Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


-anonymous- ( ivan.kochnev@g... ) - review for Webhosting Pad
Oct 18, 2018
webhostingpad.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 90
  • No. plans: 14
  • No. testimonials: 9
BUYER BEWARE!!!WebHosingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!!These folks are CROOKS!My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager.This is messed up!This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them!STAY AWAY!BUYER BEWARE!!! [more]
-anonymous- ( david@t... ) - review for A2hosting
Oct 18, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
I was in deep trouble after an electrical outage trashed my computers but Scott came to my rescue quickly and efficiently. He is an absolute star. Many Thanks [more]
Alfonzo Sweeten ( alfonzo@n... ) - review for GigaPros
Oct 18, 2018
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1283
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
I had to deal with a lot of hosting companies over the last year - some good, awful and medicure - I won't name and shame, but some are quite big and well known US hosting companies. I use Gigapros for several of my sites and last year transferred a great deal of my companies websites to gigapros, which is one of the first decisions I made at my new job - away from a nasty host in America. [more]
-anonymous- ( nagarigers@g... ) - review for A2hosting
Oct 16, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
A2Hosting is amazingly best-hosting service in the world. With their super fast performance, use of SSD, 99% uptime - anyone can enjoy true success in the world of blogging. Customer service is really helpful and 'Gurus' are so supportive and friendly. I love A2hsoting than any other host service in the world. A2 is 5 star!! [more]
-anonymous- ( jozef@v... ) - review for Contabo
Oct 15, 2018
contabo.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 6
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 0
---10 days of usage---Don't buy any servers from this company. 1gb/s or 10gb/s ports will be after 10 days downgraded to 100Mb/s port even you paid 99 euro setup fee + 99 euro monthly for 10gb/s port.And all of that just because their 'Fair policy'.I've got just mail after 10 days that my port is gonna be switched to 100Mb/s because I've exceeded 100Mb/s bandwidth in last 10 days. For what is than that 10gb/s port???They do not have this fair policy anywhere publicly posted!!I did not accepted this fair policy in registration / order!!I feel just like mine 200 euro for 10gb/s port will be now "thrown to the trash".I was not paying 200 euro to have 10gb/s port only for 10 days!!I'm using them for 10 days now, from day to day there's only more and more problems from their side.----Order status----Ordered dedicated server for more that 400$ per month, they were not able to deliver it even after one week. They are not sharing any type of status on my ... [more]
Dami Siert ( damien@e... ) - review for GigaPros
Oct 10, 2018
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1283
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
When hosting service was abruptly stopped by our previous provider (and customer support was inadequate), Gigapros was our white knight. Within a few hours they had rescued and restored our site, run diagnostics, and recommended ways to optimize website performance. They saved us significant time and sales by bringing our channels live again - no questions asked, no run-around, and no extra fees. Highly recommended to those who like to work with companies that care. [more]
Tory Newbern ( rolf@s... ) - review for Glow Host
Oct 9, 2018
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 68
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
I have dealt with dozens of hosting providers over the last 15 years and my experience with Glowhost far surpasses any other. I am happy with my VPS plan but it is your support that sets you apart from the competition… your support is second to none. I have found your support extremely fast, knowledgeable and friendly. I will be recommending Glowhost to everyone. [more]
-anonymous- ( perutotal@g... ) - review for Jaguar PC
Oct 8, 2018
jaguarpc.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 7
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
i have a reseller host there in jaguar pc, and we have down the service for a week!!!! , is so bad for a service we have to move our clients to another provider, please alert to the people we have accounts there for years and the last 3 years we experiments this kind of situation similar for days without service. [more]
Anderson Villagomez ( villa@i... ) - review for GigaPros
Oct 8, 2018
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1283
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Gigapros’ dedication to your satisfaction is exemplary. After only being with them a month, they sent me a letter thanking me for being a customer! When the need came for custom kernel modules, they were able to install them in record time. Their technical expertise and most of all their staff make you feel like a friend, and talk to you on your level. Gigapros has been by far the best VPS provider I’ve ever been with, I would give them quite literally an 11/10 rating. [more]
Moshe Due ( alpho@a... ) - review for Glow Host
Oct 8, 2018
