingengine.com => 66.111.4.72 ( New York City ) / NYI - nyiholdings.com
MX::in2-smtp.messagingengine.com => 64.147.123.52 ( New York City ) / NYI - nyiholdings.com
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 104.20.0.97
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Arizona / Phoenix - see top providers in United States, Arizona
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 104.20.1.97 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/hawk-host-inc
Hawk Host Inc (est. 2004) is a Privately Held entity having 24 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+Hawkhost
Hawk Host account is having 806 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Jan 25, 2017. See recent Google Plus Posts:
hawkhost.com Icon
- Our seventh hosting location and first in Canada is now open for new orders. We're happy to introduce Toronto into our hosting network! -- O Canada! We’ve Opened Our First Canadian Hosting Datacenter in Toronto | Hawk Host Blog
- Our 7th shared hosting location will be launching soon. Check back later for the official announcement! #canada
- Happy New Year from your friends at Hawk Host! 
Hawk Host Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.9.9. Blog added on 2012 Feb, with total 104 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Our Cloud Has Grown! Now Offering Cloud Plans in Dallas TX! - We’ve had a busy year here at Hawk Host, but our biggest projects have been launching our cloud hosting in both New York City and Singapore. One of our goals was to expand the cloud to more locations
- Cyber Monday Sales! Last Chance For Your 70% Discount! - Black Friday may be finished, but we’re not done offering great discounts! Our sales are continuing through Cyber Monday and we’re still offering our huge 70% discounts on new orders! This may be your
- Here We Go! Our 2018 Black Friday Sale is LIVE! - Ready, set, go! Our 2018 Black Friday sale is live! This is your chance to sign up for any new hosting plan with us and receive up to a 70% discount. We’ve got discounts for our shared hosting, cloud

Domains trend


Hawk Host domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Hawk Host profile shows a note average of 3 out of 10, counting 11 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hawkhost.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with HawkHost" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hawkhost.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(2 = 18.18%)
(1 = 9.09%)
(8 = 72.73%)
https://twitter.com/MichaelWebMason (michael.mason10@g...) / myrenerifereport.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hawk Allows Character Assassinations To Be Hosted
If you are looking for an unethical hosting company then here's where to host your content.

Hawk Host, despite numerous requests to have it removed, have allowed a small client to continually post defamatory content about others and done absolutely nothing to help resolve the issue.

While some of the statements made on this site are true the obvious scope of the content is to rank highly in Google when someone searches for one of these individuals or businesses and defame the characters of the person being searched.

By definition, defamatory content is the communication of a false statement that harms the reputation of an individual person, business, product, group, government, religion, or nation.

Hawk Host, simply allow this to be hosted and for what...? A couple of dollars a month. Well good luck to them and their venture.
Nick T (-hidden-) / geosites.ge
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am really satisfied with HawkHost
I have never had any problems with HawkHost. They respond to my support tickets, the price is awesome!! Lots of features, good control Panel, etc....
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i hosting on spore datacenter, server response time is very bad....not stable in average 30 second.
change hosting to another, i got average 3-5 second
HawkHost Scammer (washosting@h...) / weallsave.com.au
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HawkHost Just Stole $67 from Me
I signed up for a VPS using Bitcoin, and whilst they only took about 5 hours to respond to my ticket concerning the payment not being accepted, everything else has been abysmal. I thought I was safe using their service because of the reassuring "30 Day Guarantee" I see plastered all over the site. The neglect to tell you however, this doesn't apply to VPS accounts. The only place this can be found is buried in the TOS, they don't bother to mention this on the VPS sales page or the "Money Back Guarantee / Satisfaction Guaranteed" page.

At some point in the signup process the system lost the domain name I was going to use, in the first reply Brian informed me of this and asked what name I was using. I replied and waited. A few hours went by and I was wondering why there was no reply, and why the chat support is constantly showing "offline." I knew already that this company would not be a fit, and after reading a few reviews like the one on this page, I replied again and asked [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Never available, forget getting any support. Brain F. admitted on the chat that they don't answer. Why the hell would you want to host with a company that never answers the phone? What a joke. Then you email them, forget about an reply. YOu might get an answer if you submit 3-5 tickets for the same request as submitting one rarely gets a reaction from them. They are very rude when they do reply and have a very authoritarian attitude problem. I wasted a year with these unprofessional joke of a webhost and left for a company that offers TRUE 24/7/365 support all on phone, email, ticketing and chat.

If your site goes down, forget about reaching these guys. Try now, go check out their chat, it's likely offline. Give them a call, I guarantee it will go to voice mail.
Unhappy with Hawk Host (john@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hawk Host Will Delete Your Data, Run Away & Use Another Host
No phone support available, rude customer service and very long support request fullfilment times. If your site is down, don't expect a quick and curteous response. There's no way Id recommend Hawk Host to anyone after the discurteous way they handled my account.
oktora (rudygo.oktora@g...) / linkconnexion.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
POOR Service
Their up time is good, i had no problem with hawkhost uptime but after 10 months i am very dissapointed because no response in 2 days and remain no answer till this review. their price is no cheap when compare to the other big hosting company.
overarall for hawkhost is NOT RECOMMENDED
Drew (saladbar821@m...) / nintendoaddict.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
While I am technically hosting with Hawk, it's more accurate to say I'm hosting with Frog Host (a subsidiary of Hawk). I will be referring to Frog Host for the rest of the review (since that's who I technically use), however I believe the support team and such are shared. Now that that's out of the way...

My experience thus far has been wonderful with Frog Host. My previous host (whom I will not name) wasn't really working out for me. I had yet to have any problems with them up until the end of last year. There were server issues (specifically database) that didn't seem to want to be resolved. So I ended up switching and I'm very glad I did.

So far I have had no issues with downtime and the support has been phenomenal. They answered all of my presales questions in a professional and timely manner and definitely knew what they were talking about. I was debating between Frog and Hawk, but I went with Frog because something just felt better about it.

A few features that I love [read more...]

Alternate top web hosting companies in Canada


Compare to best hosting brands from Canada new

These Hawk Host customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.