RSA Web review

2 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 5 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #411812, listed 2009 (#12406)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Great offerings on prices. Their helpdesk are really friendly! Chad, Gameem, Cheslin and Zea have helped with all of my connectivity issues. The turn around time has been refreshing for an ISP in RSA.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2009
rsaweb.co.za logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration Own datacenter

About RSA Web

RSAWEB is an established and rapidly expanding Internet Services Provider, specialising in Internet access, hosting and enterprise-class data centre solutions. Since inception in 2001, RSAWEB has been building successful relationships in a wide range of markets including Corporate, SME and home-user customers.

Technology meets life

As our slogan implies, our goal is to bridge the gaps between technology and everyday life problems. Internet technology is (and will continue to) playing an ever-increasing role in our daily lives, from the way we communicate with friends to how we run our businesses. The responsibility that ISP’s carry has never been more critical. With this in mind, our approach is always to solve problems first and provide technology second, implementing technology in such a way that it is accessible, user-friendly and simple.

Why RSAWEB?

Spoilt for choice? Here are 10 good reasons to choose RSAWEB:

The people
People are the foundation of our business. That’s why we choose only the best candidates to become ambassadors of our brand.

Service without a smile
This means that we take service delivery and support very, very seriously. That’s why we have dedicated Client Relations and Support teams to monitor and maintain our high levels of service and support.

More bang, less buck
A combination of competitive prices, world-class infrastructure and hands-on technical expertise, provides you with greater value for your money.

Our world class Data Centres
Your data needs a good home. Our localised, fully owned and managed Data Centres provide the infrastructure, environment and technical expertise necessary to ensure it gets the 5 star treatment it deserves.

IT made easy
Part of our responsibility as a service provider is to demystify IT and make it more accessible and easy to use.

We keep it simple
We firmly believe that simplicity is the ultimate form of sophistication. Keeping things simple, intuitive and easy-to-use is an important part of the way we build our products and services.

Seeing the bigger picture
The world of IT can sometimes seem overwhelming to business owners and consumers. We bring it all together with bigger picture thinking – integrating a broad spectrum of services that ensures a more holistic solution.

Flexibility
Solving problems comes first, providing solutions second. We remain open to innovation and flexibility when it comes to providing solutions. The door is always open to clients who want to innovate.

We answer the phone
On average our Support teams answer phone calls within 9 seconds.

Tried & tested
Over the years, RSAWEB has built up an impressive track record, with some clients still walking with us for as long as 5 years running.

Our Data Centres

RSAWEB has invested heavily in building Data Centres that not only meet international standards, but also provide around the clock, hands-on Technical Assistance teams for all clients. Our goal: To bring truly World-class Data Centre facilities to the South African market.

Clients can enjoy On-Demand IT Infrastructure backed by complete redundancy in power, HVAC, fire suppression, network connectivity, and security - all in a completely controlled environment. For businesses looking to expand into prime data real-estate at affordable prices, this is it.


With our localised Data Centres we can:

1. Have staff on-site.
2. Quickly troubleshoot and resolve problems.
3. Lock down Physical and Network security.
4. Reboot, manage and upgrade hardware quicker.
5. Maintain complete control.


Data Centre Features

Power & fire suppressions systems

UPS & fire suppression systems actively monitored 24/7/365.
Redundant UPS systems with N + 1 and independent dual power feeds.
Advanced fire suppression and detection systems.
Power connected to outside diesel generator.
Dual power supply to core infrastructure and selected cabinets.
Regular generator maintenance, UPS maintenance and battery testing and monthly HVAC maintenance.

Security

Biometric authentication.
RFID Tag system.
Surveillance cameras in all rooms.
24/7/365 building security.
Remote room access.

Monitoring and support

Biometric authentication.
24/7/365 Active monitoring of all infrastructure and environment variables.
Real-time client notification via SMS and email.
Remote management and monitoring access for clients via MyRSAWEB control panel.
Remote FTP/NAS Backup facilities.
24/7/365 Access for clients.
24/7/365 Technical support teams available.

