×Share this page
 
  
bigwetfish.hosting
Average 8.1 out of 10
Total reviews: 10
Recommended by: 8
Opposed: 2
Official responses: 1


VISIT WEBSITE

Big Wet Fish Hosting review

10 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 11 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #2704959, listed 2008 (#6478)
bigwetfish.hosting
Big Wet Fish Hosting
Unit 8C, Kilroot Business Park
Carrickfergus , NORTHERN IRELAND BT38 7PR
UK
Phone 028 9507 2311

Website language(s): en-GB
Alexa Rating2,704,959▼ -1,046,002 User RatingAverage 8.1 out of 10
Total reviews: 10
Recommended by: 8
Opposed: 2
Official responses: 1

Price Range€ 4.64 - € 439.00Support24x7Offer CurrencyEUR
Payment OptionsCredit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
SEO MOZ Authority21/31Links9,686
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
86%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

ben keohane (ben.keohane@s...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Ive been using BWF that last few months and find them amazing. We left amazon to go with these guys and I must admit bigger aint better.. Brilliant.. Stephen thanks for all the help without your support I dont know where we would be .. Big Wet Fish are the best.. ben.keohane@snaprewards.ie is my mail if anyone wants to ask me any questions.
Grahamg (grahamagallagher@g...) / lcd-enclosure.us
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Extremely poor service - AVOID!
We have been a loyal customer of BWF since 2009, however in the past 6 years we have encountered numerous issues with their web hosting service, that is resulting in us transfer domains to a more reliable hosting company as they come up for renewal!

The most concerning is they have transferred 2 domains as they migrate from old servers to new ones, they offered to do the migration for us of the entire website including the blog and emails. The result was the blog had been forgotten and fortunately, we had a backup of it, otherwise we would have had to start again! Also some emails have been mixed up in the migration so some emails are delivered to the wrong person! Account emails sent to purchasing etc!!

Now the major issue is that during the migration of another domain, it transpires they have ‘lost’ emails from October 2012 to December 2014 during the migration over 2 servers. Their first response was to tell us that there was nothing they can do. The second response was, [read more...]
CliveO (clive@h...) / clivestephenson.co.uk
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I Wouldn't host with anyone else!
I have been with BigWetFish since I can't remember when and they have just got better and better. I am a web designer, I have 2 hosting accounts and several domains with them and I always recommend them to everyone...not everyone listens but as they say, you can lead a horse to water etc...
I have used GoDaddy, HostGator and god help me Bluehost and I wouldn't host with anyone other than BigWetFish. Let's be honest tho, hosting is hosting so what sets them apart...customer support, they are right on the money!
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2008
bigwetfish.hosting logo

Overview

Services: Domain RegistrationWeb Hosting | Redirected from bigwetfish.co.uk | Redirected domains: bwfhosting.com

About Big Wet Fish Hosting

Want to know a little more about who you are buying from? Well you have come to right place. We are proud of our close relationships with our clients and pride ourselves on excellent customer support.

At Bigwetfish we like to think we are a bit different. We will go the extra mile to ensure all our clients have best experience possible. We are proud of our reputation and the positive relations that we have built with our clients over the years.

Established in 2002 as 'Eaziweb', bigwetfish.co.uk have quickly grown into an established and trusted web host managing tens of thousands of websites for clients in the UK and Ireland as well as around the world. We hope you trust us to manage your website too - we really look forward to getting to know you and to building up a strong business partnership. Please do contact us and we are more than happy to discuss your requirements.

All Big Wet Fish Staff are highly skilled and have expertise in customer care, server management and web and graphic design. Stephen K graduated from the Queens University of Belfast with an Honours Degree in Business Administration and Computer Science in 1997. Stephen's main focus is on building relationships with our clients and ensuring the company is forward thinking.

Jordan H graduated from the University of Ulster at Jordanstown with a 1st Class Honours Degree in Interactive Multimedia Design in 2009 and is the newest member of the 'Fish Team'. www.skipskap.com is Jordan's portfolio site. His passion is 3d Animation and Jordan is currently working on a number of 3d animation projects. Please do say hi to Jordan when he answers your suport tickets.

