Sher Web review

22 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 7 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, 3604 domains, 2291 hosted, Alexa #70143, listed 2006 (#4188)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (gragg.us@h...) / @asg.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Sherweb technical support have been shocking over the years that my employer has hired them for our Outlook 365 support. Every time something has gone wrong they have been unable to fix and I have had to find solutions on my own mainly from Sherweb competitors regarding tools to fix the Outlook program.

Technical support taking far too long to respond back, weeks instead of hours. I wouldn't recommend to anyone. If you don't live in France or Canada forget it, that is where their main hubs are, and if you speak / communicafte English and are in Europe forget it as you will be posted to their French speaking branch which mishear and therefore misdiagnose your technical issues.
BillH (bh@p...) / kramerandsonsplumbing.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
SherWeb...run away & save yourself!
I used to hear great things about them, apparently the acquisition has had a BIG negative toll. Tried moving two clients to them...what a mess. New "Cumulus" interface is at best problematic, high staff turn-over (and most of the senior guys are gone), a non-existent escalation path (they just keep sending you back to the same engineer - who has no idea what he's doing), and finally LONG delays to fix anything.
Hi Bill,

We’re very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with SherWeb. As a partner-centric provider, we strive to offer the highest level of service to our 4000 valued partners worldwide. We routinely receive comments confirming our partner’s satisfaction and we are entirely receptive to feedback that highlights ways in which we can improve our services. Though we understand that you did not like your experience with us, in our opinion many of the assumptions and statements in your reviews need to be clarified.

Our recent acquisition of another hosted exchange provider was successful and effortless thanks to our dedicated team of technicians who have gained experience from multiple past acquisitions. There were no significant after-effects on our partners. Resulting impacts, if any at all, would have been felt only by users migrating to SherWeb from the acquired hosted platform and not by existing SherWeb users that are on completely separate [...]

Customer service representative (advertising@s..., ).
Terry (tmonroe@o...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
SherWeb is knowledgeable, helpful, followed up
The tech was very knowledgeable and very helpful in helping me configure my new email settings and followed up on my satisfaction to the solution. Very good customer service. Thanks
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2006
sherweb.com logo!

Overview

Services: Domain RegistrationWeb Hosting

About Sher Web

Over the years, SherWeb has become one of the most renowned and respected worldwide hosted services leaders in the cloud industry. First rated in customer care and technical support, the SherWeb team offers high quality Microsoft hosted services as well as solutions developed in house at the forefront of hosting technologies to more than 20,000 customers around the world spread out in over 100 countries.

Day after day, SherWeb's highly skilled employees are working in synergy to satisfy its constant-growing half a million-user base, making it a top North American hosting business in the providing of cloud computing hosted services.

What differentiates SherWeb from other providers beside its proven knowledge of the industry is its visionary thinking and meticulousness that made it possible to be one of the first to launch Hosted Exchange 2007 and one of the few to offer Hosted Exchange 2010 and SharePoint 2010 to this day.

While most companies claim to have top-notch customer service, SherWeb actually lives up to that promise. We were named Microsoft’s World Hosting Partner of the Year in 2013 and we were a finalist in 2014 and 2016.

Special pages


sherweb.com Cover
Website research for Sher Web on August 19, 2018 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Starter HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

PHP, ASP
Fast, reliable Linux or Windows servers
5 email accounts
99.9% uptime guarantee
Toll-free tech support
Daily backups

Quality
Web Hosting

Our technicians will respond to your call in less than 40 seconds. You’ll have plenty of time to [...]
Plan URL : https://www.sherweb.com/web-hosting/
$7.25/mo.1 GBunmetered 0 / 1
Expert HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Subdomains 100
Email accounts (POP3) 500
MySQL Databases Opt.
Domain Alias(Pointers) 100

PHP, ASP
Fast, reliable Linux or Windows servers
99.9% uptime guarantee
Toll-free tech support
Daily backups
No Contracts !
30-Day Money Back [...]
Plan URL : https://www.sherweb.com/en-ca/web-hosting/compare-hosting-plans
$14.95/mo. $18 Setup Fee10 GBunmetered 0 / 1
PremiumfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Subdomains 1000
Email accounts (POP3) 1000
MySQL Databases Opt.
Domain Alias(Pointers) 1000

