Unlimited Webhosting UK review

9 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 14 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, 862 domains, 661 hosted, Alexa #104913, listed 2015 (#23296)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Chris Horton (info@h...) / many, many domains
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm actually surprised that so many people are having these issues reported here. I have over 3 dozens sites hosted on their servers and have never experienced any of the things others have stated here. My only gripe is the customer service side of things. When things go wrong, the only means of contacting them is via email. Not being able to pick up the phone is a major disappointment. Especially when GoDaddy offers hosting for about the same price with 24/7 phone support. Outside of that, I haven't had any issues with ZZ that they weren't able to fix very quickly. Can't believe so many people have had all of these problems. I've been with them for over 5 years and it's been pretty decent. May consider slowly moving sites off of them though because now I'm kind of scared...[review for zzhosting.com]
Patrick Blackburne (alchemaniacal@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Our site ran okay at first with an occassional outage here and there of a few hours, then it just got worse. In May 2009 we attended a huge local event where we had banners ,business cards, t-shirts, etc. printed with our domain name which we promoted at the event. Came home that Friday night to find our site was down and it remained down all weekend causing us major loss of promotion and business. Same thing happened again in August 2009, came home on a Friday from an event we promoted our domain at to find the site down. It was down for at least 20 days straight, then we found a new host. Our repeated contacts for resolve during that outage were met with lies it would be resolved that day, 24 hours, 24-48 hours, etc. Our business site was down, we lost incredible business, and never were able to gain access to our account again to retrieve log files, shopping cart customer database, etc. Despite our efforts to request access to this data nothing was done. The refund we requested [read more...]
Johan Perez (johanperz@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
One week without service : and this is the only response from zzhosting

Hi,

We're very sorry for this problem. A server malfunction is something we try to protect against by taking regular backups. We're restoring as many accounts as we can from these backups. Unfortunately, we've never had to do a total restore before and we were unaware of how slow this method is. We are using the method provided to us by our control panel provider (cPanel) to do the backup and restore. As a result of this, we're going to actively look in to replacing the current system with a much improved system in case this happens again. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused, and once we have got all sites back up we will process any requests for refunds for the month of September as the service level has been unacceptable.

If your account hasn't been restored yet, we expect it to be restored within 24 to 48 hours.

Thanks and apologies. [review for zzhosting.com]
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2015
unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk logo

Overview

Services: Domain RegistrationWeb Hosting | Redirected from zzhosting.com

About Unlimited Webhosting UK

Established in 2009, our goal has been to simplify the UK hosting market with easy to understand but comprehensive products, support them with knowledgeable UK based customer support, deliver them through high performance, low latency UK datacentres - and supply all this to you at a low price.

We believe in retaining your custom through outstanding customer service rather than long-term contracts, you can cancel your subscription at any time. Moreover, many of our services carry a full 30 day money back guarentee so if you are not happy with what we provide then you can ask for a full refund.

Our hardware is located in two datacentres in Manchester, United Kingdom. Both feature skilled, 24x7x365 onsite engineers, redundant N+1 UPS and N+1 diesel generators, fire suppression and VESDA detection systems.

Server locations:

Manchester

Special pages


unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk Cover
Website research for Unlimited Webhosting UK on June 28, 2020 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Web HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
Category : Backup, DNS, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Pay Monthly: £3.49
Renews at £3.49 per month.
Pay Yearly: £34.90
2 Months FREE

Free Website Builder

Free SSL Certificates

Unlimited MySQL Databases

Unlimited Email Accounts

Host Unlimited Websites & Domains

CloudLinux & CageFS [...]
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/web-hosting
£3.49/mo. VAT 20% excunlimited SSDunmetered 0 / unlimited
Premium HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
Category : Backup, DNS, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Pay Yearly: £69.90
2 Months FREE!

Free Website Builder

Free SSL Certificates

Unlimited MySQL Databases

Unlimited Email Accounts

Host Unlimited Websites & Domains

CloudLinux & CageFS Security

Free Daily R1Soft Backups

Free UK [...]
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/web-hosting
£6.99/mo. VAT 20% excunlimited SSDunmetered 0 / unlimited
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
2 vCPU 4GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores CPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Our dedicated cloud platform provides dedicated resources; ensuring higher performance at optimal capacity.

