Dataplugs review

22 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 26 products, 1 promotion, 5 social accounts, 2351 domains, Alexa #230890, listed 2014 (#20226)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Victor (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
So far so good
Their support team is good, responses to call or tickets are quick.
The performance of shared hosting is fair and the price is very cheap.
Adam (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Great
I have a server with China bandwidth in Dataplugs for my business to China. I received excellent services, the professional technical team is able to fix the problem in half an hour. I am amazed by the support you guys provide!
Paul (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Good.
I subscribed dataplugs dedicated server and every thing is working fine with no issue.
I am happy with their good services and the helpful support team.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2014
dataplugs.com logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration Own datacenter

About Dataplugs

At Dataplugs, we strive to provide the best customer user experience for our clients.

Dataplugs is one of the leading hosting solution providers in Asia. With over 10 years of experience in the industry, we are able to deliver enterprise level hosting services to businesses of all sizes around the world.

We continuously develop and integrate the best technologies in order to deliver solutions that meet our customer needs.

Hong Kong Tier 3+ Data Center | Direct China Route | 99.9% Uptime | 24/7 Support

Source: http://www.dataplugs.com/en/company

Special pages


dataplugs.com Cover
Website research for Dataplugs on July 10, 2018 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

FREE UPGRADE to 100Mbps International Bandwidth
Subscribe selected PowerEdge Dedicated Server plans* to get FREE UPGRADE to 100Mbps international bandwidth!

*Selected PowerEdge Dedicated Server plans include: XPower6, XPower8, XPower12, XPower16, XPower24, XPower32 and XPower44.

UPGRADE NOW - Expire: Jul 23, 2018, Verified: Jul 10, 2018

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
InitialfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

50 Email Addresses
1 MySQL database
Premium Routes


All Plans Include :

No setup fee and instant account activation
Free migration
Flexible, easy-to-use control panel
One-click install of 200+ free applications
MySQL [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/web-hosting
HKD 38.00/mo.20 GBunmetered 1 / 1
ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

first choice for bloggers & developers

300 Email Addresses
5 MySQL database
Premium Routes

All Plans Include :

No setup fee and instant account activation
Free migration
Flexible, easy-to-use control panel
One-click install [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/web-hosting
HKD 48.00/mo.100 GBunmetered 1 / 5
ExpertfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

the dominant one for SME businesses

Free 1 year SSL Certificate
1000 Email Addresses
Unlimited MySQL database
Premium Routes

All Plans Include :

No setup fee and instant account activation
Free migration
Flexible, easy-to-use control [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/web-hosting
HKD 78.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
StartupfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Ideally for basic sites, blogs and start-ups

50 Email Addresses
1 MySQL database
Best Routes with Direct China

With no mechanical parts leading to disk failure or temperature augmentation, SSDs improves overall performance of your website with [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/ssd-hosting
HKD 98.00/mo.20 GB SSDunmetered 1 / 1
GrowthfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Designed for small businesses and freelancers

100GB Web Space
300 Email Addresses
5 x 5GB MySQL database
Best Routes with Direct China

With no mechanical parts leading to disk failure or temperature augmentation, SSDs improves overall performance [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/ssd-hosting
HKD 148.00/mo.100 GB SSDunmetered 1 / 5
EnterprisefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

Recommended for web agencies and enterprises.

Free 1 year SSL Certificate
1000 Email Addresses
Unlimited MySQL database
Best Routes with Direct China

With no mechanical parts leading to disk failure or temperature augmentation, SSDs improves [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/ssd-hosting
HKD 178.00/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 1 / unlimited
Dedicated - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
EssentialfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Intel i3-3220 CPU Dual-core (2) CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

4GB RAM (DDR3)
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

No setup fee
7×24 security monitoring
7×24 excellent support
99.99% network uptime [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 838.00/mo.1000 GBunmetered 4 GB / 2
AdvancedfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Intel i5-2500 CPU Quad-core (4) CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

8GB RAM (DDR3)
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

No setup fee
7×24 security monitoring
7×24 excellent support
99.99% network uptime [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 988.00/mo.1000 GBunmetered 8 GB / 2
ElitefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Intel i7-3770 CPU Quad-core (4) CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 1,188.00/mo.1000 GBunmetered 8 GB / 2
XPower4LitefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3-1220 v6 CPU Quad-core (4) CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

