Host for LIFE review

72 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 4 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #2072609, listed 2012 (#17349)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Artur Grosicki (artur@r...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent customer service
What I want to say, I've been using Hostforlife for almost 4 years. During that time I got around 6 different issues among them. Few issues were solved within few minutes but the others issue, I need to wait for few hours if this quite difficult. For basic question or issue, I only need to wait around 5-10 minutes. Really impressive!!! I really appreciate their high quality service. Thank you very much and keep it up!!
Lory Laurent (lorylau12@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fantastic journey for many years
We have been using Hostforlife service for almost 7 years. They are always on time, courteous, incredibly helpful, professional, and go above and beyond. Whether you have problem in midnight, there is someone there to help you. They have been one of the best our investment in our business. They helped us a lot in our site. If you are tired with other hosting and many downtime, just go with Hostforlife. They are PERFECT!
Wayne Johnson (wayne@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb team behind it
Hostforlife is simply the best hosting out there compare to other hosting providers. Hostforlife provide exceptional support, their hosting platform environment is rock solid and you won't make a mistake chosen Hostforlife as your hosting provider. I really enjoy Hostforlife service and I will be with them as long as the service remain the same.
MORE REVIEWS
hostforlife.eu logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Host for LIFE

We are the most powerful, secure Premier European hosting which only FOCUS in Windows Platform at an affordable price. Our number goal is constant uptime and the second is excellent customer service. We provide a fast, reliable and comprehensive service that we believe you will be completely satisfied with.

We're dedicated to being more than just another web hosting provider as we see ourselves as a long-term business partner tasked with handling a critical component of your website. Combining industry-best practices and staff with cutting-edge knowledge and expertise, we provide the stability and reliability you need to realize success in today's modern world.

Our single focus concern is providing your websites with the utmost in terms of reliability and stability. To that end, we have built an industry-leading web hosting platform featuring the best of modern technology and industry practices.

Source: http://hostforlife.eu/Overview.aspx

Server locations:

Amsterdam London Paris Frankfurt am Main Washington Chennai Milano Toronto Sao Paulo
Datacenter locations for hostforlife.eu

Special pages


hostforlife.eu Cover
Website research for Host for LIFE on March 26, 2019 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires!
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
ClassicfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Unlimited Domain
Unlimited Disk Space
Unlimited Bandwidth
1 MSSQL DB
50 MB MSSQL Space/DB
MSSQL 2008/2012/2014
MSSQL 2016
1 MySQL DB
100 MB MySQL Space/DB
For Personal Site
200 MB Email Space

Classic ASP
ASP.NET 5 / Core 1.0
ASP.NET [...]
Plan URL : http://hostforlife.eu/ASPNET-Shared-European-Hosting-Plans.aspx
3.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
BudgetfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Unlimited Domain
Unlimited Disk Space
Unlimited Bandwidth
2 MSSQL DB
500 MB MSSQL Space/DB
MSSQL 2008/2012/2014
MSSQL 2016
2 MySQL DB
500 MB MySQL Space/DB
For Portal Site
500 MB Email Space

Classic ASP
ASP.NET 5 / Core 1.0
ASP.NET All [...]
Plan URL : http://hostforlife.eu/ASPNET-Shared-European-Hosting-Plans.aspx
5.50/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
EconomyfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Unlimited Domain
Unlimited Disk Space
Unlimited Bandwidth
3 MSSQL DB
1000 MB MSSQL Space/DB
MSSQL 2008/2012/2014
MSSQL 2016
3 MySQL DB
1000 MB MySQL Space/DB
For Portal / Business Site
1000 MB Email Space

Classic ASP
ASP.NET 5 / Core [...]
Plan URL : http://hostforlife.eu/ASPNET-Shared-European-Hosting-Plans.aspx
8.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
BusinessfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Unlimited Domain
Unlimited Disk Space
Unlimited Bandwidth
4 MSSQL DB
1000 MB MSSQL Space/DB
MSSQL 2008/2012/2014
MSSQL 2016
4 MySQL DB
1000 MB MySQL Space/DB
For Enterprise Site
1000 MB Email Space

Classic ASP
ASP.NET 5 / Core 1.0
[...]
Plan URL : http://hostforlife.eu/ASPNET-Shared-European-Hosting-Plans.aspx
11.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited

Contact information is managed by hostforlife.eu representatives sales@h..., hostforlife@g..., admin@h..., support@h... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: (46) Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia
Details for https://hostforlife.eu/
Website DNS: cody.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.107 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
coco.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.104 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::us2.mx2.mailhostbox.com => 208.91.199.202 ( Austin ) / PDR - publicdomainregistry.com
MX::us2.mx3.mailhostbox.com => 208.91.199.226 ( Austin ) / PDR - publicdomainregistry.com
MX::us2.mx1.mailhostbox.com => 208.91.199.205 ( Austin ) / PDR - publicdomainregistry.com
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 104.27.132.182
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / San francisco - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 104.27.133.182 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

