Namesco review

10 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 17 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 127321 hosted, Alexa #32527, listed 2005 (#1529)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-) / national-one-call.co.uk
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
We have been with Namesco since putting our business online in 2007. We had all our domains with them, as well as Dedicated Server service.

Technical Support is great but nowadays Customer Service and Billing could not find their own arses with both hands.

They failed to renew one of our domains despite having a Direct Debit mandate and valid Card details, and the renewal method set to 'Auto'.

When our domain suddenly stopped working I asked them what was wrong and was told I had failed to renew it so it went up for sale.

Even worse, another hosting company now owned it and it was up for sale - at a premium price of $280.

When I asked how this came to be they said they had emailed me about a renewal failure. I replied that I had received no such email, can they tell me when it was sent.

I was told they could not find any trace of emails (from 2 months ago) but they must have sent them, so it could only be my fault for not having enough funds in the bank - the [read more...]
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / thewrightblog.uk
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
I wish I had seen these reviews before using these jokers.
Used them for my .uk domain name only as they were cheap, yeah cheap being the right word!
My domain expired, on 14/12/2019, as the price they were charging to renew was far too much. After 90 days normally domains are released and available again for purchase by anyone. So 1 month passes and I check whois, still shows as registered to me, but the expiry date is 14/01/2020, I thought it was perhaps a mistake so waited another month. In February I checked again and it shows the expiry date as 14/02/2020. I contacted them to find out what was going on. I was told the expiry date is obviously correct if that's what the domain registry shows and I have to wait a further 90 days to purchase it. Now more than 90 days have passed since the ACTUAL expiry date in December and I check the domain on whois today, still listed as me, but the expiry date now shows as 14/04/2020.
Not sure what kind of games they assume they are [read more...]
-anonymous- (steve.stimson@g...) / tea,centre.co.uk
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Avoid these cowboys
Shocking service. I went on their website and cancelled all renewals. I checked twice and received confirmation that I had done.

However they still took the money. I contacted them and he said “No nothing I can do it’s been renewed” he didn’t want to help and blamed me. I will report this as unauthorised transaction and let the banks sort it out.

You need to improve your service as looking at other web reviews, I’m. It the only one.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2005
names.co.uk logo

Editorial Review

Namesco is part of REGISTER, Services: Web HostingDomain RegistrationWebsite Builder | Redirected domains: phase8.net 123domainnames.co.uk ukdomains.com serve360.com hosts.co.uk xsession.com | Redirected domains: amenworld.com

With an experience of over 18 years in the hosting field, Namesco has web hosting solutions and services for individuals, businesses or developers. They are proud to have over 650, 000 websites hosted with their company.

Among the products provided by Namesco, we can mention:
  • Shared Hosting;
  • Virtual Private Servers;
  • Dedicated Servers;
  • Reseller Hosting
  • Email Hosting;
  • Website Builder
  • SSL Certificates;
  • Domain Registration;


Shared hosting plans come with a free domain name (you can choose from a large number of extensions). With all these packages, free email is included which means that shared hosting solutions are all equipped with IMAP mailboxes. These are available on both Linux and Windows operating systems. Integrated within the plan, customers can find reseller hosting tools. A difference between Namesco and other great hosting companies is that their packages are rather limited in terms of hosted domains or email accounts. However, their Premium plan provides a good series of unlimited features.

Dedicated servers are divided in:
  • Managed dedicated servers;
  • WordPress dedicated servers;
  • Magento dedicated servers.

Managed dedicated servers are speed optimized and updates are made automatically. These servers have included caching systems such as Redis or OPache; vulnerability detectors such as VCTR Pro, as well as Apache HTTP server and Nginx to have complete control over your content management system.

They only make available one reseller hosting plan. This works on SSD storage, and it offers unlimited hosted accounts or email accounts on both Windows and Linux. Customers can customize their packages and prices and Namesco promises no hidden prices.

VPS hosting is fully managed and plans work on the latest DDR4 RAM memory, Intel Xeon E5 processors, as well as latest SSD storage.

Price & Cost


They offer reasonable and fair prices for their packages. When it comes to pricing, Namesco is pretty transparent.
There is no mention of a money-back guarantee. The absence of such a detail can make potential customers change their mind when considering buying a product.

Reliability


Namesco provides the standard uptime guarantee on the market which is 99.9%.

Data Center


Namesco is a hosting company situated in England & Wales.

Customer Support


Technical assistance can be found on e-mail and on the phone. Namesco team also provides online tutorials and guides to help customers build their websites. You can also find them on social media (Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter).

