GW HOST review

6 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 9 products, 0 promotions, 2 social accounts, Alexa #1290724, listed 2018 (#27055)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (hans-maxsgn32351m@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
I bought a VM from Gwhost.com and i am satisfied with the service provided. Will move my entire infrastructure there.
-hidden- (kovac18532dre@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Pretty good
Pretty good performance to be honest.
- Good Price
- Good CPU performance
I had no issues so i can't rate the support, however, the service was delivered in a few hours which is good for a dedi
Vasiliev_4need (Vasiliev_4need@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
reliable service
Their vps is cheap , reliable and the 24/7 support is real
Good KVM performance so far
Network is fast

Kind regards
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About GW HOST

HostGW SRL provides professional web hosting solutions, VPS, dedicated and managed servers with DDoS Protection, unlimited bandwidth and 24/7 Customer Support.

Our dedicated servers and network infrastructure are located in NXDATA-1, the first neutral colocation data center in Romania. Designed to manage very high loads, NXDATA-1 is located on the Pipera industrial platform, the most importart bussiness center in Bucharest and in Romania. Built on TIER III standards, NXDATA-1 is currently hosting over 100 Telecom operator and is present in the RONIX, INTERLAN and BALCAN-X internet exchanges, allowing us to offer network redundancy and direct access to multiple Tier 1 networks. NXDATA-1 is connected to the national power grid through 2 MV/LV 2000 kVA transformers and has a backup power capacity of 2 x 1500 kVA + 2 x 590 kVA powered by Diesel generators which offer a 12 hour autonomy without refueling, plus a UPS battery system that provides an autonomy of minimum 15 minutes at full load.

Before making a decision on which hardware should we build our VPS nodes and dedicated servers, we need to take into consideration multiple factors such as reliability, stability, costs, performance, remote management, scalability and last but not least compatibility with various operating systems and web hosting software. We always buy servers and hardware parts from manufacturers that have a well established production process governed by QA guidelines, which in turn ensure our servers are reliable and can run without interruption or downtime for many years. In order to provide the best prices to our customers, we also take into consideration hardware costs when building a server, always getting the best performance possible at an affordable cost. The ability to manage the server remotely is also taken into consideration, as we monitor our servers 24/7 and react instantly to any degradation of performance or downtime. Scalability and compatibility with various OS and web hosting software is always one of the key point on which we choose our hardware, as we always make sure to provide the best web hosting experience possible.

Our entire network infrastructure and all our dedicated servers are protected by an in-house custom built DDoS Protection Solution. Our DDoS Protection is built from a mix of hardware scrubbers, software solutions and a NOC team that monitors our network 24/7 for any disruption or downtime that may appear. Currently, we have the ability to mitigate DDoS attacks up to 500 Gbps, which include but are not limited to volume based, protocol and application layer attacks. We know that downtime means loss of productivity and revenue, and we offer in our SLA an uptime guarantee of 99.98%, that includes both network and hardware guarantee.

When facing an issue with your web hosting package, there is nothing more important than a rapid solution deployed by a competent team of IT professionals. Our technical support team is based locally in Bucharest, offering both on site but also online support to any hardware or network problem that can occur. We offer a 24/7 customer support service that can be contacted via live chat, email, ticket support or phone, with an average response time of 20 minutes.

Special pages

Server locations:

Bucharest

gwhost.com Cover
Website research for GW HOST on May 6, 2018 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires!
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Dedicated - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
STARTfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Other features : DDoS Protection, 24/7/365 Tech Support, 1Gbps Uplink, European Location, No setup fee, Full Root Access, 99.98% Uptime
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Bare metal dedicated server, all machines are delivered with 1Gbps and unmetered bandwidth.
Plan URL : https://www.gwhost.com/dedicated.php
78.00/mo.2000 GBunmetered 8 GB / 1
START PLUSfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Other features : DDoS Protection, 24/7/365 Tech Support, 1Gbps Uplink, European Location, No setup fee, Full Root Access, 99.98% Uptime
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 4
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Bare metal dedicated server, all machines are delivered with 1Gbps, unmetered bandwidth and SSD disks.
Plan URL : https://www.gwhost.com/dedicated.php
90.00/mo.240 GB SSDunmetered 16 GB / 1
EXTRA PLUSfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Other features : DDoS Protection, 24/7/365 Tech Support, 1Gbps Uplink, European Location, No setup fee, Full Root Access, 99.98% Uptime
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 4
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Bare metal dedicated server, all machines are delivered with 1Gbps, unmetered bandwidth and DDoSprotection.
Plan URL : https://www.gwhost.com/dedicated.php
149.00/mo.4000 GBunmetered 16 GB / 1
Managed - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
STARTfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Adult Hosting, Game Hosting, Streaming, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Other features : DDoS Protection, 24/7/365 Tech Support, 1Gbps Uplink, European Location, No setup fee, Full Root Access, 99.98% Uptime
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Fully managed bare metal dedicated server, all machines are delivered with 1Gbps, unmetered bandwidth, cPanel / WHM and Litespeed.
Plan URL : https://www.gwhost.com/managed.php
278.00/mo.2000 GBunmetered 8 GB / 1
START PLUSfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Adult Hosting, Game Hosting, Streaming, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Other features : DDoS Protection, 24/7/365 Tech Support, 1Gbps Uplink, European Location, No setup fee, Full Root Access, 99.98% Uptime
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 4
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1
Plan URL : https://www.gwhost.com/managed.php
290.00/mo.240 GB SSDunmetered 16 GB / 1
EXTRA PLUSfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Adult Hosting, Game Hosting, Streaming, Wordpress, Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Other features : DDoS Protection, 24/7/365 Tech Support, 1Gbps Uplink, European Location, No setup fee, Full Root Access, 99.98% Uptime
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 4
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1
Plan URL : https://www.gwhost.com/managed.php
449.00/mo.960 MB SSDunmetered 32 GB / 1
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
MICROfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Other features : DDoS Protection, 24/7/365 Tech Support, 1Gbps Uplink, European Location, No setup fee, Full Root Access, 99.98% Uptime
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

This package is based on KVM virtualization, we use SSD disks only.
Plan URL : https://www.gwhost.com/vps.php
2.50/mo.20 GB SSD3 TB 1 GB / 1
CLOUDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Other features : DDoS Protection, 24/7/365 Tech Support, 1Gbps Uplink, European Location, No setup fee, Full Root Access, 99.98% Uptime
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 1
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1
Plan URL : https://www.gwhost.com/vps.php
3.65/mo.20 GB SSD3 TB 2 GB / 1
KVMfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Other features : DDoS Protection, 24/7/365 Tech Support, 1Gbps Uplink, European Location, No setup fee, Full Root Access, 99.98% Uptime
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 2
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1
Plan URL : https://www.gwhost.com/vps.php
8.95/mo.50 GB SSD3 TB 4 GB / 1

Contact information is managed by gwhost.com representatives razvan.ionescu@g..., webmaster@g..., admin@g..., support@g..., sales@g..., contact@g..., info@g... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: Bulgaria, Romania
Details for https://www.gwhost.com/
Website DNS: MX::sv.gwhost.com => 185.244.128.3 ( Buftea ) / HostGW SRL
ns3197.ispapi.net => 193.227.117.197 ( Talstrasse ) / 1api GmbH - 1api.net
ns2202.ispapi.net => 194.0.182.202 ( Talstrasse ) / 1api GmbH - 1api.net
ns1197.ispapi.net => 194.50.187.197 ( Talstrasse ) / 1api GmbH - 1api.net
Server Software: LiteSpeed
Website IP: 185.244.128.3
IP Location Country/State/City: Romania / Ilfov / Buftea - see top providers in România, Ilfov
ISP Name / ISP URL: HostGW SRL / gwhost.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
No official Blog yet!

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of GW HOST profile shows a note average of 10 out of 10, counting 6 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. gwhost.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with GWHOST" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "gwhost.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
-anonymous- (bogdan@n...) / none
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
superb service
Got a dedicated server from this company last month. Excellent hardware quality and bandwidth. The server was delivered in approx 3 hours. Never had any issues to check the support quality.
denisaGre (Denisa.brinzaru@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good service
I have a dedicated server from gwhost and everything works just great
I recommend their service to anyone
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
I have ordered a few days ago a vm from gwhost and i am really impressed with the network, i live in Bucharest and i have around 2ms latency.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Romania


Compare to best hosting brands from Romania new

These GW HOST customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.