×Share this page
 
  
superb.net
Average 8.4 out of 10
Total reviews: 101
Recommended by: 85
Opposed: 16
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

superb.net review

101 user reviews, 0 support responses, 5 testimonials, 17 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 5274 domains, 3613 hosted, Alexa #432600, listed 2005 (#1883)
superb.net
Superb.net
711 Kapiolani Blvd. #975
Honolulu , HI 96813-5294
US
Phone 808-544-0387. 206-438-5887
Phone 571-282-6387
Phone 888-354-6128

Website language(s): en-US
Alexa Rating432,600▲ 69,385 User RatingAverage 8.4 out of 10
Total reviews: 101
Recommended by: 85
Opposed: 16
Official responses: 0

Price Range$ 4.99 - $ 595.00Support24x7Offer CurrencyUSD
Payment OptionsCredit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire [...]
SEO MOZ Authority50/53Links22,344
Profile completion status:
Things done
Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

100%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-) / litopia.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
We're the net's oldest colony for writers over 15 years old now, and have been continually hosted by Superb. From shared hosting thru VPS to now cloud hosting. Superb have always been there for us, with great provisioning and indeed tech support. Happy to recommend.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / privatehand.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
My experience with Superb has been as superb as can be expected. Flawless hosting of my many sites and quick service whenever there has been problems, which are usually few, far-between and usually my ISPs fault.
Edward D. (-hidden-) / stringschool.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb Everything
Awesome customer service, 0 downtime, affordable, configurable, just great. Thank you! Superb Everything!
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2005
superb.net logo

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration | Redirected domains: superx.net superbservers.net superbhosting.net

About Superb.net

With over 20 years of experience under our belt, we have achieved excellence in providing customers the very best in cloud hosting, managed hosting, server colocation services, dedicated servers, shared hosting, and domain registration services relating to the hositng industry.

Ranked as one of the best in the world at what we do, with multiple awards in our name, we still know that our greatest asset is the loyalty of our valued customers who are located in over 150 countries worldwide. That's why we're constantly pushing the envelope daily to deliver the highest quality of service and support possible to help our global customers also achieve success in their endeavors.

Our story dates back to 1996. Since our inception, we have evolved to be the most highly-awarded, premier hosting provider recognized by numerous leading trade organizations and directories, such as FindMyHost and Web Host Magazine.

Server locations:

Seattle McLean Springfield
Datacenter locations for superb.net

Special pages


superb.net screenshot
Website research for Superb.net on December 5, 2020 by WebHostingTop

Superb.net Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansSuperb.net Website Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Grid-LitefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Full FTP access (users) 1
Domains Allowed (multiple web sites) 11

POP3/IMAP Mailboxes 1000 (10 GB)
Mailing List 10
MySQL Databases 5 x 100 MB

PHP 5
Custom PHPconfiguration
Python CGI
Java Applets
Perl 5
Server Side Includes
MySQL [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/web-hosting
$4.99/mo.20 GBunmetered 1 / unlimited
Grid-ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Full FTP access (users) 20
2000 E-mails
Domains Allowed (multiple web sites) 50
SSH Access
Cron Jobs

POP3/IMAP Mailboxes 2000 (20 GB)
Mailing List 15
MySQL Databases 25 x 250 MB

PHP 5
Custom PHPconfiguration
Python CGI
Java [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/web-hosting
$6.99/mo.200 GBunmetered 1 / unlimited
Grid-MaxfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 1

Full FTP access (users) 50
4000 E-mails
Domains Allowed (multiple web sites) Unlimited
SSH Access
IP address resolution
SSL certificate Optional
Cron Jobs

POP3/IMAP Mailboxes 4000 (40 GB)
Mailing List 20
MySQL Databases Unlimited x 250 [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/web-hosting
$14.99/mo.unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Shared - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
UniversalfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

2500 E-mails
Free Domain for up to 2 Years

After all, you’ve worked so hard on building your website(s) and the last thing you want is an unreliable web host provider causing your site to lag and crash, especially when you’ve just introduced it [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/web-hosting
$8.50/mo.50 GB750 GB 1 / unlimited
InfinityfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

3500 E-mails
Free Domain for up to 2 Years

After all, you’ve worked so hard on building your website(s) and the last thing you want is an unreliable web host provider causing your site to lag and crash, especially when you’ve just introduced it [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/web-hosting
$12.50/mo.200 GBunmetered 1 / unlimited
Dedicated - Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
DC1-1250featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 4 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

Passmark per Core 312.5
Total Passmark 1250
SSD | SATA 50GB / 250GB
Max # of VMs 4

Resource Pool - Guaranteed Resources
Single large VM or multiple smaller VMs - your choice. The resource pool is yours, to "slice and dice" any way you want [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/cloud-hosting/dedicatedcloud.php
$120.00/mo.50 GB SSD10 TB 4 GB / 2
DC1*d-1250featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 2 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

Passmark per Core 625
Total Passmark 1250
SSD | SATA 50GB / 250GB
Max # of VMs 2

Dedicated Cloud – Dedicated Resources (100% of Cores) Single or Multiple VMs
Single large VM or multiple smaller VMs - your choice. The resource pool is [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/cloud-hosting/dedicated-cloud
$120.00/mo.50 GB SSD10 TB 4 GB / 2
DC1-2500featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 8 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

Passmark per Core 312.5
Total Passmark 2500
SSD | SATA 100GB / 500GB
Max # of VMs 8

Resource Pool - Guaranteed Resources
Single large VM or multiple smaller VMs - your choice. The resource pool is yours, to "slice and dice" any way you [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/cloud-hosting/dedicatedcloud.php
$195.00/mo.100 GB SSD10 TB 8 GB / 2
DC1-3750featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 12000 MB
CPU : 12 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

Passmark per Core 312.5
Total Passmark 3750
SSD | SATA 175GB / 750GB
Max # of VMs 12

Resource Pool - Guaranteed Resources
Single large VM or multiple smaller VMs - your choice. The resource pool is yours, to "slice and dice" any way you [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/cloud-hosting/dedicatedcloud.php
$270.00/mo.175 GB SSD10 TB 12 GB / 2
DC1-5000featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 16 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

Passmark per Core 312.5
Total Passmark 5000
SSD | SATA 250GB / 1000GB
Max # of VMs 16

Resource Pool - Guaranteed Resources
Single large VM or multiple smaller VMs - your choice. The resource pool is yours, to "slice and dice" any way you [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/cloud-hosting/dedicatedcloud.php
$345.00/mo.250 GB SSD10 TB 16 GB / 2
DC1*d-10000featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 16 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

Passmark per Core 625
Total Passmark 10000
SSD | SATA 400GB / 2000GB
Max # of VMs 16

Dedicated Cloud – Dedicated Resources (100% of Cores) Single or Multiple VMs
Single large VM or multiple smaller VMs - your choice. The resource pool is [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/cloud-hosting/dedicated-cloud
$595.00/mo.400 GB SSD10 TB 32 GB / 2
Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Colocation PlansfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IPs : 0

Colocation is the perfect option for any web-based business who already own their own servers but want to place their hardware in a world-class facility with ample space, enhanced security, climate control, and backup generators.