News / Press release

HostForLIFE.eu announced Joomla 3.6.4 Hosting Options - Recently, HostForLIFE.eu, a European web hosting company, announced the launching of new hosting options to support Joomla 3.6.4. The company is headquartered in London and specialized in hosting on the Windows platform. The new hosting options will provide a better option for web developers using Joomla 3.6.4.
Joomla provides an Open Source Content Management System anybody can use with the free download. It's not as popular as WordPress, but comes in second when it comes to CMS choices.
.
HostForLIFE.eu Announced Umbraco 7.5.0 Hosting Coming Very Soon - The launch of Umbraco 7.5.0 hosting options has been made by European providers HostForLIFE.eu. This type of hosing is very popular in Europe. Umbraco is an Open Source CMS and provides a solution for many in Europe.
HostForLIFE is headquartered in Madrid, Spain with locations in London and Paris. They are known as one of the leading providers in Europe and they also offer shared, reseller, cloud and dedicated hosting. They have used their Microsoft Gold Partner status to help provide the ...
Drupal 8.0.2 Web Hosting Plans Launched by HostForLife.eu - HostForLife.eu, a European hosting provider, has decided to launch a new set of hosting plans for Drupal 8.0.2. The plans include the latest updates and they are fully optimized for the CMS.
Headquartered in Manchester, UK, HostForLife.eu provides services throughout Europe with offices in the Netherlands and Amsterdam. Drupal provides an open source CMS solution and the platform for many applications and websites.
.
[search all hostforlife.eu news]

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
Host for LIFE Blog  Using BlogEngine.NET 1.5.0.7. Blog added on 2016 Jul, with total 89 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- European ASP.NET Core Hosting - HostForLIFE.eu :: Get Currency Format Using Google In ASP.NET - Many times, I have encountered a vital question: "How can I change 20000.00 to $20,000.00?" This involves a simple currency formatter. You can use either jQuery or server-side coding to show the ...
- European ASP.NET Core Hosting - HostForLIFE.eu :: Dependency Injection For Quartz.NET In .NET Core - Quartz.NET is a handy library that allows you to schedule recurring tasks via implementing IJob interface. Yet the limitation of it is that, by default, it supports only a parameterless constructor ...
- European ASP.NET Core Hosting :: Alert Dialog From Controller Without JavaScript In View - We can show an alert dialog in the browser from Controller without using any JavaScript in the View, which saves our time and makes the popping up of dynamic data way faster. Displaying an Alert ...

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Host for LIFE profile shows a note average of 9.1 out of 10, counting 72 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostforlife.eu is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Host for LIFE" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostforlife.eu generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(66 = 91.67%)
(2 = 2.78%)
(4 = 5.56%)
Thomas Dalsgaard (thomasdals10@o...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Extremely happy with them!
I'm extremely impressed with Hostforlife's customer support. I have used many hosting providers before and if you never have any issues, I don't think it matters which company you use.

I recently came across a problem when my site was shut down by my developer, he accidentally did mistake on database. I immediately called technical support and asked for help. They told me that they have a backup of all the files and restored my website within seconds. I was impressed.

Thank you very much Hostforlife!
Rasmus Soiri (rasmus1008@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Absolutely amazing
Our agency has been using their windows hosting since 2013. So far, we have found Hostforlife to be the best one of all. Most hosting providers only offer BIG DREAM for you and then start throwing tantrums when you get on-board. With Hostforlife, we never faced this issue. Plus, the level of support we received was tremendous.
Granit Bürki (granittop_10@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostforlife is reliable hosting solution
Hostforlife has been a reliable website hosting solution for our small business. When our business went through a payment transition last year, they offer flexibility and have good customer service to make it work. We would recommend them!
Chris Wagner (chris@b...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Never think to switch anymore!
I am very happy with the best support I got from them. Very easy to setup website. I would recommend them if you are looking for .net hosting.
Marko Janssen (marko-janssen@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fast and professional service
I like Hostforlife hosting, server is very fast and easy to use. I came across several hosting providers, but finally I got what I needed and this is what I needed. Hostforlife really help me to solve many issue, I just need to think and think about how to grow my business.
Alexey Vesely (alexeyvesely@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Professional team!
I believe Hostforlife is the worth .net hosting service among all the present hosting companies. I have had issues with my site crashing which my fault and issues but it was sorted out quickly. Excellent customer service, fast reply, it's just awesome.
Rafael de Jong (rafdejong@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Host 5 sites with them!! All good!
I have hosted 5 sites with them and recommend them as my first pick, my top reasons are because the speed and support level you get. They will always reply you within 10-15 minutes. Sometimes, you can wait for hour if they need to check your issue further. But for basic questions, they will always answer you within few minutes.

I remembered I have issue with my database script and my schedule job is not working. I then contacted them to fix this issue. They only need around 30 minutes to find my code problem. They pointed it my mistake.