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 68
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
Glowhost provided me with great technical support help. Within an hour after signup i can login my control panel and my domain is active! That's fast because when I signed up with another web host it took me a day to see domain. I like the CP, coz it really nice and helpful.Happy to deal with this decent US web hosting provider - Double Thumbs Up! [more]
Robbie Harms ( robmails@f... ) - review for GigaPros
Oct 2, 2018
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1283
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Having been through nightmarish experiences with competitors, I'll admit my expectations were somewhat low. I migrated to Gigapros gradually with caution, only to be repeatedly amazed by the fantastic service, responsive staff and people who actually answered questions and solved problems, as opposed to blindly following a solution matrix. It still seems too good to be true, but I haven’t had a single problem. I am absolutely delighted. [more]
-anonymous- ( rmefferd@a... ) - review for A2hosting
Oct 2, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
The tech support is superb and they are always willing to help Thanks. tech guys for always teaching me new things while fixing problems [more]
-anonymous- ( mail@l... ) - review for A2hosting
Sep 30, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
I'm glad to know, my business supported by professionals. Not often you can meet a support, where every member really wants to help you and not just only close a support ticket. Thanks. [more]
David Pledger ( david@t... ) - review for A2hosting
Sep 29, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
Tech support has always been first class; polite, patient, knowledgeable and effective. Sometimes a bit of a wait on the phone, but worth it. [more]
-anonymous- ( stfnperry@y... ) - review for A2hosting
Sep 29, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
I just signed up with A2 Hosting and had a issue. Well, I thought that I had one. I open a Service Ticket about my concern. The reply was immediate. The follow up was prompt as well. [more]
-anonymous- ( akaans@g... ) - review for A2hosting
Sep 27, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
a2hosting.com is A Fast, Trusted and Good Hosting Companie .l can say just thank you to all employees.(good job) [more]
Hassen Blaine ( blaine@u... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 27, 2018
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1283
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
I'm with Gigapros for over 5 months now, and things are only getting better.On August 3rd, I got 2 THOUSAND page views on my shared (business) hosting account. With the help of Alex from Gigapros and some optimizations of my own, I managed to finish the day without getting my account suspended! I'm with Gigapros for over 5 months now (and hope to be with the for ages), and things are only getting better. Thank you, Gigapros! [more]
Fredrick Schwab ( rickfred@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 25, 2018
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1283
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
We have not had to use their support often, but when we do, we have never had a response take longer than 15-20 minutes. This is darn fast compared to our old host that would take over 8 hours. Gigapros has a solid service and we have recommended them to several of our colleagues who very happy with their service as well. [more]
-anonymous- ( admin@d... ) - review for Contabo
Sep 22, 2018
contabo.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 6
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 0
I placed an order with Contabo just over 72 hours ago - payment was taken immediately. After number of attempts to contact their support over 24 hours later, I finally received a message back saying that because I have not paid for additional CAL, the order was not processed. Finally the host was ready just after 48hours and in my first attempt to use it, the entire application menus were in German(Deutsch). Unfortunately I cannot read that and the information could have not been translated. I contacted their support in attempts to resolve this and was told that they contacted their higher support team and this cannot be resolved. I asked to cancel and was told I will be refunded.I since received at least 6 or more emails asking why Im leaving and what can they do to keep me as a client, completely ignoring previous discussions with their support. They refuse to provide a refund even though they cannot provide services so I had lodged a complaint via Paypal.My advice, stay [more]
Kopacz ( oscar@a... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 19, 2018
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1283
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Thank you for being so attentive. :) Because of your promptness, which I've never seen before in a web Hosting Company, I will definitely try to get all my friends to switch to your Web Servers!! Thanks very much!! [more]
Cecil Cutlip ( otis@n... ) - review for Glow Host
Sep 19, 2018
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 68
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
