Steadfast Networks review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 59 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, 322 domains, Alexa #569261, listed 2008 (#10707)
steadfast.net logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Steadfast Networks

Steadfast is one of the leading IT Data Center Service companies in the midwest. We specialize in highly flexible cloud environments, robust dedicated and colocation hosting and disaster recovery out of our fully redundant data centers in Chicago and New York.

We were founded in 1998 by Karl Zimmerman in Fond du Lac, Wisconsin. Karl started his company at 14 years old, in his bedroom, during a time when the internet was growing at an exceptionally fast rate. The web hosting company started as a hobby because of his passion for internet technology. We have now grown into a multi-million dollar IT company that services thousands of clients.

We pride ourselves in providing customers with high quality, flexible, and exceptionally reliable managed services at a very reasonable price. Our focus is providing premium managed services and dedicated on-site engineers to our customers from all over the world 24/7/365, in our state‑of‑the‑art fully redundant data centers at 350 E Cermak Rd. and 725 S Wells St in downtown Chicago and at 121 Varick St in New York City.

Our Slogan, “Always There” means we are there 24/7/365, as well as through the entire process of design, engineering, upgrades, updates and planning for scale and expansion. This has allowed us to keep up consistent growth even during tough economic times. An example of this growth and stability is Steadfast’s listing as an Inc 500 company in 2008, and Inc 5000 company in 2009, and every year since, making us one of the fastest growing private companies in the US.


Why Steadfast?

Our “Always there“ motto is one of our key differentiators that sets us apart from the competition. What does this mean? This means we deliver the highest quality, 24/7/365, “Always there” service to our customers.

Our on­site expert engineers are with you every step of the way, through the whole process of design, engineering, upgrades, monitoring and adapting our solutions to your changing needs. We are passionate and love what we do, and we are happy to go that extra mile, whether it is on the phone or face to face. This allows you to focus on your core business.
Always there 24/7/365

No Multi­tier level support. You get direct, immediate access to our expert engineers, round the clock, anytime, any day. No voicemails.
Always there passion

We live and breathe IT. Give us a problem and we will solve it; that’s what we love to do.
Always there response

Our priority is our customers. That means issues are addressed within minutes of submission, not hours. Our resolution times are industry leading.
Always there expertise

With 15 years of experience and 1500 clients, we’ve handled it all. Our highly skilled technicians can answer any questions or solve any problem.
Always there flexibility

We offer a variety of leading-edge IT infrastructure solutions, and can tailor services to your specific business needs and requirements, all backed by a 100% network and power uptime SLA.
Always there low cost

Aggressive pricing with unparalleled service. We keep operating costs low through energy efficiency and economies of scale, and can provide solutions to meet any budget.

Steadfast Networks operates out of its own state of the art data centers located in downtown Chicago, Illinois (350 E Cermak Rd. Suite 240 and 725 S Wells St. 8th Floor) and in the heart of Manhattan, New York City (121 Varick St. 6th Floor). The data centers offer complete redundancy in power, HVAC, network connectivity, and security. The datacenter facilities sit atop multiple power grids, with full UPS battery backup power and a diesel generators onsite. Our network is supplied by several separate networks including, Level(3), NTT, GTT, and Tata.

Our data center facilities have been built to meet the high demands and reliability of telecommunications providers and Fortune 500 companies. They all maintain at least N+1 mechanical redundancy and 2N network redundancy. The fiber provided to the data centers is also provided over redundant paths, with diverse entry points and building riser. We also assure carrier neutrality at all of our facilities and can provide access to dozens of third party backbone providers from each of our buildings via cross connects.

steadfast.net Cover
Website research for Steadfast Networks on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Steadfast Networks Basic PlanfeaturesThe Steadfast Networks Basic Plan is hosted on high speed servers utilizing dual Intel Xeon processors with top of the line bandwidth provided by Savvis, Level(3), AT&T, and MCI/Verizon Business that is InterNAP optimized. Steadfast Networks [...]$4.95/mo.500 MB30 GB
Steadfast Networks Silver PlanfeaturesSteadfast Networks' shared web hosting is available to customers who need hosting for a small number of websites, without needing access to the root features of a server.

The Steadfast Networks Silver Plan is hosted on high speed servers utilizing [...]
$19.95/mo.1500 MB100 GB
Steadfast Networks Gold PlanfeaturesSteadfast Networks' shared web hosting is available to customers who need hosting for a small number of websites, without needing access to the root features of a server.

