×Share this page
 
  
triple8.net
Average 1.8 out of 10
Total reviews: 5
Recommended by: 0
Opposed: 5
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

Triple8 review

5 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 0 social accounts, 782 hosted, Alexa #893738, listed 2005 (#2033)
triple8.net
Triple8
1225 W.190th St., 240
Gardena , CA 90248
US
Phone +1 800 545 9902
Fax +1-310-643-7767

Website language(s): EN
Alexa Rating893,738▲ 28,785 User RatingAverage 1.8 out of 10
Total reviews: 5
Recommended by: 0
Opposed: 5
Official responses: 0

Price Range$$$
SEO MOZ Authority28/37Links4,980
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
Twitter and Facebook accounts are missing
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
Products (plans) are missing
43%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

kklosson (kklosson@e...) / pobits-web.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with 888 for at least two years. in April 2012 they insisted on porting my machine from a VMWare platform to Hyper-V. I'm sure they had their reasons but this was disruptive to me since it changed my MAC address, and I have reasons for a static MAC.

After the move, my server was very unstable - crashing 2-3 times per day. Sometimes the server just booted itself and sometimes it hung in a way that I could not RDP to it without their support team resetting the machine.

That's were things got bad. During the day I could sometimes get someone on chat and get them to reset it. But after hours it's like there is nobody there. As I write this, I have a service ticket that's been open for 12+ hours. All I am asking for is a server reset. No response at all. Can't get anyone on the phone, no response on the ticket, no chat available, and the phone goes to voice mail.

I'm not sure that 888 really understands what business they are in. Needless to say, I am making plans to [read more...]
-anonymous- (til_b@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
We have hosted for years with 888 and were generally satisfied. However, since several weeks we have recurring problems...running our of harddisk space, files not found etc.
In the past it was easy to get a tech on the line. However, noadays it is impossible. they promise 24/7/365 service but they work only on Pacific / Los Angeles time. Service is nowadays rude and unhelpful and gives wrong advice. We will move our database to another host and i recommend to stay awy from 888 until the solve their issues.
Nick (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
I used Triple8 for a VirtualDesktop host, and had regular outages. When the outages occurred, no response was available by telephone or online chat, so I lost my desktop each time for a few hours until they replied to the online 'service ticket'.
I cancelled my account with them because they were too unreliable.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Triple8

Triple8 Network was founded in 1992, primarily focused on software programming and database design. In 1996 we began developing and hosting websites. Today we host thousands of websites and hundreds of servers for clients over 30 countries. Triple8 is privately owned and is debt free. Our goal is to offer a much more personal level of service and support when compared to most other large hosting providers, and to provide our clients with a full range of Internet services.

Technical Expertise – Having been in the hosting business for over a decade, our personnel are well experienced in virtually all aspects of Internet protocols and software. At a minimum, all technical support personnel are fluent in setting up and maintaining Windows and Linux based servers. We also have numerous technicians that are specifically skilled in other areas such as Networking, Linux, Unix, MSSQL, Cold Fusion, Flash, PHP, ASP, Perl, and MySQL.


Network reliablilty takes redundancy. Which is why Triple8 uses redundant routers, redundant switches, and numerous Internet connections to maintain the highest level of network reliability. Currently we have 4 1000Mbps (1Gbps) Internet connections that are blended together to insure our network uptime. Any 3 of our 4 1Gbps connections can go offline and our network still be up. We buy only the best connectivity from the world's best carriers to give our clients superior performance throughout the world.

Whether you have a Standard Hosting Account or a Dedicated Server, all Triple8 Services are connected directly to the Internet backbone on nothing less than a 1Gbps connection.

Triple8 Network's primary datacenter is located in the One Wilshire building in downtown Los Angeles. An icon in the Los Angeles skyline for more than two decades, One Wilshire is considered to be the single most important point of connectivity in the Western United States, if not the world. With over 260 service providers located onsight, One Wilshire is one of the world's most interconnected facilities. Triple8 also maintains data center space at numerous other facilities.

