Netcetera review

10 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 27 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, Alexa #1448452, listed 2006 (#3235)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We have been with them for 5 years (having used several of their services). We just finally migrated our last site away from them THANK GOD!!!

By far the worst hosting provider we have ever used.

Their support is HORRIBLE. It doesn't matter if you have a managed account or not... you can always count on their support to be pretty, well... un-supporting.

We discovered a problem that was within their network (not on our server) that grinded our business to a halt. They were incapable of resolving the matter (in fact, they would barely even bother to lift a finger until we threatened to leave).

We also paid extra to have automated backups with them. Just about every single time we checked on them they would not be running. They will never be proactive in figuring it out for you. When we would catch it, they would never credit any of the money. They would take days to get it fixed each time (only to fail again a couple weeks later unbeknownst to us).

Even though [read more...]
David (studioitalia@m...) / studioitalia.co.uk
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
excellent service!
I have been using Netcetera for more than 3 years, and I can say that their service is excellent! I have contacted them on a few occasions in the middle of the night and they always reply within minutes with an answer, even if it is not urgent! They are always very helpful!!
Chris Casey (chris@g...) / grzybczyk.info
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I used to host with Fasthosts,then I moved to Netcetera as Fasthosts were shocking.
I was pleasantly surprised at the service I received from Netcetera,they were and are very helpful, friendly and patient.
Their control panel wipes the floor over Fasthosts,it has everything you need to be able to manage your website and databases.
Unlike Fasthosts they do not charge for additional items such as MS SQL or ASP.NET
Netcetera,keep up the good work!
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2006
netcetera.co.uk logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration Own datacenter

About Netcetera

Formed in 1996, Netcetera is one of Europe's leading Web Hosting service providers, with customers in over 60 countries worldwide.

As the premier provider of Datacentre Co-location, Cloud Hosting, Dedicated Servers and Managed Web Hosting Services in the UK, Netcetera offers an array of services designed to more effectively manage IT infrastructures. Our state-of-the-art data centre environment enables Netcetera to offer your business enterprise level co-location and hosted solutions.

* We are making a £10 million investment developing a world-class Tier 3+ data centre, which opened 1st March 2007.
* A Microsoft Gold Certified Partner with a Competency in Hosting - being a Microsoft Certified Partner since 1999.
* Listed in the Deloitte 50 Fastest Growing Technology Companies three years running.
* Ranked as the UK's best performing Web Host by Internet Research specialists, Netcraft.
* Celebrating over 16 years of profitable and reliable web hosting.
* Rated No.1 in their monthly poll by hosting portal TopHosts.
* Voted No.1 by The Web Host Directory, the global hosting industry portal.

Providing an unmatched value for your budget is the driving force behind our customer service and managed infrastructure services. From our 16,000 square foot ISO27001 certified Data Centre facility located in the Isle of Man, we are able to deliver solutions that meet the needs of businesses of all sizes - through our expert IT personnel along with well defined ISO9001 processes to deliver reliable, cost-effective services. From single server to fully customized data center suites, we can provide companies the IT solutions they need to focus on their core business instead of managing servers, networks and firewalls often at a significant cost savings.

Servers
1hr Activation
UK Data Center
Virtual or Dedicated
Self or Fully Managed
Dedicated Intel Hardware
Windows Server 2008 R2
Linux
Bandwidth Options
Total Server Control

Colocation
16,000 sq ft capacity
Redundant UPS/Generators
Redundant Aircon24/7 Access - 365 Days/Year
On-Site Operations Staff
VESDA/FM200 Fire Surpression
CCTV and Intruder Alarms
Diverse Fibre Entry
ISO27001 Certified

Special pages


netcetera.co.uk Cover
Website research for Netcetera on September 14, 2018 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
HOME PackagefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Our entry level package

100 Mailboxes
5 MySQL/MS SQL Database
FREE Domain Name
FREE SiteBuilder


Hosting Features
Netcetera is perfect if you're promoting a new business venture, launching a full e-commerce shop, blog or small business portal. [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/hosting/
£2.99/mo. VAT 20% exc.5 GB80 GB 1 / 5
DESIGNER PackagefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 10
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Ideal for Multiple Sites
500 Mailboxes
10 MySQL/MS SQL Database
FREE Domain Name
FREE SiteBuilder

Netcetera offers a full range of hosting options, depending on your organization's needs. Whether your launching the next hit blog or creating an [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/hosting/
£5.99/mo. VAT 20% exc.50 GB500 GB 1 / 10
BUSINESS PackagefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 20
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Perfect for E-Commerce Sites
1000 Mailboxes
20 MySQL/MS SQL Database
FREE Domain Name
FREE SiteBuilder

Netcetera offers a full range of hosting options, depending on your organization's needs. Whether your launching the next hit blog or creating [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/hosting/
£9.99/mo. VAT 20% exc.100 GBunmetered 1 / 20
Dedicated - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Single CPUfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 512000 MB
CPU : 18
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

For the larger corporate site or reseller, our range of Cloud Servers and dedicated servers offer reliability, power and independent management, from an easy to manage control panel. Various packages are available to suit all businesses.