Our in-house experts will typically configure, secure and deploy your dedicated cloud solution within 1 business day.

Manage your server [...]
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/dedicated-cloud
£54.88/mo. VAT 20% exc100 GBunmetered 4 GB / 1
4 vCPU 8GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4 vCPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/dedicated-cloud
£109.76/mo. VAT 20% exc200 GBunmetered 8 GB / 1
8 vCPU 32GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 8 vCPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/dedicated-cloud
£329.52/mo. VAT 20% exc1000 GBunmetered 32 GB / 1
Reseller - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Reseller HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, [In-house], WHM
Category : Backup, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Unlimited Client Accounts & Domains

cPanel & WHM or Plesk Control Panel

Unlimited MySQL Databases

Unlimited Free SSL Certificates

Free Website Builder

Advanced API Support

1 CPU, 1GB Memory & 25 EP (LVE - Per User)

Individual [...]
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/reseller-hosting#packages
£7.99/mo.
(£ 15.99 after 1 mo.) VAT 20% exc
unlimited SSDunmetered 0 / unlimited
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
LaunchfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 Core CPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Lightning-Fast SSD
Secure & Resilient
Upgrade Anytime
Unlimited Bandwidth
Full Root Access
Free VPS Backups
100% Network Uptime
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/vps-hosting#packages
£8.99/mo. VAT 20% exc20 GB SSDunmetered 1 GB
GrowfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 3000 MB
CPU : 1 Core CPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/vps-hosting#packages
£17.04/mo. VAT 20% exc50 GB SSDunmetered 3 GB
ExpandfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores CPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/vps-hosting#packages
£28.79/mo. VAT 20% exc100 GB SSDunmetered 4 GB
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.comfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7

.co. uk £5.39
.org.uk £5.39
.uk £5.39
.info £17.99
.org .net £14.39
.online £35.09

All of these features; included with every domain registered with us!
Cheap Domain Names
Nominet Registrar
Fast Registration

No Hidden Fees
Domain Privacy
Anytime [...]
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/domain-names
£11.69/yr. VAT 20% exc
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price UpdatedDomains protected
StandardfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

Issued In Minutes

Single Domain

Shows Browser Padlock

2048 Bit Encryption

128/256 Bit Encryption

$10,000 Warranty

Domain Validation
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/ssl-certificates
£19.99/yr. VAT 20% exc 1
OrganisationfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

2-3 Business Days

Single Domain

Shows Browser Padlock

2048 Bit Encryption

128/256 Bit Encryption

$50,000 Warranty

Business Validation
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/ssl-certificates
£39.99/yr. VAT 20% exc 1
WildcardfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Domains protected : Unlimited

Issued In Minutes

Multiple Sub-Domains

Shows Browser Padlock

2048 Bit Encryption

128/256 Bit Encryption

$10,000 Warranty

Domain Validation
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/ssl-certificates
£79.99/yr. VAT 20% exc all subdomains
Extended (EV)featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

5-10 Business Days

Single Domain

Shows Green Address Bar

2048 Bit Encryption

128/256 Bit Encryption

$1,750,000 Warranty

Extended Validation
Plan URL : https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/ssl-certificates
£99.99/yr. VAT 20% exc 1

Contact information is managed by unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk representatives admin@u..., support@u..., socialmedia@u..., sales@u... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United Kingdom
Details for https://www.unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk/
Website DNS: ns0.unlimited.uk.net => 149.255.60.1 ( Pewsey ) / Unlimited Web Hosting UK LTD
ns1.unlimited.uk.net => 149.255.60.9 ( Pewsey ) / Unlimited Web Hosting UK LTD
MX::mx2-eu1.ppe-hosted.com => 62.209.50.27 ( Frankfurt am Main ) / Proofpoint Ltd. - proofpoint.com
MX::mx1-eu1.ppe-hosted.com => 62.209.50.26 ( Frankfurt am Main ) / Proofpoint Ltd. - proofpoint.com
Server Software: nginx|PHP/7.2.24
Website IP: 149.255.60.45
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / Pewsey - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: Unlimited Web Hosting UK LTD / unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
Unlimited Webhosting UK Blog Blog added on May, 2015, with total 88 articles, Language en-GB. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Improve your conversion rate with these 5 quick tips - It is great to get traffic to your site, but if it is not converting, then all your effort might just have gone to waste. Does this sound like you? The post Improve your conversion rate with these 5
- Why keywords matter for SEO - In this day and age, the role of keywords in SEO can never be overemphasized. It has the power to take your business from ground zero to its pinnacle. The post Why keywords matter for SEO appeared ...
- Five side hustle Ideas for 2020 - The regular 9-5 jobs have provided us with a stable and steady income. But the truth is, life has always hit us hard, and some need to seek other ways to earn extra cash to bolter saving or pay off ...

