×Share this page
 
  
sitehost.nz
Average 5.5 out of 10
Total reviews: 2
Recommended by: 1
Opposed: 1
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

Site Host review

2 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 12 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #420561, listed 2015 (#20248)
sitehost.nz
Site Host
44 Olive Road, Penrose
Auckland , AUK 1061
NZ
Phone 0800 484 537
Fax 0282 550 1788

Website language(s): en-US
Alexa Rating420,561▲ 53,347 User RatingAverage 5.5 out of 10
Total reviews: 2
Recommended by: 1
Opposed: 1
Official responses: 0

Price RangeNZD 30.00 - NZD 740.00Support24x7Offer CurrencyNZD
Payment OptionsCredit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
SEO MOZ Authority19/32Links5,040
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
Company descriptions is too short. Minimum 500 chars
86%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Not the cheapest hosting around but when you look at reliability and customer support they are second to none. AWESOME customer support that deals with your issue quickly and without fuss.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2015
sitehost.nz logo

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration | Redirected from sitehost.co.nz

About Site Host

The hosting industry has changed dramatically and we have with it. Our team is bigger, we have thousands of customers and we have decades of combined experience, but our goals remain the same.

We still work hard each day to provide a better experience than our competitors. Thankfully the standard is higher than it was back in 2004, but that’s okay. We believe it can be even better, plus we love a challenge.

Server locations:

Auckland Sydney
Datacenter locations for sitehost.nz

Special pages


sitehost.nz screenshot
Website research for Site Host on November 18, 2019 by WebHostingTop

Site Host Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansSite Host Website Products

Dedicated - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Xeon E3-1230featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : Xeon E3-1230
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Hot Swap
12 Month Term: $340/m
24 Month Term: $330/m
36 Month Term: $280/m

IPMI, IPv4 & IPv6, 50GB Backup Space, SSD or HDD Drives, Unmetered NZ Bandwidth & 100GB International

Custom Built
Order one of our pre-configured plans, or opt [...]
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/dedicated-servers
NZD 280.00/mo.4000 GB100 GB 32 GB
DUAL XEON E5620featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 48000 MB
CPU : Dual Xeon E5620
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Hot Swap
12 Month Term: $450/m
24 Month Term: $440/m
36 Month Term: $385/m

IPMI, IPv4 & IPv6, 50GB Backup Space, SSD or HDD Drives, Unmetered NZ Bandwidth & 100GB International

Custom Built
Order one of our pre-configured plans, or opt [...]
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/dedicated-servers
NZD 385.00/mo.1875 GB SSD100 GB 48 GB
Dual Xeon E5-2630featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 96000 MB
CPU : Dual Xeon E5-2630
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Hot Swap
12 Month Term: $1030/m
24 Month Term: $1020/m
36 Month Term: $740/m

IPMI, IPv4 & IPv6, 50GB Backup Space, SSD or HDD Drives, Unmetered NZ Bandwidth & 100GB International

Custom Built
Order one of our pre-configured plans, or opt [...]
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/dedicated-servers
NZD 740.00/mo.5625 GB SSD100 GB 96 GB
Virtual Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
2 x 480GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 15000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

2 x 480GB SSD
400GB Storage
12 Month Term: $220/m
24 Month Term: $210/m
36 Month Term: $170/m

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a [...]
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-dedicated-servers
NZD 170.00/mo.960 GB100 GB 15 GB
4 x 480GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 30000 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

4 x 480GB SSD
800GB Storage
12 Month Term: $400/m
24 Month Term: $390/m
36 Month Term: $310/m

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a [...]
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-dedicated-servers
NZD 310.00/mo.1875 GB100 GB 30 GB
10 x 480GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 75000 MB
CPU : 10 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

10 x 480GB SSD
1.95TB Storage
12 Month Term: $950/m
24 Month Term: $940/m
36 Month Term: $710/m