Up to 18 [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/servers/details/
£55.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.8000 GB SSDunmetered 500 GB / 1
Custom ServersfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000000 MB
CPU : 36 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

For the larger corporate site or reseller, our range of Cloud Servers and dedicated servers offer reliability, power and independent management, from an easy to manage control panel. Various packages are available to suit all businesses.

Up to 36 [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/servers/details/
£89.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.15625 GB SSDunmetered 1000 GB / 1
Smart ServersfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000000 MB
CPU : 36 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

For the larger corporate site or reseller, our range of Cloud Servers and dedicated servers offer reliability, power and independent management, from an easy to manage control panel. Various packages are available to suit all businesses.

Up to 36 [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/servers/details/
£150.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.15625 GB SSDunmetered 1000 GB / 1
Dual CPUfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000000 MB
CPU : 36 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

For the larger corporate site or reseller, our range of Cloud Servers and dedicated servers offer reliability, power and independent management, from an easy to manage control panel. Various packages are available to suit all businesses.

Up to 36 [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/servers/details/
£199.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.15625 GB SSDunmetered 1000 GB / 1
Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Single Server : 1U to 5U RackspacefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 5

from 0.5 Amp
UNLIMITED Remote Hands


Datacentre Colocation Features
Netcetera is perfect if you're promoting a new business venture, launching a full e-commerce shop, blog or small business portal. Our UK based hosting packages can help create a [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/datacentre/
£35.00/mo. VAT 20% exc. 500 GB 5
1/4 Rack : 9U RackspacefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 5

from 2 Amps
Unlimited IP Addresses
1Mbps to 1Gbps Bandwidth
UNLIMITED Remote Hands


Datacentre Colocation Features
Netcetera is perfect if you're promoting a new business venture, launching a full e-commerce shop, blog or small business portal. [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/datacentre/
£300.00/mo. VAT 20% exc. unmetered 5
1/2 Rack: 20U RackspacefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 5

from 4 Amps
Unlimited IP Addresses
1Mbps to 1Gbps Bandwidth
UNLIMITED Remote Hands


Datacentre Colocation Features
Netcetera is perfect if you're promoting a new business venture, launching a full e-commerce shop, blog or small business portal. [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/datacentre/
£500.00/mo. VAT 20% exc. unmetered 5
Full Rack: 42U RackspacefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 5

from 8 Amps
Unlimited IP Addresses
1Mbps to 1Gbps Bandwidth
UNLIMITED Remote Hands


Datacentre Colocation Features
Netcetera is perfect if you're promoting a new business venture, launching a full e-commerce shop, blog or small business portal. [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/datacentre/
£900.00/mo. VAT 20% exc. unmetered 5
Reseller - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Linux Reseller 15featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 50
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Great for Entrepenuers & Resellers

Email Accounts: UNLIMITED
Included:Site Builder
SSL Certs: UNLIMITED
Control Panel: Plesk Onyx
Instant Setup: YES
Free Migration: Yes (from Plesk)
Month-To-Month: £12.99
Annual Payment: £129.90 (2 months [...]
Plan URL : https://my.netcetera.co.uk/cart.php?gid=128
£12.99/mo. VAT 20% exc.50 GBunmetered 1 / 50
VPS - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Custom VPSfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited

Custom VPS

Build your own Custom VPS to your unique specifications!
Configurable Options:
Additional RAM (GB)
Additional CPU's
Additional Disk Space
OS Template
Server Management
Control Panel
IP Address




Netcetera is perfect if you're [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£15.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.unlimited SSDunmetered / unlimited
VPS 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores vCPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

2GB RAM
30GB SSD Storage
2 Cores vCPU
1TB Transfer
1 IPv4 Address
Windows Server 2016/2012 OS

