vi.net
Average 7.6 out of 10
Total reviews: 5
Recommended by: 4
Opposed: 1
Official responses: 1


VISIT WEBSITE

✔ vi.net review

5 user reviews; 1 support response; 0 testimonials; 8 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #8467723; 📆 listed 2009 (#12470)
vi.net
Vi.net
5th Floor, Voyager House, Chicago Avenue
Manchester M90 3DQ
UK
☎ Phone +1.877.358.3819

Website language(s): en-GB
🏆 Alexa Rating 8,467,723▲ 4,271,722 👤 User Rating 🙌 Average 7.6 out of 10
👉 Total reviews: 5
👍 Recommended by: 4
👎 Opposed: 1
🤝 Official responses: 1

💰 Price Range $ 38.00 - $ 719.00⏰ Support 24x7
💳 Payment Options Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🏆 SEO MOZ Authority 38/49🔗 Links 6,589
Profile completion status:
Things done
Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

100%

👪 Most Recent Customer Reviews

📅
Stephen (-no email-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Beyond expectations
The team at VI helped with the import of the existing websites, making the whole experience seamless and painless - the sites were up and running very quickly on the "flick of the switch" from my former provider and VI. I needed some help adding some new sites to the server, being very used to PLESK rather than CPanel, again the VI support team were excellent, advising me clearly on what I needed to do with the few questions and tweaks I needed to perform. I cannot praise VI enough - my previous experiences with server companies was of rather unhelpful and rule stricken support teams - VI go way and beyond my expectations, providing me with lots of confidence moving forward
📅
Andy (-no email-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😃 Great support
I recently transferred an existing website to one of VI's cloud servers. The switch over was made in the evening and by the next morning I'd received an email from the website owner saying that one of his users had already commented that the site was so much faster. While setting up and testing the new installation I was helped by Luxman, one of VI's hosting support team, not only did he sort any problem out, he also supplied examples of the command lines he had used. This improves my knowledge and enables me to do the job next time. Therefore, I don?t need to pester the support team so often, leaving them more time to assist those who do need their skills. I wish all hosting support teams were as forthcoming and helpful.
📅
Russel (bigdog@g...)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Wow, fantastic service and products
I is really refreshing to be working with a provider that takes their customer service so seriously. My whole experience has been absolutely fantastic. Yes, you play a little more, but it is great value for money.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2009
vi.net logo

📄 Overview

🔃 Vi.net is part of THG Hosting
🔧 Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

📜 About Vi.net

Founded in 1996, Virtual Internet is a leading provider of high availability managed web infrastructure services for businesses. Virtual Internet tackles the agility, innovation, and efficiency challenges posed by on-premise IT infrastructure.

At VI we won't just sell you an off the shelf package. Before your contract starts we'll work closely with you to understand your targets and objectives, and find the exact solution for your business. We'll appoint a dedicated account manager to develop a project plan with you, outlining clear objectives, deliverables and time frames and developing a tailored SLA that matches your needs.

The team at Virtual Internet believe that all companies are different which is why they design, build and manage cloud services to suit each customer's unique business challenges.

🌏 Server locations:

London Manchester Paris Amsterdam Frankfurt am Main San Jose Salt Lake City Chicago Dallas Washington Seattle Atlanta Montreal
Datacenter locations for vi.net

📢 Special pages


vi.net screenshot
Website research for Vi.net on January 11, 2021 by WebHostingTop

🎁 Vi.net Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!
You can directly submit your coupon here!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Plans📤 Vi.net Website Products

