Lunar Pages review

29 user reviews, 0 support responses, 2 testimonials, 30 products, 1 promotion, 4 social accounts, 35667 domains, 70146 hosted, Alexa #91976, listed 2005 (#1388)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (tom@m...) / media3lv.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!
I was with a host called SBWH for 6 years that LunarPages ended up purchasing. I had an agreement in place with SBWH to be a reseller of my dedicated server hosted within their company and get a 20% cut of all billing they made. This was a great arrangement for 6 years. After LunarPages purchased SBWH, they agreed to the same arrangement with my company after seeing that a single dedicate server would make them 2-3 times the amount of money they would normally get for a single server even after paying me. After year 1 they swore they would do accounting and get me a check. That never happened. I allowed the billing to continue for these 20+ clients on one server making $25 a month each for their company, expecting my referral commission so I can make a small profit and pay for the maintenance my team was doing on the server. That's right, they didn't even handle the maintenance because their support team didn't know Linux well enough. So after [read more...]
Jim Mahoney (jim@j...) / jmahoney.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I had been a happy client for years. Suddenly, however, over the last few months the service has degraded to the point of uselessness, at least for me. I'm past the age where I care a great deal about my website, having only occasional use for it. I am primarily an email user.

When the service began to degrade, I experienced a huge increase in spam. I am approaching 250 spam messages a day and climbing. When I contacted LP, the said, "no problem just give us another $100+ and we'll upgrade your spam protection." The fee was for the balance of my agreement, and would of course add to the renewal fee. I passed, finding a much less costly and effective alternative.

Over the same period, I experienced connection problems with the email server. LP outsources this help to Romania, with predictable results. Like a determined weed, this problem recurs with distressing frequency.

Yesterday, after having my emails kicked back for over a week because the LP server was blacklisted, LP [read more...]
-hidden- (-hidden-) / corradoprever.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
avoid them
I'm a webmaster and I can say that today this is a very bad service.

I was not opening new accounts for my clients with them since 2011 but the situation nowadays to manage hosting is just unreliable.

I was a customer of them since 2008 but the service today is so bad that I was forced to move move out more then 10 websites wasting my time and money.

As soon as you have few people visiting the websites hosted with them they say that you are over usage the shared hosting, starting to push you to buy a unjustifiable and expensive dedicated server.

I definitely encourage all of you to skip this hosting provider and look for something better.

I solved all my issue here in Italy with just 40 euro per year!
MORE REVIEWS
Award winner 2005
lunarpages.com logo!

Editorial Review

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration Own datacenter | Redirected domains: lunarfo.com lunarpages.co.uk | Redirected domains: lunarwebpages.in

Lunarpages is a hosting provider that’s been around since 1998, building up a good reputation, developing and adapting their system to the latest technologies. Founded by Maximillian Andersen and Ron Riddle, Lunarpages gained the title of being the oldest web hosting company on the Internet.

They offer the following products:
  • Shared hosting (Personal Hosting, Business Hosting, Windows Hosting);
  • Cloud hosting;
  • Dedicated servers;
  • Reseller hosting;
  • Domain registration;
  • Website builder;
  • Web design;

They offer DDoS protection, firewalls, and they monitor the activity of the customers’ websites. Lunarpages provides state-of-the-art monitoring system in order to prevent issues; top power; cooling systems; multiple redundant UPS; paralleled N+1 PowerWare UPS modules and APC PDU technology. Load speed pages and nightly backups make customers really happy about the services they offer. Free SSL certificates are offered for non-eCommerce sites whereas insured SSL certificates are offered for eCommerce sites. Perhaps one element that could make customers consider moving from Lunarpages to other hosting companies is that they apply a setup fee. This is a disadvantage when thinking that other companies offer free setup for customers.

A great thing about Lunarpages is their pricing system. Unlike other companies that usually offer a really low price for the first term, Lunarpages actually offers one price that remains the same. This makes the pricing system less confusing and helps customers avoid misunderstanding.

There is also a refunding system available at Lunarpages. They maintain the standard 30-day money-back guarantee.

Reliability


99.9% uptime guarantee! All of their servers offer good and reliable speed.

Data Center


Lunarpages is a hosting company that has multiple server locations:
- Irvine, California:
- Hawthorne, California;
- Las Vegas, NV.