Reliable Physical [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/colocation
on request unmetered
Cloud - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
CS1-156featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 CPU Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Passmark per Core 156.25
Total Passmark 156.25
SSD | SATA 10GB 40GB
Max # of VMs 1

Single VM - Guaranteed Resources
Single VM cloud instances, with guaranteed resources and performance. On the Superb Transparent Cloud, what you buy is [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/cloud-hosting/cloudservers.php
$29.00/mo.10 GB SSD1 TB 1 GB / 1
CS1-312featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Passmark per Core 156.25
Total Passmark 312.5
SSD | SATA 20GB / 80GB
Max # of VMs 1

Single VM - Guaranteed Resources
Single VM cloud instances, with guaranteed resources and performance. On the Superb Transparent Cloud, what you buy is [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/cloud-hosting/cloudservers.php
$40.00/mo.20 GB SSD2 TB 2 GB / 1
CS1-468featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 3000 MB
CPU : 3 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Passmark per Core 156.25
Total Passmark 468.75
SSD | SATA 30GB / 120GB
Max # of VMs 1

Single VM - Guaranteed Resources
Single VM cloud instances, with guaranteed resources and performance. On the Superb Transparent Cloud, what you buy is [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/cloud-hosting/cloudservers.php
$55.00/mo.30 GB SSD3 TB 3 GB / 1
CS1-625featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 4 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Passmark per Core 156.25
Total Passmark 625
SSD | SATA 30GB / 120GB
Max # of VMs 1

Single VM - Guaranteed Resources
Single VM cloud instances, with guaranteed resources and performance. On the Superb Transparent Cloud, what you buy is [...]
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/cloud-hosting/cloudservers.php
$70.00/mo.40 GB SSD4 TB 4 GB / 1
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.comfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Western Union
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

.biz $12.99 / year

.ca $16.99 / year

.net $10.99 / year

.org $10.99 / year

.us $6.99 / year

.xyz $4.99 / year
Plan URL : https://www.superb.net/domains
$8.99/yr.

Contact information is managed by superb.net representatives marketing@s..., sales@s..., billing@s... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for https://www.superb.net/
Website DNS: MX::mx.superb.net => 209.61.193.82 ( Tukwila ) / HopOne Internet Corporation - hopone.net
ns3.superb.net => 207.228.249.4 ( Tukwila ) / HopOne Internet Corporation - hopone.net
ns2.superb.net => 209.160.56.15 ( Tukwila ) / HopOne Internet Corporation - hopone.net
ns4.superb.net => 207.228.225.4 ( Tukwila ) / HopOne Internet Corporation - hopone.net
ns6.superb.net => 207.228.249.204 ( Tukwila ) / HopOne Internet Corporation - hopone.net
ns1.superb.net => 66.36.226.4 ( Tukwila ) / HopOne Internet Corporation - hopone.net
ns5.superb.net => 209.160.56.4 ( Tukwila ) / HopOne Internet Corporation - hopone.net
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 209.160.57.140
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Washington / Tukwila - see top providers in United States, Washington
ISP Name / ISP URL: HopOne Internet Corporation / hopone.net

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

I have been a customer/subscriber of Superb hosting since May 2005. During these past 5 years I cannot recall a time when my sites (I maintain 4 different sites) were down as a result of server issues. The few times I have needed assistance from the Superb support team I have received immediate help within minutes after opening a support ticket. Everytime I have opened a support ticket (usually a result of my forgetfulness in renewing a domain) they solve the issue on the first attempt and I have no need to contact them further. I also feel the storage space, traffic, and webmail features, along with the miriad of other features I recieve with my account are more than adequate and are an excellent value for the price as well. I cannot say enough good things about this service and would highly recommend them to any of my family or friends looking to host a domain. Thank you Superb!
Marcus ( -no email- ) / www.RenigarKenpo.com
Superb has been and is a "superb" hosting and registrar business. There support staff and process for all tech requests are excellent. I have been using and working with Superb for almost a decade now and to this day there is no better hosting service available. Mostly due to there support and availability in all reqeusts. There control panel for all domains works very well and is quick and easy to use. There hosting cost's are right on par with what you would expect and there are many different options availabe from residential, small biz and corp including server parking. Hat's off to you all. Thanks for all the help and support.

J.M
James M ( james@v... ) / allfloors.ca
We have had 2 dedicated servers with them for a few years now. We moved to Superb when Valueweb really botched things during their DC moved. We have nothing but good things to say about Superb.net overall. We started with 2 ubuntu servers, then they were running a 2-for-1 special on servers. We picked up 2 and moved things off the old ones to the new ones. Our dedicated hosting bill is half what it used to be now.

With only a few exceptions their support is outstanding! They're fast and friendly, and technically competent. The couple of issues we've had in the past centered around improper setups of the network KVM terminal to our servers when we needed shell access. Other than that we're very pleased and plan to keep running our services in their DC's.

Speaking of their DC's. A real plus is the ability to choose which DC your server is provisioned in.

A negative mark is the inability for them to delegate authority of the reverse zones to us. We run our own DNS and are more than capable of taking care of this ourselves.