David H has worked in the web design industry in Belfast and is currently in final year at the University of Ulster at Jordanstown completing his honours degree in Interactive Multimedia Design. Dave's personal portfolio site is 6ixels.com and David works primarily at customer support, the big wet fish website as well as working on freelance web design projects. Please do contact David if you have any specific web design requirements as he could work with you to create a high end bespoke web site.

Why Choose Bigwetfish?

Established in 2002 we are a professional hosting company providing quality services for all our customers. Whether you need an account for your personal website, blog or a large scalable dedicated server solution for your small business then you have come to the right place! We provide hosting accounts, reseller accounts, VPS and Dedicated Servers as well as competitively priced domain names. Let us know and we can discuss your requirements. We truly believe that the personal service and care we offer makes us stand out from the crowd.
What We Offer

We are bigwetfish and we love what we do. We pride ourselves in taking a innovative and forward thinking approach to web hosting in everything that we do. Customer relationships are the key in building our community and we want you to be a part of that. All our hosting plans include:

* PHP5 & MySQL
* Web based control panel
* Fantastico including Wordpress
* Email (Pop3 and webmail)
* SSL, FTP, Stats

Special pages


bigwetfish.hosting screenshot
Website research for Big Wet Fish Hosting on September 12, 2019 by WebHostingTop

Big Wet Fish Hosting Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansBig Wet Fish Hosting Website Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
WEB HOSTING - LITEfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

100 Email Accounts
50 MySQL Databases
5 Subdomains & Alias Domains
5 Add On Domains
Domain Name Not Included
Plan URL : https://bigwetfish.hosting/web/
4.64/mo.20 GB200 GB 0 / 5
WEB HOSTING - STANDARDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat
Hosted domains : 15
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

250 Email Accounts
100 MySQL Databases
15 Subdomains & Alias Domains
15 Add On Domains
Included Domain Name
Plan URL : https://bigwetfish.hosting/web/
11.14/mo.40 GB500 GB 0 / 15
WEB HOSTING - PROfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat
Hosted domains : 20
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

500 Email Accounts
150 MySQL Databases
20 Subdomains & Alias Domains
20 Add On Domains
Included Domain Name
Plan URL : https://bigwetfish.hosting/web/
23.14/mo.100 GB1 TB 0 / 20
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
UK SERVER 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5 – 2430
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Hardware RAID 10
GigE Networking
Full Management

RELIABLE NETWORK
And of course, 99.9% Uptime Guarantee!

INCLUDED BACKUP SOLUTION
Need to roll back your site? We run daily, weekly and monthly backups to a separate server so your data is [...]
Plan URL : https://bigwetfish.hosting/fully-managed-dedicated-solutions/
209.00/mo. VAT exc8000 GBunmetered 64 GB
UK SERVER 2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3 – 1270v6
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://bigwetfish.hosting/fully-managed-dedicated-solutions/
249.00/mo. VAT exc1000 GB SSDunmetered 64 GB
UK SERVER 3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat
RAM : 128000 MB
CPU : Dual Intel Xeon E5 – 2630v4
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://bigwetfish.hosting/fully-managed-dedicated-solutions/
439.00/mo. VAT exc2000 GB SSDunmetered 125 GB
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
SELF MANAGED 1024featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat
RAM : 1024 MB
CPU : 1 Intel Xeon vCPU Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Choice of Operating System
Free Reboots / Rebuilds

Server build times will vary depending on your chosen template.

* A modest charge may be charged for non-standard support to cover the technicians time to resolve the issue.
Plan URL : https://bigwetfish.hosting/self-managed-virtual-solutions/
10.99/mo.30 GB2 TB 1 GB / 1
SELF MANAGED 2048featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat
RAM : 2048 MB
CPU : 2 Intel Xeon vCPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1
Plan URL : https://bigwetfish.hosting/self-managed-virtual-solutions/
17.99/mo.40 GB3 TB 2 GB / 1
FULLY MANAGED 3072featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat
RAM : 3000 MB
CPU : 3 Intel Xeon CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Includes cPanel License
Includes 200GB Remote Backup Space
Includes Full Management
Includes 24/7 Monitoring
Plan URL : https://bigwetfish.hosting/fully-managed-virtual/
64.99/mo.100 GB4 TB 3 GB
FULLY MANAGED 6144featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 5 Intel Xeon CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Includes cPanel License
Includes 400GB Remote Backup Space
Includes Full Management
Includes 24/7 Monitoring
Plan URL : https://bigwetfish.hosting/fully-managed-virtual/
119.99/mo.180 GB6 TB 6 GB
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.comfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat

.co.uk
£7.99 GBP
1 Year

.net
£14.49 GBP
1 Year

.info
£17.49 GBP
1 Year

.org
£13.49 GBP
1 Year

.uk
£7.99 GBP
1 Year
Plan URL : https://manage.bigwetfish.hosting/cart.php?a=add&domain=register
12.49/yr.

Marketing information is managed by customerservice@b... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United Kingdom
Details for https://bigwetfish.hosting/
Website DNS: donna.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.151 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
sid.ns.cloudflare.com => 108.162.193.143 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::mail.bigwetfish.hosting => 88.150.168.27 ( Manchester ) / BWF Hosting Ltd - bigwetfish.co.uk
Server Software: Apache/2.4.41 (codeit) OpenSSL/1.1.1d PHP/7.3.28|PHP/7.3.28
Website IP: 136.243.137.148
IP Location Country/State/City: Germany / Berlin / Berlin - see top providers in Deutschland, Berlin
ISP Name / ISP URL: Hetzner Online AG / hetzner.de

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Big Wet Fish Hosting Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
Big Wet Fish Hosting Blog  Using Wordpress version 5.7.2. Blog added on February, 2012, with total 103 articles, Language en-GB. See recent blogs summary posts:
- The Importance of Backups and Disaster Recovery Planning - On 10 March 2021 there was a major fire at a large data centre in France and 3.6 million websites being hosted on OVH Cloud were taken offline. BWF does not use this facility but we have had many a ...
- Big Wet Fish Hosting supports the Nominet Public Benefit Campaign - Grab a Coffee and have a read at this post alongside the URLs listed from both sides of the argument and we value any comments from you. We've decided to Vote YES at the Nominet UK Extraordinary ...
- Black Friday & Cyber Monday Offers 2020 - Black Friday and Cyber Monday Offers 2020 Doesn't time fly? It's about a month until Christmas! We're excited about our annual Black Friday and Cyber Monday offers that apply to both NEW and EXISTING

ReviewsBig Wet Fish Hosting Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Big Wet Fish Hosting profile shows a note average of 8.1 out of 10, counting 10 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. bigwetfish.hosting is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Big Wet Fish Hosting" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "bigwetfish.hosting generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(8 = 80.00%)
(2 = 20.00%)
barry flood (info@b...) / barryflood.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great personalised service
I have hosted with big wet fish for many years, I first took out a hosting account for my university project in 2008, I then grew to a reseller account and have now got my own vps. I also have recommended big wet fish to many of my friends and associates who have also had aa successfull and prompt service from big wet fish. I now manage three servers with them.

I love their fast response to support tickets, no issue no matter how daft goes unsolved, and I make good use of their backup facility also.

in the past i've broken my own web site by clicking the wrong button or making a silly mistake, these things happen and big wet fish have even pitched in to help me out with issues that I have caused myself, no questions asked!

would recommend to anybody!

Nick (nick@a...) / ashkir.com,nickburrus.com,otterlyadorable.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After two years, still amazing as day one.
I was skeptical about using yet another small webhost. I came from a lot of frustrations, over, and over, and over again. So many headaches the hosting world had caused me.

With BigWetFish, I was surprised after a while how easy going they were. How helpful, how clear they were, and how friendly. They were on the other side of the world, in Britain, and I in California. As time went by, problems rarely came up, and, if they did it was usually BigWetFish notifying me about server upgrades, etc, and I hardly noticed downtime. I loved this, I loved being kept in the loop. They were upfront about their issues, which made me as a customer happy and not confused with what was going on.

