Bagful review

14 user reviews, 3 support responses, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #1044095, listed 2015 (#20808)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (taryck.bensiali@g...) / tpmg.info
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worse Customer care I ever seen
Suport teams doesn't know anything about domains, DNS and other netwrok subject.
You can't complain on superviser.
When there is no issue it's ok as you don't need them.
I've you've got issue... the only solution is to change to an other domain provider !
I even try to ask an Indian collegue to call them....

So disapointing.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Scammed me out of my money!
They played games for 3 months. When I got mad, they decided not to finish the work because they felt disrespected! The best part is that I did NOT eve cuss at them!
Praveen (contactmaan@g...) / globalworkvisa.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stay away from Bagful
There was a time (about 8-10 years ago), when Bagful provided excellent services at a very good rate. I hosted all my websites and domain and highly recommended them to others. However, over the yeas their services have gone down the drain, staff (and even the owner) has become very arrogant and prices makes no sense. My websites were hacked number of times on their shared servers and VPS hosting was slow and expensive. Bagful could do nothing to prevent hacking the website - even the website built using static HTML (without any CMS) - although there is NO way of someone hacking such website without access to the servers. They have started generating invoices that make no sense (e.g. for hosting websites that I have already moved to other companies...that too with late fee). Please also be aware that once they get your email id (e.g. with an account), they will send you so many SPAM emails with offers/promotions/newsletter etc. with no real content/value.

Unfortunately, I had to [read more...]
MORE REVIEWS
bagful.net logo

Overview

Services: Domain RegistrationWeb Hosting | Redirected from bagfull.net

About Bagful

Bagful Solutions (P) Ltd is a leading provider of Internet services and has been in business for Thirteen years. We offer complete packages and services to help you and your business succeed online. We are a reliable company with good financial standing, 99.99% network uptime and excellent customer service. We host more than 9,000 domain names, 14,000 e-mailboxes and 6,000 Web sites.

We are a group of highly motivate individuals who aim to provide our customers with the best service, products and overall experience in the market. Our years of experience, dedication to serving our customers and wide range of products and services make us a trusted name for online services. Many individuals and small, medium and large businesses, rely on us for products and services to do business online.

http://www.bagful.net/about-us.html

Products and Services
We offer a full suite of Web-related services that include:

Domain Name Registration
Windows & Linux Web Hosting
Dedicated Servers
Remote Server Management
Antivirus, Antispam & Security Solutions
SSL Certificates

E-mail
FTP Hosting
Web Site Tools & Utilities
Security & Server Software
Online Sales & Marketing
Reseller Programs

Special pages


bagful.net screenshot
Website research for Bagful on January 24, 2015 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by bagful.net representatives support@b..., webmaster@b..., sales@b..., info@b... [login]
Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage bagful.net listing!

It seems the bagful.net website has Javascript error on main page, detected Sep 27, 2019

Web stats

Targeting: India
Details for https://www.bagful.net/
Website DNS: MX::alt3.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.28.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 142.250.4.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 108.177.97.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt4.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.127.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.143.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
ns102.bagful.net => 162.251.82.248 ( Burlington ) / PDR - publicdomainregistry.com
ns104.bagful.net => 162.251.82.253 ( Burlington ) / PDR - publicdomainregistry.com
ns101.bagful.net => 162.251.82.123 ( Burlington ) / PDR - publicdomainregistry.com
ns103.bagful.net => 162.251.82.247 ( Burlington ) / PDR - publicdomainregistry.com
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 172.104.52.223
IP Location Country/State/City: Singapore / Singapore / Singapore - see top providers in Republik Singapura
ISP Name / ISP URL: Linode LLC / linode.com

