Edge Hosting review

7 user reviews, 0 support responses, 1 testimonial, 0 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, 4190 domains, Alexa #531597, listed 2005 (#631)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Barbara VonLienen (bvonlienen@t...) / trustedunlimited.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Spectacular company to work with, they have skilled, knowledgable, [...]
EdgeWebHosting is a great company to work with. We have hosted several clients with EdgeWebHosting and from beginning to end we have had exceptional service. They are responsive, have knowledgeable people to assist in all facets of the hosting, from specifications, system setup, and support. When we work with EdgeWebHosting we know we are working with highly skilled professional, customer service oriented teams and we have confidence in the system redundancy that we can positively ensure guaranteed system availability for our clients. We highly recommend this company if you have any hosting requirements regardless of size.
Jill (jill@z...) / ZeeBerry.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Edgwebhosting made our move easy
Edgwebhosting made our move to a dedicated server, PCI compliant environment quick, smooth and easy. They performed tasks I would consider outside their responsibility to ensure a smooth transition, and worked late to troubleshoot items again, outside their responsibility. Thanks to their talented engineers on the support staff, we were up and running literally 2 days after the servers were deployed. Thank you Edgewebhosting!
Christopher Keane (chris@c...) / slideshows.humanesociety.org
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Edge = Reliable
After more than ten years as a customer of Edge, I highly recommend their hosting services. Their engineers and support staff are top-notch, not only in their technical capabilities, but also in their responsiveness and follow-through.
MORE REVIEWS
edgehosting.com logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Edge Hosting

At Edge Web Hosting, we’re here to release you from the daily worry of managing your servers. Our experienced, knowledgeable and detail-oriented engineers work to make hosting easy for you by monitoring your applications and assuming the responsibility for your hardware, software, databases and security – removing the worry (and 3 a.m. calls) from your life. We stay up, so you can sleep more.

With Edge, you get the best of both worlds. We have the infrastructure and solutions to meet even the largest and most complex hosting needs — using only premium hardware and state-of-the-art datacenters. At the same time, we provide personalized one-on-one customer service. Every time you call, one of our seasoned engineers will answer the phone – allowing you to immediately reach someone who can quickly respond to your request.

We view our clients as our partners. We take the time to learn about your business, website, preferences, needs and budget, in order to build a custom environment that’s just for you. We understand that no matter what you’re hosting, it is mission critical.

100% Uptime

At Edge Web Hosting, we know that downtime means lost revenue, customers and credibility. Whether you’re looking to reduce costs or improve uptime, we’ve taken every step to ensure that your managed servers will be up 100% of the time.

Our facilities and network are configured for redundancy, and our Tier-1 Internet providers are routed for best performance. We harden your server, and monitor it 24/7, 365 days a year so you can stay up, and sleep more.

We believe in our people, infrastructure and platform, and hold ourselves accountable to you with a strict enterprise SLA.

Our Promise

We promise to provide highly available managed hosting services for organizations large and small. We are committed to delivering 100% uptime, at a predictable monthly cost, by proactively maintaining and monitoring your managed hosting solutions 24/7.

If you’re looking to extend your expertise with ours, your hosting gives you too many sleepless nights, we promise to meet and exceed your expectations — giving you complete peace of mind.

Migration Expertise

Many hosting providers offer clients two options when it’s time to migrate – use a recommended third-party vendor or do it yourself. At Edge, having a dedicated in-house migration team allows us to offer a better option – we handle the migration.

Your dedicated migration specialist is responsible for your implementation.Your single point of contact will:

* Evaluate your existing platform
* Establish timelines acceptable to all parties
* Construct an implementation strategy
* Build your environment
* Coordinate efforts between your vendors and our engineers
* Perform quality assurance on your environment
* Train your staff
* Launch your solution

We use our migration methodology to gain intimate knowledge of your business systems and operations. After our engineers migrate your applications and websites, they remain available 24/7, 365 days per year to support you and your team. So you can rest easy knowing that Edge is here to keep your business up and running.

24/7, 365 Personal Support

Premium support and service is standard for every Edge Web Hosting customer. No matter the time or the day, your call will always be answered on the first ring by one of our experienced engineers. We are on hand and on-site 24/7, 365 days a year – including holidays – so you never have to wait for a problem to be resolved.

Our clients work with their own personal team of engineers who act as an extension of your team. We manage and assume responsibility for your hardware, software, databases and security. Our experts combine the latest software, hardware and monitoring techniques to proactively identify and handle issues before they become problems.

Our service, support and availability mean you never have to worry about anything.

edgehosting.com Cover
Website research for Edge Hosting on July 15, 2013 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by edgehosting.com representatives support@e..., feedback@e..., vlad@e..., sales@e..., feedback@e... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Owner: www.edgewebhosting.net
Web Site Title: Edge Hosting: Managed Hosting ServicesEdge Hosting
Website Description: Edge offers secure managed hosting services to customers around the globe, including managed cloud hosting, compliance and dedicated hosting.
Targeting: Canada, Germany, Israel, Italy, United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 32
Details for https://www.edgehosting.com/
Website DNS: MX::relay1.edgewebhosting.net => 69.63.128.202 ( Baltimore ) / Edge Hosting LLC
ns1.edgewebhosting.net => 69.63.128.230 ( Baltimore ) / Edge Hosting LLC
ns3.edgewebhosting.net => 104.193.72.70 ( Baltimore ) / Edge Hosting LLC
ns2.edgewebhosting.net => 69.63.128.231 ( Baltimore ) / Edge Hosting LLC
Server Software: cloudflare
Website IP: 69.63.131.210
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Maryland / Baltimore - see top providers in United States, Maryland
ISP Name / ISP URL: Edge Hosting LLC / edgehosting.com
473
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"We have been using Edge Web Hosting for about 8 1/2 years and they are very, very good at what they do. Recently, we needed to add another server and I shopped around a little thinking to save some money and tried adding the additional server with another web hosting company. That experiment lasted less than a week and made me realize just how spoiled I am by the service and support at EWH. They are available, smart and quick. I cancelled the experiment and added the additional server at Edge Web Hosting."
Ric ( rbailey@p... ) / www.eventkeeper.com

