Cologix review

1 user review, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 1 product, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #774510, listed 2015 (#22877)
Listed and verified since 2015

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain RegistrationData Center Own datacenter

About Cologix

With more than 450 unique network choices and 25 prime interconnection locations, Cologix currently serves over 1,600 carrier, managed services, cloud, media, content, financial services and enterprise customers. The company’s experienced team of communications infrastructure professionals is committed to providing its customers the highest standard of local customer support.

Cologix, Inc. is a network neutral interconnection and data center company headquartered in Denver, Colorado that provides massively scalable interconnection services and secure, reliable colocation services in densely connected, strategically located facilities in Columbus, Dallas, Jacksonville, Lakeland, Minneapolis, Montreal, Northern New Jersey, Toronto and Vancouver.

Cologix customers sleep well at night because Cologix is on the clock:
Leading systems and monitoring – Cologix Command data center infrastructure management (DCIM)
Unrelenting investment in infrastructure
24x7 Cologix Live Support
Leading preventive maintenance program
Local touch – direct relationships with our DC manager

DATA CENTERS

Columbus
Lakeland
Dallas
Jacksonville
Minneapolis
Montreal
New Jersey
Toronto
Vancouver

Special pages


cologix.com Cover
Website research for Cologix on June 8, 2018 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Data Center SpacefeaturesCologix’s colocation solutions offer the infrastructure, systems, monitoring and reach of a global player while our smaller size enables us to be more flexible, nimble and customer-centric than incumbents. Cologix colocation data center space [...]
Plan URL : http://www.cologix.com/solutions/data-center-colocation/colocation-space/
on request unmetered

Contact information is managed by cologix.com representatives marketing@c..., admin@c..., support@c..., sales@c..., val.milshtein@c..., josh.beck@c... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage cologix.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Cologix, Inc
Web Site Title: Cologix - Data Center Colocation Services & Interconnection | Cologix
Website Description: Data center colocation from Cologix provides highly scalable, network neutral interconnection services in highly strategic, densely connected data centers.
Targeting: Canada, United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 142
Details for http://www.cologix.com/
Website DNS: ns13.domaincontrol.com => 216.69.185.7 ( Scottsdale ) / GoDaddy.com LLC
ns14.domaincontrol.com => 208.109.255.7 ( Scottsdale ) / GoDaddy.com LLC
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 108.177.14.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.200.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt3.aspmx.l.google.com => 64.233.187.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt4.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.135.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 64.233.184.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
Server Software: Apache|PHP/5.5.9-1ubuntu4.14
Website IP: 207.99.85.109
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / New jersey / Newark - see top providers in United States, New Jersey
ISP Name / ISP URL: Net Access Corporation / nac.net
32
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Colocation Provider Cologix Names Bill Fathers Chairman And CEO - – Bill Fathers (linkedin.com) –
Cologix (cologix.com), a network-neutral interconnection, data center and cloud exchange company, has named Bill Fathers Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (CEO). Mr. Fathers succeeds founding father Grant van Rooyen.
Over the past 20 years, Bill Fathers have held a variety of executive leadership positions in the global communications sector across data centers, cloud services, and software. In addition, he has served as a Senior Operating Partner responsible for communications infrastructure investments at Stonepeak Infrastructure Partners, a private equity firm specializing in North American infrastructure and the majority equity holder in Cologix. Mr. Fathers currently serves on the Board of Directors of Cologix and euNetworks.
"Cologix is a critical component of North America's digital infrastructure," said Bill Fathers. "Our combination of cloud & interconnection hubs, advanced switching fabric, and fiber networks positions the company ... [search all cologix.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/cologix-inc-
Cologix, Inc. (est. 2010) is a Privately Held entity having 1829 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Telecommunications.
No official account on Google+ yet!
Cologix Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.12. Blog added on 2015 Sep, with total 5 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- COLOGIX NAMES BILL FATHERS CHAIRMAN AND CEO - DENVER, CO – June 7, 2018 – Cologix, a network-neutral interconnection, data center and cloud exchange company, announced today that Bill Fathers has been named Chairman and Chief Executive Officer su
- Cologix Appoints Industry Veteran Lisa Guillaume as Chief Marketing Officer - DENVER, CO – May 14, 2018 – Cologix, a network neutral interconnection and data center company, announced today that Lisa Guillaume has joined the company as Chief Marketing Officer. In this role, she
- Cologix Supports Hybrid Network Connections to Google Cloud with Cologix Cloud Connect for Google Cloud Partner Interconnect - Denver, CO April 27, 2018 — Cologix™ a network and cloud neutral interconnection and data center company today announced support for Google Cloud's Partner Interconnect, a service from Google Cloud th

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Cologix profile shows a note average of 2 out of 10, counting 1 opinion.
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. cologix.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Cologix" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "cologix.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
-anonymous- (james@d...) / Colo of multiple terminal servers.
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Cologix is Marginal at Best / Check Your Contract for a 3yr Auto-Renew
As an IT Professional, I never have the time to write reviews so this is saying something. We colo several servers at Cologix and have done so since 2012. We had a need to remove a rack of equipment in 2018 and figured it would be easy to do and remove the rack from our bill. That’s when we learned that apparently the contract had auto-renewed for 3yrs. We asked to simply reduce our bill for the one rack, and they wouldn’t. Not only that, but it took over a month to get an answer from them and a phone call, etc. To top it all off, we short paid the monthly invoice by $1,200 while we disputed the bill (we told them we did this) and they locked our engineers out from supporting the servers until we paid our disputed invoice. Can you believe that? Neither could I. I can no longer recommend Cologix.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Colorado, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Colorado, United States new

These Cologix customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.