Media Temple review

13 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 23 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 358198 domains, 425369 hosted, Alexa #20494, listed 2005 (#1464)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Tim Dehring (tim.dehring@g...) / timdehring.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
To say I'm happy with Media Temple is an understatement.
Ever since joining Media Temple in 2009, I've had nothing but positive things to say about them. Their customer service is beyond anything I've dealt with in the past with other web hosting companies.
Konstantin Boyandin (konstantin@b...) / boyandin.name
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Rather positive
I had a site with you, boyandin.name, from 25.01.2009 till 04.10.2009 (you could check records and correct if I got wrong with dates).

The GS service was fine, but as DB began to grow, it began to be too slow. Apart from that, every feature was fine with me.

I recommend your services to other people, since overall impression is rather positive.
Mark Chappell (mark@e...) / essentialmac.co.uk
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Support on the phones is legendary.
No matter how noobish the question is, right through to discussing ideas on mail migration, Mediatemple's staff are great to talk to.

Live chat is an added bonus of getting straight to the points AND they save the chat so you have a record of any commands / help / advice to fall back on.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2005
mediatemple.net logo!

Editorial Review

Media Temple is part of Godaddy, Services: Web HostingDomain Registration | Redirected from mediatemple.com | Redirected from intergresstech.com

The founder of Media Temple, Demian Sellfors initially created Intergress Technologies in 1998. Later, together with John Carey (co-founder/CFO), they established Media Temple in such a way that they could help web developers, designers, and entrepreneurs. They claim that they host over 1.5 million websites in 100 countries. Media Temple was bought by GoDaddy in 2013, but they still function as an independent company.

They are specialized in a wide range of hosting products, among which we may mention:
  • Shared Hosting;
  • VPS Hosting;
  • Website Builder;
  • Dedicated Hosting;
  • Managed WordPress Hosting;
  • Cloud Hosting;
  • Domain Registration;

Plus, they provide great add-ons:
  • CDN & WAF;
  • SSL Certificates;
  • Managed Services;
  • Security Pack;
  • G Suite;

Media Temple invented The Grid which is a clustered hosting that promises speed and flexibility for Shared Hosting. Their Shared Hosting plans are all equipped with SSD storage, smooth scaling, DDoS and intrusion protection. When it comes to VPS options, customers can choose between self-managed VPS or managed VPS. Self-Managed VPS functions with full SSH and root access, the possibility to choose whatever Linux OS suits your needs, instant upgrades, premium hardware with SSD storage. Managed VPS functions with instant installation of apps, high performance with SSD hardware or the possibility to choose the control panel that you want (cPanel or Plesk). Dedicated Servers function on high-powered hardware (SSD storage) and all servers include a wide range of features. Some of these specs are: unlimited domain hosting, dual-socket multi-core Intel Xeon processors. Managed and fully managed servers include: pre-installed software with CentOS 6 x86_64 (choice of Plesk or cPanel; Apache 2.2; PHP 5.4; YUM package management), pre-installed software with CentOS 7 x86_64 (Plesk; Apache 2.4; PHP 5.4; YUM package management). Self-Managed servers come with the following installed software: PowerPanel web interface; full root access; Perl; Ruby; YUM or APT package management.

A great thing about them is that they offer to review your website and tell you what they believe needs improvement.

They apply fees for:
  • Sites migrating from other hosting providers;
  • Premium Support;
  • Recovery/Restoration support;
  • Installation of SSL certificate;
  • Local backups;
  • Malware clean-up;

Price & Cost


Their plans are affordable, even if they do not offer the best prices in the hosting industry. However, you get top class services!

Reliability


Media Temple is committed to offer their customers 99.99% uptime for hardware, network and infrastructure. This is the standard uptime guarantee coming promised by the majority of hosting providers, although there is still a big difference from 99.9% for important business websites.

Data Center


Media Temple is a US-based office with headquarters in Culver City, California. They have data centers in Ashburn, Virginia and El Segundo, California. Both of these data centers are Tier 3+ and they are connected through a redundant low-latency private fiber.