Price is slightly above the average i think, but when i look at the costs for all the help and support i get i think its worth it. Just go ahead with them if you are looking for reliable .net hosting provider.
Andrei Mozgov (andrei_gov10@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fast and reliable support
We have been using Hostforlife for a couple of years now and the service is very stable and keep improving. Page load speeds are fast. I'm rarely find any issues with the service, only sometimes there is little problem with email server. But, anytime I contacted their support team, they fixed it within few minutes. Keep up this amazing work guys!!
Frank Thompson (fr_thompson@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Amazing services with them
The service of Hostforlife is amazing. They are able to respond quickly, friendly, and to the point. Multiple times I use their customer service, which all times left me with a happy feeling about how good they help me out.

If you are looking for quality .net hosting provider, go with Hostforlife. They have good customer service.
Will Redshaw (willredshaw@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good! You can count on them!
In general, I'm satisfied with Hostforlife. The support guy was a real professional, responsive and very polite. Just had small issue with SSL, I can't setup properly and made my website broken. I was very mad at that time but the technical support are really patience and they helped me to solve the problem. Finally, my site up again within 1 hour! Thank you
Jan Bijleveld (janbijleveld@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They do great job!
An excellent ASP.NET hosting provider. The server is very stable and the support keep helping us anytime we have problem. Worth for money!
Andrew Julien (andrewjul@b...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Perfect solution for .net host
Been with them for over 4 years, they keep improving and offer great support. If you are .net developer or build your site using .net, then you can go ahead with them.
Robert Irving (robertirving@n...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
So far never face any big issues
I choose Hostforlife because one of my friend also use their service. The other reason is my site using .net so Hostforlife is good choice. My experience is very great with them, I can deploy my .net site easily to their server. My application run faster than my old hosting provider. SQL server connect very fast, never face any issue. If you are developing .net too, then you can go with them.
Dennis Schrempf (dennisschrempf1978@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fantastic service, worth for money
They have pretty good prices and also services. The server speed, database are very fast, they have good server performance. I have only small problem when deployed my new asp.net core. I can't fix the problem and then I contacted their support team to check my issue. Then they give their faq article and it is very helpful. I can deploy my .net core successfully and my .net core run perfectly. Thank you
Bastian Bommel (bastian_bomm@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Professional support
Sometimes when I have trouble with one of my websites or I don't know how to fix it, Hostforlife support are always ready to help me out. The prices are quite competitive with other .net hosting providers.
Henrik Larssen (henr_l4rs@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Satisfied with their service!
We have moved a number of client sites to Hostforlife in the past year, including our main website. There is practically no lag time from domain creation to the time we have been able to start building. I just don't like their control panel, it is quite hard to understand for the first time. But if you spend time to learn it, you will know that the control panel is powerful.
Nils Pedersen (nils@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Outstanding!! No complaints about them!
Having used a wide range of hosting companies over the last decade or so, I gave Hostforlife a chance, due to their positive reviews.

It was a excellent choice! I'm really pleased with them so far. The support side, I have nothing negative to say. Fast and effective. Something that the distinguished? Their ability to respond to all, including questions on the ASP.NET itself. I’ve never seen this, less than 10 minutes response temp, is a plus!

I recommend this hosting service if you want quality at an affordable price, with the incredible support.
Alex Walker (alexbigboy@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great but need some improvements
Hostforlife has been absolutely amazing for me. I've been using them for more than three years and they have saved me so many times from having a complete panic attack after I screw something up on my site. There customer service and technical skills are impeccable.They work so quick, what I need to do is only create ticket to them and they will fix the issue within few minutes.

The minus is only with their memory application. It seems they wont allow me to use more than 2 GB usage. If my site utilize that quota, it will automatically recycle. It will crash sometimes if I have many visitors on my site.

I have used so many hosting providers in past, but they are the most reliable for me.
Carl Thompson (carlT@i...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Perfect to host asp.net site
I have tried all major hosts. At my last frustation with other hosts which made me contact them everyday because the site was down, I then decided to switch to Hostforlife.

As I registered and paid, they activate my account quickly and the welcome email is crystal clear. I just need to follow the instructions, I don't need any support and I can do it alone since it is very clear and easy. My site up very quickly.

