×Share this page
 
  

bit.nl review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 30928 hosted, Alexa #2370818, listed 2015 (#20652)
bit.nl
bit.nl logo
BIT.nl
Galileïlaan 19
Ede 6716 BP
NL
Phone +31 318 648 688

Website language(s): nl-NL en-US
Alexa Rating2,370,818▼ -167,482
Price Range$$$
SEO MOZ Authority47/51Links240,212
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
Products (plans) are missing
86%
Listed and verified since 2015

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration Own datacenter

About BIT.nl

BIT is specialised in colocation, internet connections, managed hosting and outsourcing for corporate internet users. BIT offers the basis of IT and internet infrastructure for quality-conscious organisations. Reliability is the fundamental idea of our service, so our clients can focus on their core activities carefree. BIT distinguishes itself with a high level of knowledge, years of experience and a pragmatic approach.

At BIT, everything is structured around the central need of corporate internet users: continuity. Because no two businesses are the same, we provide bespoke solutions for every situation. With this, clients receive the exact operating reliability, capacity, growth potential and security they need.

It helps that the people of BIT all have a passion for technology. They prefer the challenge of bespoke solutions to come up with a standardised response. For many new clients it is a breath of fresh air to find our helpdesk employees have expert knowledge and fully comprehend their clients' needs.

Corporate users can set high demands for their internet services. There is no room for a noncommittal attitude. The network that connects different locations of an organisation is crucial to the business operations. Every interruption in the email traffic costs money, not to mention the possible damage the interception of confidential messages could do. Websites have to be available 24 hours a day, because if you cannot be found online, you don't exist. Home workers and telecommuters need a safe way to access the corporate network in order to be productive.

These user needs are vital to the philosophy with which BIT designs, manages and maintains its infrastructures. We are specialised in using modern technology in such a way that we can offer our clients a service that is reliable and uninterrupted. Then they can freely focus on their own activities.

To be able to give our clients solid guarantees concerning our performance, we want to be as independent from external suppliers or shared infrastructures as possible. That way, we can be confident in making clear agreements on the services our clients may expect from us. We put those agreements down in writing in Service Level Agreements (SLAs) for virtually all of our services.

Besides the quality of our services, our clients have the advantage of only having to deal with one party, so there is no risk of being sent from pillar to post with your problems. BIT stands by its promises and does not hide behind others.

Without our material infrastructure (the data center and the network), we would not be able to realise our services to corporate clients. But all this equipment, however properly installed, is not enough. Information technology is human work too. Ultimately it is about the proper application of the technology, in a coherent way and aligned with the client's needs.

BIT's employees are the best people to provide that additional factor. Everyone at BIT has a passion for technology. We are well informed about the latest developments, not because we have to be, but because we like to be. We see it a as a challenge to use the available possibilities to construct solutions that do exactly what they need to.

BIT offers a complete package of internet services. We provide solutions in the fields of colocations, private clouds, outsourcing, fail-safe hosting, email, fast internet connections and the connection of business locations. We are fully independent in our choice of supplier and service provider for the configuration of solutions. Every time we offer a solution, we want to believe in it with conviction.

Special pages


bit.nl screenshot
Website research for BIT.nl on by WebHostingTop

BIT.nl Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

BIT.nl Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by bit.nl representatives postmaster@b..., webmaster@b..., admin@b..., support@b..., sales@b..., info@b..., marketing@b... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Owner: BIT
Web Site Title: All you need for corporate internet use - BIT
Website Description: BIT is a Dutch data center, specialised in colocation, internet connections, managed hosting and outsourcing for coporate users.
Targeting: Belgium, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 272
Details for https://www.bit.nl/en/home-en
Website DNS: nsauth1.bit.nl => 213.136.12.51 ( Rotterdam ) / BIT BV
nsauth3.bit.org => 84.241.129.163 ( Hengelo ) / BIT BV
nsauth2.bit.nl => 213.136.12.59 ( Rotterdam ) / BIT BV
MX::mx2.bit.nl => 213.136.12.237 ( Ede ) / BIT BV
MX::mx3.bit.org => 213.136.12.235 ( Ede ) / BIT BV
MX::mx1.bit.nl => 213.136.12.237 ( Ede ) / BIT BV
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 213.136.12.97
IP Location Country/State/City: Netherlands / Zuid-holland / Rotterdam - see top providers in Nederland, Zuid-holland
ISP Name / ISP URL: BIT BV / bit.nl
1