Remote Desktop Access Full Administrator Access FREE SmarterTools Bundle worth over $800 in Value FREE DNS Accounts 99.9% Network [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£15.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.30 GB SSD1 TB 2 GB / 1
VPS 3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 3000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores vCPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

3GB RAM
80GB SSD Storage
2 Cores vCPU
2TB Transfer
1 IPv4 Address
Windows Server 2016/2012 OS

Remote Desktop Access Full Administrator Access FREE SmarterTools Bundle worth over $800 in Value FREE DNS Accounts 99.9% Network [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£23.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.80 GB SSD2 TB 3 GB / 1
VPS 4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 3 Cores vCPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

4GB RAM
100GB SSD Storage
3 Cores vCPU
3TB Transfer
1 IPv4 Address
Windows Server 2016/2012 OS

Remote Desktop Access Full Administrator Access FREE SmarterTools Bundle worth over $800 in Value FREE DNS Accounts 99.9% Network [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£30.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.100 GB SSD3 TB 4 GB / 1
VPS 6featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 4 Cores vCPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

6GB RAM
140GB SSD Storage
4 Cores vCPU
4TB Transfer
1 IPv4 Address
Windows Server 2016/2012 OS

Remote Desktop Access Full Administrator Access FREE SmarterTools Bundle worth over $800 in Value FREE DNS Accounts 99.9% Network [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£37.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.140 GB SSD4 TB 6 GB / 1
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS 10featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 512 MB
CPU : 1 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

512 MB RAM
1 CPU CORES
1 IPv4 Address
10GB SSD Storage
1TB Transfer
OS: Centos, Ubuntu, Debian


Full Root Access
FREE DNS Accounts
99.9% Network Guarantee
24/7/365 Award Winning Support
Upgrade at any time
Management Packages [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£5.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.10 GB SSD1 TB 512 MB / 1
VPS 30featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

1GB RAM
1 CPU CORES
1 IPv4 Address
30GB SSD Storage
1TB Transfer
OS: Centos, Ubuntu, Debian


Full Root Access
FREE DNS Accounts
99.9% Network Guarantee
24/7/365 Award Winning Support
Upgrade at any time
Management Packages Available [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£10.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.30 GB SSD1 TB 1 GB / 1
VPS 40featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

2GB RAM
2 CPU CORES
1 IPv4 Address
40GB SSD Storage
3TB Transfer
OS: Centos, Ubuntu, Debian


Full Root Access
FREE DNS Accounts
99.9% Network Guarantee
24/7/365 Award Winning Support
Upgrade at any time
Management Packages Available [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£20.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.40 GB SSD3 TB 2 GB / 1
VPS 60featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 2 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

4GB RAM
2 CPU CORES
1 IPv4 Address
60GB SSD Storage
4TB Transfer
OS: Centos, Ubuntu, Debian


Full Root Access
FREE DNS Accounts
99.9% Network Guarantee
24/7/365 Award Winning Support
Upgrade at any time
Management Packages Available [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£40.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.60 GB SSD4 TB 4 GB / 1
VPS 80featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

8GB RAM
4 CPU CORES
1 IPv4 Address
80GB SSD Storage
5TB Transfer
OS: Centos, Ubuntu, Debian


Full Root Access
FREE DNS Accounts
99.9% Network Guarantee
24/7/365 Award Winning Support
Upgrade at any time
Management Packages Available [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£80.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.80 GB SSD5 TB 8 GB / 1
VPS 160featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 8 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

16GB RAM
8 CPU CORES
1 IPv4 Address
160GB SSD Storage
6TB Transfer
OS: Centos, Ubuntu, Debian


Full Root Access
FREE DNS Accounts
99.9% Network Guarantee
24/7/365 Award Winning Support
Upgrade at any time
Management Packages [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/#more-features
£160.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.160 GB SSD6 TB 16 GB / 1
Cloud - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Enterprise CloudfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 1-8 vCPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

1-8 vCPU
10-60GB Storage
1-6GB RAM
Unmetered Bandwidth
24/7 Support

Key Cloud Features:
Bring up servers on demand
Build load balanced, highly available server clusters in minutes
Scale as you grow
Pay as you go
No more underutilized [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/
£250.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.60 GB SSDunmetered 6 GB
Cloud - Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
CloudfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 512 MB
CPU : 1-8 vCPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

