×Share this page
 
  
stormwall.pro
Average 8.7 out of 10
Total reviews: 64
Recommended by: 64
Opposed: 0
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

Storm Wall review

64 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 6 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #928008, listed 2017 (#24689)
stormwall.pro
Storm Wall
Pekná cesta 19
Bratislava 83 152
SK
Phone +7-499-647-7938[RU]
Phone 8 800 550-89-39
Phone +421 (23) 278-45-63
Phone +1 (646) 491-62-59[USA]
Phone +44 20 3695 6722[UK]

Website language(s): en-US ru-RU
Alexa Rating928,008▲ 241,002 User RatingAverage 8.7 out of 10
Total reviews: 64
Recommended by: 64
Opposed: 0
Official responses: 0

Price Range$ 19.19 - $ 126.00Support24x7Offer CurrencyUSD
Payment OptionsCredit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
SEO MOZ Authority36/43Links1,468,488
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

100%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (robertsaindreas@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I noted only the advantages of this defense, I didn’t find any disadvantages. The site fights off attacks perfectly, only according to the reports I see how many times they wanted to attack it in a week. 24/7 support, and I, as an introvert, am very pleased that I don’t have to call anywhere, it is enough that I just write in a convenient chat, where I get prompt responses. They helped to choose the tariff, and it was possible to pay for it in any way, which is also a definite plus. I don’t know how other similar companies work, and I don’t want to, this protection was perfect for me. My recommendations!
-anonymous- (franklingoodman88@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
We decided to open our online store, and immediately experienced a lot of problems. The money went away quickly, we worked out everything from hosting to design, but we didn’t think about protection and on the first day we learned what attacks were. It was necessary to quickly solve the problem, otherwise, everything was in vain. We turned to the Stormwall services, connected after 10 minutes, after the same time our site rose from its knees. We chose an inexpensive but good tariff and finally, the business started to increase. I don't know what we would do without this company, huge respect to all employees for their help!
-anonymous- (utgsofficial@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I always had this idea in my head that if it is expensive, then it is definitely reliable, but as it turned out, this doesn’t always work. I tried a bunch of protections of different price segments, but always something didn’t suit me in my work. I decided to connect to Stormwall, so there is a test mode, during which I’ll decide whether it suits me or not. The term was individually selected, I began to look through the daily work of the site, there were no lags, delays, or even cutting off the site for the entire time. I decided to choose a tariff, they offered an inexpensive option, which completely suited me. At the time of writing a review, I have been with the company for half a year, there are no problems and I am very glad that I finally found my constant protection.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2017
stormwall.pro logo

Editorial Review

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration | Redirected domains: storm-pro.net stormwall.network

A trademark of StormWall s.r.o (Slovakia, eU), the company is a member of RIPE, a partner of DE-CIX and has the status of Local Internet Registry (LIR). They promise advanced protection against DDoS attacks, website mitigation and 24/7 support presence.

They are having offices in Moscow, based on their crunchbase profile and are using www.stormwall.network for US market.

The company specializes in the following web hosting solutions:
  • VPS Hosting;
  • Virtual Dedicated Servers;

VDS/VPS servers are designed for web projects that require performance, data protection and fault tolerance. These include online stores, business apps or online games.

VDS/VPS servers include protection against DDoS attacks and bandwidth that can reach up to 100 Mbps. The maximum coarse band that you can get reaches up to 2 Tbps whereas the maximum packet for filtering bandwidth includes more than 600 Gbps.

All servers are configured on Intel Xeon E5 processors and cutting-edge technological systems. Integrated in the plans, you will find automated bckup for your data and server deployment is made within minutes.

Price & Cost


Prices are affordable, although their products are slightly expensive when compared to the pricing range provided for similar products on the market.

They accept multiple payment methods, such as PayPal, VISA, MasterCard, WebMoney, Qiwi and the list goes on. However, the downside is that their refund policy is not clearly stated.

Reliability


We did not find any mention of any uptime availability.

Data Center


The company is registered in Bratislava, Slovakia. They host servers in multiple locations. We can mention:
- Moscow (Russia);
- Almaty (Kazakhstan);
- Hong Kong;
- Frankfurt am Main (Germany);
- Washington (USA);

Customer Support


Support includes options like phone (multiple languages / phone locations), e-mail, ticket support and live chat. They claim that the average ticket response time is around 15 minutes.
The customers can also choose to chat with them on their social media pages (they can be found on Twitter, LinkedIn or Facebook).