The Steadfast Networks Gold Plan is hosted on high speed servers utilizing [...]
$29.95/mo.3 GB200 GB
Steadfast Networks Ultimate PlanfeaturesSteadfast Networks' shared web hosting is available to customers who need hosting for a small number of websites, without needing access to the root features of a server.

The Steadfast Networks Ultimate Plan is hosted on high speed servers [...]
$39.95/mo.4 GB300 GB
Steadfast Networks Core 2 Duo E4500featuresServer Specs Provided:Intel CPUSATA HDD1GB RAMFree RebootsRemote Reboot100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheOther Web ServersDatabases Features:MySQLPostgreSQLOther DatabasesWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP [...]$149.95/mo. $49.95 Setup Fee250 GB2 TB
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Intel Core i3-2120 freeunlimitedunmetered
Intel Dual Xeon E5620 freeunlimitedunmetered
Intel Dual Xeon X5660 freeunlimitedunmetered
Intel Xeon E3-1230 freeunlimitedunmetered
Intel Atom D525 $99.00/mo.500 GBunmetered
Steadfast Networks Dedicated Celeron 430featuresThe Steadfast Networks Celeron server is a good starting point, offering a great overall value with basic management, remote reboot, gigabit internal network connectivity, DDoS protection, and backup space included at no additional charge.

The [...]
$109.95/mo. $49.95 Setup Fee250 GB2 TB
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 $119.00/mo.500 GBunmetered
Intel Core i3-2100T $149.00/mo.500 GBunmetered
Steadfast Networks Dedicated Pentium 4 531featuresServer Specs Provided:Pentium 4Intel CPUSATA HDD1GB RAMRemote Reboot100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxControl Panel Features:PLESKDirectAdmin$149.95/mo. $49.95 Setup Fee120 GB1200 GB
Intel Xeon X3450 $179.00/mo.500 GBunmetered
i3 2120 $199.00/mo.1000 GB3 TB
Steadfast Networks Dedicated Dual 3.0Ghz XeonfeaturesServer Specs Provided:Dual XeonIntel CPUSATA HDD1GB RAMRemote Reboot100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxControl Panel Features:PLESKDirectAdmin$209.95/mo. $49.95 Setup Fee120 GB1200 GB
Dedicated - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Atom D525 $99.00/mo.1000 GB10 TB
Atom D525 - Fully Managed $179.00/mo.1000 GB10 TB
i3 4330 $179.00/mo.1000 GB10 TB
Xeon E3-1230 $229.00/mo.1000 GB10 TB
i3 4330 - Fully Managed $259.00/mo.1000 GB10 TB
Xeon E3-1230 - Fully Managed $309.00/mo.1000 GB10 TB
Dual Xeon E5-2670 $1,299.00/mo.6000 GB10 TB
Dual Xeon E5-2670 - Fully Managed $1,379.00/mo.6000 GB10 TB
Dedicated - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Atom D525 - Windows $119.00/mo.500 GB3 TB
Sempron 3000+ - Discount ServersfeaturesUnmanaged$119.00/mo.120 GB4 TB
Single Core - Basic Management $139.00/mo. $49 Setup Fee500 GB2 TB
Pentium 4 3.0Ghz - Discount Servers $159.00/mo.120 GB4 TB
Core 2 Duo E6600 - Discount Servers $189.00/mo.250 GB4 TB
Dual 2.66 Ghz Xeon - Discount Servers $189.00/mo.500 GB4 TB
Opteron 170 - Discount Servers $189.00/mo.250 GB4 TB
Dual Core - Basic Management $219.00/mo.500 GB2 TB
Single Core - Full ManagementfeaturesManaged$219.00/mo. $49 Setup Fee500 GB2 TB
i3 2120 - Windows $219.00/mo.1000 GB3 TB
Dual Opteron 265 - Discount Servers $249.00/mo.500 GB4 TB
Quad Core - Basic Management $259.00/mo.500 GB2 TB
Dual Core - Full Management $299.00/mo.500 GB2 TB
Quad Core - Full Management $339.00/mo.500 GB2 TB
Eight Cores - Basic Management $379.00/mo.500 GB2 TB
Eight Cores - Full Management $459.00/mo.500 GB2 TB
Storage Array (Up to 24 TB) - Basic Management $579.00/mo. $99 Setup Fee2000 GB2 TB
Storage Array (Up to 24 TB) - Full Management $659.00/mo. $99 Setup Fee2000 GB2 TB
Colocation - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Single Server (1u + 1A + 2000GB) $89.00/mo. 2 TB
Full Cabinet + 100 Mbit/sec $995.00/mo. unmetered
Virtual Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Steadfast Networks Copper VPSfeaturesIf you need the flexibility of a dedicated server, but not the resources, VPSes are perfect.

