tigertech.net
Average 9.8 out of 10
Total reviews: 4
Recommended by: 4
Opposed: 0
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

Tigertech.net Review 2024. Is tigertech.net good web hosting in United States?

4 user reviews; 0 support responses; 0 testimonials; 3 products, 0 promotions, 2 social accounts; 14,353 domains; 13,875 hosted domains, Alexa #116942; 📆 listed 2005 (#2044)
tigertech.net
Tigertech.net
PO Box 7596
Berkeley , CA 94707
US
☎ Phone 510 527-3131

Website language(s): en-US
🏆 SemRush Rating new 398,099 👤 User Rating 🙌 Average 9.8 out of 10
👉 Total reviews: 4
👍 Recommended by: 4
👎 Opposed: 0
🤝 Official responses: 0

💰 Price Range $ 9.95 - $ 17.95⏰ Support 24x7
💳 Payment Options Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🏆 SEO MOZ Authority 53/56🔗 Links 2,869,979
Profile completion status:
Things done
Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
Facebook account is missing
86%

👪 Most Recent Customer Reviews

📅
Brendan (web-hosting-top-com@t...) / thespia.com
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Never had a problem they couldn't fix - and fast
I've been with them since 1998 and have never had a problem they couldn't fix. I've set up a SVN server and multiple domains, and SSL.

The only problems I've ever had were ones I caused myself - and even then they managed to explain what I'd done wrong in very short time.
📅
Volodymyr Frytskyy (vladf@v...) / vladonai.com
⏳ Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 Simply perfect! I had absolutely no need to contact support – everything works, fast, reliable, no surprises! With my previous hosting I had to contact support few times a week, now I don’t even remember how is it :)

Recently my software was published at Giveawayoftheday, we got x10-x20 traffic then we usually got, many hosting providers simply cannot handle such traffic. With TigerTech we didn’t even noticed it!

Best value for the money – this hosting is out of competition!
📅
J Alt (joehatespam@g...)
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 I never leave online reviews, but TT gets an exception: they are terrific professionals that run a nice, compact small business that really cares for it's customers. Never any downtime, servers always smoking fast, and inquiry responses within sometimes 5 minutes. Just an amazing company, I can't recommend highly enough.

Yay, TT!
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2005
tigertech.net logo

📄 Overview

🔧 Services: Web HostingDomain Registration ICANN registrar

📜 About Tigertech.net

Tiger Technologies provides reliable, affordable Web hosting and domain name registration services for individuals and businesses.

Our hosting plans have no signup fees (even when paying month-to-month), no domain registration fees (a free domain name is included, even when paying month-to-month) and no fixed-term contracts. All our support is done in-house by our employees -- we never outsource support to India or elsewhere.

Tiger Technologies is also an ICANN accredited domain name registrar.

📢 Special pages


tigertech.net screenshot
Website research for Tigertech.net on December 7, 2020 by WebHostingTop

🎁 Tigertech.net Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!
You can directly submit your coupon here!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

📤 Tigertech.net Website Products

🔧 Shared - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🆓 Free domain /
🔌 Allowed
Basic Hosting features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔧 Category : Backup
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 1
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Basic Hosting from tigertech.netPOP and IMAP mailboxes 100
E-mail forwarding
Webmail access
E-mail virus scanning
E-mail spam filtering
Autoresponders
Daily backups
Unlimited self-restores
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.tigertech.net/plans.shtml
$9.95/mo.20 GB SSDunmetered 1 / unlimited
Plus Hosting features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔧 Category : Backup
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 1
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Plus Hosting from tigertech.netPOP and IMAP mailboxes 150
E-mail forwarding
Webmail access
E-mail virus scanning
E-mail spam filtering
Autoresponders
Daily backups
Unlimited self-restores
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.tigertech.net/plans.shtml
$13.45/mo.30 GB SSDunmetered 1 / unlimited
Business Hosting features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🔧 Category : Backup
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 1
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Business Hosting from tigertech.netPOP and IMAP mailboxes 250
E-mail forwarding
Webmail access
E-mail virus scanning
E-mail spam filtering
Autoresponders
Daily backups
Unlimited self-restores
🔗 Plan URL : https://www.tigertech.net/plans.shtml
$17.95/mo.50 GB SSDunmetered 1 / unlimited

Contact information is managed by tigertech.net representatives support@t..., sales@t..., webmaster@t... [login]
Claim this business

