×Share this page
 
  
geekghost.net
Average 6.6 out of 10
Total reviews: 8
Recommended by: 5
Opposed: 3
Official responses: 2


VISIT WEBSITE

Geek Ghost review

8 user reviews, 2 support responses, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #7726602, listed 2013 (#17922)
geekghost.net
Geek Ghost
111 Second Ave NE Suite 900
Saint Petersburg , FL 33701
US
Phone (855) 344-4678

Website language(s): en
Alexa Rating7,726,602▲ 5,371,034 User RatingAverage 6.6 out of 10
Total reviews: 8
Recommended by: 5
Opposed: 3
Official responses: 2

Price Range$$$
SEO MOZ Authority23/32Links5,019
Profile completion status:
Things done
Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
Products (plans) are missing
71%

Most Recent Customer Reviews

https://twitter.com/PrinceVega (-hidden-) / internethollywood.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE!!!!!! I WARN YOU!!!
I been with this place for about three years and at first it was good. That was until they grew tired of me paying on for one of their lower plans and wanted me to upgrade to a higher resource plan that I did not need. Strangely my cpu processing kept going through the roof (for no reason) and every single second my site would go into a blank screen with errors that said i exceeded my resource limit when i actually wasn't. I would ask them and they would keep telling me to upgrade my plan until they grew tired of me and said they will not renew my plan after I told them I wanted to get their statement on record, exactly like they stated in the emails and they seemed freaked out about that. I honestly felt they were trying to take advantage of the fact that I didn't know much about computers like them and tried to pull one up on me. DO NOT use these people.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fastest and friendliest support responses I've ever experienced. These guys know their stuff! Pricing is fantastic and they've helped me move Wordpress sites over when no one else would.
-hidden- (info@t...) / tampapetsitters.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
So Happy!
Being new to this I tried several hosts which I will not name publicly. Some small, some large. What I found was that the larger hosts were just awful when it came to customer service and the small hosts lacked the dependability I required. GeekGhost has been the perfect blend and that makes me happy!
MORE REVIEWS
geekghost.net logo

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Geek Ghost

GeekGhost LLC stands out from our competition with our prices, service and features. While most hosts offer a 99.9% guarantee, we extend that across ALL services including Email, mySql and HTTP. We back up all servers nightly. A site restore is a support request away. With GeekGhost, you never have to worry about another shared site on our servers affecting your site as every account is run in its own Limited Virtual Environment assuring that one account will not use up all system resources and take down an entire server.
And whether you're a Wordpress person, prefer building your own site or want us to build it for you, we have everything you need! Try us out! We'll even help you move over. If you decide we're not for you you can always take advantage of our 30 day money back guarantee with no hard feelings.

geekghost.net screenshot
Website research for Geek Ghost on January 6, 2013 by WebHostingTop

Geek Ghost Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Geek Ghost Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by geekghost.net representatives admin@g..., sales@g..., support@g... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage geekghost.net listing!

Web stats

Web Site Title: GeekGhost LLC
Website Description: GeekGhost Hosting
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 42
Details for https://geekghost.net/
Website DNS: virginia.ns.cloudflare.com => 108.162.194.37 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
sam.ns.cloudflare.com => 108.162.193.141 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::mail.geekghost.net => 202.89.55.187 ( Auckland ) / CallPlus Services Limited - callplus.co.nz
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 172.67.166.46
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / San francisco - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 104.21.89.247 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
0

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Geek Ghost Social Networks

http://geekghost.net/category/blog/  (RSS error) Blog added on August, 2014, with total 16 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- FTP Kicks me Out or Blocks my IP - If you are trying to connect to your FTP account and keep losing your connection or you notice that the server firewall is blocking your IP [...]
- Fixing Ciphers on cPanel Servers - First, you'll want to test a SSL enabled site on the server at: www.ssllabs.com To get an A+ rating, follow the steps below. First update Apache [...]
- Let’s Encrypt Support Now Available - Let's Encrypt is a new Certificate Authority. It's free, automated and open. Anyone who has gone through the trouble of setting up a secure website knows [...]