I am using Glowhost services for my 40 websites.Yes , this is truth that if one of your site (badly coded or very resource hungry) trying to consume 100% CPU resources on a shared server, its server resource pool should be refreshed. Infect this is good for other Shared hosting customers paying same amount for hosting , because if hosting company will not refresh your faulty/big site, same problem will come to their innocent sites also.Recommend this guys. [more]
-anonymous- ( walter@h... ) - review for A2hosting
Sep 18, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
I'm very happy with A2 hosting service and it gives me value for money. There's hardly any downtimes compared to my previous hoster. [more]
-anonymous- ( yamandusanchez@g... ) - review for Just Host
Sep 18, 2018
justhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 215
  • No. plans: 11
  • No. testimonials: 3
Very bad service, hosting is suspended supposedly because malware infected files and when you contact chat support the assistance is so bad that they even give you incorrect instructions about how to delete the "infected" files.I have contacted and requested to begin from zero, deleting all the files, they affirmed the page will be working again, but even so my page continue suspended. [more]
Eugenio Glasscock ( eug@g... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 17, 2018
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1283
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
As a public library director with very little time to devote to technology issues, I was enormously pleased to find how easy it was to set up our web site and publish our web pages. All I had to do was follow your crystal-clear set of directions! My board of trustees was really quite impressed and surprised at how quickly this minor miracle was achieved. Our community is one of the oldest in the country but remains a very small town, and it is very proud of its history and its historical library. Our new web site is another way for the library to interact with the town. Thanks for helping us, Gigapros! Your hosting services are much appreciated. [more]
-anonymous- ( info@r... ) - review for A2hosting
Sep 14, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
Great service and very prompt support! As I tried many hosting service providers before, no one except a2 fulfill my requirements. Thank you very much! [more]
-anonymous- ( sjones@j... ) - review for A2hosting
Sep 14, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
As always turn around was very short and resolved quickly. I do not have to contact them very often either. [more]
-anonymous- ( orange@o... ) - review for Host Monster
Sep 14, 2018
hostmonster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 58
  • No. plans: 11
  • No. testimonials: 10
I had my web site on Hostmonster for over 3 years, and it was a nightmare. First off, they do throttling. They have patented technology for throttling the number of CPU cycles a customer's web site may use, and they use their throttling technology heavily. When your web site takes off and becomes popular, you will get email messages from visitors complaining that your site is down, and inaccessible. That's Hostmonster at work.Hostmonster is an over-seller. Meaning: they do not have the resources needed to give what they sold you. They promised you the moon to get you to sign up with them, offering free and unlimited everything, and then they don't have the computers or the bandwidth to deliver on their promises. So they throttle your web site, and don't serve out the pages, or just serve them out very, very slowly.They have, or had, when I was on it, a hard limit of 50,000 files. They offered unlimited storage, but with the gotcha that you could only have 50,000 files. ... [more]
-anonymous- ( hundredzeros@g... ) - review for A2hosting
Sep 13, 2018
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 112
  • No. plans: 37
  • No. testimonials: 1
From the get go A2 have been excellent in all aspects. I'm a new customer and if this is how it always is then I wish I had switched from my old provider much earlier. Thanks so much guys! [more]
Holito Tanilla ( hipo@r... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 13, 2018
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1283
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
While doing Google search I found GigaPros, looked at their homepage (it looked professionally designed) and found out they offered affordable hosting plans. On the account of the fact I decided to contact them directly. They offered me a good hosting solution for my needs. Special requests have always come through quickly and gracefully. Speed load of pages is really fast - I am very glad with this and can highly recommend this web host to others. [more]
Cornelius Milone ( milon@c... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 11, 2018
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1283
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have nice experience hosting my opencart website at their shared hosting account (paid $10 and setup was instant). They also offer nice features and tools within their affordable packages. Customer tech support are very helpful, patient and professional. Really nice web host with feature-packed hosting packages.Recommend their hosting services to all... guys, you will be happy using them. [more]