My experience so far with them is good, my site never down and everything work smoothly. Uptime and speed are really good. This is the first platform I am really happy after 7 years being fed up with incompetent hosts which just focus on taking your money and then screw you up.
Wesley Blind (wesley_top@d...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are perfect!
I really love Hostforlife, I had tried using other hosting but in the end I always come back here. I really like their support and they helped me a lot in coding issue. I had not yet seen any support in Hostforlife that had disappoint me.
Raphael Malem (raphael@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostforlfe has always been responsive
Hostforlife has always been responsive and my first company that pleased me. Their features are great and they have cost effective pricing too. They are unique, never saw other hosts offering it. I choose them because I see many good reviews about their hosting services. Sales and technical support are excellent. I would have been like a lost puppy without their support. If I needed help they were always available and helpful. I feel safe knowing that support is working and ready to solve my issues.
Aleksandr Bogdan (aleksandr_b10@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good service
Throughout my experience with Hostforlife hosting, I have gained great respect for their thoughtful and diligent customer service. They have help me with several things that I could not have done myself. I only don't like their control panel. If you are new, maybe you need times to learn it first, maybe I'm beginner and not too expert. :D
CAR Solutions (cartech@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great service and suppport
The service and support we have is great and according to our expectations. Only friction I had in the past is that the control panel sometimes quite slow. But, now it is very stable.
Bryan (bryan@m...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostforlife is awesome
I’ve been using Hostforlife for three years now and I haven’t got in any troubles. My server never went down and the support was helpful and on time. The was only one time when all databases went down for about 5 minutes and I opened a ticket regarding this issue and by the time they took a look at it the issue was already resolved. Besides that everything was on point.
Carlo Lupatelli (carlo@s...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostforlife excellent for .net hosting
Our Consulting Firm uses Hostforlife for clients on specific projects. Hostforlife is an excellent .net hosting solution that helps offset the cost of development by allowing rapid setup and deployment. It also help provide enterprise solutions. As we work with companies to develop new ideas and better infrastructure, then they are our choice. I just dont like their system, it need time to learn it. But if you already know their system, then it is powerful.
Pierre Dziuk (pierre101@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Top service!
I needed a website and choose Hostforlife Hosting due to customer service reviews. I’ve been using them for more than 2 years and their support team has answered all my questions, helped me every time and I usually don't have to wait too long in terms of ticketing. The previous company that I had didn’t have full support. It is very different with hostforlife.
Luca Bonucci (luca@s...) / stafftraining.it
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stable! Worth for money!
Great value to money. Comparing to other companies I have used for my website, Hostforlife is the best: very reliable, problem free and professional customer service. Pricing is also really reasonable comparing to its services and features.
-anonymous- (niclas@n...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostforlife rocks!
I would recommend Hostforlife hosting to anyone out there. It was time to move and after much research, found Hostforlife. Been with them for two years and have never had a problem at all. Website is always up and support has been great.
-anonymous- (hugo18@i...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great technical support!
Easy to setup, great interface and you can tell that they put a lot of effort into their system. I always get quick and efficient service whenever I open any ticket. Absolutely no complaints and I continue to be impressed.
Alexander Gorbachev (alexandergorb1008@o...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The best .net hosting
I've used Hostforlife for several years now and I've never had anything but a positive experience. Their superior customer service begins as soon as you click buy for their services. They'll help you setting up Your Site and if you have any technical difficulties, they're there to help you through it all.

I've changed domains several times and they're always willing to work with me about transferring and/or cancelling domains and websites. Best of all, the technical support is always great. You tell them what's wrong and they'll fix it.

Period. I've backed myself in some nasty corners with my websites and they have always fixed it just right. I'll never use another service. I'm a loyal Hostforlife customer through and through.
-anonymous- (marvin@i...) / itsolutions.eu
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Brilliant service
I have never set up a site from scratch myself before, so was more than a little hesitant. When I ran into problems with the ASP.NET, I was amazed at the speed and thoroughness of the support I received firstly from their support. In the end I was modifying A records and MX records on my registrar for the domain's site which is not Hostforlife. So very impressed.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Hostforlife to anyone, even if you have very little knowledge on what to do, the help you will receive will be quick and outstanding.
-hidden- (-hidden-) / lucadomain.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Poor panel feature and rudest support ever. Still waiting for 30 days promised [...]
They do not provide Web Deploy support. No DB backup or restore but having to open a support ticket. For having "dared" to complain in a very polite manner we received an unacceptably rude answer.
Quoting Q&A:
Q: "Thanks for your support, nevertheless please note we had everything up in 5 minutes with smarterasp.net with ZERO help from support. Their panel allows Customers to restore DB, Web Deploy, domain creation etc... with just one click! Please consider offering same service to your Customers."
A: "Michael B. (staff) said:
Hi Luca,
In this case, you should just stick with them and I believe it will be better off for you
Let me know in case you want to cancel this account and our account team is more than happier to assist you.
Truly, no hard feelings :)"

As a matter of fact we canceled our account within 2 hours from payment but we are still waiting for these gentlemen to FULFILL THEIR CUSTOMERS 30 DAYS REFUND POLICY AND GIVE US OUR MONEY BACK!
Rude and deceitful: [read more...]
Mike Barra (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Easy deploying, reliable support
Been with Hostforlife for a couple of years now, a fairly simple interface but I have always had access to more than I expected especially for the price.