Control Panel


Lunarpages uses the classic cPanel control panel, but there is a (probably) big inconvenience: the company actually charges for it. Unfortunately, this might decrease their popularity and weaken their reputation, as control panel is usually incorporated within the features or benefits of a product.

Conclusion

Lunarpages is a good hosting provider that comes with great options, as well as a wide range of products.

Pros:
- Unlike other companies, their price remains constant;
- Good speed;
- Backups;

Cons:
- They apply a setup fee;
- cPanel is not free;
- Complaints regarding their customers support service;

Server locations:

Hawthorne Irvine Denver Chicago Ashburn Las Vegas San Diego
Datacenter locations for lunarpages.com

Special pages


lunarpages.com Cover
Website research for Lunar Pages on April 29, 2019 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Coupon code aff15off get 15% off all shared hosting plans! - No time limit

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Starter Linux HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

LPCP Control Panel
FTP Accounts / 1
MySQL Databases / 1
Email Accounts / 5
Softaculous Web Scripts

We offer free SSL Certificates for non-eCommerce sites and Insured SSL Certificates for eCommerce sites!

Addons available with Shared [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared-hosting/web-hosting/
$3.95/mo.5 GB50 GB 0 / unlimited
Basic Linux HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, [In-house]
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Website Builder
LPCP or cPanel (Available)
FTP Accounts / Unlimited
MySQL Databases / Unlimited
Email Accounts / Unlimited
Softaculous Web Scripts
WordPress , Joomla, Magento & Drupal Included
Weebly Website Builder Included
24/7/365 [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared-hosting/web-hosting/
$4.95/mo.unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
PremiumfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, CDN, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 1

Website Builder
PCI Compliant
SSL Certificate / Dedicated IP Included
24/7/365 Support
Email Accounts
Baruwa Spam Filtering Available
MySQL Databases Unlimited
Addon and Parked Domains Unlimited
Sub-Domains Unlimited
Premium Restore Service
cPanel [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared-hosting/business-hosting/
$22.95/mo.20 GB200 GB 1 / unlimited
AdvantagefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, CDN, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 1

Website Builder
PCI Compliant
SSL Certificate / Dedicated IP Included
24/7/365 Support
Email Accounts
Baruwa Spam Filtering Available
MySQL Databases Unlimited
Addon and Parked Domains Unlimited
Sub-Domains Unlimited
Premium Restore Service
cPanel [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared-hosting/business-hosting/
$42.95/mo.40 GB400 GB 1 / unlimited
EnterprisefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, CDN, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 1

Website Builder
PCI Compliant
SSL Certificate / Dedicated IP Included
24/7/365 Support
Email Accounts
Baruwa Spam Filtering Available
MySQL Databases Unlimited
Addon and Parked Domains Unlimited
Sub-Domains Unlimited
Premium Restore Service
cPanel [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared-hosting/business-hosting/
$62.95/mo.unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Shared - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
WindowsfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Plesk Control Panel 11.x

500 MB Mailbox Storage Per Domain

Host Your ASP.NET Website Today!
Includes the power and flexibility of Parallels Plesk Panel, IIS (Internet Information Services), Microsoft SQL, and a wide variety of other windows [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared-hosting/windows-hosting/
$9.95/mo.unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Single Quad CorefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : CPU / Intel® E3-1225 v5 Quad 4-Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 2

OPERATING SYSTEM / Linux: CentOS
RAID / Hardware RAID 1
Usable space: RAID 1: 250 GB

Linux hosting features:

Free Domain Name
Get a Free Domain Name with a 12 Month Business hosting plan. Use Lunarpage's domain name search tool to check if your [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated-hosting/dedicated-server/
$99.00/mo.500 GB SSD10 TB 4 GB / 2
Single Octa CorefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : CPU / Intel® E5-2670 Octa 8-Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 2
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated-hosting/dedicated-server/
$289.00/mo.500 GB SSD10 TB 16 GB / 2
Dual Octa CorefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : CPU / Dual Intel® E5-2670 Octa 8-Core (16 total Cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 2

OPERATING SYSTEM / Linux: CentOS
RAID / Hardware RAID 5 or 10
Usable space: RAID 5: 750 GB
RAID 10: 500 GB`