I'd recommend that anyone looking for reliable dedicated servers to try Superb.net. They have yet to let me down. Great support, great prices, great network and 4000Gb/month/server bandwidth!
Consoltec ( info@c... ) / Consoltec.net
The really great thing about Superb Hosting besides the brilliant service is your prompt and efficient response to complaints and requests. Great uptime, affordable price, the nice control panel, 24/7 tech support keeps you always on top of your game. I am sure changes will evolve as time progress, overall I am satisfied with Superb Hosting Service. Keep up the good work!!!
McIver Maurice ( sph@i... ) / Multiple
So far, great service. VERY patient support and good server speed.
Will update when all websites are up & full steam...

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Superb.net News / Press release

Superb Internet Celebrates 22nd Anniversary With 22 years of Free Hosting Service - Superb Internet (superb.net), a global Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) provider delivering cloud hosting, dedicated servers and web hosting services, founded in July of 1996, embarks on a 2 month long celebration its 22nd anniversary. Superb Internet invites customers – both existing and new – to join its 22nd anniversary celebration. Every order placed between June 11, 2018 and August 22, 2018 will be automatically entered in a 1-in-22 chance of receiving 22 years of free hosting ...
Superb Internet Corporation Awarded GSA Schedule 70 Contract - Continuing in its commitment to excellence by achieving ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 27001:2013 certifications and years of ongoing SSAE-16 audits & compliance, Superb Internet, once again, surges Ahead of the Rest® by becoming one of very few facilities-based providers of enterprise cloud & hosting solutions to Federal, State and local government agencies via GSA Advantage (GSA IT Schedule 70), thus reducing the procurement challenges and speeding up, simplifying the purchasing ...
Superb Internet Corporation Achieves ISO 27001:2013 And ISO 9001:2008 Certifications - Continuing in its commitment to excellence by meeting these standards, Superb Internet has proven, through NQA, the certifying Registrar accredited by ANAB and UKAS, that it has implemented company-wide the best-in-class, internationally recognized, global-standard robust Information Security Management System (ISMS) as well as a Quality Management System (QMS), thus further improving the security of its customers' systems and data and the quality of service delivered to each and every client. ...
[search all superb.net news]

Superb.net Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/superb-internet/
Superb Internet Corp. (established 1996) is a Privately Held entity having 250 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
Superb.net Blog  (RSS error) Blog added on February, 2014, with total 247 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- CherryRoad Acquires Superb Internet - Morris Plains, NJ (May 20, 2019) CherryRoad Technologies Inc., a leading integrator of enterprise software and digital technology solutions, today announced it has acquired Superb Internet... The ...
- Presidents’ Day Special Sale - PROMO CODE: PRES2019 10% Off On Cloud Hosting, Dedicated Servers, Colocation and Web Hosting The post Presidents' Day Special Sale appeared first on Superb Internet Blog - Delivering 360° Hosting ...
- Single Server Colocation – Starting As Low As $89/m - Single Server Colocation starting as low as $89/m. 3 colo sites available: Seattle, WA Tysons Corner, VA Springfield, VA To order: ...

Domains trend


Superb.net Domain trend

ReviewsSuperb.net Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Superb.net profile shows a note average of 8.4 out of 10, counting 101 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. superb.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Superb.net" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "superb.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(80 = 79.21%)
(1 = 0.99%)
(4 = 3.96%)
(2 = 1.98%)
(14 = 13.86%)
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / nrvprojectlinus.org
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I have always found EVERYONE from billing to technical support to be fantastic. Caring, attentive, patient and dogmatic about helping find solutions to problems.Terrific company.

-anonymous- (fraserjamieson262019@g...) / fraserjamieson.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Since the beginning of our relationship I have always been extremely pleased with the service I receive from Superb. When minor problems or outages have occurred the failures were addressed promptly and efficiently. Superb has gone well beyond what I would expect of them to assist me with issues which were not actually their responsibility. I've recommended Superb to many of my clients and will continue to do so.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / portofharlem.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Good Service and Value. Overall great, but the technical support by phone has been getting worse. I use to call and the person would walk on water, now they may not and I have to write in a ticket and that may take more than one round.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / worldnetworkinggroup.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Years ago our company needed hosting for about 15 beta web sites, we tried a other large hosting companies "Go D....", "AITD....", "Centur..." etc., all claimed to have won awards, but not one seemed to address and resolve issues, especially in a timely manner. We stumbled across Superb.net and I don't even remember how. Superb.net offered "shared hosting" and our annual cost went from over $3000.00 down to $450.00'ish! Surprisingly, Superb's support was near perfect, and they even explained why and how to remedy issues without directing us to knowledge based FAQs. All I can say, is Superb has been the most dependable, best priced and attentive hosting company we've worked with. I know this sounds like an ad, but it's not, Superb has been outstanding!
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / crystalimagestudio.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Been with Superb for almost 14 years. Yes things break, change and magically stop functioning. BUT their customer service has always found solutions fast and efficiently.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / daetech-kr.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Everyone at Superb Internet is doing a great job. Being an eCommerce merchant, it is important that I work with a reliable web host. My site has consistently served my international clients for years with virtually zero down time or technical problems. Superb Internet technical support team is passionate about what they do when you need them 24/7. Your support has been there for me any time, from any place and most importantly I am always talking to a live, local-US person, not some robotic scripts. Every person at Superb Internet that I had contact with over the years has offered absolutely 100% customer service and satisfaction. Choosing Superb Internet to host my store is the best business decision!
-hidden- (-hidden-) / shamelessgeeks.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Not a customer-oriented company
After 13 years of being a small customer of theirs, I gave up. My server suffered a catastrophic failure, or so they tell me. When I replaced it with a new one, they charged me a pro-rated fee for the new server for the remainder of the month, but never refunded the partial month I had already paid. It's their "policy" not to refund partial months. This was the last straw. After putting up with many years of broken ticketing systems, long waits for responses, and general lack of knowledge on their part, I am officially done.When I first joined, they were really good. Not so much now.

Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Terrible customer support
We've been with Superb for over 10 years (as of 2017).

In the last 2-3 years, any time we want to get support it's pulling teeth. Their contact forms are always broken (intentionally). If live chat is unavailable, they give you a "guaranteed reply" contact form that gets a reply 0% of the time. Their live chat support are basically clueless, basically just bodies hired off the street. The only way to get any actual support is to call in to specific data centers. (Don't bother calling their HQ. You'll just get a long series of advertisements and then they'll hang up on you.)