The couple of times I have had issues the tech support guys have been very helpful and bought things to a quick resolution.
Steven Lahm (steven@i...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Value for money! Good deal!
My boss assign me task to find hosting in Europe. Our site is ecommerce site and we need to sell our products in Europe, that's why we need European server. As I don't have any reference about hosting provider in Europe, I tried to google it and found around 4 hosting providers. I decided to try hostforlife. Wow... This is not mistake and I have found great hosting packages. I've been with them for almost 3 years, their server still very stable. Although we are in Australia, our site can be accessed very fast. I'm very satisfied with them and their support team
Pauline Hanne (Pauline55@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best in Hosting Service!
Been with them for almost 5 years and they still consistent and keep growing. They improve better and better. They always keep customer feedback to them. Support is faster and solve problem very fast. They always keep up to date their server technologies and upgrade the server to newest one.

I simply cannot say enough good things about this company and the service they provide.
Jansen Kohn (-hidden-) / resultattipping.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very Pleased with their service!
I would have no hesitation recommending Hostforlife. Their products and services compare to the best. Their servers are fast, they have daily backups for recovery and all services are managed by default. All this is backed up by excellent sales and support staff, nothing appears to be too much trouble. I have been a customer for over a year and can't speak highly of them.
-anonymous- (marcopanuccio@g...) / mrteam.eu
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Hosting Ever!
I've been with Hostforlife since 2013, never had a disaster. Technically and price-wise they are fine. But the great thing is the service: they have fast response team. Thank you very much!
-anonymous- (info@v...) / coraturner.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
I have been a customer of Hostforlife since 3 years. And all this time, their service has been great, in terms of site uptime and technical support. Their hosting feature offers many features which are useful not only for novice customers but also to technical persons like Web developers or programmers.

The ability to host multiple domains under 1 hosting account, unlimited email accounts, unlimited bandwidth and one click install of popular web scripts are some of the hosting features which needs to be noteable.

Their technical support team is well educated about the products/ services offered by them and this would surely help customers in saving a lot of time and money as the issues are resolved in faster time frame.

But the only negative I would like to point out is the hosting pricing on their Advertisements. That particular pricing is applicable only for long term contracts (3 years). But thats a good marketing strategy!
-anonymous- (j.szczesniak@g...) / pinev.pl
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Great support, affordable pricing, nice feature, nice control panel, nice helpdesk system, what else???? You cant go wrong with them. Just try them!
-anonymous- (adolf_wald@o...) / techsavvy.com
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I was in search for simple asp.net host and find these guys. The speed and response is overall pretty good. Other good thing they support multiple .net versions up to 4.6. They also support Crystal report and some other providers dont support this feature. Although this is an addon, but this is still very cheap. So far all been working fine no issues.

On not so great side can say web control panel can sometimes be slow specially when changing some config on their control panel.

In the end I'm still happy and if you are looking for Asp.net host i can clearly recommend them.
-anonymous- (contact@l...) / labiovete.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
I'm very satisfied with HostForLIFE. The tech support is unsurpassed from my experience. I needed help transferring my ASP.NET site to them. I'm not a techy. Their tech support had me up and going quickly. Once they understood I wasn't tech savvy then they worked in the background to migrate my site for free. There were a couple of hiccups but that wasn't due to HostForLIFE. The fault was with my previous site host. Tech support kept at it and found a work around. Next thing I knew, I got an email saying all is well. These guys are creative.

I loved how persistent tech support was at finding an appropriate way to move my site.

From a business perspective, the cost is fabulous. I only pay around EUR 7.00/month for 1 year subscription in advance. That's very great deal.

I'm a skeptic. I have watched the process from sign up to final migration of my site. These guys are professional. It's an understatement to say that I highly recommend them. If you are running a business like [read more...]
-anonymous- (cora_latino1@h...) / coraturner.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
HostForLIFE are a fantastic company and I cannot speak highly enough about them, they have a customer for life. During a really difficult migration period there expertise and knowledge shone through.

I have dealt with a lot of server providers over the last few years but I have never come across a company willing to go to the lengths the HostForLIFE do, all there support staff are great but in particular Nick is an absolute star. He managed to find several faults and sort them out with in 24 hours and never gave up! thanks you!

If your considering HostForLIFE as a server provider then do not hesitate to contact them, I guarentee they will be great!!!!
-anonymous- (cs@s...) / songservice.net
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
I have been with HostForLIFE for about 2 years now and the reasons that I am still using them are:

1. Their support is really helpful and very patience with me
2. Fast turnaround for all technical issues.
3. Excellent accounts team who understand their customers needs.
4. Year on year, my services have got better for the same amount of cash outlay.

Not the cheapest, but I've tried cheaper options and it's not worth it simply because time is money and HostForLIFE simply takes a load off my shoulders.
-anonymous- (andre_hubard@o...) / labiznagahomes.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
I don't know really where to start with this review, because I have so many good things to say about HostForLIFE.

