Server Cheap.NET review

7 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 5 products, 1 promotion, 3 social accounts, Alexa #217106, listed 2016 (#24289)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-) / vps
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Your IP 185.10.xx.xxx has been banned
Ban Reason: Banned due to Orders

Banned right after I bought a server, nice scam!
-anonymous- (justin19821@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I switched to servercheap from digitalocean and never looked back. 100% uptime in 4 month speaks for itself, even digitalocean couldn't do that, and on top I am paying 50% less.
Recommended!
-anonymous- (oscar@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I had a plan with them, 2GB VPS, paying $2.99. This month, i paid the bill. When i checked my bank account statement, i was charged twice by them (you can check the image in the link):

https://ibb.co/hrbRpn

So i decided to create a claim in Paypal, and it was approved, to revert one of the charges. Suddenly, i cannot access to my applications hosted in the VPS. I thought it was a maintenance window so i tried to access the management portal in servercheap.net. For my surprise, my account didn't exist.

Then, i contacted servercheap.net through his contact form, and half an hour later i got this email:

"Hello,

Your server has been deleted and your account closed. We do not do business with customer who open paypal payment disputes.

Regards
Nadya
Servercheap.NET Sales & Support

Like us on Facebook: https://facebook.com/servercheap.hosting
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/ServerCheapNET"

What kind of company is this? For filing a claim in Paypal they [read more...]
We do not do business with customer who dispute payments with our payment processors. No company does.
Customer service representative (support@s..., ).
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2016
servercheap.net logo

Editorial Review

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

Servercheap is a hosting provider established in 2016. Even if it is a rather new company compared to other web hosting providers, Servercheap promises SSD drive plans, powerful processors and hardware, BSD or Windows templates as well as connectivity established on multi-gig.

They focus on providing virtual machines on both Linux and Windows. These servers run on XEON E5 CPUs and include the standard features, such as full root access or IPv4 or IPv6 dedicated IP addresses, but they also include private networking as well as DNS or RDNS management. Depending on the plan you choose, you have the possibility to get optional features like, cPanel/WHM or DirectAdmin designed for server management.

Price & Cost


Servercheap offers reasonable prices for their customers. Their entry-level price is really low compared to other great names in the industry. More than that, they also provide discounts.

The billing cycle can be chosen by the customers as there are several options: monthly, annually or semi-annually.

One disadvantage with the company is that they do not offer any money-back guarantee which might make customers hesitate to purchase their products.

Reliability


They offer 99.9% uptime guarantee backed by SLA. They use N+1 hardware and thus make sure data backup is efficiently done.

Data Center


The company is based in Chicago, USA and has another data center in Los Angeles. The Chicago-based data center works on Coresite’s CHI facility. While they do not actually own the data center, they are, however in control of their servers.

Customer Support


Available 24/7, technical assistance is at your disposal through chat or by logging in into their client area. They are also active on Facebook and Twitter. At the same time, customers can also access the tutorials they make available and their FAQ section.

Control Panel


The company uses several control panels:
- cPanel/WHM;
- DirectAdmin;
- Plesk;
With these, customers have more options from which to choose.

Conclusion

Servercheap is a reliable hosting provider of virtual machines. These are highly equipped servers available at affordable prices.

One disadvantage with Servercheap is that they do not offer other types of web hosting solutions, such as shared hosting, dedicated servers or even reseller hosting. At the same time, there is no mention of a money-back guarantee which could be inconvenient for some customers. Customer support runs 24/7 and they also offer documentation and additional help for customers with their tutorials and FAQ sections. However, they do not make available any phone or e-mail support.

Generally speaking, Servercheap is really great for their prices and for the variety of features included in VPS servers. They also offer promotions and discounts and make hosting experience better.

Server locations:

Chicago

Special pages


servercheap.net Cover
Website research for Server Cheap.NET on June 27, 2020 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

SPECIAL OFFER JUST FOR YOU !

