Neospire review

3 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #0, listed 2005 (#1499)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Florida Client (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
What J Freeman said only happened once recently. But our clients were also down and it was very frustrating. Worse of all is their annual cost, lack of good control panel, and their billing dept (a mess). They change personnel constantly and every 8 months, we have to explain billing details to the new billing person. And hosting costs twice as much as most (better) hosting services nowadays. Also, there's software updats to their Windows servers that ALWAYS affects the ASP, and they give no warning. Only when the site pages are giving errors, and we ask them, we find out something was updated and we have to fix code on our end. Happens at least twice a year. We've switched most of our clients to other hosts. We have been using them since around 2000 or so, but unfortunately, Neospire does not measure up to hosts of today.
Jack Froston (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is the best managed hosting company I have ever worked with. What others call "managed hosting" is not really managed hosting compared to NeoSpire. Their support team crushes everyone else in the industry. Their data center is top notch. They keep our site up and available 100% of the time. They are the best.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Neospire

UPDATE:
DENVER, October 10, 2011 – Hosting.com, a leading provider of cloud hosting and recovery services, today announced the acquisition of Dallas-based NeoSpire, a mission-critical managed hosting company.

The acquisition both expands the physical footprint of Hosting.com and adds additional expertise to the company’s portfolio of services. With data centers in Dallas, Denver, Irvine CA, Louisville, Newark DE, and San Francisco, the company is well-positioned to offer expanded services to customers in the south with geographic diversity across the country.

NeoSpire has successfully delivered quality managed hosting services since 1999 and is growing rapidly as a result of its ability to provide a comprehensive delivery model encompassing proactive customer-centric support, customized solutions, flexible pricing and multi-level security. With NeoSpire taking on the responsibility of serving and maintaining web applications and presence 24/7; optimal scalability, reliability and performance is assured and companies can focus on their core competencies.

NeoSpire specializes in bringing multi-platform server management and managed application hosting to companies in the mid- to high-end enterprise market. The company also provides managed services, dedicated servers, enhanced data storage, high-end database support and e-commerce solutions. NeoSpire's experienced network administration staff and state-of-the-art data center allow enterprises to outsource the deployment, configuration, management and support of websites and internet applications in a rapid, cost-effective manner.
Website research for Neospire on April 15, 2009 by WebHostingTop

Neospire Promotions

There is no coupon code or promotion listed.

Neospire Plans

There are no products or services listed yet!

Contact information is managed by neospire.com representatives info@h..., mitch@n... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Details for http://www.hosting.com/
Website DNS: ns2.hosting.com => 76.12.92.1 ( Newark ) / HostMySite - hostmysite.com
ns1.hosting.com => 204.12.76.1 ( Newark ) / HostMySite - hostmysite.com
ns3.hosting.com => 216.74.36.1 ( Denver ) / WCP/32Points Intermediate Holding Company Inc. - hostmysite.com
MX::lastmx.spamexperts.net => 46.16.75.88 ( Karlsruhe ) / ProfitBricks GmbH - profitbricks.com
MX::mx.spamexperts.com => 108.59.11.79 ( Manassas ) / WebSmart Ltd - webfaction.com
MX::fallbackmx.spamexperts.eu => 207.244.64.160 ( Washington ) / LeaseWeb USA Inc. - leaseweb.com
Server Software: nginx/1.7.12
Website IP: 67.208.41.4
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Texas / Dallas - see top providers in United States, Texas
ISP Name / ISP URL: NeoSpire Inc. / neospire.net (inactive)

Customer testimonials

There are no user testimonials listed.