HostForLIFE's customer support are truely 24/7. I've sent tickets at 2am, and gotten replies back 15 minutes later. Every single ticket I've sent, has been resolved extremely quickly, by someone very knowledgable and polite. Even when I had some stupid questions, they still happily helped answer them. HostForLIFE's customer service is nothing short of amazing and is the best customer service experience I've had from any company, ever.

I'm only on their shared hosting package, but the quality of their hosting in my experience cannot be beat. They're not the cheapest hosting company out there, but it's premium hosting for a budget price. I honestly don't think you can get better value for your money elsewhere.

I only notice 2-3 downtimes, it is only around 10 minutes, I have no complaints with this issue, it is very acceptable. The amount of features I get, even [read more...]
-anonymous- (benka1979@o...) / sabccims.co.uk
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
I was poised to write a review of this host after nearly 2 years experience with them. I apologize if my review is a bit long, but I want to see it from several angles. I certainly hope it can give a broader perspective and to help other customers in choosing the right package. I signed up their service about 2 years ago and at that time, they did not have a cloud hosting yet. From what I can remember, they started their cloud service last year. But anyway, I went with their Budget Plan first for about 1 year. I moved 2 of my sites from other host and this is due to the fact that I paid twice higher than I spend here + my previous host has a lot of downtime. It took me less than 24 hours to get my site up & running on their server. So, to help others, I will write my honest review and experience with them and I will put them into 3 category: Support Level, Server Level and Features offered by this host. I will detail it on the next review as this section does not allow me to write [read more...]
-anonymous- (forexbob@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
I've been with this organization for a week, that's it. One week. And nothing but issues. Currently all 4 of my sites are down (error 503) and have been for at least the last 7 hours. They were down yesterday for the same reason. I opened a ticket 7 hours ago to get this problem fixed and all I've got so far is silence and the sites remain inaccessible.

Seems if you don't pay for a high monthly fee program, you don't get any service. I'm on the HFL Budget plan.

Budget plan. Budget service.

VERY disappointed.
Albert Veale (albert@m...) / veale
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I've been using HostForLIFE for several years. I moved one domain to HostForLIFE when the hosting service I was using became very unreliable. The features on HostForLIFE were so much better than what I was accustomed to for about the same cost.

Being able to Manage SQL Server and IIS remotely is a great benefit. My previous hosting service only offered MySQL and I had to use the PHP interface which isn't bad, but it's nowhere near as good as SQL Server Management Studio which I can use now.

I haven't needed to use support often but when I have created a ticket, someone has always contacted me in a matter of hours, sometimes sooner and issues are always resolved quickly. This is not the norm in the hosting business.

Creating subsites and hosting domains from other registrars is quite easy using IIS. I'm using HostForLIFE for all of my domains now.

I have no complaints at all with HostForLIFE and recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable hosting service at a very [read more...]
Edam Stewart (edbrey00@o...) / rksped.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb host with affordable price
I hosted my first site with them about 2.5 years ago. At that time, I was using .NET 4 on my website. The next site that I hosted with them was about 1.5 years ago and I used .NET 4.5 on my second site. Surprisingly, I can easily deploy my second .NET 4.5 website to their server and it works directly. Now, I have my third e-commerce site running in nopCommerce with them. So far so good, even sometimes,, I notice a bit of performance issue, especially during the peak time. I will look to upgrade to their dedicated server once I can make some monies from my ecommerce business :)
-anonymous- (mohan_djemba@o...) / rezeptehamster.de
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Recommended asp.net hoster
I actually was recommended by my business colleague to sign up with them about 2 years ago. At first, I am not so confident simply because I do not really like their Plesk Control Panel. However, few days later and after a series of communication with their support team, I started to like their control panel. I was from CPanel background on Linux Server and this is the first time I used a windows-based panel. This is why I was not used to it. Now, I highly recommend their services to my friends and other business colleagues. Their service is simply excellent!
Mattew Gerald (matthewsuperman@o...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I give 5 Star for them!! I'm happy with you!
Overall good web host. It has been 4 years I am with these people without any problem as such. There are 1 issue that not serious enough, but expected to be resolved.

My problem sometimes with their control panel - it sometimes takes 3-10 seconds to load. Sometimes it is annoying. It keeps on showing 'loading'. But, there is no problem with my site. It loads really fast and I'm very happy with my server performance. I host my site on their European data center.

But these issue is not sufficient enough to prevent me from continuing with HostForLIFE.