📊 Web stats

💁 Owner: Tiger Technologies
👑 Web Site Title: Tiger Technologies: Reliable Web Hosting with a Free Domain Name
👒 Website Description: Tiger Technologies offers Web hosting services starting at $8.95 per month, including a free domain name. No setup fees or long-term contracts required.
Targeting: United States
📁 Statistics
📡 Site in business since:
🔗 Links to the site: 648
📂 Details for https://www.tigertech.net/
📥 Website DNS: MX::mx1.tigertech.net => 208.80.4.163 ( Berkeley ) / Tiger Technologies LLC
MX::mx3.tigertech.net => 208.80.4.34 ( Berkeley ) / Tiger Technologies LLC
MX::mx2.tigertech.net => 208.80.4.162 ( Berkeley ) / Tiger Technologies LLC
ns1.tigertech.net => 208.80.4.61 ( Berkeley ) / Tiger Technologies LLC
ns3.tigertech.org => 74.114.91.63 ( Berkeley ) / Tiger Technologies LLC
ns2.tigertech.biz => 170.39.131.62 ( Berkeley ) / Tiger Technologies LLC
🔨 Server Software: Apache
📌 Website IP: 208.80.4.100
📍 IP localization: United States, California, Berkeley - see top providers in United States, California
🔗 ISP Name, URL: Tiger Technologies LLC, tigertech.net
160

✅ Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

📋 Tigertech.net News / Press release

Tiger to Pay Netsol "Ransom" - Web hosting provider and domain registrar Tiger Technologies (tigertech.net) took a jab at Network Solutions, and a stab at notoriety, Friday, offering to rescue domain names searched by unsuspecting users and held by Network Solutions (networksolutions.com).
The offer refers to Network Solutions' widely criticized and now notorious practice widely referred to as front-running, wherein it registers domains as visitors to its site search for them, making it impossible for them to register the names from Network Solutions' competitors. Tiger's "We'll Pay the Ransom" program offers to either pay Network Solutions the $34.99 it charges to register the domain on the customer's behalf, or will [...]
TigerTech to Use Hurricane Electric Colo Services - Hurricane Electric (he.net), a technical service provider providing services in colocation, dedicated servers, direct Internet connections and Web hosting,
announced today that Tiger Technologies (tigertech.net), a Web hosting company based in Oakland, California, has selected Hurricane Electric as their premier colocation provider.
"Our customers count on us to make sure their Web sites are up, which means we need the most reliable colocation service available," said Robert Mathews, president of Tiger Technologies. "We know we can count on Hurricane
Electric to provide the connectivity we need, now and in the future."
Tiger Technologies says it has grown dramatically in the last [...]
[search all tigertech.net news]

📣 Tigertech.net Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
Tigertech.net Blog  Using Wordpress version 6.4.5. Blog added on February, 2012, with total 393 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- 4th of July 2024 holiday hours - Our business offices will be closed on Thursday, July 4 to observe the US legal holiday. As always, we'll provide same-day support for time-sensitive issues via our ticket and e-mail systems. ...
- Memorial Day 2024 holiday hours - Our business offices will be closed on Monday, May 27 to observe the US legal holiday. As always, we'll provide same-day support for time-sensitive issues via our ticket and e-mail systems. However, ...
- PHP versions 8.2.19 and 8.3.7 - The PHP developers recently released versions 8.2.19 and 8.3.7 that fix several bugs. We've upgraded the PHP 8.2 and 8.3 series on our servers as a result. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have ...

📈 Domains trend


Tigertech.net Domain trend

Reviews👪 Tigertech.net Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Tigertech.net profile shows a note average of 9.8 out of 10, counting 4 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. tigertech.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Tigertech.net" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "tigertech.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
📅
Holly Cairns (holly@n...)
⏳ Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
😁 I use the 6.25 per month plan-- marvelous. If I need something fast from them, I can get it. Toll free number with pretty good wait time, and also fast e-mail response time. And unlike for Yahoo and Go-Daddy, it is easy to transfer your domain out of there if you need to do that. I've never even noticed any downtime. Really good stuff.

🔝 Alternate top web hosting companies in California, United States

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Name Cheap
    namecheap.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 453
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 22
    🙌 Average Rating: 2.6 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 5
    👎 Bad Reviews: 17
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Dream Host
    dreamhost.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 3,840
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 50
    🙌 Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 15
    👎 Bad Reviews: 35
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Dynadot
    dynadot.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 7,827
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 19
    🙌 Average Rating: 1 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 0
    👎 Bad Reviews: 19
    👈 Official Responses: 10
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Hurricane Electric
    he.net logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 15,232
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 1
    🙌 Average Rating: 10 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 1
    👎 Bad Reviews: 0
    👈 Official Responses: 0

📉 Compare to best hosting brands from California, United States

These Tigertech.net customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.