Storm Wall review

25 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 10 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #547401, listed 2017 (#24689)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (infernus438438@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Stormwall attracted me with its price, I used a lot of hostings and I can say that they have reasonable prices when compared with foreign ones. But the quality is not worse, so draw conclusions.
-anonymous- (fantasworld1134@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
The most interesting thing about the work of Stormwall is that it is practically invisible, because of this sometimes thoughts come into your head that nothing actually works, but you realize that the money was invested not in vain during the attack. I'm very pleased with the services!
-anonymous- (ferdinannnt@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I have been using Stormwall for 4 months now. I can tell a couple of points that I noticed about them. First, the support is really fast, so you don’t have to wait for an hour on the line, and yes, you can call them at night (they also work that time). Second, a chat with support is very conveniently made, after I discovered this chat on the site I almost completely replaced telephone support. Third, it is not cheap, any hosting will seem extemely cheap to you to compare with a protected one, but because of protection I transferred there.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2017
stormwall.pro logo!

Overview

Services: Domain RegistrationWeb Hosting

About Storm Wall

StormWall™ is a trademark of StormWall s.r.o. (Slovakia, EU). Closely following data security trends, perpetually improving our products, and always strengthening our protection, we stay ahead of the competition in the DDoS protection market. This is how we make sure you get the top quality service you deserve.

We are official RIPE member and have a status of Local Internet Registry (LIR).

ADVANCED ANTI-DDOS PROTECTION EVEN MOST SEVERE DDoS ATTACKS
HELPING YOUR ONLINE BUSINESS RUN SMOOTHLY
Mitigation of all types of DDoS attacks
Points-of-presence in the US, Europe and Russia
Mitigation is transparent for users
Takes 10 minutes to connect
24/7 technical support

Server locations:

Franconville Berlin Washington
Datacenter locations for stormwall.pro

Special pages


stormwall.pro Cover
Website research for Storm Wall on October 28, 2019 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
LitefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Number of subdomains / domain 5
HTTPS support Yes
Websocket support No
For websites with max visitors (daily) up to 5 000
Included legitimate bandwidth (excess allowed) 10 Mbps
Max support reaction time 60 min
Expert AntiDDoS support No
Guarranteed [...]
Plan URL : https://stormwall.pro/en/solutions/sites.php
$69.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / 1
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
SW-4-C2350featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Intel C2350 1,70GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

1 x 1 TB SATA

Location Paris, France

Port 1 Gbit/sec

Highly suitable for webservers and application servers with low loads. Servers with 1 Gbit/s connectivity.
Plan URL : https://stormwall.pro/en/servers/dedicated.php
$19.19/mo. $14.99 Setup Fee1000 GBunmetered 4 GB / 1
SW-16-C2750featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel C2750 2.40GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

HDD 1 x 1 TB
Location Paris, France
Port 1 Gbit/sec

Provides considerable performance reserver for most Web projects.
Optimal choice for online game servers.
Plan URL : https://stormwall.network/servers/dedicated.php
$55.19/mo. $15.99 Setup Fee1000 GBunmetered 16 GB
SW-MINI-1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4 x 2.6GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited

Highly suitable for webservers and application servers with low loads. Servers with 2.5 Gbit/s don’t have KVM. Protection not included in price.
Plan URL : https://stormwall.pro/en/servers/dedicated.php
$58.65/mo.2000 GBunmetered 8 GB
SW-START-16-1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 5 x 1.8GHz
Plan URL : https://stormwall.pro/en/servers/dedicated.php
$67.04/mo.4000 GBunmetered 16 GB
SW-64-1245v5featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3 1245v5
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

HDD 3 x 500 GB SSD

Location Paris, France

Port 300 Mbit/sec

Highly suitable for virtualization, high-load online game servers, web projects with 50,000 visitors daily.
Plan URL : https://stormwall.network/servers/dedicated.php
$124.79/mo.1500 GB SSDunmetered 64 GB
SW-STORAGE-72ifeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 63000 MB
CPU : 4 x 2.4GHz
Plan URL : https://stormwall.pro/en/servers/dedicated.php
$888.43/mo.72 GBunmetered 63 GB
Virtual Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
SW-VDS-0featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : VMware
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2660v3 2 vCPU 2.6 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Location Frankfurt am Main, Germany
RAM (DDR-4 ECC)
Virtualization type VMWare ESXi
SSD RAID-1
Protection from L3-L5 attacks Yes
Included legitimate bandwidth (excess allowed) 10 Mbps

