Hostpc review

10 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 1 social account, 2173 domains, 1758 hosted, Alexa #4027100, listed 2005 (#1075)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

George (george@a...) / turnkeyinternet.nl
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
bad service
wrong info on the webite of Hostpc and on review sites like ananova, the support just disconnects you when you ask to many questions or know when they tell a lie. When you ask different support people a question about their packages then you get different answers. very bad support service specialy by Gerald. Just dont buy anything from them rude people with no knowledge. i do customer support for 20 years and ask many other to answer questions but never had it so bad as on Hostpc.

Only positive was Randi O. she tryed to do her best, but was totally overworked.
David Kim (ultimus2000@h...) / ultrasavr.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been on HostPC for about 2-3 years and had multiple accounts. One of my main personal accounts got mixed up with someone else with exactly the same name and despite my payments, HostPC did not accept that I paid for my own account. I've contacted HostPC through multiple tickets many times and while it seemed the problem was solved, it never actually was and my websites were disconnected every single time this issue came up, at least 4-5 times. Eventually, my account was canceled without any notice and I have not been able to restore ANY of my data I had through their hosting.

If you are looking for a low-cost hosting program, I strongly advise to far far away from HostPC. I have and still manage personal/corporate accounts from Rackspace, Dreamhost and JaguarPC and my experience tells to stay away from this hosting company that really does not care about their customers.

Joe, if you are reading this review you should really care about your customers' concerns. Your company [read more...]
anapark (seoulite@g...) / buhaykorea.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been hosted on hostpc.com since 2003. I once changed hosts for 3 months (because I thought the price was cheaper) but I wasn't satisfied and went back to hostpc. Seven years and I'm very satisfied with their service.

Support tickets are answered promptly and I like using DA, it's easier than cPanel IMO.
MORE REVIEWS
hostpc.com logo

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Hostpc

HostPC Internet Services - Offers shared hosting and domain registration. Supports PHP, MySQL, Perl and JSP.

hostpc.com screenshot
Website research for Hostpc on June 1, 2005 by WebHostingTop

Hostpc Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Hostpc Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by hostpc.com representatives sales@h..., admin@h..., support@h... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage hostpc.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: HostPC Internet Services
Web Site Title: HostPC - Unlimited cPanel and DirectAdmin Web Hosting and Reseller Hosting
Website Description: HostPC is your source on the web for professional website hosting using the DirectAdmin and cPanel control panels. Our services range from simple website hosting, reseller accounts and domain registrations to dedicated servers and server management.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 65
Details for https://hostpc.com/
Website DNS: MX::mail.hostpc.com => 173.233.72.141 ( Latham ) / Turnkey Internet Inc. - turnkeyinternet.net
ns3.turnkeydns.com => 173.233.71.218 ( Latham ) / Turnkey Internet Inc. - turnkeyinternet.net
ns2.turnkeydns.com => 173.233.82.146 ( Latham ) / Turnkey Internet Inc. - turnkeyinternet.net
ns1.turnkeydns.com => 208.85.6.46 ( Latham ) / Turnkey Internet Inc. - turnkeyinternet.net
ns4.turnkeydns.com => 208.85.6.46 ( Latham ) / Turnkey Internet Inc. - turnkeyinternet.net
Server Software: Apache|PHP/5.6.40
Website IP: 67.231.245.12
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / New york / Latham - see top providers in United States, New York
ISP Name / ISP URL: Turnkey Internet Inc. / turnkeyinternet.net
1

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Hostpc News / Press release

TurnKey Internet, Inc Announces HostPC Fully Managed Cloud and VPS Services - Sustainable IT solutions provider TurnKey Internet, Inc. announced today the launch of their premium Fully Managed Cloud and VPS (Virtual Private Server) Service offering under the HostPC brand.
The HostPC cloud and VPS service offers a simple one-price bundle that includes premium enterprise management including firewall setup, customized 24×7 server and application monitoring, Off-site Server Backups, 24/7/365 Technical Support, Free Migration assistance to the Cloud, and a 100% Uptime SLA ...
TurnKey Internet Acquires HostPC - Offers expanded hosting services with newly acquired HostPC.
TurnKey Internet, a managed web hosting provider, yesterday announced its acquisition of HostPC, a web hosting provider. The company claims that this acquisition expands the TurnKey Internet web hosting brand.It states that HostPC customers will enjoy improved performance, software features and overall speed with upgrades completed in December 2010. HostPC customers now have access to new higher speed servers and premium features
HostPC Uses EasyAntiSpam - Web hosting provider HostPC Internet Services (hostpc.com) announced on Wednesday it has partnered with EasyAntiSpam (easyantispam.com) to offer an effective service designed to combat spam.
EasyAntiSpam is compatible with most email systems and requires no additional hardware installation. Instead of scoring and applying points to spam email, EAS uses human SPAM editors who review spam around the clock and update every five minutes, ensuring the latest rule sets are always available, which ...
[search all hostpc.com news]

Hostpc Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
No official Blog yet

Domains trend


Hostpc Domain trend

ReviewsHostpc Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Hostpc profile shows a note average of 2.7 out of 10, counting 10 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. hostpc.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Hostpc" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostpc.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(2 = 20.00%)
(8 = 80.00%)
Shusubh (khabri@g...) / broadbandforum.in
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I hosted with this service provider for over a year. You cannot find someone more worse than these guys.

Support Tickets Logged would take more than 48 hours to resolve and sometimes they didn't and they just closed, true display of arrogance from the owners.

Will never ever recommend this to anybody.

ed johnson (manolobelge@y...) / several (multidomain plan)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Horrible support!
suspending account with no warning, not answering messages
I would not advice anybody to choose this webhosting.
Tom Vincent (tom@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The SMTP server used for my domain has been on a spam blacklist for going on 6 weeks now. I first notified them of this problem on 11/01/2009. It is now 12/08/2009, and it remains on a spam blacklist. Joe REFUSES to acknowledge this or take corrective action, answering my trouble tickets with a link pointing to a 2006 post on their (locked) forums stating "the problem has been resolved."

Terrible service, useless support. STAY AWAY!
Dave Lee (dlee_9569@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Horrible customer support. Too many problems with hosting. Support personel is very rude. You get what you pay for. STAY AWAYYY....
Josh (josh.steenmeyer@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Host PC may be inexpensive but they are not cheap. The control panel they use called DirectAdmin is far superior to CPanel or Plesk. My domains run fast and there is little to no unscheduled downtime except for the occasional reboot while I'm sleeping.

The few low priority support tickets I've sent have always been answered in less than two hours.

I only pay $49.95 a year to host 20 domains and with the uptime and no stress of running my own server.
Keith (Keith@d...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They recently switch billing systems, I was unable to renew my domain because of code I required, I attempted to contact HostPC three times before I heard anything back, and then they let me domain expire before I could transfer it. My domain is now an advertisement website for some random unofficial drug retailer. I highly recommend NOT using HostPC I received awful service, and lost my domain as a result of it. I used the personal plan.
M Thomspn (mthomp1776@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had the 'basic' plan - all of a sudden, as of Nov. 2007 - dead.
No tel. number, no automated response, just a 'lonely' website.
All tel numbers are answered by people who assumed their numbers.
One number actually asked me to leave a message in a mailbox number comprised of about 12 digits, which I did not do. Where is my $? Where are my web files?
I should have known a company with only 2 P.O. boxes as mailing addresses should not be trusted.
The BBB has rec'd complaints as well...
soundrels
-MT

Alternate top web hosting companies in New York, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from New York, United States new

These Hostpc customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.