PHP, ASP
Fast, reliable Linux or Windows servers
99.9% uptime guarantee
Toll-free tech support
Daily backups
No Contracts !
30-Day Money Back [...]
Plan URL : https://www.sherweb.com/en-ca/web-hosting/compare-hosting-plans
$28.95/mo. $18 Setup Fee20 GBunmetered 0 / 1
Exchange - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Web OnlyfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1

$4.45 month/user

• Exchange 2013
• 2GB mailbox storage
• Microsoft Outlook Web App

Add Office Apps

• Same features than Web Only
+ Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, etc.
+ Install on 5 computers, 5 tablets and 5 [...]
Plan URL : https://www.sherweb.com/en-ca/hosted-exchange/
$4.45/mo.2 GBunmetered / 1
Exchange Plus CollaborationfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1

• Exchange 2013
• Unlimited mailbox storage
• Lync 2013 Enterprise included
• 5GB SharePoint included

Add Office Apps

• Same features than Web Only
+ Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, etc.
+ Install on 5 computers, 5 [...]
Plan URL : https://www.sherweb.com/en-ca/hosted-exchange/
$14.95/mo.5 GBunmetered / 1
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
Quick SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1

2048-bit encryption Competitor trade-in benefits Telephone authentication Single root certificate 99%+ browser ubiquity $10,000 warranty Free, unlimited re-issues
Plan URL : https://www.sherweb.com/en-ca/web-hosting/ssl-certificates/
$109.00/yr. / 1
True Business ID WildcardfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1

2048-bit encryption Competitor trade-in benefits Telephone authentication Single root certificate 99%+ browser and mobile ubiquity $100,000 warranty Unlimited lifetime re-issues True Site identity seal Unlimited subdomains
Plan URL : https://www.sherweb.com/en-ca/web-hosting/ssl-certificates/
$769.00/yr. / 1

Contact information is managed by sherweb.com representatives advertising@s..., sales@s..., mcassar@s..., support@s... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: France, United States
Details for http://www.sherweb.com/
Website DNS: dns1.sherweb.com => 66.46.176.250 ( Toronto ) / Allstream Corp. - allstream.com
ns1.sherweb.com => 66.46.176.253 ( Toronto ) / Allstream Corp. - allstream.com
dns2.sherweb.com => 199.244.76.100 ( Sherbrooke ) / SherWeb inc.
ns2.sherweb.com => 199.244.76.100 ( Sherbrooke ) / SherWeb inc.
MX::mx05-1.sherwebcloud.com => 199.244.76.174 ( Sherbrooke ) / SherWeb inc.
MX::mx05-2.sherwebcloud.com => 199.244.76.174 ( Sherbrooke ) / SherWeb inc.
Server Software: nginx|PHP/5.6.14|PleskLin
Website IP: 207.126.101.77
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Virginia / Ashburn - see top providers in United States, Virginia
ISP Name / ISP URL: SW USA LLC / sherweb.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

SherWeb Ranks on the Deloitte Technology Fast 500 for 4th Consecutive Year - Cloud services provider SherWeb today announced that it has ranked for the 4th consecutive year on theDeloitte Technology Fast 500™, a ranking of the 500 fastest-growing technology, media, telecommunications, life sciences and clean technology companies in North America. Winners are evaluated on the percentage of revenue growth over the five-year period from 2009-2013. SherWeb ranked 489th on the list, with a 141-percentage growth for this period.
The Deloitte ranking is just one of SherWeb's many recent successes. In October, it successfully entered the competitive Infrastructure-as-as-Service (IaaS) segment with its high performance public cloud servers. In July, SherWeb won rare back-to-back honors from Microsoft when it was named Global Hosting Partner of the Year Finalist after winning the highly competitive category in 2013.
SherWeb also recently named seasoned IT and Telecom veteran Joe Mardini to the new position of Chief Operating Officer to support the company's growth ... [search all sherweb.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/sherweb
SherWeb (est. 1998) is a Privately Held entity having 1170 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+sherweb (Inactive) See recent Google Plus Posts:
- Find out how our developers completed their move from TFS to git in this final installment of our 4-part series.  How We Moved from TFS to git – Part 4: Migration Plan | SherWeb
- Part 2 of Our Series - How We Moved from MS Team Foundation Server to Git How We Moved from TFS to git – Part 2: Owning git | SherWeb
- You can now run Windows Server 2016 on our high performance virtual machines! Windows Server 2016 Now Available in Performance Cloud | SherWeb
Sher Web Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.9.7. Blog added on 2012 Feb, with total 356 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Microsoft Cloud Agreement: What You Need to Know About the Latest Change - By now, you might have heard that Microsoft has rolled out a new requirement as part of the Cloud Solution Provider (CSP) program. As a reseller under the CSP, you're probably wondering what to expect
- G Suite vs Free Gmail: Why Your Clients Should Be Paying - Gmail has been with us since its beta testing began in 2004. In 2009, Gmail was officially launched, and Google hasn't looked back since. By 2016, Gmail use hit a record 1 billion worldwide. These use
- How Can MSPs Make Office 365 Managed Training Profitable? - How effectively are your clients using Office 365? And what's their plan to take advantage of the new features slated to be released for the semi-annual update? A recent study by Gartner found that co

