Under Host review

24 user reviews, 3 support responses, 0 testimonials, 4 products, 1 promotion, 3 social accounts, Alexa #167762, listed 2011 (#16241)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (asdaj@a...) / cnl1.underhost.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
This company hosts websites for criminals because these fu...ng twats are nothing but criminals themselves.

Current clients include: Scammers, fraudsters, prostitutes & pimps, pornography sites, bank fraudsters, fake product sellers, bitcoin & money launderers, & game cheats ... the list goes on, just do a reverse ip lookup on one of their offshore hosts and you’ll see the clientele they like:
IP: 89.248.162.181
Host Name: cnl1.underhost.com
Naurith (naurith@b...) / bizarre-networks.net
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My review of UnderHost!
At the time of writing this review, I've been with them for 7 months, using "UnderOFFSHORE Shared" and what can I say? I'm more than happy with their services.

The initial setup took a little longer, but that's because of the time difference between countries and the fact that I purchased said service on a weekend. Their uptime is great, some people tend to abuse shared services which causes the sites under that server to collapse, but they get it fixed quickly and the best of it, is that because of their new updates and changes, this kind of abuse is no longer possible or at least won't affect your websites.

Speaking about websites, I hold 6 other domains with UnderHost (they let me host 13), all of them are under my own account and none of which has had problems before, just a change to DNS settings and your sites will be up really soon.

Customer support is great, even though I've sent several support tickets they get answered in a very professional and curteous manner. [read more...]
Eric (manager@t...) / truenetworksd.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've had several other hosting services with less than satisfactory support. I have experienced great support, both online (chat) and by ticket (ALWAYS get someone to answer): they are professional, courteous AND (very important) they will actually OWN A PROBLEM UNTIL ITS RESOLVED, not just system related problems (which are few), but issues or configuration ideas on behalf of the client.

I've been gradually migrating ALL my hosted accounts over to UnderHost the past year, just have two more....... good bye santrex hosting service!!!

The cP could not be more straight forward and reliable. UnderHost is continuing to be a value hosting provider. They recently upgraded equipment: offered 3months service if I would migrate my own web sites !! And I accepted that offer, performed the migration, THEY HONORED THE OFFER!!
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration | Redirected domains: underhost.us underhost.ca

About Under Host

UnderHost - The Definitive Guide

UnderHost company was founded in the year 2007 as a shell account and email hosting company. Our staff have over 30 years of combined experience in the hosting, IT or technical customer service careers. Today, we are a global company, servicing more than 6000 clients and host now around 25 000 domains. While many hosting companies and ISP's have failed, merged or re-organized in the last years, UnderHost has experienced exponential growth and has been profitable since inception.

Technology is the foundation of our business, but our people are the difference.

UnderHost is an employee owned company. The extent to which our employees earn stock options in the company directly relates to their performance for our clients. We hire passionate professionals who take a personal interest in and are personally invested in your success.

Success & Stability in a Challenging Business Environment.

UnderHost has achieved profitability and consistent growth by staying focused on providing industry leading technology and value to our clients. Because we are a privately held, well capitalized, employee owned company, with managed, consistent growth, we offer you stability that others simply cannot.

So, what is the UnderHost difference?

1 Customer Satisfaction
We pride ourselves on creating happy customers! We strive to continually meet our goal of 100% customer satisfaction. This involves providing top of the line services, along with incredible customer support. Click here to read true customer testimonials!

2 Reliable Services
All services that UnderHost provides are backed by uptime guarantees. We guarantee that your shared or reseller hosting account will receive 99.9% uptime! Read our uptime SLA for details.

3 Affordable Pricing
Who doesn't want to save money? No longer do you have to empty your wallet to supply your website with quality web hosting! UnderHost offers industry-leading web services for very affordable prices.

4 Great Network
The highest quality internet connectivity and performance is our top priority. By utilizing premium bandwidth carriers, we make certain that your websites and servers will experience blazing-fast speeds and great reliability. Click here for network and data center information.

5 Excellent Hardware
We use our own servers to provide you with the fastest and most reliable services. Our lightning-fast servers utilize newest proccessor from Intel, a bare minimum of 16GB DDR3-RAM, and either SSD or RAID-10 entreprise grade hard drive configuration for data redundancy.

6 Worry Free
Customer data is backed up every night to a remote location. This ensures that we can restore files securely and efficiently. these backups are for internal administrative purposes only, and are in NO WAY GUARANTEED! Customers are responsible for maintaining their own backups on their own personal computers.