Customers can choose to check out their knowledgebase to look for solutions to various issues they might encounter.

Control Panel


StormWall uses their in-house control panel that allows customers to manage their account on a user-friendly interface.

Conclusion

StormWall offers extensive web hosting solutions for various types of businesses. However, customers will not find shared hosting or dedicated servers available here.

Their prices are alright, even though they are slightly higher than what other popular hosting companies offer.

Overall, StormWall is a good choice when looking for a reliable hosting company.

Server locations:

Moscow Frankfurt am Main Washington Almaty Hong Kong
Datacenter locations for stormwall.pro

Special pages


stormwall.pro screenshot
Website research for Storm Wall on August 16, 2021 by WebHostingTop

Storm Wall Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansStorm Wall Website Products

Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
SW-4-C2350featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Intel C2350 1,70GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

1 x 1 TB SATA

Location Paris, France

Port 1 Gbit/sec

Highly suitable for webservers and application servers with low loads. Servers with 1 Gbit/s connectivity.
Plan URL : https://stormwall.pro/en/servers/dedicated.php
$19.19/mo. $14.99 Setup Fee1000 GBunmetered 4 GB / 1
SW-16-C2750featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel C2750 2.40GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

HDD 1 x 1 TB
Location Paris, France
Port 1 Gbit/sec

Provides considerable performance reserver for most Web projects.
Optimal choice for online game servers.
Plan URL : https://stormwall.network/servers/dedicated.php
$55.19/mo. $15.99 Setup Fee1000 GBunmetered 16 GB
SW-64-1245v5featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3 1245v5
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

HDD 3 x 500 GB SSD

Location Paris, France

Port 300 Mbit/sec

Highly suitable for virtualization, high-load online game servers, web projects with 50,000 visitors daily.
Plan URL : https://stormwall.network/servers/dedicated.php
$124.79/mo.1500 GB SSDunmetered 64 GB
Virtual Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
SW-VDS-0featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : VMware
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2660v3 2 vCPU 2.6 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Location Frankfurt am Main, Germany
RAM (DDR-4 ECC)
Virtualization type VMWare ESXi
SSD RAID-1
Protection from L3-L5 attacks Yes
Included legitimate bandwidth (excess allowed) 10 Mbps

Maximum filtering bandwidth without connection inspection [...]
Plan URL : https://stormwall.pro/en/servers/vds_highload.php
$90.00/mo.20 GB SSDunmetered 2 GB / 1
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
WEB-VDS-0featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 512 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2660v3 1 vCPU 2.6 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Location Frankfurt am Main, Germany
RAM (DDR-4 ECC)
SSD RAID-1
Protection from L3-L5 attacks Yes
Included legitimate bandwidth (excess allowed) 10 Mbps

Maximum filtering bandwidth with connection inspection (stateful) 150 Gbit/s
Legitimate traffic [...]
Plan URL : https://stormwall.network/servers/vds_web.php
$88.00/mo.20 GB SSDunmetered 512 MB
WEB-VDS-4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2660v3 4 vCPU 2.6 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

CPU model is Intel Xeon E5-2660v3. Same for all packages.
CPU frequency is 2.6 GHz.
From 1 to 4 vCPU cores.
RAM is from 512 MB to 8 GB, depending on the selected package.
Legitimate bandwidth from 10 to 100 Mbps is available for all packages. If [...]
Plan URL : https://stormwall.network/servers/vds_web.php
$126.00/mo.80 GB SSDunmetered 8 GB

Contact information is managed by stormwall.pro representatives support@s..., admin@s..., sales@s..., info@s... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage stormwall.pro listing!

