Host Papa Canada review

10 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 8 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, 229 domains, Alexa #74811, listed 2007 (#5939)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Don't give HostPapa your credit card
Chat people are great. But the business practices are terrible! HostPapa renewed an unused website using my credit card without fair notice. I've transferred the domain and they still keep sending bills.
Timothy Habinski (harper@t...) / timothyharps.ca
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HostPapa Makes Switching Easy!
I couldn't be happier with my HostPapa webhosting service. When I moved my home and business from Ontario to Nova Scotia I was dreading moving my websites from my old service (which was connected to our home phone service) to something new, because I'm not particularly technically adept. However, HostPapa's technical staff were incredibly patient and helpful and walked me through the reposting step by step. My business web presence was back in place so smoothly I could hardly believe it. Every time since that I've needed a hand, the folks at HostPapa have been similarly efficient and helpful. In addition to all of which, my web-hosting service now costs substantially less than it ever did before.
Corina Upham (ufo@e...) / ufo-outlet.ca
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It has been a pleasant one, no complaints.
It has been a pleasant one, no complaints. Which has meant no down time! service is great, help is fast.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2007
hostpapa.ca logo!

Overview

Host Papa Canada is part of HostPapa, Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Host Papa Canada

Hostpapa is a certified green web hosting company based in Oakville, Ontario.

hostpapa.ca Cover
Website research for Host Papa Canada on October 28, 2007 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
BusinessfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Green Hosting, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Host unlimited websites

Over $150.00/year in extras!
Email Accounts Unlimited5
Free Apps (ie: WordPress, Joomla!, etc.) 200+
HostPapa Website Builder Starter Edition
State-of-the-Art Performance Servers & Equipment
Accelerated Speed & [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostpapa.ca/web-hosting-plan/
CAD 3.95/mo.
(CAD 13.99 after first term)
unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
StarterfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Green Hosting, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 2
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Perfect for a basic website

Email Accounts 100
Free Apps (ie: WordPress, Joomla!, etc.) 200+
HostPapa Website Builder Starter Edition
State-of-the-Art Performance Servers & Equipment
Accelerated Speed & Performance
Server Firewall, [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostpapa.ca/web-hosting-plan/
CAD 3.95/mo.
(CAD 8.99 after first term)
100 GBunmetered 1 / 2
Business ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Green Hosting, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Host unlimited websites

Over $400.00/year in extras!
Email Accounts Unlimited5
Free Apps (ie: WordPress, Joomla!, etc.) 200+
HostPapa Website Builder Unlimited Edition
State-of-the-Art Performance Servers & Equipment
Accelerated Speed & [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostpapa.ca/web-hosting-plan/
CAD 12.95/mo.
(CAD 21.99 after first term)
unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Reseller - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
BronzefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Green Hosting
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

No matter which HostPapa Reseller Plan you choose, you'll be able to create valuable web hosting packages to sell under your own brand name. You determine the pricing, features, and packaging, and you keep all of the money you collect. As a [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostpapa.ca/web-hosting-plan/reseller-web-hosting/
CAD 29.95/mo.50 GB500 GB 0 / unlimited
TitaniumfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Green Hosting
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2
Plan URL : https://www.hostpapa.ca/web-hosting-plan/reseller-web-hosting/
CAD 129.95/mo.200 GB1,400 GB 0 / unlimited
Exchange - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
Office 365 EssentialsfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : Green Hosting
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Microsoft Office Online Edition + Business-class email

Secure online file storage and sharing per user with OneDrive 1TB
Office Online: Web versions of Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and more
Business-class email using your domain name
Storage for [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostpapa.com/email/microsoft-office-365/
CAD 7.99/mo.
(CAD 9.99 after first term)
50 GBunmetered
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price UpdatedDomains protected
SinglefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : WebsitePanel
Category : Green Hosting, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Domains protected : 1

Was $29.99/year!

SSL security seal
Multi-year options 1-3 years
Issuance time Minutes*
Padlock symbol
"https" domain protection
Unlimited server licences
256-bit data encryption
2048-bit future proof issuing authority
99.9% [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostpapa.ca/ssl-certificates/
CAD 29.99/yr. 1
Emails - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
Basic EmailfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : Green Hosting, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

just $.1.00/month per mailbox
Maximum file attachment size 35MB
Maximum email storage capacity 1GB per mailbox
Customize your full email address to match your identity: you@yourcompany.com

Access email anytime, anywhere, from any device
Easy to [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostpapa.ca/email/basic-email/
CAD 1.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered

Contact information is managed by hostpapa.ca representatives carrie@h..., Steph HostPapa - press@h..., info@h... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage hostpapa.ca listing!