I've had a support ticket open dealing with unresolved and massively-debilitating packetloss for some of our users for over a month now. They do as little as possible about it. Rumor is, if you want support from Superb, you have to harass them every single day until they just give in and grease your squeaky wheel. An embarrassment of a company.

Choose any provider but these guys. Absolutely terrible.
-anonymous- (mbuechi@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
As a loyal ex customer for over five years I finally had to pull the plug on Superb hosting. Repeated outages, at times three times a week are simply unacceptable. We had to endure hour-long downtime, which remained unexplained and handled abysmally. Earlier this year their power failed and as poorly as they are organized their backup power failed, too! This meant my online services were inaccessible for half a day. Of course, they did not bother with an apology or even keeping customers in the loop. Over the years we have been plagued with their incompetence to deal with DDOS or just plain stupid mistakes, which brought down the network. 99.99% uptime? You wish – I don’t’ think they even believe this themselves. I would have had better uptime by hosting from my laptop at home. The overall infrastructure and management UI is outdated and has not improved in years. The servers kept getting slower due to improper management of virtual clients. It's been nothing but downhill for years [read more...]
Mary Landis (mtlndis@y...) / a113.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb is not for the "little guy"
We were with Superb for 4 years. During the first 1.5-2 years things were OK. Then we started having issues - 3 bad disks, faulty power supplies, a few techs that seemed clueless. The end for us was on 12/30/11. Our hard drive failed and all data was lost. The back ups which were stored on the same machine but a separate disk were also corrupted. (In March 2012, 1 of our techs went to visit the datacenter and noticed the box had a faulty power supply.) After a month of back & forth with their tech people, we had a sever again but no data. We wound up going elsewhere and never using that server again. We forgot to cancel our contract until then sent us a bill in the beginning of July 2012. (Because I was on manual pay not automatic pay I got a bill). We canceled the service. Superb responded by sending us a note saying we would be billed up to August 3rd because we had to give them 30 days notice. On top of this I was getting a jillion notices everyday that if I didn't pay my [read more...]
Tom (tom@w...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Warning - Stay Away from Superb.net
I was a customer of superb.net for several years. They started out okay, but over the years, I had frequent problems with unreliable servers, email downtime, and sudden billing changes. After losing some of my own clients due to their unreliable service, I finally had enough and decided to move my business to another hosting company. I submitted a service cancellation request. Within days after submitting the cancellation, I was informed that they had "discovered" an error they made in billing over a year ago and they should have been charging us more for our account. Therefore, they decided to BACK-CHARGE us for over a year's worth of THEIR billing errors. We were never informed of this supposed increase in monthly charges - and now they were back-charging and telling us they wouldn't cancel our account until we paid for 14 months of charges. We tried to contact their billing, customer service, and tech support departments and could not get a response. Our support tickets, [read more...]
the tea farm (info@t...) / theteafarm.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
from good a few years ago to horrible
i've been with this company for years. they were really good in the beginning. but recently, it's simply been horrible. whenever there's an issue, you write a ticket and they try to solve it. but recently i've had issues with them, instead of trying to solve the error, they try to get you to buy a higher priced hosting. i tried to talk to the manager, instead of having a customer service manager call me, they had their sales manager call me. haha. all he did said was, id like to understand the problem, but the only solution is to upgrade.
Daniel Ly (dan@d...) / dltechno.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb.net is the only hosting company I'll ever use from now on. Not only is their staff professional, but they're friendly and real.

I've had a dedicated server with them for over 3 years and I just ordered a VPS server and so far it's been great dealing with them on the set up because I'm relatively new to the Plesk platform, they've been very understanding of my lack of experience in this new control panel.

I look forward to reselling their services because they really are the best!
Lisa Starbuck (lisa@a...) / aobe.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb does a great job of providing the best hosting service on the web. Excellent tech support and customer service. I've been with them over 10 years and I'm still a satisfied customer.
Rodolfo (MegaSublime@g...) / megasudamerica.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Quick service, great folks!!! I'm glad I found them online.. Great for our expanding business with low cost and nice offers to help us get started.
Ahsan (sales@t...) / talkshawk.us
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
These Guys are really upto Something....if they keep running like that they will surely run many dedicated hosting company out of buisness. LOL

I've Never heard of getting 70% discount on dedicated server with 10,000GB Banwidth!!!!

I'm Loving it.

Thanks and keep on moving it :D
Felipe Millan (felipe@p...) / promociona.cl
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had server in many companies but Superb it's great, customer service and support service is amazing, only a few minutes and the chat sales support help me on everything, and after a day, Joe the sales guy still remember and remember my problems and help me to fix it.

I really recommend Superb.
Danny Bailey (nuphire@g...) / nuphire.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb.net is the most cost effective fully featured host I have ever used. I would recommend Superb.net to anyone.
Sydney Baiden (sydney.baiden@b...) / kingdomtelecom.net
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Customer support is excellent especially Kerime should be commended. More information and support could be given to dedeicated servers. Technical support shoould concentrate on exactly that instead of sales. Some technical support reps I find are more focussed on doing as little as possible or nothing at all.
Jose Rodriguez (info@m...) / server1.maxforyou.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
* Simple The best *
Superb network is the most rock solid network I been in the last five years. They have the fastest support , with their own integrated control panel that allow you to manage your server or reboot it when need it.
Not mentioning their yearly offers of up to 50% discount on servers.
I love it . They're A+++.
Fahad Kashem (erictopia@g...) / professorperformance.com
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Amazing deal and amazing service! Their network is extremely reliable and a recent promotion by them and offering incredible dedicated server deals, it's a win win situation. Tech support team is very friendly and helpful.
Shehzad Tharani (shehzad@l...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
if you are looking for dedicated server...this is the right time for you to join in.

Superb offering 70% price slasher

http://www.superb.net/dedicated-servers/server-specials-and-promotions/anniversary.php

Dont wait- go and get it.. i got 5 for myself.

Shehzad
Mike Lazear (mike@a...) / archwaysystems.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We've had a Superb account for many years. We've kept them because their support is excellent. When we ask a question we know we are going to get a response and it's always an intelligent response and if you've ever gotten one of those canned responses from other companies where it has nothing to do with your question you know what I mean.

We recently added a GridMAX account so we could support Drupal. I asked what seemed to be a million questions and they patiently answered them all.