Web stats

Targeting: Russian Federation, Slovakia, United States
Details for https://stormwall.pro/
Website DNS: MX::mx.yandex.net => 77.88.21.249 ( Moscow ) / Yandex LLC - yandex.net
dns1.storm-pro.net => 185.136.96.77 ( Dallas ) / Cloud DNS Ltd - cloudns.net
dns3.storm-pro.net => 185.136.98.77 ( Los Angeles ) / Cloud DNS Ltd - cloudns.net
dns2.storm-pro.net => 185.136.97.77 ( Amsterdam ) / Cloud DNS Ltd - cloudns.net
dns4.storm-pro.net => 185.136.99.77 ( Frankfurt am Main ) / Cloud DNS Ltd - cloudns.net
Server Software: nginx
Website IP: 185.71.67.1
IP Location Country/State/City: Russian federation / Krasnodarskiy kray / Krasnodar - see top providers in Росси́я
ISP Name / ISP URL: Storm Systems LLC / stormwall.pro

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Storm Wall Social Networks

ReviewsStorm Wall Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Storm Wall profile shows a note average of 8.7 out of 10, counting 64 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. stormwall.pro is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with StormWall" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "stormwall.pro generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(40 = 62.50%)
(24 = 37.50%)
-anonymous- (terradivision1715@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
At 2 a.m. I noticed that the site began to lag a bit, at first I thought that it was my problem with the Internet, but when I saw that everything was working fine for others, I realized that I had to decide what was the matter. I immediately wrote to technical support, expected an answer in the morning, but 15 minutes later they began to promptly advise me. Vladimir explained in detail a possible problem, offered to connect proxying. After everything was done, the lags stopped, and everything worked perfectly. I am very pleased with the technical support, the guys who know their business work there.

-anonymous- (parskkfor@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I bought a ready-made website from a private owner at a low price, and after a month and a half, it began to lag very much. When buying, I didn’t even think about connecting protection and so on, so I blamed the developer for the problems. However, things turned out not as I thought and I was recommended to consult at Stormwall. A technical support employee helped to deal with the real problem and choose the appropriate tariff. Everything works fine, it turns out that the site may be lagging not because it is poorly made, but also for other reasons. I recommend that you think about protection in advance.
-anonymous- (karambol11122@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
We created a food delivery website, it’s been working fine for half a year, and then some wild lags began. I didn’t understand what it was, but our programmer said that these were DDoS attacks, and because of them the site was buggy and sometimes didn’t work. He told us that we needed to choose protection and he would pick up the service for us. After discussions, our choice fell on Stormwall. There were no more lags, there was only a question for the programmer “Why didn't you say that it was necessary to immediately connect such a service?"
-anonymous- (roborobivan@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
We created a food delivery website, it’s been working fine for half a year, and then some wild lags began. I didn’t understand what it was, but our programmer said that these were DDoS attacks, and because of them the site was buggy and sometimes didn’t work. He told us that we needed to choose protection and he would pick up the service for us. After discussions, our choice fell on Stormwall. There were no more lags, there was only a question for the programmer “Why didn't you say that it was necessary to immediately connect such a service?"
-anonymous- (medvnick@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Recently, customers have complained that they cannot checkout normally. The site worked quite fine, but in some situations, it just shut down. I contacted Stormwall for advice. Technical support employee Andrey said there were traffic problems. I solved the problem in just 10 minutes: we connected and set up filters. Everything works fine now.
-anonymous- (denantoss@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I have my online store for a long time. I didn't even think about protection, but recently an error occurred when entering the site, and it didn’t work. I turned to Stormwall on the recommendation of a friend, and I didn’t regret it. We connected the protection and everything works perfectly. We have been cooperating for 3 months already, there were no problems.
-anonymous- (kravtatti@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I’ve been using Stormwall protection for a long time, and sometimes I check the work report. DDoS attacks are deflected so that I don't even notice them. I really like that you don't have to think about protection.