Domains trend


Unlimited Webhosting UK Domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Unlimited Webhosting UK profile shows a note average of 2.8 out of 10, counting 9 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Unlimited Webhosting UK" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "unlimitedwebhosting.co.uk generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 11.11%)
(2 = 22.22%)
(1 = 11.11%)
(5 = 55.56%)
peter (peter@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
SUCKS BIG TIME !! In september 2009,its server only up for 9 days !!!

Customer service sucks BIG TIME, no one knows what is going on and keep on telling the sites will be up in the next "few hours" but it never happened !!!!!!

THe biggest joke about this host is that they don't even have a backup plan in place , when its server crash, it takes ages to restore...Also, they only backup your site ONCE per WEEK, not every day !!!! I can't really believe there is such a lousy host in this planet !!!

AVOID AT ALL COST !!!! [review for zzhosting.com]
Adam Henningsen (a_henn@n...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
ZZHosting is terrible. They have been down for 11 days now and keep telling me that it will be fixed in a few hours. I can't believe how terrible their customer service is either. Run away from ZZ hosting [review for zzhosting.com]
Barry Myers (barry@k...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Price - Probably the cheapest.
Problem is, you get what you pay for.

We used these guys for low traffic sites and as a development, sandbox host. We can't even use them for that anymore!

I can't believe this company has not been sued into the ground. They are not up 99% of the time as they claim. They are not staffed 24x7 as claimed. They are not redundant, backed-up, dependable, competent.... Our reseller accounts host dozens of accounts with around 10 hosting companies and ZZ Hosting has been awful for us. We have tried to move accounts off of their servers and find it hard to do because they are down more than they have been up! In the month of September 2009 they have only been up one day. Maybe they meant 9% up time and not 99%? Forget about this company. There are many more companies available out there that will do a better job. Btw, we Lost clients due to this pathetic company. Why risk it?

Did I mention, their tech support is an auto responder that promises a fix [read more...]
Addy (addyosmani@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been a zzhosting customer for the past 2 years and I have to say that over the past year they've really let themselves down. First..earlier this year I experienced a day of downtime (which I could understand), but what happened two weeks ago I can simply not forgive - I've had over 9 days of downtime on my site. This is a widespread problem and all customer services have been able to say is that they're looking into this.

9 days!. That means that thousands of my users have been going to 404 pages, my traffic is down, SEO going down the toilet and my Google rankings are slowly going back to 0. Suffice to say, this is unacceptable and if you're considering a reliable host, look elsewhere. [review for zzhosting.com]
Anonymous (itsmydomain@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I loved ZZ Hosting since day one, but lately, it has been a nightmare, starting with the downtimes without further notice and ending with the paypal automated issue.. A good example is right now I can't access any of my 12 sites, nor zzhosting.com itself...
Now I will have to wait impatiently for the servers to come up.. uggh my clients are going bananas over this!

I think I will rely on go daddy from now on..[review for zzhosting.com]
Guneet Singh (gschhabra@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Everytthing was running fine from last more then 6 months, acceptable downtime and good service. But one day server was off. come to know that server is getting changed. (ISSUE) They shoudl have informed us that the server will change and hence down for certain period. (ISSUE) We are asked to change the DNS setting for all domains (ISSUE) fror next 6 days outgoing mail were creating problem, always get the answer other people doesnot have any problem and this is not our problem. [review for zzhosting.com]

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom


Compare to best hosting brands from United Kingdom new

These Unlimited Webhosting UK customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.