×Share this page
 
  
vps6.net
Average 1.3 out of 10
Total reviews: 8
Recommended by: 0
Opposed: 8
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

vps6.net review

8 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 16 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #5364563, listed 2012 (#17503)
vps6.net
VPS6.NET
150 Atlantic Street 2nd floor
Hackensack , NJ 07601
US
Phone 201-425-4060

Website language(s): en-US
Alexa Rating5,364,563▲ 3,427,017 User RatingAverage 1.3 out of 10
Total reviews: 8
Recommended by: 0
Opposed: 8
Official responses: 0

Price Range$ 3.33 - $ 80.95Support24x7Offer CurrencyUSD
SEO MOZ Authority23/41Links4,346
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

100%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Are they still alive?
Yes, their website is still up and they are happy to continue accepting payments. But their helpdesk inquires are automatically closed without a reply and their cancellation requests don't get processed in months.
Doryan Gray (-hidden-) / hesus.htx.ro
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They used to be serious but they don't appear so now...
I've used VPS6.net for over 2 years, until they terminated my service (they say it was accidentally, due to a billing software glitch).
When I contacted support about the issue, they apologised and offered to restore the service if I paid the difference to the current bigger price.

When I said no thank you and asked them to refund what was left of my advance payment, they recreated my VPS anyway, however since they had no backups and I was left to reconfigure and restore all data by myself.

Thanks but no thanks. I'll be taking my service to another provider.
Epola (yogi81@g...) / test.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT
Do not ever make the mistake of considering this company for hosting, if your sites and data have any importance at all to you. I was a long time customer of several years, and in the last 2 our VPS went down a total of 14 times, sometimes twice in the same month for days on end.

Each time Tech Support, which is outsourced to India, tried to solve the problem they received absolutely no cooperation from management resulting in hours of waiting with no response as none could be given. The VPS would be down for days at a time with nothing being done because management was either absolutely unbothered about or actually too brain dead to understand how to solve the problems they had with the data centre they were currently using at that particular time. I say this because they kept changing data centers every few months because they kept being booted off by their current service provider.

After all the chaos, their Service Level Agreement, promises a refund based on the downtime [read more...]
MORE REVIEWS
vps6.net logo

Overview

Services: Domain RegistrationWeb Hosting

About VPS6.NET

VPS6.NET, LP offers affordable, high quality Linux & Windows virtual private server hosting designed for top performance, total reliability and unlimited customization.

Our host servers are designed to ensure top performance for your applications, with Dual Xeon X5460 CPUs, 32gb RAM, and RAID6 SAS Disks, available in Los Angeles and Chicago, USA; Frankfurt, Germany; Bucharest, Romania; and Istanbul, Turkey. Everybody needs access to Internet infrastructure, but almost no one can afford high quality, dedicated hardware.

That's where we come in: to provide a virtualized service that is fast, reliable, and cost-effective. We cater to the individuals and small businesses who require cutting-edge solutions, but don't have the same budget as a large company. VPS6.NET, LP is a privately owned, employee held Limited Partnership based in Chicago, IL, with staff operating around the world.

SERVICES:
Linux VPS
Windows VPS
Desktop (RDP) VPS
OpenVZ VPS
Shared Hosting
Domains
SSL Certificates

Special pages


vps6.net screenshot
Website research for VPS6.NET on March 11, 2021 by WebHostingTop

VPS6.NET Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansVPS6.NET Website Products

VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
VZ-128featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 128MB
Burstable RAM : 256MB
$3.33/mo.10 GB500 GB
XEN-128featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 1
RAM : 128MB
$3.66/mo.10 GB500 GB
VZ-256featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 256MB
Burstable RAM : 512MB
$6.95/mo.20 GB1 GB
XEN-256featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 1
RAM : 256MB
$7.95/mo.20 GB1 GB
VZ-512featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 512MB
Burstable RAM : 1GB
$10.95/mo.30 GB2 GB
XEN-512featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 2
RAM : 512MB
$11.95/mo.30 GB1 GB
VZ-768featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 768MB
Burstable RAM : 1.5GB
$15.95/mo.40 GB2 GB
XEN-768featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 2
RAM : 768MB
$18.95/mo.40 GB2 GB
VZ-1024featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 1GB
Burstable RAM : 2GB
$19.95/mo.50 GB3 GB
XEN-1024featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 4
RAM : 1GB
$22.95/mo.50 GB2 GB
VZ-2048featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 2GB
Burstable RAM : 4GB
$35.95/mo.60 GB3 GB
XEN-2048featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 8
RAM : 2GB
$40.95/mo.60 GB3 GB
VZ-3072featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 3GB
Burstable RAM : 6GB
$48.95/mo.75 GB4 GB
XEN-3072featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 8
RAM : 3GB
$60.95/mo.75 GB3 GB
VZ-4096featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 4GB
Burstable RAM : 8GB
$60.95/mo.100 GB4 GB
XEN-4096featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 8
RAM : 4GB
$80.95/mo.100 GB4 GB