7 Industry-Leading Control Panel
UnderHost uses the industry-leading control panel, cPanel, to provide our customers with a simple way to manage their websites. cPanel and CloudLinux come standard with all hosting accounts. Reseller accounts receive the Web Host Manager control panel as well! Click here to access our cPanel demo.

8 Feature-Filled
Hosting accounts from UnderHost come standard with tons of features, including Softaculous, a program that allows you to easily install more than 400 pre-installed scripts, such as forums, blogs, journals, image galleries, and more! Other standard features include Spam Assassin, MySQL and PHP Selection and Configuration with Free SSL by let's encrypt, and 24/7 customer support.

9 Risk Free
We provide a 14 day money-back guarantee on shared hosting to ensure that all customers are completely satisfied. We firmly stand by the quality of our services. However, if any problem arises within the first 14 days of service, simply cancel and ask for a refund!

10 We Care
We care about our customers! UnderHost was founded on the principle of customer satisfaction. We strive to do anything within our power to ensure that each and every one of our customers has a positive experience with us.

Success & Stability in a Challenging Business Environment.
UnderHost has achieved profitability and consistent growth by staying focused on providing industry leading technology and value to our clients. Because we are a privately held, well capitalized, employee owned company, with managed, consistent growth, we offer you stability that others simply cannot.

World Class Datacentres

UnderHost Networks Ltd co-locates its servers in state-of-art data centres in 8 locations across the globe: Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, Malaysia, USA and United Kingdom, Germany, Netherlands.

This geographical diversity gives UnderHost Networks customers the fastest response times, whether they are in Asia, Europe or the Americas.
Premier Network Providers

Our optimized network routing is supported by our choice of multiple, top tier providers to provide redundancy at all points along the network path. Providers include: UUNet, Sprint, Pacific Internet, HKNET, CPCNet, NWT, HKIX, iXTech, Asia Netcom, China Telecom, Singtel, Videotron, Global Crossing, Verio/NTT, AT&T, Time Warner, KPN, TeleWest, Allegiance Telecom, TeleGlobe, Level3, Cogent, Savvis, XO Communications and Abovenet among others.

So, where UnderHost server are located?

SunnyVision [HK]
SunnyVision is one of the largest providers of Internet- and network-based services for businesses in Greater China. SunnyVision is a leading total Internet solutions provider to businesses, professionals, government agencies, schools and other ISPs. It offers a full range of Internet solutions that help corporate customers reduce costs, boost productivity, expand into new markets, and improve the way they work.

Piradius [MY]
The Piradius Advantage Location Strategically situated in the central business districts of Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Johor Bahru and Cyberjaya Inter-connectivity Multiple connectivity options to domestic and global carriers Communities Wide range of service providers co-locating in piradius' facilities provide a common platform for inter-connectivity. They include domestic and global carriers, ISPs, VoIP providers, ASPs, Virtual Network Operators and Mobile Content Providers.

SingTel [SG]
SingTel's highly developed international network provides direct connections from Singapore to more than 100 countries. It is a major investor in many of the world's most sophisticated submarine cable and satellite systems. The Group is the second largest satellite operator in the Asia Pacific.

Qala DC [SG]
Brand new, state-of-the-art facilities located in a Western Region of Singapore. QALA has built a mission critical Internet Datacentre to provide world-class hosting for their customers. To ensure the fastest and most reliable routing of traffic, Qala Datacentre have multiple connections to major Internet backbone carriers with OC-3 and ATM connections using the BGP-4 routing protocol. The QALA Internet Datacentre is built with N+1 redundancy throughout. The Internet Datacentre's physical security is entrusted to 24x7x365 live monitoring, CCTV, and biometric access control system.

Colo4Dallas [US]
Colo4Dallas is an unparalleled data center environment built for security, high availability, connectivity, redundancy and resilience. Benefit from high-density power availability and helpful employees who work on-site around the clock. Our state-of-the-art facility offers 106,000 square feet of ground-level floor space, plus the room and flexibility to support our clients' growth..

PEER 1 [US]
PEER 1 is a leading IT infrastructure provider to startups and small to mid-size businesses, delivering highly scalable hosting solutions that allow customers to focus on the possibilities of the Internet, not the problems.

PEER 1 provides award-winning managed, self-managed (ServerBeach), and co-location hosting services through 15 state-of-the-art data centers in 12 cities across North America connected together by their ultra-fast network.