Specs about the data center situated in Ashburn, Virginia (VA-IDC4)

This hosting facility developed between 2006 and 2007. This is provided with a flexible design and high cooling capacity. VA-IDC4 has 300000 gross square feet and 171300 raised square feet (critical load is of 36.4 MW). It is equipped with N+2 redundancy backup power and N+2 redundant cooling system. It works with Dual Input 300kVA PDU (power distribution units) and it uses one CPS (continuous power supply) serving their N+1 data room.

Specs about the data center situated in El Segundo, California (EL-IDC3)

This is a state-of-the-art data center made to function according to Tier IV specifications. EL-IDC3 has 7000 square feet and it works with two independent commercial power feeds. This functions with N+1 redundancy backup power and N+2 redundant cooling system. They use 3750 kVA power, four PDUs in their data room and one CPS unit for their N+1 data room.

Control Panel


Their plans function by using cPanel or Plesk control panel which are the most common in the hosting industry.

Conclusion

One of the most popular hosting providers, Media Temple is an independent company that offers a wide range of hosting solutions from which customers can choose according to their needs.

Pros:
- The staff at Media Temple offers to review your website for free;
- SSD storage;
- A wide range of hosting options for customers to choose from;

Cons:
- Very few freebies available at Media Temple;

Server locations:

Ashburn El Segundo
Datacenter locations for mediatemple.net

Special pages


mediatemple.net Cover
Website research for Media Temple on May 11, 2019 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Grid PersonalfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, [In-house]
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 100
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

100 databases
1TB scalable bandwidth
2000GPU compute
1000 email boxes

Savings with Annual Plan
1 year: $40 off
2 year: $100 off
3 year: $180 off

Take the first step to becoming a web powerhouse with Grid's versatile base plan.

Go [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/shared/
$20.00/mo.20 GB SSD1 TB 0 / 100
WP PersonalfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 2
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Get started with WordPress with room to grow.
250,000 monthly visitors

Staging sites 4
Domain names Optional
SSL certificate Optional
Malware detection & removal 2 sites
DDoS security & intrusion protection
G Suite by Google Cloud [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/wordpress/compare/
$20.00/mo.50 GB SSDunmetered 0 / 2
Grid ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, [In-house]
Category : Backup, CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 500
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

500 databases
1 site CDN & WAF
1 site malware detection & removal

Enhance speed and security for your main site, and get more resources for client work.

Go Further With Grid

Speed
All SSD Storage
We’ve got solid-state technology at every [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/shared/
$30.00/mo.100 GB SSD2 TB 0 / 500
Grid ElitefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, [In-house]
Category : Backup, CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 500
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

500 databases + dedicated container
5 sites CDN & WAF
5 sites malware detection & removal
4000GPU compute1
1000 email boxes

Savings with Annual Plan2:
1 year: $120 off
2 year: $300 off
3 year: $540 off

Leverage dedicated [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/shared/
$60.00/mo.250 GB SSD5 TB 0 / 500
WP ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 10
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Explore new ideas or take your business to the next level.
500,000 monthly visitors
Unlimited data transfer

WordPress makes it easy to run sites of any complexity, from sprawling content hubs to simple business profiles. And Managed WordPress [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/wordpress/
$60.00/mo.200 GB SSDunmetered 0 / 10
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Self-Managed Dedicated ServerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : DNS, Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 128000 MB
CPU : Dual-socket, multi-core Intel Xeon processor
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Technical skills needed - Expert - You're a Linux master.
Server management - Command line
Support 24/7 - chat, tweet, phone
Root access

Specs:

All Dedicated Servers include:

Single-tenant, dedicated server
Unlimited domain hosting
10TB monthly [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/dedicated-server/
$2,000.00/mo.1000 GB SSD10 TB 125 GB
Managed Dedicated ServerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Category : Backup, DNS, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 128000 MB
CPU : Dual-socket, multi-core Intel Xeon processor
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Technical skills needed - Fair - You're comforable with control panels.
Server management - Easy-to-use control panel
Support - 24/7 chat, tweet, phone
Root access - Upon request
Managed services included:
Basic performance monitoring
[...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/dedicated-server/
$2,500.00/mo.1000 GB SSD10 TB 125 GB
Fully Managed Dedicated ServerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Category : Backup, DNS, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 128000 MB
CPU : Dual-socket, multi-core Intel Xeon processor
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Technical skills needed - None - You let the pros handle everything.
Server management - Managed by professional SysAdmin
Support - 24/7 priority response
Root access - Managed by professional SysAdmin
Managed services included:
Basic [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/dedicated-server/
$2,699.00/mo.1000 GB SSD10 TB 125 GB
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
DV Developer Level 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup, Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Get exactly what you need, and nothing else. Just high-powered servers running your choice of Linux OS on an efficient, scalable VPS platform. DV Developer is Media Temple’s fast, reliable, ready-to-customize, self-managed VPS.

Full SSH + root [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/developer/
$30.00/mo.20 GB SSD2 TB 2 GB
DV Developer Level 2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup, Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/developer/
$50.00/mo.40 GB SSD3 TB 4 GB
DV Managed Level 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, CentOS Web Panel, WHM
Category : Backup, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

DV is Media Temple’s managed VPS hosting platform. Get award-winning live support, an industry-leading SLA, and just the right level of professional server management. It’s business-class VPS hosting, with plenty of peace of mind.

Guaranteed [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/hosting/
$55.00/mo.30 GB SSD2 TB 2 GB
DV Developer Level 3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup, Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/developer/
$100.00/mo.80 GB SSD5 TB 8 GB
DV Managed Level 2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, CentOS Web Panel, WHM
Category : Backup, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/hosting/
$100.00/mo.50 GB SSD3 TB 4 GB
DV Managed Level 3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, CentOS Web Panel, WHM
Category : Backup, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/hosting/
$150.00/mo.100 GB SSD5 TB 8 GB
DV Developer Level 4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup, Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/developer/#plans
$250.00/mo.160 GB SSD6 TB 16 GB
DV Managed Level 4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, CentOS Web Panel, WHM
Category : Backup, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/hosting/
$350.00/mo.200 GB SSD6 TB 16 GB
DV Developer Level 5featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup, Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/developer/#plans
$500.00/mo.250 GB SSD7 TB 32 GB
DV Managed Level 5featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, CentOS Web Panel, WHM
Category : Backup, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/hosting/
$750.00/mo.350 GB SSD7 TB 32 GB
DV Developer Level 6featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup, Self Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/developer/#plans
$1,000.00/mo.500 GB SSD8 TB 64 GB
DV Managed Level 6featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, CentOS Web Panel, WHM
Category : Backup, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/webhosting/vps/hosting/
$1,500.00/mo.600 GB SSD8 TB 64 GB
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com .info .org .biz .netfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

The Host For Your Domain
Simplify your online presence — keep domains, hosting, email, and more right here at Media Temple. A single, simplified Account Center connects your services centrally.

24/7, No Excuses Support
Got questions? You're never [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/domains/
$15.00/yr.
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
Domain ValidatedfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Semi Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited

Your digital business is built on trust, and you can’t close the deal with an unsecured website. Customers won’t fill out a form–or fill up a shopping cart–until they know their personal information is safe. An SSL certificate from Media Temple is [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/services/ssl/
$75.00/yr. / unlimited
Website Builder Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
VIRB - SITE BUILDERfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Semi Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

10 DAY FREE TRIAL
Website building—without the headache.

Media Temple wants to help you build the perfect website, and that’s exactly what Virb does. With Virb, professional creatives can build a beautiful online portfolio and get their brand [...]
Plan URL : https://mediatemple.net/services/website-builder/
$10.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0

