Host Pond review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #0, listed 2010 (#15660)

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Host Pond

Host Pond is a one-stop solution provider for your Internet hosting, training, design, and ecommerce needs. Below is some specific information for the individual services that we offer.

Personal and Business website setup is automated. This means that you can start uploading content to your site within 5 minutes of placing your order. Note that domain names (yourName.com) sometimes take 24 to 72 hours to propogate the Internet, though they are usually available much faster.

Host Pond is committed to the environment in every way.

Your website and the Internet are 24x7 services. Customers demand that your site is up and running anytime they want to access it. For this reason, servers, routers, and networks must draw power from the grid non-stop. How is a company to minimize or reduce their energy usage under such intense requirements?

There are many answers to this question. One of the most important things that Host Pond does to reduce its energy usage is to monitor every single systems power consumption in real-time. By consistently evaluating a systems performance .vs. its productivity we can better configure our systems to maximize their performance. By bundling processors and memory to be shared across virtual systems, we not only increase the reliability of our services, but we also ensure that processors and memory are not sitting idle, consuming precious power without performing critical tasks.

History
Host Pond LLC was founded in July 2008 by Richard Powell. A former partner in OP River Technologies, Richard has been providing web hosting for more than eight years. Before that, Richard was providing technical support to companies world-wide, and owned his first website (webmd.com) in 1996. Here at Host Pond, your web hosting comes with the support of more than 20 years experience in eCommerce and web-based technical service.

Having a store-front where customers can come in person to learn and ask questions has been a dream of Richard's since the founding of OP River Technologies in 2004. Our storefront in the Sellwood district of Portland is now open.

Face-to-Face communication
We look forward to meeting you face-to-face. Have you ever found a web hosting company with a physical presence in the real world? One where you can meet the person you're working with instead of just exchanging emails or phone calls? You have now. Come on in and say hello.

Complete Solutions
Our goal is to guide you through the process of setting up and maintaining your website from start to finish. We have many options available for building and maintaining your website – everything from $4.95 per month and free templates for your personal site up to custom site programming and dedicated servers for larger corporations. We have partnerships with designers, programmers, merchant services, marketing companies and more. If we don't provide the solution directly, we know who does and will assist you at ever step.

Free Training
Starting in June 2009, we will offer free training in website maintenance, ecommerce, computer basics, and more. Host Pond customers always receive priority when space is limited, but anyone is welcome to attend. We have 4 training computers, as well as extra room for those with laptops of their own.

hostpond.com Cover
Website research for Host Pond on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by hostpond.com representatives details@h..., webmaster@h..., admin@h..., support@h..., sales@h..., contact@h..., info@h... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage hostpond.com listing!

Web stats

Web Site Title: Host Pond Web Hosting, Portland Oregon
Website Description: Website design, hosting, Search Engine Optimization (SEO), free classes, and face-to-face support in Portland Oregon. $9.95/month for a business website.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 48
Details for http://www.hostpond.com
Website DNS: MX::mail.hostpond.com => 66.206.89.120 ( Portland ) / Canvas Dreams LLC - canvasdreams.com
ns1.canvashost.com => 74.85.244.254 ( Portland ) / Canvas Dreams LLC - canvasdreams.com
ns2.canvashost.com => 12.180.54.3 ( Seattle ) / Silver Star Telecom-Silver St - silverstartelecom.com
ns3.canvashost.com => 74.85.245.254 ( Portland ) / Canvas Dreams LLC - canvasdreams.com
ns4.canvashost.com => 12.180.54.101 ( Seattle ) / Silver Star Telecom-Silver St - silverstartelecom.com
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 66.206.89.120
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Oregon / Portland - see top providers in United States, Oregon
ISP Name / ISP URL: Canvas Dreams LLC / canvasdreams.com (inactive)
136
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/host-pond-llc
About: Business websites for as little as $9.95/month and personal websites for as
little as $4.95/month. One free domain name included with each hosting plan.

If you have no clue where to start with your website, that's no problem.
Come into our store front, meet with us face to face and have all your
questions answered. Join us for one of our weekly training classes. Get
hands on experience building a website, setting up a blog or photo gallery,
and learn new things about the Internet.

Have bigger needs? Know what you want? Talk to us about Dedicated
Server and Virtual Private Server (VPS) hosting. We have several large
scale customers with dedicated servers and full cabinets that handle hundreds
of thousands visitors each month.

Host Pond LLC (est. 2008) is a Privately Held entity having 8 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/112410963319234393328
About: Web hosting and website design. We specialize in helping small businesses with no experience and small budgets get their website up and running fast.
Host Pond Web Hosting account is having 4 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Nov 11, 2016. See recent Google Plus Posts:
hostpond.com Icon
- Host Pond Web Hosting rejects investments in fossil fuels and abuses against indigenous peopleToday I have setup a new bank account with a local credit union, with the intention of migrating both my personal and business accounts to them. I have ... Host Pond Web Hosting rejects investments in fossil fuels and abuses against indigenous people - Host Pond Web Hosting, Portland Oregon
- If you already have one domain hosted with Host Pond on and now you’ve purchased another one to add to your Business Hosting package but aren’t sure how to proceed, we’ve got you covered with the following steps! (NOTE: A Personal Hosting package will… www.hostpond.com/add-add-domain/
- Host Pond Web Hosting Frog Mascot
No official Blog yet!

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostpond.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with HostPond" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostpond.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in Oregon, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Oregon, United States new

Latest updated companies



DataKL Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating: 5 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 1
Official Responses: 2
Alexa Rating2,598,960▲752261 Domains1,946▲1
datakl.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Google+ account is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
86%
Lower prices, more features, and better service are the reasons why people choose DataKL hosting. Our Internet hosting packages help businesses and individuals get high-powered service at a fraction of the cost. Highest customer service Quality equipment Maximum guaranteed uptime Highly functional tools for adminstration The leading feature set available Secure and reliable backups ...


Maromania Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating: 5 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 1
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating2,968,764▼-204899
maromania.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added, but 1 is not updated from over 2 years
+ Promotions are added, but 1 is not updated from over 2 years
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (390). Minimum 500 chars.
- Google+ account is missing.
71%
Leader de l'hébergement Web économique au Maroc. At Maromania, we are very aware of the needs of our customers. That's why we offer many ways to pay so that all our customers can find the one that suits them the most. Whether by Credit Account, Skrill, Paypal, Payeer, Bank Transfer / Payment and Damane Cash . Maromania always makes sure your ordering process is always easy and safe.


Web Host BD Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating: 10 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 1
Alexa Rating450,696▲34268 Domains2,662▲19
webhostbd.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (542). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added.
100%
Domain and Web Hosting in Bangladesh. Web Host BD Provides Web Hosting, Domain registration, Web Design and Development Service in Bangladesh. Web Host BD Providing you with a hesitate free web hosting service we take words look the believable. We have USA based powerful Hosting server. That helps our clients to provide secure web hosting service. You can get domain and web hosting both form us.

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.