Tech support is always ready anytime, and always willing to help. Highly supportive and responsible. Tickets are followed up on daily basis asking if I am satisfied. Many cheap and very easy ways to contact to support team.
Todd F. (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good hosting company
Hostforlife.eu is a good hosting company for both small and big hosting companies. Hostforlife.eu provides better support and services. You may also find the discount offeres almost all hosting categories. I use Hostforlife and can therefore recommend them to anyone that looks for a stable, professional and reliable host.Their biggest advantage over other companies is their great support. Their admins are helping me with every problem that I have and are patient and concise. They treat me excellent and that won me over, so I bought two more servers with them.
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This company is bogus. We made a premium price to host with them, and they manage to mess everything up. All our emails, website and database deleted. They dont even respond to email or sort out this issue. Our emails and website has been down for over 48 hours and they have not resolved this at all. We have lost money aswell as business. They also do not have a contact number.
My advise to stay away from these idiots, they are real scams.
immobile (jorge-raz@o...) / fixturefacts.co.uk
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Amazing... Great... Superb...
I have budget plan with them for almost 2 years. I will deliberately call it as premier asp.net web hosting company of world due to following reason.

1. affordable price
2. maximum features offered
3. very impressive uptime
4. knowledgeable technical support
5. fast server speed

My page speed was higher than many other sites, server up time was very satisfactory. My site hosted on their Amsterdam based server and I never experienced any technical flaw and interruption in their servers. The support is 5 stars, they're very good and quick. I don't think one need anything better than that.
Michael Stankoviansky (michals78@o...) / kal.sk
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very Satisfied with Their Service
I am very happy with hostforlife services since the first time I signed up with them. Every time I had an issue with my account or hosting system, I had all the help I needed from the support team. Support team quality is one of the most important thing in a hosting service!
Sergey Kuzchak (sergey_kuz88@o...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Perfect Solution for .net developer!!
Affordable! Outstanding support!

If you're a .net developer, I'd recommend hostforlife in a heartbeat! Perhaps you just want your own domain name - the price is unbeatable. With their best server performance, my site running very fast. I love it.

What really shines, is their support, though. I'm somewhat technically challenged :) and I needed help with setting up my email at another place that I like. The patience, and friendly guidance from these guys really struck me as superior!
Alberto Johannes (albert_johnr@o...) / laisskids.de
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Perfect!!!
I recommend hostforlife. I'm happy with their services. Great support in .net and have best technical support.
Charlotte Cann (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The worst and rudest customer service I've ever encountered. Apart from almost 2 weeks of downtime when they upgraded their servers, I cannot fault their uptime at all. However, we encountered numerous problems (error messages), which gradually increased over time. After admitting the server we were on (as if we chose it which 'one' they placed us on!) didn't support the version of PHP our site content management software used (Joomla). This was despite us having encountered problems over the past few weeks, not months - and we upgraded our Joomla almost 6 months ago. Joomla got blamed for it, we got blamed for it, and told not to point the finger.....erm, how rude! Not a professional response whatsoever. We were also TOLD to revert back to using Joomla 2.5, and not to do such silly things like using the software WE choose, on OUR website without asking their permission first! I'm not joking. Stay well away.

Prior to this, I do have to say they were ok. Not good, most [read more...]
Bruce Johnson (swillow008@g...) / goldacreestates.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent Windows ASP.NET Hosting
I tried HostForLIFE after I hosted with other Windows providers in the past. As I was migrating my website, I had a couple problems and the support team came back to me in less than an hour.

The support team knows about Windows Servers and ASP so they could identify the problem quickly and even pointed me on the right direction through some links. Not automatic answers (they even sign the tickets with their names). In my experience, it is not easy to find good Windows hosting providers with a support team that knows Windows and ASP environments well enough.