8GB RAM (DDR3 ECC)
2 x 1TB SATA HDD
RAID 0 / 1
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

No setup fee
7×24 security monitoring
7×24 excellent [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 1,388.00/mo.2000 GBunmetered 8 GB / 2
XPower4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3-1230 v5 CPU Quad-core (4) CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 1,588.00/mo.2000 GBunmetered 8 GB / 2
XPower4ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3-1270 v6 CPU Quad-core (4) CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

16GB RAM (DDR3 ECC)
2 x 240GB SSD
RAID 0 / 1
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

No setup fee
7×24 security monitoring
7×24 excellent [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 1,988.00/mo.480 GB SSDunmetered 16 GB / 2
XPower4ProHDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3-1275 v6 CPU Quad-core (4) CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

Intel HD Graphics P630
16GB RAM (DDR3 ECC)
2 x 240GB SSD
RAID 0 / 1
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

- No setup fee
- 7×24 security monitoring
- 7×24 [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 2,088.00/mo.480 GB SSDunmetered 16 GB / 2
XPower6featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2620 v3 CPU Hexa-core (6) CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

16GB RAM (DDR4 ECC)
2 x 2TB SATA HDD
RAID 0 / 1 / 5 / 10
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

No setup fee
7×24 security monitoring
7×24 [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 2,348.00/mo.4000 GBunmetered 16 GB / 2
XPower8featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2620 v4 2.1GHz / 3.0GHz (8 CPU cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Dedicated IP's : 2

16GB RAM (DDR4 ECC)
2 x 2TB SATA HDD
RAID 0 / 1 / 5 / 10
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

No setup fee
7×24 security monitoring
7×24 excellent [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 2,448.00/mo.4000 GBunmetered 16 GB / 2
XPower12featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2620 v3 2.4GHz / 3.2GHz (12 CPU cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

32GB RAM (DDR4 ECC)
2 x 2TB SATA HDD
RAID 0 / 1 / 5 / 10
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

No setup fee
7×24 security monitoring
7×24 [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 2,998.00/mo.4000 GBunmetered 32 GB / 2
XPower16featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2620 v4 2.1GHz / 3.0GHz (16 CPU cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Dedicated IP's : 2

32GB RAM (DDR4 ECC)
2 x 2TB SATA HDD
RAID 0 / 1 / 5 / 10
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

No setup fee
7×24 security monitoring
7×24 excellent [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 3,198.00/mo.4000 GBunmetered 32 GB / 2
XPower24featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2650 v4 2.2GHz / 2.9GHz (24 CPU cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Dedicated IP's : 2

64GB RAM (DDR4 ECC)
4 x 2TB SATA HDD
RAID 0 / 1 / 5 / 10
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

No setup fee
7×24 security monitoring
7×24 excellent [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 5,388.00/mo.8000 GBunmetered 64 GB / 2
XPower32featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2683 v4 2.1GHz / 3.0GHz (32 CPU cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Dedicated IP's : 2

64GB RAM (DDR4 ECC)
4 x 2TB HDD / 4 x 240GB SSD
RAID 0 / 1 / 5 / 10
6 Hour Service Activation
Premium International Routes
100Mbps Network Port
50Mbps Dedicated International

All Plans Include:

No setup fee
7×24 security monitoring
7×24 excellent [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 6,688.00/mo.960 GB SSDunmetered 64 GB / 2
XPower44featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2699 v4 2.2GHz / 3.6GHz (44 CPU cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Dedicated IP's : 2
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/dedicated-server
HKD 13,388.00/mo.960 GB SSDunmetered 64 GB / 2
Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
10UfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 5

Power Allotment 2.5A
Bandwidth 100Mbps (HK Local) / 1Mbps (International
Network Switch Port 100Mb

Colocate your server in a Hong Kong Data Centre

We offer a secure and robust environment with high connection speed and reliable infrastructure [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/colocation
HKD 3,750.00/mo. unmetered 5
20UfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 10