Linux hosting features:

Free Domain Name
Get a Free Domain Name with a 12 Month Business hosting plan. Use Lunarpage's domain name [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated-hosting/dedicated-server/
$589.00/mo.1000 GB SSD10 TB 32 GB / 2
Dedicated - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Single Quad Core - WindowsfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, CentOS Web Panel
Category : Backup, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : CPU / Intel® E3-1225 v5 Quad 4-Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 2

Operating System Windows Server 2012 or Windows Server 2016
Windows Licensing / per mo
Standard: $25
Data Center Version: $135
RAID / Hardware RAID 1
Usable space: RAID 1: 250 GB

Windows Dedicated hosting features

Free Domain Name
Get a Free [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated-hosting/windows-dedicated-server/
$99.00/mo.500 GB SSD10 TB 4 GB / 2
Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Single Server ColocationfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IPs : 4

Single Server
2u of usable space
2 Outlets
1mbps
100mbps port
4 IP addresses (1 Useable)
12 Month Contract
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/colocation/
$99.00/mo. $49 Setup Fee unmetered 4
Half Cabinet ColocationfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IPs : 8

Half Cabinet
20u of usable space
10amp
2.5mbps
100mbps port
8 IP addresses (5 Useable)
12 Month Contract
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/colocation/
$399.00/mo. $49 Setup Fee unmetered 8
Full Cabinet ColocationfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IPs : 16

Full Cabinet
42u of usable space
20amp
5mbps
100mbps port
16 IP addresses (13 Useable)
12 Month Contract
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/colocation/
$850.00/mo. $99 Setup Fee unmetered 16
Reseller - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Webmaster ResellerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 1

Brandable Control Panels
WHM Control Panel
cPanel Control Panel for Clients
24/7/365 Support Options

These features make reseller hosting easy and painless.

Free Domain Name
Domain name registration is included in all purchases of a new domain [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared-hosting/developer-reseller-hosting/
$19.95/mo.50 GB500 GB 1 / unlimited
Managed - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Managed Hosting LitefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 0 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Nagios Monitoring and Notifications
No Cost Server Reboots
Restart Services If The Server Should Fail Due To Hardware Or Software Issues

Our Managed Lite package allows our systems administrators to recognize potential issues with your server. [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/addons/managed-hosting-services/#
$9.95/mo.unlimitedunmetered
Managed Shared HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 0 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Exclusive support via live chat, phone, email 24 hours/day

Website monitoring via SecureLive™

Back up insurance (Premium Restore)

Installation and upgrades of many open source web apps such as WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, etc.

Offering you the [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/addons/managed-hosting-services/
$39.95/mo.unlimitedunmetered
Managed Hosting IntensefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 0 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Nagios Monitoring and Notifications
No Cost Server Reboots
Restart Services If The Server Should Fail Due To Hardware Or Software Issues
R1Soft Managed Backups Discount 15%
Security Upgrades Of PHP / Apache / MySQL Kernels and Administration [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/addons/managed-hosting-services/#
$49.95/mo.unlimitedunmetered
Managed Hosting UltrafeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 0 MB
CPU : 0
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Nagios Monitoring and Notifications
No Cost Server Reboots
Restart Services If The Server Should Fail Due To Hardware Or Software Issues
R1Soft Managed Backups Discount 15%
Security Upgrades Of PHP / Apache / MySQL Kernels and Administration [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/addons/managed-hosting-services/#
$149.95/mo.unlimitedunmetered
Exchange - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Basic ExchangefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Connection Type / POP & IMAP
Anti-Spam Protection
OWA (Outlook Web App)
Smart Phone Sync Available

Lunarpages Hosted Exchange Plans give you the reliability, security, and functionality to make your business communications smooth and [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/addons/microsoft-exchange/
$3.95/mo.2 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Advanced ExchangefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Connection Type / POP & IMAP/MAPI
Anti-Spam Protection
OWA (Outlook Web App)
Calendar Management
Scheduling Assistant
Smart Phone Sync Available

