easily.co.uk review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 6 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 9519 domains, Alexa #178675, listed 2008 (#6318)
easily.co.uk logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About easily.co.uk

Who Are We?

Easily.co.uk are today one of the UK’s largest domain name and web hosting companies and part of London-listed GroupNBT plc. They were actually formed on the 20th September 1999 as Easywebnames.com. The company behind them, WebConsultancy had been providing web design for two years previously and were managed by Steve Procter. Together with a group of Linux developers, the idea of a low cost domain name company grew during 1999. With domain names costing up to £100 at the time, WebConsultancy developed a business model to offer .co.uk domains for under £10 – a move that had not been seen in the UK domain name market before.

Today, Easily still offers domain names below £10 and are seen as the “pioneers” of this low cost model. Beyond domain names, Easily also offers web hosting and web services to help anyone start their online web-presence; our Easily Website Creator, a low cost website solution for the non-technical, make creating a website fun and easy; the EasilyShop, provides a simple, yet professional, interface for any business to launch E-Commerce.

Our Mission

Easily aims to provide UK businesses and consumers with reliable services at affordable prices, backed by first-class customer support. We now provide services to over 100,000 customers in 150 countries around the world. However, despite the great success we have achieved over the past decade, we have not lost sight of our mission: to provide low cost, easy to use services whilst offering high levels of professional support, from our UK-based support centre, to all of our customers. We value the importance of our customers’ feedback and encourage you to get in touch over any matter.

Why Choose Easily?

Because it is all about the Customer Experience

* Human experience - Our customer service staff are trained and based in-house, in our London office — we do not outsource such an important element of our service, and never will. Our team is knowledgeable and experienced in helping people set up their first website, as well as being able to diagnose issues relating to domain names and setting up email accounts. Our in-house training programme delivers relevant training to them in the latest technologies, meaning no question is too much for them. You can speak to them on 0800 072 3636 between 9am and 5:30pm weekdays or email them 24 hours a day at support@easily.co.uk.

* Customer relationship - One of the reasons we're still around is because we aim to keep our customers happy. Read what some of them have to say about us. We continue to listen and learn from our customers, and this means we can focus on what is most important to them — delivering low-cost solutions with high levels of support. We regularly engage our customers on issues regarding our services and publish our EasilyBlog with updates and customer stories. Our customers like to pick up useful tips, find out more about the Easily community and generally interact with us thanks to the Easily Blog and our Twitter profile!

*
Great value for money - We know that there are some low, low prices out there in cyberspace, when it comes to domain names and hosting. We try to stand out by offering great value in our products, an uncomplicated website experience and terrific customer support. We aim to make life as simple for our customers as we can. No jargon, no complicated technologies, just plain simple products with instructions in plain English.

Because of the Easily 30-Day Promise

At Easily, we are so confident that you will find our products and services to be of the highest quality, reliability and fit for your purpose. If however we fail to live up to your expectations then we will be happy to refund the cost of your purchase at any time within the first 30 days from the purchase date. The Easily 30-Day Promise applies to new purchases of all of our shared hosting (including Easily Website Creator and EasilyShop) and email products.*

The money-back guarantee excludes upgrades and renewals and does not apply to certain offers and promotions including, but not limited to, packages and bundles that Easily may offer from time to time.

* Unfortunately we are unable to offer any refunds on domain name registrations or on those products and services that we offer in partnership, which are Search Engine Submission and AVG Internet Security. We are also unable to refund any unused data transfer. We will also not refund any product that has been used for illegal or unethical purposes.


Because security is our number one priority

We know that the web can be a dangerous place so Easily give you piece of mind by continuously scanning our customers websites and servers to check for any malware and malicious activity that they may not be aware of. We also take your Data Protection seriously, only keeping the bare minimum of information on our systems and not storing any credit card details. We are also a member of the ISIS Safe Shopping programme meaning that our secure payment pages are checked on a continuous basis for any security issues.

Careers @ Easily

Easily.co.uk is always looking for talented people who have a passion for customer experience. For our current vacancies please refer to the GroupNBT website.

Feedback and Complaints Procedure

We believe in providing excellent products and services backed up by first class support. However, we do realise that sometimes things go wrong. We will endeavour to put things right first time as quickly as we can. If you need to contact us to raise an issue, a complaint or give us some feedback then in the first instance contact us at feedback@easily.co.uk answers@easily.co.uk, or write to us at the address below. We will acknowledge all correspondence within 8 working hours and aim to get a full answer to you within two working days.

Registered Office

easily.co.uk Screenshot
Website research for easily.co.uk on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Beginner $3.50/mo.1 GBunmetered
Advanced $7.00/mo.5 GBunmetered
Professional $12.60/mo.20 GBunmetered
Shared - Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Beginner $5.10/mo.1 GBunmetered
Advanced $7.00/mo.5 GBunmetered
Professional $14.00/mo.20 GBunmetered

Contact information is managed by easily.co.uk representatives sales@e..., admin@e..., support@e..., info@e... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage easily.co.uk listing!