Data Center Infrastructure

Home to almost every major carrier in the World, including Level3, Global Crossing, UUnet, Mzima, Qwest, MCI, Savvis, Cogent, and XO.
Fire Protection - The One Wilshire Building is protected by a state-of-the-art fire life safety system and Triple8's suites are installed with pre-action fire sprinkler systems throughout all the collocation areas.
Liebert HVAC units within the facility are served from the buildings central plant consisting of three 1,000 ton and two 500 ton centrifugal chillers, each with two pumps for redundancy.
Power - One Wilshire is equipped with four (4), 3750 KVA, 480 volt transformers and one (1) 5,000 KVA, 4160 transformer all fed by the Department of Water and Power. Triple8 OneWilshire, in turn, is connected to the building’s buss duct risers, which provide up to 690 amps at 480 volts of commercial power to Triple8's facilities. In addition, Triple8 OneWilshire maintains two DC power plants with up to 800 amp of DC capacity. Individual AC and DC outlets are available to customers.
Emergency Power - All of Triple8's transformers for commercial power service are connected with Automatic Transfer Switches to a building emergency generator. One Wilshire currently maintains five 2,000kw generators, which support the tenants' main electrical power in the event of a power interruption. The back-up generator power is distributed to the tenants via multiple 480v, 3 phase, 4 wire bus ducts.
Currently there are five 2.2 MW emergency generators supplied by enough diesel fuel to run for 30 days. Only three generators are required to full operate the building. These generators alone could power a city of 20,000 people.
UPS Systems - Provided by 5 - 560KVA Emerson UPS systems with 12 hours of battery back up.

Security Features

Card access control at all interior and exterior doors
24/7/365 on-site security staff and 30 days of stored CCTV Surveillance video
Entry to the underground floors an only occur through secure gates
Onsite Security personnel require all personal to display their pass before entry
Visitors have to be signed in and escorted by authorized personnel to our data center.
Triple8 data center has additional security personnel onsite 24/7

triple8.net screenshot
Website research for Triple8 on June 1, 2005 by WebHostingTop

Triple8 Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Triple8 Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by triple8.net representatives lrv@8..., info@8..., support@8..., admin@t..., support@t..., info@t... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage triple8.net listing!

Web stats

Owner: Triple8 Network
Web Site Title: Triple8 - Triple8 Nework - Serving IT Services since 1992
Website Description: Provides server co-location and dedicated servers, including Cobalt, Windows 2000, Linux, Sun, BSD, and Macintosh servers.
Targeting: Canada, United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 115
Details for https://triple8.net/
Website DNS: ns3.triple8.net => 74.112.255.100 ( El Segundo ) / Triple8 Network Inc.
ns1.triple8.net => 74.112.250.25 ( El Segundo ) / Triple8 Network Inc.
MX::mx20.triple8.net => 130.117.54.106 ( Paris ) / PSINet Inc. - cogentco.com
MX::mx40.triple8.net => 130.117.53.188 ( Amsterdam ) / Solarwinds MSP Cloud GmbH - solarwindsmsp.com
MX::mx10.triple8.net => 130.117.53.188 ( Amsterdam ) / Solarwinds MSP Cloud GmbH - solarwindsmsp.com
MX::mx30.triple8.net => 149.13.75.27 ( Frankfurt am Main ) / Solarwinds MSP Cloud GmbH - solarwindsmsp.com
ns2.triple8.net => 208.67.224.25 ( El Segundo ) / Triple8 Network Inc.
Server Software: Microsoft-IIS/8.5|ASP.NET
Website IP: 208.80.182.100
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / El segundo - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: Triple8 Network Inc. / triple8.net
16

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Triple8 Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
No official Blog yet

Domains trend


Triple8 Domain trend

ReviewsTriple8 Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Triple8 profile shows a note average of 1.8 out of 10, counting 5 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. triple8.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Triple8" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "triple8.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 20.00%)
(4 = 80.00%)
Robert Praul (robertp@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Triple8 is the worst host I have ever worked with. We have had significant outages at least 4 times over the last 12 months.
Don't use them!!

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Use them for FileMakerPro service. Has been nothing but trouble. Took them months to get FileMaker up and running due to mis-configured settings on their end. The FMP service is down as I write this. Pathetic.

Alternate top web hosting companies in California, United States

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
    86%
    Yahoo Web Hosting
    smallbusiness.yahoo.com logo
    Alexa Rating12
    User Rating Total Reviews: 55
    Average Rating: 1 / 10
    Good Reviews: 6
    Bad Reviews: 49
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Name Cheap
    namecheap.com logo
    Alexa Rating928
    User Rating Total Reviews: 21
    Average Rating: 2 / 10
    Good Reviews: 5
    Bad Reviews: 16
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Dynadot
    dynadot.com logo
    Alexa Rating2,198
    User Rating Total Reviews: 18
    Average Rating: 1 / 10
    Good Reviews: 0
    Bad Reviews: 18
    Official Responses: 10
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Ali Dropship
    alidropship.com logo
    Alexa Rating4,799
    User Rating Total Reviews: 1
    Average Rating: 10 / 10
    Good Reviews: 1
    Bad Reviews: 0
    Official Responses: 0

Compare to best hosting brands from California, United States new

These Triple8 customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.