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/bagful-solutions-p-ltd
About: Bagful Solutions is a leading provider of Internet services and has been in business for ten years. We offer complete packages and services to help you and your business succeed online. We are a reliable company with good financial standing, 99.99% network uptime and excellent customer service. We host more than 9,000 domain names, 14,000 e-mailboxes and 6,000 Web sites.
Bagful Solutions (P) Ltd (established 2001) is a Privately Held entity having 17 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
Bagful Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.9.15. Blog added on March, 2015, with total 34 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Differences between free vs paid SSL Certificates - Free vs Paid SSL Certificates The key differences between Free vs Paid SSL Certificates to come down to the level of trust behind the certificate, and the features included in each type of ...
- Site Lock Services – For Premium Website Protection - 84% of the internet users are vulnerable to a medium intensity hacking while 55% have at least high severity vulnerability, and the figures are increasing every minute. In such a scenario, it is ...
- SSL Certificates – What we offer - Online shopping has replaced street shopping. People now resort to internet to buy their daily needs. In the process they share their important personal and account information which is vulnerable to

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Bagful profile shows a note average of 3.5 out of 10, counting 14 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. bagful.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Bagful" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "bagful.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(2 = 14.29%)
(2 = 14.29%)
(1 = 7.14%)
(9 = 64.29%)
Deepak (deepaksharma17819@g...) / cloudduplex.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best company specially for professionals
I'm more than satisfied with the Bagful's support.

I'm shocked to see really harsh comments about contacting the support. I get a reply within minutes when I generate a ticket or send a mail at support[at]bagful.net

I think Bagful rocks & actually provide you bag full of solutions.

Praveen (contactmaan@g...) / realitytourism.org
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Websites get hacked and no support
I have been with Bagful for around 7-8 years and I was indeed very pleased with them until last 2 years ago, when almost everything started going down the hill with the company. There was a guy (called Jagdip) who was very responsible and took care of the things when they went wrong - but he is not working there anymore and current staff is only focused on making sales and are not concerned at all with solving customer problems .

Here are SOME of the problems I faced (consistently over last 2 years):

1. Websites being hacked - all my websites got hacked multiple times. I understand that security is also my responsibility and I tried to do my best (including implementing their recommendations) but it did not help. What is even more surprising is that even static (plain HTML) websites got hacked - and they did not have any explanation/solution to offer. When I asked what they can do - the final answer was to upgrade to VPS (so that they can make more money) but they refused to [read more...]
Raj (gndlgisdbna@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Had good experience so far
I have purchased 7 domains from them and they are still in good standing. I haven't used them for hosting purposes as I live in US now. I thought that it would be better to use US servers. I did had some minor issues with domain settings or payments etc, but were resolved in a very timely fashion. I always paid with paypal. I don't know if paypal payment method is offered for people in India. I would definitely suggest them if you are trying purchase a new domain. I won't be able to recommend hosting as I did not use it.
deeepak (deepak9delhi@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
bagfull is ok
hi all
i had some technical issue with installing some complicated themes. but they could not help. if you need a basic website .. just a basic and cheap with not much functionality then go for bagfull. if you need it for a big business i wud suggest some international level provider which has instant support as well
Vinith (vinicosmos@g...) / vinith.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Bagfull.net is the worst
I have been with Bagfull for over 2 years and have registered multiple domains and even renewed some! I have had minor issues with login etc initially which did not bother me much. But what was upsetting was that the payment did not reflect on their website but the money got debited from my bank. They did get it rectified in a day or two and I was assured this wont happen again! Yesterday, I was registering a new domain and its a different bank now Axis bank and their payment gateway clearly accepts Axis bank. And I was surprised to see that the money got debited but their invoice shows unpaid. Now, I am frantic as I did not want to domain to be registered by someone else and there is no phone number to call them. I opened a ticket with the screenshot and a detailed complaint, and they did not respond for over 4 hours. I was really upset since its the second time and they are clearly irresponsible! If they had good customer service and business practices in place, they would have [read more...]
There is nothing 'Shocking' in the reply. It is better if the original post is posted so that all know that this reply is in response to which post.

Everyday more than few dozen customers pay using same gateway and if you have same problem each and every time, then there must be something wrong with the way you are making the payment. Rather than getting the issue resolved, you posted that you will never take service from us and our service is not good. We replied to take to the provider who can offer better service. I do not find anything wrong in the post and the very fact that you are posting the same issue in each and every forum shows how welcome customer you will be for other providers. However, your issue was resolved soon after.