Maximum filtering bandwidth without connection inspection [...]
Plan URL : https://stormwall.pro/en/servers/vds_highload.php
$90.00/mo.20 GB SSDunmetered 2 GB / 1
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
WEB-VDS-0featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 512 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2660v3 1 vCPU 2.6 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Location Frankfurt am Main, Germany
RAM (DDR-4 ECC)
SSD RAID-1
Protection from L3-L5 attacks Yes
Included legitimate bandwidth (excess allowed) 10 Mbps

Maximum filtering bandwidth with connection inspection (stateful) 150 Gbit/s
Legitimate traffic [...]
Plan URL : https://stormwall.network/servers/vds_web.php
$88.00/mo.20 GB SSDunmetered 512 MB
WEB-VDS-4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2660v3 4 vCPU 2.6 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

CPU model is Intel Xeon E5-2660v3. Same for all packages.
CPU frequency is 2.6 GHz.
From 1 to 4 vCPU cores.
RAM is from 512 MB to 8 GB, depending on the selected package.
Legitimate bandwidth from 10 to 100 Mbps is available for all packages. If [...]
Plan URL : https://stormwall.network/servers/vds_web.php
$126.00/mo.80 GB SSDunmetered 8 GB

Contact information is managed by stormwall.pro representatives support@s..., admin@s..., sales@s..., info@s... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage stormwall.pro listing!

It seems the stormwall.pro website has Javascript error on main page, detected Aug 21, 2019

Web stats

Targeting: Russian Federation, Slovakia, Turkey, United States
Details forhttps://stormwall.pro/en
Website DNS: dns1.storm-pro.net => 185.136.96.77 ( Dallas ) / Cloud DNS Ltd - cloudns.net
dns2.storm-pro.net => 185.136.97.77 ( Amsterdam ) / Cloud DNS Ltd - cloudns.net
dns3.storm-pro.net => 185.136.98.77 ( Los Angeles ) / Cloud DNS Ltd - cloudns.net
dns4.storm-pro.net => 185.136.99.77 ( Frankfurt am Main ) / Cloud DNS Ltd - cloudns.net
MX::mx.yandex.net => 213.180.204.89 ( Moscow ) / Yandex LLC - yandex.net
Server Software: openresty/1.13.6.1|PHP/7.1.28
Website IP: 185.71.67.1
IP Location Country/State/City: Russian federation / Krasnodarskiy kray / Krasnodar - see top providers in Росси́я
ISP Name / ISP URL: Storm Systems LLC / stormwall.pro