Iweb [CA-MTL]
iWeb has been providing reliable and scalable Internet hosting infrastructure solutions with its shared web hosting, dedicated servers, managed hosting and colocation services for over a decade. iWeb network is rock solid (ranked by Netcraft as top performer multiple times) and important upstream suppliers that connect to hundreds of exchange partners which assures a constant Internet connection and superior routing.

BlueSqare [EU-UK]
BlueSquare Data operates a portfolio of carrier-neutral data centres in the South East of England.

TelecityGroup [EU-NL]
TelecityGroup facilities are designed for customers seeking secure, scalable data centre locations and connectivity. The company offers both data centre and carrier-grade facilities, both of which provide secure, resilient, and redundant facilities for companies looking to house mission-critical equipment off-site. Bandwidth requirements are met by a broad range of connectivity services.

The TelecityGroup facilities offer high levels of data and network security, with electrical and mechanical systems engineered with multiple levels of redundancy, and 24x7 protection against fire and natural disasters.

WorldStream [EU-NL]
WorldStream is a company which offers high quality dedicated servers for the lowest prices of Europe! All our servers are build with "A-Brand" hardware, like : Asus, Tyan, AMD, Intel, 3ware and many more. All our servers are located in one of the fastest networks. WorldStream built its own datacenter in Maasdijk, The Netherlands. Because of all these advantages, your server will be reachable all over the world, as fast as lightning!

Grafix Alphen DC [EU-NL]
In 1999, Grafix started as a small Internet hosting company and they took care of domain registrations and solutions for increasing SMEs. Meanwhile now they have become one of the larger parties in regional data centers and Internet fiber infrastructure.

Intergenia [EU-DE]
intergenia AG belongs to the leading suppliers of professional web hosting and server solutions in Europe . As a pioneer in the area of dedicated server hosting in Germany , the company represents a perfect synergy of innovation, high-tech and know-how with its brands PlusServer, serverloft and SERVER4YOU. The inventive service provider disposes of a very sophisticated and versatile product range for business and private clients as well as resellers, and among its customers are clients from medium-sized businesses.

Special pages


underhost.com Cover
Website research for Under Host on November 1, 2016 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

RECEIVE 15% ON ANY SHARED PACKAGE ONSHORE AND OFFSHORE!
Coupon Code: escape
Applies to new orders only. Valid for new and existing customers purchasing any new server. - No time limit, Verified: Nov 1, 2016

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
UnderMinifeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Skrill (Moneybookers), Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Free & Fast Setup
Free DDoS Protection
24x7 Customer Support
Instant Backups
No Contract
99.9% Uptime Guarantee

Total Domains Allowed 1
Subdomains Unlimited
FTP Accounts Unlimited
Anonymous FTP
Plan URL : https://underhost.com/shared-hosting.php
$2.95/mo.1 GB50 GB 0 / 1
UnderHostfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Skrill (Moneybookers), Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Plan URL : https://underhost.com/shared-hosting.php
$4.95/mo.5 GB205 GB / unlimited
UnderScenefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Skrill (Moneybookers), Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Plan URL : https://underhost.com/shared-hosting.php
$7.95/mo.10 GB410 GB / unlimited
Shared - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
UnderSharefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Skrill (Moneybookers), Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk
Hosted domains : Unlimited
$10.95/mo.20 GB819 GB / unlimited

Contact information is managed by underhost.com representatives msa@u..., msa@u..., info@u..., sales@u... [login] | Last company update:

It seems the underhost.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Jul 17, 2019

Web stats

Targeting: Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom, United States
Details forhttps://underhost.com/
Website DNS: ns1.underhost.com => 96.30.35.224 ( Lansing ) / UnderHost Inc
ns2.underhost.com => 96.30.35.225 ( Lansing ) / UnderHost Inc
MX::underhost.com => 96.30.35.227 ( Lansing ) / UnderHost Inc
Server Software: Apache|PHP/5.6.40
Website IP: 96.30.35.227
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Michigan / Lansing - see top providers in United States, Michigan
ISP Name / ISP URL: UnderHost Inc / underhost.com

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
Under Host Blog Blog added on October, 2016, with total 29 articles, Language en-CA. See recent blogs summary posts:
- cPanel Pricing Update - cPanel Pricing – Effective as of October 1st, 2019. As you may have heard, cPanel recently announced a change to their license pricing structure. The time has come for the new cPanel/WHM prices to com
- Debian 10 “Buster” Release - Dear UnderHost customer, Debian 10 Buster is now available at UnderHost for all our customers! With the official release of Debian 10 Buster, today the 6th of July, we can finally enjoy the rich set ...
- Free Dynadot API – WHMCS Module - While we are working on a new Dynadot API module, our old release was irrelevant to be sold at a 9.95$ price tag and we had multiple order and request over the years for the module. We are happy to ...

