Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


Eldon ( info@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Mar 21, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1324
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
I've probably experienced only about a couple of hours of downtime total for all the sites I've got running here – two hours spread across four years! Great Job, thanks Gigapros team. I had a few problems when I first signed up (not with them, just with mistakes I made) and they were very willing to help me and explain things to me. Recommended! [more]
-anonymous- ( chriscornelisan@o... ) - review for Hostinger
Mar 21, 2019
hostinger.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 83
  • No. plans: 10
  • No. testimonials: 0
I was experimenting with the hosting services in 000webhost.com and the pop up was like “Upgrade to Hostinger”. At first I thought no way but after some time I have decided to go for it just to try it out - you know that moment when you have some savings left after christmas, so that was it. Here I go, upgraded to premium for one year, got the domain for free, can create emails with my domain name (super cool lol) and have a website for my memes. That’s just for fun though but I can see why Hostinger has so many good reviews. Everything is working quite good and the support team - they rock! Keep it up :D [more]
Dong Kitterman ( garry@u... ) - review for Glow Host
Mar 20, 2019
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 84
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
GlowHost is great hosting if you mention about price, performance, and features. We have had several outages caused by DDoS attacks on other servers at the data center. Most of these issues were resolved quickly. Email service has good spam filtering. [more]
-anonymous- ( dmdd6864@g... ) - review for IPage
Mar 20, 2019
ipage.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 50
  • No. plans: 11
  • No. testimonials: 2
The Tech Support weekend staff don't know if they are coming or going. You take a chance to fix problems during weekdays, but not able to be fixed... I had to call 5 times for a small problem. The price is good but you get what you paid for... I wouldn't renew my account even if they paid me... [more]
Falko Schregardus ( domenicneal6716@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Mar 19, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 53
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
The hosting is very reliable and reasonable priced. My website is running smoothly and I've had no downtime. I am a very happy with their level of service and will remain a long-term customer. [more]
Marcell Mello ( boat@g... ) - review for GigaPros
Mar 19, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1324
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
As you can tell, I can't say enough good things about Gigapros vps hosting. So, the main advantage of using their web hosting service is that I have never had real problems to solve, or if there appeared some problems, well-trained support staff always assisted me to get rid of them. [more]
info@panachelimo.ca ( info@p... ) - review for Cirrus Hosting
Mar 18, 2019
cirrushosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 15
  • No. plans: 26
  • No. testimonials: 1
Recently had an issue accessing our company email account (info@panachelimo.ca) from our Blackberry telephones. Your tech service representative, Anita, was exceptional. Anita took the time to help re-install the email account settings for us. Anita was very patient and took also time to follow up with a phone call and email. Please ensure that Anita receives acknowledgment for her exceptional customer service. Regards; KellyPanache Limousine Ltd. [more]
-anonymous- ( Vps@b... ) - review for Cirrus Hosting
Mar 17, 2019
cirrushosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 15
  • No. plans: 26
  • No. testimonials: 1
Been happily using Cirrus Hosting for many years. They are excellent.Service is very responsive and top-notch! [more]
Kelley Inge ( kell@d... ) - review for Glow Host
Mar 15, 2019
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 84
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
Happy using Glowhost US web hosting provider. I am a an experienced web user and have tried literally dozens of web hosts before but none with such high standards. Support is usually great, my only complain being that the original average support response time of 20 minutes is now more like 1-2 hours. This is to be expected with the kind of growth they've experienced, however. [more]
Faraz Rad ( rad.faraz@r... ) - review for Rebel.com
Mar 15, 2019
rebel.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 3
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
I registered a (.am) domain with who-is privacy with these guys on February 22.God! A domain registration?! ??Is it possible in 2019? Yes, rebel can do that... After 4 days that nothing happened I sent an email to their support and ask about the miracle, I wanted to know when this huge thing will happen!Also, my email that was verified on February 22 on my profile went to unverified status (another miracle!)They answered me and told me that they are going to solve the email problem and forward my domain registration request to their support team!!!Holy God....Am I not talking to the support?If you are the support, who is the other support?And what if I didn't send you an email?How many days would it take to find out someone registered a domain on your useless platform?!Anyway, that support forwarded my request to another support and after 3 days finally the domain registered and became available on my profile.But, guess what?The domain registered ... [more]