If you are considering running Drupal the first question I would ask any ISP is how much PHP memory do you allow. Superb gives you 256MBs. I found other host top out at 32MBs. That's the difference between being able to have a shopping cart on your site and not.

The only place Superb would get edged out in the past was on price but with their new GridMAX pricing they compete very nicely with other ISPs.

As many customers will tell you Superb lives up to their name!
Aron Kansal (aron@u...) / simpletick.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb is great for collocation! We have had 100% up-time the past 1 yr. The price is very affordable for a small start-up like us. SimpleTick.com plans to buy more servers from Superb over then few months as our company is growing. Superb is a true provider of great customer service.
Shehzad Tharani (shehzad@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Well- what i say about superb. The more i will say the less it will.

I feel like its my own company and it works the way i want.

Truely customer dedicated people.

I got 3 Server with them- and i can not think about getting server from any other place-

Superb is my ideal company- and i wish i will be able to manage my company like them :)
Amin SIdky (ahsidky@m...) / happytexegypt.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been a customer of Superb Hosting since 2003. For their excellent web hosting or the very good email service, I also would like to thank them how quick, and useful reply I receive from the technical support team! They ensure that the issue is resolved.
Thanks again Superb Team!
Daniel Platt (scrubjohanson@y...) / scrubradio.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with superb internet for about 6 years now. My reason for choosing superb was because my webmaster found that superb constantly ranked amung the top companies in customer satisfaction. They were also considerably more affordable than the host I was using at the time. My experience with superb has shown this to be true. Anytime i felt dis satisfied, superb would do their best to remedy the situation. They even worked with me on pricing when I was no longer able to afford what I was paying. I am very satisfied with Superb, and will continue to use thier services into the forseeable future.
Paul Anderson (paul@i...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been a customer of Superb Hosting since 2004. I now have 19 domains on my server.
After trying to work with three other hosting services, moving to Superb was, well just superb. It's not just their name, its their way of doing business. The technical problems have been so few that I honestly can not remember one. Every time I need help and open a Support Ticket, it is acted upon quickly. The support technicians are and always have been kind, professional and very helpful. Superb is very good about letting us know about scheduled downtown for system upgrade and maintenance. Other website/hosting services I am involved with experience much more downtime than I have. Base price is very reasonable as are the add on options I have chosen. I regularly recommend Superb Hosting and Superb Registrar to other website services.
Paul Chidley (paulc@q...) / qubitsystems.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Help is always on the way!

Thank you SUPERB! Sometimes computers just don't want to let you know the problem and I should have known to delete everything and try again from scratch. I just thought I was doing something wrong. (stupid computers @#%%@)

Thanks again, Paul C
Karyl Glad (karylkglad@h...) / gsmiflock.org
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I would like to thank Superb sincerely for handling of my payment in a timely manner. I appreciate both Geoff and Josh's help. Technical & Billing teams are great, and I promise to start completing kudos. They are well deserved.
Karyl K. Glad!
Lisa Starbuck (lisa@a...) / aobe.com, ociscorp.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Superb for well over 10 years and have had multiple accounts - shared hosting as well as dedicated servers. Just can't beat the customer service, uptime and price of this superb web host. Truly the best.
Jerome Zaavy (info@j...) / jeromezaavy.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Kudos to Sales Team!

Superb`s customer for more than three years, and as always, they provide great support especially great sales support!
Ole Juul (ole@n...) / coco.coalmont.net
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Complete work within short period of time!

I have an SH account with Superb, and I recently signed up to be one of their Advocates. Kudos to their technical support team. They solve to issue with an clear and complete answer.
Jordi Bosveld (jotti@j...) / virusscan.jotti.org
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very Happy with Superb!

I have been Superb`s long time client. Customer support is friendly and prompt, but most of all: adequate. I am (still) very happy with Superb after all these years!
Shaun Pankau (shaun.pankau@r...) / pankau.ws
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Kudos to Superb`s Billing Team!

I have been with SuperbHosting for more than 10 years now. I always experienced great service from Superb billing department. I would like to thank Superb for renewing the domain for me and handling the charge.
Tim Weaver (tim_r_weaver@a...) / aon.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Professional Customer Support Team!

Superb`s staff is always great, very professional, and excellent. I have 7 accounts with them since 2005. Thank you Superb!
DOMINIC HOUGH (general@m...) / make-top-techno-songs.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb's Accurate & Quick Resolution

I have been with Superb for four years. Recently, I needed to renew my domain so I submitted a ticket. The resolution was quick and accurate just what I needed, Thanks Superb!
Jeremy Wilson (jeremy.wilson@e...) / oa.openaero.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Quick Resolution
It is great to see how technical support team can be so swift. I have been with SuperbHosting since 2006, and very happy! Thank you for the expedient service!
Danilo Coppi Aquino de Oliveira (danilo.coppi@g...) / daniloc.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Impressively Swift!
It`s impressive that any time I request my server to be rebooted or some other kind of support, SuperbHosting always answers it instantly. This adds great value to the service they provide.

Thank you Superb!
Joshua Glenn (ouchbobo@y...) / bushontrial.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Reliable Customer Support - I have been a customer of Superb for five years, and every time I submit a ticket for tech support, they are there to answer in a short period of time.
Shehzad Tharani (shehzad@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm Kinda Aggressive customer' if things not going my way , i always endup distroying relations regardless of what i losse.

its been more then one year- Superb handle me so well.

personally John Levalle & Karime - You guys Rock !!

S U P E R B
A
T
I
S
F
A
C
T
I
O
N
Phil (phil@i...) / itvdictionary.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with them since before 2000. I appreciate their help and their prices. Many hosting services have not survived so long.
Paul Anderson (paul@i...) / eaglegraphics.us
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The reason I am transferring all my domains to Superb and the reason I use Superb for my hosting is because of the customer service. It has always been prompt, and courteous. Please do not let anyone change that. PacNames was TotalNIC once and they too were good a customer service. When PacNames bought them the customer service went down like a torpedoed submarine.