1-8 vCPU
10-120GB+ Storage
512Mb+ RAM
Unmetered Bandwidth
24/7 Support

Key Cloud Features:
Bring up servers on demand
Build load balanced, highly available server clusters in minutes
Scale as you grow
Pay as you go
No more underutilized [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/
£9.80/mo. VAT 20% exc.120 GB SSDunmetered 512 MB
Managed CloudfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 1-8 vCPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

1-8 vCPU
10-60GB+ Storage
1-6GB RAM
Unmetered Bandwidth
24/7 Support

Key Cloud Features:
Bring up servers on demand
Build load balanced, highly available server clusters in minutes
Scale as you grow
Pay as you go
No more underutilized [...]
Plan URL : https://www.netcetera.co.uk/cloud/
£200.00/mo. VAT 20% exc.60 GB SSDunmetered 6 GB
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com .org .netfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

register transfer renew
.com £ 11.95 £ 11.95 £ 11.95
.org £ 11.95 £ 11.95 £ 11.95
.net £ 11.95 £ 11.95 £ 11.95
.uk £ 6.95 £ 0.00 £ 6.95
.us £ 9.95 £ 9.95 £ 9.95
Plan URL : https://my.netcetera.co.uk/domainpricelist.php
£11.95/mo. VAT 20% exc.

Contact information is managed by netcetera.co.uk representatives auto-sales@n..., sales@n..., salesteam@n... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United Kingdom
Details for https://www.netcetera.co.uk/
Website DNS: ns2.netcetera.co.uk => 81.27.98.28 ( Castletown ) / Netcetera Ltd.
ns6.netcetera.co.uk => 208.80.124.13 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
ns1.netcetera.co.uk => 82.221.109.130 ( Reykjavik ) / Advania Island ehf - advania.is
ns5.netcetera.co.uk => 208.94.148.13 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
ns7.netcetera.co.uk => 208.80.126.13 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
MX::mx2.spamwall.co.uk => 81.27.110.51 ( London ) / Netcetera Ltd.
MX::mx1.spamwall.co.uk => 81.27.110.50 ( London ) / Netcetera Ltd.
Server Software: Microsoft-IIS/10.0|PHP/5.6.24
Website IP: 81.27.96.190
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / Isle of man / Castletown - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: Netcetera Ltd. / netcetera.co.uk

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

The Planet Plans London Data Center - Texas-based global IT hosting provider The Planet (www.theplanet.com) has announced its first international data center is planned for London, England, where it will meet both international customer demand and globally redundant hosted infrastructure needs.
Opening in April, according to the company's announcement Monday, The Planet has begun preleasing the London facility, which will feature up to 20kW of power per rack, backed by N+1 redundancy on generators, transformers and UPS systems. The new data center also gives customers private access to a 10GB fiber connection to The Planet's core network through its Ashburn, Virginia data center, as well as local connectivity to tier-1 providers and the major European peering exchanges.
The London facility will initially roll out its "virtual racks" solution as its first offering. Virtual Racks host business web application infrastructure, allowing clusters of servers to easily work together, offering unlimited server-to-server ... [search all netcetera.co.uk news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/netcetera-hosting
Netcetera Hosting (est. 1996) is a Privately Held entity having 70 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+NetceteraCoUk
Netcetera account is having 32 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Mar 10, 2016. See recent Google Plus Posts:
netcetera.co.uk Icon
- Join The 20th Birthday Celebration, Grab a Massive Discount On a .WEBSITE Domain.The big birthday year celebrations continue, we are currently offering .WEBSITE domains at a massive discount. Grab a .website domain name for only £7.00 -  normally £ Shopping Cart - Netcetera Ltd
- Grab your .UK #DomainName for just 99 pence! http://wu.to/21Wxon Happy 1st Birthday! Grab your .UK Domain for just 99 pence! | Netcetera Buzz
- Netcetera is the UK's most reliable Windows Hosting Company for April http://netc.im/1cvmmV7 Netcetera is the UK's most reliable Windows Hosting Company for April
Netcetera Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.9.8. Blog added on 2014 Feb, with total 78 articles, language en-GB. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Get Ahead Of The Competition With A New Managed Cloud Server - Cloud is still the buzz word throughout the IT world but very few businesses are taking full advantage of everything the Cloud can offer. Thousands of businesses across the globe are leveraging the ...
- Netcetera Ranked The Number One Hosting Provider In The World - Netcetera is proud to announce that we are ranked Number One in Netcraft's global list for the most reliable web hosting companies for the month of December 2016. This is what Netcraft's independent m
- Achieve More and Save Money With 3CX And Netcetera - Looking to save money on your telecoms? We are pleased to announce that we are now a 3CX Certified Partner. In simple terms this means we can find you huge savings and improve the quality and ...