-anonymous- (dz537742@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I’ve been using Stormwall for about a year and I want to share my impressions. Firstly, the site stopped freezing, I can’t see any problem with its work. It protects against attacks perfectly! I find out about them only from the report in the client's panel. Secondly, I've rarely seen it anywhere, but Stormwall has hosting and protection against DDoS attacks from a single source. Third, employees don’t force you to purchase additional services. And the last thing I would like to note is high-quality technical support. I contacted them a couple of times: when connecting and on using the client's panel. They explain and tell me everything.
-anonymous- (vistleback@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
We have been using Stormwall for quite some time now, there have never been any particular problems, I think because of the high uptime. In fact, my site is constantly monitored and I don't really even need to keep track of whether everything is OK with it, because I don't even notice it much. If a problem occurs, I will find out from the reports.
-anonymous- (unicolumantus@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
At first, I saw no need to spend money on protection. As a result, after the site shut down, I decided that I still needed it. My friends recommended Stormwall. I called them immediately and connected the same day. I regret not connecting earlier. Good support and reasonable price.
-anonymous- (lolilykarra@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I am a slowpoke about everything related to websites; I always give this question to employees. However, I got the protection connection. What did I know about this? NOTHING. Thanks to my friend’s programmer who gave advice and directed me to Stormwall. Technical support employee Andrey immediately told what was happening and how it worked. Also, they helped me with choosing a tariff and connecting. I can say that everything is fine with work. I contacted technical support for the report. Now I understand that if it weren't for Stormwall, the site would simply not be profitable. And the employees noted that everything began to work steadily and much better.
-anonymous- (gerestatty@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I've been using Stormwall for a little less than a year, everything works steadily: attacks are reflected immediately, only from the reports I see that there was something suspicious (this doesn’t affect the operation of the site in any way). Recently I found out that you can not only protect yoursite on Stormwall but also host there; it was a pleasant surprise for me since I used the hosting of another company. It’s logical that it is much more convenient to use hosting and protection in one place. I immediately reissued everything on Stormwall and there are no problems. I highly recommend it.
-anonymous- (sirotondd12@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I have several sites and, unfortunately, I don't always have time to keep track of everything. Thus, one fine day I began to receive a huge number of complaints from customers. Many of them couldn’t track the order status, others received an error and thought that I was a scammer. In general, the reputation was ruined. Many thanks to the promptness of Stormwall staff, they quickly solved the connection problem. Well, the quality of protection is a key advantage. I recommend it!
-anonymous- (happyjenkinss@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
My family has been selling honey for over 20 years. This year I suggested parents to create a website and increase our client base ( the product often went bad, and so we can increase income). It is natural that my parents didn’t want to invest in this idea, but it all started very positively. I immediately took over the issue of promotion and protection: I hired several employees and connected to Stormwall. What can I say about the quality of the protection: it's better than I could have imagined. I often heard from friends that there are problems with protection. Now everyone has switched to Stormwall and no one regrets about it. Parents even started to pay for it, not to mention how they bothered technical support; they are very patient guys, special thanks to them.
-anonymous- (vlinkend@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Last week the site unexpectedly shut down, an error occurred when entering it. I immediately contacted the creator of the site, as I considered it to be his flaw. However, the programmer reminded me that the site had to be protected immediately. He recommended Stormwall to me. After contacting the technical support staff, I was issued a test period; surprisingly, the site began to work normally right after connecting. I've only been using it for a few days, and I'm more than satisfied with the work of Stormwall.
-anonymous- (puchpasendit@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
For its money, Stowmwall is an excellent service, because the price-quality ratio is at the highest level. Good technical support, convenient control panel, attacks are reflected in such a way that no one can even notice according to the work of the site.
-anonymous- (w1llk1nzz07@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
We brought the family business to the Internet six months ago. The sales increased at once, thanks to the hired Seo copywriters. However, although we thought over all the detail, no one thought about protection. After a month and a half, the site began to lag. When entering the site, an error occurred. The whole family was rather nervous then, there were a lot of orders, but we couldn’t help the clients. It's good that we quickly learned about Stormwall! Everything started working right after connecting. I recommend it!
-anonymous- (sn0376593@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I run a major news portal / tech blog, you might say. Sometimes the site lagged, then it worked, well, I shrugged it off, until at one moment the site shut down. I got really scared, because I put a lot of effort into it and a lot of people work there, from programmers / designers to copywriters. I thought I was letting people down in this way, trying to save my money. I connected protection from Stormwall and fortunately everything became much better. I look at the reports, there were a couple of major DDoS attacks, but they were essentially invisible. In short, respect to the guys, at least I don't need to worry about something now. It was worth spending on it a long time ago.