I appreciate their effort.
Linda Clark (marguerite@3...) / indianlake.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Over all, Superb Hosting is great. Quick response to my sales question and of course I am well satisfied with the results! Thank you. Linda Clark
Katina Dispenza (efairies@c...) / efairies.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Customer Service!
Superb`s professional knowledge and great customer service was greatly appreciated and made us feel that our website is in good hands.
Colin Turner (cmt@t...) / transmitcreative.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Knowledgeably Excellent Support Team!
Superb support staff is technically awesome. As always, I find my questions are not only answered but knowledgeably and with a true desire to be helpful.
Graciela Prado Ortiz (gpo@c...) / claw.org
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
SuperbHosting`s kindness and quick responses, always brings back a solution to any trouble. The certainly have a great team and I am pleased to work with them!
Marguerite Audo (marguerite@3...) / 3br2ba.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I appreciate Superb`s very well-informed and patient staff. Everyone I've dealt with, and there was quite a few, were helpful and went to great length to solve my problem.
Much appreciated,
Carolyn S. Goodridge (carolyn.goodridge@g...) / abstractpaintings.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I really appreciate the quick responses I get when I need Superb`s help. I feel very comfortable recommending them to my friends and associate artists and business partners. Awesome technical and customer service. They have a patient way of dealing with my inquiries and I always feel heard, understood and that they care! Thank you, Superb, again for the continued positive experience. I've been with Superb now for over 10 years!
Nick Allwork (allwork@s...) / pacificshowtime.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent Technical Support!!!

Service, as always, is excellent. Superb support team had all the answers I needed and I'm very appreciative that Superb and it's staff are willing to spend time helping customers get more out of their web space rather than adopting a system problems only policy.
Thanks
Mark Martin (MarkMartin57@y...) / funkenterprises.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am always happy with the expedience and precision of Superb` tech support, although I admit that last time I had the support I was not surprised. Their great customer service is something I can count on, and this note is to let Superb stuff know that I do not take it for granted. In fact, I sent them an email over a decade ago that said nearly the exact same thing. That email appeared on their web site as a customer testimonial for years. Anyway, I will be migrating some domains and changing DNS servers all month, so they may hear from me again. If so, I suspect it will be business as usual.
Mark Elissen (mark@e...) / elissen.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent support, if you need it at all. For the last 4 or 5 years we have been renting dedicated servers and everything just works. And if something at all does go wrong, their NSSSC updates keep us informed including detailed post-event analysis.
Support tickets are answered in the middle of the night (we are based in The Netherlands) - within 10 minutes. The support staff is very friendly & capable. They try to think with you to provide a work around if possible to minimize impact.
Planning a hardware upgrade or replacement in the weekends? No problem, they will do it at the agreed time.
Overall we are very satisfied and would recommend them to anyone!
Michael Deangelo (ab9ac99@y...) / indexagon.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have found Super Hosting to be friendly and responsive. They work with you every step of the way to make sure you get the service and result you need. Great outfit!
Emiliano Perez (alberto@w...) / t17.t.net.ar
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb is really good. We have like 25 servers with Superb, and the up time is really good. Sometimes we have some argues or discussions about the service, but overall it is really good, and also very cheap for the good service that they offer.
Alaa Negeda (negeda@a...) / alxtel.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thank you Superb!

As a technical engineer and business owner, I truly value a fast response from technical support teams.

I called the Superb Technical Support team at 3 Am EST, requesting completion of an urgent task in our servers last week. Because of the blizzard and hazardous road conditions, I almost didn't expect anyone to answer. However, to my surprise and pleasure, an engineer not only answered, but had the task completed within 10 minutes!
Thus, I would like to express my gratitude and delight at his fast response.
Michael Whitford (nakedvillainy@y...) / nakedvillainy.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Host - I have hosted my blog on Superb shared servers since 2004. While my needs may not be as robust as some businesses, I have the same concerns about hosting that anyone would. Superb has always swiftly dealt with issues that have arisen over the years. I've never experienced significant down time (I'd consider more than 1 hr significant). I've found Superb's notifications of regular maintenance to be helpful and sent well in advance of the event. Now their customer service division is on Twitter, which is nice from the point of view of immediate contact. I would strongly recommend Superb for hosting services.
Kenneth Silverstein (-no email-) / silversteineditorial.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb is Great!!

I was extremely pleased with the technical service I recently received. I was trying to set up a temporary Website to test a new design before replacing the current one. Superb support team suggested a better way to do it than what I was thinking. Then they helped me through the process. (Nothing seems to go perfectly the first time for me.) They were prompt and polite. They are great!
Roger Hallett (roger@e...) / e-bisnet.com.au
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been a Superb user since 2002 and have several clients being hosted using shared hosting. While my demands are light, they are nonetheless varied in their technicalities - and this is where Superb has been fantastic. Being based in Australia, my business day is quite different to the Americas, so having someone who can *really* help at any time of the day is just... Superb! Thanks for the unbeatable service - that is what my clients expect from me.
Laura Koykka (lskoykka@g...) / tarkka-industrial.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb Hosting has Superb customer service!

Okay… very pleased with Superb Hosting. Excellent customer service every time I called. Got a real person every time. Never was lost in phone cue land. And no matter how silly I thought the question was, the rep. always was helpful and professional. Will definitely use them again.
Steven Rodriguez Montero (dj.steven@h...) / suwebcr.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was looking for a good hosting plans in internet until i found Superb, the prices and the threatment is excellent. I'm very happy with this service
Helena Keung (helena_keung@y...) / elysiumevents.ca
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very Patient Team!

The recent ticket I submitted for troubleshoot took only two hours to resolve. I'm not very computer literate. :) Much appreciated!!
Luke Tomasello (luke@t...) / tamke.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Being with Superb since 2004, I know in fact that their technicians are very knowledgeable and explain every detail of the work they do on my server. Fantastic Job Superb, Thank You!
Peter Cinelli (peter@w...) / squirrelisland.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
I have been a long term client for Superb (more than 10 years), and I always liked the support I receive from them. Recently, I had an issue with trying to change FTP password. One of the technician stated that there was a problem with my security check. He set a stronger FTP password which added a great value for us.
Vivian Chau (info@b...) / beyondcell.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
New to Superb & Already Satisfied! -I just signed up with Superb for a dedicated server in July 14, 2010. I already like the service I am receiving from the technical support team. Thank you!
Richard F. Rebel (rebel@o...) / evil.obulous.org
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Superb for five years, and I appreciate the fact they are honest about the network problem they had while back. I didn't bother to traceroute, just asked for a reboot, and I got told that it was a network issue. That's good. I truly hate it when providers cover up network or other outages and end up with ‘magic’fixes like the problem never existed.
Victoria Valenzuela (victoriavee@g...) / victoriavalenzuela.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Always Fast Response!
I have been with the company less than a year, but the fact is that they are always been fast to respond to my tickets, I appreciate that a lot!
David Park (dpark@s...) / sazan.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great service even the weekends! I have been with Superb for more than a decade. What I like to most about the company over all is that they ensure that the tickets I submit are being taken care of no matter what day of the week is. Superb support team is always there 24/7/365 to assist me!
Kelly Russell (jbaird@i...) / iwdsc.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
- Quick Response Time -
I have two dedicated servers with Superb, and I have been with the company for 5 years. Superb certainly ensures that the tickets I submit are resolved within SLA
Ted Vollers (ted@t...) / chainlady.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb`s persistence in getting the problem resolved:

Another great job from Superb technical support team, I would like to thank them for the great work!
Michael A. Waller (mikewaller@g...) / samwaller.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Superb since 2004. Recently, I closed my account due to no longer need hosting of any type. I have been satisfied with the service I received from them since I signed up.
Margreta I. Meyer (megmeyer@c...) / nysrrc.org
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Superb for five years, and would like to thank them how quick, and useful reply I receive from the technical support team! THey ensure that the issue is resolved.
Thanks again Superb Team!
Richard Rebel (rebel@o...) / obulous.org
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using Superb for several years.

They have a responsive support team and are great with OS upgrades, allowing you plenty of time to read your old disks from your new updated system.

There have been a handful of network issues over the years, but they were all resolved quickly.
-anonymous- (-no email-) / e-kom-klub.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It's been more than 10 years I work with superb.net and I find them great. Tech support is high level availability, courtesy and efficiency. Prices are good and features very good.
Thank you. Greetings.
Natasha (natasha@n...) / natashadeen.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb Hosting is just superb, period.

Tech support is always fast, polite, and patient. They break down the steps into bite-sized pieces that a newbie like me can understand. I really appreciated every thing the team did, especially Tim, who was superbly superb.

Thanks for all the help and gorgeous web designs.

PS
Very cost-effective, and if you think about how much you get for what you pay, truly, the customer comes out the winner in the end!
Rafik Tawfik (rafiktawfik@y...) / copticnet.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I certainly appreciate Superb`s support help! I always tell the people I know about their service and efforts... I had Superb`s service for a while now and I’m so happy that I made this decision.
Richard Bennice (seamountie@g...) / away32.com
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Kudos to all the tech support team members of Superb that tried to help solve a problem that didn't even orginate with Superb.net.

A Richard Rating of 5 out of 5 smiley faces.

Thanks again
Great Service

Richard
Fabiano Vanucci (fabiano@n...) / nucci.com.br
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm over 5 year with Superb with a dedicated server and I really appreciate them.

Price: is the average in market! Sometimes promotions are unbeatable!
Customer Support: Good. All tickets answered and solved. Time of response is never as soon as I would like (immediate response for example), but is what I expected.
Uptime: Really good. I had a few down times (may be 3 times) in this past 5 years.
Services: All administration/installs/upgrades can be done by them even in my dedicated server.

I run a hosting company from 2000-2005 and in 2006 I changed to Superb without regrets. All problems with Superb are less than I had when I has administrating everything...
Cesar Manzato (manzato@s...) / riopreto.sacola.com.br
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
All the time I need help, Superb team give me at the time I need, as a costumer for about 5 years, I never had any problem with Superb team, congratulations.”
Sandra Kaiser (kaiser@w...) / worldcaravan.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thank you so much Superb for your extremely quick response. I was FRANTIC, Best customer service I have ever received from any company!

Sandra Kaiser
Lionel B Theeuf (lenoil@t...) / chalmalar.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I send kudos to Superb, who during the 5 years of hosting my site have dealt with about 6 problems - mostly due to my inexperience, but as always, the matter was quickly, efficiently and courteously resolved. Well-done and thank you. Lionel of chalmalar.com
Jamie Jones (catflap-admins@b...) / bishopston.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have a server with superb, and whilst I'm a technical person, I have made silly mistakes in the past requiring reboots or a bit of admin work.

They are always quick to respond to requests, and aren't anal when it comes to charging.

Reboot requests are free, but 'work on server' generally requires credits.

I recently made a typing mistake in /etc/fstab - on next reboot, machine didn't come up because of the error... I asked them to do a forced reboot, they did quickly.

When it didn't come up I asked the technician what the error was, and as soon as he mentioned fstab, I realized the mistake, and whilst technically 'work on server', because it was a relatively simple task, he fixed it without issue.

I've always had "more than I requested" info. and help with any support tickets, and have even used a Kvm do so some work on the machine, which was invaluable, and an option not available at my last hosting company.

Overall, I've had no issues with reliability of [read more...]
Consoltec (rjmolesa@c...) / consoltec.net
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We have had 2 dedicated servers with them for a few years now. We moved to Superb when Valueweb really botched things during their DC moved. We have nothing but good things to say about Superb.net overall. We started with 2 ubuntu servers, then they were running a 2-for-1 special on servers. We picked up 2 and moved things off the old ones to the new ones. Our dedicated hosting bill is half what it used to be now. With only a few exceptions their support is outstanding! They're fast and friendly, and technically competent. The couple of issues we've had in the past centered around improper setups of the network KVM terminal to our servers when we needed shell access. Other than that we're very pleased and plan to keep running our services in their DC's. Speaking of their DC's. A real plus is the ability to choose which DC your server is provisioned in. A negative mark is the inability for them to delegate authority of the reverse zones to us. We run our own DNS and are more than [read more...]
Stephen Arrington (SArrington@s...) / sunnurseries.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The reply for the issue came back very promptly with specific instructions on how to solve the problem along with information on how to avoid the problem in the future. Excellent service. Thank you very much.
Marcus Turner (MTurner00@s...) / renigarkenpo.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thank you so very much Technical Support Team for the PROMPT reply and resolution! I really appreciate it. I have been very happy with the service and support from Superb for the past 5 years.