Domains trend


Sher Web domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Sher Web profile shows a note average of 5 out of 10, counting 22 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. sherweb.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with SherWeb" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "sherweb.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(8 = 36.36%)
(2 = 9.09%)
(1 = 4.55%)
(11 = 50%)
Marc (mbressman@f...) / falconcc.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Be wary of SherWeb.com
This will be the third negative review I’m posting recently about my experiences with a hosted Exchange provider that occurred a while ago. I apologize about posting all of these reviews at once, especially since some of them are pretty dated, but I feel that potential customers out there have the right to know what kind of bad experiences I went through with these providers.

After having previously used 4smartphone.net and 1and1.com (1&1) for my hosted Exchange needs (and having major problems with both of these providers), I decided to give SherWeb a shot. It seemed to be relatively well reviewed, and during my research and Q&A with them, they seemed able to support everything I needed. So, in mid-2008, I made the change and began using SherWeb. Unfortunately, despite the old saying “third times a charm” my experience with SherWeb was definitely not charming and, in fact, they could probably be considered the worst of all the providers I’ve dealt with for hosted [read more...]
valerie (serivalkillah@g...) / techgenix.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
SHerweb - worst provider
stay away from sherweb , service on exchange 2007 , exchange 2010 and even the new 2013 is terrible. this is not a serious organization.

Valerie
Ivan (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Quick
Quick sign up and configuration process. Everything was done quickly. The sync and email delivery processes are fast. Great support. Great promotion. Go hosted!
Federico Gaeta (federico@g...) / gaetas.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Abominable service. Rude, arrogant and dishonest business
In less than two months of service, I have experienced numerous network problems with SherWeb's email exchange service. Ridiculously slow speeds, not sync'ing properly, etc. SherWeb does not like to admit to these problems, and they only post network problems on their website under duress. They claim that unless it affects everybody there is no need to post service problems. Yeah, right! So, it takes emails or calls from everybody for them to admit they have a problem? This is not only disingenuous, but also dishonest.

I cancelled my service after 1 1/2 months, and now I'm contacting my credit card company to recover one month's worth of service. It's more a matter of principle, than the lousy $10 bucks it will cost me if I can't recover my money. On the other hand, I hope this post dissuades some, or all, of you, who have been thinking about contracting with SherWeb. Don't do it! You will regret it. Besides, you van get better service for $4 from Microsoft, and they don't do [read more...]
Dennis (dennis.meilleur@y...) / n
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great caliber and professionalism
You get what you paid for? Not with SherWeb. You get more for what you paid and I am really surprised. Look at their promo to know what I mean: all the features, low price, reliability, security. Also, support was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, professional and staying on phone until my problem was resolved, with better results than expected.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Outlook connectivity out for the better part of a day. Not acceptable. This is a lousy service. I don't recommend it.
Kim (media@l...) / lbseq.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Sherweb for hosted exchange
We were looking for features like spam filtering, active sync, and blackberry sync. Sharepoint was also included.

The only thing for us is that we can’t use our paypal account.

Hosted exchange changed my life so does sherweb. No installation on my side, no updates, no licensing fees. Support provided by experienced techs and available 24/7. Stop in house exchange now!
Kirk (kmcg@p...) / private
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
SherWeb is my Valentine
Everything is going really well with SherWeb. I was an Exchange 2007 customer and I have just migrated to 2010, thanks to their professional migration service.