Power Allotment 5A
Bandwidth 100Mbps (HK Local) / 5Mbps (International
Network Switch Port 100Mb

Colocate your server in a Hong Kong Data Centre

We offer a secure and robust environment with high connection speed and reliable infrastructure for [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/colocation
HKD 7,500.00/mo. unmetered 10
42UfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 16

Power Allotment 8A
Bandwidth 100Mbps (HK Local) / 5Mbps (International
Network Switch Port 100Mb

Colocate your server in a Hong Kong Data Centre

We offer a secure and robust environment with high connection speed and reliable infrastructure for [...]
Plan URL : http://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/colocation
HKD 10,000.00/mo. unmetered 16
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
GeneralfeaturesDomain
Annual Fee
.net
HK$120
.com
HK$99
.org
HK$120
.com.hk
HK$200
.hk
HK$250
.org.hk
HK$200
Plan URL : https://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/domain-registration
HKD 99.00/yr.
ASIA | HKfeaturesDomain
Annual Fee
.net.hk
HK$200
.idv.hk
HK$150
.edu.hk
HK$200
.cn
HK$250
.com.cn
HK$250
.net.cn
HK$250
.org.cn
HK$250
.asia
HK$250
.tw
HK$450
Plan URL : https://www.dataplugs.com/en/product/domain-registration
HKD 150.00/yr.
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
SSL CertificatesfeaturesYou can choose to add SSL Certificates when you purchases any web hosting or dedicated server plan.HKD 199.00/yr.

Contact information is managed by dataplugs.com representatives stone.shek@d..., sam.mang@d..., sales@d..., cs@d..., charlotte.cheung@d... [login] | Last company update:

It seems the dataplugs.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Jun 26, 2018

Web stats

Targeting: (12) Australia, Canada, China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, United Kingdom
Details for https://www.dataplugs.com/en/
Website DNS: ns3.dataplugs.com => 35.197.15.160 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
ns2.dataplugs.com => 101.200.165.202 ( Hangzhou ) / Aliyun Computing Co. Ltd - aliyun.com
ns1.dataplugs.com => 103.44.163.8 ( Hong Kong ) / DataPlugs.com
MX::evo.dataplugs.com => 103.44.163.2 ( Hong Kong ) / DataPlugs.com
Server Software: LiteSpeed
Website IP: 103.44.163.83
IP Location Country/State/City: Hong kong / Hong kong (sar) / Hong kong - see top providers in Hong Kong
ISP Name / ISP URL: DataPlugs.com / dataplugs.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/dataplugs-limited
Dataplugs Limited (est. 2014) is a Public Company entity having 1 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/116910423814533634782
Dataplugs Limited - Web Hosting, Dedicated Server, Data Center Solution account is having 17 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Apr 18, 2018. See recent Google Plus Posts:
dataplugs.com Icon
- #2018FIFAWorldCup Final is only 7 days to go. As a big fan of the game, you may have noticed that How VAR in FIFA World Cup is Making Football Fairer | Dataplugs
- Still hesitate on getting a dedicated server? Find out why dedicated server matters to your business before making decision. http://bit.ly/2lT5DkN Why Dedicated Server Matters to Your Business | Dataplugs
- Getting a domain name is the first step to start a website. Check out how to register a domain name and other tips in our blog.#dataplugs Web Hosting for Dummies: How to Buy a Domain Name | Dataplugs
Dataplugs Blog First post from Feb, 2018, with total 11 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Web Hosting for Dummies: Build a WordPress Website in 6 Steps - The first step of building your own website, is to get a domain name and hosting plan. If you have not bought any domain name or chosen any hosting plan yet, please check out our previous blog post. ...
- Limited Time Offer: Free Upgrade to 100Mbps Dedicated International Bandwidth - When you subscribe selected PowerEdge dedicated server from 12th June, 2018 – 10th July, 2018, you can enjoy free upgrade to 100Mbps dedicated international bandwidth during the whole subscription per