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a [...]
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-dedicated-servers
NZD 710.00/mo.4800 GB SSD100 GB 75 GB
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Linux 1.5GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 1500 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Straight Shooters
We believe the best way to earn your trust is by being open, honest and delivering on our [...]
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-private-servers
NZD 30.00/mo.15 GB20 GB 1500 MB
Linux 3GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 3000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-private-servers
NZD 60.00/mo.30 GB50 GB 3 GB
Linux 24GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 24000 MB
CPU : 5 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-private-servers
NZD 320.00/mo.180 GB200 GB 24 GB
Cloud - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
1 CorefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

2 Containers
Automatic Backups
10GB Intl. Bandwidth

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a team of eclectic individuals, but we all love [...]
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/cloud-containers
NZD 35.00/mo.5 GB10 GB 1 GB
2 CorefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

20 Containers
Automatic Backups
20GB Intl. Bandwidth

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a team of eclectic individuals, but we all [...]
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/cloud-containers
NZD 80.00/mo.20 GB20 GB 2 GB
8 CorefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 8 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

160 Containers
Automatic Backups
140GB Intl. Bandwidth

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a team of eclectic individuals, but we all [...]
Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/cloud-containers
NZD 355.00/mo.80 GB140 GB 16 GB

Contact information is managed by sitehost.nz representatives support@s..., sales@s..., info@s..., hello@s... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage sitehost.nz listing!

Web stats

Targeting: New Zealand
Details for https://sitehost.nz/
Website DNS: MX::mx3.ext.sitehost.co.nz => 120.138.20.239 ( Auckland ) / SiteHost New Zealand - sitehost.co.nz
ns2.sitehost.co.nz => 120.138.23.25 ( Auckland ) / SiteHost New Zealand - sitehost.co.nz
ns3.sitehost.co.nz => 139.162.142.8 ( Frankfurt am Main ) / Linode LLC - linode.com
ns1.sitehost.co.nz => 210.48.72.68 ( Auckland ) / Internet Company of New Zealand Limited - iconz.net
Server Software: nginx|Craft CMS
Website IP: 120.138.23.6
IP Location Country/State/City: New zealand / Auckland / Auckland - see top providers in Aotearoa
ISP Name / ISP URL: SiteHost New Zealand / sitehost.co.nz

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Site Host Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/sitehost/
SiteHost (established 2004) is a Privately Held entity having 35 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
Site Host Blog Blog added on August, 2016, with total 60 articles, Language en-us. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Cloud Containers OS upgrade ensures Linux support through to 2025 - The short version is that we're upgrading the operating system under every Cloud Container, ensuring support through to at least April 2025.
- Hosting is Becoming a Global Game in a Time of Support Local - After recent acquisitions have once again changed the landscape Quintin, our co-founder and Technical Director, takes a look at the New Zealand web hosting industry.
- Talking About You in 2021 - Our newly-hired storyteller wants the world to know more about interesting New Zealand businesses, like yours.

ReviewsSite Host Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Site Host profile shows a note average of 5.5 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. sitehost.nz is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with SiteHost" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "sitehost.nz generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 50.00%)
(1 = 50.00%)
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Worst hosting provider ever, total amateur operation with shoddy security and privacy practices.

1) *E-MAILS* ROOT password in *CLEARTEXT*
2) Absolutely no notification about suspension of accounts
3) Asks to *E-MAIL* sensitive govt ID AFTER I ask why I cannot ask my account

Clean up your practice, if you need an ID then ask it when somebody signs up and not suspend without notification and THEN ask it over e-mail.

You need somebody who knows about basic security working there like acknowledgement that E-MAIL IS NOT SECURE.

Alternate top web hosting companies in New Zealand

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Only Domains
    onlydomains.com logo
    Alexa Rating9,082
    User Rating Total Reviews: 2
    Average Rating: 1 / 10
    Good Reviews: 0
    Bad Reviews: 2
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Company address is incomplete. Must contain: street, city, zip code and country
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
    Products (plans) are missing
    43%
    Crazy Domains NZ
    crazydomains.co.nz logo
    Alexa Rating127,460
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Twitter account is missing
    86%
    Domain Hosting NZ
    domainhosting.co.nz logo
    Alexa Rating170,097
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Free Parking
    freeparking.co.nz logo
    Alexa Rating178,844

Compare to best hosting brands from New Zealand new

These Site Host customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.