×Share this page
 
  
worldlink.com.np
Average 1.2 out of 10
Total reviews: 11
Recommended by: 0
Opposed: 11
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

World Link review

11 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 3 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #159479, listed 2015 (#21261)
worldlink.com.np
World Link
Jawalakhel, Lalitpur P.O.Box 8207
Kathmandu
NP
Phone +977-9801523050
Fax +977-1-5529403

Website language(s): en-US
Alexa Rating159,479▲ 10,486 User RatingAverage 1.2 out of 10
Total reviews: 11
Recommended by: 0
Opposed: 11
Official responses: 0

Price RangeNPR on requestSupport24x7Offer CurrencyNPR
Payment OptionsCredit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
SEO MOZ Authority32/44Links631,036
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
86%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Not good
worst network .have to pay even not using just to hold account you have to go to office and worst service too.
Randi worldlink (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Madarchod worldlink ko mug yo ko ho mug randi ko ban customer server wala mug khanxa randi ko van ke khatey mug randi hero vanda raixa mc lado jasto mug worldlink randi ko ban tero bau le rakhnu deko xa mug paisa yestro net slow dinu randi ko ban
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
NOT recommended!! it is one of the expensive ISPs where you pay majority of amount for the technical support. But when needed you cannot get hold of any support staffs. Call are often directed with voicemails with message stating the support staffs are busy!! You are bound to receive call from them time and again if they need to promote their new schemes. Despite clearly stating that you are not interested they will keep harassing you with the cold calls!!
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2015
worldlink.com.np logo

Overview

Services: Web HostingTelecomData CenterVPN | Redirected from wlink.com.np

About World Link

WorldLink is the largest Internet Service Provider (ISP) in Nepal and one of the most prominent IT companies. Founded in September 1995 with the aim of providing Internet and IT services by its present Chairman and Managing Director, Dileep Agrawal, WorldLink started off by providing store-and-forward e-mail services over a dial-up link to the Internet in the US. In March 1997, WorldLink started providing full Internet access over a dedicated leased-line to the Internet backbone in the US through Teleglobe International. From September 1999 till June 2008, WorldLink has been connecting to the Internet over a direct satellite uplink through its own VSAT terminal, thereby completely bypassing Nepal Telecommunications Corporation, the local PTT, however now Worldlink owns International Private Leased Circuit (IPLC) network over undersea fiber to Singapore and peers directly with Singtel.

Source: https://www.worldlink.com.np/company_profile.php

Web and Domain Hosting

WorldLink is the largest hosting provider in Nepal with many years of hosting experience. It is already hosting hundreds of domains.

We have our own servers in Nepal and don't rely on foreign servers for hosting.

Why host with WorldLink?
Free Domain Registration (e.g. www.yourcompany.com)
Nepal based mail server for faster email access.
Prompt customer support
Expandable hosting packages
Competitive Rates
Own control panel to setup email and other features.
Choice of NT and Linux platform.
MS-SQL, MySQL, Oracle and MS-Access database support.
PHP, ASP, CGI, SSI, JSP, FrontPage support.

Source: https://www.worldlink.com.np/web_services.php

Special pages


worldlink.com.np screenshot
Website research for World Link on August 20, 2020 by WebHostingTop

World Link Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWorld Link Website Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Email / Web Hosting ServicesfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

One of the most essential marketing tools available today is a website. Today there are hundreds of thousands of websites on the internet. To grab the attention of your customer, a website needs to stand out and get noticed, which is why it needs [...]
Plan URL : https://worldlink.com.np/home/enterprise-solutions/email-web-hosting-services
on requestunlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Server Co-locationfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Dedicated IPs : 0

Server Co-location is defined as dedicated space within a rack within WorldLink’s Data Center Located at Pulchowk, Lalitpur. Basically, client can shift the physical server from their office to Data Center of WorldLink. As part of the Service, [...]
Plan URL : https://worldlink.com.np/home/enterprise-solutions/server-co-location
on request unmetered
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Virtual Private Server (VPS)featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

WorldLink Communications Ltd has introduced Virtual Private Server (VPS) to its enterprise clients. A VPS is a server created using software virtualization. It functions like a physical server, but it is a virtualized instance created within a [...]
Plan URL : https://worldlink.com.np/home/enterprise-solutions/virtual-private-server-vps
on requestunlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited

Contact information is managed by worldlink.com.np representatives info@i..., info@w..., sales@w..., support@w..., enterprise.sales@w..., webmaster@w..., admin@w..., contact@w... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage worldlink.com.np listing!