Lunarpages Hosted Exchange Plans give you the reliability, security, and functionality to make [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/addons/microsoft-exchange/
$5.95/mo.10 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Premium ExchangefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Connection Type / POP & IMAP/MAPI
Anti-Spam Protection
Outlook License Included
OWA (Outlook Web App)
Calendar Management
Scheduling Assistant & Smart Phone Sync

Lunarpages Hosted Exchange Plans give you the reliability, security, and [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/addons/microsoft-exchange/
$10.95/mo.25 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Cloud - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Scalable HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WebsitePanel
Category : Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 1

Scaling Features & Prices:
RAM: 1 GB increments up to a total 12 GB of ram $0.60 per GB per day
CPU: increase up to 8 core $0.30 per core per day
Disk Space: increase for $0.010 per GB per day
Bandwidth: $0.35 per GB

Operating System - Linux [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/cloud-hosting/scalable-cloud-vps-hosting/
$44.95/mo.50 GB SSD1 TB ($ 0.3/GB) 2 GB / 1
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.comfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

DNS Management
Ability to update your name server information along with MX, CNAME and other records for all your domain names.

Domain Forwarding
We provide the ability to forward your domain or domain names to any existing website or social media [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/domains/
$10.95/yr.
Website Builder Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
FreefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Basic Use
Features:

Site Features Free Builder
Drag & Drop Builder
Recommended Hosting Plan Basic Hosting
Pages Included 3
E-mail Addresses Unlimited
Custom Domain Name
24 Fully-Responsive Customizable Themes

Ecommerce Features Free [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/build-your-site/website-builder/
freeunlimitedunmetered 0
StarterfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Yearly Price $72
($24 Savings)

Personal Use

Features:

Site Features Starter Builder
Drag & Drop Builder
Recommended Hosting Plan Basic Hosting
Pages Included 10
E-mail Addresses Unlimited
Custom Domain Name
24 Fully-Responsive [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/build-your-site/website-builder/
$8.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0
ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Yearly Price $120
($24 Savings)

Groups & Organizations

Features:

Site Features Pro Builder
Drag & Drop Builder
Recommended Hosting Plan Basic Hosting
Pages Included Unlimited
E-mail Addresses Unlimited
Custom Domain Name
24 [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/build-your-site/website-builder/
$12.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0
eCommercefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 0

Yearly Price $324
($24 Savings)

Small Businesses & Stores

Features:

Site Features Ecomerce Builder
Drag & Drop Builder
Recommended Hosting Plan Business Hosting
Pages Included Unlimited
E-mail Addresses Unlimited
Custom Domain Name
24 [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/build-your-site/website-builder/
$29.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0
Web Design Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
BasicfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

A simple 5 page web site

All plans include a consultation with your designer, professional web design of 5 pages designed & developed, SEO Friendly Text Placement, one year of free hosting, domain name registration and more.

Professional Web [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/build-your-site/professional-web-design/
$999.00
CMS/BlogfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

A database driven system

All plans include a consultation with your designer, professional web design of 5 pages designed & developed, SEO Friendly Text Placement, one year of free hosting, domain name registration and more.

Professional Web [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/build-your-site/professional-web-design/
$1,899.00
eCommercefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

E-commerce solution

All plans include a consultation with your designer, professional web design of 5 pages designed & developed, SEO Friendly Text Placement, one year of free hosting, domain name registration and more.

Professional Web [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/build-your-site/professional-web-design/
$3,799.00

Contact information is managed by lunarpages.com representatives michael.vitale@l..., affiliate@l..., Andrew DeLira - andrew.delira@l..., amy.armitage@l..., sales@l..., kristina@a..., support@l... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for https://www.lunarpages.com/
Website DNS: ns2.lunarfo.com => 67.210.96.101 ( Orange ) / Lunar Pages
ns1.lunarfo.com => 64.50.177.50 ( Orange ) / Lunar Pages
MX::spam-fw01.lunarpages.com => 74.50.26.124 ( Orange ) / Lunar Pages
Server Software: LiteSpeed
Website IP: 64.50.163.85
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / Orange - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: Lunar Pages / lunarpages.com

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

I love your services and appreciate the help I received working with you
I always treated suspiciously what they usually call cost-effectiveness. I mean great web space and bandwidth offered plus all those extra features for an immensely low price. It often seems too good to be true, and quality is not the issue to save on, I think. That's why I purchased a package with Lunar Pages- not the cheapest perhaps, but providing all necessary features to support my launching online business. And because they offer scalable packages, I can always upgrade to other features for future enhancements. That is what I call cost-effectiveness! Thanx a lot!.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