-anonymous- (sawitdensawit@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
It was important for me to find a company where you can connect both hosting and protection at the same time. I was looking for a really long time and already wanted to let go of this idea, when I suddenly came across Stormwall. I liked the fact that you don’t need to deposit money right away, Ivan (Stormwall employee) suggested using the trial period. Accordingly, by the time I connected, I already knew that Stormwall was perfect for me. I am also pleased with the value for money.
-anonymous- (serperantountre@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
What attracts me most in Stormwall is that you can both be hosted and protected in one place. Before that I used different companies, they turned out more expensive and the quality wasn’t very pleasing. Here all problems are solved through 1 tariff, which is very convenient. I also will note the quality of protection, it reflects DDoS attacks perfectly, I check it according to reports.
-anonymous- (nimfettita@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
In fact, I am from a small town and any online store becomes a monopoly in the town) so I decided to create my own streetwear and skateboard store with a showroom. Apparently someone didn’t like it and the site was consistently down 100 times a day. DDoS attacks didn’t stop. Well, I chose my protection from Stormwall and they did everything quickly enough and provided steady work. We’re working :)
-anonymous- (urija253@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I got into Stormwall on advice of my friend. Initially, I thought that I was ready for anything, but a short experience in running a store showed that you need to think about protection in advance. The most unpleasant thing is the constant loss of customers. As soon as I began to test Stormwall , things started to get better. All that is required of me is nothing. All issues are resolved in technical support, and I learn about the state of my store from the reports.
-anonymous- (crambertech@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
At first I asked Stormwall for a trial period to see how everything would work. We set everything up quickly and work of the site got better. At the end of the trial period, I decided that everything is suitable for me and finally left Stormwall protection on my site. Value for money is perfect for me.
-anonymous- (maarrytih@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I used many protection services and I always didn’t like something in them whether they didn’t give me a trial period for me to understand what I’d be working with, or I couldn’t reach the support, or the site would shut down for several hours. I found everything that suited me in Stormwall. They have the round-the-clock support service and they stop attacks in a matter of moments. Also they gave me a trial period.
-anonymous- (valmistunder@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I ran into the problem of DDoS attacks almost from the very beginning of the launching my online store. Constant overloads and system failures are not the most pleasant things for smooth work. For a long time my employees and I studied the problem and tried to solve it on our own. Finally, we came across StormWall and this was the best discovery during the website maintenance. Now everything works greatly, there are no problems. I can find out about overloads and attacks only from the report; Fortunately, they no longer concern me. I highly recommend it!
-anonymous- (andresub1990@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I like the Stormwall support. Quick response is crucial for the operation of our site. It is also good that there is a chat where you can talk to employees without calling. A week ago I had to turn to support. The support officer helped me, quickly explained how to connect to the VPS and helped to set everything up. Everything works extremely fast.
-anonymous- (faringesto@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Until yesterday I didn't know that proxying is such a useful feature. I saw at once that it is on the Stormwall site and in the package that I chose, but it filters out viral traffic perfectly. The site has become much faster, although I thought that because of the proxying everything should work slower just the other way round. Now there are no interruptions at all.
-anonymous- (evgbelii91@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Although the control panel is very convenient and seemingly understandable, but I'm so dumb in all of this that I pawn off everything on Stormwall technical support. In fact, I say what is needed, what is the problem, and the guys just say where to click. So I give my special respect for tech support, because I don’t know how I would handle it myself.
-anonymous- (emelurijjj@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
When I was choosing a service, first I was reading reviews. Of course, I found some negative ones, but decided to make sure on my own, because I was comfortable with the price and what Stormwall offered. During the trial period, I realized that this was a very convenient and reliable service, and yet my intuition didn't disappoint me. I've been using it for 4 months now, no problem at all.
-anonymous- (karimlid77kar@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Uptime is the only thing that other programs besides Stormwall can't boast of. It reaches almost 100%, which is very rare. The reaction to the attacks is encouraging, as in fact I only find out from reports that there was some kind of attack when I wake up in the morning, and the site is in order, as if nothing had happened.
-anonymous- (pudgeback@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I have known about the existence of Stormwall for a long time, my friend told me about it when he was working on his site, but I started using it relatively recently, when I finally decided to create my own online store. I decided to kill two birds with one stone and immediately hosted the site on their servers. Everything works, the site hasn’t crashed yet.