Contact information is managed by mediatemple.net representatives contact@m..., Sophie H - she@m..., Tammy Porter - txporter@m..., press@m..., affiliate@m... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage mediatemple.net listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for https://mediatemple.net/
Website DNS: ns-1055.awsdns-03.org => 205.251.196.31 ( Tokyo ) / Amazon.com Inc.
ns-1620.awsdns-10.co.uk => 205.251.198.84 ( Tokyo ) / Amazon.com Inc.
ns-527.awsdns-01.net => 205.251.194.15 ( Ashburn ) / Amazon.com Inc.
ns-85.awsdns-10.com => 205.251.192.85 ( Hong Kong ) / Amazon.com Inc.
MX::mediatemple-net.mail.protection.outlook.com => 104.47.34.36 ( San Jose ) / Microsoft Corporation - microsoft.com
Server Software: AmazonS3
Website FIRST IP: 99.86.243.118
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Washington / Seattle - see top providers in United States, Washington
ISP Name / ISP URL: Amazon.com Inc. / amazon.com
Website Extra IPs: 99.86.243.79 ( Seattle, Washington ) Amazon.com Inc. - amazon.com
99.86.243.66 ( Seattle, Washington ) Amazon.com Inc. - amazon.com
99.86.243.44 ( Seattle, Washington ) Amazon.com Inc. - amazon.com

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

News / Press release

Russel P. Reeder Named CEO of OVH US - The French web hosting company OVH Group just announced the naming of Russel P. Reeder as the CEO and President of the U.S. subsidiary OVH US. The expansion of the hosting group comes after raising $250 million from TowerBrook and KKR in investments last year. They also announced the construction of data centers in Hillsboro, Oregon and Vint Hill, Virginia.
Reeder worked at Media Temple in 2015 and left after the company was integrated with GoDaddy. He co-founded the app icitizen and served as ...
Web Host Media Temple Partners with Security Provider SiteLock - Media Temple, a web hosting company has decided to partner with Sitelock, an advanced website security firm. SiteLock is known as the leader in the website security business with around 5 million customers worldwide. The partnership will provide Media Temple with the ability to adopt SiteLocks' services for their customers.
SiteLock is headquartered in Scottsdale, Arizona and started in 2008. Media Temple is headquartered in Los Angeles, California and they have been in business since 1998. The
TECH INDUSTRY VETERAN ROD STODDARD JOINS SILICON BEACH PIONEER MEDIA TEMPLE AS PRESIDENT - Media Temple, a Los Angeles-based company that provides premium web and cloud hosting solutions to web designers, developers and creative agencies, announced the appointment of Rod Stoddard in the role of President. Born and raised in Silicon Valley and a Los Angeles tech veteran, Stoddard combines strategic vision and operational strength while boasting 17 years of experience in the IT, cloud computing and e-commerce industries.
“We are very pleased to welcome Rod to the Media Temple ...
[search all mediatemple.net news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/media-temple
Media Temple (established 1998) is a Privately Held entity having 1936 followers on LinkedIn and 201-500 employees, industry Internet.
Media Temple Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.3.19. Blog added on June, 2013, with total 252 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Just What is Managed Hosting? - "Managed” hosting is an overloaded term, with no single company using the same meaning. In this post, Media Temple shares how we implement "managed" such that you know what to expect with our hosting
- Your Trusted Cloud Friend: The AWS Management Console - Amazon Web Services (AWS) offers a wealth of services and tools for developing, deploying, securing, and managing apps and services on the cloud. This “wealth,” however, can make... The post Your Tru
- The Different Layers of Website Security - What makes a website ‘secure' can vary, depending on who you're talking to. It depends, among other things, on the type of organization you have, how visitors interact... The post The Different Layer

Domains trend


Media Temple Domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Media Temple profile shows a note average of 7.9 out of 10, counting 13 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. mediatemple.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with MediaTemple" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "mediatemple.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(5 = 38.46%)
(7 = 53.85%)
(1 = 7.69%)
Nick Stephan (nick@o...) / offthemap.co
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great
Great hosting company always there to help with any hosting related issues you may have! Each person I have talked with has been extremely knowledgeable as well as professional!

Nick
http://offthemap.co
Naina Redhu (naina@n...) / naina.co
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent customer service.
So good that even if you had serious downtime, I would not be bothered. Really. Friendly people.

I moved from Dreamhost and find your Urchin stats confounding though. DH had a simpler, much easier display system.

I'm not very technically strong in handling websites' back end but your KnowledgeBase is good and in simple-to-understand language. Also, even though I am in India, your customer support, on Twitter, have taken not more than five minutes to respond to my query.