News / Press release

Top-10 Blockchain Trends and Projects – #Blockchain #HJPICKS - Every week, the HostingJournalist.com editorial staff publishes a special selection of editorial pieces on a certain topic or trend. The HostingJournalist.com editor's picks are being marked as #HJPICKS on our social media channels. This week our editors provide you with a Top-10 list of the most interesting news items on Blockchain trends and market developments.
Blockchain Technology – The Most Disruptive Tech Changing The World
June 2018 – VIDEO – Blockchain technology will be ...
HeatSync Competitive Analytics Launches Partner Program to Maximize Revenue for Hosting Companies - HeatSync, the premier small business competitive intelligence service, announced its new Partner Program today. The program will provide web hosting companies an easy way to generate additional revenue while also delivering more value to their customers and improving customer retention.
Small business website owners need competitive insights to succeed but they don't have the time, money or resources to gather and analyze costly data that is fragmented and scattered all over the ...
Open-Xchange Partners with Lunarpages, Cirrus Tech - Lunarpages and Cirrus Tech latest to make business-class e-mail and collaboration available to users.
Open-Xchange, a provider of open source collaboration software, today announced agreements with Lunarpages Internet Solutions, a web hosting company, and Cirrus Tech Ltd., a web hosting and virtualization technologies provider, which will both make Open-Xchange e-mail and groupware available to their customers.The company explains that Lunarpages will upgrade its existing e-mail software ...
[search all lunarpages.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/lunarpages-internet-solutions
Lunarpages Internet Solutions (established 1998) is a Privately Held entity having 508 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
Lunar Pages Blog Blog added on September, 2011, with total 147 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Ep. 39 – All About Anchor Text - Are you using the right social media analytics tools so that you can gather and quickly organize data and extract meaningful opinions, emotions and trends about customers? The post Ep. 39 – All About
- Ep. 38 – Social Media Analytics Tools - Are you using the right social media analytics tools so that you can gather and quickly organize data and extract meaningful opinions, emotions and trends about customers? The post Ep. 38 – Social Me
- Ep. 37 – Protect Against Hackers 2019 - Protect Against Hackers: Make Website Security Your #1 Priority in 2019 The post Ep. 37 – Protect Against Hackers 2019 appeared first on Lunarpages.

Domains trend


Lunar Pages Domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Lunar Pages profile shows a note average of 2.4 out of 10, counting 29 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. lunarpages.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with LunarPages" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "lunarpages.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(4 = 13.79%)
(2 = 6.90%)
(23 = 79.31%)
jen (jen@a...) / americanequinedental.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
email has no filters
I have been faithfully with Lunarpages for over 7 years. Today was the 7th time (at least) that I called regarding mass spam on my email account.
The support rep I talked to on the phone was snippy and not comprehensive of my issue, insisting that I have a virus on my computer. Well, I have this issue with my email regardless of WHICH computer I am using.
Bottom line came that he suggested that I find a better email provider that actually pays for bettering filtering. He actually suggested gmail and said that I could transfer my email account to gmail.
What was irritating is that he continued to treat me like an idiot. As if, after five years of spam, I couldn't tell him a thing or two with some knowledge.
It does appear that there is some bot or the like that tracks my google searches. Within 24 hours of any google search, sure enough I have spam email pertaining to that search. But, he said that this is impossible and spoke like a true genius. Puh-leeze! Just get you [read more...]
DoneWith LunarPages (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Terrible Company
This hosting companies servers get hacked all the time by overseas hackers and code injected into web files. Then Lunar pages wants to charge money to remove it. The servers should be secured by LunarPages themself and this should not happen. They then lock out your account completely and send you an email saying it was locked for malicious content. To get back in to try to even fix it all you have to contact there customer support which is very hard to get ahold of. This is poor management of security for there servers in my opinion and all 27 of my clients will be moving to a new hosting company.
Jimv (jelarv@m...) / analystsolutions.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Exchange Down for 3 Days
Our email hasn't been available for the past 3 days because Lunarpages Exchange hosting is down. They say they are restoring everything for all of their customers and it may take another day or two. How can an Exchange provider be down for more than 30 minutes, let alone for 3-4 days?
Claes (chp@h...) / testrecordings.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A great webhost!
A really great webhost in my opinion!
I can't understand about the complaints many have posted in their reviews, since I've never had any problems.
The few times I've had to ask about something, they've been very patient with my "stupid" questions and very informative when explaining.
I've had several webhosts during the years (4 different domains at 4 different webhosts for the moment) and Lunarpages is the one that's had least downtime even though they're the cheapest host - impressive indeed! :)
I had Lunarpages about 5 years ago and changed to another host - not due to any problems, but due to the other host was cheaper at the time. That proved to be a bad choise, so after a lot of problems, I changed back to Lunarpages.