So far HostForLIFE is willing to help and advise you on how to handle a code issue. If you are looking for a hosting company with good support, HostForLIFE may be a good choice!
Stefan van Berg (stefan_berg78@o...) / bst-booking.de
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You're Brilliant!! I love your support! Fast and Very helpfull
Sure is the best host that I already used. I used more than four in the last few years. You can assure it is excellent. So after a few years of battling with a different windows hosting company, we decided to switch to hostforlife. Wow - I only wish we had done this earlier! Their support is friendly, efficient and quick and with support staff that can actually understand the support required! Our sites are actually much faster now too. The control panels are easy to use, all features actually work. Thank you very much Hostforlife - you have a very satisfied hosting client!.
Tommy Patterson (toms_87@h...) / babelfor.net
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent ASP.NET Provider
I have used many web hosting companies over the last few years. I find HostForLife are genuinely the best overall service provider and I currently host several sites with them. I have both small ecomerce/ data sites that use SSL, unique IP address and SQL Server. The customer service is always helpful and prompt and for ASPX hosting you won't find a better service. I recommend Hostforlife to all .net developers. Well done!
John Palmer (john.palmer_81@h...) / simplemind.eu
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Powerfull Windows Hosting provider and Perfect Service!!
I have been extremely impressed with HostForLife.eu. The ease of setup and everyday use, is one thing. But their speedy, reliable, and knowledgeable support staff is something that rarely exists in today's business world. They have bent over backwards for my site to assure PCI-Compliance and have been extremely helpful in all other questions and issues that have occurred. I cannot think of a better hosting company than this provider.
Marko Vucinic (marko.vucinic78@h...) / pemo100.net
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Two thumbs up for hostforlife!!
Before using hostforlife.eu, I used 3 other hosts. The reason I choose them is they both support in asp.net and PHP, although they more specialize in asp.net. But, no problem anymore, I've had no issues with MySQL and also MSSQL. Their price is very good, affordable. If you see their friendly and fast suppport, you will say that this is the best company which provide low cost hosting. At the first time, I thought that it will be problem with the server speed, but you know that's wrong, the server is very fast. It almost 1 year I have been hosting with them and I can recommend this provider for my friends and all of you.
Miguel Nievas (miguelnav78@h...) / webrelax.nl
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Dont think too much to choose this provider
Before I moved to hostforlife, I have hosted my site with other windows provider, but the support was rude and unsupportive. I was in search of a good Windows host quite some time. Searching for one that really suites your need is very difficult I found. After stumbling upon hostforlife i was really impressed by the level of their support. They not only help me to give instructions how to move all my sites, but also setup my all asp.net applications. Their answers were precise and to the point. I am glad I found these guys. Years of suffering of changing hosts over and over is finally over. Thanks to these guys. Cheers.
John Drakos (-no email-) / goldacreestates.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostforlife.eu offers more then you can think off
I was searching for months to find a decent asp.net isp and during those months I compared many offers. Hostforlife.eu was a clear choice, given the offering services at a low price, and my only concern was the company's reliability, since they sound too good to be true.
Fortunately I decided to give them a try, by taking advantage of their 30 days money back option.
Now, after three months of using Hostforlife.eu, I'm a very pleased customer, enjoying a fast, reliable and up-to-date asp.net hosting services.
Wayne Fridman (wayne.fridman@g...) / datawedding.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Prior to hosting with HostForLife I had been with another hosting company for almost 5 years. About two years ago I built an Asp.Net Ajax site and began to have no end of trouble with it. I am an experienced programmer with 8 years experience writing database-drive web sites on a Windows platform. Every time I complained about a problem, the other company would reply that they could not find the problem and that any code I wrote was my responsibility. My own research into the problems indicated a server issue, but they would not acknowledge it.

I spent a few weeks researching other hosting companies, one of which was HostForLife. I submitted an actual problem I was having with the other company as a hypothetical, and asked what their response would be. They graciously replied, and provided the answer I knew was the correct one.

I signed up for their Business Plan and immediately switched all of my business web sites (I have 5 sites), over to HostForLife, and have been [read more...]
Lisa Barley (LisaBarley74@g...) / agitoerp.dk
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is the Best Windows Hosting provider
hostforlife is the economical, feature-rich and flexible hosting choice for startup businesses, espcially stand-alone developers and free-lancers. They offer latest microsoft technologies, provides reliable service at affordable cost.

For me, this is the best and affordable windows hosting provider located on Europe. I registered for their Economy plan. I get 3 MSSQL database with 1500 MB/db, unlimited domains, isolated application pool are the added benefits, and easy use Control Panel.

The last but not least, the support staff offers stereo-typed support; you come up with a problem, they will assist you with only 10-20 minutes. Only 1 input for them, they need to improve their knowledgebase article so we dont bother you. But anyway, I'm very happy with their support. Fast, accurate, and helpfull.

In summary, hostforlife is offering best value of money; you should go with them. Also hostforlife should address the issues raised above to get market share dominated by giants. [read more...]
Sanja Villa Chicano (s0302@y...) / smartmediaprint.info
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Superb Service
I have got to say that HostForLife are my favourite hosting company I've used. I have tried using others, but none have provided as good a service as HostForLife.
HostForLife offers you not only extraordinarily affordable web servers, but also with a wide range of high quality services with very good specifications and limits.
HostForLife are a reliable company, and offer terrific reliability and brilliant support in the odd event something does go wrong.
I have already recommended HostForLife to many of my friends and colleges, and will continue to do so.
Vincenzo DaCosta (vinzecosta@h...) / granmax.gr
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Amazing Windows Hosting
I have got to say that HostForLIFE is my favourite hosting company I've used. I have tried another one, but none have provided as good a serivce as HostForLIFE.

HostForLIFE offers you not only reliable hosting plan, but also with a wide range of high quality services with very good specifications and limits.

HostForLIFE are a reliable company, and offer terrific reliability and brilliant support in the odd event something does go wrong.

I have already recommended this provider to many of my friends. You're ROCK!!
Thomas. S (darwinyu88@g...) / elsombrero.be
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent Windows Provider
I have been hosting with HostForLife for over 1 year. One of their particular strengths is that they are always approachable and willing to help - even with difficulties that are not strictly their responsibility. Server performance and the uptime is good too. Their price is very affordable and great.

3 words for you awesome, outstanding, RECOMMENDED.

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom


Compare to best hosting brands from United Kingdom new

These Host for LIFE customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.