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

BIT.nl News / Press release

BIT genomineerd voor IaaS-/PaaS-leverancier van het Jaar - BIT is genomineerd voor de Computable Awards 2019 in de categorie IaaS-/PaaS-leverancier van het Jaar. Wij hebben deze nominatie te danken aan de samenwerking met Elinex Partner Solutions voor het BACS-monitoringsysteem.
Elinex levert al ruim vijftien jaar onze noodstroomvoorziening. De samenwerking begon met de levering van één Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS). Sindsdien heeft het partnership zich verder ontwikkeld en hebben we achttien UPS’s van 200kW en groter. Zo is BIT verzekerd van stroomvoorziening, ook in een eventuele crisissituatie.
Een vakjury bepaalt voor 50 procent de winnaar. De overige 50 procent wordt bepaald door een publieksstemming. Vanaf 4 juli kun je jouw stem ...
Network Security Provider Untangle Appoints BIT As Strategic Value Added Distributor In Europe - Untangle (untangle.com), a provider of an integrated suite of cybersecurity software and appliances headquartered in Silicon Valley, has appointed Netherlands-based BIT (bit.nl) as a strategic value-added distributor. This partnership would continue Untangle's expansion into the European market to service small-to-medium and distributed enterprises with "cost-effective" network security solutions while leveraging BIT's experience in the space.
Untangle offers complete network security solutions that help managed services providers and resellers build out their product portfolios. Untangle's unified threat management solution, NG Firewall (www5.untangle.com), would be easy to deploy and ...
[search all bit.nl news]

BIT.nl Social Networks

BIT.nl Blog  Using CGFeedMaker 1.0.20 on CMS Made Simple. First post from December, 2018, with total 40 articles (real language nl). Latest post on Apr 14, 2021

Domains trend


BIT.nl Domain trend

BIT.nl Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. bit.nl is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with BIT.nl" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "bit.nl generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in Netherlands

  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

    100%
    Lease Web
    leaseweb.com logo
    Alexa Rating19,930
    User Rating Total Reviews: 22
    Average Rating: 1 / 10
    Good Reviews: 2
    Bad Reviews: 20
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Promotions are added

    100%
    Flaunt7
    flaunt7.com logo
    Alexa Rating29,907
    User Rating Total Reviews: 92
    Average Rating: 7 / 10
    Good Reviews: 63
    Bad Reviews: 29
    Official Responses: 22
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Note: Company descriptions is short. Recommended 1000 chars
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Trans IP
    transip.nl logo
    Alexa Rating47,660
    User Rating Total Reviews: 1
    Average Rating: 3 / 10
    Good Reviews: 0
    Bad Reviews: 1
    Official Responses: 0
  • Profile completion status:
    Things done
    Company descriptions is fine
    Company address location is complete
    Company phone/fax is added
    Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
    "About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
    Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
    Products (plans) are added
    Note: Add a promotion or coupon

    100%
    Abelo Host
    abelohost.com logo
    Alexa Rating54,393
    User Rating Total Reviews: 145
    Average Rating: 8 / 10
    Good Reviews: 120
    Bad Reviews: 25
    Official Responses: 15

Compare to best hosting brands from Netherlands new

Latest updated companies


dot.ph Total Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 7 / 10
Good Reviews: 4
Bad Reviews: 2
Official Responses: 1
Alexa Rating195,482▲16,846 Domains76▼-1
dot.ph logo
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

100%
dotPH is the Official Domain Registry of the Philippines. We are the center of the Philippine Internet Domain Name System. We have been involved in the Internet since 1989, five years before the Philippines was officially connected to the Internet backbone. Dependability, reliability and [...]


Dotster Total Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 2 / 10
Good Reviews: 5
Bad Reviews: 35
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating45,179▲9,261 Domains149,518▲28
dotster.com logo
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

Things to do
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
86%
Founded in 1998, we provide web hosting solutions and technology to successful individuals, entrepreneurs and small- and medium-sized business around the globe. We have since grown to be one of the largest web hosting and domain name providers, powering more than 1.2 million websites around the [...]

Evolution-Host Total Reviews: 140
Average Rating: 9 / 10
Good Reviews: 138
Bad Reviews: 2
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating507,219▼-56,928
evolution-host.com logo
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Promotions are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years

100%
Evolution Host offer premium quality VPS hosting in Europe and Northern America at highly affordable prices. With highly responsive agents available 24/7 and our fine attention to detail when perfecting our products, the Evolution Host experience is, in our client's opinion, second to none. All of [...]

Hivelocity Total Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 2 / 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 7
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating27,958▼-276 Domains49,309▲32
hivelocity.net logo
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company descriptions is fine
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
Company Twitter and Facebook accounts are added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are added
Products (plans) are added
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

100%
Founded in 2001, Hivelocity provides high quality web hosting services to customers from over 100 countries worldwide. Our state-of-the-art data center was just upgraded in 2010 with brand new generator, UPS, batteries and 140 tons of CRAC. Because we buy our server hardware direct from Dell and [...]

Crown Hosting Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating: 10 / 10
Good Reviews: 2
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating0
crownhosting.net logo
Profile completion status:
Things done
Company address location is complete
Company phone/fax is added
"About page" URL or "Contact page" URLs are added
Products (plans) are added, but some are not updated from over 2 years
Note: Add a promotion or coupon

Things to do
Company descriptions is too short. Minimum 500 chars
Twitter and Facebook accounts are missing
Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URLs are missing
57%
We focus on bringing value and reliability to our customers. Crown Hosting operates from Canada, USA and Europe (CrownHosting.co.uk). Crown Hosting Services is a company that you can rely on for all of your VPS, SHOUTcast internet radio, Business Hosting & Reseller Hosting needs. Domain Name [...]


Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.