Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


Danielle Tomlinson ( pivalpayfin@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Feb 13, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 50
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
They have a great customer service! Technical support is very knowledgeable and response time is very quick. They work perfectly well for me as well as for my partners! [more]
Arrowood ( ard@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 13, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1316
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Just my two cents. Gigapros have been a great hosting provider in the Usa from what I had before. Support is top notch! So many good features and 1-click scripts installer make it easy to work with them. I can even text a support and get answers pretty quickly. This web host also provides web development so they can even answer questions about your website. Their tech staff is helpful around the clock and prices are competitive. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for Go Daddy
Feb 13, 2019
godaddy.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 75
  • No. plans: 38
  • No. testimonials: 7
I have been with Godaddy hosting for about a year now and so far it has been good. I have had no issues and the service has been good. My website has not gone down often and has good uptime and average load time.I do not like some of the methods of customer support. Some agents are really kind and helpful and some are the opposite!! I will see how this year goes and hope performance stays good. [more]
Jayden Hargreaves ( gimmsopp@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Feb 12, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 50
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
PlanetHoster is everything I wanted in a host - easy, straightforward, no messing about. They are what you need and no surprises. [more]
Digennaro ( rico@i... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 11, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1316
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Well, it is an excellent Hosting provider, they willing to help their customers, you can always rely on them, we been with them for almost six months, the services has been great, we will strongly recommend them to anybody. When you have found a right host you try to be with it as long as possible. And Gigapros is such a host. They are worth having a deal with. [more]
-anonymous- ( emissofia@g... ) - review for Scala Hosting
Feb 11, 2019
scalahosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 10
  • No. plans: 21
  • No. testimonials: 1
During those 4 years I’m their customer, I have experienced only excellent support and service, and not to mention that their prices are the cheapest in the world [more]
Jukka-Pekk Lassila ( ZimlichAdiella90@m... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Feb 8, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 50
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
This company is the best Website Host I ever expected! It's speed is so high and the servers are reliable. The support team are very knowledgeable so there are always quick responses, phone or mail. If you know how to use it, you'll love it. [more]
Otto Patrick ( vitela@t... ) - review for Glow Host
Feb 8, 2019
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 80
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
I also wanted to thank you for the incredible service and speed you guys offer. I have switched two of my clients over to you already plus my site, and have completely eliminated all problems I was having. My one client noticed when I switched them over and asked what I did to improve the site and email service. I told them I switched over to you guys and they are thrilled. This is very important because this client is pretty big in the USA. They are a major publishing company that is in the middle of expanding. They needed reliable web hosting before they could continue on. Thanks again – and don’t change – you are doing a fantastic job. [more]
Edvin Dremota ( doticimut@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Feb 7, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 50
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
I can't help but notice how professional the sales team are. Unlike other companies' they helped me choose the best paid plan for me in less than 2 minutes. And it's really fast. [more]
Jeffrey Labrum ( inform@r... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 7, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1316
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Gigapros is a great hosting provider that provides excellent hosting packages. They have fantastic uptime! It is a steal to get hosting this cheap, with such great features, in a great datacenter. I believe their strengths are:- good pricing (for space/bandwidth)- quick response from support staff- fairly full featuredHighly recommend this decent web host. [more]
-anonymous- ( kkk@j... ) - review for Green Geeks
Feb 6, 2019
greengeeks.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 108
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 2
Poor email support, underperforming VPS/VDS hardware (we are on shared). WE were also hit with a "site suspended due to excessive resource usage" email. The worst offending is the support page, which contains outdated & irrelevant knowledgebase articles dating back to at at least 2010. FAQ covering topics such as "configuration of Thunderbird email client" from 2012. How many clients run Thunderbird in 2019 Get it together guys..... [more]
Issac Asbell ( gus@e... ) - review for Glow Host
Feb 6, 2019
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 80
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
There's no other score than 5/5 to give GlowHost, their services are extremely cheap for what they offer, seriously I don't have a clue how they do it. Servers are always reliable (we have only had a few major outages in this last year), the guys behind glowhost are always around to help, and the company is extremely transparent, a great US based hosting company that really does offer it all. [more]
Danijel Šimunović ( gentberossi@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Feb 5, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 50
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
10 thumbs up to Planethoster! They're patient and helpful whenever I come across an issue. Awesome support and billing teams as well, which is a relief. I'm glad I didn't waste my time at any other hosting company. Keep up the good work Planethoster. [more]
Clint Gervais ( morton@z... ) - review for Glow Host
Feb 5, 2019
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 80
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
It's always a risk to leave an environment you are familiar with and transition to a new one, because of the possibility of disrupting the existing services while trying to make them work on the new host. In the case of Glowhost I was not very apprehensive, because I had already gone through porting the web site and email from another not for profit society to your site. That went very smoothly thanks to a great deal of help from you and from your technical people, and my prior good experience is why I was recommending Glowhost as their new provider. [more]
Salvatore Klima ( sal@f... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 4, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1316
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Gigapros have been a solid experience overall for me. For simply hosting WordPress blogs that get a small amount of traffic, it does the job. Awesome support. They usually reply 10 minutes after you submit your ticket with a logical answer. Can't ask for more... [more]
Jörg Austerlitz ( AngelinaDunn177z@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Feb 1, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 50
