×Share this page
 
  
sharkserve.rs
Average 4.2 out of 10
Total reviews: 9
Recommended by: 3
Opposed: 6
Official responses: 0


VISIT WEBSITE

Shark Servers review

9 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 15 products, 1 promotion, 4 social accounts, 102 hosted, Alexa #2224583, listed 2015 (#23701)
sharkserve.rs
Shark Servers
85 Great Portland Street
London w1w 7lt
UK
Phone +44 (0) 7479600077

Website language(s): en-GB
Alexa Rating2,224,583▲ 329,268 User RatingAverage 4.2 out of 10
Total reviews: 9
Recommended by: 3
Opposed: 6
Official responses: 0

Price Range$ 2.22 - $ 149.99Support24x7Offer CurrencyUSD
Payment OptionsCredit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire [...]
SEO MOZ Authority25/32Links6,247
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

Things to do
Company descriptions is too short. Minimum 500 chars
86%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Scammer ! I ordered and paid with btc since 5 November 2020 LT-TS140
Since I written at least 2 tickets to get info about my order, as NOT RECEIVED the server at all !
No one reply ! and server not delivered after more than 3 months !

A BIG SCAM !!

Invoice #1421

NEED A REFUND ! NO MORE NEED ANYTHING FROM THEM !!
-anonymous- (houthayfa@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Scammer ! I ordered and paid with btc since 5 November 2020 LT-TS140
Since I written at least 2 tickets to get info about my order, as NOT RECEIVED the server at all !
No one reply ! and server not delivered after more than 3 months !

A BIG SCAM !!

Invoice #1421

NEED A REFUND ! NO MORE NEED ANYTHING FROM THEM !!
-anonymous- (xisepa5108@u...) / b5dc.co.uk
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
I have been with SharkServers for about 2 years now, and have always received the best support and care. If your question is genuine, you can expect an answer quickly. They're known to help customers where help really shouldn't be expected, such as when someone asks how to install a specific script. This is one of the reason I use them. The support is amazing.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2015
sharkserve.rs logo

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration | Redirected from sharkservers.co.uk | Redirected from rmxhost.com dmservers.net

About Shark Servers

SharkServers is a world-wide provider of shared, VPS and dedicated hosting services. Privately owned and based in Reading, UK, the company was founded in 2014 by joining forces of three other web hosting companies. Acquired by B5 Holdings Ltd in February 2020.

Server locations:

Reading

Special pages


sharkserve.rs screenshot
Website research for Shark Servers on March 28, 2021 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Use promo code "WHT" for 25% off your first month on any hosting plan, VPS or dedicated server! - No time limit
Visit website sharkserve.rs

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansShark Servers Website Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
BasicfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : DirectAdmin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Free SSL Certificate
Powerful Control Panel
Optimized for your Apps
99.9% Uptime Guarantee
Reliable Infrastructure
24/7 Live Technical Support
DDoS Protected
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/shared-hosting/
$2.22/mo.5 GB10 GB 0 / 1
UltimatefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : DirectAdmin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/shared-hosting/
$11.49/mo.100 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
AdvancedfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : DirectAdmin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/shared-hosting/
$13.99/mo.10 GB1 TB 0 / unlimited
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
2x Intel Xeon E5620featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 2x Intel Xeon E5620
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

We use the latest server hardware, delivering maximum speed and availability.

Your server can be ready in under an hour.

Dedicated Server control panel allows you to reinstall and monitor your server real-time.
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/dedicated-hosting/
$59.99/mo.4000 GBunmetered 32 GB / 1
2x Intel Xeon E5640featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 2x Intel Xeon E5640
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/dedicated-hosting/
$79.99/mo.4000 GBunmetered 32 GB / 1
2x Intel Xeon E5-2620featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : 2x Intel Xeon E5-2620
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/dedicated-hosting/
$149.99/mo.4000 GBunmetered 64 GB / 1
Reseller - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
RH-01featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

cPanel Control Panel
GD Graphics Library
DNS Zone Editor
Free Managed Migration
Softaculous Premium
Zend Guard Loader
Mail Exchange (MX) Editor
Unlimited cPanel Support
CloudLinux OS
ionCube PHP Loader
Secure Shell (SSH) Access2
4/7/365 Support [...]
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/reseller-hosting/
$29.99/mo.250 GB500 GB 0 / 5
RH-02featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/reseller-hosting/
$49.99/mo.250 GB500 GB 0 / 5
RH-03featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/reseller-hosting/
$79.99/mo.250 GB500 GB 0 / 5
RH-04featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/reseller-hosting/
$99.99/mo.250 GB500 GB 0 / 5
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
#1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

99% Uptime Guarantee
Instant Setup

Powerful and easy to use control panel for your VPS.