Environment control & server infrastructure

Liebert Hiross air conditioning.
Cable reticulation below raised floor.
Redundant Cisco core infrastructure – ensuring a collision free, multi-routed environment.
Colocation, dedicated servers & managed services available.
99.9% uptime guarantee on our core network.

Our Network:

The RSAWEB Network uses the same infrastructure that many of South Africa’s large corporates put their trust in (80% of all SA Listed Companies are connected). Each Data Centre is connected by dual redundant 1000mb/s fibre links to the Internet Solutions backbone. Our core network is managed by Redundant Cisco infrastructure ensuring a collision free multi-routed environment. Our fanatical obsession with eliminating downtime moves us to ensure that RSAWEB Network Engineers are constantly monitoring our infrastructure to ensure clients get the best possible hosting experience.

Business Opportunities

RSAWEB Data Centres present a host of business opportunities, providing a perfect platform for customers to create and package their own web-based products. RSAWEB offers a full range of hosted products from rented servers, to fully managed solutions best suited to companies looking to grow their internet infrastructure without the associated capital costs.

Special pages

Server locations:

Cape Town Johannesburg Durban London

rsaweb.co.za Cover
Website research for RSA Web on October 25, 2018 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires!
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Dedicated - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
R2 Dedi ServerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : Xeon E5-2620v3 2.4GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

Provisioning: R2250
Xeon E5-2620v3 2.4GHz
Hex (6) Cores
32 GB 2133Mhz DDR4 ECC
4 x 1TB SATA
Onboard Raid 1,10
1TB Traffic
50GB FTP backup storage
IPs (/30) - 1 usable
IPs (/29) - 5 usable

For those who still [...]
Plan URL : https://www.rsaweb.co.za/hosting/dedicated-servers/
ZAR 4,674.00/mo. ZAR 2250 Setup Fee4000 GB1 TB 32 GB / 5
Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
4UfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Setup Fee: R1 500
4 Units of Space
1GB Traffic p/m
1AMP UPS Allocation
Networking
Cooling

Power utilised over the specified limit is billed at R4 543 per kVA per month for 23U & 47U.

Reserve space in one of our state of the art data centres [...]
Plan URL : https://www.rsaweb.co.za/hosting/colocation/
ZAR 1,194.00/mo. ZAR 1500 Setup Fee unmetered
VPS - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
2GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

R 727.20 PER MONTH, WINDOWS

Billed Per Hour
2 GB RAM
1 Core Processor
100 GB Storage
Full MyRSAWEB Access

OUR EASY TO USE VPS CONTROL PANEL

We’re continuously working on our custom-built management control panel to make sure managing your Cloud [...]
Plan URL : https://www.rsaweb.co.za/hosting/virtual-private-servers/
ZAR 489.60/mo.100 GBunmetered 2 GB / 1
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com .net .org .info .bizfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

TLD/gTLD New Transfer
.co.za R50 R50
.com R150 R90
.net R150 R90
.org R150 R90
.mobi R295 R295
.co.uk R495 R425
.tv R295 R295
.za.com R599 R480
.sa.com R599 R480
.info R150 R90
.biz R150 R90
.co.zw R450 R350
.fm R865 [...]
Plan URL : https://www.rsaweb.co.za/hosting/domains/
ZAR 150.00/mo.
Emails - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
3GB Email HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

R 59.00 PER MONTH, STANDARD (STORAGE ONLY)

3 GB Storage
Outlook/MAPI Sync
Apple iSync
Zimbra Mobile
Blackberry Support

Additional Features
Advertising Support
Multi-domain Support
Domain-level Branding
[...]
Plan URL : https://www.rsaweb.co.za/hosting/email-hosting/
ZAR 79.00/mo.3 GBunmetered

Contact information is managed by rsaweb.co.za representatives info@r..., support@r... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage rsaweb.co.za listing!