🔧 Dedicated - 💻 Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🔋 RAM /
📌 Dedicated IPs
Entry Server features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 16000 MB
💪 CPU : Intel E3-1230v5 4 x 3.4 GHz
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of Entry Server from vi.netOver 1Tbps network capacity in our 10Gbps locations
Fully resilient enterprise Cisco networking hardware
Uncontended bandwidth to your servers
Three or more fully redundant Tier 1 bandwidth providers
Noction intelligent routing optimization for the [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.vi.net/dedicated-servers/bare-metal-servers/#product-tabs-price
$129.00/mo. VAT 20% exc2000 GB10 TB 16 GB / 1
Plus Server features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 32000 MB
💪 CPU : E3-1270v5 4 x 3.4 GHz
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of Plus Server from vi.net
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.vi.net/dedicated-servers/bare-metal-servers/#product-tabs-price
$179.00/mo. VAT 20% exc2000 GB10 TB 32 GB / 1
Power Server features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 64000 MB
💪 CPU : Dual Intel E5-2620v4 12 x 2.1 GHz
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of Power Server from vi.net
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.vi.net/dedicated-servers/bare-metal-servers/#product-tabs-price
$269.00/mo. VAT 20% exc2000 GB100 TB 64 GB / 1
Sonic Server features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 63000 MB
💪 CPU : Dual Intel E5-2620v4 12 x 2.1 GHz
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of Sonic Server from vi.net
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.vi.net/dedicated-servers/bare-metal-servers/#product-tabs-price
$719.00/mo. VAT 20% exc4000 GB1,000 TB 63 GB / 1
🔧 Cloud - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🔋 RAM /
📌 Dedicated IPs
1 CPU 1 GB features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 1000 MB
💪 CPU : 1 CPU
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of 1 CPU 1 GB from vi.netNetwork Connection: 1Gbps
Bandwidth: 10TB per month - (up to 100TB available on request at no extra cost)
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.vi.net/cloud-hosting/cloud-servers/#deploy
$38.00/mo. VAT 20% exc30 GB10 TB 1 GB / 1
2 CPU 4 GB features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 4000 MB
💪 CPU : 2 CPU
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of 2 CPU 4 GB from vi.net
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.vi.net/cloud-hosting/cloud-servers/#deploy
$101.00/mo. VAT 20% exc50 GB10 TB 4 GB / 1
5 CPU 10 GB features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 10000 MB
💪 CPU : 5 CPU
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of 5 CPU 10 GB from vi.net
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.vi.net/cloud-hosting/cloud-servers/#deploy
$240.00/mo. VAT 20% exc100 GB10 TB 10 GB / 1
12 CPU 16 GB features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 16000 MB
💪 CPU : 12 CPU
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 1

screenshot of 12 CPU 16 GB from vi.net
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.vi.net/cloud-hosting/cloud-servers/#deploy
$436.00/mo. VAT 20% exc200 GB10 TB 16 GB / 1

Contact information is managed by vi.net representatives marketing@v..., sales@v..., admin@v..., support@v..., info@v..., salesusa@v... [login]
Claim this business

📊 Web stats

Targeting: United Kingdom, United States
📂 Details for https://www.vi.net/
📥 Website DNS: MX::eu-smtp-inbound-1.mimecast.com => 91.220.42.241 ( London ) / Mimecast Services Limited - mimecast.com
MX::eu-smtp-inbound-2.mimecast.com => 91.220.42.211 ( London ) / Mimecast Services Limited - mimecast.com
ns5.vi.net => 212.78.64.69 ( London ) / Virtual Internet (UK) Limited
ns2.vi.net => 83.170.94.212 ( London ) / UK-2 Limited - uk2.net
🔨 Server Software: Apache
📌 Website IP: 83.170.69.12
📍 IP localization: United Kingdom, England, London - see top providers in Great Britain
🔗 ISP Name, URL: UK-2 Limited, uk2.net

✅ Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

📋 Vi.net News / Press release

UK2 Group Acquires Virtual Internet - Just months after buying Australian web host Dotable.com (www.dotable.com), web hosting organisation UK2 Group (www.uk2group.com) has completed its acquisition of UK-based Virtual Internet (www.vi.net), an Internet service provider for high-availability managed hosting products.
Filling a strategic role for growing UK2's footprint in the UK market, acquiring 1999-founded VI will also help expand VI's leading services in both UK and the US markets, according to UK2's Thursday announcement.
"Our ...
Virtual Internet Deploys Ensim Pro X - Web hosting platform developer Ensim (ensim.com) announced on Tuesday that pan-European Internet service provider Virtual Internet (vi.net) has chosen the Ensim Pro X control panel to power its dedicated and managed Web hosting offerings.
Ensim says the Ensim Pro X product is certified for both Linux and Windows, enabling hosting providers, their resellers and their customers to centrally control and automate shared hosting tasks.Virtual Internet chose the product for its support and control ...
.com Domain Registrations Booming - The number of .com Web addresses registered has now reached its highest level ever, according to Virtual Internet (vi.net), a European provider of Web hosting services.

