vps6.net
Average 1.3 out of 10
Total reviews: 8
Recommended by: 0
Opposed: 8
Official responses: 0

VPS6.NET Review 2024. Is vps6.net good web hosting in United States?

8 user reviews; 0 support responses; 0 testimonials; 16 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #0; 📆 listed 2012 (#17503)
vps6.net
VPS6.NET
150 Atlantic Street 2nd floor
Hackensack , NJ 07601
US
☎ Phone 201-425-4060

Website language(s): en-US

vps6.net is inactive, but is redirected to whitelabelitsolutions.com
🏆 Alexa Rating 0 👤 User Rating 🙌 Average 1.3 out of 10
👉 Total reviews: 8
👍 Recommended by: 0
👎 Opposed: 8
🤝 Official responses: 0

💰 Price Range $ 3.33 - $ 80.95⏰ Support 24x7
🏆 SEO MOZ Authority 25/41🔗 Links 4,210
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

100%

👪 Most Recent Customer Reviews

📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 Are they still alive?
Yes, their website is still up and they are happy to continue accepting payments. But their helpdesk inquires are automatically closed without a reply and their cancellation requests don't get processed in months.
📅
Doryan Gray (-hidden-) / hesus.htx.ro
⏳ Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😞 They used to be serious but they don't appear so now...
I've used VPS6.net for over 2 years, until they terminated my service (they say it was accidentally, due to a billing software glitch).
When I contacted support about the issue, they apologised and offered to restore the service if I paid the difference to the current bigger price.

When I said no thank you and asked them to refund what was left of my advance payment, they recreated my VPS anyway, however since they had no backups and I was left to reconfigure and restore all data by myself.

Thanks but no thanks. I'll be taking my service to another provider.
📅
Epola (yogi81@g...) / test.com
⏳ Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT
Do not ever make the mistake of considering this company for hosting, if your sites and data have any importance at all to you. I was a long time customer of several years, and in the last 2 our VPS went down a total of 14 times, sometimes twice in the same month for days on end.

Each time Tech Support, which is outsourced to India, tried to solve the problem they received absolutely no cooperation from management resulting in hours of waiting with no response as none could be given. The VPS would be down for days at a time with nothing being done because management was either absolutely unbothered about or actually too brain dead to understand how to solve the problems they had with the data centre they were currently using at that particular time. I say this because they kept changing data centers every few months because they kept being booted off by their current service provider.

After all the chaos, their Service Level Agreement, promises a refund based on the downtime [read more...]
MORE REVIEWS
vps6.net logo

📄 Overview

🔧 Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

📜 About VPS6.NET

VPS6.NET, LP offers affordable, high quality Linux & Windows virtual private server hosting designed for top performance, total reliability and unlimited customization.

Our host servers are designed to ensure top performance for your applications, with Dual Xeon X5460 CPUs, 32gb RAM, and RAID6 SAS Disks, available in Los Angeles and Chicago, USA; Frankfurt, Germany; Bucharest, Romania; and Istanbul, Turkey. Everybody needs access to Internet infrastructure, but almost no one can afford high quality, dedicated hardware.

That's where we come in: to provide a virtualized service that is fast, reliable, and cost-effective. We cater to the individuals and small businesses who require cutting-edge solutions, but don't have the same budget as a large company. VPS6.NET, LP is a privately owned, employee held Limited Partnership based in Chicago, IL, with staff operating around the world.

SERVICES:
Linux VPS
Windows VPS
Desktop (RDP) VPS
OpenVZ VPS
Shared Hosting
Domains
SSL Certificates

📢 Special pages

  • About us: http://vps6.net/about.php

vps6.net screenshot
Website research for VPS6.NET on March 11, 2021 by WebHostingTop

🎁 VPS6.NET Promotions

There is no coupon code or promotion listed.

VPS6.NET Listed Plans

🔧 VPS - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🆓 Free domain /
🔌 Allowed
VZ-128 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 128MB
Burstable RAM : 256MB
$3.33/mo.10 GB500 GB
XEN-128 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 1
RAM : 128MB
$3.66/mo.10 GB500 GB
VZ-256 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 256MB
Burstable RAM : 512MB
$6.95/mo.20 GB1 GB
XEN-256 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 1
RAM : 256MB
$7.95/mo.20 GB1 GB
VZ-512 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 512MB
Burstable RAM : 1GB
$10.95/mo.30 GB2 GB
XEN-512 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 2
RAM : 512MB
$11.95/mo.30 GB1 GB
VZ-768 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 768MB
Burstable RAM : 1.5GB
$15.95/mo.40 GB2 GB
XEN-768 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 2
RAM : 768MB
$18.95/mo.40 GB2 GB
VZ-1024 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 1GB
Burstable RAM : 2GB
$19.95/mo.50 GB3 GB
XEN-1024 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 4
RAM : 1GB
$22.95/mo.50 GB2 GB
VZ-2048 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 2GB
Burstable RAM : 4GB
$35.95/mo.60 GB3 GB
XEN-2048 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 8
RAM : 2GB
$40.95/mo.60 GB3 GB
VZ-3072 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 3GB
Burstable RAM : 6GB
$48.95/mo.75 GB4 GB
XEN-3072 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 8
RAM : 3GB
$60.95/mo.75 GB3 GB
VZ-4096 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: OpenVZ
RAM : 4GB
Burstable RAM : 8GB
$60.95/mo.100 GB4 GB
XEN-4096 featuresPlatform: VPS
Category: Xen
CPU Cores : 8
RAM : 4GB
$80.95/mo.100 GB4 GB