Our Cloud is optimized for performance. Your VPS will always be running fast.
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/vps-hosting/
$6.99/mo.20 GB SSD2 TB 1 GB
#2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/vps-hosting/
$11.99/mo.25 GB SSD2 TB 2 GB
#3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/vps-hosting/
$22.99/mo.80 GB SSD2 TB 4 GB
#4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 8 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/vps-hosting/
$59.99/mo.160 GB SSD2 TB 8 GB
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.comfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free

.org $12.99 / year

.net $12.99 / year

.info $12.99 / year

.de $12.99 / year

.co $12.99 / year

.xyz $1.99 / year
Plan URL : https://www.sharkserve.rs/domain/
$12.99/yr.

Contact information is managed by sharkserve.rs representatives info@s..., info@s... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage sharkserve.rs listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United Kingdom
Details for https://www.sharkserve.rs/
Website DNS: lara.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.128 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
jay.ns.cloudflare.com => 108.162.193.123 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::_dc-mx.316892b3ba61.sharkserve.rs => 51.75.160.176 ( London ) / OVH SAS - ovh.com
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 172.67.212.232
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / San francisco - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 104.21.37.206 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Shark Servers Social Networks

Shark Servers Blog  Using Wordpress version 5.7.3. Blog added on October, 2015, with total 31 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Two Factor Authentication - Over the last few months we've been asked by several customers to allow two factor... The post Two Factor Authentication appeared first on SharkServers Blog.
- Additional Payment Options - SharkServers is happy to announce that we can now accept additional cryptocurrency payments. We've already... The post Additional Payment Options appeared first on SharkServers Blog.
- Shared Hosting Discontinued - Starting from today, January 9 2021, we're discontinuing our shared hosting plans. The decision has... The post Shared Hosting Discontinued appeared first on SharkServers Blog.

ReviewsShark Servers Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Shark Servers profile shows a note average of 4.2 out of 10, counting 9 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. sharkserve.rs is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with SharkServers" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "sharkserve.rs generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(3 = 33.33%)
(1 = 11.11%)
(5 = 55.56%)
https://twitter.com/Royal_RS7 (-hidden-) / remont-k.com
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
SharkServers is OK
I've been with them for a few month now, and I suspect the bad reviews here are left by competitors, or they have improved their services massively since these reviews were left. I have had no problems with them since the start and support has always been super responsive to all my needs. Thanks!

-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
Dreadful, just awful. List is just to long to explain what is wrong with them. They owe me 10 dollars. Support is lazy, unhelpful, rude and very slow. Monthly technical problems. List goes on and on. Worst hosting ever. If you read any good reviews, run like the wind! Scams!
-hidden- (-hidden-) / don’t worry.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Complete shit customer service e
Been with these guys for 2 year and through out the 2 years they had tons of down time. Slow servers. Almost 99.99% of the time no rely from customer service. They don’t fix things fast. Always some bs with them
Just not worth the headaches anymore I’m switching companies today. They were once good now just a shit company not worth using. Stay away
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Their support is hit and miss. Sometimes 1 hour responses but 1 week responses are not uncommon. They also have technical issues and may corrupt all of your files.
-anonymous- (richardmconley1@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
I was a customer of SharkServers for about a year, but had to change hosts due to their lack of customer service, over charges, large spans of downtime.

Let me summarize:
- I honestly had to wait more than 7 days to hear back from customer support on multiple occasions even when I selected "high priority."
- I was on the plan where I paid each month. I was constantly notified that I had past due invoices even though I had auto-pay on and had proof that I in fact overpaid SharkServers (after 5 inquires over the span of 3 months they never attempted to respond to any of my inquiries about refunding my overpayments). To this day I have had to accept my losses (I'm talking like $60-$70 in overpayments).
- The final straw was when my sites were down for over 10 hours straight due to a DDoS attack. The customer service was exceptionally rude in this instance.

Thankfully I switched to a new hosting company and also eventually transferred my domains from them. It took almost 2 [read more...]
Breeze Sparks (-no email-) / tvhq.info
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The best
I Just wanted to say big thank you to this guys, they go out of the way to make sure you are happy with the server they provide on top of this.They helped me to fix issues I have had with my website I recommend any one to try this guys out before you go else where. Thank you guys so much for service and server you provide and continue what you doing as I'm sure others will also like your service once they see it themselves. Thanks STAR

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    WP Engine
    wpengine.com logo
    Alexa Rating2,576
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    1&1 IONOS UK
    ionos.co.uk logo
    Alexa Rating7,286
    User Rating Total Reviews: 25
    Average Rating: 1 / 10
    Good Reviews: 0
    Bad Reviews: 25
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    Company phone number/fax is missing
    86%
    iFast Net
    ifastnet.com logo
    Alexa Rating9,050
    User Rating Total Reviews: 72
    Average Rating: 7 / 10
    Good Reviews: 57
    Bad Reviews: 15
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    20i
    20i.com logo
    Alexa Rating11,691
    User Rating Total Reviews: 2
    Average Rating: 10 / 10
    Good Reviews: 2
    Bad Reviews: 0
    Official Responses: 0

Compare to best hosting brands from United Kingdom new

These Shark Servers customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.