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Edge Hosting Unveils Fourth Generation of Advanced CloudPlus™ Infrastructure - Edge Hosting, a national provider of secure, scalable and dependable managed hosting services, today unveiled the fourth generation of their CloudPlus™ infrastructure, CloudPlus4, for public cloud, private cloud and hybrid hosting configuration environments.
“As cloud adoption continues rapid acceleration, it's more important than ever for cloud solutions to deliver more than cores and gigs. The cloud must deliver the customer outcomes,” said Vlad Friedman, Founder and CEO at Edge Hosting. “When designing our fourth generation cloud, we threw out the book, leveraged 17 years of mission critical hosting experience and built CloudPlus™ to eliminate the barriers that exist between cloud and physical hosting solutions.”
CloudPlus™ combines Cisco UCS blade infrastructure, high performance SSD storage, Cisco Nexus networking with VMware and bundles solutions for DevOps automation, comprehensive monitoring, and security tools generally only available to three letter clandestine [search all edgehosting.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/edge-hosting-llc
About: Stay up. Sleep more. That’s the Edge Hosting promise.

Edge provides highly available managed hosting services for organizations large and small. We are committed to delivering 100% uptime, at a predictable monthly cost, by proactively maintaining and monitoring your managed hosting solutions 24/7. We assume responsibility for every aspect of your managed hosting environment — so you can sleep well tonight.

Edge Hosting, LLC (est. 1989) is a Privately Held entity having 246 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/103188205655249440275
About: Edge provides highly available managed hosting services for organizations large and small. We are committed to delivering 100% uptime, at a predictable monthly cost, by proactively maintaining and monitoring your managed hosting solutions 24/7. We assume responsibility for every aspect of your managed hosting environment — so you can sleep well tonight.
Edge Hosting account is having 18 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Nov 30, 2017. See recent Google Plus Posts:
edgehosting.com Icon
- As #automation is becoming a change agent for IT transformation, learn how proactive teams are tackling Network Automation Using Python is Streamlining IT Tasks | Edge Hosting
- DataBank Announces Steve Callahan Joins Executive Management Team - http://bit.ly/2AIKCTt DataBank Announces New Hire to Executive Management Team
- Google Chrome will distrust any website protected by a #Symantec #SSL Certificate. ... Google to Distrust Symantec SSL Certificates | Edge Hosting
Edge Hosting Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.9.6. Blog added on 2013 Jul, with total 106 articles. See recent blogs summary posts:
- SSL and TLS, what is the Big Deal About June 30th? - Is your business a payment card processor or ecommerce solution that is confused or struggling with the looming June 30, 2018 deadline to meet the requirements for use of modern encryption (TLS1.1 ...
- DataBank CEO Raul K. Martynek to Participate in Panel Discussion at DICE Southeast Data Center Investment Conference & Expo - Dallas, Texas – January 30, 2018 – DataBank Ltd., a Digital Bridge portfolio company and leading provider of business solutions for data center, cloud, interconnectivity and managed services, announce
- Edge Hosting, a DataBank Company, to Exhibit at HIMSS18 - We're excited to announce that, Edge Hosting, a DataBank Company, will be exhibiting at HIMSS18 at booth #12039. Our Solutions Specialist team will be available to discuss your needs as well as DataBa

Domains trend


Edge Hosting domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Edge Hosting profile shows a note average of 10 out of 10, counting 7 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. edgehosting.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with EdgeHosting" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "edgehosting.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Mike McFarland (mmcfarland@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We have had the pleasure of working with Edgewebhosting since 2005 during hurricane Katrina. Vlad and his team have always been extremely responsive to our needs/inquiries and the quality of their hosting is top notch. I would highly recommend their services for whatever hosting needs you might have.

The costs might be a little on the high side, but in the end their managed services have really saved the day and worth every penny.
Anthony Ricci (anthony.ricci@r...) / secure128.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Edgeweb Hosting is a great dedicated server solution company
Customer service is great. I have been with Edgewebhosting for a number of years and have been happy with them.
Dustin Roller (dustin.roller@m...) / metrixlearning.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
EDGE is the clear leader
We have a dedicated server solution hosted at EDGE (Clustered App servers and back-end DB). Our platform is ColdFusion 9, IIS 7.5, Win2k8, SQL 2008. Our web application is used by nearly 100,000 users nationwide and we were experiencing stability and performance degradation at our existing hosting provider about a year ago, necessitating a change.

We researched all of the competent ColdFusion hosting companies in the US and although EDGE was not the least expensive, their obvious expertise, responsiveness and customer-service-focused approach was appealing enough for us to give them our business.

A year later my only regret is that we didn't find EDGE sooner and make the switch long, long, ago. The knowledge and experience of the EDGE team, coupled with their willingness to provide immediate and relevant assistance with technical support issues has made them an invaluable partner in the expansion and growth of our company.

Beyond that, we have had ZERO unplanned down time [read more...]
Judy Miller (judy@p...) / pharmsource.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Excellent customer service
We've been using Edgeweb for several years. Their technical support is always extremely prompt and thorough. In addition, their customer service is top notch. We recommend them without reservation.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Maryland, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Maryland, United States new

These Edge Hosting testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.