Control Panel


Namesco uses the two leading control panels in the hosting industry – cPanel and Plesk. This is good news and a good advantage as many customers who are already familiar with web hosting prefer these over other types.

Conclusion

Namesco promises powerful web solutions based on a reliable network. They provide a wide range of services and many essential features to manage your website. They do not mention any money-back policy but they do have a good reputation for stability, a user-friendly platform and flexibility.

Server locations:

Special pages


names.co.uk Cover
Website research for Namesco on April 22, 2020 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
StarterfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Databases 2 x 500MB
Email Accounts 10
I/O (KB/s) 1024
Processor 1vCPU
RAM (MB) 512

VAT: Business EX 20%
Personal INC 20%

All packages include:

FREE domain
Get online immediately with a free domain name. Choose from the most popular extensions [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/web-hosting
£4.12/mo. VAT 20% exc50 GBunmetered 1 / 1
ProfessionalfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Databases Unlimited x 1GB
Email Accounts 100
I/O (KB/s) 1024
Processor 1vCPU
RAM (MB) 1024
SSH Access
VAT: Business EX 20%
Personal INC 20%

All packages include:

FREE domain
Get online immediately with a free domain name. Choose from the most [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/web-hosting
£9.16/mo. VAT 20% exc300 GBunmetered 1 / 5
PremiumfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Databases Unlimited x 2GB
Email Accounts Unlimited
I/O (KB/s) 2048
Processor 2vCPU
RAM (MB) 2048
SSH Access

VAT: Business EX 20%
Personal INC 20%

All packages include:

FREE domain
Get online immediately with a free domain name. Choose from the [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/web-hosting
£11.91/mo. VAT 20% excunlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
StartupfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3-1270 v6 @ 3.8GHz 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

16GB DDR4
2 x 1TB Storage
RAID 1
Plesk Web Host Edition
Dual Redundant Network
Internet Connection - 1Gbp/s Port
RapidSSL
1st year FREE

Plesk Control Panel
With access to full reseller controls, you have the flexibility to utilise your server [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/servers/managed-dedicated-servers
on request1000 GB10 TB 16 GB / 1
BusinessfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon Silver 4114 @ 2.2GHz 10 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

32GB DDR4
4 x 1TB Storage
RAID 10
Plesk Web Host Edition
Dual Redundant Power
Dual Redundant Network
Internet Connection - 1Gbp/s Port
RapidSSL
1st year FREE

Plesk Control Panel
With access to full reseller controls, you have the flexibility to [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/servers/managed-dedicated-servers
on request4000 GB20 TB 32 GB / 1
Dedicated - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
EnterprisefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Dual Intel Xeon Silver 4114 @ 2.2GHz 20 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 1

64GB DDR4
4 x 2TB Storage
RAID 10
Plesk Web Host Edition
Dual Redundant Power
Dual Redundant Network
Internet Connection - 1Gbp/s Port
RapidSSL
1st year FREE

Plesk Control Panel
With access to full reseller controls, you have the flexibility to [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/servers/managed-dedicated-servers
on request8000 GB30 TB 64 GB / 1
Reseller - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
ResellerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Databases Unlimited x 100MB

Hosted Accounts - Unlimited

Email Accounts - Unlimited

Limitless Web Hosting

Easy account management

Re-sell hosting & email

Customise pricing & packages

No administration fees

Rebrandable Control [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/web-hosting/reseller-hosting
£29.16/yr. VAT 20% excunlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
Exchange - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
ExchangefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Webmail with calendar
Antivirus / spam
Unlimited email addresses
Calendar & contact sync

Secure backup
Emails are stored on our secure servers or in the Cloud for Microsoft Exchange users so even if you lose your mobile, you won't lose your [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/email-hosting
£5.49/mo. VAT 20% exc50 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.comfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7

Why choose us:

Fantastic customer service
Rest assured of friendly, quick service whenever you need us. Become a customer and you’ll get access to our user-friendly Online Control Panel, where you can manage your services and account with us [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/domain-names
£1.99/yr.
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price UpdatedDomains protected
Starter SSL DVfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

Validation Domain
Protected Domains 1
Protected Subdomains 1
Encryption Level Up to 256 bit
Estimated Setup time Up to 24 hours
Secure Seal
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/ssl
£4.92/yr. VAT 20% exc 1
Professional SSL OVfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