According to the company, there are now 23,795,131 .com domain names registered worldwide, which is 477,657 more than at the previous height of registrations in October 2001. Following the Internet "gold rush", the number of registered .com domains dropped to 21.1 million in July 2002.

"What is good news for the domain ...
[search all vi.net news]

📣 Vi.net Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/virtual-internet-uk-ltd/
Virtual Internet UK Ltd (established 1996) is a Privately Held entity having 155 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
Vi.net Blog  (RSS error) Blog added on April, 2012, with total 10 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- cPanel Price Increase: What You Need To Know - In June 2019, cPanel announced a major change in its pricing structure that may affect your VI.NET account. While the internet immediately filled with protest and shock, the aftereffects are now ...
- The case for internet anonymity. - Trolls may thrive on anonymity, but there are plenty of other reasons for wanting an online pseudonym, finds Jessica Furseth. Internet trolls tend to lose their bravado if their anonymity is removed ...

Reviews👪 Vi.net Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Vi.net profile shows a note average of 7.6 out of 10, counting 5 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. vi.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Vi.net" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "vi.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(3 = 60.00%)
(1 = 20.00%)
(1 = 20.00%)
📅
Pat (mediatomcat@g...) / mediatomcat.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Great value for money and customer service
Have had a great experience with Virtual Internet. If you are looking for cheap and cheerful hosting these guys are probably not for you. They provide solutions for complex hosting or if you are looking for shared they offer Windows and Linux business web hosting in high availability.

Yes, there is a contract requirement, but you get what you pay for and so far I am getting the extra service and support that I was promised when I signed up.

9/10 - Well done Virtual Internet

📅
Nicolas (nicos77@g...) / athensbars.gr
⏳ Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 VI.net has been a very damaging experience for us and our site. We transfered to their hosting solution promising 100% uptime and we were up for a surprise. Our site crashed everyday and we not only had to pay for people to be online all the time to keep the site going, we had advertisers and partners leave beacuse of the unreliability of their service.

And now they say that we can't leave because we have signed a 12 month contract which they cant uphold. And we paid extra for the transfer of the site too...

They are crooks. Don't even go there.
🗨 We are not sure who this person is, but it is a completely untrue that this person or any persons site has "crashed everyday". Virtual Internet maintains a 100% network and infrastructure uptime guarantee and will pay service credits should it fail to achieve these levels.

Virtual Internet is ranked in the top 20 best performing uptime site on the planet as can been seen on the Netcraft website, which is a completely independent assessor: http://uptime.netcraft.com/perf/reports/Hosters ...

We pride ourselves on customer service first and if any customer felt they had been unfairly treated or misled they would have the opportunity to put forward a case that would be given fair review. VI maintains an ISO 9001 quality standard which is independently reviewed each year and our complaints procedure complies with this standard.

✍️ Customer Service (marketing@v..., 📅 ).

🔝 Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    WP Engine
    wpengine.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 2,347
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    123 Reg
    123-reg.co.uk logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 7,869
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 141
    🙌 Average Rating: 1.6 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 15
    👎 Bad Reviews: 126
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    1&1 IONOS UK
    ionos.co.uk logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 8,858
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 25
    🙌 Average Rating: 1.2 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 0
    👎 Bad Reviews: 25
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    20i
    20i.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 16,400
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 3
    🙌 Average Rating: 10 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 3
    👎 Bad Reviews: 0
    👈 Official Responses: 0

📉 Compare to best hosting brands from United Kingdom

These Vi.net customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.