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Under Host profile shows a note average of 8.4 out of 10, counting 24 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. underhost.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with UnderHost" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "underhost.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(20 = 83.33%)
(4 = 16.67%)
Miki (downw@w...) / easewarez.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
"“Terrible support. Been waiting over a day and a half for my account to be setup. Nothing delivered, support ignores tickets. Took them 2 seconds to grab my money paypal and after over a day have not delivered my acount”"

same with me...and he destroy my site, destroy DB and everything... I'm sure that is fraud company. Stay away from Underhost
Hello Dejan,

I was able to found your site from your reviews. First your right YOU ASKED us to restore the backup from your previous servers. Your backup was CORRUPTED so we we're not able to restore it properly, we even give you around 5 hours of advanced tech to be able to restore the corrupted data you provided, usually charged 15$/h

Finally a FULL REFUND has been issued for you since we we're not able to RESTORE your corrupted backup.

That's being said UnderHost was never able to restore the website, nor never "destroy your site" since it was NEVER being restored and never hosted on our servers.

We at UnderHost take client data seriously, we provide daily backup services along with multiple product for our clientele. Since your account was never restored in our servers. HOW you claim such thing is beyond me.

Since your hosting account is still "Active" please do me a favour and submit a cancellation request.

Customer service representative (msa@u..., ).
Alan O'brien (phpautoblog@h...) / legardeur.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is the third hosting account I have set up with UnderHost. I keep coming back because of the outstanding customer service. I know very little about much of this IT stuff but anything i have ever had a question on I always get an answer immediately. Even if the rep does not know the answer he/she finds it for you in a matter of seconds. Their service has always been outstanding. Minor problems are promptly resolved. The support is easy to access.
James Eddie (ServerServ@G...) / serversecuremedia.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I Have been with UnderHost for almost 1 whole year, their service and support is fast and helpful, I am not so keen on their billing and sales department though, their network is fast and flawless, our websites load fast.

At the moment though, my website is currently suspended, and the reason is overdue on payment when I'm paid until the 5th month of 2011.
Fry (nufaman@g...) / aimcrp.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Terrible support. Been waiting over a day and a half for my account to be setup. Nothing delivered, support ignores tickets. Took them 2 seconds to grab my money paypal and after over a day have not delivered my acount
Hello,

As stated on every welcome email:

Setup Time:

During business hours: Typically Less than 6 hours.
Outside of business hours: Up to 24 hours.
In any case, we ask for up to 48 hours.

Business Hour: 8H AM - 6H PM (EST)

That's said you never used our support system since the account was never created and refunded.

Have a nice day!

UnderHost Staff

Customer service representative (msa@u..., ).
K.O (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After going through a lot of different hosts and being removed from them due to the content of my site, i finally found underhost and i have never looked back.

Right from day 1 the service has simply been top notch, price is excellent and most of all support tickets are replied time in a timely manner.
Some downtime does occur, however problems are normally rectified pretty quick and are infrequent.

Overall this is definitely a good hosting company to look into, service, quality and price really is unbeatable.

Gets a thumbs up from me!
K.O
Thomas Berker (sence@i...) / cobags.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UnderHost is fantastic. Since the time I hook up with them I have no reason to fear at all. Their are 24/7 online is real and their support services is fantastic. Their Affiliate program is superb, Infact they are a blessing to the online community. Keep on with the good work.
Benzo (benzoman@e...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I recently came back after selling off my sites. I just want to say I think they may still be the best available! Everything seems to be done instantly. Customer service cannot be better. It's the BEST!
Whenever I have a question, someone is quickly answering it. When I mess things up, someone quickly fixes the mess up.
Up time rivals anyone. They always let you know what's going on if there is a downtime or before if they know it's going to happen. They always adjust your price based on the SLA if there is more than a little downtime.
I just cannot say enough good things about them to everyone.
Maneesh Patnayak (realhq.net@r...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
its a superb offshore host. remains uptime. cheap affordable prices, gud service. i have joined this host after listning from my friends and they told much about it. its a gud host. those who want an offhore hosting can try it. best offshore hosting for sure.
3rok3n (saimsafdar@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hello,

I run a few webistes and i have experienced many onshore and offshore hosts. But i wasn't satisfies with their service. I have been hosted with underhost for 3 months and im very much satisfied, their service is great, the support is awesome. I can say they know how to keep customers. And i would highly recommmend them.

