Codero negative review #16290 by Brian (bhuggins20@y...) on Apr 2011

Codero got a negative review on and one official response on

codero.com
Codero
5750 W. 95th St, Suite 300
Overland Park , KS 66207
US
Phone +1.866-226-3376
Customer review #16290
1/10
Brian ( bhuggins20@y... )
Time Hosted 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Horrible Service and poor billing practices

I have just recently had major issues with this company.

1) Upon signing up I was quoted a price, then recieve bill for 70.00 more than quoted (up sell by sales rep on raid card)
2) Server configuration issues which led to delays and extra programming charges to me
3) Numerous down times which they shut off their support lines to avoid massive influx of complaints over hours network is down
4) 470 month then attempt to tell me to pay month in advance to cease service. Horrible scam on pre-paid server
Brian, after reviewing the details your complaint and of your account it appears your complaints started with the initiation of your services 14 months ago (February 2010).

1. The additional $70 you specify below appears to be referencing a 14 month old order (from February 2010) which included a SAS hard drive. All SAS hard drives require a SAS RAID Card which is noted in-line on the order form next to each SAS HDD line item when you order. This is the first documentation suggesting you were unaware of the $70 charge.

2. This services ordered on 2/18/2010 were provisioned within the 48 hours as outlined in our SLA. After the server was brought online I can see via our ticket system starting on 2/20/2010 there were issues with website and email DNS setup as well as SPF record creation for the email. Per our scope of support document DNS setup is outside of our standard support and therefore falls within our paid support.

3. Since you have been a client of Codero we have had two outages affecting your services. The first on March 15, 2010 and the second on March 8, 2011. The first outage was a result of a power outage which also took out our core network system and thus our phones as we utilize VOIP. The second was a result of a massive DDoS attack affecting a portion of our clients causing a significant increase in support calls and thus long wait times.
a. March 15, 2010 power outage details - http://www.youtube.com/CoderoTV#p/u/1/b78G5T9WfzA
b. March 8, 2011 DDoS attack details - http://www.codero.com/blog/yesterdays-dos-attack-response-from-ceo/

4. I do not clearly understand your last statement. However, it appears you are interested in cancelling your service. There are no tickets in our systems currently stating that. If you tried to cancel via our automated system and that failed please contact us directly so that we can help resolve.

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).

87 out of 93 users found this review to be helpful!