ReviewsGeek Ghost Customer Ratings

The quick stats of Geek Ghost profile shows a note average of 6.6 out of 10, counting 8 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. geekghost.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with GeekGhost" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "geekghost.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(4 = 50.00%)
(1 = 12.50%)
(3 = 37.50%)
-anonymous- (jkuest@g...) / promoict.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Had a bad experience with them. Their support is very communicative, but their senior admin not solve any problems. Stay away if you want to sleep quiet.
This particular client was using a programmer that was using very badly written code that caused all types of errors. Unfortunately, our advice on what needed to happen with the code was not listened to and client became incredibly combative. We felt it was better to offer a full refund to the client so he can find a host that would better suit his code and needs.
We are always happy to help and go well above and beyond typical hosting support. But at the very least we need the client to heed our advice. This is why a support request was opened in the first place, presumably. To open a ticket only to continue to argue, rudely I might add, with our techs is counter productive.
Best of luck with your future host. Hopefully when they advise the same we did that advice is taken this time as I'm certain it isn't the first time it has been conveyed to you based on the number of Web hosts you've had over the last few months.

Customer service representative (admin@g..., ).

-anonymous- (info@t...) / tampapetsitters.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Uptime has been wonderful and responses to tickets are some of the fastest I've experienced. I haven't had a single email or site failure in 2 years. Highly recommended!
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Fast ticket response times and our uptime over the last 4 years has been insanely good! We get notifications when anything is wrong or about any maintenance periods at all.
Timothy (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Been using their web hosting service for two years, no problems at all. Live Chat support works well (although I'd appreciate less referrals to emails, though it seems to be standard whichever service I use) and cPanel is always upgraded to the latest version. I'm able to switch PHP versions and set up DNS Zones with ease through cPanel (last hosting I worked with had none of those things). Overall would recommend.
-hidden- (-hidden-) / xinrentranslations
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Had a terrible experience, live chat doesn't function unless you have one of the more expensive plans, e-mails are that supposedly sent never arrive and DNS settings change randomly. Would strongly avoid them.
The actual domain registrar blocked your domain when you failed to approve the email that was sent numerous times as per ICANN rules. We had nothing to do with it and yet we assisted in getting the domain re established for you then handed it over to you.

Sorry you had a bad experience. I do see where your tickets were replied to in under 5 minutes which is what we advertise on our site as well as any marketing we do...fast support. We never state on our Home Page that you get live chat support with any plan but especially not with the $15 per year plan.

For the base $15 per year plan, we do not offer live chat support as it is simply not sustainable. Support is provided via ticket system with an 8 minute average response time. Our resellers, dedicated, semi-dedicated and business grade clients do have the option of using live chat support because the premium they pay justifies the ability to provide those clients with Live Chat support.

I will say the language you chose [...]

Customer service representative (admin@g..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in Florida, United States

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Network Solutions
    networksolutions.com logo
    Alexa Rating3,882
    User Rating Total Reviews: 34
    Average Rating: 1 / 10
    Good Reviews: 3
    Bad Reviews: 31
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    Things to do
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are missing
    86%
    Web.com
    web.com logo
    Alexa Rating14,906
    User Rating Total Reviews: 9
    Average Rating: 3 / 10
    Good Reviews: 2
    Bad Reviews: 7
    Official Responses: 1
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    Register.com
    register.com logo
    Alexa Rating16,067
    User Rating Total Reviews: 5
    Average Rating: 3 / 10
    Good Reviews: 1
    Bad Reviews: 4
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    TMD Hosting
    tmdhosting.com logo
    Alexa Rating16,095
    User Rating Total Reviews: 538
    Average Rating: 9 / 10
    Good Reviews: 493
    Bad Reviews: 45
    Official Responses: 0

Compare to best hosting brands from Florida, United States new

These Geek Ghost customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.