triple8.net
Average 1.8 out of 10
Total reviews: 5
Recommended by: 0
Opposed: 5
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

Triple8 Review 2024. Is triple8.net good web hosting in United States?

5 user reviews; 0 support responses; 0 testimonials; 0 products, 0 promotions, 0 social accounts; 782 hosted domains, Alexa #2382620; 📆 listed 2005 (#2033)
triple8.net
Triple8
1225 W.190th St., 240
Gardena , CA 90248
US
☎ Phone +1 800 545 9902
📠 Fax +1-310-643-7767

Website language(s): en-US
🏆 SemRush Rating new 3,510,422 👤 User Rating 🙌 Average 1.8 out of 10
👉 Total reviews: 5
👍 Recommended by: 0
👎 Opposed: 5
🤝 Official responses: 0

💰 Price Range $$$
🏆 SEO MOZ Authority 27/40🔗 Links 4,445
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
Twitter and Facebook accounts are missing
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
Products (plans) are missing
57%

👪 Most Recent Customer Reviews

📅
kklosson (kklosson@e...) / pobits-web.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😠 I've been with 888 for at least two years. in April 2012 they insisted on porting my machine from a VMWare platform to Hyper-V. I'm sure they had their reasons but this was disruptive to me since it changed my MAC address, and I have reasons for a static MAC.

After the move, my server was very unstable - crashing 2-3 times per day. Sometimes the server just booted itself and sometimes it hung in a way that I could not RDP to it without their support team resetting the machine.

That's were things got bad. During the day I could sometimes get someone on chat and get them to reset it. But after hours it's like there is nobody there. As I write this, I have a service ticket that's been open for 12+ hours. All I am asking for is a server reset. No response at all. Can't get anyone on the phone, no response on the ticket, no chat available, and the phone goes to voice mail.

I'm not sure that 888 really understands what business they are in. Needless to say, I am making plans to [read more...]
📅
-anonymous- (til_b@h...)
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
😠 We have hosted for years with 888 and were generally satisfied. However, since several weeks we have recurring problems...running our of harddisk space, files not found etc.
In the past it was easy to get a tech on the line. However, noadays it is impossible. they promise 24/7/365 service but they work only on Pacific / Los Angeles time. Service is nowadays rude and unhelpful and gives wrong advice. We will move our database to another host and i recommend to stay awy from 888 until the solve their issues.
📅
Nick (-no email-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
😠 I used Triple8 for a VirtualDesktop host, and had regular outages. When the outages occurred, no response was available by telephone or online chat, so I lost my desktop each time for a few hours until they replied to the online 'service ticket'.
I cancelled my account with them because they were too unreliable.
MORE REVIEWS
triple8.net logo

📄 Overview

(*) 🔧 Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

📜 About Triple8

Triple8 Network, established in 1992, initially focused on software programming and database design before expanding into website development and hosting in 1996. Today, they host thousands of websites and hundreds of servers for clients across more than 30 countries. As a privately owned and debt-free company, Triple8's goal is to provide a personalized level of service and support compared to larger hosting providers, offering clients a full range of Internet services.

With over a decade of experience in the hosting business, Triple8 boasts personnel well-versed in various Internet protocols and software. Their technical support staff are proficient in setting up and maintaining both Windows and Linux-based servers, with expertise in areas such as Networking, Linux, Unix, MSSQL, Cold Fusion, Flash, PHP, ASP, Perl, and MySQL.

Triple8 prioritizes network reliability, utilizing redundant routers, switches, and multiple Internet connections to ensure high uptime. With four 1Gbps Internet connections blended together, their network can remain operational even if three connections fail. All Triple8 services are connected directly to the Internet backbone via nothing less than a 1Gbps connection, providing superior performance.

Their primary datacenter is located in the One Wilshire building in downtown Los Angeles, renowned as a major point of connectivity in the Western United States. This facility boasts almost every major carrier in the world and is equipped with state-of-the-art fire protection, HVAC units, power infrastructure, emergency generators, UPS systems, and stringent security measures including card access control, 24/7 on-site security staff, CCTV surveillance, and controlled entry to underground floors.