I can definitely recommend Lunarpages to anyone who wants true value for their money. :)
Ouraged Customer (leads@L...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We purchased two years of service from this company; however, they failed to provide us with the username and password that would allow us to access the account. After 11 months of chasing them someone from their billing department FINALLY sent us the access information.

When we asked that they provide us the 24 months of service we paid for, they refused and claimed that their negligence was somehow our fault.

I wouldn't trust these people to host a Tupperware party.
John Smith (not@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was with Lunarpages for over 5 years, and have recommended them to many.

Not any more!

Service has gone from excellent to virtually non-existent, including it taking 21 days to reply to a simple issue and get it "fixed".

As a result, I tried to find out who the owner or manager is, as any company must be run by someone.

Very big shock! The owner is a Ron Riddle, whose other biggest claim to fame is that he is a member of the Hells Angels, Riverside Chapter.

So, ask yourself, why would you trust a web host run by a Hells Angel? Think of the security risks with credit card information, personal information etc.

Don't believe it? Check out http://www.myspace.com/filthyron and then check out (need to scroll to the bottom of the page) http://blog.lunarpages.com/more-christmas-photos/

Scary, very, very scary.

I am running away from this host as fast as I can.
Anne (iliana@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Beware of this company!
I paid them $1000 for an annual hosting plan.
Three months later they suddenly started making extra deductions from my credit card, for "bandwidth overages."
My web stats said my site had used less than 1% of my allocated bandwidth.
When I disputed their charges, they refused to refund and simply terminated my account.
In the end I only received 4 months hosting, for a total charge of $1400.
ripoff (info@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
BEWARE OF LUNARPAGES!!!

These guys have closed my sites.

The whole horror story started about 7 months ago when i was looking for webhosting.
I checked the Lunarpages website and purchased their shared hostingplan, they advertised with banners “UNLIMITED sites, UNLIMITED bandwidth, UNLIMITED storage” (This is COMPLETE bullshit!).
So i was interested because of that “unlimited” and also for the free DDOS protection (wich i highly doubt they have that, as i had so much downtime experience) and because of their “uptime guarantee of 99,9%” i guess they mean they have a downtime guarantee of 99,9% as i have faced so many downtimes that it really annoyed me that i had to contact them so often.

I run a few sites, all Wordpress blogs and experienced a lot downtimes (for many hours, multiple times a week).
After their moneyback guarantee period is over they start sending you false reports that your sites are using high resources of their server (note: i had less than 1000 visitors [read more...]
Pooh (dwisatria@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lunarpages service getting worst from time to time. The customer support response is slow. I need about 1 week to solve my problem.

I have billing problem with lunar pages. Lunarpages said they have automatic billing. So my website can up and running without delay. Unfortunately their auto billing is failed and they cut my website connection without warning. at least they need to tell me if their auto billing is fail. so I can act fast. the last result, my website is offline for 1 weeks and I lost so much money.