Web stats

Targeting: Nepal
Details for https://worldlink.com.np/
Website DNS: ram.wlink.com.np => 202.79.32.33 ( Kathmandu ) / Static subnet for Server network - wlink.com.np
MX::mx-03.wlink.com.np => 202.166.193.77 ( Kathmandu ) / IP Pool Allocated to Wlink Web servers - wlink.com.np
krishna.wlink.com.np => 202.79.32.34 ( Kathmandu ) / Static subnet for Server network - wlink.com.np
dns3.wlink.com.np => 202.79.32.35 ( Kathmandu ) / Static subnet for Server network - wlink.com.np
MX::mx-04.wlink.com.np => 202.79.32.239 ( Kathmandu ) / Static subnet for Server network - wlink.com.np
Website FIRST IP: 139.5.70.161
IP Location Country/State/City: Nepal / Bagmati / Kathmandu - see top providers in Nepal
ISP Name / ISP URL: Static Allocation for GGC Systems / wlink.com.np
Website Extra IPs: 139.5.70.160 ( Kathmandu, Bagmati ) Static Allocation for GGC Systems - wlink.com.np

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

World Link Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/worldlink-communications/
WorldLink Communications (established 1995) is a Privately Held entity having 2113 followers on LinkedIn and 501-1000 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
No official Blog yet

ReviewsWorld Link Customer Ratings

The quick stats of World Link profile shows a note average of 1.2 out of 10, counting 11 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. worldlink.com.np is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with WorldLink" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "worldlink.com.np generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
Subista Maharzan (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The services of world link is worst than I imagine. They promised us to mend the internet connection of our organization but have not fixed yet. The operations of our organization have stopped and it has been created lots of problem. The operator of world link also spoke very rudely to us while discussing the problem with them.

-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
yesto khate net vanda ntc ko data ramro chalxa .. customer service ni bakwas xa router bigreko xa taar bigre ko xa vandai paisa thung xa.....problem solve chai kei hune hoina...yesto khate alu peda jastai net nahalum hai tin wata route ferna lagaisakyo taar 3 choti technician jhan afnai jastai lagisako ghar auda auda khate net nahalum hai world link banned huna parxa condo service yaar 30n mbps net re mero ghar ko kaxuwa vanda ni dhilo xa
Sabita Sthapit (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
It sucks . I would never recommend this stupid service to anyone .
I don’t understand how they get that audacity to do such false marketing . Why would they boast about their “excellent” service if their connection is wrecked due to storm ? Since 5 days I’m having problem. I was using 20 mbps, with little problem, but due to my work , I had to upgrade it to 50mbps and took yearly plan but this is how they treat customers. Yes,there are times when connection can be lost, some “ technical “ failure, but how is it that everytime is rains , or there is storm , the connection is lost? Other IPS are working just fine, and if this is the case with them why not make it clear, that they don’t function well when weather is complicated? Why would they think it’s okay to charge money when weather fails but they give rats a** about the failure of service. Do they have slightest of idea or consideration how much problem it can cause to business and work due to failed WiFi? It’s so poor. Don’t ever use their service. Esp yearly or 50 or anything that they make it [read more...]
-hidden- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
recently, the wire connected to my secondary router got damaged due to heavy rain and storm and I contacted worldlink regarding this using the “open issue” form and call Aswell. they told me to go to the kalimati office regarding this problem as they couldn’t send technician and so did I. after pleading with the officials they said that they would send technican the same day and despite of me asking for contact number of the technician they refused to give it to me and assured me that they would send somebody without a doubt. However, 3 days have gone by and nobody came and they even closed my issue without any updates (this has actually happened several times before this Aswell). Finally, I called an electrician to fix the problem on my own. The customer service refused to help despite several requests. very disappointed.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / krishna gurung
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Murdar haru. Afnu ad ko poster change hana. World's fastaest internet bhnchas. Thuuka world's fastest internet. World's slowest internet bajati haru. timi haruko router leyera thulo galti gare maile. Tp link is best. Kahile ni ee murdar haru ko internet na leu
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I have 30Mbps NETTV type of package, when i check for speed test of internet it never goes above 20Mbps download speed and 15Mbps upload speed. The NETTV have a significant lag (sometimes more than 30 sec) which is complete frustration during live games. Regarding their app which is too much slow and most ridiculous part is their support section never supports on my phone.
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst service! I would NOT recommend this internet service provider. Get another, any. They make excuses not to fix your problems! I have gone 4 days without internet because they promised to send a technician but havent sent one. FOR FOUR DAYS!

-anonymous- (-hidden-) / new connection
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
The worst customer service i have ever encountered.. have been calling and following up since more than one month but there is no response from the team. What a Pity.. I would highly not recommend Worldlink to anyone..

In Company Vision and mission Quotes

Customer-focus: We will go out of our way and walk that extra mile to WOW our customers
Honesty: We are honest and transparent in our dealings.

I highly doubt if they have incorporated that...

Alternate top web hosting companies in Nepal

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Company address is incomplete. Must contain: street, city, zip code and country
    Company phone number/fax is missing
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
    Products (plans) are missing
    29%
    Gurkha.Host
    thulo.com
    Alexa Rating124,386
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added

    Things to do
    Twitter account is missing
    86%
    Himalayan Host
    himalayanhost.com logo
    Alexa Rating152,372
    User Rating Total Reviews: 8
    Average Rating: 5 / 10
    Good Reviews: 4
    Bad Reviews: 4
    Official Responses: 4
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Web Services Nepal
    webcreationnepal.com logo
    Alexa Rating208,530
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    WebHost Nepal
    webhostnepal.com logo
    Alexa Rating293,096
    User Rating Total Reviews: 2
    Average Rating: 10 / 10
    Good Reviews: 2
    Bad Reviews: 0
    Official Responses: 0

Compare to best hosting brands from Nepal new

These World Link customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.