×Share this page
 
  
quonix.net
Average 2 out of 10
Total reviews: 1
Recommended by: 0
Opposed: 1
Official responses: 1


VISIT WEBSITE

quonix.net review

1 user review, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 3 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, 504 hosted, Alexa #6714882, listed 2009 (#14397)
quonix.net
Quonix.net
9935 Wingtip Rd
Philadelphia , PA 19115
US
Phone +1 800 248 1736
Fax +1 800 852 3387

Website language(s): en
Alexa Rating6,714,882▲ 2,980,425 User RatingAverage 2 out of 10
Total reviews: 1
Recommended by: 0
Opposed: 1
Official responses: 1

Price Range$ 15.00 - $ 300.00Support24x7Offer CurrencyUSD
SEO MOZ Authority26/32Links2,563
Profile completion status:
Things done
Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
71%

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Quonix.net

Quonix Networks Inc. is a leading regional provider of hosting, colocation, and managed datacenter services based in the Metro Philadelphia area. We are focused on delivering state-of-the-art carrier neutral colocation and hosting products for leading telecommunications carriers, application service providers, and enterprise business customers.We operate a fully N+1 redundant and carrier neutral datacenter in Center City Philadelphia designed to meet the demanding needs of enterprise business customers. Our goal is to provide the highest level of service, while remaining price competitive, allowing your business to gain an all important competitive edge in today's marketplace.

quonix.net screenshot
Website research for Quonix.net on February 11, 2011 by WebHostingTop

Quonix.net Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansQuonix.net Website Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Entry Level $15.00/mo.2 GB10 GB
Colocation - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
1U Colo $95.00/mo. 20 GB
1/4 Cabinet $300.00/mo. 60 GB

Contact information is managed by quonix.net representatives john@q..., john@e..., sales@q... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Owner: John Von Essen
Web Site Title: Quonix Philadelphia Datacenter and Colocation
Website Description: Using our N+2 redundant datacenter, your mission critical IT equipment can leverage our 100% uptime SLA facility to eliminatedowntime. With carrier neutral access and a 10Gbps in-house BGP blended backbone, you'll never be at a lose for connectivity.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 25
Details for http://www.quonix.net/
Website DNS: ns2.data102.com => 45.33.60.85 ( Fremont ) / Linode LLC - linode.com
ns1.data102.com => 64.111.16.16 ( Colorado Springs ) / DATA - data102.com
MX::mx-cos.data102.com => 64.111.17.22 ( Colorado Springs ) / DATA - data102.com
MX::mx-phl.data102.com => 208.82.128.94 ( King of Prussia ) / Quonix Networks Inc.
Server Software: Apache/2.4.46 (cPanel) OpenSSL/1.1.1k mod_bwlimited/1.4 Phusion_Passenger/5.3.7|PHP/5.6.40
Website IP: 96.47.15.3
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Colorado / Colorado springs - see top providers in United States, Colorado
17

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Quonix.net Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/quonix-inc/
About: ~~ State-of-the-art Data Center Facilities:

Raised Access Floor with Downflow N+1 Liebert Cooling
Intergrated UPS power with dual onsite 1500KW Diesel generators
FM200 Fire Supression and Environmental Monitoring
24x7x365 Customer Access via secure proximity badge system
Impressive physical and logical security and video surveillance throughout facility
Free Hands and Eyes Support for Server Reboot and Troubleshooting

~~ Carrier Neutral Cross Connects Available:

Level 3 - FastEthernet, Fiber, Private Line (ON-NET)
Abovenet - Fiber, Private Line (ON-NET)
Cogent - FastEthernet, Fiber (ON-NET)
XO - FastEthernet, DS1, DS3, Fiber (ON-NET)
ATT - FastEthernet, DS1, DS3, Fiber (ON-NET)
Fibertech - Fiber (ON-NET)
Sunesys - Fiber (ON-NET)
Comcast Enterprise Business - Fiber (ON-NET)
Full Verizon Loop Access (DS1, DS3, OC3) and POTS line service (ON-NET)
Additional connectivity to Sprint, Qwest, and Windstream

~~ Flexible space and connectivity options let you grow [...]

Quonix Inc is a Privately Held entity having 32 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees, industry Computer & Network Security.
No official Blog yet

Domains trend


Quonix.net Domain trend

ReviewsQuonix.net Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Quonix.net profile shows a note average of 2.0 out of 10, counting 1 opinion.
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. quonix.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Quonix.net" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "quonix.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
Marta (marta@c...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Quonix promised delivering cable Tv for our needs. We were told that we have to wait 30 days. After 30 days we were informed that they can't bring the cable in to the building after all. We had a major setback because of this. John refused to ship our equipment back unless we provide labels.
I am very sorry that the public has to read remarks that are so misrepresented. Critical Mention, who made the above review, is acting extremely spiteful and going out of their way to slander us by posting reviews on multiple sites. Critical Mention requires datacenter colocation with TV access in major markets. When they first contacted us, we said that we did not have CATV but could try to get it. Everything I told Critical Mention was based on feedback I got from Comcast, and in the end Comcast was unable to get CATV into our building. Thats it, end of story. Critical Mention is unhappy because they had to pay to ship their equipment back. First off, I have no idea why they shipped all their equipment to us before we had confirmed installation of the CATV service. I told them to wait, but they insisted on shipping everything to us. This is synonymous to shipping furniture to a house you plan on buying before you actually buy the house. They simply jumped the gun. I then had to [...]
Customer service representative (john@q..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in Pennsylvania, United States

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    1&1 IONOS
    ionos.com logo
    Alexa Rating1,001
    User Rating Total Reviews: 114
    Average Rating: 2 / 10
    Good Reviews: 20
    Bad Reviews: 94
    Official Responses: 6
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Domain.com
    domain.com logo
    Alexa Rating8,888
    User Rating Total Reviews: 59
    Average Rating: 1 / 10
    Good Reviews: 2
    Bad Reviews: 57
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Known Host
    knownhost.com logo
    Alexa Rating16,948
    User Rating Total Reviews: 35
    Average Rating: 9 / 10
    Good Reviews: 33
    Bad Reviews: 2
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    Pair.com
    pair.com logo
    Alexa Rating26,432
    User Rating Total Reviews: 11
    Average Rating: 5 / 10
    Good Reviews: 7
    Bad Reviews: 4
    Official Responses: 0

Compare to best hosting brands from Pennsylvania, United States new

These Quonix.net customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.