GET 15% OFF FOR LIFE

USE COUPON YES15

During check out on selected KVM vms - No time limit
Visit website servercheap.net

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
1 Core 1 GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Multiple Location
24/7/365 Ticket Support
Dedicated IPv4 Address
Free IPv6 upon request
Unlimited Reinstalls
Free DNS Management
Free RDNS Management
99.9% uptime
Price matching
Powerful Xeon E5 CPUs
Pure SSD storage
Full root access
Basic DDoS [...]
Plan URL : https://servercheap.net/pricing.php#top
$2.99/mo.30 GB SSDunmetered 1 GB / 1
2 Cores 2 GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, DirectAdmin, WHM
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Multiple Locations
24/7/365 Ticket Support
Dedicated IPv4 Address
Free IPv6 upon request
Unlimited Reinstalls
Free DNS Management
Free RDNS Management
99.9% uptime
Price matching
Powerful Xeon E5 CPUs
Pure SSD storage
Full root access
Basic DDoS [...]
Plan URL : https://servercheap.net/pricing.php#top
$4.50/mo.60 GB SSDunmetered 1 GB / 1
VPS - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
4 Cores 4 GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, DirectAdmin, WHM
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

Multiple Locations
24/7/365 Ticket Support
Dedicated IPv4 Address
Free IPv6 upon request
Unlimited Reinstalls
Free DNS Management
Free RDNS Management
99.9% uptime
Price matching
Powerful Xeon E5 CPUs
Pure SSD storage
Full root access
Basic DDoS [...]
Plan URL : https://servercheap.net/pricing.php#top
$9.00/mo.100 GB SSDunmetered 4 GB / 1
4 Cores 8 GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, DirectAdmin, WHM
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1
Plan URL : https://servercheap.net/pricing.php#top
$18.00/mo.200 GB SSDunmetered 8 GB / 1
8 Cores 12 GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : CPanel, DirectAdmin, WHM
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 12000 MB
CPU : 8 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1
Plan URL : https://servercheap.net/pricing.php#top
$29.00/mo.400 GB SSDunmetered 12 GB / 1

Contact information is managed by servercheap.net representatives support@s..., webmaster@s..., admin@s..., sales@s..., contact@s..., info@s... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage servercheap.net listing!

Web stats

Owner: Servercheap INC
Web Site Title: Affordable SSD VPS Servers For Serious Developers by Servercheap.NET
Website Description: VPS Hosting starting at $2.99/m - Servercheap.NET is cheap, fast and reliable virtual private server platform, designed for serious developers.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Links to the site: 2
Details for https://www.servercheap.net/
Website DNS: jean.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.121 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
ben.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.103 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::mail.servercheap.net => 162.212.159.150 ( Glenview ) / ServerCheap INC
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 104.28.12.56
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Texas / Dallas - see top providers in United States, Texas
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 104.28.13.56 ( Dallas, Texas ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
172.67.131.125 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
166

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
Server Cheap.NET Blog  Using Wordpress version 5.4.2. First post from November, 2016, with total 36 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Set Up Apache Virtual Hosts on Ubuntu 20.04 - 3 min read A Virtual Host is an Apache configuration directive that allows you to run more than one website on a single server. With Virtual Hosts, you can specify the site document... The post Set Up
- Install Redis on Ubuntu 20.04 - 2 min read Redis is an open-source in-memory key-value data store. It can be used as a database, cache and, message broker, and supports various data structures such as Strings, Hashes, Lists, Sets,...
- Install PostgreSQL on Ubuntu 20.04 - 3 min read Prerequisites To be able to install packages, you need to be logged in as root or user with sudo privileges. Install PostgreSQL on Ubuntu At the time of writing this article,... The post ...

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Server Cheap.NET profile shows a note average of 7.4 out of 10, counting 7 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. servercheap.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with ServerCheap.NET" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "servercheap.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(5 = 71.43%)
(2 = 28.57%)
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servercheap is one of the best vps companies I have used
very high quality hosting company, 100% uptime, stable network, extremely fast ssd storage, and of course one of the cheapest prices on the market.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very reliable host, 100% uptime in over 6 months, SSD speeds are great, bandwidth is plenty for the price.
-anonymous- (jonathanmiles37@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
ServerCheap provides one of the best all-around customer experiences I've had online. I never miss an opportunity to sing your praises. Thanks for being awesome.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Hands down the best price vs specs. Performance has been 10 out of 10. Reliability has been 100%. I wasted so much time switching from host to host because of non-stop issues, now that I have found ServerCheap.NET, I can actually have a good night sleep knowing my websites would be up, and in the rare case of an issue, their support takes care of everything before I even have a chance of opening a ticket.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Illinois, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Illinois, United States new

These Server Cheap.NET customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!