Validation Organisation
Protected Domains 1
Protected Subdomains 1
Encryption Level Up to 256 bit
Estimated Setup time Up to 5 days
Secure Seal
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/ssl
£8.25/yr. VAT 20% exc 1
Premium SSL EVfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

Validation Extended
Protected Domains 1
Protected Subdomains 1
Encryption Level Up to 256 bit
Estimated Setup time Up to 3 weeks
Secure Seal
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/ssl
£16.58/yr. VAT 20% exc 1
Wildcard SSL OVfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Domains protected : Unlimited

Validation Organisation
Protected Domains 1
Protected Subdomains Unlimited
Encryption Level Up to 256 bit
Estimated Setup time Up to 5 days
Secure Seal
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/ssl
£41.58/yr. VAT 20% exc all subdomains
Website Builder Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
StarterfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Web Pages - Up to 5
Professional Templates
Free Domain Name*
Free Email - 5GB
Free SSL Certificate
SEO Tools

Packages also include:

FREE customised email

FREE domain name*

FREE SSL certificate
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/website-builder
£5.83/mo. VAT 20% exc5 GBunmetered 1
ProfessionalfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Web Pages - Unlimited
Professional Templates
Free Domain Name*
Free Email - 5GB
Free SSL Certificate
SEO Tools
Developer Tools
Edit By Device
Website Personalisation
Website Backups
Multi-language
Scheduling & Bookings
Password [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/website-builder
£7.49/mo. VAT 20% exc5 GBunmetered 1
Emails - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
ProfessionalfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7

Webmail with calendar
Antivirus / spam
Unlimited email addresses

Secure backup
Emails are stored on our secure servers or in the Cloud for Microsoft Exchange users so even if you lose your mobile, you won't lose your emails.

Virus & spam [...]
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/email-hosting
£2.99/mo. VAT 20% exc15 GBunmetered
StarterfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Plan URL : https://www.names.co.uk/email-hosting
£2.99/mo. VAT 20% exc5 GBunmetered

Contact information is managed by names.co.uk representatives sales@n..., support@n..., webmaster@n..., admin@n..., info@n..., smcdonald@n..., affiliates@n..., press@r... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage names.co.uk listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United Kingdom
Details for http://www.names.co.uk
Website DNS: MX::athena.hosts.co.uk => 85.233.160.20 ( Worcester ) / Namesco Hosting THE
MX::hermes.hosts.co.uk => 85.233.160.21 ( Worcester ) / Namesco Hosting THE
ns0.phase8.net => 81.88.63.114 ( Florence ) / Register S.p.A. - register.it
ns1.phase8.net => 85.233.160.68 ( Worcester ) / Namesco Hosting THE
ns2.phase8.net => 91.186.2.48 ( Maidenhead ) / Simply Transit Ltd - euroconnex.net
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 85.233.172.96
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / Worcester - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: Namesco Sites and Services / namesco.net

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

News / Press release

team.blue Company names.co.uk Launches rankingCoach DIY SEO Tool - After partnering with Register.it, an Italian hosting company being acquired by European hosting giant team.blue, rankingCoach (rankingcoach.com) has completed a successful integration with another team.blue brand, names.co.uk (names.co.uk).
UK based web hosting company names.co.uk has over 18 years of experience providing professional online products and services to individuals, businesses, developers, and resellers. They specialize in domain names and offer web hosting packages, email ...
names.co.uk launches rankingCoach DIY SEO tool for small and medium businesses - After a great start to the year partnering with Register.it, rankingCoach have completed a successful integration with another team.blue brand, names.co.uk.
names.co.uk, a UK based company, have over 18 years’ experience providing professional online products and services to individuals, businesses, developers and resellers. They specialise in domain names and offer web hosting packages, email hosting plans, website builders, ecommerce tools, managed dedicated servers, SSL certificates and ...
.COM Still in Command as It Reaches Its 30th Anniversary This Week - .COM celebrates its 30th anniversary this week and according to leading domain name registrar, names.co.uk, it continues to hold a strong position in the domain name market with more than one third of customers registering a .COM.
Hailing from the same era as shoulder pads and fishnet stockings, Ninja Turtles and My Little Pony, it has slowly become a firm favourite and much like Madonna, it's now one of the most recognised names in the world.
Kelly Salter, Domain Product Specialist at ...
[search all names.co.uk news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/namesco-limited
Namesco Limited (established 1996) is a Privately Held entity having 693 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
Namesco Blog  Using Wordpress version 5.4.2. Blog added on February, 2012, with total 292 articles, Language en-GB. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Website Maintenance – keep your site up to date. - It's easy to think that once your website has been designed and approved, you can simply launch it and let it work its magic. In reality, websites need to be maintained to make sure that they are ...
- Why is a professional email address vital for your business? - Consumers nowadays are bombarded by emails and many will get deleted before being read. People are selective about which ones they open and will look carefully at the subject line and the email ...
- The Isolation Diaries: volume III - Hannah Bushell – Legal Counsel (and mum of two) I'm in my home office. I've got a coffee, I've made a few calls, I'm drafting a letter. Now what's missing.... That's it, MY CHILDREN ARE NOT IN THE ...

