sitehost.nz
Average 5.5 out of 10
Total reviews: 2
Recommended by: 1
Opposed: 1
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

✔ Site Host review

2 user reviews; 0 support responses; 0 testimonials; 12 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #1122342; 📆 listed 2015 (#20248)
sitehost.nz
Site Host
44 Olive Road, Penrose
Auckland , AUK 1061
NZ
☎ Phone 0800 484 537
📠 Fax 0282 550 1788

Website language(s): en-US
🏆 Alexa Rating 1,122,342▲ 761,177 👤 User Rating 🙌 Average 5.5 out of 10
👉 Total reviews: 2
👍 Recommended by: 1
👎 Opposed: 1
🤝 Official responses: 0

💰 Price Range NZD 30.00 - NZD 740.00⏰ Support 24x7
💳 Payment Options Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
🏆 SEO MOZ Authority 24/37🔗 Links 6,527
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
Company descriptions is too short. Minimum 500 chars
86%

👪 Most Recent Customer Reviews

📅
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
⏳ Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
😁 Not the cheapest hosting around but when you look at reliability and customer support they are second to none. AWESOME customer support that deals with your issue quickly and without fuss.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2015
sitehost.nz logo

📄 Overview

🔧 Services: Domain RegistrationWeb Hosting
⇔ Redirected from sitehost.co.nz

📜 About Site Host

The hosting industry has changed dramatically and we have with it. Our team is bigger, we have thousands of customers and we have decades of combined experience, but our goals remain the same.

We still work hard each day to provide a better experience than our competitors. Thankfully the standard is higher than it was back in 2004, but that’s okay. We believe it can be even better, plus we love a challenge.

🌏 Server locations:

Auckland Sydney
Datacenter locations for sitehost.nz

📢 Special pages


sitehost.nz screenshot
Website research for Site Host on November 18, 2019 by WebHostingTop

🎁 Site Host Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!
You can directly submit your coupon here!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Plans📤 Site Host Website Products

🔧 Dedicated - 💻 Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🔋 RAM /
📌 Dedicated IPs
Xeon E3-1230 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 32000 MB
💪 CPU : Xeon E3-1230
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Xeon E3-1230 from sitehost.nzHot Swap
12 Month Term: $340/m
24 Month Term: $330/m
36 Month Term: $280/m

IPMI, IPv4 & IPv6, 50GB Backup Space, SSD or HDD Drives, Unmetered NZ Bandwidth & 100GB International

Custom Built
Order one of our pre-configured plans, or opt [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/dedicated-servers
NZD 280.00/mo.4000 GB100 GB 32 GB / 0
DUAL XEON E5620 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 48000 MB
💪 CPU : Dual Xeon E5620
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of DUAL XEON E5620 from sitehost.nzHot Swap
12 Month Term: $450/m
24 Month Term: $440/m
36 Month Term: $385/m

IPMI, IPv4 & IPv6, 50GB Backup Space, SSD or HDD Drives, Unmetered NZ Bandwidth & 100GB International

Custom Built
Order one of our pre-configured plans, or opt [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/dedicated-servers
NZD 385.00/mo.1875 GB SSD100 GB 48 GB / 0
Dual Xeon E5-2630 features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 96000 MB
💪 CPU : Dual Xeon E5-2630
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Dual Xeon E5-2630 from sitehost.nzHot Swap
12 Month Term: $1030/m
24 Month Term: $1020/m
36 Month Term: $740/m

IPMI, IPv4 & IPv6, 50GB Backup Space, SSD or HDD Drives, Unmetered NZ Bandwidth & 100GB International

Custom Built
Order one of our pre-configured plans, or opt [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/dedicated-servers
NZD 740.00/mo.5625 GB SSD100 GB 96 GB / 0
🔧 Virtual Dedicated - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🔋 RAM /
📌 Dedicated IPs
2 x 480GB features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 15000 MB
💪 CPU : 2 Cores
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of 2 x 480GB from sitehost.nz2 x 480GB SSD
400GB Storage
12 Month Term: $220/m
24 Month Term: $210/m
36 Month Term: $170/m

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-dedicated-servers
NZD 170.00/mo.960 GB100 GB 15 GB / 0
4 x 480GB features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 30000 MB
💪 CPU : 4 Cores
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of 4 x 480GB from sitehost.nz4 x 480GB SSD
800GB Storage
12 Month Term: $400/m
24 Month Term: $390/m
36 Month Term: $310/m

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-dedicated-servers
NZD 310.00/mo.1875 GB100 GB 30 GB / 0
10 x 480GB features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 75000 MB
💪 CPU : 10 Cores
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of 10 x 480GB from sitehost.nz10 x 480GB SSD
1.95TB Storage
12 Month Term: $950/m
24 Month Term: $940/m
36 Month Term: $710/m