Neospire News / Press release

Web Host NeoSpire Names Sales VP - Managed hosting provider NeoSpire (www.neospire.com) announced on Wednesday that it has named Jim Ciampaglio its vice president of sales.
According to the announcement, Ciampaglio has more than 17 years of sales experience as a high-tech channel sales executive.
He most recently served as vice president of sales for the shared and dedicated hosting business unit of hosting provider Navisite. Prior to that, he was senior director of sales at NTT/Verio, where he managed retail sales, the viaVerio
NeoSpire Powers Dallas Cowboys Blog - Managed hosting provider NeoSpire (neospire.com) announced on Wednesday it has launched a new online environment for the Dallas Cowboys blog site (blog.dallascowboys.com/).
The community portal, Dallas Cowboys Fan Zone, offers blogs and discussion forums for fans and team staff. The social media site acts as an outlet for Dallas Cowboys fans to express themselves and interact with one another, says the company.The new blog environment was launched to coincide with the pre-season training camp,
NeoSpire Donates Free Web Hosting - Web hosting provider NeoSpire Inc. (neospire.com) announced on Monday that it has introduced a special holiday promotion that will provide a year of free Web hosting and email services for nearly all non-profit organizations.
"We've offered our services to a couple of non-profit organizations that we really believe in," says Mitch Gervis, chief executive officer of NeoSpire Inc. "Then it dawned on us that there are literally hundreds of such organizations with fiscal constraints and needs. ...
[search all neospire.com news]

Neospire Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/17744/
About: HOSTING builds and operates high-performance clouds for business-critical applications. Follow us for cloud industry news and recommendations.

As an IaaS provider – and via our industry-leading cloud infrastructure (per Cloud Spectator) – we offer managed cloud services from six geographically dispersed data centers strategically located in Newark, DE; Louisville, KY; Denver; Dallas; San Francisco; and Irvine. We provide managed cloud hosting services to over 4,000 customers via more than 11,000 physical and virtual machines (VMs). Our solutions and services help mid-size enterprises find the right balance between cost and service in the cloud.

HOSTING is backed by Pamlico Capital (previously named Wachovia Capital Partners), a $2 billion+ family of private equity funds. HOSTING has been profitable since 2006.

The hosting and managed cloud services industry has grown rapidly since its inception in the late 1990s and has sustained annual growth rates of over 30 percent in [...]

HOSTING (established 1997) is a Privately Held entity having 4449 followers on LinkedIn and 201-500 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://www.youtube.com/user/HOSTINGstudios/videos
http://www.hosting.com/cloud-computing-blog/  Using Wordpress version 5.1.1. Blog added on January, 2014, with total 409 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Strategic Account Manager - Description POSITION PURPOSE: The Strategic Account Manager is responsible for generating revenue through direct sales to existing customers and named accounts. ESSENTIAL JOB DUTIES AND ...
- Network Operations Tech - Description Position Title: Network Operations Technician Basic Description: The Network Operations team is an integral part of Hosting tasked with many of the day-to-day network maintenance and ...
- Software Engineer (.Net) - Description Hostway | HOSTING has been a global leader in managed and cloud hosting for over 20 years, serving customers ranging from start-ups to Fortune 500 companies, and specializing in hosting ...

ReviewsNeospire Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Neospire profile shows a note average of 4.7 out of 10, counting 3 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! This company may be out of web hosting business!

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. neospire.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Neospire" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "neospire.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 33.33%)
(1 = 33.33%)
(1 = 33.33%)
J Freeman (jfreemanagain@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A loss of a full day's work when mail servers and web servers go down due to tech causing power outage EVEN redundant equipment. My customers are screaming and we've all lost $$$. Still no decent control panel. Web mail as less than even basic with what is typical with technology. I had wanted to expand my business with them previously but sales rep doesn't return calls. End of service coming soon and after 4 years, I'll be going elsewhere.
NeoSpire had an unfortunate outage lasting 61 minutes when a certified technician from a well-established global battery maintenance company created a fatal short in our redundant UPS battery system.

NeoSpire has taken additional procedural measures to ensure this event is never repeated. We are also investing in an additional, fully redundant battery and UPS system that will be isolated from our existing power delivery infrastructure.

NeoSpire maintains a SAS70 Type II certified datacenter and received our PCI Report in Compliance in 2009. We sincerely regret this power incident, but have taken every possible measure to ensure we are able to deliver mission critical hosting to all of our customers.

Customer service representative (marketing@n..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in Texas, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Texas, United States new

These Neospire customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.