I have another problem with lunar pages, they said the price is $4.98 per month. No it is not. Lunar page charge me for about $8.98 per month (about $107 per year). the price $4.98 is for customer who pay 5 years in advance (it means you need to pay for about $298.8 in the first five year)

In conclusion, Lunarpage really have strategy to fool customer. What I said above is only 2 example. I can tell more story how bad Lunarpages hosting really is. You better avoid [read more...]
vincent (vincesil@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I tried Lunarpages for a month and did not like it. The control panel is not user friendly, their coupons for free advertising credit don't work and the support staff wont reply to my emails. I asked for a refund with their 30 days money back guarantee but I didn't hear anything from them since. Scammers.
If you need a proper Hosting provider go here www.hosting-avenue.com
Charles Lee (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had been a lunarpages' customer for almost 10 years, but I finally decided to move out. Here are the things I can list out regarding the bad services lunarpages have:

1. The server is often down for hours.

2. They will shut down your website with a notice: You used too much usage and violate our policy. But they do not provide a tool for a client to monitor the usage. So you never know next day or next minute your usage is high or low. In other words, you never know when they will shut down your website. I had a website on their server and was suspended by them twice. Each time Google Analyst just recorded less than 1000 visits per day, but Lunarpages told me that my website used too much usage! And they did not give you any time to look into what happened, but just suspend your website right way, with a suggestion: move the website to "our dedicated server". I wonder if this is their strategy to suspend a website randomly, and hold it as hold a hostage, and force people to [read more...]
Jim (jim_pugh@o...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After leaving my previous web host (Interland), I signed up for hosting with Lunarpages. As with any budget web host, they were not perfect (none of them are), but they did provide me with reliable service for several years. Once things started to decline, they went downhill fast!!

It started out with a few minutes of downtime here and there. After paying for a site monitor service for 90 days, I discovered my site experienced some downtime EVERY DAY. When I confronted LP with this information, they dismissed me and told me my data was in error. Shortly after that, I began having difficulties accessing my email. A few weeks later, I was advised that my account had been moved to a new server due to "capacity issues". It was at that point that things really took a turn for the worse.

I had six months left on my contract but pointed my sites elsewhere. I called them to have AutoRenewal disabled, which they said they did. Two months before the renewal was supposed to [read more...]
Jim (jim@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lunar Pages is completely dead. My two websites are completely dead! Nobody at Lunar Pages answers the phone!
Pam (spamibe@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Exceptionally BAD host. I'm a web developer (since 1987), and one of my clients has this service. That will be corrected soon. I've never seen such a poor excuse for a hosting company. They're overloaded, oversold, have absurd policies, and employ "customer service" people who are clueless beyond how to cut-and-paste. There is absolutely nothing good I can say about this hosting service. If anyone is looking for a good website host, keep looking. Lunarpages is, by far, the worst host I've ever had the displeasure of using.
LauraM (lmyers@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Their 24 hour support is not for resellers. The call center can't help resellers. You call them and they are very helpful but as soon as they find out you are a reseller they say it is a different department and route you one. I had an issue and it took me 3 days to resolve. I had to keep calling and sending emails. It was awful!

I recommend hostgator!
Peter Kovgan (peter.kovgan@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've paid for the anonymity , they charged me it's OK.
But after several months I've occasionally discovered that ALL my contact information opened to ANYBODY in the WHOIS search engines.

Imagine yourself seeing your telephone number and home address exposed to ANYBODY in the entire world, when you desire quite the opposite!

I complained to their billing department, asking for compensation.
Then I received a response from technician, that "fixed my problem".
I complained, that problem is already can't be solved by simple fix, because I had several months of security broken and I've paid for that my money!
Then several responses from them, each of them dedicated to make you feel like an idiot, because you feel, like a deaf people speaking to you!!

In additional , their control panel is hardly accessible sometime, several times I was unable to edit my pages. They are overloaded and they are really "cheap", that means "cheap" quality of their hosting and neglectful [read more...]
Kimberly Theidon (ktheidon@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Lunarpages is an unethical company. I cancelled, repeatedly, my account with them because customer and technical assistance was abysmal. They continued to charge my credit card, ignoring both my email and voice mail messages indicating I was terminating my contract. They have charged my Visa card with my authorization and refuse to reply to my messages. I have reported them to the Better Business Bureau and would like to save others from the bad experience and exploitive practices of this company.
james (kkiey02@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
this is one of the worst hosting companies i've ever met. don't even think about this comapny you will get into huge trouble. if you want to experience it then try them, it's 30 day moneyback.
Paco (paco@p...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am very very happy with these guys. I have not experienced any of the probs listed previously. The customer service is top notch, always friendly and quick to respond. The deals are great for the price.