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Netcetera profile shows a note average of 5.2 out of 10, counting 10 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. netcetera.co.uk is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Netcetera" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "netcetera.co.uk generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(3 = 30%)
(3 = 30%)
(1 = 10%)
(3 = 30%)
Ted (ted@a...) / aata.org.uk
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am overall impressed by netcetera,their packages are feature rich and offer good value for money.
I am very impressed by their support - if you log a ticket with them they always reply within 20 mins and they are very helpful and professional.
They have great uptime aswell.
I would highly recommend this company.
Alperian (neil@a...) / alperia.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
1. The support is fantastic. Utterly first class-prompt and efficient.
2. When a new package is introduced, existing customers are given no help upgrading or migrating.
3. Existing packages seldom seem to add new features (eg. database number and capacity are still the same after two years and there are more competitive options around now)
4. If you are delinquent in your bill by one day, they shut you down and won't turn you on again for days after payment. This was a few years ago and my email changed, so I had no idea at the time.

No bandwidth limits are good.
Justin (public@s...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Started off quite small was on first name terms with the support staff, very helpful.

Things have changed, they are now a lot bigger and the personal level of service has gone. That said however I've never been left without a resolution to a support issue, but have felt on occasions that I'm driving and not the support dept.

My issue is that I have about 40 domains on a reseller package that is 5 years + old, the cost is the same as it was 5 + years ago which is about 4 times what the equivalent is today. They refuse to upgrade/down cost me.

I too have been stung for a hefty (to me anyway) sum for bandwidth usage in the past.

I also agree with the other post, all my clients lost email when they upgraded/changed the email system (unsure what or why as I was never told) all the email settings had to be re-setup including accounts, domains, passwords everything. This involved me going cap in hand to my clients and asking for what email accounts they had etc, very [read more...]
Gary Lock (wedeletejunkmail@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with netcetera on a shared server since 2005 and now I've had enough. The service has got steadily worse recently. They have a habit of moving your site onto new servers and not telling you.

So what you may ask - it's a shared server? Well, your web forms stop working (because the .asp component you were using is not on the new server), your custom 404 error pages stop working, control panel features change/or are removed, your redirects from parked domains to your main site stop working etc. ... worse still, they just don't tell you that they are moving your site onto a new server and you just have to find out about the issues by trial and error or by accident (and when you ask them if they've moved your site, it's like you have to weedle the info out of them... they don't seem to want to admit that your site is having issues basically as a result of them moving it).

Not Good.

Then there is their customers service. Whatever you do, don't pay by the year. After [read more...]
W. Kierski (wernerk@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Netcetera made a mistake with my account, the failed to send me an invoice but disconnected my services. When I contacted customer services the quickly send me an invoice that same evening and continued to blame me for not paying an invoice I was not aware of in the first place. Phil from accounts even said I should inform Netcetera about invoices that I have not received. My control panel does not even list the service that is connected to that invoice. Phil in fact asked me to do his job for him. No apology for their error just rudeness. Totally unprofessional. No customer service skill but lots of blame
Trisha (Trish@e...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Really not impressed with the overall company, The Directors have no customer service skills what so ever and they lie to all client all the time.I was told by one staff memebr that my server was not kept in the same place as what was advertised on the website which i found very disturbing and very unproffesional. I constantly had trouble with server it was always down and things having to be replaced! I have moved on now and I have not had any trouble with the new company as yet. Do not host with this company they are full of SH*T.
Adam Ward-Best (adam@e...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hi,
I was with Netcetera for 2 years and had a dedicated server with them, in December of last year they made 4 attempts to bill my Credit card (Must be a lean period for them!) They tried manualy to bill be £6076... yes I know you don't beleive me, I could not beleive it myself , luckily they only got £3076 pounds which I am still fighting for now. They claim my server had excess usage ie data transfer which is utter rubbish, its just a scam! even if I did I could have a backbone connetion into internet house in London for Less!

I am posting this so nobody else getts stung by them, they and not repuatble in any way I feel robbed litteraly. If anyone does not believe this post I will personbaly email them every email back and forth with this shower and provide a scan of my credit card bill.

I have been hit for £3000 British pounds!!!!

Stear well clear if you don't want a litigation battle. I was onec told Possesion is 99% of the law, don't they know it!!

Keep your eyes [read more...]

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom


Compare to best hosting brands from United Kingdom new

These Netcetera customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.