×Share this page
 
  
hostworx.co.za
Average 8.7 out of 10
Total reviews: 7
Recommended by: 7
Opposed: 0
Official responses: 1


VISIT WEBSITE

HostworX review

7 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 4 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #3055057, listed 2007 (#5899)
hostworx.co.za
HostworX
Johannesburg , GT 1739
ZA
Phone +27119542511

Website language(s): en-US
Alexa Rating3,055,057▲ 442,527 User RatingAverage 8.7 out of 10
Total reviews: 7
Recommended by: 7
Opposed: 0
Official responses: 1

Price RangeZAR 32.00 - ZAR 299.00Support24x7Offer CurrencyZAR
Payment OptionsCredit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
SEO MOZ Authority14/45Links3,200
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
Company descriptions is too short. Minimum 500 chars
Company address is incomplete. Must contain: street, city, zip code and country
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
57%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Sergio (sergio@b...) / bestsolution.co.za
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HostworX is a good alternative to other isps
I was with a few ISP now, I can indicate that HostworX has been excellent in most areas. I have been hosting now with them for 3 years and am glad that I found them. For anyone lookng for an alternative to the "Become NUMBER ISPs" take a look at hostworx.
-anonymous- (neo.prince@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
How many domains are registered with hostworx.co.za in total? and how many of them are .co.za damains?
Good day,

We host over 1000 domains in south africa.

Customer service representative (support@h..., ).
kevin Walker (kevin@b...) / ibogaineafricanrenaissance.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We have hosted with HostworX for 3 years now, and I must say when we have issues, HostworX is there to resolve them in record time, they are always helpfull, and their service is outstanding. I would recommend them to anyone looking for hosting that is fairly priced with great service
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2007
hostworx.co.za logo

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About HostworX

We offer all types of hosting, php, asp, asp.net, mysql, mssql, internetional and local South African Hosting, email, ADSL access

HostworX is a company that you can rely on for all of your web hosting and access requirements. With 24 hour support and a money back guarantee there is no reason not to sign up today!

HostworX is an good webhosting company. They have several years of leading experience with global businesses of all sizes and have built up an affluence of web hosting expertise.

Server locations:

Johannesburg

hostworx.co.za screenshot
Website research for HostworX on March 28, 2019 by WebHostingTop

HostworX Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansHostworX Website Products

Shared - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Hosting per domainfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Adult Hosting, Green Hosting, Wordpress, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Online: Skype, Whatsapp ..., Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1

Web hosting plans based on a per domain basis, this includes, 2Gb of disk space, 1 mysql database, 1 mssql database, 20 email accounts, email aliases, ftp accounts, online file manager, free letsencrypt https certificates, all managed via SolidCP [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostworx.co.za/xpress-web-hosting.php
ZAR 32.00/mo.2 GBunmetered / 1
VPS - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS ServersfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Category : Semi Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Online: Skype, Whatsapp ..., Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 core
Hosted domains : Unlimited

VPS Servers - starting from 1 core, 1Gb memory and 25Gb disk space
Plan URL : https://www.hostworx.co.za/VPS-Hosting.php
ZAR 149.00/mo.25 GBunmetered 1 GB
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price UpdatedDomains protected
SSL CertificatesfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Online: Skype, Whatsapp ..., Available 24/7

All types of SSL Certificates availavle startiong from basic going to enterprize certs.
Plan URL : https://www.hostworx.co.za/ssl-certificates.php
ZAR 299.00/yr.
Emails - Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
BulkEmail PlatformfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Live Chat, Online: Skype, Whatsapp ..., Available 24/7

Bulkemail platform available, fully managed bounce and unsubscribing, templates, full statistics, autoresponders, web based platform, accessible form anywhere in the world. Starting from 1000 mails to over 1000 000 mails, prices available online.
Plan URL : https://www.hostworx.co.za/bulk-email.php
ZAR 49.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered

