Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


Jesse Denton ( margaretbyrd3264@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
May 22, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 65
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
Thank you guys for ALWAYS being there at the other end of the phone with no confusing hoops to jump through, and always being so helpful and gracious. And thank you for speaking English. I couldn't be more satisfied. [more]
Nestor Hofer ( hofer@w... ) - review for Host Winds
May 22, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
Hostwinds shared hosting has wonderful features coupled with very cheap hosting packages and webmail access are amazingly rich and intuitive interfaces. Speaking of support, it is usually very good in terms of email or phone, but don't try to use chat support, you'd probably be disappointed with that as I believe it is outsourced to others. Give these guys a try. [more]
Dennis Krueger ( denniskrueger@c... ) - review for Host Winds
May 21, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
We are hosting a tech news/blog site from Hostwinds. Ours is a small, but growing site. Our experience with Hostwinds is awesome. We have never faced any major issue with hosting. Customer service response was pretty quick for a minor issue. Would recommend Hostwinds any time. [more]
Jaxon St Ledger ( jaxonstledger@t... ) - review for Host Winds
May 20, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
Fantastic host Hostwinds is! I’ve never experienced any downtime, or issues with my personal website yet and I’ve been with then for several months now. The updates are great and features are amazing. [more]
Jefferey Escobedo ( jeff@p... ) - review for Host Winds
May 20, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
So far I have found Hostwinds SSD web hosting service to be excellent. My website is up and running and I love it! Their list of extra software installations is huge! This place rocks! Best host I have ever used. This decent host gets both thumbs high up so far for everything I have had experience with... Keep up the good work guys! [more]
-anonymous- ( mary@d... ) - review for WebhostingPad
May 17, 2019
webhostingpad.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 91
  • No. plans: 14
  • No. testimonials: 9
Support has improved greatly over the years. Justin and Aaron worked for more than an hour to get a new email up and Ron followed up to ensure everything was working. They were knowledgable, professional and very helpful. This is one of the reasons I just renewed for another 5 years. Thanks! [more]
-anonymous- ( alejandro.perez@s... ) - review for Scala Hosting
May 17, 2019
scalahosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 22
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
I've chosen Scala for a matter of budget and was very skeptic at first but let me say scalahosting has nothing to envy to other most prestigious hosting companies. Their service is up to the world standards and support is fast and accurate, you won't get any better best value for money hosting. I may use Scala for a very very long time. Keep doing the awesome job you are doing [more]
Uwe Hirsch ( evanpierce3217@g... ) - review for Planet Hoster
May 17, 2019
planethoster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 65
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
Overall their hosting is the best. I had some difficulty accessing the website builder program. I notified customer service and they had me up and running in minutes. Thank you! [more]
Somer Marquis ( somermarquis@r... ) - review for Host Winds
May 17, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
Hostwinds provides amazing reliability and uptime, with a large amount of disk space and bandwidth. I have my business site with them and the traffic generated is immense and it has never froze or been unavail once [more]
-anonymous- ( daresse.official@g... ) - review for TMD Hosting
May 17, 2019
tmdhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 239
  • No. plans: 21
  • No. testimonials: 11
I am very thankful that I found TMD Hosting. For beginner like me who needs support more often, TMD Support team is the best. I am already 12 months of using TMD Hosting Services. TMD Hosting is reliable with a very friendly support team. [more]
Hames Samreno ( hames@a... ) - review for Host Winds
May 16, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
My business started small with Hostwinds, but I am certain that its reliability is one of the factors that have made my business bigger. The servers are very fast. I began with their shared SSD hosting package, then upgraded to VPS (speed connection became much faster). So far, I have not had any problems with them. [more]
Barton Felder ( barton_felder22@g... ) - review for Host Winds
May 15, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
I've finally found a good home with Hostwinds web host. I especially love their support. They can be reached easily by phone and they have answered all my questions thus far. I've had questions that were answered and fixed as soon as possible, and complex problems worked on by the hosting admins personally resolved in only a couple days. They have live chat to help if you get stuck... and they seem to be available almost all the time. [more]
Calogero Napolitani ( calogeronapolitani@f... ) - review for Host Winds