Marcus Turner
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am always happy with the expedience and precision of Superb`s tech support, although I admit that this time I was not surprised. Their great customer service is something I can count on, and this note is to let them know that I do not take it for granted. In fact, I sent Superb an email over a decade ago that said nearly the exact same thing. That email appeared on their web site as a customer testamonial for years. Anyway, I will be migrating some domains and changing DNS servers all month, so Superb may hear from me again. If so, I suspect it will be business as usual.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
The shared plan I purchased is priced exactly right. I couldn't be happier with my experience with these guys. I would recommend Superb to anyone who wants reliable hosting at an affordable price.
Wayne Taylor (waynetaylor@p...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I would agree that their email services are completely unreliable. I can confirm the reports of multiple outages lasting for days experienced by others reported here. In fact as of this writing, (Dec 10, 2009) email is down again!

They do have regular updates, but they're pretty much useless consisting of statements like:

"Our Systems Team is still overlooking the issues we are facing on our shared mail services. We appreciate your continued patience and hope to have more details shortly."

That won't help me get my mail. If you need email I would avoid this company.
John (info@b...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Horrible company... poor service, virtually no communication and not even in the US. Their billing office is in Hawaii but tech in Canada and no one in billing can assist with getting any help.
Ole Juul (oj@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm on shared hosting so perhaps I can't expect too much. What little interaction I've had with customer support has been excellent. Sometimes there is a bit of a delay in loading my web pages, but generally it is fast enough - especially considering the low price.

The one thing Superb really falls down on is their e-mail servers. They sometimes are down for a day or two. Although they keep you informed as to how they are doing, the bottom line is still that they are not doing well. Lack of e-mail access would probably make this company a no-go for a business which relies on communication - anything sales related, for example. I still plan to stick with Superb for now because they are great for cheap accounts and shared hosting, but if I expand my needs I will probably be looking for a more reliable solution to e-mail.
Pradhan Balter (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
While everyone at Superb is nice and accommodating, their servers are unbelievably unreliable. This year, (2009), they have had 2 major crashes. In the first, servers were down 3 days! While being constantly informed as to status of transfer to new, improved, servers, this revealed a brutal weakness in their redundancy and reliability. OK, it happens. Commitments were made to ensure this would never happen again.
Now, its September, and guess what?! AGAIN, major server crash. It's been 2 days. While these folks are well intended, the unreliability of this hosting service is simply too high to risk your personal and/or business hosting and e-mail.
I am on a shared hosting plan.
I have switched to another host and it is literally night and day...24/7 live voice tech support as opposed to Superb's e-mail support, with 24 hour turn around.
Stan McLaughIin (smclaughlin@k...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
All of our shared email accounts are down right now and customers are calling wanting to know what's going on. We've been with superb for over 3 years and have multiple shared hosting accounts with them. I must say our experience during the early years was great. We experienced very little down time and their customer service reps and techs appeared to be a little more knowledgeable of their network. Recently we have been experiencing a tremdous amount of downtime. I'm talking about days without service. It seems as though it's always the same thing over and over again.

I complained to one of their customer relationship reps about a month ago when the system went down and stayed down for almost a week. He pulled up our history and apologized for the inconvenience and went on about how much they appreciated our business and loyalty to Subperb. He said he was in a position to make up for all the headaches we had experienced. He even asked me to document all the problems we [read more...]
Joe (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After more than 5 years with Superb Hosting I have about had it. The email system is down far to often for a company like this. The messages related to failures are almost always hardware related so I suspect they are not re-investing like they should. I am looking for a new hosting service.
Kai (kb@k...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Beware! This guys will charge your card whatever comes to their mind without permission. they charged me for a support request which they never solved and they gave me bad information trying to leach support credits for 3 days till finally they got me a ticket with Plesk which they are the only one to be able to submit for me and Plesk solved it in 5 minutes. the next day the charged my card without my permission and they wouldn't answer te phone to response. add to that things are always messy with the server out of the blue. STAY AWAY
Debbie Downer (comments4you@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It is SO time to move on from Superb Hosting. Besides the usual awfulness -- you need an engineering degree to understand their control panel and their customer service sucks -- their email is constantly going down! I just spent over a week without email service because of internal problems. This is email I use for work, for my business. This is costing me money and it makes me look incredibly unprofessional when I miss emails from important clients and tell others to use my free Gmail account. And I can't believe I PAY for this hassle! I gotta find a new hosting service. This one is an abomination.
Alexandre Soler (alxslr@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The quality of the service has gone down and down in recent times, with servers down more frequently each month. After many years of very good suport and service I think I'm ready to move on. That's a pitty, they are throwing away all of their prestige and they are going on the road to nowere.
Bobby Buchanan (wehobobby@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We were on a shared server plan. This company is a HUGE loser. Do yourself a favor and go find some other hosting company. 16 months ago, they had a hard drive failure on our server and when they went to do the backup, they discovered the BACKUP was useless. We lost 100% of our files, documents, etc.,and had to recreate our site from scratch or files that we still had on our end. Now, just this week (5/19/08) they've had ANOTHER hard drive failure on the same server, and after 72 hours of complete downtime and our websites being offline, they STILL have not completed the restore process, which leads me to the inevitable conclusion that this back up will prove no better than their last one. A complete hack and a VERY amatuer customer support. This kind of service is not only appalling, it's simply unheard of for a hosting provider. Trust me - they will LOSE ALL of their customers that were on that server, I'm sure!
eric (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They guarantee 99.9% uptime, but they rarely make it. After 3+ years with them I finally figured out that I need to move. It is not unusual for both shared and dedicated hosting to be completely down for 3 hours a week. When it is back online you get explanations like, "there was a power outage". You can NEVER reach anyone on the phone. I'm starting to wonder if they are even staffed on the weekends.
windHaven (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hosting with superb.net for over 2 years. It is a plain jane hosting service. You don't get access to many things - no raw log files, no detailed server stats, no cron job and their control panel is very basic.

The customer service over the email is pretty useless - Your hosting option does not allow - this. You will need to upgrade...

Downtime is rare though. In all these years I have had only 5 downtime lasting about a day each time. If you think this is normal that is.

Yes. They have a reasonably fast server and connectivity is fairly decent.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Hawaii, United States

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Facebook account is missing
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
    Products (plans) are missing
    57%
    Alohanap
    alohanap.com logo
    Alexa Rating3,015,707

Compare to best hosting brands from Hawaii, United States new

These Superb.net testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.