Contact information is managed by vps6.net representatives support@v..., webmaster@v..., admin@v..., sales@v..., contact@v..., info@v..., ivanna@v... [login]
Claim this business

📊 Web stats

Targeting: United States
📂 Details for http://whitelabelitsolutions.com/
📥 Website DNS: todd.ns.cloudflare.com => 108.162.193.146 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
pam.ns.cloudflare.com => 172.64.32.138 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::mx01.vps6.net => 199.38.243.24 ( Hackensack ) / WhiteLabel IT Solutions Corp - whitelabelitsolutions.com
MX::mx02.vps6.net => 199.38.243.24 ( Hackensack ) / WhiteLabel IT Solutions Corp - whitelabelitsolutions.com
MX::mx03.vps6.net => 199.38.242.5 ( San Antonio ) / WhiteLabel IT Solutions Corp - whitelabelitsolutions.com
📌 Website FIRST IP: 104.21.52.65
📍 IP localization: United States, California, San Francisco - see top providers in United States, California
🔗 ISP Name, URL: CloudFlare Inc., cloudflare.com
📌 Website Extra IPs: 172.67.196.54 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

✅ Customer testimonials

There are no user testimonials listed.

📋 VPS6.NET News / Press release

There are no news written in en language

📣 VPS6.NET Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
https://www.youtube.com/vps6net
http://vps6.net/blog/  (RSS error) Blog added on February, 2013, with total 42 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- VPS6 Announces Windows VPS Hosting With 100% Uptime & 24/7 Technical Support - The powerful virtual private servers come with several astounding features, such as 100% uptime, 24/7 technical support, fully managed servers and so on. HACKENSACK, N.J. – June 28, 2017 – PRLog — ...
- VPS6 Announces Powerful VPS Hosting With 10% Discounts for All New Customers - VPS6 brings a superior hosting service at unbeatable prices and with unparalleled specs, 99.99% uptime guarantee and with a highly available backup the chance of data loss is mitigated. HACKENSACK, ...
- VPS Low Pricing - While VPS6.net offers low costing or cheap virtual servers. The servers aren't actually cheap because of the quality service. Settling for a low price doesn't mean you have to settle for low quality ...

Reviews👪 VPS6.NET Customer Ratings

The quick stats of VPS6.NET profile shows a note average of 1.3 out of 10, counting 8 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! This company may be out of web hosting business!

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. vps6.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with VPS6.NET" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "vps6.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 12.50%)
(7 = 87.50%)
📅
Chris (-no email-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 Useless
Have tried to run Metatrader on a vps with them, but their servers turned out to be unusable for this purpose due to kernel instability and bandwidth issues. Their techsupport generally seemed clueless and careless. Be warned.

📅
-anonymous- (-no email-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 Supreme garbage
Absolute 100% garbage. Never again will I deal with these idiots.
I've never had so much downtime on any VPS ever. And of course, there was always something or someone to blame outside of their organization; ddos, networkprovider, etc. Utter crap and a waste of money and time.
📅
Epola (-no email-)
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!
Do not ever make the mistake of considering this company for hosting, if your sites and data have any importance at all to you. I was a long time customer of several years, and in the last 2 our VPS went down a total of 14 times, sometimes twice in the same month for days on end.

Each time Tech Support, which is outsourced to India, tried to solve the problem they received absolutely no cooperation from management resulting in hours of waiting with no response as none could be given. The VPS would be down for days at a time with nothing being done because management was either absolutely unbothered about or actually too brain dead to understand how to solve the problems they had with the data centre they were currently using at that particular time. I say this because they kept changing data centers every few months because they kept being booted off by their current service provider.

After all the chaos, their Service Level Agreement, promises a refund based on the downtime
📅
Oliver Horscht | support@l...
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 worst i've seen
Worst provider i had. They restarted my vps several times without informing me. The reaction time on support is slow.

The chat is offline or not responding most of the time.

They told me my server received a DDoS attack and gave me no information to the attack or any kind of proof to it and simply suspended the vps and wanted to charge me extra when i asked the for access to my files even when i allready paid over 1 month upfront.
📅
-anonymous- (-no email-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
😠 Unreliable service. Been with them since the early days and have had many many problems with servers just going offline, or bandwidth reduced to dial-up speed. Moreover, their Indian support is useless and borderline rude. Done with them. Sayonara.

🔝 Alternate top web hosting companies in New Jersey, United States

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    Vultr
    vultr.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 2,006
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Inter Server
    interserver.net logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 9,972
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 14
    🙌 Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 5
    👎 Bad Reviews: 9
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added

    Things to do
    Twitter and Facebook accounts are missing
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
    71%
    Mochahost
    mochahost.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 17,776
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 3
    🙌 Average Rating: 7 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 2
    👎 Bad Reviews: 1
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    Accu WebHosting
    accuwebhosting.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 25,385
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 49
    🙌 Average Rating: 9 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 48
    👎 Bad Reviews: 1
    👈 Official Responses: 0

📉 Compare to best hosting brands from New Jersey, United States

These VPS6.NET customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.