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-dedicated-servers
NZD 710.00/mo.4800 GB SSD100 GB 75 GB / 0
🔧 VPS - 💻 Linux Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🔋 RAM /
📌 Dedicated IPs
Linux 1.5GB features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 1500 MB
💪 CPU : 1 Core
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Linux 1.5GB from sitehost.nzAlways Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Straight Shooters
We believe the best way to earn your trust is by being open, honest and delivering on our [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-private-servers
NZD 30.00/mo.15 GB20 GB 1500 MB / 0
Linux 3GB features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 3000 MB
💪 CPU : 2 Cores
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Linux 3GB from sitehost.nz
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-private-servers
NZD 60.00/mo.30 GB50 GB 3 GB / 0
Linux 24GB features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 24000 MB
💪 CPU : 5 Cores
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of Linux 24GB from sitehost.nz
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/virtual-private-servers
NZD 320.00/mo.180 GB200 GB 24 GB / 0
🔧 Cloud - 💻 Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
💰Price💿 Disk space 📶 Transfer 📆 Updated🔋 RAM /
📌 Dedicated IPs
1 Core features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 1000 MB
💪 CPU : 1 Core
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of 1 Core from sitehost.nz2 Containers
Automatic Backups
10GB Intl. Bandwidth

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a team of eclectic individuals, but we all love [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/cloud-containers
NZD 35.00/mo.5 GB10 GB 1 GB / 0
2 Core features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 2000 MB
💪 CPU : 2 Cores
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of 2 Core from sitehost.nz20 Containers
Automatic Backups
20GB Intl. Bandwidth

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a team of eclectic individuals, but we all [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/cloud-containers
NZD 80.00/mo.20 GB20 GB 2 GB / 0
8 Core features💳 Payment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
✍️ Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
🔋 RAM : 16000 MB
💪 CPU : 8 Cores
🔌 Hosted domains : Unlimited
🆓 Free domains : 0
📌 Dedicated IPs : 0

screenshot of 8 Core from sitehost.nz160 Containers
Automatic Backups
140GB Intl. Bandwidth

Always Available
Our engineers are available 24/7/365. So take a break and relax, knowing that we’re here if you need us.

Passionate People
We are a team of eclectic individuals, but we all [...]
🔗 Plan URL : https://sitehost.nz/hosting/cloud-containers
NZD 355.00/mo.80 GB140 GB 16 GB / 0

Contact information is managed by sitehost.nz representatives support@s..., max@s..., sales@s..., info@s..., hello@s... [login]
Claim this business

📊 Web stats

Targeting: New Zealand
📂 Details for https://sitehost.nz/
📥 Website DNS: ns1.sitehost.co.nz => 223.165.67.4 ( Auckland ) / SiteHost New Zealand - sitehost.co.nz
ns3.sitehost.co.nz => 194.195.246.56 ( Frankfurt am Main ) / Linode LLC - linode.com
ns2.sitehost.co.nz => 120.138.23.11 ( Auckland ) / SiteHost New Zealand - sitehost.co.nz
MX::mx3.ext.sitehost.co.nz => 120.138.20.239 ( Auckland ) / SiteHost New Zealand - sitehost.co.nz
🔨 Server Software: nginx
📌 Website IP: 120.138.23.6
📍 IP localization: New Zealand, Auckland, Auckland - see top providers in Aotearoa
🔗 ISP Name, URL: SiteHost New Zealand, sitehost.co.nz

✅ Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

📋 Site Host News / Press release

There are no news written in en language

📣 Site Host Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/sitehost/
SiteHost (established 2004) is a Privately Held entity having 35 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
Site Host Blog  (RSS error) Blog added on August, 2016, with total 82 articles, Language en-us. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Craft isn’t an average CMS, so avoid average hosting - Without the best host, you won't realise the maximum potential of your Craft CMS websites. Find out how and why SiteHost delivers.
- Ubuntu 22.04 LTS (Jammy Jellyfish) available on VPS and VDS - The latest long-term support (LTS) release of Ubuntu is available for provisioning.
- Magento means business, and serious hosting decisions - Your Magento store needs more than regular shared web hosting, but how much more?

Reviews👪 Site Host Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Site Host profile shows a note average of 5.5 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. sitehost.nz is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with SiteHost" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "sitehost.nz generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 50.00%)
(1 = 50.00%)
📅
-anonymous- (-no email-)
⏳ Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
😠 Worst hosting provider ever, total amateur operation with shoddy security and privacy practices.

1) *E-MAILS* ROOT password in *CLEARTEXT*
2) Absolutely no notification about suspension of accounts
3) Asks to *E-MAIL* sensitive govt ID AFTER I ask why I cannot ask my account

Clean up your practice, if you need an ID then ask it when somebody signs up and not suspend without notification and THEN ask it over e-mail.

You need somebody who knows about basic security working there like acknowledgement that E-MAIL IS NOT SECURE.

🔝 Alternate top web hosting companies in New Zealand

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Only Domains
    onlydomains.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 15,884
    👤 User Rating 👉 Total Reviews: 3
    🙌 Average Rating: 1 / 10
    👍 Good Reviews: 0
    👎 Bad Reviews: 3
    👈 Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    FreeParking
    freeparking.co.nz logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 289,167
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
    86%
    1st Domains
    1stdomains.nz logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 364,320
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
    Products (plans) are missing
    71%
    Zappie Host
    zappiehost.com logo
    🏆 Alexa Rating 610,683

📉 Compare to best hosting brands from New Zealand

These Site Host customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.