May 15, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
Hostwinds has a unique user friendly c panel, easy sign up and various ways to contact them which made my Hostwinds experience a great one. [more]
-anonymous- ( jkrowling8@g... ) - review for 1&1 IONOS UK
May 14, 2019
ionos.co.uk Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 20
  • No. plans: 11
  • No. testimonials: 0
Been with these people for a decade, it's time we moved on i'm afraid.If you like a co-operate service where you are just another number, then these guys who only up-sell instead of fixing the problem are for you. I've been recommended Stablepoint who are based in the UK and we are now slowly moving everything away.Best decision we've made, they are migrating everything for free too. [more]
-anonymous- ( jkrowling@g... ) - review for Krystal.co.uk
May 14, 2019
krystal.co.uk Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 4
  • No. plans: 17
  • No. testimonials: 0
awful, prices of domains from cheap to really expensive for renewals.. awful IMO.Please review prices again [more]
D'Arcy Pouliotte ( darcypouliotte@n... ) - review for Host Winds
May 14, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
I love my hosting plan! I’ve never had downtime, I’m not breaking the bank for this exclusive services and they have many add ons and features you couldn’t dream of to build an out of this world website for any use. [more]
Lou Haldeman ( drew@l... ) - review for Glow Host
May 14, 2019
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 89
  • No. plans: 23
  • No. testimonials: 1
After being let down by one of the big name hosting provider who promised their package was exactly what we wanted I was lost and confused who to turn to. Once I had a more informed opinion I saw some good hosts including Glowhost and this one I chose. Uptime is good. And I have never had a problem using their control panel. [more]
Kazuyasu Nan ( kazuyasunan@c... ) - review for Host Winds
May 13, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
I have been hosting with Hostwinds for some time and my experience is very positive. They are prompt when replying to emails and addressing issues. They are very professional and my site is always up and running. No problems. [more]
Mike ( ontarioabandonedplaces0@g... ) - review for Daily Razor
May 11, 2019
dailyrazor.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 78
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
The good: Day or night the tech support response is almost instantaneous. The price is very reasonable. Website speed is fairly quick. The Plesk interface allows me to perform almost everything I need to, to maintain my website. The billing is straightforward. If tech support can't fix the issue through live chat, the trouble ticket turnaround time is usually under an hour. support staff are always courteous. They installed ASPJPEG for me.The not-so-good: Being on shared hosting I find my site sometimes halts for a few seconds to half a minute. Other times the application pool needs to be recycled or the MS SQL logs trimmed, which I can't do on my own. It would be nice to be able to compact the database myself.I've also been advised to reduce my photo sizes as they are taking up too much disk room, even though it's supposedly 'unlimited storage'. Operating a photo site this is troubling to me, and I've had to resize my JPEG's to less quality.Overall I'm highly ... [more]
-anonymous- ( juliano.pms12@g... ) - review for Scala Hosting
May 10, 2019
scalahosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 22
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
Have been with Scala for years. Those guys know what they are doing and are always available to help no matter if it is 1pm or 1am Sunday. [more]
-anonymous- ( yordan.yordanov84@g... ) - review for Scala Hosting
May 10, 2019
scalahosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 22
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
I am extremely satisfied with Your company. The most important thing for a hosting company is extremely efficient and quick support.The main reason i say this is because I left hostgator after more than a decade of pleasant cooperation, because they went from the best & quickest support to almost slowest and worst hosting support on the net.So i spend the last 6 months looking for some other hosting company and by the pure coincidence in one of skype talks with my friend (one of the best programmer & server administrator i know) i told him about my bad experience with hostgator, and he told me that he has around 2-3 year of pleasant experience with Your support & company. At first, i thought he was joking with me, because he had more than 3000 clients on his own Hetzner dedicated server, but after he explained to me that he sold his small hosting company and start to do some more fulfilling and creative work for himself, that moment i knew that i found the best hosting company on ... [more]
-anonymous- ( iansheldon@m... ) - review for Host Monster
May 10, 2019
hostmonster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 59
  • No. plans: 11
  • No. testimonials: 10
Absolutely awful customer service. We requested a DKIM record be setup (their DNS zone editor has a bug so we couldn't do it ourselves. We are now on day 6 and it still isn't done, despite being told every day it has. The live support chat is a waste of time as they have to escalate everything to 2nd line support, who dont seem to exist because you never hear back from them. Avoid at all costs. [more]