Contact information is managed by hostworx.co.za representatives Keith Dovale - keith@h..., support@h... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Owner: Hostworx.co.za
Web Site Title: Web Hosting, Email Hosting, ADSL & Mobile data access
Website Description: HostworX offers Shared Web hosting, Business Hosting, Email Hosting. We also offer various access products ADSL & Mobile data. We also do domain registrations.
Targeting: South Africa
Statistics
Links to the site: 40
Details for https://www.hostworx.co.za/index.php
Website DNS: ns03.hostworx.co.za => 196.22.190.53 ( Cape Town ) / Dimension Data (Pty) Ltd - Optinet - dimensiondata.com
ns04.hostworx.co.za => 196.22.190.50 ( Cape Town ) / Dimension Data (Pty) Ltd - Optinet - dimensiondata.com
MX::smtp50.hostworx.co.za => 196.22.190.50 ( Cape Town ) / Dimension Data (Pty) Ltd - Optinet - dimensiondata.com
MX::secure49.hostworx.co.za => 196.22.190.49 ( Cape Town ) / Dimension Data (Pty) Ltd - Optinet - dimensiondata.com
MX::smtp40.hostworx.co.za => 196.22.190.40 ( Cape Town ) / Dimension Data (Pty) Ltd - Optinet - dimensiondata.com
Server Software: Microsoft-IIS/7.5|PHP/7.4.11|ASP.NET
Website IP: 196.22.190.43
IP Location Country/State/City: South africa / Western cape / Cape town - see top providers in South Africa, Wes-kaap
ISP Name / ISP URL: Dimension Data (Pty) Ltd - Optinet / dimensiondata.com
3

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

HostworX Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/hostworx/
Hostworx is having 2 followers on LinkedIn.
HostworX Blog  (RSS error) Blog added on November, 2015, with total 4 articles. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Home / Premium Uncapped Fibre to the home. - Go all out with Premium Uncapped data. This service is custom built for the power user to allow unlimited streaming, gaming and browser downloads. HostworX provides very high speed bandwidth and ...
- CellC Fixed LteA now available. - Get LTE connectivity for your home or office. Simple and easy, self-installed in-home connectivity that's affordable without any fixed line installation needed. Super-Fast Speeds Enjoy speeds of up ...

ReviewsHostworX Customer Ratings

The quick stats of HostworX profile shows a note average of 8.7 out of 10, counting 7 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. hostworx.co.za is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with HostworX" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostworx.co.za generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(5 = 71.43%)
(1 = 14.29%)
(1 = 14.29%)
Maleen (meepo@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We have been using HostworX for the last year, and all I can say id they are Professional and their service is excellent. For anyome looking for a company that is freindly, helpfull and ethical, give them a try.

marus (marctheos@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am 100% happy with HostworX, they offer SERVICE, which you honestly do not find anymore, and theif facilities are great, and their Pricing is Extremely good for what you get, they do not host you overseas... So their systems are Fast .. with Almost No SPAM...

I would recomend them to anyone looking for a good ISP and network provider.


Regards

Marcus
Raymond (raymond@e...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Since I swapped to HostworX I have become a verry happy chappy. My previous ISP was a noghtmare, but since HostworX has taken over my Website and Email, I have time to relax. They are Fast and efficient, and if you have any problem they help you with a smile.

They get My vote 100%, anyone looking for a Hosting provider thay supplies you with "SERVICE and SUPPORT" in the real terms, then go to HostworX

Regards

Raymond Herbst
kevin@ibogainesa.co.za (kevin@i...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am totally delighted with my HostworX hosting account. I have numerous customers that compliment me on the speed of my site. Also, in the past year, it has never had any down time. I have been able to evaluate your customer service as being excellent, but since major has gone wrong that has warranted a call into your customer service centre apart from my own information or something I was not aware of. On the whole I am delighted and the hosting is excellent value for money. I would most definitely recommend HostworX to other customers. Keep Up the good work.

Kevin

Alternate top web hosting companies in South Africa

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Afri Host
    afrihost.com logo
    Alexa Rating10,925
    User Rating Total Reviews: 15
    Average Rating: 4 / 10
    Good Reviews: 7
    Bad Reviews: 8
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    MWeb
    mweb.co.za logo
    Alexa Rating19,573
    User Rating Total Reviews: 1
    Average Rating: 1 / 10
    Good Reviews: 0
    Bad Reviews: 1
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    xneelo.co.za
    xneelo.co.za logo
    Alexa Rating33,404
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    domains.co.za
    domains.co.za logo
    Alexa Rating33,702
    User Rating Total Reviews: 1
    Average Rating: 9 / 10
    Good Reviews: 1
    Bad Reviews: 0
    Official Responses: 0

Compare to best hosting brands from South Africa new

These HostworX customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.