I have NEVER experiences service equal or even close to that.
Elise Adams (elise.adams@i...) / bestiesabroad.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Generally great
Generally great, it is a very stable service with fantastic support. If only it was a little faster outside of the us.
-anonymous- (warwick@4...) / 42creative.com.au
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A bit slow
Being in Australia the servers can be a bit slow sometimes compared to my local hosting. However that said I much prefer your hosting packages, service, support and everything else to any other company in Australia or anywhere... so bring some servers down here :D

Also would be great to offer .com.au domain purchasing so I could have all my domains in one place.

I also have a GS server as well, just couldn't select it above.
-anonymous- (eric.wizkid.odom@g...) / dazzlinglyskilled.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Up-time is unprecedented
I moved from another web hosting service a little over a year ago, and I can confidently say I'm never going back! The (mt) up-time is unprecedented, and they set they've set the bar for customer service. Other providers could learn a lot from (mt)!
Brendyn Montgomery (brendyn@a...) / avocadesign.co.nz
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Great
You guys are great and I love the support. It makes me feel very secure in my hosting to know that you guys are always available and unfailingly helpful.
Elliot Ali (elliot.ali@m...) / kurucu.org
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Generally fantastic
(mt) have helped me quickly resolve numerous problems and provide a professional, secure and easy to use system. The only downsides are the disorganised list of domains (you can have hundreds!) in the account centre and the course pricing on the ve. Digital ocean and linode are more competitive there.
Matthew Mascioni (matthewmascioni@m...) / matthewmascioni.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Kicks ass!
Finding good innovation within hosting companies is tricky nowadays. Media Temple nails it all, from the amazing services they provide, to their unparalleled uptime, to their staff pretty much always caring.
Storrs (storrs@m...) / americanmonsters.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Mediatemple all the way
I've had nothing but a positive experience in my years of hosting with Media Temple. I run a base DV with a few sites and the overall performance of the machine and network are far greater than other hosts i've used in the past.

I'm not a super admin tech guy by any means but I am handy with terminal and on occasion I have "bricked" my server BUT this is where Media Temple comes to the rescue with top notch customer support. Don't have time to call the tech crew ? hit them up on twitter ! or log into your account center and fire up the chat. If something on my server goes whacky I need to talk to some one and get it fixed ASAP, never a problem with MT as they are quick to respond through all channels and often times go above and beyond to help.

Another really great aspect of Media Temple is how transparent they are. It's the internet and things happen, nature of the beast. But what does your current host do about it ? Do they keep you updated around the clock when an issue [read more...]
Charles Hubert (aman.420@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I tried MediaTemple.net because I figured they would be a great provider since they host for many large corporations. Boy was I wrong. The setup all went well. Once it was setup, I opened a support ticket and I was suprised that it says Estimated Response Time: 5 hours and 15 minutes. I've never been with a provider that takes that long to reply to tickets. After that, I called them and I had to wait on the line for 30 minutes to speak to someone who really had no idea what they were talking about.

A week later, my entire website went down and they told me I used too much memory, which was false because I was hosting a site that wasn't stressful on memory. They restarted my machine and then took my DNS servers down. I kept asking them to fix it, but they said it was my name servers, which also didn't make sense because it worked fine before they restarted everything. So for 24 hours, my site was down and my customers were angry.

I decided to back to to good ol' [read more...]
Hi Charles!

I find it very troubling that you had a negative experience at (mt) Media Temple. I'm so sorry that you didn't feel you received adequate support. (mt) prides itself on providing quality 24/7/365 support. I can guarantee you that since 2008, we have increased the amount of support staff we have, as well as the number of ways a customer can reach out to us for support.

I could not find your name in our system (current or previous customers) so I'm not sure exactly which hosting product you were on- but it sounds like you were using one of our dedicated servers. Our (dv) Dedicated-Virtual Servers and (ve) Servers are self managed servers with limited support. Looking at UbiquityHosting.com, it seems they offer managed support for their VPS'. That's great! It looks like you found a great deal and are happy there. Currently, (mt) Media Temple does not offer managed support for VPS but it is something we're looking into for the future.

I encourage you to give (mt) [...]

Customer service representative (Sophie H - she@m..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in California, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from California, United States new

These Media Temple customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!