The Steadfast Networks Copper VPS offers all the benefits of a dedicated server, your own dedicated resources, root access, the ability to install and [...]
$29.95/mo.10 GB150 GB
Steadfast Networks Silver VPSfeaturesIf you need the flexibility of a dedicated server, but not the resources, VPSes are perfect.

The Steadfast Networks Silver VPS offers all the benefits of a dedicated server, your own dedicated resources, root access, the ability to install and [...]
$49.95/mo.12 GB350 GB
Steadfast Networks Gold VPSfeaturesIf you need the flexibility of a dedicated server, but not the resources, VPSes are perfect.

The Steadfast Networks Gold VPS offers all the benefits of a dedicated server, your own dedicated resources, root access, the ability to install and [...]
$69.95/mo.20 GB500 GB
Steadfast Networks Ultimate VPSfeaturesIf you need the flexibility of a dedicated server, but not the resources, VPSes are perfect.

The Steadfast Networks Ultimate VPS offers all the benefits of a dedicated server, your own dedicated resources, root access, the ability to install and [...]
$84.95/mo.30 GB750 GB
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Aluminum VPS $14.00/mo. $19 Setup Fee5 GB100 GB
Copper VPS $29.00/mo.10 GB150 GB
Nickel VPS $44.00/mo.25 GB400 GB
Cobalt VPS $69.00/mo.60 GB600 GB
Titanium VPS $109.00/mo.120 GB1 TB
Iridium VPS $169.00/mo.240 GB1500 GB
Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Steadfast Cloud Hosting - Base $3.00/mo.6 GBunmetered
Steadfast Cloud Hosting - Windows $10.00/mo.6 GBunmetered
Steadfast Cloud - Max VM $8,768.00/mo.12000 GB100 TB
Steadfast Cloud - Max VM Windows $8,775.00/mo.1200 GB100 TB

Contact information is managed by steadfast.net representatives sales@s..., karl@s..., webmaster@s..., admin@s..., support@s..., contact@s..., info@s... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage steadfast.net listing!

It seems the steadfast.net website has Javascript error on main page, detected Feb 02, 2017

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for http://www.steadfast.net
Website DNS: MX::a.spamfilter.steadfast.net => 216.86.146.40 ( Chicago ) / SteadFast
MX::b.spamfilter.steadfast.net => 216.86.146.42 ( Chicago ) / SteadFast
ns13.steadfast.net => 208.80.125.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
ns10.steadfast.net => 208.94.148.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
ns14.steadfast.net => 208.80.127.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
ns12.steadfast.net => 208.80.126.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
ns11.steadfast.net => 208.80.124.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 104.20.9.26
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Arizona / Phoenix - see top providers in United States, Arizona
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 104.20.8.26 ( Phoenix, Arizona ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Steadfast to Attend FIA Expo 2014 - Steadfast, a leading provider of private and public cloud hosting, colocation, disaster recovery and managed services, is attending the 30th Annual Futures & Options Expo (FIA) on November 5th and 6th at the Hilton Chicago. The Steadfast team will be at Booth 1004 in the Blue Hall from 10 am – 6 pm on Nov. 5 and 10 am – 4 pm on Nov. 6.
Steadfast's solutions have long provided the needed infrastructure to the futures and financial industries, ranging from high powered dedicated servers, to colocation and cloud needs. Steadfast maintains grandfathered pricing in 350 E Cermak, allowing for companies to find space in the world's largest data center for reasonable rates.
Attending the conference will be Karl Zimmerman, Founder and CEO of Steadfast, Joe Bong, COO and EVP of Sales, Marc Schulz, Managing Implementation Engineer, Patrick Murray, Lead Microsoft Implementation Engineer, Nick Gongorek, Senior Account and Channel Manager, and Andy Salazar, Daniel Hahn, Bryant Sardella, ... [search all steadfast.net news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/steadfast-networks
About: Steadfast is a Chicago-based IT infrastructure provider that specializes in highly flexible cloud environments, dedicated servers, Chicago colocation, northern New Jersey colocation, and managed colocation services out of our fully redundant data centers; they have been audited according to SSAE16 (replacement for SAS70) standards.
Steadfast has been providing quality service since 1998, and we pride ourselves in providing our customers with high quality, flexible, and exceptionally reliable services at a very reasonable price. While our services are geared towards small and medium businesses, Internet/network service providers, and the financial sector, we are able to accommodate customers of all sizes, from a highly flexible Cloud Hosting account to a complex multi-gigabit managed colocation configuration. The focus is to simplify your life by allowing us to handle your IT infrastructure issues and problems. Steadfast empowers you to focus on your core business, while making IT a [...]