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

No official Blog yet

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Storm Wall profile shows a note average of 8.8 out of 10, counting 25 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. stormwall.pro is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with StormWall" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "stormwall.pro generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(19 = 76.00%)
(6 = 24.00%)
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I came across DDoS attacks more than once, there were weak ones, there were those which disabled my site. Each time I tried myself to filter out viral traffic. I got tired of this and connected proxying from Stormwall. The attacks seemed to have stopped altogether, a couple of times a notification was sent to my email that it occurred, but it was impossible to find out about it, the site was working in the standard mode, there was no difference for users at all.
-anonymous- (forgetttttbal@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
It's been 2 years since I use Stormwall, during this time 4 attacks were successfully defeated, I don’t even know how much time and effort was saved, especially on the scale of an online store. I never had to call support, everything works in automatic mode. I will recommend it to my friends.
-anonymous- (themisfitsagain@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I am happy with the speed of solving problems with technical support, and there's a convenient chat on their site. I would also like to receive notifications on my phone about attacks, but so far I am satisfied with the mail. On a 10-point scale Stormwall gets 9!
-anonymous- (mgrenya4@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I recently came across with http flood, there were no problems besides the slow site loading at first. After that the site gave an error message and almost shut down. I was impressed by a trial day from Stormwall, we neutralized the attack and now I am moving to their hosting.
-anonymous- (wonderthunderrr@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I used Stormwall to prevent an attack. I connected proxying and voilà everything works, the site was disconnected for 10 minutes, after reconnection it worked with no trouble at all.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I wanted to write a review on Stormwall a long time ago. Very fast hosting, the admin panel is very convenient, everything can be set up quickly. I recommend you to try to make sure yourself, there is also a test mode.
-anonymous- (crimsonbuckk@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I connected proxying, it took me about 5 minutes, viral traffic has gone away, the site began to work steadily. It's a pleasant service with reasonable prices.
Winfred (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The most adequate support and one of the few good admin panels
I tried many test periods and imitated small attacks. I’ve chosen Stormwall, because these attacks were not noticeable at all with them, also the most adequate support and one of the few good admin panels. I have never regretted my choice after 3 months of using.
BeastWithin (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stormwall has competent technical support
Stormwall has competent technical support. In some tasks I had no idea how to act, tech support kindly helped me. Definitely a big plus for full automation against ddos attacks. You can go on holidays without worrying that the site will breakdown due to another attack.
Sebastiaan (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
One of the best solution
A good service, good price for hosting plus protection from DDoS, uptime is somewhere around 100%. If there were small disconnections, then no longer than 5 minutes I didn’t even inform about this to support. I can confidently say this is one of the best, if not the best solution.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Comparison of companies is possible only during attacks, no matter how cool the company’s site and whatever its name is. We were clients of a well-known company that provided hosting with protection. On the day of the attack the site was working unstably, as a result, a message came from the hosting that we were taking away all their resources and they terminated the contract unilaterally. We immediately called and advised with Stormwall, these guys helped with the transfer and that's it! After that the site started working again, we did not experience any more problems with DDoS !!
Lennart (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I consider Stormwall is one of the best
I consider Stormwall is one of the best. There were three attacks on the site during the year, all three ended within 5 minutes, I just received a notification on the mail that they were. No activity from my side.
-anonymous- (vladazimovvlad@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
The admin control panel is so simple that it is impossible not to understand it in a couple of days. Convenient monitoring, notification system – all of these seem to be standard functions, but everything is simple and understandable.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I wanted to leave feedback about the support of the stormwall. I've been using the service for a couple of months, during this time I called three times to the support. What can I say, they work 24/7 and it's true, at night there was a major attack, I immediately called them, they assured that the site would be inaccessible for a 5 minutes maximum, a couple minutes later it revived. Then I called to adjust the filtering level, tightened it a bit, in general I liked the support, good service.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Two years with Stormwall
Two years with Stormwall, during this time they have grown very much, support works 24/7, uptime is close to 100%. In my memory, site didn't work only a few seconds when the attack began. The most surprise was that from the moment I was attacked until the moment when the attack was over two and a half minutes, they reacted faster than I, I just recieved an e-mail that I was attacked.
Kasper (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They reacted very quickly
They reacted very quickly. Yesterday, I faced an attack that was pretty big for me. Stormwall stopped the attack within 5-7 minutes, I've just received a letter from them, and immediately connected with technical support. They told me that it was nothing to worry about, everything works automatically. When I finished talking, the site has been already working, so they worked quickly.
Arthur (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have protection from Stormwall for a year
I have protection from Stormwall for a year. For the whole year, I changed almost nothing in the initial setup. Protection mode is on Always ON (Redirect). When the load increases because of the attack, it automatically starts filtering suspicious traffic. It is possible to communicate with tech support in online chat, operator's reply was not more than a couple of minutes, the problem was solved in 10 minutes.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Polite and competent employees, good protection from DDoS attacks. I wasn’t waiting for a miracle when contacting Stormwall, but their team proved that I shouldn’t have treated them badly. I’ve been cooperating with them for six months, set up protection from DDoS, helped to move the site from another server, we test and correct it together. Everything works with the speed of a lightning))
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Polite and competent employees, good protection from DDoS attacks. I wasn’t waiting for a miracle when contacting Stormwall, but their team proved that I shouldn’t have treated them badly. I’ve been cooperating with them for six months, set up protection from DDoS, helped to move the site from another server, we test and correct it together. Everything works with the speed of a lightning))
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
What did I like about Stormwall? Firstly, my aim is just to pay for the services of the company in time and their aim is to do ALL the rest concerning the speed of loading pages, protection from ddos attacks, well-functioning internal services. Secondly, I like the speed and transparency of interaction with the support service.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
An important advantage of Stormwall is the protection of ddos and the professionalism of employees.
From the habit of communicating with many companies that provide services I prepared for torture, but tech support really pleased me. They listened and understood what I’ve told and not just quickly gave me typical answers. Employees helped to move from another hosting and carried out all necessary settings.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Disruption in the work of site is on minimum and prompt support from Stormwall employees.
The main thing is that after the site was transferred, consistent errors with the availability of the site disappeared. There used to be letters of disruptions, no feedback from the server, etc. Protection from ddos is an extra bonus in favor of this hosting.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Slovakia


Compare to best hosting brands from Slovakia new

These Storm Wall customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.