modwest.com review

2 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 2 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 1942 domains, 1337 hosted, Alexa #1545944, listed 2005 (#1456)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Billy (billy@t...) / trainingconnection.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is a follow-up review. After initially experiencing problems with Modwest in 2009, I spoke directly with John Masterson their CEO who convinced me to stay on as a client with the promise of better service.

I am pleased to say a year later that the down-time has significantly reduced with no major outages. In fact I only recall been down twice in the last 12 months - both times the staff were helpful and had me back up and running in a few minutes.

As a company who relies heavily on our website, I can now confidently say that Modwest is doing a good job and meeting my needs.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration | Redirected domains: missoulaweb.com

About modwest.com

Modwest is now Blackfoot! New name. Same great service.

On April 12, 2018, Blackfoot announced it had entered into a strategic partnership with San Diego-based company, Intertune, to support Blackfoot’s shared Modwest web hosting customers.

We started Modwest (or back then,"MissoulaWeb") in 2000 with little more than an obsession for customer service and some experience in the web hosting business. In 2002, we tripled in size through passionate customer referrals, developer-oriented hosting plans, and a few clever innovations. Today, we are proud to continue providing hosting for customers of all sizes and from all over the world.

Special pages

  • Contact us: http://www.modwest.com/contact.phtml

modwest.com screenshot
Website research for modwest.com on June 1, 2005 by WebHostingTop

modwest.com Promotions

There is no coupon code or promotion listed.

modwest.com Listed Plans

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Yep!  $6.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered
Modwest Hosting - Yep! featuresWe've re-invented our grid hosting service as a single, powerful plan that costs less than anything we've offered before. Plus, with our "Yep" philosophy, we don't set arbitrary resource limits (e.g., storage, mailboxes, transfer). Just use what [...]
Plan URL : http://www.modwest.com/webhosting/
$6.96/mo.unlimitedunmetered

Contact information is managed by modwest.com representatives domains@m..., webmaster@m..., admin@m..., support@m..., sales@m..., contact@m..., info@m..., billing@m... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage modwest.com listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for https://www.blackfoot.com/modwest/
Website DNS: MX::modwest.com.mx4.modwest.rcimx.net => 208.80.204.253 ( La Jolla ) / EdgeWave Inc. - edgewave.com
MX::modwest.com.mx1.modwest.rcimx.net => 216.14.232.12 ( Missoula ) / Blackfoot Telephone Cooperative Inc. - blackfoot.com
MX::modwest.com.mx3.modwest.rcimx.net => 216.14.232.12 ( Missoula ) / Blackfoot Telephone Cooperative Inc. - blackfoot.com
MX::modwest.com.mx2.modwest.rcimx.net => 216.14.232.12 ( Missoula ) / Blackfoot Telephone Cooperative Inc. - blackfoot.com
ns2.modwest.com => 69.51.77.40 ( Missoula ) / Blackfoot Telephone Cooperative Inc. - blackfoot.com
ns1.modwest.com => 204.11.247.193 ( Missoula ) / Modwest Inc. Cluster SSL/Unique IPs
Server Software: Apache|PleskLin
Website IP: 204.11.247.2
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Montana / Missoula - see top providers in United States, Montana
ISP Name / ISP URL: Modwest Inc. / modwest.com

Customer testimonials

There are no user testimonials listed.

modwest.com News / Press release

Modwest Adds Customer Forum with Prizes - Web hosting solutions provider Modwest (www.modwest.com) has officially launched a customer feedback community powered by Grupthink (www.grupthinkpro.com), a service that allows users to communicate with customers and run opinion polls.
While the Modwest community (feedback.modwest.com) has been online for several weeks, on Thursday the company publicly announced the site, with lets Modwest customers use their existing credentials to log in and make suggestions, discuss Modwest services, ...
Modwest Offers Live PHP Tool - Web hosting provider Modwest (modwest.com) announced on Wednesday it has launched a Web-based tool to help customers instantly configure their accounts for either PHP4 or PHP5.
Modwest says this new tool is an upgrade to the company's OnSite hosting control panel. As a Web company specializing in PHP hosting, Modwest has made both PHP4 and PHP5 available, with PHP4 as the explicit default. However, with the new tool's introduction, customers who require the PHP5 functionality can configure ...
Modwest Demonstrates Control Panel - Internet hosting services provider Modwest (modwest.com) announced on Monday that it has launched a live demo of the company's hosting control panel, Modwest OnSite.
Modwest hosting customers, Resellers and Reseller customers are all able to view the Web-based demonstrations."Modwest OnSite has unique features that we believe truly differentiate it from the commercial control panels with which many customers are acquainted," says John Masterson, VP and co-founder of Modwest. "A live demo was ...
[search all modwest.com news]

modwest.com Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/145408
About: Modwest provides web hosting services to customers worldwide. We built Modwest largely by relying on a strong, dedicated customer base. We are committed to providing quick, friendly, and complete answers to every customer inquiry. That way, we forge longstanding, successful relationships with our customers.
Modwest (established 2000) is a Privately Held entity having 21 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
http://blog.modwest.com/ Blog added on February, 2012, with total 12 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Blackfoot partners with San Diego-based Intertune to support Modwest web hosting customers - APRIL 12, 2018, Missoula, Montana – Blackfoot, the owner and operator of the region's largest multi-gigabit network, announced today it has entered into a strategic partnership with San Diego-based ...
- An easy way to avoid getting hacked - Getting hacked can be a real hassle. Restoring your website takes time, and for most people money to have their web developer pull backups. One of the most common ways hackers gain access to websites

Domains trend


modwest.com Domain trend

Reviewsmodwest.com Customer Ratings

The quick stats of modwest.com profile shows a note average of 4.5 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! This company may be out of web hosting business!

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. modwest.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with modwest.com" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "modwest.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 50.00%)
(1 = 50.00%)
Billy Gee (billy@t...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Always down - their engineers are clueless - will move my site and definitely never recommend to others

Alternate top web hosting companies in Montana, United States


These modwest.com customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.