Customer service representative (info@b..., ).
John (john@i...) / forexaffiliatedigest.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
So this is one hosting company that makes it's customers pay for any negative feedback they receive instead of correcting/admitting their mistakes.

I've been asked to move all my domains/hosting.

Anyways, what I did realize is that the cpanel hosting they provide is far inferior to what is being used now a days. And the replies from Jagdip Singh, the owner makes one wonder if it's a 5 year old running a hosting company.

I'm out and through with this hosting company.
John, please have courage to tell that your sites were suspended time and again due to spamming. Each time you argued and then apologised to unsuspend the hosting. We do keep spammers at bay and tolerated you for very long and finally asked you to leave.

Your bad revues are welcome but you deserved the door as we cannot afford to host a spammer who harms our network and is blind to his faults.

For your information, cpanel has one standard stable release and our is a current release. Thanks for your understanding and leaving our network as we were out of wits handling a difficult person like you.

Jagdip

Customer service representative (info@b..., ).
arun (guddu_arun2004@y...) / mountchess.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I apologize for the bad remarks posted towards Bagfull . The mails they sent had been received in spam folder which i did not notice .

There was a prompt email sent by bagfull within few hours of raising the ticket . Sorry for that post .

Would be highly thankful, If web-hosting-top.com can remove the comments that i made against bagfull.

Anshuman (anshu_kapil@f...) / resolvehost.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I do not agree with the review above. I am bagfull's customer since last seven years. I have tried many hosting providers. At times I do find bagfull's service less than what I expect but I am sure I expect too much.

They do not provide phone support but at the same time their each and every ticket is replied. Sometimes it is within minutes. The support team at bagfull has always helped me out of each and every issue. Many times the issue is due to my error or ignorance, at those times they do help out but I do not expect them to be sitting to help me only.

They use third party payment gateway ccavenue. The fact is that there is no other good option in India and that gateway fails many times but a simple support ticket with them helps and the matter is resolved within 24 hours if there is any issue.

Anshuman
arun (guddu_arun2004@y...) / mountchess.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
No reply for mails more than 1 month. Never seen a worst company . No phone nos for this company . Soft/Hard mails does nt help . I do not know what to say .
Himanshu (sea2name@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The customer relations are very very bad.

You dont have a Phone line where you can call. The ticketing support is rude and does not respond at all.

there is no escalation matrix for customers in case of any troubles.

No phone numbers any where on the whole web.

No responses over tickets raised.

The payment portal also seems weak as i tried for 24 hours and various modes to pay but the system does not seem to complete payment. I finally had to pay through the Netbanking portal but then the support was not responding. I wish i had paid to someone else.

Thanks bagfull for creating crap out of a customer.
You have registered only one domain name with us. For support related to that also you never generated any support tickets and time and again kept on sending direct emails. Further your bank kept on rejecting the payments made with no fault of ours as we do not have control over how your bank approves the payments.

Last, we never said we give support on phone. There is nothing to make out an issue if suddenly you do not find phone number on our site and fail to follow the instructions to get proper and speedy help.

Mandeep

Customer service representative (info@b..., ).
John Benjamin (john@i...) / ideaturf.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been a loyal customer at Bagfull.net hosting for over 5 years. the primary reason behind this being that I was using them from the time they set up business.

Unfortunately, as with many business that grow over a period of time, I've noticed that their customer service has been going down the drain.

My most recent issue was that all of a sudden I was unable to access their site or any of my sites hosted with them. When it was brought to their attention, I was told that the IP I use was either blocked by their firewall or blacklisted.

It's been over 24 hours now and they don't respond to emails. What's irksome is the fact that their attitude being as if they are doing the customers a favor.

Well, I for one am fed up with Bagfull Solutions hosting and infact actively looking to move my sites to a webhost that will focus on customer relationship and resolve customer's problems.

Alternate top web hosting companies in India


Compare to best hosting brands from India new

These Bagful customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.