I started with a small shared plan. Eventually I had to upgrade as I grew. BigWetFish allowed growth. All of these headaches since I was a teenager scraping lunch money to mail cash to my webhosting company, and until BigWetFish has been a long adventure over the years. With them, my sites grew, my [read more...]
Lyndon (tesconda2@h...) / chimeraenterprises.co.uk
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Absolutely Fantastic!
I spent a whole day researching Hosting companies.
I contacted 20.
I received 14 responses.
Only 7 were "human" based (the rest were automated).
Of them all - only 1 company could readily answer my technical questions!

further - I then asked several awkward questions, and asked for some customisation of the account - not a problem.
I've never known a hosting company to have so few problems, resolove them as fast, nor keep me as informed as BigWetFish do.

Beside the superb support and satisfactory service - the are low priced too!
Jack (admin@d...) / deadcore.co.uk
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Got to say big wet fish are on of the best web hosts on the internet. With a group of helpful and friendly staff their approachable. There web hosting is just as good with cPanel and a fast connection, generous bandwidth and space and enough email accounts to fill a small country, big wet fish are probably one of the best webhosts going. Borrowing a slogan from a hotel company "everything premium but the price",
Would recommend them to anyone
Jack
Mark Wesley (markawes@g...) / my-notepad.biz
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Big Wet Fish is by far the best hosting company that I have come across, their dedication to their clients it 110% support tickets are answered in less than 24 hours and their uptime is amazing, BWF really do go the extra mile for their clients and I highly recommend them to anyone.

Their service is 2nd to none and thei...r staff are very friendly and are happy to explain over and over anything you may be having trouble with.

Highly recommended.
Graham Paull (graham@w...) / wholeschoolmoodle.co.uk
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Big Wet Fish for a few years now, first year was for my personal web site, I then recommended BWF to my organisation as we needed some reliable hosting, we chose to go with BWF as I have never had a problem with them at all.

We host up to 20 different websites with BWF, altough we have had some downtime, this was expected, I had instant replies to support tickets and had any problems resolved very quickly.

I recomment BWF to anybody anyday, they are a very professional hosting company who will always be ready to help you out with any requirements or support needed
Angus Gilmour (angus@M...) / madabouthandling.com
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
What a shabby organisation. Avoid this company as a purveyor of Ebola. I have had to constantly request support to have the domain registrar point our domain name at their servers. Despite raising support tickets, most of which are ignored, I have actually never had the courtesy of a reply or to get the premium web hosting paid for in November to a basic acceptable level.

All I use is 2 active email accounts - I do not take any advantage of web page hosting, MySQL database etc etc etc.

Rotten company with rotten managers. Mr Kincaid should be thoroughly ashamed of himself.
Thanks for posting this review but I am afraid I cannot agree with most of what was said. I do know there was an issue needing resolved and that was due to an error on our part but I do believe we worked with you to resolve this. I do apologise for the error on our part. Prior to that time you had been a client of ours for years and as far as I am aware you were a happy client.

You say most support tickets are ignored. Unfortunately your own client area does not show that. I am in your client area now and here are some examples:

01/06/2010 23:35 : You raise a support ticket
02/06/2010 07:50 : I respond
02/06/2010 09:03 : You respond
02/06/2010 11:50 : You respond again with more information
02/06/2010 11:59 : One of our staff members responds
02/06/2010 11:59 : You respond telling us you will 'give it a go' As we did not hear back we assume it has been resolved

Other support tickets also contain replies from our staff in a timely manner. Therefore I am afraid I [...]

Customer service representative (customerservice@b..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    WP Engine
    wpengine.com logo
    Alexa Rating1,812
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Company phone number/fax is missing
    86%
    iFast Net
    ifastnet.com logo
    Alexa Rating11,193
    User Rating Total Reviews: 67
    Average Rating: 7 / 10
    Good Reviews: 53
    Bad Reviews: 14
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    1&1 IONOS UK
    ionos.co.uk logo
    Alexa Rating12,524
    User Rating Total Reviews: 24
    Average Rating: 1 / 10
    Good Reviews: 0
    Bad Reviews: 24
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    GTX Gaming
    gtxgaming.co.uk logo
    Alexa Rating16,136
    User Rating Total Reviews: 6
    Average Rating: 2 / 10
    Good Reviews: 1
    Bad Reviews: 5
    Official Responses: 0

Compare to best hosting brands from United Kingdom new

These Big Wet Fish Hosting customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.