It seems the hostpapa.ca website has Javascript error on main page, detected Sep 13, 2019

Web stats

Targeting: Canada
Details forhttps://www.hostpapa.ca/
Website DNS: lia.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.185 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
pete.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.136 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::aspmx4.googlemail.com => 108.177.97.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx2.googlemail.com => 209.85.233.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 209.85.233.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx5.googlemail.com => 173.194.202.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.133.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com => 172.217.194.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 172.217.194.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 104.26.5.120
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / San francisco - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 104.26.4.120 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

News / Press release

HostPapa Named as One of the Fastest Growing Canadian Businesses - HostPapa, a Canadian hosting provider, was recently given the distinction as one of the fastest growing businesses in Canada. The business was established in 2006 and they are based out of Burlington, Ontario, Canada.
HostPapa offers many different types of web hosting services including cloud-based packages. They manage over 500K websites and provides fully green hosting. The company was also named to the 27th Annual PROFIT 500 list.
.
Canadian Culture Promotes Host Papa - Canadian Web hosting provider Host Papa (hostpapa.ca) recently announced it has partnered with Canadian Culture (canadianculture.com).
The partnership means Canadian Culture's high traffic network of five Web sites will show Host Papa adverts to help attract more Canadian visitors to the Host Papa Web site."Our Internet hosting packages help everyday individuals and businesses in getting their Web site live on the Internet with our high-powered services and professional service, all at a fraction of the cost of todays technology hosting companies," says a Host Papa representative. The Toronto, Canada-based Host Papa offers plans that are powered by 100 percent green energy and offer 300GB ...
[search all hostpapa.ca news]

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet
Host Papa Canada Blog  Using Wordpress version 5.2.2. Blog added on August, 2012, with total 218 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Infographic: Why Visitors Leave Your Website - First impressions matter. If you want to know what kind of impression you're making on your website visitors, there's a metric to help you measure this. We're talking about bounce rate, which reflects
- Optimize Your Website for Voice Search - Businesses, websites, eCommerce stores, and basically anyone who wants their content, products, and services to be found online, should keep a close watch on the developments and trends in voice ...
- Squeeze Page: A Marketer’s Guide with Tips & Examples - This is a guest post by Alisha Shibli. Alisha is a Senior Content Marketing & Communication Specialist at Radix, the registry behind some of the most successful new domain extensions, including ...

Domains trend


Host Papa Canada Domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Host Papa Canada profile shows a note average of 7.0 out of 10, counting 10 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. hostpapa.ca is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Host Papa Canada" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostpapa.ca generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(6 = 60.00%)
(1 = 10.00%)
(3 = 30.00%)
Trahan (jean.pierret@x...) / sankukan.ca
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hostpapa is super good
HostPaap is just great – i've been taking full advantage of the Fantastico script library and wooo does my site ever look good! I love that HostPapa provides all sorts of tools – little things that you might not think you need at first. But then you find your site is way better than you ever thought it could be, thanks to the papa.
Gord Warrenchuk (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HostPapa.ca is tops!
I've been completely satisfied with their service and both their 24/7 Live Chat and Email support are excellent. The price is reasonable considering all the features they provide. Unlimited band width and unlimited storage are really nice, and so is the fact that they're powered by 100% renewable energy sources. I can't recall any down time - every time I go to my site it's up. Highly recommended.
Stan Makeen (stan_makeen@r...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Who can go wrong at $5.95/month for unlimited hosting. I have had no issues with Hostpapa whatsoever. Sure a couple of years ago they had a bad month on our server and it was slow with some downtime since then its been smooth as good. Always up and avaiilable All things have been great. Highly recommended
John C. Shannon (jcshannon@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostpapa has been an excellent host and my brother is also going to become a Hostpapa customer with his soon to be launched company. Highly recommended.
Samuel Jenkins (samj1967@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hosting my blog with Hostpapa for a few years and have found their service to be amazing. No issues at all, I would highly recommend them.
DBCL (info@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Firstly- I wanted to vote 0 out of 10 but I can't so my review is 1-10

Don't bother, no RUN from Host Papa! They are the worst web hosting company on the planet. Our site was down so may times that our customers stated to think we had gone bankrupt!

We are in the process of switching to Host Gator and waiting to transfer over completely. In the meantime Host Papa has kindly posted on our webpage that our account has been suspended and we need to contact them immediately for payment!!! LOL, we don't owe them a penny, we just canceled with them!!

To avoid embarrassment and heart ache, just go with Host Gator, the reviews were much better and we should have gone with our instincts, but we wanted to support locally and a so called green company.
We would like to provide a sincere apology to this reviewer for issues related to our service. We did have issues related to one of our data centers in 08-2009 (we have since left that data center), as it related to power that caused some uptime issues in August 2009. This issue severely impacted a handful of our client servers and unfortunately after investigation this client was impacted with this period.

Although we have lost this client...we will be contacting them.

Customer service representative (Faisal Khan - faisal@h..., ).
decoy (mftznow@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Steer clear big tuna. This host is the worst I've ever had to deal with. 17 hours passed before I got my account email. I could feel the pain of the monkey that had to wake up on Sunday only to fill my cPanle form. The support is non-existent. 24-48 hours before receiving only canned responses. And the "money back guaranteed" is anything but. It's basically a scam. You loose 25-50% of your money. Just do yourself a favor and try nearlyfreespeach or vexxhost. The latter having absolutely amazing support. But for a small site, NFS comes out to be the cheapest.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Canada


Compare to best hosting brands from Canada new

These Host Papa Canada customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!