I often contacted their experienced technicians in the past as they are easy to reach and know their stuff. About the migration, the team they built is full of resources and the migration guide is explicit with just enough details.

Exchange 2010 servers are quite fast, more than expected! BlackBerry sync is perfect and the migration was smooth, no data lost.

I was really happy to signed up for their 2007 service, now I am more with my last move to 2010! Thanks!!!
Allan T. (allan_teas1@h...) / at least one
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Linux VPS almost perfect!
Signed up with SherWeb VPS on a Linux box, because I want to resell hosting services. So far it's really good. I knew they add issue in the past with Windows VPS, but Linux is reliable and open source. I also have them install the Plesk Panel for me and I can easily work from there to manage my client's domains. I am with SherWeb since 2008 for shared hosting and Hosted Exchange. VPS service is another good service they have.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We have been with Sherweb for about a year now and have been fairly happy until this month. Our VPS server is now down and has been for 2.5 days. While the support group is very courteous and polite (have only ever run into 1 person that bordered on rude) they cannot tell me anything and keep referring to a mysterious "admins" that I cannot contact. The must frustrating problem is not that they cannot fix the issue but that they cannot give me any timeframe. Computer problems happen and that's understandable. But it is not understandable nor excusable not to make decisions and move forward when a solution is not working. Sadly, I would now not refer anyone to this company to host a VPS.
Britanny (brittany.mcdonald@h...) / britannyexchanger.org
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Sherweb - Nice host
Sherweb is a very good provider. I was up and running quite quickly. Their technician are friendly and knowleageable. Their Bes policy and Outlook web access simply help me to emphasis productivity while im at work.

Best Britanny
Claude.Dugas (claude.dugas@m...) / claudedugas.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Sherweb Rock
Working with sherweb is surely a good experience for me. I was planning to migrate my exchange 2010 from in-house to the cloud. I guess i should have done that before. The whole migration was done the same day and all instruction crystal clear !

Very good services ;)

Claude Dugas
Mark (mark@p...) / pwrsol.biz
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Sherweb has HORRIBLE support.
Their service started out ok. We had no issues untill recently. When we did, they basically directed us to a link and said there was no ETA to getting the problem fixed. It's now Tuesday and we've haven't been able to get email consistently since Friday on Outlook or mobile devices. Their support hasn't been helpful or nice. They're actually pretty rude and could care less if you we got emails or not. They're attitude was yes we're down and we're working on it and we don't care if you're mad so deal with it. I am currently looking for other options.
John Thomas (john@t...) / tks-inc.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Sherweb does not care about my business
They seem to be down as much as they are up. I have approx 10 businesses that I setup on Sherweb and they are always complaining about terrible service.
Mick (micksp@p...) / microsoft.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Simply Just Awesome, price is low, service is high, cant get better. Uptime is excellent, never had problems at all
James Daniel (jamesedanieljr@g...) / alcovylaw.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have used sherweb for 4 years to host 100+ accounts. They were great into about a year ago. I think they must have added too many people per server and there exchange service has become extremely slow. If you talk to tech support they are nice, but if you email tech support that are rude, unhelpful and short. I am currently shopping for another provider that is what Sherweb used to be.
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This company will steal your money. I signed up with them about a year ago. The service was okay, but kind of buggy. However, the topper came recently when I went to end the service (I just didn't use it enough to justify the cost). I put in the termination 10 days before the end of my billing cycle by was surprised when my CC was charged for another month. I called to inquire and was told that buried somewhere in the fine print of the service agreement was a clause that said that unless I canceled 15 DAYS before the end of the billing cycle, they had the right to charge me for an extra month. I indicated to the rep that a policy like that was a little unreasonable, especially when it was buried in the fine print. His response… too bad, it was in the service agreement. My advice is to think twice before using this company.
Tony (tony@p...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very poor performance and customer service. Search the web and read the reviews that are out there. Then take your business elsewhere.
Gilroy Vales (gilroyvales@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This company has been the best so far. I was previously with 2 other companies that just treated me like another customer. Sherweb give you the personal attention and also a high level of commitment.
Thus far I have not had any issues nor anything bad to say.
They give you the most bang for your buck without sacrificing quality service.
I would recommend Sherweb to anyone I know.
Gilroy Vales
CEO
www.glava.ca

Alternate top web hosting companies in Delaware, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Delaware, United States new

These Sher Web customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.