Web stats

Owner: Easily Ltd
Web Site Title: Domain name registration | Web hosting | Ecommerce solutions | Easily.co.uk
Website Description: Looking for an online presence? Get started with a domain name from Easily.co.uk. Find web hosting, email, website creator and ecommerce solutions today.
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 1765
Details for http://easily.co.uk/index.php
Website DNS: dns0.easily.co.uk => 185.83.100.31 ( London ) / NetNames Limited - netnames.com
dns1.easily.co.uk => 185.83.102.32 ( London ) / NetNames Limited - netnames.com
MX::mx2.netnames.net => 185.26.230.92 ( London ) / NetNames Operations Limited - netnames.com
MX::mx1.netnames.net => 185.26.230.86 ( London ) / NetNames Operations Limited - netnames.com
Server Software: Apache/2.2.22 (Ubuntu)|PHP/5.3.10-1ubuntu3.18
Website IP: 185.26.229.205
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / London - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: NetNames Operations Limited / netnames.com
1122
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 114

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Web Host Easily Offers Starter Discount - UK Web hosting provider Easily.co.uk (easily.co.uk) announced on Monday it is offering its Webstarter package which includes a domain name and a 10-page Web site for £25 - a 50 percent discount - until the end of September.
Easily.co.uk says its online design tool Website Styler enables users to create professional Web pages without any technical knowledge, and make real-time changes when needed.Users can also select from a range of professional backgrounds and style templates. When needed, customers can have their questions answered via online and telephone by Easily's customer support team.The Easily WebStarter Package starts at £25, plus VAT for the first year. After that time the plan can be renewed at a standard cost of £50 plus VAT. [search all easily.co.uk news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/easily-co-uk
About: Easily.co.uk are today one of the UK’s largest domain name and web hosting companies and part of London-listed GroupNBT plc. They were actually formed on the 20th September 1999 as Easywebnames.com. The company behind them, WebConsultancy had been providing web design for two years previously and were managed by Steve Procter. Together with a group of Linux developers, the idea of a low cost domain name company grew during 1999. With domain names costing up to £100 at the time, WebConsultancy developed a business model to offer .co.uk domains for under £10 – a move that had not been seen in the UK domain name market before.

Today, Easily still offers domain names below £10 and are seen as the “pioneers” of this low cost model. Beyond domain names, Easily also offers web hosting and web services to help anyone start their online web-presence; our Easily Website Creator, a low cost website solution for the non-technical, make creating a website fun and easy; the EasilyShop, [...]

Easily.co.uk (est. 1999) is a Public Company entity having 40 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
No official account on Google+ yet!
http://easily.co.uk/blog  (RSS error) Blog added on 2012 Mar, with total 10 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- .LONDON offered on Easily for £29.99 - Grab a piece of the Capital with Londons new TLD now on offer with Easily for only £29.99 until 31st October 2014. Link yourself with the place you're proud to live & work in Get the domain you've alw
- Dragon Courts – June 2014 Website of the Month - www.allabouttennis.co.uk by Andy Walden is our June 2014 Website of the Month. We like the clean layout and style. It's easy to navigate around the website and incorporates handy videos. The customer
- Dot UK Brings New Opportunities - At Easily.co.uk we are proud to announce that .UK domain names are available for registration. This is the new shorter, sharper domain name alternative to .co.uk and is fantastic news for UK ...

Domains trend


easily.co.uk domain trend

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. easily.co.uk is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with easily.co.uk" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "easily.co.uk generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom


Compare to best hosting brands from United Kingdom new

Latest updated companies


Inspedium Alexa Rating685,836▼-1512108
inspedium.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added, but 1 is not updated from over 2 years
100%
Inspedium – based in Karachi, Pakistan – is a leading provider of managed web hosting, dedicated, cloud and reseller hosting services. Inspedium provides customized IT solutions tailored to the specific needs of customers from state-of-the-art data center locations. We deliver the highest level of performance with hassle-free pricing and unrivaled value coupled with exceptional customer ...


Blue Angel Host Total Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9 of 10
Good Reviews: 16
Bad Reviews: 1
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating448,212▲99865 Domains828▲11
blueangelhost.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (519). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added.
Things to do
- Google+ account is missing.
86%
BlueAngelHost is the provider of offshore DDOS Protected webhosting. They provide Ignored DMCA from multiple Tier 2 and Tier 3 Data Centers of Bulgaria, Russia and Netherlands. DataPro: In Moscow we offer colocation and lease of servers at data processing center of Synterra - one of the best data centers in Russia. Telepoint is Tier 3+ Carrier Neutral Data Center located in the heart of Sofia

BD Server Hosting Alexa Rating7,013,647▲2468146
bdserverhosting.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
86%
BDServerHosting.com is Bangladesh based web hosting and domain registration company. BDServerHosting.com is the Bangladesh's top secured, DDoS Protected, shared hosting service provider. We provide the best service at lowest cost. Our dedicated team is ready to give solution of all server related problems. We are offering unbeatable packages for our clients. BD Server Hosting is the best web ...

Cyber Developer BD Total Reviews: 3
Average Rating: 10 of 10
Good Reviews: 3
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating2,628,752▲1350487
cyberdeveloperbd.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added.
100%
Cyber Developer BD is a leading web hosting and development company in Bangladesh. Services We Provided Domain Registration Get your unique web identity Web Design Live your Business Online Reseller Hosting Start Your Hosting Business SEO Get Visible Your Website Web Hosting Best Quality Hosting Service VPS Hosting Powerful VPS Hosting Dedicated Server Powerful Dedicated Server Website

AmaZynchost Total Reviews: 3
Average Rating: 9 of 10
Good Reviews: 3
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating0
amazynchost.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (636). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added.
100%
"AmaZynhost.Com is dedicated to helping businesses, individuals & social services organization to use the power of the internet to benefit them by providing solutions such as web hosting, Web Designing, Domain Registration, Domain Renewal, Issuance of SSL Certificates etc." AmaZynchost provides a range of web hosting services, website security, backups & web designing services. Basic web ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.