Contact information is managed by vps6.net representatives support@v..., webmaster@v..., admin@v..., sales@v..., contact@v..., info@v..., ivanna@v... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage vps6.net listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for http://vps6.net/
Website DNS: todd.ns.cloudflare.com => 108.162.193.146 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
pam.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.138 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::mx01.vps6.net => 199.38.243.24 ( Hackensack ) / WhiteLabel IT Solutions Corp - whitelabelitsolutions.com
MX::mx02.vps6.net => 199.38.243.24 ( Hackensack ) / WhiteLabel IT Solutions Corp - whitelabelitsolutions.com
MX::mx03.vps6.net => 199.38.242.5 ( Hackensack ) / WhiteLabel IT Solutions Corp - whitelabelitsolutions.com
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 104.21.52.65
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / San francisco - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 172.67.196.54 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

VPS6.NET Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
VPS6.NET Blog Blog added on February, 2013, with total 42 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- VPS6 Announces Windows VPS Hosting With 100% Uptime & 24/7 Technical Support - The powerful virtual private servers come with several astounding features, such as 100% uptime, 24/7 technical support, fully managed servers and so on. HACKENSACK, N.J. – June 28, 2017 – PRLog — ...
- VPS6 Announces Powerful VPS Hosting With 10% Discounts for All New Customers - VPS6 brings a superior hosting service at unbeatable prices and with unparalleled specs, 99.99% uptime guarantee and with a highly available backup the chance of data loss is mitigated. HACKENSACK, ...
- VPS Low Pricing - While VPS6.net offers low costing or cheap virtual servers. The servers aren't actually cheap because of the quality service. Settling for a low price doesn't mean you have to settle for low quality ...

ReviewsVPS6.NET Customer Ratings

The quick stats of VPS6.NET profile shows a note average of 1.3 out of 10, counting 8 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. vps6.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with VPS6.NET" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "vps6.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 12.50%)
(7 = 87.50%)
Chris (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Useless
Have tried to run Metatrader on a vps with them, but their servers turned out to be unusable for this purpose due to kernel instability and bandwidth issues. Their techsupport generally seemed clueless and careless. Be warned.

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Supreme garbage
Absolute 100% garbage. Never again will I deal with these idiots.
I've never had so much downtime on any VPS ever. And of course, there was always something or someone to blame outside of their organization; ddos, networkprovider, etc. Utter crap and a waste of money and time.
Epola (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!
Do not ever make the mistake of considering this company for hosting, if your sites and data have any importance at all to you. I was a long time customer of several years, and in the last 2 our VPS went down a total of 14 times, sometimes twice in the same month for days on end.

Each time Tech Support, which is outsourced to India, tried to solve the problem they received absolutely no cooperation from management resulting in hours of waiting with no response as none could be given. The VPS would be down for days at a time with nothing being done because management was either absolutely unbothered about or actually too brain dead to understand how to solve the problems they had with the data centre they were currently using at that particular time. I say this because they kept changing data centers every few months because they kept being booted off by their current service provider.

After all the chaos, their Service Level Agreement, promises a refund based on the [read more...]
Oliver Horscht (support@l...) / webinterface.us.living-bots.net
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
worst i've seen
Worst provider i had. They restarted my vps several times without informing me. The reaction time on support is slow.

The chat is offline or not responding most of the time.

They told me my server received a DDoS attack and gave me no information to the attack or any kind of proof to it and simply suspended the vps and wanted to charge me extra when i asked the for access to my files even when i allready paid over 1 month upfront.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Unreliable service. Been with them since the early days and have had many many problems with servers just going offline, or bandwidth reduced to dial-up speed. Moreover, their Indian support is useless and borderline rude. Done with them. Sayonara.

Alternate top web hosting companies in New Jersey, United States

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Inter Server
    interserver.net logo
    Alexa Rating4,839
    User Rating Total Reviews: 12
    Average Rating: 3 / 10
    Good Reviews: 4
    Bad Reviews: 8
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    Vultr
    vultr.com logo
    Alexa Rating9,759
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    Accu WebHosting
    accuwebhosting.com logo
    Alexa Rating17,974
    User Rating Total Reviews: 44
    Average Rating: 9 / 10
    Good Reviews: 43
    Bad Reviews: 1
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Company phone number/fax is missing
    86%
    Shock Hosting
    shockhosting.net logo
    Alexa Rating31,179

Compare to best hosting brands from New Jersey, United States new

These VPS6.NET customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.