-anonymous- (eclipsedsunny@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I once had a story with scammers, they demanded to give them $ 50 every month, and they wouldn't attack my site every day. I decided to act smart and connected to Stormwall. As a result, I saw that there were attacks on the site, I think that maybe even from those people who called me, but the service reflected them instantly, I could notice attacks only by the reports.
-anonymous- (af9439798@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I was impressed by the fact that Stormwall gives a trial period and, in fact, you can check out all the features, and then decide if you want to connect or not. I tried the service at work and I liked it. I don't have complaints yet.
-anonymous- (tanatumpotesmary@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Many sites are still unprotected, and I honestly don’t understand why. Because in fact your income depends on it, and I don't know why to save on it. As soon as I created the site, after listening to all kinds of scary stories about cyber attacks, I decided right away that it would be on the hosting with protection, so my choice fell immediately on Stormwall. We have already been working together for six months and everything is ok.
-anonymous- (krlkvvn@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
We have been working with Stormwall for more than a year, we only contacted technical support two times. I can describe Stormwall with four words: reliability, convenience, security, speed. The guys work wonderfully.
-anonymous- (thelandoftrue@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Many people told me that Stormwall’s price was overcharged, I work in a sphere where we often exchange all kinds of detailed reviews on sites and their protection. But I always say that the service is worth the money, because I'm the only one from our company whose sites' traffic don't drop from time to time. I prove practically what I pay for.
-anonymous- (infernus438438@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Stormwall attracted me with its price, I used a lot of hostings and I can say that they have reasonable prices when compared with foreign ones. But the quality is not worse, so draw conclusions.
-anonymous- (fantasworld1134@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
The most interesting thing about the work of Stormwall is that it is practically invisible, because of this sometimes thoughts come into your head that nothing actually works, but you realize that the money was invested not in vain during the attack. I'm very pleased with the services!
-anonymous- (ferdinannnt@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I have been using Stormwall for 4 months now. I can tell a couple of points that I noticed about them. First, the support is really fast, so you don’t have to wait for an hour on the line, and yes, you can call them at night (they also work that time). Second, a chat with support is very conveniently made, after I discovered this chat on the site I almost completely replaced telephone support. Third, it is not cheap, any hosting will seem extemely cheap to you to compare with a protected one, but because of protection I transferred there.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I came across DDoS attacks more than once, there were weak ones, there were those which disabled my site. Each time I tried myself to filter out viral traffic. I got tired of this and connected proxying from Stormwall. The attacks seemed to have stopped altogether, a couple of times a notification was sent to my email that it occurred, but it was impossible to find out about it, the site was working in the standard mode, there was no difference for users at all.
-anonymous- (forgetttttbal@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
It's been 2 years since I use Stormwall, during this time 4 attacks were successfully defeated, I don’t even know how much time and effort was saved, especially on the scale of an online store. I never had to call support, everything works in automatic mode. I will recommend it to my friends.
-anonymous- (themisfitsagain@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I am happy with the speed of solving problems with technical support, and there's a convenient chat on their site. I would also like to receive notifications on my phone about attacks, but so far I am satisfied with the mail. On a 10-point scale Stormwall gets 9!
-anonymous- (mgrenya4@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I recently came across with http flood, there were no problems besides the slow site loading at first. After that the site gave an error message and almost shut down. I was impressed by a trial day from Stormwall, we neutralized the attack and now I am moving to their hosting.
-anonymous- (wonderthunderrr@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I used Stormwall to prevent an attack. I connected proxying and voilà everything works, the site was disconnected for 10 minutes, after reconnection it worked with no trouble at all.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I wanted to write a review on Stormwall a long time ago. Very fast hosting, the admin panel is very convenient, everything can be set up quickly. I recommend you to try to make sure yourself, there is also a test mode.
-anonymous- (crimsonbuckk@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I connected proxying, it took me about 5 minutes, viral traffic has gone away, the site began to work steadily. It's a pleasant service with reasonable prices.
Winfred (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The most adequate support and one of the few good admin panels
I tried many test periods and imitated small attacks. I’ve chosen Stormwall, because these attacks were not noticeable at all with them, also the most adequate support and one of the few good admin panels. I have never regretted my choice after 3 months of using.
BeastWithin (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stormwall has competent technical support
Stormwall has competent technical support. In some tasks I had no idea how to act, tech support kindly helped me. Definitely a big plus for full automation against ddos attacks. You can go on holidays without worrying that the site will breakdown due to another attack.
Sebastiaan (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
One of the best solution