Domains trend


Dataplugs domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Dataplugs profile shows a note average of 8.8 out of 10, counting 22 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. dataplugs.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Dataplugs" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "dataplugs.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(19 = 86.36%)
(2 = 9.09%)
(1 = 4.55%)
Jacky (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have had no problems or down time
I migrated my website to dataplugs 1 year ago. I didn't know what to do about website migration and their support team helped manage everything. I have had no problems or down time during the hosting period, maybe just a little issues but they can resolve it fast and no impact to my site.
Ricky (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Cheap and Good Services
I've been with them for over 1 year. Their hosting plan is much cheaper than other company. I appreciate the support team and technical team efforts because they always help to solve my problems.
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Excellent. Really fast and can keep going with my progress. The support team has been so supportive. They answered every single silly question and provided direction and advice at every turn. Highly recommendable service.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
As a new customer, I am impressed with their products and services. They gave me many useful and profession suggestions so that I can find a right server which meets all my requirements. So far everything is working fine and no issues come up.
Thanks again for the technical team and CS team.
-anonymous- (mattyhollandd@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I have a dedicated server from dataplugs and everything works fine.
It's very stable and the support team is also helpful.
They provide wide range of high performance servers with reasonable price and many configurable options, you must find a server most suited for your business.
Woody (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good hosting, speed and price. Easy set up and constant performances.
I'm happy with their services. Keep it up!
Nina (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Reliable
Stable uptime and reasonable price. Quick response to my tickets.
I have so many question and specific requirement, their tech support is experienced and knowledgeable that can well understood my issues and help resolving it.
Louis (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Quite good
The price is much more cheaper than other hong kong hosting companies when compare to a similar plan.
Downtime happened but not always, so far so good. Still a nice choice for web hosting.
Adam (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Pretty Cool
The features of my hosting plan are great. The connection to China is very stable. And the support team always provides quick response to my inquiries.
Rose (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good provider!
Good experience so far with dataplugs. The web hosting price is unbelievably cheap. Their support is also very helpful. We will continue to use dataplugs as our web hosting provider.
Chris (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Cheap and Good
I am a new customer because of the xmas promo package. At first, I didn't expect so much as it is a discounted offer. But the server performance and customer services are actually much more than I expected. The tech support is professional and gave me so many useful advices. I am really impressed.
Craig (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good
Having a dedicated server in Asia is more expensive when compare to have one in US.
My budget is very limit but I accidentally found DP. One of their servers meets all our requirements with relatively low price. So I went ahead and have been with them for almost 1 year. So far everything is fine, stable uptime, helpful support, recommended.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Working as Expected
I have the cheapest server with them for over 1 year, so far so good.
Good price, stable uptime, friendly support.
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
So far my server is always up, didn't down for a minute. The support staff are knowledgeable and response to ticket very quick. Worth to give them a try.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I'm happy with dataplugs, they provided me a quick and great services. I had some issues before, and they handled it fast and got it fixed after I submitted ticket.
-anonymous- (jeffchowff@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I'm paying HK$38 monthly and I can get a free domain, 100GB web space and unmetered Traffic! Also, a free migration is provided, very supportive!! I couldn't ask for more~~

If you are looking for a cheap shared hosting in HK, they won't disappoint you~
-anonymous- (helenwong1010@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Recommended!
Since the target audiences of my website are HK and China people, I prefer web hosting service in local company.
Dataplugs is better than other companies that I have ever used before, the overall performance is quite good and stable. Their 7x24 supports are very helpful. I reached out for their help at midnight once before, the response was very quick and helped me solved a big problem. Highly recommended!
-anonymous- (johnwong@o...) / dataplugs.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am using dataplugs around 2 years for website hosting in linux. So far so good. Good services but support sometimes takes hour to respond.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / dataplugs.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Unstable service. Not recommended for serious user. Emails can stop working all of a sudden and SMTP error "MTA's poor reputation".
Dear valued customer,

We would like to apologize for the troubles and frustration that you experienced. To help us transfer your complaint to the branch concerned, we would be grateful if you could provide us with vital information by sending us an email support@dataplugs.com

Once again, we are sorry for the inconveniences we have caused you and we hope to offer you better services in future.
For any questions or further assistance, feel free to contact us.

Best Regards,
Dataplugs Customer Service

Customer service representative (stone.shek@d..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in Hong Kong


Compare to best hosting brands from Hong Kong new

These Dataplugs customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.