Stella T. High ( jonahthornton5269@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Mar 13, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 53
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have tried many different web hosting companies, and a big thing I look for is quality customer service, because I am very picky with the smallest things, and I like to find the answer and whenever I have tried to contact the customer support, they are quick to respond. As well their question-answer page has been really helpful, and saved me much time. [more]
Teddy ( grill@n... ) - review for GigaPros
Mar 13, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1324
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
I needed a lot of additional help getting things sorted out as my last host organized things quite differently, but I can honestly say that I'm confident in the efficient, flexible, and powerful services available to our sites through Gigapros web host. My site has never been down. I have used their technical support many times. Highly recommend their hosting services! [more]
-anonymous- ( shanise@g... ) - review for 1&1 IONOS
Mar 12, 2019
ionos.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 92
  • No. plans: 27
  • No. testimonials: 4
I have numerous emails confirming cancellation of my contract as well as refunds that were never received. The company has billed me twice after cancellation, when I called my card company with Ionos on the phone and my card company confirmed that there is no refund the Ionos representative disconnected the call. I received a very rude follow up email after filing a BBB report (with screenshots of emails), as well as requesting a new card and charge reversal from my card company saying “you can do what you want” this is RIDICULOUS. Stay away! I am now over $200 in the hole for a service that was cancelled over a month ago. [more]
Beumer Cedrick ( ced@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Mar 11, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1324
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have been Gigapros customer for over 8 months. I currently have a VPS account with 3 sites hosted on it. I am getting excellent page load times compared to the previous host which is why I switched. Top notch support, affordable pricing, and I haven't seen a bit of downtime. [more]
-anonymous- ( s.popadiin@g... ) - review for Miss Hosting
Mar 8, 2019
misshosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 10
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
Stay away from this hosting provider. Dont leave your creditcard details for automatic renewal. They will charge you made up services and hosting plans that they never deliver.Their support is slow and awful. Support request take days and are forwarded from local office to some main office that seem to not care responding.They also have no precision in their invoices due to exchange rate. Hence, every time there is a difference between billed amount and invoices amount.Their technical support also has problems with plain English. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 1&1 IONOS
Mar 8, 2019
ionos.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 92
  • No. plans: 27
  • No. testimonials: 4
The domain name I wanted was pricer than a .com but it worth every penny. I appreciate that their support is available over the phone and on chat online. It’s easy to get help when I need it. They’re quite responsive when answering my questions. Thank you for the support and the great experience! The ccTLD domain I wanted was available, but I did not satisfy the location requirements. I had to submit some documents in order to be approved. 101 helped me with this entire process and provided a trustee service to ensure I had a local presence. I can also speak to their hosting which is very inexpensive, and includes free Let’s Encrypt certs. [more]
-anonymous- ( xinkh@p... ) - review for Scala Hosting
Mar 7, 2019
scalahosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 11
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
When a friend of mine told me that from Scala I could have my own fully managed cloud vps with control panel included for $12 monthly I thought that it's some kind of a joke but decided to give it a try. Now for more than a year, I'm using it, and the difference with my previous shared hosting is hard to explain. Thank you Scala team for the excellent service and value and my special thanks to Angel from their support. [more]
Niels Toft ( iopuswr@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Mar 7, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 53
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
The best part about Planethoster is that they are masters of everything. There's lots of products and services and everything you need is in one place. That, and they're reliable too. [more]
Quintin Wenner ( dudd@c... ) - review for Glow Host
Feb 28, 2019
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 84
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
I cant say about Glowhost web host's prices - they are competitive and worth every penny. These guys has also nice selection of scripts. They go above and beyond what you come to expect from a hosting company. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 1&1 IONOS UK
Feb 27, 2019
ionos.co.uk Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 18
  • No. plans: 11
  • No. testimonials: 0