The only problem I have ever had with them was a threatening to suspend my account due to spam abuse, which was something that wasnt my fault at all. They worked with me very quickly to get it resolved and even do checking up to see if I had had any more issues with it.

I dont think you can go wrong with these guys, if you can understand we are all humans that is. :)
Bill Jones (mesquite@s...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with LP almost since the beginning and have watched their support and customer service decline over the last 2 years. I'm currently looking for another web host because I can't get any support from their email request or from their forum. I think their problem has been rapid growth and they are over whelmed. I would not recommend them unless they can turn around to what they were 6 years ago.....doubtful :(
Patricia Lake (perfectharmony3@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I don't know where the other reviewers have been hosting, but I've been with Lunar for 4 years now and have experienced very little of their complaints. Only once or twice have I really ever had to talk to their support technicians due to erros, and both times everything was resolved over the phone in a matter of minutes!

Honestly, I've never been with another host and never would want to. Lunarpages' customer support is amazing, respectful, and extremely fast. Their phone support is no longer 24/7 and not toll free, but if you send them an email that's free and they've always gotten back to me in less than a few hours so waht's the big deal?

They're reliable and I've been here for a long time. Great price, never gone up for me (in fact, they lowered the price :D) and I contnue to get all the new offers they give to NEW customers. Love them and would always recommend them!!
ML (michyann17@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm not sure where the high customer support rankings for LunarPages come from. First of all, they do NOT offer toll-free customer support anymore - you have to pay to sit on hold for up to an hour when the system dumps you into a mailbox that is full. Second, many of the customer support reps are rude and overall incapable of solving problems or unwilling to try. Third, LunarPages wants its customers to use the online HelpDesk (and after launching the new site for it, they removed the toll-free help desk number to force customers to the online help desk) but it has been down for days. Plus, it generally takes a day or two just to get a response from the online help desk; and at that I've been waiting three weeks for the latest problem to be resolved.

I'm also not sure about the quality of their servers. The first one we were on went down for a week, and a testimony to the poor quality of their customer support is that after a few days of interrupted service from the server when [read more...]
michael (ajaj932@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i totally agree with scott, joe and phile below. this is one of the worst hosting companies i've ever experience. there have been lots of system trouble, so often db errors and very slow downtime for 7 months. if you have an e-commerce website don't even think about this hosting you will regret your decision as soon as signing up.
Joe (prophetsev@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The worst company. No support unless you call them like 20 times. They hang up on you. They dont sell what they advertise. I purchased a reseller account, the i found out that, I cant host any other sites but my own. Hello Thats not a reseller, that just basic hosting. The price was 95 bucks. they told me that in order to host other websites, I need to purchase more resellers. One reseller account per website at 95 bucks a pop. Needles to say i took advantage of the 30 day money back guarantee.
Scott (vbassassin@s...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was disgraced by lunarpages after a small misunderstanding. I created and hosted a website similar to speedyshare.com for a few months along with about 5 other websites (nothing special, read only ones). Then all of a sudden my account got suspended and ALL my sites were taken offline!

I asked why and they said it was because i had a file hosting script on my site (the script that allowed people to upload files and view them on my site). They also said in the same email that my account has been permanently suspended and i will get the remaining year of my hosting refunded. Then within 24 hours they had not replied to ANY of my 3 emails to them and they refunded my money to a card number that no longer exists! i can not get any contact with them now and i can not get access to 5 domain names they registered for me!

They have totally crippled my websites leaving me in the dark and being ignorant about it not even waiting for my reasoning or anything! Total disrespect and i will [read more...]
Phil (phil@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After suffering the nightmare that is 123-reg in the UK, I have moved my sites, and most of my clients sites, to Lunar Pages. I wish I'd done it earlier - I'd have slept better sooner!

Cost is particularly good for those of us in the UK at the moment because of exchange rates.

On the RARE ocassion I've had any problems, email response has been very quick. Not just problems (and that's probably stating it too strongly), but general questions are treated with respect and answered promptly. I even had the guys and gals at LP help me sort out a PHP form, which is beyond their remit really - fabulous support.

It's only 'cos I'm mean that I haven't rated any "10s"!

No hesitation whatsoever recommending these folks.

Phil

Alternate top web hosting companies in California, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from California, United States new

These Lunar Pages testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!