Web stats

Owner: RSAWeb
Web Site Title: RSAWEB - Cloud, Fibre, Hosting, ADSL, Servers, Mobile Data
Website Description: RSAWEB is a hosting & connectivity provider, focused on providing high quality Fibre, Cloud, Hosting, ADSL, Dedicated Servers & Domains in South Africa
Targeting: South Africa
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 183
Details for https://www.rsaweb.co.za/
Website DNS: ns1.rsaweb.co.za => 196.1.130.2 ( Cape Town ) / RSAWEB (Pty) Ltd
ns2.any-dns.net => 196.46.31.2 ( Cape Town ) / RSAWEB (Pty) Ltd
ns3.webser.co.za => 178.79.134.234 ( London ) / Linode LLC - linode.com
MX::f2-cpt.filter.rsaweb.co.za => 41.215.235.250 ( Claremont ) / CDNetwork - cdnetworks.com
MX::f1-cpt.filter.rsaweb.co.za => 41.74.179.26 ( Claremont ) / Network Resources - Datacentre1 - native.co.za
Server Software: cloudflare
Website IP: 41.215.235.190
IP Location Country/State/City: South africa / Western cape / Claremont - see top providers in South Africa
ISP Name / ISP URL: CDNetwork / cdnetworks.com
72
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

News / Press release

Jelastic Enters South Africa’s Cloud Computing Market With FLEX CLOUD By RSAWEB - Jelastic, Inc., the first company that combined Unlimited PaaS (Platform-as-a-Service) and Container-Based IaaS (Infrastructure-as-a-Service) into one solution, has announced their partnership with South Africa's RSAWEB; an established and rapidly expanding Internet Services Provider (ISP), specialising in True Cloud, Internet access, hosting and enterprise-class data centre solutions.
Frost and Sullivan reported last year that the Cloud computing market in South Africa is experiencing a high growth rate, which is expected to increase as the market matures. While private Cloud services have been the main focus of the first tier of competitors in the large enterprise sector, there is beginning to be a greater move towards public Cloud solutions.
The timing couldn't be better for RSAWEB's FLEX CLOUD particularly because of the easier access to affordable bandwidth in South Africa. SMEs are predicted to be the most important driver of growth of Cloud computing services over the next two ...
[search all rsaweb.co.za news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/rsaweb
RSAWEB (est. 2001) is a Privately Held entity having 1855 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
No official account on Google+ yet!
RSA Web Blog Blog added on 2011 Sep, with total 64 articles, language en-ZA. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Don’t let load shedding leave you in the dark - Load shedding is back to torment our lives. Leaving us disconnected and in the dark for hours on end, a real nightmare for techies like us! We’re always trying to make your life easier, which is why w
- How to set up your router - Just got your fibre installed and struggling to set up your router? Let us help you out, we’ll have you online in no time! If you’re confused about what wire goes into which port and how to get the Wi
- Get Fast Fibre and Huge Savings this Black Friday - Order fibre this Black Friday weekend and save up to R11000! Don’t miss out! This Black Friday RSAWEB is giving you massive savings on Fibre with their biggest fibre deal ever. Order any uncapped, 10

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of RSA Web profile shows a note average of 5.5 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. rsaweb.co.za is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with RSAWeb" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "rsaweb.co.za generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 50%)
(1 = 50%)
-anonymous- (-no email-) / Cape Town, Johannesburg
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
RSA are the worst!
The internet of our business ADSL line drops all the time and the response time from RSA web has been terrible. I have started using another ISP and the internet hasnt gone down since. They only realised that our router was off 5 days later and asked me to reset and i have no thoughts about turning it back on and using their service again.

Alternate top web hosting companies in South Africa


Compare to best hosting brands from South Africa new

These RSA Web customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.