In addition to their primary datacenter, Triple8 maintains data center space at numerous other facilities, ensuring redundancy and reliability for their clients' hosting needs.

📢 Special pages


triple8.net screenshot
Website research for Triple8 on May 15, 2024 by WebHostingTop

🎁 Triple8 Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!
You can directly submit your coupon here!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

📤 Triple8 Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by triple8.net representatives lrv@8..., info@8..., support@8..., admin@t..., support@t..., info@t... [login]
Claim this business

📊 Web stats

💁 Owner: Triple8 Network
👑 Web Site Title: Triple8 - Triple8 Nework - Serving IT Services since 1992
👒 Website Description: Provides server co-location and dedicated servers, including Cobalt, Windows 2000, Linux, Sun, BSD, and Macintosh servers.
Targeting: Canada, United States
📁 Statistics
📡 Site in business since:
🔗 Links to the site: 115
📂 Details for https://triple8.net/
📥 Website DNS: ns-1031.awsdns-00.org => 205.251.196.7 ( Seattle ) / Amazon Data Services NoVa - amazon.com
ns-1599.awsdns-07.co.uk => 205.251.198.63 ( Seattle ) / Amazon Data Services NoVa - amazon.com
ns-465.awsdns-58.com => 205.251.193.209 ( Seattle ) / Amazon Data Services NoVa - amazon.com
ns-658.awsdns-18.net => 205.251.194.146 ( Ashburn ) / Amazon Data Services NoVa - amazon.com
MX::mx10.triple8.net => 130.117.54.106 ( Saint-Denis ) / N-Able Cloud GmbH - antispamcloud.com
MX::mx20.triple8.net => 149.13.75.27 ( Frankfurt am Main ) / N-Able Cloud GmbH - antispamcloud.com
MX::mx30.triple8.net => 154.59.104.23 ( Amsterdam ) / N-Able Cloud GmbH - antispamcloud.com
MX::mx40.triple8.net => 130.117.54.106 ( Saint-Denis ) / N-Able Cloud GmbH - antispamcloud.com
🔨 Server Software: Microsoft-IIS/8.5|ASP.NET
📌 Website IP: 208.80.182.100
📍 IP localization: United States, California, El Segundo - see top providers in United States, California
🔗 ISP Name, URL: Triple8 Network Inc., triple8.net
16

✅ Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

📋 Triple8 News / Press release

There are no news written in en language

📣 Triple8 Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
No official Blog yet

📈 Domains trend


Triple8 Domain trend

Reviews👪 Triple8 Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Triple8 profile shows a note average of 1.8 out of 10, counting 5 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. triple8.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Triple8" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "triple8.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 20.00%)
(4 = 80.00%)
📅
Robert Praul (robertp@p...)
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
😠 Triple8 is the worst host I have ever worked with. We have had significant outages at least 4 times over the last 12 months.
Don't use them!!

📅
-anonymous- (-no email-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😞 Use them for FileMakerPro service. Has been nothing but trouble. Took them months to get FileMaker up and running due to mis-configured settings on their end. The FMP service is down as I write this. Pathetic.

🔝 Alternate top web hosting companies in California, United States

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Name Cheap
    namecheap.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 453
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 22
    🙌 Average Rating: 2.6 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 5
    👎 Bad Reviews: 17
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Dream Host
    dreamhost.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 3,840
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 50
    🙌 Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 15
    👎 Bad Reviews: 35
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Dynadot
    dynadot.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 7,827
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 19
    🙌 Average Rating: 1 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 0
    👎 Bad Reviews: 19
    👈 Official Responses: 10
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Hurricane Electric
    he.net logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 15,232
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 1
    🙌 Average Rating: 10 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 1
    👎 Bad Reviews: 0
    👈 Official Responses: 0

📉 Compare to best hosting brands from California, United States

These Triple8 customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.