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
Their techs really stayed with my issue until it was just the way I wanted. I have had what I thought was great service before at other hosting companies but their techs have really raised the bar.I have had multiple requests and they were fast with those as well. [more]
-anonymous- ( tankerman3000@g... ) - review for UKHost4u
Feb 1, 2019
ukhost4u.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 8
  • No. plans: 21
  • No. testimonials: 0
Starting out as a beginner to web hosting, UKHost4u helped me setup my my email and their support team was very helpful with a few other issues I was having. Great pricing and great support! [more]
-anonymous- ( rogerscomp@o... ) - review for UKHost4u
Jan 31, 2019
ukhost4u.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 8
  • No. plans: 21
  • No. testimonials: 0
After switching web hosts a while ago, UKHost4u have gone above and beyond in providing me with expert support with my web hosting setup. Their support team is helpful, knowledgeable, and polite - and their prices are very fair. I'd recommend UKHost4u to anyone looking to host a web site. [more]
Messenger ( messen@i... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 30, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1316
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Top hosting provider to deal with. Highly recommended. Impressed with the live chat customer service support provided by Gigapros - extremely helpful. Their plans are quite cheap when you figure what you're getting for them. My sites are always online and I am happy that my visitors are satisfied with the speed connectivity. When I need support, it is quick and takes care of the issue with no attitude. I am not an IT guy so this is important to me. Their support works 24/7/365. [more]
-anonymous- ( fana@d... ) - review for 1&1 IONOS
Jan 29, 2019
ionos.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 90
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 4
IONOS previously 1And1 is a trap, easy to get into but almost impossible to get out ofSincerely, I recognize that subscribing a new contract was easy, but to cancel it, I had to go through my worst customer service experience, when you call, you should wait forever before pick up, then they make you wait, even worst, no reply to emails, I recommend staying away from and not try even for attractive offer or lower price. Their billing practices are shady and their customer service is horrible, the price is exorbitant after 1 year and contract are automatically extended and cannot be cancel before. [more]
Lucas Amsel ( ejedijocroig@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Jan 28, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 50
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
Planethoster is one out of many hosts that provide everything they promise without fail. No bait and switch tactic used here! How comforting is that! [more]
Rockefeller ( odell@c... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 28, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1316
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
I'm hosting multiple domains at Gigapros US web host, using just the $10/month Linux business plan. I feel that this package is well-suited for all individuals and small business - a great alternative to many traditional hosts. Their servers are fast. The pages load fast, day or night. They have a well balanced system over there. They are always willing to take that extra step. I recommend this web hosting. I will update my review in future, but thus far my experience has been thoroughly positive. [more]
-anonymous- ( alex_jarcos@m... ) - review for Cloud Ways
Jan 24, 2019
cloudways.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 6
  • No. plans: 11
  • No. testimonials: 0
liars and fake people from pakistan pretending to be from europe. will hold uh hostage if uh choose to host with them and do everything they can to restrict permissions to your own servers. Do not work with them at any cost. [more]
Clarence ( bar@t... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 24, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1316
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
Gigapros is flexible provider (so many unique features added to the packages), so I can look at the availability of hosting services that will satisfy all my requirements. I should say that prices are not very high. One more important fact has to be mentioned that I have never had down time of my site during the whole period I have been using their services. [more]
-anonymous- ( jeantheodoris65@h... ) - review for Next Point Host
Jan 24, 2019
nextpointhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 33
  • No. plans: 14
  • No. testimonials: 0
Dont trust them! They have the worst servers and the worst support. Some times they help you but most of the time they are rude and unhelpful. I am trying to move all my sites from them to another servers but its not easy. [more]
Benjamin Svendsen ( leegorova1989@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Jan 23, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 50
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
They're great. I don't have anything negative to say. Getting my site set up was quick and easy. I could not be more pleased by Planethoster. [more]
-anonymous- ( msdanajane@g... ) - review for Host Gator
Jan 22, 2019
hostgator.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 40
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 6
I signed up for their business shared hosting for 3 years. After 1 month my add-on domains stopped working. An upgrade from free to paid SSL took a week for them to get working. The ticketing system is no longer available, so a 20min wait via live chat way my port of communication. The tech support was so bad that all they could do was say they would have support e-mail me. They never did. Finally my main website went down, so all hosting was broken. Live chat said they didn't know how to fix. Two weeks of unresolved problems and no responses. I requested a refund for the 34months I couldn't use, they refused even knowing that my hosting service was broken. My credit card company got my money back.. Everywhere this company comes up and #1 or #2 choice. Not my experience. I think they pay for those reviews and chart positions. [more]
Roque ( watt@f... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 22, 2019
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1316
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have been using Gigapros for more than a year and it is the best web hosting provider for the money. I am happy with server and network uptime and speed connectivity is really fast – my web site’s files upload very fast. [more]
-anonymous- ( compras@p... ) - review for Contabo
Jan 19, 2019
contabo.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 10
  • No. plans: 21
  • No. testimonials: 0
This is by far the worst company I have had to deal with after 20 years creating websites. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy. Their service is not only terrible, they make you pay additional money for the most ridiculous reasons and enforce their policies with such rigidity and stubbornness that they simply drive clients away. I have no idea why I stayed with them for years but in the end they lost all my data, kept money I had payed in advance for services I never received and offered to refund me that money ONLY if I did not post reviews like this one. NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS PEOPLE. [more]
Mia John ( rimmkulikova1982@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
Jan 18, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 50
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
We're very happy with your hosting and technical support! A quick phone call uncovered my mistake and set me on the right path! Great services! [more]