Really awful service. Their billing department keeps adding unauthorised charges for services not requested, not used. You just keep discovering that your bill is now 200% more and you don't know why, then you look into detail and discover all sorts of scam in your bill which is generated by their billing department. The issue is never sorted quickly. You then have to spend hours on hold trying to get through to someone. Their e-mail support does not respond. A company from hell really. And this keeps happening all the time, not just a one off. Such financial conduct actually constitutes an office as they keep putting charges through your account without consent of the customer and without even your knowledge! [more]
Tran Merrif ( merr@o... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 27, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1324
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Compare that to Gigapros shopping cart (all shopping carts supported) with full MySQL support at less than few dollars a month. Choice should be very easy. Reliable uptime (99.9% guarantee), and decent customer support (works 24/7 and really helpful) on 2 occasions when I've had trouble with my site. They solved all the troubles within 20 minutes. [more]
Jospeh Perry ( bert@s... ) - review for Glow Host
Feb 26, 2019
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 84
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
Professional work made by Glowhost team. I have never experienced any downtime so far, quick ticket support and everything runs smoothly! I am quite satisfied with the service: I had no downtime, very few reasons to contact support, and the site was always working fast. [more]
Don Kearl ( nell@c... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 25, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1324
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have used Gigapros for about 4 months now for my personal website, and it has been great. My say: Stick with gigapros web hosting provider. Their pricing looks reasonable, you pay $10/mo for so many useful features and unique tools... This host is cheap, fast and has great customer service. If I have a problem, they respond quickly and are friendly whilst providing their service. [more]
Florencio Bauer ( flor@p... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 21, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1324
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Excellent support. Gigapros hosting service is much appreciated. Pricing is good. I think the people who have posted negative comments and slurs here are ignorant fools. They have not let me down yet - i never have spam problems and I strongly doubt that another company could offer better service for less money. [more]
Norbert Loden ( nor@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 19, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1324
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Fully satisfied using Gigapros shared hosting service (no overselling). If you are not the least knowledgeable person in the world about web hosting and do need to call support at least one in a daily basis then Gigapros is really the host company for you. I am a an experienced web user and have tried literally dozens of web companies before but none with such high standards. [more]
Danielle Tomlinson ( pivalpayfin@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Feb 13, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 53
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
They have a great customer service! Technical support is very knowledgeable and response time is very quick. They work perfectly well for me as well as for my partners! [more]
Arrowood ( ard@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 13, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1324
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Just my two cents. Gigapros have been a great hosting provider in the Usa from what I had before. Support is top notch! So many good features and 1-click scripts installer make it easy to work with them. I can even text a support and get answers pretty quickly. This web host also provides web development so they can even answer questions about your website. Their tech staff is helpful around the clock and prices are competitive. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for Go Daddy
Feb 13, 2019
godaddy.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 75
  • No. plans: 42
  • No. testimonials: 7
I have been with Godaddy hosting for about a year now and so far it has been good. I have had no issues and the service has been good. My website has not gone down often and has good uptime and average load time.I do not like some of the methods of customer support. Some agents are really kind and helpful and some are the opposite!! I will see how this year goes and hope performance stays good. [more]
Jayden Hargreaves ( gimmsopp@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Feb 12, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 53
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
PlanetHoster is everything I wanted in a host - easy, straightforward, no messing about. They are what you need and no surprises. [more]
Digennaro ( rico@i... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 11, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1324
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Well, it is an excellent Hosting provider, they willing to help their customers, you can always rely on them, we been with them for almost six months, the services has been great, we will strongly recommend them to anybody. When you have found a right host you try to be with it as long as possible. And Gigapros is such a host. They are worth having a deal with. [more]