A good service, good price for hosting plus protection from DDoS, uptime is somewhere around 100%. If there were small disconnections, then no longer than 5 minutes I didn’t even inform about this to support. I can confidently say this is one of the best, if not the best solution.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Comparison of companies is possible only during attacks, no matter how cool the company’s site and whatever its name is. We were clients of a well-known company that provided hosting with protection. On the day of the attack the site was working unstably, as a result, a message came from the hosting that we were taking away all their resources and they terminated the contract unilaterally. We immediately called and advised with Stormwall, these guys helped with the transfer and that's it! After that the site started working again, we did not experience any more problems with DDoS !!
Lennart (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I consider Stormwall is one of the best
I consider Stormwall is one of the best. There were three attacks on the site during the year, all three ended within 5 minutes, I just received a notification on the mail that they were. No activity from my side.
-anonymous- (vladazimovvlad@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
The admin control panel is so simple that it is impossible not to understand it in a couple of days. Convenient monitoring, notification system – all of these seem to be standard functions, but everything is simple and understandable.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I wanted to leave feedback about the support of the stormwall. I've been using the service for a couple of months, during this time I called three times to the support. What can I say, they work 24/7 and it's true, at night there was a major attack, I immediately called them, they assured that the site would be inaccessible for a 5 minutes maximum, a couple minutes later it revived. Then I called to adjust the filtering level, tightened it a bit, in general I liked the support, good service.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Two years with Stormwall
Two years with Stormwall, during this time they have grown very much, support works 24/7, uptime is close to 100%. In my memory, site didn't work only a few seconds when the attack began. The most surprise was that from the moment I was attacked until the moment when the attack was over two and a half minutes, they reacted faster than I, I just recieved an e-mail that I was attacked.
Kasper (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They reacted very quickly
They reacted very quickly. Yesterday, I faced an attack that was pretty big for me. Stormwall stopped the attack within 5-7 minutes, I've just received a letter from them, and immediately connected with technical support. They told me that it was nothing to worry about, everything works automatically. When I finished talking, the site has been already working, so they worked quickly.
Arthur (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have protection from Stormwall for a year
I have protection from Stormwall for a year. For the whole year, I changed almost nothing in the initial setup. Protection mode is on Always ON (Redirect). When the load increases because of the attack, it automatically starts filtering suspicious traffic. It is possible to communicate with tech support in online chat, operator's reply was not more than a couple of minutes, the problem was solved in 10 minutes.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Polite and competent employees, good protection from DDoS attacks. I wasn’t waiting for a miracle when contacting Stormwall, but their team proved that I shouldn’t have treated them badly. I’ve been cooperating with them for six months, set up protection from DDoS, helped to move the site from another server, we test and correct it together. Everything works with the speed of a lightning))
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Polite and competent employees, good protection from DDoS attacks. I wasn’t waiting for a miracle when contacting Stormwall, but their team proved that I shouldn’t have treated them badly. I’ve been cooperating with them for six months, set up protection from DDoS, helped to move the site from another server, we test and correct it together. Everything works with the speed of a lightning))
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
What did I like about Stormwall? Firstly, my aim is just to pay for the services of the company in time and their aim is to do ALL the rest concerning the speed of loading pages, protection from ddos attacks, well-functioning internal services. Secondly, I like the speed and transparency of interaction with the support service.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
An important advantage of Stormwall is the protection of ddos and the professionalism of employees.
From the habit of communicating with many companies that provide services I prepared for torture, but tech support really pleased me. They listened and understood what I’ve told and not just quickly gave me typical answers. Employees helped to move from another hosting and carried out all necessary settings.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Disruption in the work of site is on minimum and prompt support from Stormwall employees.
The main thing is that after the site was transferred, consistent errors with the availability of the site disappeared. There used to be letters of disruptions, no feedback from the server, etc. Protection from ddos is an extra bonus in favor of this hosting.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Slovakia

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    websupport.sk
    websupport.sk logo
    Alexa Rating26,063
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Twitter and Facebook accounts are missing
    86%
    lesCigales.ORG
    lescigales.org logo
    Alexa Rating41,360
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Company descriptions is too short. Minimum 500 chars
    86%
    Platon.sk
    platon.sk logo
    Alexa Rating133,455
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Company descriptions is too short. Minimum 500 chars
    Twitter account is missing
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
    57%
    Web House.sk
    webhouse.sk logo
    Alexa Rating233,033

Compare to best hosting brands from Slovakia new

These Storm Wall customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.