Thanks,
Sam (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been a client of Underhost for over 2 years now and I have to say it's the best hosting company I've run accross so far. Cost is cheap for the features provided, customer support is fast and helpful and they allow for adult websites, which is rare at that price.

All in all, I have no problem recommending this company, 2 thumbs up.
Chris M (benzoman@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been a UnderHost Customer for a little while now. I've set-up a few sites on their servers and have to say they have the fastest and the best customer support I've ever seen. They are better than any local mom and pop shop I know of. They care, and are very understanding. Even when they are busy as hell they try to take the time to help, even when you get upset with them they remain courteous and polite. Helping more than some "best friends" would.
My hats off to the service overall! I won't be going anywhere as long as they'll have me and my site.
Thanks for everything!
wilfredo (mad_dog_boricua@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
well i have bee on alot of host and this one for sure its the best i can say the best tech exp,best uptime,and best price they are great servers at great price and y recoment it

customer support - this people help you on time and never let you down

i think i will host with this guys for a long time hehehe
Sieu Noopy (hoangtuanlinh@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
First of all, there is no such thing as a "perfect" web hosting provider. However, UnderHost comes very close to perfection.

I have used about 7 others in the past 5 years, and none compares in overall performance, quality and satisfaction. My previous was iPowerweb, which is also good, but not quite as good as UnderHost.

Currently I am hosting 3 domains with UnderHost, and I recommend them very highly to others I know who are searching for a reliable provider.

Their customer support team is about the most pleasant and informed as can be expected. I've only had one problem, and they were quick to respond and help me resolve the issue. There has never been any unreasonable downtime experiences.

In summary, UnderHost is a top notch company, with just about everything you could hope to find for both personal and business websites.
JohnnieJames (bshot00.98@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have to say underhost.us have been a revelation and a pleasure to host with. From the day I switched my hosting to them they have helped me. They assisted me transfer and upload my website and domain and any small problem their tech team have assisted with.

I run my website myself and am not the most technical. So having the just host tech team there to help has been great.

For the money you can’t go wrong, top hosting service.
princen (powerstreet@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
underhost is the best hosting that I know, the service after sale is very quick and corresponds well in our need.... Thank you
Mathieu Lampron (mathieu.lampron@t...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UnderHost have been a really impressive host so far, I'm new to web hosting and all my questions have been answered quickly and simply so I can understand and don't then need to ask more. The features are really impressive too as they do provide you with everything you could possibly need to build your site.
Jon (tankpka@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was surprised at this.. I am looking for places to buy, and this wasn't my first choice, altus was but it wouldn't let me pay, but now I am happy I chose underhost since its cheap, reliable and the customer service is excellent. My hosting was also set up in less then 1 hour INCLUDING the domain!!
jSharing (webmaster@j...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
1. Great customer support.
All my requests have done just for under hour.
2. It'll better if have some special config server that working correct for Joomla (default ownership should be cpanel user not 99)
By myself i strongly suggest this provider.
My current website: http://jsharing.com
is perfect working on Semi Dedicated of UnderHost
Luc Theriault (admin@i...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Well Ive been with UnderHost for a while now. Its going great. Excellent support. Great up time! Would definatly reccomend to all.
Steve Wright (umea.hc@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Really appreciated our business my warez site is hosted by us since 6 month with any problem.
NiteOwl (owls.hosting@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Level 3 Reseller
DNS problems from the beginning - whm threw errors on each and every account setup. 4 sites I host never had their DNS resolve to this host (one was still trying after 2 weeks).
They promise ALL resellers free billing software on their info page, yet when you ask about it you're told that's for the more expensive plan.
They fall back on their TOS (which are NOT online - page leads to something else) when refund is requested despite them knowing the problems you've been experiencing and requesting cancellation via support within their 14 day term instead of using their cancellation document (which they had to direct me to).
End result - they ripped me off $20!
Hello,

At multiple time, we responded to you via ticket we also asked your domain registrar credidential to work on your behalf since you where never be able to set the private nameservers on your registrar correctly.

All your support request was responded and give you the procedure how setup your nameservers even we asked to create them on your behalf.

The refund has been asked 19 days later, you can review our TOS we have nothing to hide. It's clearly stated on our terms of service no refund will be provisioned after our 14 days moneyback guarantee.

http://underhost.com/tos.php#moneyback

Customer service representative (msa@u..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in Canada


Compare to best hosting brands from Canada new

These Under Host customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.