Steadfast.net (est. 1998) is a Privately Held entity having 238 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+SteadfastNet
About: Steadfast empowers small- to mid-size companies to focus on strengths that drive their business with access to enterprise-level managed IT infrastructure services that ease system design and remove day-to-day maintenance burdens.Steadfast specializes in flexible cloud environments, infrastructure hosting, and a full suite of reliable managed services and security. Complemented by expert consultation at all stages of design and deployment to maintenance and expansion planning, Steadfast delivers high-quality, cost-effective IT infrastructure solutions, personalized to customer needs.
Steadfast account is having 139 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Dec 20, 2017. See recent Google Plus Posts:
steadfast.net Icon
- The FCC has done away with net neutrality rules. What effect will that have on IoT? http://bit.ly/2mTDIor Will the end of net neutrality crush the Internet of Things?
- This year, hackers managed to cause chaos at global companies, swipe half of all Americans’ Social Security numbers, and boost the cyber insurance market. Here are this year's biggest security scandals. The Year of the Hack: The 10 Most Shocking Cyber Attacks of 2017
- Information security is evolving at a rapid pace, meaning organizations must work smarter, not harder. Here are some ways to prioritize workflow from the get-go!http://ubm.io/2BwRkfe Is Your Security Workflow Backwards?
Steadfast Networks Blog Blog added on 2012 Feb, with total 3457 articles, language en. See recent blogs summary posts:
- What Is Disaster Recovery Planning? - Disaster RecoveryTuesday, July 17, 2018 How quickly would your business recover from an incident that deprived it of access to critical hardware or software? In the event of an incident, how many of ...
- Your Business Needs Personalized DR Consultation and Support. Here's Why - Disaster RecoveryTuesday, June 26, 2018 An important benefit of the cloud is reducing the complexity of managing physical servers and networks. All of that is handled by us. You, as a client, access ...
- Human Error Is The Leading Cause Of Business Data Loss - Disaster RecoveryThursday, June 21, 2018 Human error is the leading cause of business data loss. Not sophisticated security breaches, hardware failures, or data corruption, but mistakes made by ...

Domains trend


Steadfast Networks domain trend

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. steadfast.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with SteadfastNetworks" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "steadfast.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in Illinois, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Illinois, United States new

Latest updated companies




Inspedium Alexa Rating685,836▼-1512108
inspedium.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added, but 1 is not updated from over 2 years
100%
Inspedium – based in Karachi, Pakistan – is a leading provider of managed web hosting, dedicated, cloud and reseller hosting services. Inspedium provides customized IT solutions tailored to the specific needs of customers from state-of-the-art data center locations. We deliver the highest level of performance with hassle-free pricing and unrivaled value coupled with exceptional customer ...


Blue Angel Host Total Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9 of 10
Good Reviews: 16
Bad Reviews: 1
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating448,212▲99865 Domains828▲11
blueangelhost.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (519). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added.
Things to do
- Google+ account is missing.
86%
BlueAngelHost is the provider of offshore DDOS Protected webhosting. They provide Ignored DMCA from multiple Tier 2 and Tier 3 Data Centers of Bulgaria, Russia and Netherlands. DataPro: In Moscow we offer colocation and lease of servers at data processing center of Synterra - one of the best data centers in Russia. Telepoint is Tier 3+ Carrier Neutral Data Center located in the heart of Sofia

BD Server Hosting Alexa Rating7,013,647▲2468146
bdserverhosting.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
86%
BDServerHosting.com is Bangladesh based web hosting and domain registration company. BDServerHosting.com is the Bangladesh's top secured, DDoS Protected, shared hosting service provider. We provide the best service at lowest cost. Our dedicated team is ready to give solution of all server related problems. We are offering unbeatable packages for our clients. BD Server Hosting is the best web ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.