-anonymous- ( weblock@g... ) - review for eUK Host
May 10, 2019
eukhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 23
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 4
Perfect support as always from Steven W these guys are always on point. A simple memory increase saved me tearing any more hair out tonight!!Thanks guys spot on as ever! [more]
-anonymous- ( legacygamesinc@g... ) - review for 1&1 IONOS
May 9, 2019
ionos.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 95
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 4
I was using another company vps and since IONOS sold me the idea that is a great company with outstanding support plus it had as they say... a killer offer wich was 1 dolard per 6 months and then regular price.So i ended up changing to IONOS, i was so happy about it, i couldnt belive i would have a cheap vps in a ''good company``But things didnt went as expected.First when i purchase the vps package it said i need to wait 48h maximum for it to be applyed.... so i waited but meanwhile i started mailing and chatting with support to see if they can give me what i bought faster....Days passed and i didnt get what i paid for, contract said blocked and after that they canceled the contract and changed pricing on their site.I have tried to use the live chat but it was like speaking with a robot, no solution at all, the ``person`` could not inform me why my contract was blocked then canceled...and it gave like automated answers.I olso sent a mail to every mail i could find ... [more]
-anonymous- ( BWatson@F... ) - review for 1&1 IONOS
May 9, 2019
ionos.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 95
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 4
Service is crap: as defined by results = people are nice but not necessarily fully competent. Tried "upgrading" email from imap to Exchange ... it's taken more than 6 phone calls totaling more than a few hours and still it is not fully functional. do NOT waste your time or money with IONOS or their 1&1 [more]
-anonymous- ( babribeiro@g... ) - review for Layer Stack
May 9, 2019
layerstack.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 2
  • No. plans: 8
  • No. testimonials: 0
It's a pain for me to write reviews but Im starting to feel that there are to many VPS providers around that are just quite bad and should exist whatsoever.I was quite happy to find them at the beginning but then regretted.I will resume it as:1- Unstable speeds worldwide (from the HK vps) varying from 2MB to 50MB2- Slow speeds from China, it's always a MAX of 3MB no matter what they say on the website and the support might say. It's completely limited to 3 MB.3- Support with template/copy paste questions.4- Asking root password for something not relevantIf you go for them Good LuckPACKAGE L008-HK02Starting from US$17.76/mo1 vCPU / 2GB RAM / 60GB SSD StoragePublic & Private IP (1000M Port)2TB Data Transfer per month**Adjusted to minimum network speed when limit reached200-300M(HK) | 50-100M(Int'l) | 10-20M(Standard CN) | 3-10M(Premium CN) [more]
-anonymous- ( combr@m... ) - review for Colossus Cloud
May 8, 2019
colossuscloud.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1
  • No. plans: 12
  • No. testimonials: 0
They lack of transparency, professionalism and respect. Peter from technical support will talk to you like you are the problem. They will never assume their fault when a problem occurs. They will not give any explanation on what happened if something goes wrong with their network. Since I am their customer I've noticed random restarts on my service. Better stay away! [more]
-anonymous- ( combr@m... ) - review for ServerPoint
May 8, 2019
serverpoint.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 19
  • No. plans: 38
  • No. testimonials: 0
They lack of transparency, professionalism and respect. Peter from technical support will talk to you like you are the problem. They will never assume their fault when a problem occurs. They will not give any explanation on what happened if something goes wrong with their network. Since I am their customer I've noticed random restarts on my service. Better stay away! [more]
-anonymous- ( azeem@t... ) - review for Scala Hosting
May 8, 2019
scalahosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 22
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 1
I am getting reseller hosting services from Scala Hosting since last five years and no doubt they are providing me excellent services with great customer support. Each time I had a problem (due to a bug or something any of my client did wrong) they were quick in answering and fixes - and I really appreciate that. I got a lot for very little money. [more]
Otha Hyatt ( otha@v... ) - review for Host Winds
May 8, 2019
hostwinds.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 375
  • No. plans: 29
  • No. testimonials: 1
I am very glad to use Hostwinds hosting service. During the initial months of setting up my website, the customer support was very handy. I have always been impressed by the service they provide and the value for money. I will remain their customer for a long period of time I think. I have several websites with Hostwinds provider. Excellent customer service. I can't rave enough about them. Their technical customer care is quick and really professional - special thanks to them! [more]