Domains trend


Namesco Domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Namesco profile shows a note average of 2.2 out of 10, counting 10 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. names.co.uk is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Namesco" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "names.co.uk generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(1 = 10.00%)
(2 = 20.00%)
(7 = 70.00%)
bemee1 (benmeech1@g...) / benmeech.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Avoid names.co.uk
This company does not respond to emails ever. Their sitebuilder is horrible to use and displays no consideration to the end user. They were quite cheap but provide nothing for that money as far as I can tell. 2 and a half years in I'm still trying to leave them, yet they are still grasping my domain name and not publishing my website.
aepounds (aepounds@g...) / www.munsterherefords.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Names.co.uk arrogant and unhelpful
do not use them - they don't use email at all -
when you call to cancel or discuss your account they don't want to know -
I cancelled my service in early November by both calling their offices and login a service report in this regard - they completely ignored my cancelation and debited my credit card anyway.

Completely underhand practice and do not respond via email only via their support panel -

DO NOT USE THEM OR YOU WILL BE OVERCHARGED AND NOT BE ABLE TO MOVE.

COMPLETELY UNETHICAL !
Raymond (admin@t...) / theopinionsite.org
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A dreadful company full of almost hidden and over-priced charges and miserable [...]
Namesco are a bunch of rip-off merchants.I bought a .org domain from them (Iwas new to the game then) which sot me £9 + VAT, so it was already over-priced.

Compare Namesco with a company such as Namecheap and you won't want to deal with Namesco like I did, stupidly, when first starting out. I f I had know then what I know now, I would never have used Namesco.

When I came to renew it, they wanted £29 + VAT!! That's a 300% INCREASE but if I leave them it will cost me another £12 'transfer fee'!

I complained and received a call from some woman who tried to justify their prices and claimed also that she was unaware of the bad press her company are getting. She promised to email me with a solution but has not done so, despite repeated contact from me.

Seriously, don't go near these people and please, warn others to avoid them at any opportunity, They will rob you blind if you let them.
frea (frea.obrien@c...) / thecosmicpolitanmystic.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are rip off merchants. I signed up to Namesco 2 years. I decided not to use the domain name. 2 years later they take renewal fee out of my account without any authorisiation from me whatsoever. I feel like I've been robbed. Unbelievable CRAP SERVICE. No customer contact or service over 2years and then they take money out of my account without any authorisation from me. They're thieving robbers.
Andy Walters (andy@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Choose the right account and you get what you pay for. Recommended. as far as I am concerned. Have been with Namesco since they took over my old host Smartchoice back in 1998. Have a Designer Plus account with around twenty Linux hosted domains. As yet, never had a problem that wasn't solved as rapidly as reasonably possible and apart from a spate of recent denial of service attacks have had no unforeseen problems. Haven't bothered comparing prices elsewhere due to the dreaded upheaval of moving but they were good enough to offer me the same annual hosting discount as they were offering to new clients last year, can't complain. ";o)
Paul (atrevidopaul@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Used to be good but lately i´ve had nothing but problems with them and my clients are getting angry which makes me look bad.

If you need to get in touch with sopport, prepare yourself to get very angry and spend a lot of time and money just to speak to someone, who will usually try his hardest to throw blame on someone else and want to get rid of you.

I´ve had accounts deleted for no reason and has taken days to put back amongst numerous other problems. Also, the hosting plans are not great as not all hosting accounts have SQL so if you are in the wrong bracket you will pay dearly for it.

You´ve been warned.
S H (steve@b...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was previously a satisfied XSession customer but since this shower have taken over things have gone downhill.

It is now Monday evening and I unable to ftp to my site. When reporting the problem they said the problem is due to a Denial of Service attack on Sunday. The email said that will be all they can tell me about it, as if to say "don't bother us again just go away and put up with it".

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom


Compare to best hosting brands from United Kingdom new

These Namesco customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!